130x130 sq 1351034029396 peterpappwallwnumbersmall

Music on Wheels

New Bedford , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

960 tradewind street
New Bedford, MA 02740 US (map)

PHONE

508-994-0828

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A few thoughts on making your reception a true success.....choosing the right vendors and working with experienced professionals will make the difference between a good reception and a... Read more
A few thoughts on making your reception a true success.....choosing the right vendors and working with experienced professionals will make the difference between a good reception and a great reception.
Music on wheels has been providing professional service for hundreds of receptions and events.
From detailed reception co-ordination, complete lighting packages, professional MC, two Dj's at every
event, multiple DJ set-ups to accomodate any space,customized monograms, video/slide presentations and of course the right tone and music to keep you and your guests dancing right up to your last dance!!
Get in on the action and call Tammy today to book your date and discuss how Music on Wheels can take your event to the next level .... 508-994-0828.

Pete and Tammy Rivet are a dedicated professional, high energy, husband and wife team that offer a complete personalized guide through your reception or party. Receptions are detailed to your needs starting from the formal introduction right through to your last dance. Music on Wheels will help to make your reception a true success. With over 15 years of crowd pleasing satisfaction we feel that your reception is the second most important part of your Wedding Day. We offer a free wedding reception consultation and also work closely with your Photographer / Videographer and Function Hall through out your reception to ensure every detail is taken care of.
Most importantly .... If you hire Pete and Tammy .... You get Pete and Tammy. We do not send out on call Disc Jockeys.
And don't worry about the music....
We carry with us to every event an extensive collection of over 50,000 songs(completely backed up), ranging from the 1930's to the most current Top 40 hits, Country, Line Dances, Pop, Rock and Ethnic. Music on Wheels will play what you want to hear. We are a member of Radio Program Management so what ever you hear on the radio, we have!!
For cocktail hour and/or dinner time, we supply a wide selection of Classical, Jazz and instrumental music to set whatever mood you desire. Pete is a musician and entertainer who has schooled training in both music and public speaking, so all the announcements and MC'ing throughout your event are handled and presented professionally. Tammy is a very organized multi-tasker and ensures that every detail of your wedding or event is taken care of in detail to your liking, as well as making sure all of your guests requests are played. She'll even go out on the dance floor and dance if you want her too!!
What separates us from the others is our passion for music and our dedication to deliver and satisfy all of our customers! We truly love what we do!!!!

Our goal is to make your guests not want to leave or to believe the party is over!! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1367507755397 1481081655909834632445670893n
130x130 sq 1367507759530 5996005573749442848441097714488n
130x130 sq 1346530776558 003
130x130 sq 1367507763051 920088566326950056310508537040o
130x130 sq 1367507766100 921551565895080099497870825342o
130x130 sq 1346530217403 amusiconwheels
130x130 sq 1346530171691 8
130x130 sq 1350922599298 aug282010041
130x130 sq 1350922599791 august0607034
130x130 sq 1346530802183 005
130x130 sq 1350922598809 aug142010012
130x130 sq 1350922600515 august0607066
130x130 sq 1350922600955 january2010016
130x130 sq 1350922601441 jul112010009
130x130 sq 1350922601964 june192010032
130x130 sq 1350922602449 march202010040
130x130 sq 1350922602774 may012010056
130x130 sq 1350922603344 may012010063
130x130 sq 1350922603681 oct0110054
130x130 sq 1350922604105 oct1010001
130x130 sq 1350922604408 october102009064
130x130 sq 1350922604836 october102009127
130x130 sq 1350922605237 october152010003
130x130 sq 1350922605677 october152010015
130x130 sq 1350922606151 october162009014
130x130 sq 1350922606587 october172009056
130x130 sq 1350922606963 october182009015
130x130 sq 1350922607357 sept1110015
130x130 sq 1350922607731 sept1110043
130x130 sq 1350922608145 sept1110060
130x130 sq 1346529945938 musiconwheelslogofinalaspngfilewithtransparentbackground
130x130 sq 1367507752048 20819564196546936017126742759n
130x130 sq 1367507753574 65602564196336936038627586768n
130x130 sq 1367507756495 407097567341409954864210747864n
130x130 sq 1367507757509 524843567341219954883159005148n
130x130 sq 1367507761356 6011765557783344445051602017021n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Pete from Music on Wheels checked off the 'great music' category everyone looks for in a wedding. From day one, they were fun and excited for our big day, and answered any questions we had. As it got closer, we fell in love with their beautiful lighting effects,including the night sky for our first dance. They were always prompt to respond to any question or email we sent, and right before the big day, we reviewed their comprehensive wedding song worksheet and got the timeline and song choices confirmed.

The wedding was more than we could have ever hoped for! Pete and Tammy did our ceremony music, which was beautiful and blended into each song seamlessly. Everyone raved about the cocktail hour choices, and Pete and Tammy got everyone excited for introductions and speeches. The reception was perfect. We had let them know there would be an age range of late 20s - 80 and they delivered with a great mix of dancing tunes that had everyone pleased. They even managed to find an extremely obscure song at the request of some college friends that had everyone on their feet. Each of our guests came up to us to rave about the DJs and how attentive they were.

We will recommend your services to anyone we know having an event. Pete and Tammy, thank you so much. You helped to give us our absolute dream wedding that everyone keeps raving about.
Tammy and Pete from Music on Wheels checked off the 'great music' category everyone looks for in a wedding. From day one, Read more...
Tammy and Pete from Music on Wheels checked off the 'great music' category everyone looks for in a wedding. From day one, they were fun and excited for our big day, and answered any questions we had. As it got closer, we fell in love with their beautiful lighting effects,including the night sky for our first dance. They were always prompt to respond to any question or email we sent, and right before the big day, we reviewed their comprehensive wedding song worksheet and got the timeline and song choices confirmed.

The wedding was more than we could have ever hoped for! Pete and Tammy did our ceremony music, which was beautiful and blended into each song seamlessly. Everyone raved about the cocktail hour choices, and Pete and Tammy got everyone excited for introductions and speeches. The reception was perfect. We had let them know there would be an age range of late 20s - 80 and they delivered with a great mix of dancing tunes that had everyone pleased. They even managed to find an extremely obscure song at the request of some college friends that had everyone on their feet. Each of our guests came up to us to rave about the DJs and how attentive they were.

We will recommend your services to anyone we know having an event. Pete and Tammy, thank you so much. You helped to give us our absolute dream wedding that everyone keeps raving about. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Carline & Tim
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Pete were amazing for our wedding! They were extremely professional, flexible, responsive, and did everything in their power to make our day special and exactly as we wanted it. The dance floor was packed from the moment they began playing music until the end of the reception. It was perfect! Thanks to Tammy and Pete, our guests and we had a fabulous time!
Tammy and Pete were amazing for our wedding! They were extremely professional, flexible, responsive, and did everything in Read more...
Tammy and Pete were amazing for our wedding! They were extremely professional, flexible, responsive, and did everything in their power to make our day special and exactly as we wanted it. The dance floor was packed from the moment they began playing music until the end of the reception. It was perfect! Thanks to Tammy and Pete, our guests and we had a fabulous time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing. Perfect. Would use them again and again and again. Music on Wheels was listed on my venue's vendor list, which made me think they would be too expensive, but their costs were extremely reasonable. Tammy and Peter let us know their base price, add-ons, and ways to make sure we were comfortable with the budget. Tammy and Peter were always available and responded to any questions we had very quickly. My husband and I were drawing a blank on what to use for our ceremony music (too many options to choose from!) and I asked Tammy and Peter for some input, which they happily did. On the day of the wedding Tammy and Peter made the day an absolute breeze. They did all of the thinking and planning for me and I was never confused about what to do or when to do it. They were professional and so pleasant to work with. Everyone loved the music and danced all night until we were kicked out. I cannot express what a relief it was to be in such good hands. They respected our "dos and don'ts" list and when there was any question about a request from a guest or whatever, they quickly and quietly checked it with us first. Tammy and Peter ran the ceremony and reception seamlessly. Clearly they are the best at what they do! If you need a DJ, Music on Wheels is the only way to go.
Amazing. Perfect. Would use them again and again and again. Music on Wheels was listed on my venue's vendor list, which Read more...
Amazing. Perfect. Would use them again and again and again. Music on Wheels was listed on my venue's vendor list, which made me think they would be too expensive, but their costs were extremely reasonable. Tammy and Peter let us know their base price, add-ons, and ways to make sure we were comfortable with the budget. Tammy and Peter were always available and responded to any questions we had very quickly. My husband and I were drawing a blank on what to use for our ceremony music (too many options to choose from!) and I asked Tammy and Peter for some input, which they happily did. On the day of the wedding Tammy and Peter made the day an absolute breeze. They did all of the thinking and planning for me and I was never confused about what to do or when to do it. They were professional and so pleasant to work with. Everyone loved the music and danced all night until we were kicked out. I cannot express what a relief it was to be in such good hands. They respected our "dos and don'ts" list and when there was any question about a request from a guest or whatever, they quickly and quietly checked it with us first. Tammy and Peter ran the ceremony and reception seamlessly. Clearly they are the best at what they do! If you need a DJ, Music on Wheels is the only way to go. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Pete were great in going over every possible detail before the wedding. Tammy is very organized which made the consultation a breeze. Music on wheels offerers a great variety of lighting and music options to suit the mood of your wedding or event. The night of the wedding the lighting looked spectacular and transitions from cocktail hour, to dinner, to formalities and dancing were seamless. Tammy and Pete brought so much energy that the dance floor was packed the whole night. We would strongly recommend Music on Wheels as they were not only professional but were personable and fun at the same time.
Tammy and Pete were great in going over every possible detail before the wedding. Tammy is very organized which made the Read more...
Tammy and Pete were great in going over every possible detail before the wedding. Tammy is very organized which made the consultation a breeze. Music on wheels offerers a great variety of lighting and music options to suit the mood of your wedding or event. The night of the wedding the lighting looked spectacular and transitions from cocktail hour, to dinner, to formalities and dancing were seamless. Tammy and Pete brought so much energy that the dance floor was packed the whole night. We would strongly recommend Music on Wheels as they were not only professional but were personable and fun at the same time. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
sandy
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Music on wheels is hands down the best dj. They listen to what you want and what you don't want. They played everything we wanted and helped us along on our special day. The up lighting was amazing and the monogram was awesome. I would recommend them to anyone. Also Tammy is awesome she party's right along with you on the dance floor. Best night of my life.
Music on wheels is hands down the best dj. They listen to what you want and what you don't want. They played everything we Read more...
Music on wheels is hands down the best dj. They listen to what you want and what you don't want. They played everything we wanted and helped us along on our special day. The up lighting was amazing and the monogram was awesome. I would recommend them to anyone. Also Tammy is awesome she party's right along with you on the dance floor. Best night of my life. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Steven
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Simply put, Tammy and Peter were top-notch. They met with us early to put together the basic plan, then joined us at our venue to pull together all of the particulars. By the time we were done with the planning, we were confident that our wedding would be a joyous occasion for us and our guests. On our wedding day, we had to make an few last-minute adjustments; and Tammy and Peter were right there with us, making necessary changes on the fly that made our wedding a day to remember and truly something special.

From the music, to the amazing lighting, to the stylish announcing, and the expert DJ'ing, Tammy and Peter came through like true professionals. I can't recommend them strongly enough to anyone planning a special occasion. If a successful event is what you want, you want Tammy and Peter to be a part of it.
Simply put, Tammy and Peter were top-notch. They met with us early to put together the basic plan, then joined us at our Read more...
Simply put, Tammy and Peter were top-notch. They met with us early to put together the basic plan, then joined us at our venue to pull together all of the particulars. By the time we were done with the planning, we were confident that our wedding would be a joyous occasion for us and our guests. On our wedding day, we had to make an few last-minute adjustments; and Tammy and Peter were right there with us, making necessary changes on the fly that made our wedding a day to remember and truly something special.

From the music, to the amazing lighting, to the stylish announcing, and the expert DJ'ing, Tammy and Peter came through like true professionals. I can't recommend them strongly enough to anyone planning a special occasion. If a successful event is what you want, you want Tammy and Peter to be a part of it. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cait
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Music on Wheels for our August 2014 wedding, and we couldn't be happier with their service. The amount of input we wanted with the playlist was totally up to us, and in the days leading up to the wedding we had several in depth conversations about exactly what we were expecting for our wedding day music. I even requested to have the mother of the bride dance mixed to cut out the second verse and they took care of it, no problem! They are obviously very passionate about what they do and on the day of the wedding they got everyone on the dance floor and played a really integral part in making the evening flow smoothly. I would highly recommend Music on Wheels to my family and friends, in fact several of my wedding guests are keeping them in mind for their future events!!!
We hired Music on Wheels for our August 2014 wedding, and we couldn't be happier with their service. The amount of input Read more...
We hired Music on Wheels for our August 2014 wedding, and we couldn't be happier with their service. The amount of input we wanted with the playlist was totally up to us, and in the days leading up to the wedding we had several in depth conversations about exactly what we were expecting for our wedding day music. I even requested to have the mother of the bride dance mixed to cut out the second verse and they took care of it, no problem! They are obviously very passionate about what they do and on the day of the wedding they got everyone on the dance floor and played a really integral part in making the evening flow smoothly. I would highly recommend Music on Wheels to my family and friends, in fact several of my wedding guests are keeping them in mind for their future events!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Pete and Tammy are amazing they really get the party started and everyone up dancing ! Great communication leading up to the wedding.Can't thank them enough for a spectacular evening!
Pete and Tammy are amazing they really get the party started and everyone up dancing ! Great communication leading up to Read more...
Pete and Tammy are amazing they really get the party started and everyone up dancing ! Great communication leading up to the wedding.Can't thank them enough for a spectacular evening! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Joanna
Wedding:
8/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Pete are awesome! From helping to plan to walking us through the day, they managed it all and made it worry-free so that we could truly enjoy our day. We will recommend them to everyone!
Tammy and Pete are awesome! From helping to plan to walking us through the day, they managed it all and made it worry-free Read more...
Tammy and Pete are awesome! From helping to plan to walking us through the day, they managed it all and made it worry-free so that we could truly enjoy our day. We will recommend them to everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Pete and Tammy were awesome! The kept the party going and the dance floor full until the very end! They really helped make our day perfect!
Pete and Tammy were awesome! The kept the party going and the dance floor full until the very end! They really helped make Read more...
Pete and Tammy were awesome! The kept the party going and the dance floor full until the very end! They really helped make our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
960 tradewind street, New Bedford, MA 02740 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Music on Wheels
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1351034029396 peterpappwallwnumbersmall