130x130 sq 1433946565032 musiconwheelsmainimage

Music on Wheels

New Bedford , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

960 tradewind street
New Bedford, MA 02740 US (map)

PHONE

508-994-0828

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In addition to providing exceptional service, a high energy DJ team, state of the art sound and wireless lighting, Tammy is a professional wedding coordinator who works closely with your... Read more
In addition to providing exceptional service, a high energy DJ team, state of the art sound and wireless lighting, Tammy is a professional wedding coordinator who works closely with your venue host, photographer/videographer, and YOU in the planning of and throughout your entire event so that there are no worries for your timeline. Pete is a professionally trained MC who handles all of the announcements and activities for your entire event, as well as keeping the dance floor packed.

We are a high-energy husband and wife team, and we do not send out on call DJ's! When you hire Music on Wheels, you always get Pete and Tammy. We also do not require tables from your venue for our equipment. We have multiple set-ups to accommodate any size room. Exceptional service is what YOU expect...Exceptional service is what we provide!!

We can provide complete entertainment packages, lighting, etc. Our specialty is MUSIC / MC / DJ and Event Coordination. We provide an extensive music library with over 75,000 songs readily available. We do not rely on the Internet to stream songs. With Pete's extensive musical background and knowledge of music, specialized playlists are not a problem, in fact they are encouraged. It's your event and we want to play what you want to hear!

Tammy will ensure that whether it's a bobby pin for your hair, a safety pin for the wedding dress, or a smile and a cup of water before you walk down the aisle, your event will flow smoothly from your grand entrance to your last dance.



Call us (508-994-0828) or Email us (musiconwheels@comcast.net) for more information! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1435675677621 1
130x130 sq 1435675689939 4
130x130 sq 1440194488476 5649304143650019191731317178715n
130x130 sq 1435675683610 2
130x130 sq 1367507759530 5996005573749442848441097714488n
130x130 sq 1346530776558 003
130x130 sq 1367507755397 1481081655909834632445670893n
130x130 sq 1367507763051 920088566326950056310508537040o
130x130 sq 1435675688241 3
130x130 sq 1367507766100 921551565895080099497870825342o
130x130 sq 1346530171691 8
130x130 sq 1350922599298 aug282010041
130x130 sq 1350922599791 august0607034
130x130 sq 1346530802183 005
130x130 sq 1350922598809 aug142010012
130x130 sq 1350922600515 august0607066
130x130 sq 1350922600955 january2010016
130x130 sq 1350922601441 jul112010009
130x130 sq 1350922601964 june192010032
130x130 sq 1350922602449 march202010040
130x130 sq 1350922602774 may012010056
130x130 sq 1350922603344 may012010063
130x130 sq 1350922603681 oct0110054
130x130 sq 1350922604105 oct1010001
130x130 sq 1350922604408 october102009064
130x130 sq 1350922604836 october102009127
130x130 sq 1350922605237 october152010003
130x130 sq 1350922605677 october152010015
130x130 sq 1350922606151 october162009014
130x130 sq 1350922606587 october172009056
130x130 sq 1350922606963 october182009015
130x130 sq 1350922607357 sept1110015
130x130 sq 1350922607731 sept1110043
130x130 sq 1350922608145 sept1110060
130x130 sq 1367507752048 20819564196546936017126742759n
130x130 sq 1367507753574 65602564196336936038627586768n
130x130 sq 1367507756495 407097567341409954864210747864n
130x130 sq 1367507757509 524843567341219954883159005148n
130x130 sq 1367507761356 6011765557783344445051602017021n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ned
Wedding:
11/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Pete and Tammy were fantastic!! Full of positive energy and very engaging with the crowd. Could not have been happier
Pete and Tammy were fantastic!! Full of positive energy and very engaging with the crowd. Could not have been happier
Pete and Tammy were fantastic!! Full of positive energy and very engaging with the crowd. Could not have been happier Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Dan
Wedding:
11/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Pete and Tammy are exactly the sort of high-energy, efficient, flexible people every wedding needs. They were confident and friendly with us at every turn, their enthusiasm was contagious and they made all of our guests feel right at home. They were also very faithful to our wishes when it came to music which ranged from ambient to electronic to classical to rock to soul and everything in between -- nothing phased them. From requests we'd prepared in advance to last-minute obscure requests they had everything, and the best part was they loved to play it for us. The amount of fun they had made us have fun, and so everyone else had fun too. Pete MC'd and was warm, confident and smooth. He fit right into the mood of the evening. And that is without even mentioning the lighting they did in our venue which was superb and immediately created the intimate feel we were looking for. Pete and Tammy were a major, major part of the reason why our wedding was a smashing success and I will not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who will listen.
Pete and Tammy are exactly the sort of high-energy, efficient, flexible people every wedding needs. They were confident Read more...
Pete and Tammy are exactly the sort of high-energy, efficient, flexible people every wedding needs. They were confident and friendly with us at every turn, their enthusiasm was contagious and they made all of our guests feel right at home. They were also very faithful to our wishes when it came to music which ranged from ambient to electronic to classical to rock to soul and everything in between -- nothing phased them. From requests we'd prepared in advance to last-minute obscure requests they had everything, and the best part was they loved to play it for us. The amount of fun they had made us have fun, and so everyone else had fun too. Pete MC'd and was warm, confident and smooth. He fit right into the mood of the evening. And that is without even mentioning the lighting they did in our venue which was superb and immediately created the intimate feel we were looking for. Pete and Tammy were a major, major part of the reason why our wedding was a smashing success and I will not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who will listen. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nicco
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Pete were absolutely AMAZING!! These guys got the party going and kept the dance floor jumping all night long. The music selection was on point. Our wedding had folks of all ages from all different backgrounds with all different tastes in music but once someone hit the dancefloor they didn't get off. THAT'S how good they were! I can't speak highly enough. They made our night an absolute success. Loved them and recommend them to anyone in search of a DJ!

*****Side note: They outsourced for a photobooth (Nellie's photography) and the attendant Darian was just as professional and fun as the DJ team! He get's 5 stars as well in our book!
Tammy and Pete were absolutely AMAZING!! These guys got the party going and kept the dance floor jumping all night long. Read more...
Tammy and Pete were absolutely AMAZING!! These guys got the party going and kept the dance floor jumping all night long. The music selection was on point. Our wedding had folks of all ages from all different backgrounds with all different tastes in music but once someone hit the dancefloor they didn't get off. THAT'S how good they were! I can't speak highly enough. They made our night an absolute success. Loved them and recommend them to anyone in search of a DJ!

*****Side note: They outsourced for a photobooth (Nellie's photography) and the attendant Darian was just as professional and fun as the DJ team! He get's 5 stars as well in our book! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Pete and Tammy are incredible! They were extremely helpful and always quick to respond when we had questions. They made sure our guest were dancing and having a great time. They also used Nellie Photography to provide us with a photo booth (which everyone loved) with an awesome and very professional attendant. I highly recommend music on wheels.
Pete and Tammy are incredible! They were extremely helpful and always quick to respond when we had questions. They made Read more...
Pete and Tammy are incredible! They were extremely helpful and always quick to respond when we had questions. They made sure our guest were dancing and having a great time. They also used Nellie Photography to provide us with a photo booth (which everyone loved) with an awesome and very professional attendant. I highly recommend music on wheels. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Shantelle
Wedding:
11/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Pete were GREAT! I would highly recommend them!
Tammy and Pete were GREAT! I would highly recommend them!
Tammy and Pete were GREAT! I would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They rolled with the punches. They absolutely responded to my insane requests. Peter and Tammy took the time to get to know us, and truly played to the crowd. I loved them, I not only hired a DJ, but it was like having guests who happened to be awesome at music. They are educated about music, and have a passion for music and it shines.
They rolled with the punches. They absolutely responded to my insane requests. Peter and Tammy took the time to get to Read more...
They rolled with the punches. They absolutely responded to my insane requests. Peter and Tammy took the time to get to know us, and truly played to the crowd. I loved them, I not only hired a DJ, but it was like having guests who happened to be awesome at music. They are educated about music, and have a passion for music and it shines. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Johnathan
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Pete and Tammy were amazing. They were on point all night long and had a blast. They had a huge selection of music and were able to pull everything off that we asked. They are great people and I would definitely recommend them for anything and everything
Pete and Tammy were amazing. They were on point all night long and had a blast. They had a huge selection of music and Read more...
Pete and Tammy were amazing. They were on point all night long and had a blast. They had a huge selection of music and were able to pull everything off that we asked. They are great people and I would definitely recommend them for anything and everything Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
nicole
Wedding:
10/28/2016
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with hiring Music on Wheels as our wedding DJ! They were absolutely amazing! Our guests still cannot stop raving about how wonderful the music was - Pete and Tammy are seriously incredible.

They were both attentive and picked songs our guests loved! Tammy really helped with the flow of the wedding - the intros, the dances, the cake cutting, bouquet toss, and more. I was pretty nervous the day of and it was great having their support and guidance.

We highly recommend Music on Wheels!!
We could not have been happier with hiring Music on Wheels as our wedding DJ! They were absolutely amazing! Our guests Read more...
We could not have been happier with hiring Music on Wheels as our wedding DJ! They were absolutely amazing! Our guests still cannot stop raving about how wonderful the music was - Pete and Tammy are seriously incredible.

They were both attentive and picked songs our guests loved! Tammy really helped with the flow of the wedding - the intros, the dances, the cake cutting, bouquet toss, and more. I was pretty nervous the day of and it was great having their support and guidance.

We highly recommend Music on Wheels!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Pete and Tammy were absolutely amazing! I can't thank them enough for everything they did towards our wedding. Tammy helped me keep my calm when I felt like I wasn't going to be able anymore. From creating the selfie station, to the monogram, to the constant music changes right up till a couple hours before, they rolled with it all and actually looked like they had fun too!
I have heard nothing but amazing things from all of my guests and even saw some of the staff dancing as they were working which truly put a smile on my face. They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night I looked at the dance floor at one point and couldn't help but smile when I saw it completely full.
If you are considering using Pete and Tammy I would HIGHLY recommend it. They are an amazing duo and I will miss working with them beyond belief.
Pete and Tammy were absolutely amazing! I can't thank them enough for everything they did towards our wedding. Tammy Read more...
Pete and Tammy were absolutely amazing! I can't thank them enough for everything they did towards our wedding. Tammy helped me keep my calm when I felt like I wasn't going to be able anymore. From creating the selfie station, to the monogram, to the constant music changes right up till a couple hours before, they rolled with it all and actually looked like they had fun too!
I have heard nothing but amazing things from all of my guests and even saw some of the staff dancing as they were working which truly put a smile on my face. They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night I looked at the dance floor at one point and couldn't help but smile when I saw it completely full.
If you are considering using Pete and Tammy I would HIGHLY recommend it. They are an amazing duo and I will miss working with them beyond belief. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Pete and Tammy are a fantastic duo! They were extremely easy to work with and so helpful from the moment I signed with them. Having Tammy as an extra coordinator let me have one less thing to worry about and gave me peace of mind as she was always willing to help in any way she could. Pete is a fantastic disc jockey and was very upbeat and got the crowd going. He took on many song requests and was able to produce them immediately, which allowed for a lot of very happy guests. We didn't really have a list of songs we wanted throughout the night and left it up to Pete and Tammy to play what felt right and I'm glad we did because everyone had an amazing time and it was one less thing we had to worry about! I would 1000% recommend Music on Wheels and will definitely keep them in my back pocket for future parties to come!
Pete and Tammy are a fantastic duo! They were extremely easy to work with and so helpful from the moment I signed with Read more...
Pete and Tammy are a fantastic duo! They were extremely easy to work with and so helpful from the moment I signed with them. Having Tammy as an extra coordinator let me have one less thing to worry about and gave me peace of mind as she was always willing to help in any way she could. Pete is a fantastic disc jockey and was very upbeat and got the crowd going. He took on many song requests and was able to produce them immediately, which allowed for a lot of very happy guests. We didn't really have a list of songs we wanted throughout the night and left it up to Pete and Tammy to play what felt right and I'm glad we did because everyone had an amazing time and it was one less thing we had to worry about! I would 1000% recommend Music on Wheels and will definitely keep them in my back pocket for future parties to come! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
960 tradewind street, New Bedford, MA 02740 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Music on Wheels
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433946565032 musiconwheelsmainimage