130x130 sq 1351034029396 peterpappwallwnumbersmall

Music on Wheels

New Bedford , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

960 tradewind street
New Bedford, MA 02740 US (map)

PHONE

508-994-0828

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A few thoughts on making your reception a true success.....choosing the right vendors and working with experienced professionals will make the difference between a good reception and a... Read more
A few thoughts on making your reception a true success.....choosing the right vendors and working with experienced professionals will make the difference between a good reception and a great reception.
Music on wheels has been providing professional service for hundreds of receptions and events.
From detailed reception co-ordination, complete lighting packages, professional MC, two Dj's at every
event, multiple DJ set-ups to accomodate any space,customized monograms, video/slide presentations and of course the right tone and music to keep you and your guests dancing right up to your last dance!!
Get in on the action and call Tammy today to book your date and discuss how Music on Wheels can take your event to the next level .... 508-994-0828.

Pete and Tammy Rivet are a dedicated professional, high energy, husband and wife team that offer a complete personalized guide through your reception or party. Receptions are detailed to your needs starting from the formal introduction right through to your last dance. Music on Wheels will help to make your reception a true success. With over 15 years of crowd pleasing satisfaction we feel that your reception is the second most important part of your Wedding Day. We offer a free wedding reception consultation and also work closely with your Photographer / Videographer and Function Hall through out your reception to ensure every detail is taken care of.
Most importantly .... If you hire Pete and Tammy .... You get Pete and Tammy. We do not send out on call Disc Jockeys.
And don't worry about the music....
We carry with us to every event an extensive collection of over 50,000 songs(completely backed up), ranging from the 1930's to the most current Top 40 hits, Country, Line Dances, Pop, Rock and Ethnic. Music on Wheels will play what you want to hear. We are a member of Radio Program Management so what ever you hear on the radio, we have!!
For cocktail hour and/or dinner time, we supply a wide selection of Classical, Jazz and instrumental music to set whatever mood you desire. Pete is a musician and entertainer who has schooled training in both music and public speaking, so all the announcements and MC'ing throughout your event are handled and presented professionally. Tammy is a very organized multi-tasker and ensures that every detail of your wedding or event is taken care of in detail to your liking, as well as making sure all of your guests requests are played. She'll even go out on the dance floor and dance if you want her too!!
What separates us from the others is our passion for music and our dedication to deliver and satisfy all of our customers! We truly love what we do!!!!

Our goal is to make your guests not want to leave or to believe the party is over!! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1367507755397 1481081655909834632445670893n
130x130 sq 1367507759530 5996005573749442848441097714488n
130x130 sq 1346530776558 003
130x130 sq 1367507763051 920088566326950056310508537040o
130x130 sq 1367507766100 921551565895080099497870825342o
130x130 sq 1346530217403 amusiconwheels
130x130 sq 1346530171691 8
130x130 sq 1350922599298 aug282010041
130x130 sq 1350922599791 august0607034
130x130 sq 1346530802183 005
130x130 sq 1350922598809 aug142010012
130x130 sq 1350922600515 august0607066
130x130 sq 1350922600955 january2010016
130x130 sq 1350922601441 jul112010009
130x130 sq 1350922601964 june192010032
130x130 sq 1350922602449 march202010040
130x130 sq 1350922602774 may012010056
130x130 sq 1350922603344 may012010063
130x130 sq 1350922603681 oct0110054
130x130 sq 1350922604105 oct1010001
130x130 sq 1350922604408 october102009064
130x130 sq 1350922604836 october102009127
130x130 sq 1350922605237 october152010003
130x130 sq 1350922605677 october152010015
130x130 sq 1350922606151 october162009014
130x130 sq 1350922606587 october172009056
130x130 sq 1350922606963 october182009015
130x130 sq 1350922607357 sept1110015
130x130 sq 1350922607731 sept1110043
130x130 sq 1350922608145 sept1110060
130x130 sq 1346529945938 musiconwheelslogofinalaspngfilewithtransparentbackground
130x130 sq 1367507752048 20819564196546936017126742759n
130x130 sq 1367507753574 65602564196336936038627586768n
130x130 sq 1367507756495 407097567341409954864210747864n
130x130 sq 1367507757509 524843567341219954883159005148n
130x130 sq 1367507761356 6011765557783344445051602017021n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1419811637686 face22
Jenelle
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
If I had to describe my experience with Music On Wheels, I would say it was positively wonderful. Music On Wheels met and easily exceeded my expectations for the music at my wedding. Their selection of music seems endless which was especially welcomes considering my husband and I come from different backgrounds and our families have different musical tastes.

Tammy did and amazing job helping me during the planning process. She was great at offering guidance and suggestions as well as easing anxiety surrounding the music or wedding in general. I found choosing songs to be an overwhelming task and Pete and Tammy were very helpful. Communication was always awesome. They are accessible via phone and email and willing to meet in person.

During the wedding, Tammy had no problem showing us how to particular line dances and even joined in dancing with us! The lighting they provided, perfectly set the mood for a night full of fun festivities and was repeatedly praised by family members because of the almost magical atmosphere it created. Music On Wheels kept the dance floor occupied all night with people of all ages. An aunt even remarked that she has never seen her son dance before, so I give credit to the DJ for playing current hits, as well as classics. I could not have asked for a better experience at my wedding and they definitely played a major role in making it so memorable.
If I had to describe my experience with Music On Wheels, I would say it was positively wonderful. Music On Wheels met and Read more...
If I had to describe my experience with Music On Wheels, I would say it was positively wonderful. Music On Wheels met and easily exceeded my expectations for the music at my wedding. Their selection of music seems endless which was especially welcomes considering my husband and I come from different backgrounds and our families have different musical tastes.

Tammy did and amazing job helping me during the planning process. She was great at offering guidance and suggestions as well as easing anxiety surrounding the music or wedding in general. I found choosing songs to be an overwhelming task and Pete and Tammy were very helpful. Communication was always awesome. They are accessible via phone and email and willing to meet in person.

During the wedding, Tammy had no problem showing us how to particular line dances and even joined in dancing with us! The lighting they provided, perfectly set the mood for a night full of fun festivities and was repeatedly praised by family members because of the almost magical atmosphere it created. Music On Wheels kept the dance floor occupied all night with people of all ages. An aunt even remarked that she has never seen her son dance before, so I give credit to the DJ for playing current hits, as well as classics. I could not have asked for a better experience at my wedding and they definitely played a major role in making it so memorable. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/1/2015
5.0/5.0
A married couple who love to have fun and sure know how to have a great time. We met them at two different bridal shows and they remembered who we were. Very personal and caring professionals!
A married couple who love to have fun and sure know how to have a great time. We met them at two different bridal shows Read more...
A married couple who love to have fun and sure know how to have a great time. We met them at two different bridal shows and they remembered who we were. Very personal and caring professionals! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Music on Wheels were amazing! I couldn't of asked for a better DJ to host our wedding. Everyone loved the wedding, but everyone really loved the music! They got everyone envoled and dancing! I would definitely recommend them for your function. They are an upbeat couple who can accommodate any request!
Music on Wheels were amazing! I couldn't of asked for a better DJ to host our wedding. Everyone loved the wedding, but Read more...
Music on Wheels were amazing! I couldn't of asked for a better DJ to host our wedding. Everyone loved the wedding, but everyone really loved the music! They got everyone envoled and dancing! I would definitely recommend them for your function. They are an upbeat couple who can accommodate any request! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/24/2015
5.0/5.0
2 years ago good friends of mine got married an I was in the bridal party I had the pleasure of meeting Tammy and Pete that night. I was blown away at how organized they were and how the kept the party going all night. I went home that night and liked them on Facebook. I knew I had to keep in touch, not yet engaged I knew they would be the ones I'd hire for my special day! In Feb 2013 I got engaged to my longtime boyfriend and childhood best friend that night I was already messaging with Tammy telling her once we picked a date she was hired! My fiancé thought I was crazy but I knew I just had an eye for their amazing talent. In March 2014 we set a date of 4/25/15 as our wedding. When I messaged Tammy I was almost put to tears that this date was already booked up. Everyone told me about other djs but I knew I only had one option.... And I changed my wedding date to 4/24/15 because I knew there was no way I could have anyone else do the job. Tammy an I met on 4/1 over a year I. Advance I couldn't wait to work with her. Through out the year we messages and chatted she became more than just a dj she became a friend. Tammy and Pete took on the Murby wedding with much class and made it a night to remember. They were beyond perfossional and had the party rocking all night from hip hop to backstreet boys they didn't stop! Tammy even joined me for a dance or two out on the floor. The up lighting was out of this world it turned a room into a picture out of a magazine. Pete was there all night to make Devon and I feel special I remember him coming on the mike and saying is that The new Mrs Murby! He sure know how to make a girl feel good. I would highly recommend them for any occasion and I look forward to working with them in the furture! 5 stars for them! Xoxo
2 years ago good friends of mine got married an I was in the bridal party I had the pleasure of meeting Tammy and Pete Read more...
2 years ago good friends of mine got married an I was in the bridal party I had the pleasure of meeting Tammy and Pete that night. I was blown away at how organized they were and how the kept the party going all night. I went home that night and liked them on Facebook. I knew I had to keep in touch, not yet engaged I knew they would be the ones I'd hire for my special day! In Feb 2013 I got engaged to my longtime boyfriend and childhood best friend that night I was already messaging with Tammy telling her once we picked a date she was hired! My fiancé thought I was crazy but I knew I just had an eye for their amazing talent. In March 2014 we set a date of 4/25/15 as our wedding. When I messaged Tammy I was almost put to tears that this date was already booked up. Everyone told me about other djs but I knew I only had one option.... And I changed my wedding date to 4/24/15 because I knew there was no way I could have anyone else do the job. Tammy an I met on 4/1 over a year I. Advance I couldn't wait to work with her. Through out the year we messages and chatted she became more than just a dj she became a friend. Tammy and Pete took on the Murby wedding with much class and made it a night to remember. They were beyond perfossional and had the party rocking all night from hip hop to backstreet boys they didn't stop! Tammy even joined me for a dance or two out on the floor. The up lighting was out of this world it turned a room into a picture out of a magazine. Pete was there all night to make Devon and I feel special I remember him coming on the mike and saying is that The new Mrs Murby! He sure know how to make a girl feel good. I would highly recommend them for any occasion and I look forward to working with them in the furture! 5 stars for them! Xoxo Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Pete from music on wheels was our dj for our special day. I had the pleasure of dancing the night away 2 years prior at another wedding. I was hooked that night I knew they had to be my dj on my special day ( mind you I wasn't even engaged yet. In February 2013 I was engaged and emailed Tammy that I wanted them. I planned my whole wedding around a date they had open. Through the whole process of planning Tammy was there every step of the way! She was so organized, perfossional and full of life. We went from strangers to friends in a matter of months! I'll never forget getting a sneak peak of our up lighting before all our guest the room brought me to tears it was perfect and all I could dream of. We danced and rocked the night away... I would highly recommend them to anyone and I already have I cant wait to work with them in the future! The Murbys love Music on wheels!!!!!!
Tammy and Pete from music on wheels was our dj for our special day. I had the pleasure of dancing the night away 2 years Read more...
Tammy and Pete from music on wheels was our dj for our special day. I had the pleasure of dancing the night away 2 years prior at another wedding. I was hooked that night I knew they had to be my dj on my special day ( mind you I wasn't even engaged yet. In February 2013 I was engaged and emailed Tammy that I wanted them. I planned my whole wedding around a date they had open. Through the whole process of planning Tammy was there every step of the way! She was so organized, perfossional and full of life. We went from strangers to friends in a matter of months! I'll never forget getting a sneak peak of our up lighting before all our guest the room brought me to tears it was perfect and all I could dream of. We danced and rocked the night away... I would highly recommend them to anyone and I already have I cant wait to work with them in the future! The Murbys love Music on wheels!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Raven
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Peter were awesome! Our wedding was during a blizzard, they were there early to set up and were an awesome help throughout our whole wedding. I forgot to bring the knife for the cake cutting and luckily Tammy had one!!! They were so flexible and accommodating. I honestly have to say I loved the both of them!
Tammy and Peter were awesome! Our wedding was during a blizzard, they were there early to set up and were an awesome help Read more...
Tammy and Peter were awesome! Our wedding was during a blizzard, they were there early to set up and were an awesome help throughout our whole wedding. I forgot to bring the knife for the cake cutting and luckily Tammy had one!!! They were so flexible and accommodating. I honestly have to say I loved the both of them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Pete and Tammy were so much fun!!!!! They made sure our event was exceptional in every way they could and that our guests were moving and grooving. They even provided me with some last minute flexibility when the venue had to change our ceremony location on short notice and we would no longer have the option for a music system in the room. Music on Wheels quickly stepped in and provided the ceremony music with a can-do attitude and a smile! Thank you so much Pete and Tammy!
Pete and Tammy were so much fun!!!!! They made sure our event was exceptional in every way they could and that our guests Read more...
Pete and Tammy were so much fun!!!!! They made sure our event was exceptional in every way they could and that our guests were moving and grooving. They even provided me with some last minute flexibility when the venue had to change our ceremony location on short notice and we would no longer have the option for a music system in the room. Music on Wheels quickly stepped in and provided the ceremony music with a can-do attitude and a smile! Thank you so much Pete and Tammy! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
11/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Pete were both so kind and understanding throughout our wedding planning. They are a great team to work with. Their communication is wonderful and always positive. A friend recommended them, she said, "They can run a wedding, you won't have to worry about a thing!" They did and I didn't have a worry in the world! It was also really fun to work with a husband and wife team on our big day, added an extra layer of warmth. We are so grateful and would work with Music On Wheels again in a heartbeat. They bring a level of class and professionalism to the event....NOT an over the top DJ presence. You could not ask for more kind and generous DJs.
Tammy and Pete were both so kind and understanding throughout our wedding planning. They are a great team to work with. Read more...
Tammy and Pete were both so kind and understanding throughout our wedding planning. They are a great team to work with. Their communication is wonderful and always positive. A friend recommended them, she said, "They can run a wedding, you won't have to worry about a thing!" They did and I didn't have a worry in the world! It was also really fun to work with a husband and wife team on our big day, added an extra layer of warmth. We are so grateful and would work with Music On Wheels again in a heartbeat. They bring a level of class and professionalism to the event....NOT an over the top DJ presence. You could not ask for more kind and generous DJs. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Pete from Music on Wheels checked off the 'great music' category everyone looks for in a wedding. From day one, they were fun and excited for our big day, and answered any questions we had. As it got closer, we fell in love with their beautiful lighting effects,including the night sky for our first dance. They were always prompt to respond to any question or email we sent, and right before the big day, we reviewed their comprehensive wedding song worksheet and got the timeline and song choices confirmed.

The wedding was more than we could have ever hoped for! Pete and Tammy did our ceremony music, which was beautiful and blended into each song seamlessly. Everyone raved about the cocktail hour choices, and Pete and Tammy got everyone excited for introductions and speeches. The reception was perfect. We had let them know there would be an age range of late 20s - 80 and they delivered with a great mix of dancing tunes that had everyone pleased. They even managed to find an extremely obscure song at the request of some college friends that had everyone on their feet. Each of our guests came up to us to rave about the DJs and how attentive they were.

We will recommend your services to anyone we know having an event. Pete and Tammy, thank you so much. You helped to give us our absolute dream wedding that everyone keeps raving about.
Tammy and Pete from Music on Wheels checked off the 'great music' category everyone looks for in a wedding. From day one, Read more...
Tammy and Pete from Music on Wheels checked off the 'great music' category everyone looks for in a wedding. From day one, they were fun and excited for our big day, and answered any questions we had. As it got closer, we fell in love with their beautiful lighting effects,including the night sky for our first dance. They were always prompt to respond to any question or email we sent, and right before the big day, we reviewed their comprehensive wedding song worksheet and got the timeline and song choices confirmed.

The wedding was more than we could have ever hoped for! Pete and Tammy did our ceremony music, which was beautiful and blended into each song seamlessly. Everyone raved about the cocktail hour choices, and Pete and Tammy got everyone excited for introductions and speeches. The reception was perfect. We had let them know there would be an age range of late 20s - 80 and they delivered with a great mix of dancing tunes that had everyone pleased. They even managed to find an extremely obscure song at the request of some college friends that had everyone on their feet. Each of our guests came up to us to rave about the DJs and how attentive they were.

We will recommend your services to anyone we know having an event. Pete and Tammy, thank you so much. You helped to give us our absolute dream wedding that everyone keeps raving about. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Carline & Tim
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Tammy and Pete were amazing for our wedding! They were extremely professional, flexible, responsive, and did everything in their power to make our day special and exactly as we wanted it. The dance floor was packed from the moment they began playing music until the end of the reception. It was perfect! Thanks to Tammy and Pete, our guests and we had a fabulous time!
Tammy and Pete were amazing for our wedding! They were extremely professional, flexible, responsive, and did everything in Read more...
Tammy and Pete were amazing for our wedding! They were extremely professional, flexible, responsive, and did everything in their power to make our day special and exactly as we wanted it. The dance floor was packed from the moment they began playing music until the end of the reception. It was perfect! Thanks to Tammy and Pete, our guests and we had a fabulous time! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
960 tradewind street, New Bedford, MA 02740 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Music on Wheels
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1351034029396 peterpappwallwnumbersmall