130x130_sq_1263992711374-logo

Music Unlimited DJ Service

Mississauga , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Mississauga, ON CA (map)

PHONE

416-710-2330

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

3.6
out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
David was absolutely wonderful in every way! Not only was he amazingly accommodating to every curve ball we threw his way, but he never once seemed put off by the "up in the air" decisions, even the last minute changes on our wedding day!

He also emceed the reception, which was a lot of fun, and played most of the songs on our 'must-play' list (to be fair, we had more songs than time allowed!). He also made sure we really got our money's worth out of him, which was quite refreshing as you're shelling out dough for every single detail.

I would absolutely without hesitation recommend David and his team for your big day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chryssi+Michael
Wedding:
8/31/2013
0.4/5.0
I would never recommend David and his team to my worst enemy. We were assigned Adam for our wedding who spent more time smoking than playing music. He had no idea how to keep a room going or read the crowd. He also packed up an hour early without telling anyone and just left. David has been unresponsive in our concerns. We also rented a photobooth with was down for over 3 hours. I would recommend spending a few extra dollars and hiring someone who knows what they are doing. HORRIBLE SERVICE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
0.0/5.0
The meetings went WAY over schedule. The were meant to be an hour and turned into two. The DJ talked more about himself and his life and his bad divorce and how he related to my fiances culture because of his past marriage more than asking us what we wanted at our wedding. He even called my husband a derogatory slur "jokingly" which really offended both of us. Emails I sent out to him took days to weeks to get back to me. My fiancee would call both his numbers and leave messages and get no answers back. Emails he sent also were " never received". Eventually the DJ realized one of his phone numbers he had on his own website was no longer in use, this we had to point out to him. Our third meeting with him he did not even remember who my fiance was and on the phone before coming said he was "looking forward to meeting him". This was somebody he had already meet twice and had spoken to on the phone. Talk about feeling like a number.Weeks leading up to the wedding were the most stressful of our lives because of this man. He would call us back and forth and repeatedly ask us the same questions we had already answered for him or had completed online for him. He never seemed to check the updates or write anything down because he kept asking and asking.On the day of the wedding pictures and speeches told longer than expected and the DJ was a miserable person the rest of the night. Rude to my MC and my photographers and rude to the bridal party. Glares at myself and my husband. He did not "read" the crowd as he promised and got mad at us because we were behind schedule. I was so upset over the tension and how he was treating us I spent most of the night crying in the bathroom and with horrid stomach pains. My husband and father had to go up to him multiple times to ask him to play what the crowd wanted ( which was mainly older music off the playlist) and he said it was our fault we gave him to much music and were behind. No one was dancing on the floor most of the night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
8/3/2013
0.1/5.0
Having several years of event planning experience, and had the opportunity to work alongside a number of talented professionals, I am horrified to admit that David Beal was the most rude, unprofessional, and disorganized person I have ever had the displeasure of working with.
Unfortunately I was not part of the DJ selection, and when I was told (as most grooms out there will eventually be informed) that we had a DJ selected, I was thrilled that we had one less thing to worry about.
Wrong. Wrong. Wrong!! Every aspect of the wedding was a delight. Every meeting, phone call, E-mail, and interaction with the DJ leading up to, and including the day of the wedding, was an absolute nightmare.
In our early interactions he boasted about how familiar he was with my culture, and how he was going to blend my fiance's musical choices with mine. He was going to read the crowd, he was going to play what we wanted. He was going to add his own touches to help accentuate the beautiful night, and so on and so forth.
After the brutal interactions that we had where he managed to insult me and my fiance, thoroughl waste our time by refusing to take a single note about any of the details discussed in meetings, and yammer on about every inconsequential detail of his life, we decided it best to have my bride's brother as the MC. The DJ clocked out from that point forward, and seemingly did his very best to sabotage the remainder of the event.
God knows where the music list came from. There was not one inch of flow to the night, which was mostly in part to the DJ throwing a 3 year old-esque hissy fit over not being used as the MC. He glared down bridal party members, shouldered past guests, and actually missed every single musical cue (including all of the key dances) for the night.
Please do not even remotely consider perpetuating this man's business, as he clearly doesn't give a damn about the clients he is contracted to provide service to.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Before I go into my review, I have to say I am completely blown away by the last 2 reviews on here. Are we talking about the same David Beal??? David was incredibly helpful leading up to the wedding and nothing short of amazing on the day of. Every meeting with David in the months before our wedding was filled with valuable tips and advice. He really went out of his way to make sure our day went smoothly, we honestly felt like David was not only our DJ, but our part-time wedding planner. Picking our playlist was simple and easy using his online playlist creator. I should add, David has an EXTENSIVE knowledge of music of many cultures and had absolutely no problem recognizing my wife's Arabic music choices and my hip-hop songs. He played a perfect blend of her selections and mine, could not have asked for more.

On the day of, it was David to the rescue. Problems with the staff at the hall? David was on it. Late night food not out on time? David was on it. Basically, anything we needed, David was there. He made a point of regularly checking in with both of us throughout the night to make sure everything was going to plan, and if it wasn't, he did his best to fix it. David also did an outstanding job of MCing and kept the night moving smoothly and the party going literally all night. Even his assistant, Zack, was genuinely interested in making sure our night was the best it could be and also did an excellent job of keeping the energy high and people on the dance floor.

We have been to other weddings, seen other DJs, and honestly you are missing out if you don't give David a call. His advice is invaluable and his DJing and MCing skills are second to none. Quite simply our night would not have been the same had it not been for David and Zack. We can't thank you enough and hope to see you at weddings in the near future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
David Beal was nothing but amazing in our wedding ! He was like my wedding planner for the night, he kept me going and kept me smiling ! So thank you for that :) Music played was just right ! My whole family and friends were on the dance floor all night and since I am Egyptian he managed to play both Arabic and English music to keep my culture in, yet still keeping the whole dance floor full.

Wow ! I am surprised to see a bad review for this vendor. Also I want to say that those two bad reviews were written by the one couple who took David Beal and his team from 5.0 to 3.4 even though the first review was from 2008. So for 6 years he had perfect score, so please DO NOT LISTEN to those reviews. And if you really had a problem with the service why would you post it as private, have the balls to put your name on the review! iIf you were really offended by his "slur" and seen these" red flags" to begin with then you shouldn't have continued on with his service.

Thank you so much David and your team! Everyone was so impressed with your service that night
Definitely will use you again for any future event and will highly recommend you.

Olivia Henein
olivia.henein@hotmail.com
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I am posting this as the "mother-in-law". You know we always like to put our two cents in. David was highly recommended by a friend of mine who had recently made use of his dj services. She and her husband were extremely happy. With their recommendation, I referred David and his team to the bride and groom. I had high expectations and I can honestly say that they were exceeded! As a guest at the wedding I thoroughly enjoyed the variety of music played, which kept the dance floor packed all night. It is indeed a talented dj who can keep young and old happy and get them dancing together! Dave and his assistant, Zack were so much fun. It was like they were part of the family. Zack even participated by wearing Mickey Mouse ears like all the guests. I hope they had as much fun as we did!

Thanks to Dave and Zack for helping to make the bride and groom's day extra special. I highly recommend this team!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dena
Wedding:
5/4/2012
4.8/5.0
We hired David to do our wedding this year and we couldn't have been happier. He is extremely knowledgeable in the wedding world and is so helpful in every area of your wedding planning. He is very easy to talk with and has many suggestions to help you if you are unsure of exactly what you want. The day of the wedding he showed up with another DJ and a full backup system in case something went wrong with the first system. He was able to read the crowd and the dance floor was packed and pumping all night long. We couldn't have asked for a better experience than we got with this DJ service. I would hire David or anyone from his team again in a heartbeat for any type of event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LAWojcik
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave was the first of many DJ's that we met with. We were very thorough and met up with about 20 of them, I kid you not. Ask Dave about us, I'm sure he won't forget us. Anyways while meeting the other DJ's we always seemed to compare them to Dave and his company and he always came out on top. We did our homework and I'm glad that we did. What can be said about Dave...he is very organized and extremely helpful with all the wedding planning. He helped us organize many aspects of the wedding such as creating a schedule and suggested things that would make our wedding day personal and fun for everyone. He also made sure to incorporate our family and our traditions into the wedding day.
Anytime we needed Dave he was there ready for action no matter what the circumstances were. An example of this was on our wedding day when our harpist, that we were using for our ceremony, hadn't arrived when the ceremony was supposed to start. Dave and his crew were there early setting up their equipment for the reception, which was taking place in another room. Dave stepped in without hesitation and was set up and ready to provide music for our ceremony at a moments notice. His only worry was that he wasn't dressed yet to perform, but at that point it didn't matter to us, we just needed music for our ceremony. This is the kind of amazing service that you are getting with Dave and his company, willing to do anything to make your wedding an amazing event and stepping in at a time of need. While Dave was dragging his equipment over to the ceremony site, the harpist showed up so we didin't end up needing him for the ceremony. We just wanted to tell the story because it meant alot for us that he was willing to do something like that even if it wasn't in the contract.
During the actual reception, Dave (who also acted as our MC and did a wonderful job of that as well!) and his assistant DJ were absolutely amazing!!! The flood lights made everything look spectacular and the music kept everyone on the dance floor. At the end of the night everyone was telling us what an amazing job they did. Even my mom who insisted on hiring a "Polish DJ" said she loved Dave.
PS, thanks Dave for squeezing in my Metal music at the end of the night to make sure I was able to go out with a bang.
We HIGHLY recommend using Music Unlimited DJ Services!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Dave was a wonderful DJ and MC. He was very professional and took care of all the little details for us during the reception. I was very happy that I got to eat almost every course during our wedding when most couples don't get to especially for Chinese weddings. He also did a very good job hyping up the crowd. I had an amazing day thanks to Dave! I am definitely recommending him to all of my friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.1/5.0
We decided to use David Beal from music unlimited DJ service as our DJ for our wedding after a friend of ours had hired his company to DJ for thier wedding as well. David was absolutely amazing at the wedding. We were running behind schedule and he totally let us know what needed to be done and when it would be done calmly. He was extremely knowledgable, very accomodating, and extremely professional on the wedding day. He and his assistant DJ were awesome. David was even knowledgable about all the Chinese traditions which made it easy because I didn't have to explain what or why something was happening. He actually taught me more than I knew about a Chinese wedding! Very impressive!

During our actual wedding planning, we found it really tough to get a hold of David. He did reply to us after a few days and it was probably because his office was in the middle of a large relocation. During our actual scheduled meetings, his appointments always seemed to run late so it was a 45 minute wait the first time we met him and the second time, my now husband waited an hour and eventually just left without seeing him. That would be the only complaint I would have about this company.

All in all, I would recommend this company to anybody getting married. David Beal is a great DJ and he is very very knowledgable. He is one experienced DJ and that is very very important when it is your big day!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Mississauga, ON See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Music Unlimited DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1263992711374-logo