130x130 sq 1312396712871 chefwithshrimp4068599medium

My Chef Catering

Naperville , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2772 Golfview Drive
Naperville, IL 60563 US (map)

PHONE

630-717-1167

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My Chef Catering – helping you celebrate life by providing only the best for you and your guests for 25 years!

When you plan a special occasion, you want everything to be... Read more
My Chef Catering – helping you celebrate life by providing only the best for you and your guests for 25 years!

When you plan a special occasion, you want everything to be perfect – from the venue to the decorations and especially the food. My Chef Catering provides everything you need for a picture-perfect event.


From the moment you call My Chef Catering, experienced and knowledgeable catering experts will help you choose the menu that’s right for you. Before, during and after your special occasion, My Chef Catering provides personalized, professional service.

When you choose My Chef, you have a great team to help you every step of the way in creating a memorable occasion. My Chef’s professional staffs of event planners, chefs, uniformed wait staff and bartenders work together to make entertaining effortless.

If you would like to schedule a consultation & tasting, please reach out to Dominick at dominick@mychef.com.



My Chef Catering is a repeat WeddingWire Couple's Choice Award recipient & The Knot's Best of Weddings recipient for the past 4 years in a row! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1281981941834 danadasummerstentshot
130x130 sq 1281982227466 crabcakehorsdoeuvre
130x130 sq 1312397095871 grilledsalmon3432431medium
130x130 sq 1312397097949 grilledshrimp
130x130 sq 1312396957167 26036210150651388430221629155220190983404420780n
130x130 sq 1312396984433 appetizerbuffet
130x130 sq 1312397126636 tablesettingdanada
130x130 sq 1312397003199 bruschetta6231748medium
130x130 sq 1312397118980 seafood20buffet
130x130 sq 1312396955667 26035010150651389235221629155220190983528022444ncopy
130x130 sq 1312397139214 wineandcheesedisplay
130x130 sq 1312397110996 pearandbluecheese400
130x130 sq 1281982015004 diningtablecloseup2
130x130 sq 1312397132777 wedding20table20closeup5
130x130 sq 1312396946949 24882510150651388755221629155220190983457093896n
130x130 sq 1312397124683 shrimpdisplay
130x130 sq 1312397037136 capreseskewers7152584medium
130x130 sq 1312396944746 24821910150651389590221629155220190983597259869n
130x130 sq 1312397116527 salmoncanape
130x130 sq 1312397056058 cucumbercanape400
130x130 sq 1312396941511 24736410150651389910221629155220190983654833251n
130x130 sq 1281981954287 danadahanscomlongtable
130x130 sq 1312397050121 chefwithshrimp4068599medium
130x130 sq 1281989397580 valentinesdayplateupdualentree
130x130 sq 1312397061339 fresh20fruit20tarts
130x130 sq 1281989433844 valentinesdaycakechickenentree
130x130 sq 1281981929210 danadaspreicherantipasto
130x130 sq 1281989470640 lemonfreshfruittarts
130x130 sq 1312397133621 wedding20tent
130x130 sq 1312397052121 chocolate20covered20strawberries
130x130 sq 1312396953714 2557301015065138562522162915522019098305957033n
130x130 sq 1312396948292 25115210150651384585221629155220190982927952663n
130x130 sq 1281982148031 ratos101063
130x130 sq 1281982170124 canode922coffeestation
130x130 sq 1281982114094 cappucinnoparfeits
130x130 sq 1312396951589 25368110150651383820221629155220190982821435056n
130x130 sq 1312396943746 24746210150651385205221629155220190982992099542n
130x130 sq 1312397058917 fresh20fruit20display
130x130 sq 1312397110011 martiniorange304124medium1
130x130 sq 1312397052839 colorfulcakes400
130x130 sq 1312396987230 bartenderscott
130x130 sq 1312397131761 v3logoicesculpture
130x130 sq 1312397038558 ceremony20outdoor20danada20house20pictures201
130x130 sq 1312397129636 trellisrhett2
130x130 sq 1416590993748 formal dinner setting tangerine

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Annette
Wedding:
1/24/2015
5.0/5.0
What can I say??....My Chef's food and staff are the greatest! This past weekend, we had our wedding and reception at NIU in Naperville, Susan Jacob was my rep from MyChef. She not only was extremely supportive, but she handled everything from wanting something non-traditional to special requests. I would describe Susan as a Wonder Woman...plain and simple.
What can I say??....My Chef's food and staff are the greatest! This past weekend, we had our wedding and reception at NIU Read more...
What can I say??....My Chef's food and staff are the greatest! This past weekend, we had our wedding and reception at NIU in Naperville, Susan Jacob was my rep from MyChef. She not only was extremely supportive, but she handled everything from wanting something non-traditional to special requests. I would describe Susan as a Wonder Woman...plain and simple. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to thank Sue and all of the My Chef Catering staff for the absolutely exceptional experience they provided at my wedding located at Emerson Creek a few weeks ago. Sue was a pleasure to work with from day 1 and made the entire experience an easy and enjoyable one. Every little detail of our evening was perfected by Sue and her staff. The food was exceptional and my husband and I have received SO MANY compliments on the food and the menu over the past few weeks!! The mac and cheese bar was a huge hit :)
I cannot even begin to thank Sue and all of the My Chef Catering staff for the absolutely exceptional experience they Read more...
I cannot even begin to thank Sue and all of the My Chef Catering staff for the absolutely exceptional experience they provided at my wedding located at Emerson Creek a few weeks ago. Sue was a pleasure to work with from day 1 and made the entire experience an easy and enjoyable one. Every little detail of our evening was perfected by Sue and her staff. The food was exceptional and my husband and I have received SO MANY compliments on the food and the menu over the past few weeks!! The mac and cheese bar was a huge hit :) Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
stephanie
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can't really express how perfect Mychef catering was. Sue was the friendliest, warmest, most genuine, and helpful woman to work with. She made made everything less stressful, more beautiful, and constantly re-assured me that everything would go smoothly--and it did. I'm a wedding photographer so I have been to so many weddings and have seen how things go wrong. Not ONE thing went wrong, not one person went hungry, everyone talked about how DELICIOUS the food was, and how beautiful the venue looked. From place settings to timing, to just overall presence, MyChef was one of my favorite things about my wedding. It was like a one stop shop for everything I needed and I didn't have to look anywhere else. We got SO many compliments on food and decor, and to top it off, she's such a beautiful woman with such a good heart and you can tell she absolutely loves what she does. I give her the highest rating possible and my husband and our families absolutely agree.
Words can't really express how perfect Mychef catering was. Sue was the friendliest, warmest, most genuine, and helpful Read more...
Words can't really express how perfect Mychef catering was. Sue was the friendliest, warmest, most genuine, and helpful woman to work with. She made made everything less stressful, more beautiful, and constantly re-assured me that everything would go smoothly--and it did. I'm a wedding photographer so I have been to so many weddings and have seen how things go wrong. Not ONE thing went wrong, not one person went hungry, everyone talked about how DELICIOUS the food was, and how beautiful the venue looked. From place settings to timing, to just overall presence, MyChef was one of my favorite things about my wedding. It was like a one stop shop for everything I needed and I didn't have to look anywhere else. We got SO many compliments on food and decor, and to top it off, she's such a beautiful woman with such a good heart and you can tell she absolutely loves what she does. I give her the highest rating possible and my husband and our families absolutely agree. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect!!! I had some many compliments after the wedding about the food, service, and bartenders! I had absolutely no issues with them during all the planning stages or during the wedding. They were great! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Everything was perfect!!! I had some many compliments after the wedding about the food, service, and bartenders! I had Read more...
Everything was perfect!!! I had some many compliments after the wedding about the food, service, and bartenders! I had absolutely no issues with them during all the planning stages or during the wedding. They were great! I would highly recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Incredible food and decorations. Amanda is so easy and flexible to work with. Being from out of state, she was so accommodating. Excellent staff and set up. Very professional from the introduction and food tasting to the clean up at the end of the reception. With My Chef catering, you do not have to worry!!!
Incredible food and decorations. Amanda is so easy and flexible to work with. Being from out of state, she was so Read more...
Incredible food and decorations. Amanda is so easy and flexible to work with. Being from out of state, she was so accommodating. Excellent staff and set up. Very professional from the introduction and food tasting to the clean up at the end of the reception. With My Chef catering, you do not have to worry!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Mrs. Julie
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Dominick's team were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding! They were very flexible in catering to certain personal things we wanted to incorporate into our day. And they were very helpful answering all of my many questions throughout the planning process. They really helped me plan the day and offered great advice and tips on how to make my vision come alive. And even more important, they let my feel at ease. I could depend on them 100% on everything!

The food was fantastic and everyone loved the dinner and late night snacks that we served. The staff were amazing, professional and very helpful! The entire day ran so smooth and Dominick and his team really did an outstanding job setting up the tables. Everything was stunning and better than I could of imagined it. They are truly a great catering company to have at your wedding or event!
Dominick's team were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding! They were very flexible in catering to certain Read more...
Dominick's team were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding! They were very flexible in catering to certain personal things we wanted to incorporate into our day. And they were very helpful answering all of my many questions throughout the planning process. They really helped me plan the day and offered great advice and tips on how to make my vision come alive. And even more important, they let my feel at ease. I could depend on them 100% on everything!

The food was fantastic and everyone loved the dinner and late night snacks that we served. The staff were amazing, professional and very helpful! The entire day ran so smooth and Dominick and his team really did an outstanding job setting up the tables. Everything was stunning and better than I could of imagined it. They are truly a great catering company to have at your wedding or event! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Terry
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
This to us was the ultimate catering company for our wedding. I never realized it until we got deep into the planning phases, but the caterer is your whole wedding! From the beginning to the end they worked closely with us to make it a perfect day. It was our second marriage, but we had 240 people with an outdoor service and indoor reception at Danada House in Naperville. They were excellent also. The big surprise was how well the food was and how well decorated the room was. We also had a very heavy drinking crew and they moved it along very well with no complaints. I would highly recommend them for any size wedding!! Thanks for a most memorable day Dominick and Kendall!!
This to us was the ultimate catering company for our wedding. I never realized it until we got deep into the planning Read more...
This to us was the ultimate catering company for our wedding. I never realized it until we got deep into the planning phases, but the caterer is your whole wedding! From the beginning to the end they worked closely with us to make it a perfect day. It was our second marriage, but we had 240 people with an outdoor service and indoor reception at Danada House in Naperville. They were excellent also. The big surprise was how well the food was and how well decorated the room was. We also had a very heavy drinking crew and they moved it along very well with no complaints. I would highly recommend them for any size wedding!! Thanks for a most memorable day Dominick and Kendall!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We used My Chef for our August 2014 wedding and couldn't have been happier with our choice! We met with Amanda for our tasting and she was our contact throughout the process and there on our wedding day. She was so easy to work with and very responsive to any questions and changes that we had. Everyone loved the food from the appetizers to the late night snacks!
We used My Chef for our August 2014 wedding and couldn't have been happier with our choice! We met with Amanda for our Read more...
We used My Chef for our August 2014 wedding and couldn't have been happier with our choice! We met with Amanda for our tasting and she was our contact throughout the process and there on our wedding day. She was so easy to work with and very responsive to any questions and changes that we had. Everyone loved the food from the appetizers to the late night snacks! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Ron
Wedding:
8/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot fully describe how thankful we are to my chef catering for their professionalism, insight, and help on our wedding day! We considered several other catering options prior to considering My chef. With those other options, my husband and I started to became disappointed that we would never find the right caterer, because all we found initially were caters that had high prices/not worth the value menus, disorganized staff, or horrible tasting food. BUT then we found MY CHEF and our world changed for the better!

We hosted our wedding and reception at wilder mansion in Elmhurst and they were wonderful. From the first day we met the staff at our tasting, we knew that they would be our best option for our event based on the warm welcome from Dominic. He took so much care and concern in helping us select the best choices for our special day. His warmth and professionalism was so needed during stressful wedding planning.
On the wedding day: The staff were amazing. They attended to every detail and need we had. I felt quite taken care of which is exactly how a bride wants to feel.
Words cannot fully describe how thankful we are to my chef catering for their professionalism, insight, and help on our Read more...
Words cannot fully describe how thankful we are to my chef catering for their professionalism, insight, and help on our wedding day! We considered several other catering options prior to considering My chef. With those other options, my husband and I started to became disappointed that we would never find the right caterer, because all we found initially were caters that had high prices/not worth the value menus, disorganized staff, or horrible tasting food. BUT then we found MY CHEF and our world changed for the better!

We hosted our wedding and reception at wilder mansion in Elmhurst and they were wonderful. From the first day we met the staff at our tasting, we knew that they would be our best option for our event based on the warm welcome from Dominic. He took so much care and concern in helping us select the best choices for our special day. His warmth and professionalism was so needed during stressful wedding planning.
On the wedding day: The staff were amazing. They attended to every detail and need we had. I felt quite taken care of which is exactly how a bride wants to feel. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We loved My Chef and working with Amanda. She was so helpful in all of the planning and decision making--she goes beyond catering services and even assists with wedding coordinating. The food was delicious and the guests enjoyed their selections. The tasting was a lot of fun and included wonderful choices. I'm a vegan and Amanda was more than happy to work with me to ensure that there were tasty non-dairy/meat options for the hor dourves and my entrée/veggie option. My husband loved the tilapia and salmon entrées as well.
We loved My Chef and working with Amanda. She was so helpful in all of the planning and decision making--she goes beyond Read more...
We loved My Chef and working with Amanda. She was so helpful in all of the planning and decision making--she goes beyond catering services and even assists with wedding coordinating. The food was delicious and the guests enjoyed their selections. The tasting was a lot of fun and included wonderful choices. I'm a vegan and Amanda was more than happy to work with me to ensure that there were tasty non-dairy/meat options for the hor dourves and my entrée/veggie option. My husband loved the tilapia and salmon entrées as well. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
2772 Golfview Drive, Naperville, IL 60563 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for My Chef Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1312396712871 chefwithshrimp4068599medium