130x130_sq_1312396712871-chefwithshrimp4068599medium

My Chef Catering

Naperville , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2772 Golfview Drive
Naperville, IL US 60563 (map)

PHONE

630-717-1167

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My Chef Catering – helping you celebrate life by providing only the best for you and your guests. When you plan a special occasion, you want everything to be perfect – from the venue to... Read more
My Chef Catering – helping you celebrate life by providing only the best for you and your guests. When you plan a special occasion, you want everything to be perfect – from the venue to the decorations and especially the food. My Chef Catering provides everything you need for a picture-perfect event.

From the moment you call My Chef Catering, experienced and knowledgeable catering experts will help you choose the menu that’s right for you. Before, during and after your special occasion, My Chef Catering provides personalized, professional service.

When you choose My Chef, you have a great team to help you every step of the way in creating a memorable occasion. My Chef’s professional staffs of event planners, chefs, uniformed wait staff and bartenders work together to make entertaining effortless.

My Chef Catering is an award-winning company that serves Naperville and the surrounding area including Wheaton, Glen Ellyn, Plainfield, Aurora, St. Charles, Geneva, Lisle, Downers Grove, Oak Brook, Warrenville, Oswego, Chicago and more. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1281981941834-danadasummerstentshot
130x130_sq_1281982227466-crabcakehorsdoeuvre
130x130_sq_1312397118980-seafood20buffet
130x130_sq_1312397097949-grilledshrimp
130x130_sq_1312397052839-colorfulcakes400
130x130_sq_1312397126636-tablesettingdanada
130x130_sq_1312396957167-26036210150651388430221629155220190983404420780n
130x130_sq_1312397133621-wedding20tent
130x130_sq_1312396948292-25115210150651384585221629155220190982927952663n
130x130_sq_1281982148031-ratos101063
130x130_sq_1281982015004-diningtablecloseup2
130x130_sq_1312397132777-wedding20table20closeup5
130x130_sq_1312397050121-chefwithshrimp4068599medium
130x130_sq_1312397139214-wineandcheesedisplay
130x130_sq_1312396984433-appetizerbuffet
130x130_sq_1312397037136-capreseskewers7152584medium
130x130_sq_1312397003199-bruschetta6231748medium
130x130_sq_1312397110996-pearandbluecheese400
130x130_sq_1312396955667-26035010150651389235221629155220190983528022444ncopy
130x130_sq_1312397124683-shrimpdisplay
130x130_sq_1312396944746-24821910150651389590221629155220190983597259869n
130x130_sq_1312397116527-salmoncanape
130x130_sq_1312397056058-cucumbercanape400
130x130_sq_1312396946949-24882510150651388755221629155220190983457093896n
130x130_sq_1312396941511-24736410150651389910221629155220190983654833251n
130x130_sq_1281989397580-valentinesdayplateupdualentree
130x130_sq_1312397095871-grilledsalmon3432431medium
130x130_sq_1281981954287-danadahanscomlongtable
130x130_sq_1281989433844-valentinesdaycakechickenentree
130x130_sq_1281982170124-canode922coffeestation
130x130_sq_1281982114094-cappucinnoparfeits
130x130_sq_1312396951589-25368110150651383820221629155220190982821435056n
130x130_sq_1312397061339-fresh20fruit20tarts
130x130_sq_1281981929210-danadaspreicherantipasto
130x130_sq_1281989470640-lemonfreshfruittarts
130x130_sq_1312397052121-chocolate20covered20strawberries
130x130_sq_1312396953714-2557301015065138562522162915522019098305957033n
130x130_sq_1312396943746-24746210150651385205221629155220190982992099542n
130x130_sq_1312397058917-fresh20fruit20display
130x130_sq_1312397110011-martiniorange304124medium1
130x130_sq_1312396987230-bartenderscott
130x130_sq_1312397131761-v3logoicesculpture
130x130_sq_1312397038558-ceremony20outdoor20danada20house20pictures201
130x130_sq_1312397129636-trellisrhett2

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Once we have met with our client's and discussed a proposal and options for a client's wedding, we invite them in for a complimentary food & wine tasting for their event.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
We do not provide wedding cakes, but do provide complimentary cake cutting service.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
No, we do not, we will provide that complimentary to the client.
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
We are licensed and insured to sell and serve alcohol.
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
If the venue allows a client to provide their own alcohol, we do permit that, the corkage fee is complimentary, but there is a charge for Dram Shop Insurance.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
We are a full service caterer and provide rentals and linens for all events.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
We do not use an outside staffing agency for our events, but instead have a staff in house on hand for our events so they are familiar with our food, policies and procedures.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
From the start, Kendall and Dominick at My Chef were very helpful in answering the many questions I had about catering for our summer wedding. We were certain after talking with them and a couple other caterers that we would be working with My Chef. Months later when we did our tasting, we were so happy with everything we tried (and full when we walked out the door). Dominick was so helpful and the food was great! The chef was so nice, he came in during the tasting to bring us each course and was very professional. Two weeks before the wedding, Kendall was again, so helpful in answering questions we had and making a couple small changes when we had guests reply late (not a problem at all for My Chef). The DAY of our wedding, it was amazing. Everything was set up so beautiful, Dominick was there the entire event and made sure it ran smoothly. If I ever had to cater an event again, My Chef would be my first call! Thank you so much for everything Kendall and Dominick!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiley
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My Chef Catering did the catering for my daughters June 14th Wedding at Emerson Creek and they are awesome ! Everyone loved the food from start to finish , so fresh and beautiful! We worked with Sue Jacobs and she is so wonderful, she made sure every detail was attended to. They went above and beyond to make sure my daughters wedding was a dream day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
My Chef and Amanda Scarlati were wonderful to work with! The whole experience was "pain free"! Our wedding was at Mayslake Peabody Estate in Oak Brook, IL. The venue only provided tables and chairs and they do not have a full kitchen. We fell in love with the location, but the only way we were willing to book our ceremony and reception there was if we found a full service caterer. My Chef was one of the preferred vendors and I can see why. Amanda was extremely helpful and so on top of things. She would get back to me so quickly, I couldn't believe it. We took my mother-in-law & sister-in-law (who used to cater) to the tasting and were told "BOOK THEM!!!!" before we even finished our meals. The staff is friendly, professional, and the reception was a sophisticated affair. Our hard-to-impress family members could not stop raving about the food and the service. Guests dietary restrictions were not an issue. We were allowed to bring in our own cake and dessert table. And if there were any issues with anything, we certainly never heard about them - they were taken care of behind the scenes.
For the quality of the meals and the service, we feel like we could not have done any better. If we would have gone to a banquet hall, it would have cost more and been "typical" and we wanted anything but typical.
Thank you to everyone at My Chef! You made our wedding day memorable and stress free!
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with My Chef catering for our wedding was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Sue was so genuine and helpful. She was even there for me the night before the wedding when i freaked out because I forgot to add someone to the meal list. The food was delicious. The guests enjoyed it, and the service provided by the wait staff was very professional. I would highly recommend working with Sue.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
If you want a flawless evening and a phenomenal wedding dinner, than you have to work with My Chef Catering. Amanda was fabulous! She took care of every last detail and our event was stress-free and perfect. We could not have been happier with how our wedding turned out and it is because of the fantastic service delivered to us by My Chef. Our guests complimented us on how delicious our food was all evening long, and praised the innovative room designs that My Chef had created. Go with Amanda and My Chef Catering for a spectacular event that you will never forget!

-Amanda & Ryan Holland
Services Used: Catering,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing My Chef was the best decision we made in our wedding planning process. Amanda was truly amazing, and she made our wedding day absolutely perfect. The food was great, and the staff were very friendly. Amanda was very accommodating to all of our requests, and she did an excellent job with the décor at our reception. I would use My Chef again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Was thoroughly impressed with the food, attentiveness, and organization of mychef. I would recommend them to anyone hosting an event. The service and quality of everything was amazing
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Dominic and Kendall were so professional and friendly to work with from beginning to end. Not knowing exactly what we wanted, Kendall was full of suggestions. On the day of my daughter's reception,Dominic and his staff did a beautiful job with the set up. The food was fabulous. All of our guests raved about the day!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If there was one good decision I made 40 days before my wedding day (note: I made a lot of good decisions ;-) ) firing my caterer in Downers Grove and hiring My Chef was the BEST decision I made in all 13 months of planning!! Talk about a deadline- 40 DAYS! I turly believe no one else could have made it happen like My Chef did! From the prompt responsiveness from Sue (my planner) to the execution by the waitstaff on the big day- My Chef made my wedding and planning absolutely seamless and flawless.
The Food was absolutely IMPECABLE. You could have rolled us out of that tasting, we didn't leave 1 thing on the plate!! Come the big day, we had a backyard wedding in September so I was nervous about food sitting in chaffing dishes but My Chef made an extra run from the ktichen to the wedding site to ensure quality FRESHNESS and that is WAS! I have never had SO many compliments on wedding food. It was DELICIOUS! Even the kids had their very own food that we couldn't keep the BIG kids/adults away from!
Above all, the staff. Sue was the most accomodating service person I have ever worked with. She is so sweet and sincere to make my day as perfect as I ever dreamed. She made me feel like I was the only wedding on her books (but in fact, I was her 7th of the DAY!) She knew every detail of my plans every time she picked up the phone or responded to my email. She went above and beyond to help me meet my budget goals and accomodate me in every place she could. The wedding day service staff was INCREDIBLE. I STILL have guests commenting on the excellent service they had. Again, it was a backyard wedding so I was STRESSED to the MAX- but thanks to them, I didn't have to worry about even ICE being filled. It was done before I could even think to ask someone to do it. they were FLAWLESS. I will hire My Chef for any and EVERY event I ever have in he future. Whether your budget is $2000 or $35,000- they level of service EXCEEDS expectations far more than I could ever review about.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My Chef was a dream to work with! They were accommodating to my busy schedule in terms of setting up meetings and tastings and our account rep was always available if needed. They were also extremely flexible when we discovered a member of our wedding party had a food allergy diagnosed shortly before the wedding and needed a special meal made. They were fantastic!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
The food is beyond amazing and they are so professional and amazing
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My Chef Catering was the most seamless part of wedding planning. They accommodated numerous special requests including last minute changes. Their flexibility with ingredient suggestions after the tasting as well as variety of options were reason enough for my husband and I to select them as our vendor. Their pricing is extremely reasonable, especially given the quality of the food and presentation.

*Sue Jacobs was a breeze to work with and I'd highly recommend her services to anyone searching for a detail oriented and compassionate caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My Chef Catering was wonderful! We planned our wedding in a very short time (3 months) and at a venue where we were their first wedding. My Chef was so flexible and understanding of our time crunch.
All of their staff were helpful the day of the wedding from driving a golf cart throughout the venue to move things to bringing us (the bride and groom) appetizers and drinks while we were taking photographs so we wouldn't get too hungry. My husband doesn't eat very many vegetables so instead of a salad they gave him a fruit plate. He loved that!
The food was so delicious and the meat was perfectly cooked.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Amanda was AMAZING! She was completely organized and very helpful. She was responsive and changed the contract a dozen times for me when I kept revising the final version ;) She set up my decorations without hesitation. She kept everything on track. She even took our drink orders during dinner. Amanda is the absolute best person to work with! Now, the food, it was amazing! We did plated beef tenderloin with chicken and also tilapia. Everyone loved it! It came out table by table with white-glove service and was warm. If you use My Chef, request Amanda - She will make sure your day is beautiful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My Chef caterer was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! They were extremely helpful, friendly, awesome service, and great food. I would suggest them for any bride that's near the Naperville, IL area.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I came across My Chef Catering as it was one of several options of caterers our venue (Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club) works with. We researched each catering service, and by far My Chef blew the others out of the water! From the first meeting with Amanda, we knew this was a business we would feel 100% confident in for making our wedding vision become a reality. Amanda and I maintained email contact up until my wedding, so I always felt very much in the know about everything that was going on with our catering needs. We did a tasting in Naperville, which was another excellent experience with this company. We met one of the chefs, as he personally brought out the food for us to taste. He explained everything we tried, and we were able to even customize our food choices if we wanted to adjust something. Amanda was also very helpful during the linen- choosing process! Those choices can get pretty overwhelming when you've been planning every other aspect of the wedding, and Amanda's professional opinion was much appreciated when I was becoming a bit indecisive! When my husband and I entered the room on our wedding day and saw the outstanding finished product that Amanda and her team had created, I was so unbelievably happy and excited. The staff had been 100% accurate with everything we had been talking about, the food was delicious (and all of our guests agreed!), and the service they all provided throughout the entire evening was flawless and much appreciated! Amanda even helped behind the bar if the line got a little too long, since we only had 1 bartender. Finally, the staff did a great job cleaning up and packing up all of our stuff. I just cannot say enough great things about this catering service. I HIGHLY recommend My Chef for any catering needs, as they are a company that I have felt 100% confident in and comfortable with throughout the entire process of planning my wedding, and it could not have gone any better. The execution was just perfect!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My Chef catering was fantastic! We worked with Sue Jacobs who in my opinion is a true gem!! She took care of everything literally like a wedding planner!!! She was patient and thorough through the whole process. Sue made sure we had everything done just the way we wanted. The food was delicious and very well catered. The professionalism and kindness meant a lot to us both. I would highly recommend My Chef and definitely recommend working with Sue Jacobs!!!! Thank you Sue for all you did to make or wedding day flawless!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My Chef Catering is absolutely amazing all around!!!! From the tasting, to all the wedding planning, to the day of food and coordination, I was blown away! Dominic and Kendall are beyond awesome to work with, they are like the dream team of wedding catering/coordinating. I loved every single time I met with them, they do their job so very well. I truly thank you both for everything you did to make my wedding day so beautiful. And thanks for all of the laughs along the way :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My Chef was wonderful! They were recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad that we chose them. They took care of all of the details which kept me relaxed so that I could enjoy the day. We decided to go with brunch since we had a morning wedding and so many of our guests said that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding -- My Chef was a smart choice :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
everything Was Delicious, Arranged Beautifully And On Time.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Sue at My Chef and enjoyed the whole process. She is very knowledgeable and will work with you to make your ideas come to life. She was very easy to work with and the chefs make incredible food. We had many people comment on how great the food was (not just your typical chicken or steak meal). She was there the day of to help coordinate setup as well as prep. She is very organized and I would highly recommend My Chef to anyone in need of a caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Susan from My Chef and she was simply amazing. She was in constant contact with us the whole year leading up to the wedding, making sure we didn't need anything and that everything was going according to plan for us. She made me feel so incredibly comfortable that everything was going to go perfectly according to plan on our wedding day, and it did, in large part thanks to her. Besides the customer service, we get tons of compliments about how great the food was. Wedding food isn't always very good, but My Chef made ours change that frame of mind.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My Chef was truly amazing!! The food was delicious, the staff was wonderful....couldn't have been happier with Karen & My Chef!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My Chef did an awesome job with our wedding. Kendall and Dominic were easy to work with, they paid attention to detail, and made the whole evening run smoothly. The food was great, the service was great, and the prices were very reasonable. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1318422481518-dscn5579
Brandi
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved My Chef! They are the nicest people ever! Everything was perfect and they are so helpful. My mom was saying it's nice to see a business so organized and efficient! Not to mention the food was delicious! We loved our spinach and carmelized onion salad and chicken dinner! And everyone raved about the ore dourves too!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Having My Chef cater my wedding brunch reception at the Danada House was a fantastic decision! Dominick and Kedall were so professional and helpful. Everything on that day turned out just perfect. The linens were beautiful, the layout of the serving stations was well thought out. The dessert station was a huge hit!!! My parents are still receiving phone calls from guests complementing the fantastic taste and variety of food. No one went home hungry, and no detail was overlooked. If you are looking for a caterer, look no further than My Chef!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Domick and Kendall and their whole team were absolutely amazing! Their service is spectacular. The food is delicious!! Everything was well-planned and so beautiful. They truly helped make our day special!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kailey
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I highly recommend My Chef from Naperville, IL:
1) The food was amazing from start to finish (hors d'oeuvres, plated salad, entree)! We received numerous complements on how delicious the food was at our reception. No complaints! Our main courses were Medallions of beef tenderloin with red wine reduction, Garlic herb cheese stuffed chicken breast ala vodka sauce, and Vegetable Wellington. All cooked to perfection. (We didn't do our wedding cake through them, so I cannot comment on that.)
2) Amanda (our caterer coordinator) was great to work with at My Chef! She was easy to work with and one of the few vendors that night to which I had no complaints. They were a stress-free service and did their job flawlessly. I did my decor/setup through another party and when I started to worry about the logistics/coordination between My Chef and the design coordinator, Amanda was quick to recognize my concern and reach out to them to ensure they had things covered. She also helped me to easily secure last minute chairs for our ceremony. (Minor note: I only wish I was presented with all available chair options upfront versus initially only being quoted for white garden chairs, but ended up securing cheaper white plastic folding chairs after asking for other options.) Overall, any couple would be lucky to work with Amanda and her staff!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethanne
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with the service we received from My Chef for our wedding. Amanda worked with us throughout our year-and-a-half of wedding planning, and she helped us to create a wedding buffet menu that all of our guests would enjoy, all within our budget. She met with us at our wedding site and devised a floor plan and color scheme for our table linens that would suit our wedding vision and the unique setting. We were blown away with the quality of the food and the service on our wedding day-- all the servers were wonderful, and the event manager, Sue, made us feel so important and taken care of. I would recommend My Chef to anyone planning a wedding or other event!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1352494541514-1899
Nicole
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired my chef to provide our food and beverage for our wedding at the danada house, but really they provided so much more. We signed our contract with them quickly, as we got such a good vibe from them at our tasting. They are very out going and kind, but also organized, professional, and so helpful with all of the little wedding details. The food was fabulous, and we got many compliments from our guests on the taste, presentation, and service. They also handled our linens, setting up our place cards, table cards, you name it, they were on top of it. They truly do so much more then cater. Dominick and the rest of his staff do a first class job. I would recommend them with confidence to anybody for their wedding day.
Services Used: Catering
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great service! My Chef made the food portion of our wedding enjoyable. They offer a wide array of options to choose from and can customize just about any part of the reception you want. Linens looks amazing, the wait staff was so friendly and helpful, and the organization was perfect. The food was great and fit within our budget.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anne
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Amanda at My Chef was fantastic. From day 1, it was so easy and smooth to work with her. She takes care of all of the details and really makes things happen. She even worked with us on our budget. We had a full top shelf bar, cocktail hour, plated dinner, cake, sweets table, late night snack, and a cake. Everything she said she would do was done to perfection and then some. I really trusted her and she certainly made the whole experience easy and stress free.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kamin
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I have nothing bad to say about My Chef. They were wonderful from the start. Amanda worked with my budget to get everything that I needed. The staff was so amazing on the day of everyone was very helpful and polite, and for the most important part the food was amazing!!! Everyone loved it and couldnt stop talking about it. Thank you My Chef
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Susan at My Chef. She was able to assist with planning a menu that provided a lovely meal. Would definitely suggest the Cocktail Tomato Garlic Meatballs as an appetizer. My Chef took care of the set up and take down of the buffet, as well as cut the cake once we cut the first slice.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ohsushi520
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience with MyChef really was everything that a busy (and a perfectionist) bride could ever hope for ! From my very first phone call with them, I kind of had a feeling that I'd be working with them. Sue Jacobs was the one that managed our catering. She was very friendly, very patient, very professional. I knew she 's crazy busy, but she always took the time to make sure she answered my questions and such. my wedding was in Chicago, but during the entire planning I worked in Omaha, Sue knew about this, and she was very flexible in terms of scheduling tastings and communicating with me through emails.

She worked with me in terms of details and pricing. everything was very fair and easy.

on our actual reception, everything was set up perfectly, I didn't have ANYTHING to worry about. they took care of everything. they also worked with my venue directly , which was great ! one less thing for me to worry about.

THE FOOD WAS FANTASTIC !!!!!! i almost wish they had a restaurant so i could go get those food whenever i feel like.

i highly highly recommend Mychef, if you work with them, it'll make your big day that much more perfect !
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The entire staff did an amazing job. The food was phenomenal and all of our guests loved it. Dominick was great and made sure we didn't have to worry about anything.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BonbonBum
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married on Friday June 10th and had the best time working with Dominick and Laurie with My Chef catering. They did an amazing job and the food was delicious. They were always there to answer questions and give advice. When I choose linens that were not yet made for the size of tables we were using Dominick promptly called the linen company and they made them for us at no additional charge. They were ready for the wedding and looked great! Also, the whole staff was friendly. The servers all looked and acted professional.

Overall a great experience and would recommend them to all!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kent
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
MY Chef Rocks!!
We looked all over for the perfect caterer, and we picked MyChef due to its wonderful food and proven track record. Dominick and the entire MyChef team were fantastic to work with. The value for the money is amazing. Many of our guests raved about the food, service, setup, and attentiveness of MyChef. If you want a reception that you know will be wonderful, hire MyChef, ask for Dominick, tell him Kent sent you. You wont be dissapointed. Consider it one less thing to worry about-your in good hands.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married a little over 2 weeks ago in Naperville Il. We chose my chef catering and this was the best decision we could have made. Our wedding turned out perfectly. I can seriously not think of one thing I would have changed. My chef went above and beyond to work with our budget and our dream to produce the most spectacular result. The food was wonderful, the service was great, the cake was perfect, and I am a happy bride. From day one working with Dominic was nothing but a pleasure. Everyone at my chef gets 5 stars. Thank you so much for making our day so wonderful.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
buffy37
Wedding:
12/30/2006
5.0/5.0
We've used My Chef for everything - graduations, anniversaries, romantic dinners at home and our wedding. They are simply amazing. The food is outstanding and the service is impeccable. They really go above and beyond to make your event more than you could ever imagine it could be.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayne
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.9/5.0
Wonderful services! Living out of town, My Chef made it incredibly easy to communicate to and pick them. My Venue had a preferred list of caterers that I had to choose from, and My chef was among them. As I tried all of the caterers, I found that my Chef had, by far, the best customer service. They were quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. When we came in for our tasting, they didn’t make us pre choose a select few apps to try. Instead they asked if there was ANYTHING that we wanted to have them try to make and then from there they gave us a sample of ten hot and ten cold apps to taste. I was full before we even tried the main courses. When we try the main course meat, we were then curious about another option. They said no problem, and went back into the kitchen and cooked it up for us to try. Outstanding service. This quality of work did not stop after we signed the contract. after every meeting and phone call, they kept out doing themselves.
On the day of the wedding, they were extra good about paying attention to detail and making sure me, the bridal party, and even the guests had everything they needed. My cousin runs a five star hotel in CO, and she was so impressed with the day of service that she even asked to come back to the kitchen to see how they do it. My Chef went above and beyond and talked with her too and gave helpful advice. When it came time for set up and clean up, they were unbelievable fast. They even allowed me to give all my place cards, escort cards and table numbers to them. This kind of service, allowed me to not need a planner. Everything was taken care of by them. The end of the night they had collected everything and placed it on a cart , and helped load it into a family car. My mother did not have to lift a finger! Thanks My Chef.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.9/5.0
We were thrilled with the entire team from My Chef throughout our entire wedding planning up to the actual day. Kendall and Dominick were great to work with. They didn't mind my countless emails with concerns or questions and were so patient. They wanted everything to be perfect for us. And the food was AMAZING! We have been getting so many compliments about how good the food was from our guests. The servers & bartenders were extremely professional at the reception as well. I would highly recommend My Chef.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HEIDI
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.9/5.0
Dominick of My Chef was exceptionally wonderful to work with!! We booked with My Chef based on their solid reputation, and we were not disappointed, actually even more impressed!! Dominick was wonderful to plan with from the start, offering fantastic ideas to improve upon my own ‘dream’ vision. He is wonderful in working with many budgets, was always super outgoing and personable during our interactions and was always prompt in always returning my email questions. During our ‘final walk through’ he listened to whatever last minute changes I wanted and truly cared about making the venue beautiful and elegant. And this was all before the wedding!
Our reception venue was STUNNING in the end, and this is absolutely because of Dominick. The food was served HOT and was DELICIOUS and we’re still getting rave reviews! Even more, our guests thought the staff was amazingly accommodating, professional, and presented themselves elegantly. Dominick even offered us a surprise ‘wedding gift upgrade’ which was such AWESOME!!
In the end, our reception was everything we dreamed of because Dominick was completely on the same page as us from listening and truly aiming to make everything come together beautifully. My Chef services are outstanding, Dominick is super cool to work with and I am very happy I booked with them! Thanks My Chef, and best wishes with your amazing catering business in the future!
5/30/10 Bride :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbride
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.9/5.0
I would recommend My Chef to anyone looking for a caterer. The event coordinator, Dominick at My Chef truly listens to his customers needs and goes above and beyond the call of duty. Previously being an event coordinator myself at another caterer, I was really looking for the best customer service and quality of food. When I stepped into the dining area at our reception I almost cried - everything was perfect and better than I could have imagined. You will not regret going with My Chef - 5 star business!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We used myChef for our wedding on June 14, 14 and they were absolutely wonderful! We first started working with myChef about a year prior. We had the pleasure of working with Susan, who coordinated our wedding, and she is wonderful! She was very attentive to our needs and wants for the wedding and always had suggestions for us. They definitely catered to our needs and made changes without question. We wanted an outdoorsy - BBQ style dinner and that is exactly what we got. Everybody loved the pulled pork, corn muffins, and campfire roasted potatoes! They showed up early and worked hard all night long. Very attentive staff that worked well in an outdoor - tent style wedding. Like many brides and grooms we didn't feel like eating much on our wedding night, i dont know if it's the excitement of the day or what, but when we woke up the next morning and myChef had packed us up the left overs we were ecstatic. With it being father's day, we brought over the left overs and had a feast with our family off the rest of the food. Susan was in contact with us with every step of the way and I knew I could trust it being a great meal and everything being just right. Thank you Susan and the whole team at My Chef catering!!
Services Used: Catering
B8
Future Mrs. H
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.8/5.0
We are absolutely thrilled with our choice of using My Chef as our caterer for our wedding! We had tons of guests tell us that our appetizers, dinner, and late night snacks were the best wedding food they have ever had. The staff that we worked with were extremely friendly and accommodating. The wedding party constantly had whatever food or drink we wanted, as did our guests. They even went so far as to make sure there was a full spread of appetizers and drinks set aside for the wedding party when we arrived from pictures, even though cocktail hour was basically over. On occasion it took a little while to hear back from them but we always got a response and plenty of help with whatever we needed. My Chef did a fantastic job for our wedding, I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone I know and would use them again in a heart beat if I needed to. Thanks for making our day perfect My Chef!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.8/5.0
My Chef was great! They were flexible about letting us choose items from their more casual menu instead of their banquet menu. Susan Jacobs was wonderful about the many emails exchanged over the months. We also had a lot less people RSVP than we initially anticipated, and they were nice about it. I just put the value at 4 out of 5 because caterers are always expensive!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/29/2012
4.8/5.0
Love Love Love My Chef Catering! Amanda Scalarti is awesome and made my wedding day go so smooth! I felt like I had a wedding planner with all the help she provided.
Every time something came up, I would contact Amanda and get a response ASAP. She never seemed to make fuss about the "million" questions and concerns I had, and was always there to help "tweak" my package to meet my needs. She's so down-to-earth and very easy to get along with.
The staff at My Chef were all very professional and helpful. The food was good wedding food. (I had a lot of good reviews from family and friends after our wedding). Kind of pricey, but it was worth it. Amanda made sure me and the groom had a plate of food at the reception so we weren't drinking on empty stomachs.
They did a "change-over" for the first time at my reception location and it turned out GREAT!! A+!
I would definitely recommend Amanda and the crew at My Chef Catering!! :)
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1284265330876-0706104035edited2
Lisa
Wedding:
8/19/2011
4.8/5.0
I was very impressed by the services My Chef Catering provided on our wedding day. We had a lot of small details & decor, and My Chef handled everything perfectly.

The food was also delicious! Our friends still actually comment on how much they enjoyed the meal (stuffed chicken breast, roasted potatoes, asparagus). The bar and wait staff were friendly and extremely professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saraplusmark
Wedding:
2/19/2011
4.8/5.0
My friend used them for their wedding and I was very impressed. After checking a few other places we went back to them and signed the contract. On the wedding day everything went fine - the food was great. This was a big thing for me because I wanted all of my guests to be happy - and they were! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Catering
Bg21
Jenny
Wedding:
6/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Working with My Chef as our caterer for our wedding was such a pleasure. Dominick, the director of catering, is the person who made our experience such a positive one. He was absolutely wonderful to work with and really cared about making our wedding perfect for us. He was flexible, friendly, and charismatic which made both of us feel completely comfortable. When rain threatened the possibility of our outdoor ceremony, Dominick brought me back into the reception room to show me what it would look like if we had the ceremony in that room. His reassuring and positive attitude helped me to stay calm and collected. He also supported my decision to have the ceremony outside (it stopped raining just in time and we got 1 hour of sunshine and no rain!)

The food was delicious and the service staff looked professional and were very friendly. At times, communication with office staff was a bit delayed and sometimes our requested revisions to our proposal were not made. However, at our final meeting right before the wedding, all the little changes we wanted made were noted and fulfilled on the actual wedding day.

I would highly recommend My Chef. Our experience was wonderful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
conn0426
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.8/5.0
My Chef was absolutely wonderful! The food was great and everything looked beautiful. I wouldn't have changed a thing! Dominic was a pleasure to work with and everything turned out just perfectly. I felt so comfortable leaving everything up to them the day of the wedding- I felt like I didn't have to worry about anything...and when I walked into the room, I was stunned at how beautifully everything turned out. My Chef catering was the best choice I could have made for our special day. I would recommend My Chef to any bride who asked for a catering company- they are excellent to work with, are very flexible, professional, and provide great food for the amount of money!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/8/2013
4.7/5.0
My Chef was absolutely phenomenal. From the very first time we met with Sue Jacobs (She was our My Chef point-of-contact and "day of" coordinator) we knew My Chef was for us. Sue wants to make every single moment of your wedding day or event absolutely the way you want it. She is very compassionate, flexible, professional, and makes you feel so comfortable!

The food from My Chef was absolutely fantastic! We had a buffet at our wedding and so many people just ranted and raved that it was the best buffet food they had ever had!

Not only is Sue great to work with, but the other staff the day of our wedding was just fantastic as well. They were all so kind, hardworking, and professional. The staff took such great care to make sure we, and all our guests, were having a great time and felt relaxed. They also packed up EVERYTHING for us after the reception (Hanging decorations, centerpieces, vases, etc.), so all we had to do was load all of boxes into the car.

I would definitely use My Chef again for my next big event. I highly recommend them for you too!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
We did an appetizer buffet, and they were really accomodating. It was a wonderful reception and all our guests loved the food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maryo
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.7/5.0
My Chef was very pleasant to work with. They were able to work with us in our budget, and provide wonderful food, as well as absolutely wonderful service at the reception itself.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
My Chef catered our wedding at Danada House this month, and we were very pleased with the service we received. Dominick really goes above and beyond to make sure everything is exactly how you envision it...he's heard and seen it all, and is completely willing to do what you want. I wanted a vegetarian entree for our menu that they don't offer, and they made it for us (and it was delicious). My one regret is we did have some miscommunication problems, and I think this is due to trying to communicate through email. If I were to do it again, I would just call Dominick directly for most of my questions. That being said, they were very flexible and understanding of the 5 million times I changed my mind about things. Very professional...our service at the wedding was impressive, and the guests definitely noticed. Would absolutely recommend!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ms
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.7/5.0
Food was very good. They were very professional and helpful during reception. They were nice, accomodating, and helped make our day perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camnrobsmom
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.7/5.0
Wonderful food, fantastic service, and flexibility in dealing with rain and other issues for our outdoor reception! highly recommended!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara3022
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.5/5.0
We chose My Chef after doing several tastings with other catering companies both in the city and the suburbs. Food was very important to us and we were being very picky. My Chef was a preferred vendor at the Danada House, and it was clear that they were the best on the list. We hired about a year and a half before our wedding, and we had a few changes to the original menu we picked. Dominick was awesome about the tastings. At our initial tasting we tasted what seemed like everything on the menu. They also agreed to let us have a second tasting about 6 months before the wedding because we had changed our mind about serving fish. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy. They know the venue inside and out, and Dominick is not shy about letting you know his recommendations and what works best. He will do whatever you want him to do, but my advice is to listen to him because he knows what he's doing. They are very reasonably priced and are miles above their competition, not only in the suburbs, but in the city as well. They executed everything perfectly, exactly as we had discussed. Our families are still talking about how amazing the food was - and they loved the signature drink!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
My Chef did an awesome job! They food was great, everything was the same way it was at the tasting-no surprises there! Amanda was very helpful with every aspect. Affordable price for good quality food! Highly recommend
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
I got married at Danada House in December of 2012 and I interviewed ALL of the caterers on the preferred listing and attended their tastings. My Chef gave us the BEST PRICING; most flexible on creating our own menu and the food was amazing! I would recommend to all future brides & grooms at Danada House to go through My Chef. You will not regret it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TaylorH
Wedding:
9/30/2011
4.4/5.0
Dominick at My Chef is amazing. He made the experience so easy and stress free. Day of the wedding he ran the show and everything went off without a hitch. They really do take care of EVERYTHING. I would recommend again and again!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
jbsk833
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.4/5.0
The catering was one of the most important aspects of our wedding. We went to many tastings and loved the food at many restaurants/catering companies, but My Chef really sold us on their presentation at their tasting. The food was wonderful and they offered us many discounts to help us make our decision. Our wedding at Wilder Mansion was phenomenal and My Chef staff did a wonderful job. The food was just as good as at the tasting and the portions were very generous. They were helpful and accommodating throughout the night, providing extra chairs for small children and even extra children's meals for the little ones. They also provided extra tea candles throughout the venue because we didn't have any of our own. They knew what we needed before we even asked. Our wedding day was amazing and Dominick and My Chef were to thank for this. Laurie is the one that you will do your communication with, and while she wasn't always super friendly or pleasant, she's not the boss, so you can get all your questions answered by Dominick if she is not able to help you.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.3/5.0
Sue was our representative from My Chef. She has been with the company for a long time and really knows her stuff.

We had difficulty in the beginning with responsiveness. My Chef is constantly busy, which is great for business for them, but makes it frustrating when you’re trying to be proactive and get things lined up for your wedding.
Once we got closer to our wedding, however, Sue was fantastic! She was so responsive, she was on the ball and she really made sure that all of the little details at our wedding were perfectly taken care of. There wasn’t a single thing that wasn’t perfect in terms of catering for our wedding. The meals were hot, delicious. Sue even approached our table and offered to cover our food and keep it hot while we went table-to-table to greet our guests (we didn’t do a receiving line).

Sue was there from the beginning of the night and was one of the last to leave. She and her staff were professional, efficient, and courteous. This may sound strange, but I had been concerned that the servers were all going to be high school students and would not be very professional. No worries here, they were all adults, placed meals on the correct side of seated guests, removed plates from the proper side, and handled themselves very well.

My Chef was great and really made the night go smoothly and made our wedding perfect!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.3/5.0
We dealt with Amanda for our daughter's December 8th, 2012 wedding catering needs, and she was very nice to work with, although not always easy to get in touch with. Things started out very well and we enjoyed the food at the tasting very much. The day of the wedding, a few of the dishes were very different than at the tasting, and not in a good way. One of our entrees was the seared Mediterranean tilapia with tomatoes, capers, and artichokes. I doubt the fish we were served was tilapia (I have never seen such a thick filet of tilapia) and there were NO artichokes, and my plate had three (yes, three) capers on it. As this was the bride's choice, it was disappointing to say the least. We also served after dinner snacks to our guests before they went home, and we were very excited by them when we had them at the tasting. At the venue, the pulled pork sandwiches had very little pork and almost none of the southwestern slaw we had so enjoyed previously. The mini sausage pizzas tasted like they had been warmed in a microwave and the sausage tasted like maple breakfast sausage, not Italian sausage. Having said all that, the fish still tasted good, if not what expected, and the chicken and pork entrees were very well received by all our guests. The appetizers, especially the tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches, were big hits. The artichoke beignets and the bruschetta topped toast were also done really well, although it seemed it was taking quite a while for the appetizers to leave the kitchen. The workers were all extremely pleasant and professional and knew their business. At the end of the evening, Tracy came over and asked how she could help us clean up our items so we could get on our way home. Amanda saved the day for us by helping us get into the venue when we were locked out, and tried to accomodate all of our requests quickly and was very gracious and pleasant. I have a feeling the glitches we encountered were not the norm, and I would use them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nox63
Wedding:
6/6/2009
3.9/5.0
Our experience with MyChef was a mixed bag. The good: they're very flexible if you want to make changes to their packages, and very willing to work with you to fit your budget. Their food is very good, we got several comments about how great the food was. And on the night of the wedding their servers performed beautifully...staying out of the way yet making sure everyone was served. We feel like we may have overpaid a bit, but not as bad as we would have with another caterer. And since our guests were happy, we were happy.

The not-so-good: communication with them can be very frustrating. It seems their inter-office communication is sketchy at best, since we were told different things depending on who we were talking to. Our impression is that they need to hire another event coordinator, because it would sometimes take days...or weeks (early in the process) to get a reply to an email or a return phone call, leading us to believe that they were swamped with other business. This led to a good amount of frustration, especially as the wedding day got closer, and finally boiled over because of a billing issue the day before the wedding. Not good. When you need answers, you expect your vendors to provide them in a timely manner.

In the end, I'd recommend My Chef for the food quality and their willingness to be flexible, but with a warning that you should expect their communication to be an issue.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ILmom
Wedding:
5/1/2009
3.3/5.0
They did a good job with our wedding reception. The food was good and the service was excellent.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
2772 Golfview Drive, Naperville, IL 60563 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for My Chef Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo