Nophoto-130

My Cotton Candy Dress

Los Angeles

LOCATION

Los Angeles, US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Unique Services

REVIEWS

1.2
out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
1.4/5.0
1.2/5.0
1.4/5.0
1.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
I wish I had read these reviews before ordering from this vendor. Prices were affordable but the quality of the merchandise was not worth the $$. The flower girl dress I ordered was the wrong size and trying to get this fixed has been a nightmare! I wanted to return the dress for a refund then read the small print of a 35% restocking fee + you must use their shipping label to ship items back to the store. This was an additional $15. You end up getting a refund of $18 on a $55 purchase. Complete ridiculous!!!! Would never advise anyone to shop from this vendor. Absolutely a fraud. BBB should shut them down!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
I would NEVER recommend this site to any bride and must in good conscience leave a warning for anyone seeking to purchase on this site to reconsider and not be left in a situation like I was.

I ordered a vest in a boys size 6 to match my grooms men, best man, and groom. I felt confident doing so as the site claims to guarantee 100% customer satisfaction. I cannot express enough how much of a lie this is.

My wedding is in a month and I just received my product. I had ordered V002-lilac. The vest that arrived was the right size and colour but the fabric and pattern was absolutely NOT what I had ordered. I just contacted the company and was informed that the vest had been sent to replace my item as it was on back order.

My main problem with this is that they did not follow their own Shipping Policy. On their site on this page (http://www.candygirldress.com/kb_results.asp?ID=21) it states, "Backordered item, if your order item is not available to ship. We will send an email with backorder notice via email you are registered on our website. Please contact us immediately if you wish to change or cancel your order." They never sent me this email telling me of the backorder, instead they shipping out the alternative product and when I informed them of this and that I would have rather received a refund than the product they sent I was informed I could send it back and receive a refund less 35% of the purchase price and both the shipping and handling there AND back. Despite my not consenting or being informed of the switch.

I am reporting this company to the Better Business Bureau and will be trying to find some alternative to the mess that this company has left me in. Please, anyone who would order from this site, it is not worth it and BEWARE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denny
Wedding:
6/21/2014
0.0/5.0
I have orderd a flower girl dress from this site - Lord I wish I had seen these reviews - how do we get them shut down?!?!?!??! They sent me the wrong dress, I have followed their tedious process for requesting an RMA #, I have left two messages - NO RESPONSE. When I first called I got a recording saying they were either closed or helping other customers, call back or leave a message. Just called again and all it does it ring. This is so frustrating, I know there are scammers out there and I guess what better scam than to go after someone planning the most special day of their life????? I am almost tempted to cancel my credit card and if they will do this - what will stop them from going back to drink from the well???? THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karyn
Wedding:
6/7/2014
1.3/5.0
Let me preface my review by saying that I DID get my order and I DID get the dresses I ordered - and love them, BUT ......

I ordered flower girl dresses from this site prior to seeing all of the negative reviews. I was scared to death and wanted to cancel my order, but could not reach anyone - just a horrible quality of a recording. I left countless messages day after day, but no one ever called me back. My email concerns were met with automatic, computer-generated responses. About the time I was going to call my bank to report Candy Girl as a fraudulent site, I received notification that my order had shipped. It took about a week for the processing (and there was NO communication during that time, which made me quite uncomfortable), but once the order was processed, it DID ship with two-day delivery as I had requested.

They REALLY need to get their acts together with regard to communication/customer service, but I can't complain other than that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
0.0/5.0
I've alerted the feds on them. If you've been scammed like me, you should too: www.ftc.gov. I think a class action lawsuit is in order.
Based on my experience,I believe you can expect from this 'scam' (not business):
* They'll send "information" to USPS, but won't actually take any physical package to USPS
* They'll draw payment from your account before the merchandise is 'allegedly' shipped (is illegal btw)
* Their 'excellent customer service' will give you a lesson on manners, on how you must "be polite to others" when you question what the crap the broken English gibberish they reply with is suppose to mean
* Demand a refund, they'll state they have to first investigate with shipping
* Say 'I don't care what you have to do, I don't want the products, refund my money now,' there is no further communication from them
* They'll delete your customer service TICKET number, which contains the communication log, so you can't go back and see what you've said to each other and when

Ordered 5 dresses from Cotton Candy Dress (CCD), which they never sent, though claimed they did.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
aaurich77
Wedding:
9/7/2013
1.0/5.0
Ordered a size 12 dress, received dress in time for wedding which is in two weeks. Sad thing is that they sent me a size 18 girls dress. Company also told me they they sent me the last 12 ( what they sent me is not a 12) and wouldn't be able to get me another dress in time for the wedding. We had ordered 5 dresses in total and not enough time to get new ones. Now Im stuck with with a 100+ alteration bill:( Wish I had went with Davids bridal or a more reputable company. Seems like this company sent me what ever they had to make the 5 dress order without a care as to costumer service or how it would effect the costumer. Dress had no size tags on the inside which also was strange, the size 8 dresses had tags with sizing on the inside. Bad company! will also post this review on yelp.
Note pic measures as a size 36 waist.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
7/1/2013
0.9/5.0
Using the 'speak to a live person' option on their website was easy, and I always was responded too. That's the *only* positive thing I have to say about this company.

I ordered two dresses - I took measurements of my girls and used their posted size chart. As mentioned in other reviews, the dresses that came were *way* too small. I attempted to exchange one of them - with two and a half months to spare before the wedding.

I checked back three different times. Each time I was assured my dresses would be there the next week. The last time, I was assured my dress would be there on a specific date. That date came, and I only had three days left to the wedding. I checked back in with them, and was told the dress hadn't even shipped yet. I told them to just cancel the order and refund the money.

I was still charged for shipping and handling - even though the dress never shipped. Combined with a 'restocking' fee - and with the money I had to spend to return the dress - I ended up paying 62$ and getting *nothing* in return. No dress, no money back.

A total loss of money, with no apology given. AVOID THEM.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
7/1/2013
0.7/5.0
HORRIBLE. Absolutely HORRIBLE. I placed an order the first of June. It took them 6 weeks to send the items and by that time, the wedding had passed. When I finally received the items, which were supposed to be matching, they were made out of 2 different materials and were 2 different colors. When I contacted them to return the times, they were rude and told me there would be a 30% re-stocking fee even though they clearly made a mistake. HORRIBLE. DO NOT USE.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mofh
Wedding:
9/22/2012
0.7/5.0
I would not recommend this company. We placed a flower girl dress order for 4 dresses at the beginning of February. It is May and I still have not received 2 of the dresses that were suppose to be here by March. One dress was cancelled due to no longer making the size. one was actually received but was received late and only because of multiple calls, most went unanswered and the two that have not been received were charged right away, multiple phone calls have been made, many messages were left, and several emails were sent. I only spoke to customer service once in all the attempts to reach them. No emails were returned, I had no way of tracking my package and if the bride was not dead set on these dresses we would have went elsewhere! Poor business ethic!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lasdvm
Wedding:
2/11/2012
0.0/5.0
WARNING....DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR!!!! THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!!! I should have researched more carefully before ordering flower girl dresses for my wedding. This company has numerous negative reviews online and and 'F' rating with the BBB.....now I know why. I ordered 3 dresses from them that were listed as being 'in stock' online. They charged my card immediately and promised to ship them within 24 hours. A week passed and nothing.......then another week....then after trying to call them, I get an email saying that the dresses are out of stock. I ask them to cancel my order and they initially REFUSED saying that I need to pick out another dress instead. I tried to find one that I liked, but none were available in all the sizes I needed. I asked them to cancel again. This time they said they would refund my money.....but nothing has happened. I have emailed and called dozens of times and they do not respond! Now I am having to contest the charges on my credit card.....for dresses I never received!!!! HORRIBLE COMPANY WITH NO MORAL STANDARD!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Laura
Wedding:
2/11/2012
0.0/5.0
WARNING....DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR!!!! THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!!! I should have researched more carefully before ordering flower girl dresses for my wedding. This company has numerous negative reviews online and and 'F' rating with the BBB.....now I know why. I ordered 3 dresses from them that were listed as being 'in stock' online. They charged my card immediately and promised to ship them within 24 hours. A week passed and nothing.......then another week....then after trying to call them, I get an email saying that the dresses are out of stock. I ask them to cancel my order and they initially REFUSED saying that I need to pick out another dress instead. I tried to find one that I liked, but none were available in all the sizes I needed. I asked them to cancel again. This time they said they would refund my money.....but nothing has happened. I have emailed and called dozens of times and they do not respond! Now I am having to contest the charges on my credit card.....for dresses I never received!!!! HORRIBLE COMPANY WITH NO MORAL STANDARD!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
momo
Wedding:
10/8/2011
0.0/5.0
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Not only do they have an 'F' with the Los Angeles Better Business Bureau (where they are based), but they have absolutely no customer service crossing over to unbelievable rude. This is an actual excerpt from an email from "customer support" regarding a returned dress they claim they never received from us: "I learned this at kindergarten. When you give something to another person. And promises to return. My teacher made certain the property was returned as promised. Now since you are _____ grade teacher should know better. We do not lie, we do not make false statements. And yes this offends my integrity. Please excuse yourself." That is not even an excerpt, that was the whole response. Who says stuff like that to CUSTOMER? Run away from this company!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
shannon
Wedding:
4/9/2011
1.0/5.0
DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR!!!!! My daughter was a flower girl in my friends wedding, and I ordered her dress here. I had planned on sewing it myself, but that failed so I tried to look for a vendor that would ship one quickly. I spoke to them on the phone and they assured me it would come in under 5 business days from the day I placed the order. Seven business days later when the dress was still not there, I called to find out why. The gentleman on the phone said "what do you want from me, an apology?" I am not kidding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swanlakeum
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.6/5.0
My Flower Girls were a little older than your typical flower girl, so I had a really hard time finding cute dresses in their size. I did not want "junior bridesmaid" type dresses, i wanted to stick with the whole princess/flower fairy look.

My Cotton Candy Dress has everything! Selection, sizes, colors, and great prices. The dresses arrived in a week, and they were gorgeous, and well-crafted.

The only reason they don't get 5 out 5 starts on every item: the sizes runa little small. I had my flower girls measured, used the detailed soze charts on the candygirl website, and the dresses still had to be altered upon arrival, they were tight in the bust area.

So order a size too big - but I absolutely recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for My Cotton Candy Dress
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220