130x130_sq_1393937904995-my-djs-weddingwire-whit

MY DJ's

San Marcos , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1036 Commerce St. Suite E
San Marcos, CA US 92078 (map)

PHONE

760-207-2980

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

MY DJ’s are one the best DJs in San Diego. Our talented San Diego DJs perform every week throughout Southern California. We understand a DJ may have a huge impact on the success of your... Read more
MY DJ’s are one the best DJs in San Diego. Our talented San Diego DJs perform every week throughout Southern California. We understand a DJ may have a huge impact on the success of your wedding, corporate party, or other event. Our personable and knowledgeable staff will help create a fun event that will leave our clients thinking. ”Wow, that DJ made our day!”

Contact us today!

760-207-2980

info@mydjs.net Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376602086660-3395524466682020440721896272040o
130x130_sq_1376602074162-2773464763690124073241336007474o
130x130_sq_1376602100594-4760711020114209853391759880848o
130x130_sq_1376602110267-7380304979974735778111294844496o
130x130_sq_1376602118862-775668508553719188853614339423o
130x130_sq_1376602140952-carlsbad-high-morp-dance---pb-lighting
130x130_sq_1376602161151-marina-village---uplighting
130x130_sq_1376602199883-monteleone-meadows---sakariasen-uplights--monogram
130x130_sq_1376602236754-torrey-pines---winter-formal-1

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Earl was our DJ for our 2/22/2014 wedding. He is extremely professional and fun to work with. We were given an easy to use web link to submit our requested songs which helped us make our timeline of events a breeze. The photo booth was a hit with our guest and kept them occupied while we stepped away for pictures. A copy of every picture taken that night was given to us to share with family & friends. He gave me an awesome idea about a "sparkler exit" which I did and can't wait to share once I get the photos back from the photographer. The up lighting was beautiful as was the monogram. I had a dream wedding and DJ Earl helped make it more beautiful than I could of ever imagined! If you want the best, hire MJ DJs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Earl Henry did an excellent job at our wedding. He was the life of the party and everyone couldn't stop telling us how awesome the music was and how smooth and organized he was. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Earl is the best! Before the wedding, he set up a video chat demo so we could see what everything would look like, which was great and reassuring. At the wedding, my groom and I were a bit late getting to the reception after taking pictures, but Earl got us back on our timeline very quickly without anything feeling rushed. We loved the music he played and everything he did when MCing our different events. Plus, he's a really nice person to work with. I highly recommend Earl!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Dj Earl was a true professional. He not only played music suited to our tastes and theme but made the night about my husband and I. Most DJs you meet take over the mic and try to star in the show they never had, not Earl. I would recommend him to anyone, he made the wedding day great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I discovered MyDjs.net when I attended a Bridal Bazaar in San Diego. I was blown away by what they had to offer and how easy-going their DJs were. I had heard great reviews from a few other vendors and decided to check them out. We had met with them for a consultation and Josh showed us their studio where we were able to demo everything we wanted for our wedding, which included their photobooth, uplighting, monogram lighting, dance floor lighting, and most important, Josh's skills as a DJ. It was great to see everything first-hand before having to commit to anything. Josh was great to work with and easy to get a hold of. Being able to plan our song list and reception timeline online was super easy, knowing that Josh could check our progress and send us a message if he had any questions about what we inputted. We also rented their photobooth as part of our package. Their attendant was super friendly and arrived on-time to set-up. Our guests enjoyed using the photobooth during our reception and the attendant ensured the line moved along. Mydjs.net was such a great vendor to work with. Their package prices are reasonable and affordable. They also offer a military discount! I would highly recommend them to any bride and groom still looking for a DJ and photobooth for their wedding or even to any events coordinator for any upcoming events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I have never needed the service of a DJ in the past however for my wedding it was essential to have a DJ that was professional yet knew how to have a good time. MY DJs provided such excellent service from the initial appointment even after our wedding was over. DJ Israel made my wedding what I imagined it to be and went above and beyond his duties of a DJ. I will continue to use MYDJ.net for all events large and small. Thank you so much Earl, and Israel be blessed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We used DeOndre from My DJ's as our DJ for our wedding in June 2013. We met with him twice before our wedding and he was so flexible and accommodating in what type of music we wanted (and didn't want) for our wedding.

On our wedding day, he totally delivered! For the ceremony, we had a few custom songs, and they sounded fantastic! His timing was spot-on for everything from the walk down the aisle to our first kiss!

We requested a lighting package - and it was amazing - they really made our room glow at night. The best part though was the music - everyone was on the dance floor the entire time! In fact, I didn't want to stop and do the bouquet toss and cake cutting because everyone was having such a good time, we didn't want to stop the music! I'm fully convinced that if my wedding lasted until 2 a.m. - everyone would be still be dancing. Even my dad and grandma got on the dance floor! He created a great flow between songs and I'm so happy we chose DeOndre to make our wedding unforgettable.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maleah
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
My DJ's is the best DJ/business my husband and I have ever experienced. Mr. Henry was extremely professional, kind and executed every detail and more that we wanted.

I would use his services again and again.
Best in Town!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kavitha
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Earl Henry was the DJ for our Indian wedding earlier this month in Carlsbad. The music in the reception was exactly what we wanted and we couldn't have been happier with his MC'ing during the reception! Thanks so much for making our wedding and reception fun and successful.
Services Used: DJ
Bg3
kimberly
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired My DJs for our wedding reception and our DJ was DJ Earl. We would defiantly hire him again for any event that we have in the future. Our package included DJ services, a monogram, up-lights and photobooth. DJ Earl is accommodating; even having a Skype meeting with us because we couldn’t make it out to his studio in San Marcos. Planning our reception with him was easy because of his online system. With his online system, we were able to let him know what type of music we like/don’t like and complete the reception timeline down to the minute. Our reception site looked amazing with the up-lights and monogram on the ceiling. DJ Earl and his staff were professional during our event. He knew how to read the guests and play the music that would keep them out on the dance floor. Our guests told us that our DJ was really good and looking back on the video, we can tell. The dance floor was never empty and he mixed different types of songs together with ease. If you are in need of a DJ, check out MY DJs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Earl Henry was amazing! Earl and his team really set the tone for a fun, exciting and entertaining reception. Earl played a great music selecton that he helped us plan priorto the wedding He was able to help keep on track with a well planned timeline of activities. Our guest stayed on the dance floor all night. When the guest were not on the dance floor they were in the photo booth. The photo booth operator had a selection of funny hats he helped my guest select. It was a hit our friends and family are still talking about. I would highly reccomend the professional team of My Dj's to anyone planning a wedding or special event.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Exceptional service and value! I had a large fabulous wedding at the San Diego Safari Park. It was classy and fun and MYDJs helped make it the grand event it was!!

I got the gold package and the photo booth.My photo booth was half the cost of competitors and MYDJs even emailed me all the photos for my records at no additional cost.

DJ Josh did the mics for my wedding for the officiant and reader and of course did the cocktail hour and reception music. The DJ played my entire playlist and used his expertiese in discerning when was the best time to play certain songs. The DJ really knew how to read the crowd and get people that I would have never imagined dancing--ever, up and going and with all ages dancing at the same time. We played a good mix of Motown, and various hits from the 70s-today. A lot of guests commented on how much they loved the music selection, ranging from their 20s-60s.

Also, the DJ seamlessly integrated our entertainer's music and did an incredible light show for our belly dancers at the wedding. From all the research I did and calling around, I definitely got the most bang for my buck with MYDJs and they were a class act and again, helped take my event over the top.

From the get go, I was impressed with the service. As soon as I heard the DJ wanted to meet with us at their studio to demonstrate their equipment, lights, etc., I knew they were the ones. Most DJs on their own, just show up , with their little speaker set. I also liked the idea that if for some reason, one DJ couldn't make it, another could because it is one big company instead of just a single vendor/sole proprietor.

Excellent music selection, I got to easily build my playlist etc. online.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Josh is AMAZING to work with. He is super friendly and so easy-going. He is also a very hard worker, and takes requests on the spot even when you had not put it in your timeline. Josh is completely on top of things, ready to hand out microphones and move any kind of his equipment around to accommodate your venue. He is also quite versatile, knowing the perfect song to play at that perfect moment. I felt there were quite a few instances where a song would come on and I would think “perfect!” and “that totally rocks!” Also, he is an expert master of ceremonies. When we would get off our timeline, he kept things moving along (even if out of sequence) and everything ran smoothly and seamlessly. It was truly my privilege to work with him. DJ Josh is very talented and it is apparent he enjoys what he does with the work he puts out.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1335816497837-201203280574edit
Eugene
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Josh worked my wedding on 09/15/12 and he was awesome! he followed all our last minute cues perfectly and with a smile. everyone had a blast dancing to his song choices. I would definitely recommend him to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Earl Henry Dj'd our July 28th wedding at the El Cortez. He has a great set up in San Marcos, so you can meet with him, see/hear the equipment, and even check out his lighting design options. DJ Earl also has a great client website, where you can communicate all of your song preferences for each part of the wedding, as well as any "do not play" songs.
The day of our wedding, he did an amazing job. Great MC and song selections (even my mother commented on how happy she was with the variety.) There was one minor slip up with our entry song, but Earl personally came to us to apologize and offer other options to fix it. We thought it spoke volumes about his professionalism that he would come and talk to us about it. Way to go Earl! All in all, great vendor to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with My Dj's for my daughters wedding was a true blessing. They were on time, very professional, played the songs that we wanted, and gave us a great price.. Plus nothing beats the Photo Booth experience.. We love having those pictures.. I just made a photo book through one of the online companies and all the pictures from My Djs photo booth came out great in my book!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
"A bad DJ can ruin your wedding" This simple phrase consumed my wife and I during the 2 year planning of our wedding.

We looked at a dozens of DJs, some were close to the mark, others were too expensive and some were just self-centered and rude. So, after you have talked to 10 or so you build a list of PROs, CONs and DEALBREAKERs (I recommend everyone to do this). After meeting with Earl and Josh we had a list of PROs..... and that was it. At first I was a bit astounded how perfect Josh was going to be as a fit to our ceremony/reception, but after talking more that was replaced with a feeling of relief. 2 things that we didn’t expect that you should be fully aware of. 1) Unbeknownst to us, Josh arrived with a helper, not something we paid for and may have simply been a one-off because of the level of setup needed, but there wasn’t an "Oh yeah btw here’s an extra charge." The helper snapped some PICs of the lightning and sound setup (asked us before he did) and a few candids of us all as well. Josh was very nice to send us a digital copy the very next day. 2) The client portal: This little beauty was AMAZING, it helped us not only pick all the music but gave us some much needed direction for a day-of itinerary which we were able to give to other vendors and the site-contact. It has suggestion-lists for music for specific portions of the event(s) and lists reception event ideas which most don’t normally think about. So, after all this, we are absolutely positively certain that we made the best choice for the right price. Josh was utterly amazing, Earl was knowledgeable, helpful and an all-around nice guy, right along with the rest of his staff. If your still looking, stop ... meet these guys, you will really be glad you did!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1316813047225-benandbrie
Brianna
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Earl was one of the best wedding decisions I made. He made everything so simple, and followed through on everything promised. I found him to be hundreds of dollars cheaper than any other San Diego DJ's and still fully committed to providing professional top-notch DJ services. In addition to DJ services, we also rented the AV projector system for a slideshow, a tree light for dancefloor lighting, the photobooth, and remote DJ services at our ceremony site to have mic and music capability at the beach. DJ Earl was on time for set-up, provided assistants at no charge to me, and all services ran incredibly smoothly. I found DJ Earl and all of his MyDJ employees to be polite, professional, and genuinely good people to work with and would HIGHLY reccommend them to anyone looking for a wedding or event DJ. Thank you again Earl!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kacie Forrest
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Earl was wonderful. He is incredibly organized, really professional, has a sweet smooth voice, and was not the "obnoxious dj" you might be afraid to hire. He kept our wedding reception running smoothly and created a great atmosphere for our dance floor that kept people dancing till they were sweaty!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Ray was the best!! He was easy to work with, had great music suggestions and he made sure the reception went smoothly. I would recommend MY DJ's to everyone and thanks again DJ Ray!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Earl at My DJs was perfect for our wedding. He was very easy to talk to and very willing to work with us on what we wanted. His on-line systems is so easy to use and very helpful in planning out the day. We did not have a wedding planner, so at the reception, it was nice to have him leading the events and making sure everything was in place so we didn't have to worry about it. Our guests loved him and everything flowed so smoothly. I would highly recommend MY DJ's for anything. DJ Earl really takes pride in his work.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
njardot
Wedding:
6/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Great DJ service! Would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ. They were very helpful when picking out songs for all the special dances we were planning. Really did a great job of getting everyone up dancing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosa
Wedding:
5/31/0014
5.0/5.0
I want to thank the entire My Dj's team for making my daughter's wedding reception absolutely memorable. The price was very reasonable and while some say they could have found a cheap price I have to say yes that may be BUT sometimes you have to pay a little more for quality over quantity. I felt reassured when we went to the studio to see, all their equipment (in case something breaks down they have a back up, I especially happy when I saw that they have several vans in the parking lot) I don't think we paid a lot. We got the beautiful monogram, up-lighting, photo booth and pretty much a reception coordinator. Since we didn't get a wedding coordinator I would have been a mess and in tears because there is so much involved. DJ Earl took care of everything. He kept us on schedule within a few minutes of the timeline that he also assisted us in putting together.
His music selection was perfect. We were a small party of about 85 so while there were moments that everyone was at the photo booth the rest of the time everyone was dancing. Everyone who could or even couldn't because of bad moves dancing or health reasons DID dance.
I highly recommend DJ Earl and his entire time. Gerrilynne his assistant was emailing me at 10PM on a Friday night responding to emails as I send them. Who does that? Who works so late on Friday night and is still super kind. My Dj's does. If you are looking for an outstanding, quality DJ for your event, stop looking now.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tahnee
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Great DJ! Listened to every request I made. Also had great ideas/advice on how the timeline for our reception should go. Would recommend DJ Earl to anyone looking to have a "awesome dancefloor" type of wedding...you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenneth
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Earl was amazing throughout the entire process!! He was very responsive to emails and phone calls. He brought us into his studio where he gave us a nice display of what we could expect. Additionally, he walked us through his website which was set up to ensure that you wouldnt miss anything when it comes to the music! During the wedding he displayed a wide range from jazz music to new school hip hop. I gave 4.5 stars on the QoS because he missed our intro song (which could of been my wifes fault) and he didnt stick with the old school hip hop as long as I wanted but I think the crowd may have influenced that. Either way no one had anything negative to say and they were raving about his professionalism and skill set! I would definitely recommend using MyDj's!!

-Kenneth and Kenisha Simmons
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I want to thank DJ Earl for doing exactly what he said he would do for us. From the beginning in meeting with him at his studio and throughout the final event he was available to us. Professional, patient and courteous to everyone, we as the client as well as to our guests. I highly reccommend My DJ, Musically Yours for your next event. I have 5 more daughters to go through this and we will be calling on "My DJ" Thank you again, for not adding to the stress :-) The Bride & Groom were extremely satisfied as well!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I found MYDJ's through the Bridal Bizarre I attended when first starting to plan my big day. I saw their prices and thought they were too high. After a couple months of searching for something better or more affordable I somehow came back to MYDJ's again. I decided to call them for more details and boy was I pleased! They were beyond helpful throughout the entire process. They worked with our budget and were fairly quick to respond to any questions we asked. The day of our wedding DJ Deandre was there already setup looking professional and already playing music for the early comers. I can't thank him and MYDJ's enough for keeping everything coordinated (something I had no clue as to what to do) and for doing an amazing job at playing great music and mixing in all our different genres perfectly! I can't thank them enough! One of the best investments we made for our most memorable day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I strongly recommend MY DJ's service and especially my DJ for the night, Michael Cabrera. I was looking for a DJ that was affordable, bilingual, and had a good selection of Latino music. Michael met with me twice to discuss the wedding, was very flexible and helpful, and totally got what we wanted. He was also a great MC! He was completely genuine (none of that corny, over-the-top stuff you see at weddings) and kept the crowd going. The company was also willing to work with me to fit within my budget, which I really appreciated
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
11/18/2012
4.8/5.0
If you want a DJ who will play/mix good music, is professional, get the guests involved without being cheezy, this is your DJ. They have an awesome consultation session, web based interface and they are super professional and friendly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.8/5.0
We found DJ Earl at the catering fair at the Admiral Kidd club in San Diego and we realized very soon that he would be the best choice for our wedding, and he was. Everyone came up to me during the wedding and said what a great DJ we had and Earl did a great job when a few things had to be moved around. His website is great and it helped us sort out our timeline and Earl gave pointers on how to rearrange our timeline so our guests would enjoy it the best. Only slight negative is their email system sometimes does not deliver emails but Earl gave me his cell number so in case I didn't hear anything back, I would send Earl a text and he would get back to me right away! Thanks Earl for making our wedding so great!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1303609858953-bryannmillerphoto6863110312182635
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We had DJ Earl, by recommendation from our coordinator - and he was fantastic. If there were extra stars by "value" he would get more. I was a bit nervous because we didn't have that much face-to-face interaction before the wedding, but his online planning form made everything super easy and it went off without a hitch!

Absolutely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RyCMason
Wedding:
9/27/2009
4.8/5.0
Earl at My DJs was great to work with for our wedding. He was very easy to talk to and got what we wanted based on our feedback. His on-line systems is amazing and so easy. We didn't have a wedding planners, so his on-line event timeline feature made it so easy for us to map out our day. We loved that our guests could request songs on-line prior to the wedding. Earl was also easy to talk to the day of in terms of any changes and he helped keep us on track. The music was great. Our guests had so much fun and danced the whole time up until the last song. I'm glad we went with My DJs for our wedding and they cost was affordable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.7/5.0
Great vendor, everyone from my grandparents to little kids at the wedding loved the music. DJ Earl was a great MC and kept the party going. We had so many compliments on how great the entertainment was. Thank you MY DJ's!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.6/5.0
Honestly the wedding went perfect! We were worried that he would have the right versions of the songs we requested, and we were definitely wrong to even question it, because he got everything perfect. I only rate responsiveness a little low because when emailing it would often take some time to get a response. Besides that, DJ Tony was awesome! They have a website where you can fill out your timeline and how you want everything, and what songs. That was a great tool in planning the wedding. We are so glad we picked them to do our wedding, he kept everyone on the dancefloor ALL NIGHT!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrsjordan9.25.10
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.6/5.0
Earl was amazing at my wedding! He kept the music going and the guests dancing! I have absolutely no complaints about Earl! his website that I used before the wedding was very user friendly and helped me keep organized!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Great DJ!! Kept the event flowing and everyone had a great time!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
I found the DJ to be very easy to work with since the contract signing date to the actual day of event. He was also easy to get a hold of.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/3/2008
2.5/5.0
I guess you get what you pay for. MY DJs offers pretty low rates and they are friendly and seem eager to help, but when it came time for the actual service to be provided, my husband and I didn't feel like they followed through on all the talk. The web site was user friendly and convenient, but apparently, I'd made some mistakes. Unfortunately, the DJ didn't seem to have reviewed the information until minutes before the wedding (even though he said he'd call the day before, and didn't). As a result, there were some confusing moments, a couple of looks of panic on my part and a slight feeling of disappointment. We still had a great time and none of the guests commented on any of the minor mishaps, but I noticed and I would not choose this service had I to do it over again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ

MAP

 
1036 Commerce St. Suite E, San Marcos, CA 92078 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MY DJ's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo