220x220_1172078482888-j&a018
My Wedding Blooms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
154 Reviews      49 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
1663 Blake Ave
Los Angeles, CA US 90031 (map)
Phone:
323-227-6600
Categories:
 
 
 
4.7 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
3/22/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Kerim is such a joy to work with. Not only is he an artist with flowers, he is personable, flexible, a visionary, and a perfectionist (in only the best way!) Kerim told me that he really tries to put himself into the venue and the theme of the wedding in order to ensure he creates centerpieces that really enhance the atmosphere of the wedding. We were on a tight budget and had a small wedding of 60 people. He was able to work with our budget and give us everything we wanted and then some! His attention to even the smallest of detail is only one reason why he has such amazing reviews from everyone he works with.

We HIGHLY recommend working with Kerim at My Wedding Blooms- his artistry in flowers is breathtaking and his commitment to his customers and passion for his work is evident in the results you see on your wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
10/12/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Kerim is just amazing. There is no other word I can use to describe that man. Here is the back story: When it came to flowers, we were on a tight budget, because paid for the whole wedding ourselves. So, I promised my fiancé, we could save costs by doing the flowers ourselves. I’m a big DIY-er, so I thought I could do - 8 bridesmaids, 6 groomsmen, 4 flower girls, alter décor, 15 table arrangements, etc. (Note: in hindsight, I was nuts. Particularly because we live 4 hours away from the wedding venue. How could I transport all that in a 4-door sedan with everything else?) My mom kept telling me just call and get estimates!! I thought, what the hell….ill just call if I can only spend X amount then we can afford it. I think I called 6-7 florists. Almost all of them wanted ridiculous rates for mediocre work. Two florists said they couldn’t do what I wanted with my budget, and basically told me to get lost. But, not Kerim. He showed me pictures of exactly what he could give me, and almost exactly what they would look like. His work was impeccable! He also has this software which is like an IM chat, where he showed me different photos of flower arrangements to get an idea of what I was looking for. This was super helpful because I live 4 hours away and couldn’t come down to meet him. Because of my hectic work schedule, we did our chat at 8pm. That man is truly dedicated to what he does! I was so excited to meet him on my wedding day when he brought the flowers to my hotel. My jaw dropped when I saw them - they were gorgeous! I was so worried they would look cheap. But he used top notch flowers, and it was beautiful. Everyone loved the flowers and commented on them. Then when I saw the centerpieces, I thought, WOW…those are way bigger than I thought they would be, because my budget was so teeny, I thought the flowers would be teeny too. I was really blown away, and I never write reviews, but had to for Kerim, because he really knocked it out of the park. THANK YOU !!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Kerim made my Royal Wedding come true. I got married on 10/05/2013 at the Queen Mary and let me tell, he made my venue pop out. My husband and I were on a budget since we had so many other expenses and Kerim understood that. He worked with our budget and made it possible for us maintain within our budget. I loved the flowers and everything that I asked for was spot on. I couldn't have asked for any better florist than Kerim I would definitely recommend him and his team.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/13/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
My Wedding Blooms provided our ceremony and personal flowers for our wedding on 9/13/13 at the Oviatt Penthouse and they were absolutely gorgeous!!!

Kerim was wonderful to work with. We were on a tight budget and Kerim worked with me to make sure I could stay within my budget. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and he really listened to and understood what I was looking for! He made me feel very comfortable and confident that everything was going to turn out great and it did!

Thanks again for the beautiful flowers and making our wedding a success!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Kerim of My Wedding Blooms did an absolutely phenomenal job with my wedding florals. The final product exceeded any expectations and visions I had in mind for my big day. He is such a personable kind man who truely invests in his clients and it shows. His wealth of experience and knowledge regarding blooms is astounding and his work reflects this. His talent is unsurpassed and I would recommend him for years to come!!!! He is amazing!!
Services Used: Flowers
B9
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
After contacting various florists, I knew My Wedding Blooms was the one for me. Kerim is such a kind, personable, and honest person. He provided fabulous ideas on designs and ways to save money without compromising on our theme and quality of the flowers. His meticulous nature shows in the truly amazing floral design he generates. There were some last minute changes and Kerim was there to make sure that what was needed was there on our big day. Everything from the ceremony arrangements, bridal bouquet, to the reception center pieces were breath taking. I was extremely happy with my bridal bouquet - AMAZING, and am looking forward to preserving it so it will be in our home for years to come. Bravo My Wedding Blooms!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I never expected that the flowers at my wedding would be the most memorable part of the day, but Kerim of My Wedding Blooms exceeded my wildest expectations, and provided an exquisite backdrop for our special day. Kerim was the very first vendor we hired for our day, and thank god we did! From our very first meeting, it was clear that Kerim has an incredible eye for design and would help us achieve the classic, elegant look we were striving to achieve even when we didn't know how best to achieve it. Though Kerim is not shy about sharing his experienced opinion about what will and will not look good together, his advice truly comes from the heart. Until the day of our wedding I harbored some skepticism about the touches that Kerim had assured me would create the look I wanted. I mean, could a bouquet made entirely from yellow calla lilies really look stunning? Wasn't adding thistle to the flower arrangements and bridesmaids bouquets a little more "edgy" than I was going for? Boy was I wrong! From the fresh petals scattered along the aisle to the massive and lush center pieces for our reception tables, every flower took my breath away on the day of our wedding. Kerim gave us incredible value for the goods he delivered, and even came back at the end of the night to pick up the rental pedestals he provided for us just to save us a little extra money.I am so grateful to have chanced upon not just a florist, but someone who wanted my wedding to be as exquisite as I could dream of, to be a part of our special day, and can't wait till I have another excuse to have Kerim brighten up a room with more of his stunning creations!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1374560621853-engaged
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I wasn't entirely sure what to do for flowers for the wedding, so I showed a few inspirational pictures to Kerim. He knew right away what I would like and put together the perfect bouquet for me! All of the flowers were fantastic. I asked him to put googly eyes in the boutonnieres; not only did he do that, but he put them in my bouquet as well :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lupe
Wedding:
8/3/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Kerim was a pleasure to work with! After our first meeting, I could tell he had great taste and strives to be a perfectionist. He takes pride in his work and was very honest about which flower and color combinations worked best together while taking my personal style into consideration. He even gave me great advice about my cake decorations and venue details! He always went above and beyond his call of duty to make sure I was happy. He knew my venue well and made me comfortable from the start. The day of the wedding, everything was on time and looked gorgeous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/26/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
My husband and I were married at Wayfarers Chapel this past July. We live on the East Coast, so finding the perfect vendor was tough. We originally had selected another vendor that our hotel had recommended, but she ended up being short and rude on the phone – basically unwilling to answer my questions. I took a risk, and decided to look for another florist.

I reached out to five different (Knot recommended Florists), and My Wedding Blooms called me back promptly. As soon as I started talking to Kerim, I knew they were going to be my florist. He spent a good amount of time talking with me about my wedding, my personal style, my dress, the “feel” of my wedding.

He took the time to set up a webex type call where he could show me pictures of different weddings they’ve done. He would use a design tool to circle and highlight different flowers on pictures I had sent him. He ensured I was getting exactly what I wanted. We then discussed the budget. He made specific flower recommendations so that I could fit all within my range.

The day of, he personally delivered and set up my flowers. He brought them to our bridal suite, introduced himself and made sure everything was exactly as we had discussed. Not to mention, he was such a nice guy.
I could go on and on about service. It was just excellent. But the QUALITY OF THE FLOWERS AND DESIGN was EXCEPTIONAL. I nearly cried when I saw my bouquet….wow. The centerpieces were stunning.

One final note – I’m an event planner, and I only wish that I could have the pleasure of working with vendors as fine as My Wedding Blooms.
A Big Thank you to them for making my wedding day so special.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for My Wedding Blooms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo