130x130_sq_1225802964634-lwn_015

Naiman's Catering

Louisville , KY

LOCATION

10004 Hartwick Village Drive, 601 S.Shelby st - 40202
Louisville, KY US 40241 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Naiman's Catering has been in business for over 30 years providing great food and outstanding service to their clients at very reasonable prices . .Les Naiman provides a more personal... Read more
Naiman's Catering has been in business for over 30 years providing great food and outstanding service to their clients at very reasonable prices . .Les Naiman provides a more personal service than any caterer in Louisville, planning ,meeting and providing free tastings for clients in their homes, at no charge,. This insures our clients the knowledge and confidence that they need to make the most infomed decision that they can ,knowing that the food and service provided by Naiman's Catering is the best in Louisville.

Naiman's catering can provide any type of ethnic food, from Italian and Pasta Stations, to Mexican,Filipino and American fare at its very best . For more information,go to the website at www.naimanscatering.com, send an email to Les at Lnaiman@insightbb.com or call at 502-327-7333 or 502-939-8755 .

Naiman's Catering has vast experience working some of Louisville's moist popular venues, including Mellwood Arts Center, Frazier History Museum,The Gillespie, Sawyer Hayes, The Garden's at Rae Eden, White Hall,,The Old Medical School, ,UL Shelbyhurst a\,and beginning in September at the Louisville Palace to name a few ..

Naiman's catering is a member of The Louisville Wedding Network, the largest in Louisville . Naiman's appears in numerous Bridal Shows in Louisville at The Frazier Museum ,Mellwood Arts Center, Sawyer Hayes .Go to www.louisvilleweddingnetwork.com for more information. If any bride uses one other network member ,Naiman's will offer a 5% food discount off of your invoice

Know this , The staff at Naiman's Catering will do everything in their power to guarantee a wonderful reception and unforgettable memories for the bride, groom, and their families Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352398692760-naimans8jpgw180h128
130x130_sq_1352398692658-naimans7jpgw180h130
130x130_sq_1352398692262-rachaelalan1193

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Korean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Kosher, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Naiman's Catering for our wedding after tasting their food at a friend's wedding, and it was the BEST decision we could have made. We tried out a few other catering companies, but Les at Naiman's Catering came to our place to cook for us and tell us about the food himself. We felt extremely comfortable with Les and his food was by far the best we tried!

The customer service and attention to detail is bar none with Naiman's. We met with Les a few times before the wedding, and he advised us on more than just catering. He has a wealth of knowledge and helped us out with bar details, tables, linens and more.

The day of our wedding, Naiman's was amazing. The staff was great and we were never without what we needed, whether it was food or a drink, thanks to them! The food got rave reviews from both us and our guests. Many people asked me afterward who our caterer was and said it was the BEST wedding food they had ever had! We had to-go boxes after the wedding and couldn't wait to get more of the amazing food.

I HIGHLY recommend Naiman's Catering for their amazing food, commitment to quality and service!
We used Naiman's Catering for our wedding after tasting their food at a friend's wedding, and it was the BEST decision we Read more...
We used Naiman's Catering for our wedding after tasting their food at a friend's wedding, and it was the BEST decision we could have made. We tried out a few other catering companies, but Les at Naiman's Catering came to our place to cook for us and tell us about the food himself. We felt extremely comfortable with Les and his food was by far the best we tried!

The customer service and attention to detail is bar none with Naiman's. We met with Les a few times before the wedding, and he advised us on more than just catering. He has a wealth of knowledge and helped us out with bar details, tables, linens and more.

The day of our wedding, Naiman's was amazing. The staff was great and we were never without what we needed, whether it was food or a drink, thanks to them! The food got rave reviews from both us and our guests. Many people asked me afterward who our caterer was and said it was the BEST wedding food they had ever had! We had to-go boxes after the wedding and couldn't wait to get more of the amazing food.

I HIGHLY recommend Naiman's Catering for their amazing food, commitment to quality and service! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Naiman's was absolutely perfect for our wedding. Prior to even booking them for our wedding, Les brought a ton of food to our home for us to sample to see if we would be interested in his services. Everything tasted amazing, so we booked him within the week. His prices were very fair, and all leftovers could be taken home. Les was readily available any time we needed to meet or discuss services, and he was very accommodating to our large party and needs. I am very particular about food and wanted it to be something our guests would be excited about, and Naiman's created that perfect menu. We received numerous compliments on the food and how wonderful everything looked and tasted. We could not have been happier with how it all turned out.
Naiman's was absolutely perfect for our wedding. Prior to even booking them for our wedding, Les brought a ton of food to Read more...
Naiman's was absolutely perfect for our wedding. Prior to even booking them for our wedding, Les brought a ton of food to our home for us to sample to see if we would be interested in his services. Everything tasted amazing, so we booked him within the week. His prices were very fair, and all leftovers could be taken home. Les was readily available any time we needed to meet or discuss services, and he was very accommodating to our large party and needs. I am very particular about food and wanted it to be something our guests would be excited about, and Naiman's created that perfect menu. We received numerous compliments on the food and how wonderful everything looked and tasted. We could not have been happier with how it all turned out. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Callie
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Naiman's Catering was recommended by a dear friend of ours and I am so glad because it was great! The food was delicious. Les brought over food to my house for me, my husband and my parents to taste prior to picking our menu. They took care of the bartending, cake cutting, kept the buffet full of food and overall did an amazing job. I changed my mind about the menu a few times and there was no trouble with that. We had tons of left overs and received MANY MANY compliments on how good the food was. The price was one of the best also, as we shopped around price wise prior to making our decision!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!
Naiman's Catering was recommended by a dear friend of ours and I am so glad because it was great! The food was delicious. Read more...
Naiman's Catering was recommended by a dear friend of ours and I am so glad because it was great! The food was delicious. Les brought over food to my house for me, my husband and my parents to taste prior to picking our menu. They took care of the bartending, cake cutting, kept the buffet full of food and overall did an amazing job. I changed my mind about the menu a few times and there was no trouble with that. We had tons of left overs and received MANY MANY compliments on how good the food was. The price was one of the best also, as we shopped around price wise prior to making our decision!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mjdoug03
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Thanks for all your help!
Thanks for all your help!
Thanks for all your help! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francisco J
Wedding:
2/6/1983
5.0/5.0
Naiman's Catering to provide their food is simply delicious, we come here we will automatically try the next time our food, because Jenny and I said, the food is that you give us, Jenny said, the food and other party The end will not rest, to the end, I surprised to find that these delicious food, really not much the ah. So I thank you for your service. You provide the food is delicious, it made me a successful conclusion at the party. Thank you, you really great.
Naiman's Catering to provide their food is simply delicious, we come here we will automatically try the next time our Read more...
Naiman's Catering to provide their food is simply delicious, we come here we will automatically try the next time our food, because Jenny and I said, the food is that you give us, Jenny said, the food and other party The end will not rest, to the end, I surprised to find that these delicious food, really not much the ah. So I thank you for your service. You provide the food is delicious, it made me a successful conclusion at the party. Thank you, you really great. Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1347037750946-12
Zelma
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.9/5.0
They completely made my wedding amazing. The food was much better then typical wedding food, we had the chicken and the broil and they were delicious!They set up all of my centerpieces, organized the reception beautifully, and responded to every question I had. I would definitely use them again.
They completely made my wedding amazing. The food was much better then typical wedding food, we had the chicken and the Read more...
They completely made my wedding amazing. The food was much better then typical wedding food, we had the chicken and the broil and they were delicious!They set up all of my centerpieces, organized the reception beautifully, and responded to every question I had. I would definitely use them again. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Delicious food!! We got several compliments on the great food!
Delicious food!! We got several compliments on the great food!
Delicious food!! We got several compliments on the great food! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee Ann Lawhorn
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Les runs a tight ship, has excellent customer service, and delicious food Our only complaint is that we ordered bourbon chicken, but did not get bourbon chicken; delicious, but not bourbon chicken
Les runs a tight ship, has excellent customer service, and delicious food Our only complaint is that we ordered bourbon Read more...
Les runs a tight ship, has excellent customer service, and delicious food Our only complaint is that we ordered bourbon chicken, but did not get bourbon chicken; delicious, but not bourbon chicken Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dala
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.6/5.0
Les and his team were a pleasure to work with. Les responded well to our budget needs and worked with us to make our menu meet our budget as well as our desire to impress our guests. He did a wonderful tasting at our home prior to signing a contract with him and all of his menu options were very impressive. I sometimes felt that I had to repeat information multiple times in conversation, so e-mail communication was helpful to ensure that I had a paper trail for things that had already been discussed. Our wedding day went off without a hitch, our bartenders and servers were wonderful and given the opportunity to use Naiman's Catering again there would be no question -- of course we would!
Les and his team were a pleasure to work with. Les responded well to our budget needs and worked with us to make our menu Read more...
Les and his team were a pleasure to work with. Les responded well to our budget needs and worked with us to make our menu meet our budget as well as our desire to impress our guests. He did a wonderful tasting at our home prior to signing a contract with him and all of his menu options were very impressive. I sometimes felt that I had to repeat information multiple times in conversation, so e-mail communication was helpful to ensure that I had a paper trail for things that had already been discussed. Our wedding day went off without a hitch, our bartenders and servers were wonderful and given the opportunity to use Naiman's Catering again there would be no question -- of course we would! Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1218591872920-erinan~1_edited
erin
Wedding:
10/10/2008
4.5/5.0
Naiman's Catering was highly recommended to us by our reception location. They did a great job and provided some unique menu options. The thing that really got us to hire Naiman's was that the owner, Les, came to our house and served us a sampling of food (and we had leftovers for days!). Les is a really good salesperson and his staff did an excellent job at the reception.
Naiman's Catering was highly recommended to us by our reception location. They did a great job and provided some unique Read more...
Naiman's Catering was highly recommended to us by our reception location. They did a great job and provided some unique menu options. The thing that really got us to hire Naiman's was that the owner, Les, came to our house and served us a sampling of food (and we had leftovers for days!). Les is a really good salesperson and his staff did an excellent job at the reception. Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1231375532671-egagement1(2)
alle_18
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.2/5.0
They were great to work with and I have no complaints!
They were great to work with and I have no complaints!
They were great to work with and I have no complaints! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.3/5.0
I tasted naimans at a bridal show and it was awful. Everything was soaked in a sweet cream sauce from the breaded soggy chicken to the pasta and broccoli. Some might find this food to be delicious but I consider myself a foodie. Naimans is on the same scale as Applebee's.
I tasted naimans at a bridal show and it was awful. Everything was soaked in a sweet cream sauce from the breaded soggy Read more...
I tasted naimans at a bridal show and it was awful. Everything was soaked in a sweet cream sauce from the breaded soggy chicken to the pasta and broccoli. Some might find this food to be delicious but I consider myself a foodie. Naimans is on the same scale as Applebee's. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlswil
Wedding:
12/19/2009
2.9/5.0
Naimans Catering definitely had several ups and downs with our wedding. On the upside, the food was great and we received several positive comments.

On the downside, they were several hours late setting up for the reception and were disorganized. I had several simple, but detailed requests noted in writing several weeks prior to our wedding date and the two most important ones were not taken care of (setting out provided cookies on nice trays-they were left on cake tables in their original bags and packaging leading guests to help themselves prior to cutting the cake and packaging food for the bride and groom to take home after the reception-we were starving and unexpectedly spent $40 on room service for two cheeseburgers because we were famished.)

Had they been on site to set up when originally promised, we could have again made these requests verbally and they could have been taken care of.
Naimans Catering definitely had several ups and downs with our wedding. On the upside, the food was great and we received Read more...
Naimans Catering definitely had several ups and downs with our wedding. On the upside, the food was great and we received several positive comments.

On the downside, they were several hours late setting up for the reception and were disorganized. I had several simple, but detailed requests noted in writing several weeks prior to our wedding date and the two most important ones were not taken care of (setting out provided cookies on nice trays-they were left on cake tables in their original bags and packaging leading guests to help themselves prior to cutting the cake and packaging food for the bride and groom to take home after the reception-we were starving and unexpectedly spent $40 on room service for two cheeseburgers because we were famished.)

Had they been on site to set up when originally promised, we could have again made these requests verbally and they could have been taken care of. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Naiman's Catering responded with the following comments:

We may not be perfect in what we do, but being late is just not true. My staff always arrives at least 2 hours before any event and usually 2 1/2 to 3 hours ,so this claim is just not true.As to packing up food for the bride and groom,, we make it a point to do just that ,if requested.This may have been a unintentional oversight by my staff, and if asked my staff would have been happy to pack up whatever the client wanted >My staff goes above and beyond, and this may have been one we just missed. That is a possiblity because people do make mistakes and so do we, but never intentionally .

MAP

 
10004 Hartwick Village Drive, 601 S.Shelby st - 40202, Louisville, KY 40241 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Naiman's Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1225802964634-lwn_015