130x130 sq 1297204550344 naninasintheparkonbridge2

Nanina's in the Park

Belleville , NJ

LOCATION

540 Mill Street
Belleville, NJ 07109 US (map)

PHONE

973-751-1230

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nanina’s In The Park … a magnificent New Jersey landmark, nestled in a historical park setting. Nanina’s presents you with more than 50 years of catering tradition and a spectacular... Read more
Nanina’s In The Park … a magnificent New Jersey landmark, nestled in a historical park setting. Nanina’s presents you with more than 50 years of catering tradition and a spectacular multimillion-dollar renovation. Our lavishly manicured grounds complete with garden terrace waterfalls, stream with your personal bridge and Florentine arbor, provide the perfect backdrop for your outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour. Winding marble staircases, a “Juliet” balcony, and hand-painted cathedral ceilings are just a few of the amenities that embody this Tuscan villa architecture. Our spacious antiqued reception room include an early 20th century library trimmed in mahogany and features a vintage neoclassic fireplace. The Grand Ballroom adorned with Austrian crystal chandeliers and starlit patio, creates a one-of-a-kind ambience for once-in-a-lifetime celebrations.

A family owned and operated venue, famed for our original Italian cuisine, Nanina’s reputation for excellence has continued for generations. Nanina’s In The Park has an unrivaled reputation for its incomparable menu. Every affair starts with our premium package and includes Nanina’s best of the best. Every affair starts with our premium package of which includes Nanina’s best of the best seafood bars and end with our Viennese displays. In fact, our Master Chef Vincenzo who has been with Nanina’s since its inception is famous in his own rite for his authentic recipes. After thousands of rave reviews regarding Chef Vincenzo’s original pasta sauces and Italian delicacies, Nanina’s has answered the public’s request for access to our products. In December of 2005, Nanina’s In The Park Gourmet Sauce made its debut at Monmouth University to 380 guests from area businesses, and met with unprecedented success. The school’s entrepreneurial class chose Nanina’s in the Park and Chef Vincenzo, for their class project that year. Building on their original venture, Nanina’s has designed, developed and brought forth to the general public (with discerning palates…) four delectable, homemade, gourmet, Italian sauces. Now available at your local grocer or via the web at www.naninas.com, are Nanina’s original Marinara, Vodka Fra Diavlo and Tomato Basil Sauce. Recognizing the hard work and effort put forth by both the students and the University, Nanina’s has earmarked a portion of the profits for an entrepreneurial scholarship for the students of Monmouth University in appreciation of their efforts. If exceptional cuisine, impeccable service and unsurpassed presentation were not enough, our unique location will positively captivate you. Located on the cusp of New Jersey’s renowned Branch Brook Park, Nanina’s exquisite property is surrounded by thousands of flowering Cherry Blossom trees in season, creating a picture perfect setting you must see to believe. All of this truly establishes Nanina’s In The Park…. a Landmark Reborn.
Convenient to all major highways, and just three minutes from the Garden State Parkway, Nanina’s resides in the same location for more than 50 years. Nanina’s offers the ideal venue for remarkable catered events including spectacular weddings, distinguished corporate affairs, and all your family celebrations. Our Ballroom is reserved exclusively for one affair at a time and spaciously accommodates up to 400 seated guests.

We invite you to visit our facility and see the splendor for yourself. Contact us for a guided tour at 973-751-1230 or via our website at www.naninasinthepark.com to preview our venue and obtain more information about our gourmet products. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1204218105759 img 5064
130x130 sq 1364469712989 picture153
130x130 sq 1210187542856 pinkballroom
130x130 sq 1210187659934 flowers
130x130 sq 1210188022840 fire
130x130 sq 1210188125559 bridesstairs
130x130 sq 1210188152747 garden
130x130 sq 1364469612264 599645101512371477698961946213934n
130x130 sq 1210188194059 sign
130x130 sq 1210188841840 bridge
130x130 sq 1210188257497 bridegroomwalkway
130x130 sq 1210188351997 bridegroomembrace
130x130 sq 1210188387450 waterfall
130x130 sq 1364469574053 483328467030046655549798985210n
130x130 sq 1364469675117 ceremon93012
130x130 sq 1210188071637 table
130x130 sq 1210188659184 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1210188721715 bride groom stairs
130x130 sq 1210188776559 bride ballroom
130x130 sq 1210188803919 ballroom full
130x130 sq 1364470406071 naninasintheparkballroom
130x130 sq 1364470435771 naninasmozarellastation
130x130 sq 1364470011146 jdlg0325
130x130 sq 1364470093506 lrlg0448
130x130 sq 1364484487729 18434hollingworth2540copy
130x130 sq 1364470069980 lgmg754
130x130 sq 1364469813629 picture144
130x130 sq 1364470482656 medv0710
130x130 sq 1364484542286 jsnp0460
130x130 sq 1364484717434 jbmg0808
130x130 sq 1364470535239 278jbms
130x130 sq 1364469978447 jsnp0526
130x130 sq 1364469505252 0118copy
130x130 sq 1364469955901 jsdv0214
130x130 sq 1364484582939 jsnp0414
130x130 sq 1364484693248 lcnp0436
130x130 sq 1364484638111 jsnp0450
130x130 sq 1364486004955 naninasfront
130x130 sq 1364492192183 jdlg0489
130x130 sq 1364492395979 0121copy
130x130 sq 1364492236470 ajfo0273
130x130 sq 1364492318807 ajmg552
130x130 sq 1364492369746 001copy
130x130 sq 1210188579169 ballroomshot
130x130 sq 1264702993414 jclg0460
130x130 sq 1264703059539 jcrk1342
130x130 sq 1264703010164 jclg0626
130x130 sq 1264702783555 jclg0541
130x130 sq 1264702357273 copy2ofjcch1601
130x130 sq 1264702948711 jclg0451
130x130 sq 1264702286320 jclg0030
130x130 sq 1264702380930 copy2ofjcch1603
130x130 sq 1264702445414 jcch1822
130x130 sq 1264702472508 jcch1594
130x130 sq 1264702731039 jclg0538
130x130 sq 1264702734727 jclg0534
130x130 sq 1264702784695 jclg0690
130x130 sq 1264702806008 jclg0806
130x130 sq 1264702961164 jclg0448
130x130 sq 1364493290756 0633copy
130x130 sq 1364493323778 62063101511799302499321222189985n
130x130 sq 1364493373629 djmg518
130x130 sq 1364493398158 3394494178169248334760592008o
130x130 sq 1364493439244 5275544384335228749232061448959n
130x130 sq 1364493505931 rjjr0754
130x130 sq 1364493541207 coldseafood2
130x130 sq 1364493574342 copy2ofholidaylights
130x130 sq 1364493637099 copyofddmg217
130x130 sq 1364493662664 naninasintheparkfall
130x130 sq 1364493696649 jclg0448
130x130 sq 1364493751328 naninasintheparkinsideceremonysideshot
130x130 sq 1364493831730 jaar0272
130x130 sq 1364494673104 ballroomvideoscreens3
130x130 sq 1364494683126 ballroomvideoscreens5
130x130 sq 1364494687374 balroomvideoscreens5
130x130 sq 1364494783535 dsc2325
130x130 sq 1364497568155 djdv0222
130x130 sq 1364497727804 20dimg00357
130x130 sq 1364497772103 jcrk1373
130x130 sq 1364497796423 miltongil0097
130x130 sq 1364497883674 miltongil0381

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
115
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
They are so wonderful!! From the moment we walked into Nanina's they made us feel special and like we were part of the family. I wouldn't ever choose another venue!
They are so wonderful!! From the moment we walked into Nanina's they made us feel special and like we were part of the Read more...
They are so wonderful!! From the moment we walked into Nanina's they made us feel special and like we were part of the family. I wouldn't ever choose another venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/17/2016
5.0/5.0
This is an absolutely fabulous venue.
Since there is only one wedding at time, it was wonderful to have the entire venue to ourselves, from the gardens, to the lower lounge, to the upper lounge, to the main ballroom. June was a perfect time to have a wedding here, since the gardens were absolutely exquisite. The food is beyond compare. The cocktail hour was so extensive that it was almost impossible to take it all in. If you can afford it, get the mozzarella station. For the meal we had a signature duet along with 2 other choices. The shrimp in the duet were huge. The Venetian Hour was also beyond compare. We hot fresh Zeppoles, tons pastries, chocolate fountain, Gelato station, Crème Brulee station, and they even made a special donut station with maple bacon donuts for my son. The staff is also beyond compare. Tom and Liz were fabulous through the entire process. I just can’t say enough good things about Nanina’s. They made my only child’s wedding a day to remember and beyond perfect. I can’t thank them enough.
This is an absolutely fabulous venue.
Since there is only one wedding at time, it was wonderful to have the entire Read more...
This is an absolutely fabulous venue.
Since there is only one wedding at time, it was wonderful to have the entire venue to ourselves, from the gardens, to the lower lounge, to the upper lounge, to the main ballroom. June was a perfect time to have a wedding here, since the gardens were absolutely exquisite. The food is beyond compare. The cocktail hour was so extensive that it was almost impossible to take it all in. If you can afford it, get the mozzarella station. For the meal we had a signature duet along with 2 other choices. The shrimp in the duet were huge. The Venetian Hour was also beyond compare. We hot fresh Zeppoles, tons pastries, chocolate fountain, Gelato station, Crème Brulee station, and they even made a special donut station with maple bacon donuts for my son. The staff is also beyond compare. Tom and Liz were fabulous through the entire process. I just can’t say enough good things about Nanina’s. They made my only child’s wedding a day to remember and beyond perfect. I can’t thank them enough. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved all they did for me!! They are truly incredible!!
Absolutely loved all they did for me!! They are truly incredible!!
Absolutely loved all they did for me!! They are truly incredible!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Naninas was like a fairy tale ! Truely felt like a princess on my wedding day. The bridal suite was absolutely beautiful ! The staff went above and beyond to make sure you had everything you needed. Still getting phone calls from all of our guests saying it was hands down the best
Wedding they have been to. We did cocktail hour all night and it was out of this world ! Our matridee was outstanding and took care of us all night long. Thank you for everything Naninas ! Our day was truely perfect
Naninas was like a fairy tale ! Truely felt like a princess on my wedding day. The bridal suite was absolutely beautiful ! Read more...
Naninas was like a fairy tale ! Truely felt like a princess on my wedding day. The bridal suite was absolutely beautiful ! The staff went above and beyond to make sure you had everything you needed. Still getting phone calls from all of our guests saying it was hands down the best
Wedding they have been to. We did cocktail hour all night and it was out of this world ! Our matridee was outstanding and took care of us all night long. Thank you for everything Naninas ! Our day was truely perfect Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were fortunate enough to have the wedding reception for our daughter and now son-in-law at Nanina's In the Park on Friday, April 22, 2016. For the entire process, from booking to the final guest departure, the staff could not have been more helpful. Vicky was wonderful, answering questions and addressing concerns immediately, in the most polite and friendly manner, all the while demonstrating complete knowledge of her craft. The entire day was seamless and smooth. Every staff member was professional, polite and helpful from the largest to the smallest detail. We booked and used the bridal suite for the day. This allowed the girls to get ready with hair and make up. The attendant was wonderful and helped the entire wedding party throughout the day. The food, for cocktail hour and dinner, was delicious, the staff wonderful, and the venue beautiful. As the parents of the bride, we can't thank the staff of Nanina's enough for treating our special couple like royalty on their special day, and for providing our guests with spectacular food and service. Thank you to Vicky and all the members of Nanina's In the Park for all your help before, during, and after the wedding. We are very grateful to have been able to work with such caring and professional individuals to provide the special day our daughter and son-in-law will always remember.
We were fortunate enough to have the wedding reception for our daughter and now son-in-law at Nanina's In the Park on Read more...
We were fortunate enough to have the wedding reception for our daughter and now son-in-law at Nanina's In the Park on Friday, April 22, 2016. For the entire process, from booking to the final guest departure, the staff could not have been more helpful. Vicky was wonderful, answering questions and addressing concerns immediately, in the most polite and friendly manner, all the while demonstrating complete knowledge of her craft. The entire day was seamless and smooth. Every staff member was professional, polite and helpful from the largest to the smallest detail. We booked and used the bridal suite for the day. This allowed the girls to get ready with hair and make up. The attendant was wonderful and helped the entire wedding party throughout the day. The food, for cocktail hour and dinner, was delicious, the staff wonderful, and the venue beautiful. As the parents of the bride, we can't thank the staff of Nanina's enough for treating our special couple like royalty on their special day, and for providing our guests with spectacular food and service. Thank you to Vicky and all the members of Nanina's In the Park for all your help before, during, and after the wedding. We are very grateful to have been able to work with such caring and professional individuals to provide the special day our daughter and son-in-law will always remember. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was literally out of a dream. Nanina's exceeded the mark on both food and service. Vicky made planning as easy as could be and made the day of flow seamlessly, even fixing the bustle of my dress as it started to fall throughout the night, she thought of things before they happened and made sure we did everything we wanted to do throughout the night. Martha, made sure we (bride and groom) were good with drinks throughout the night, she even realized when my groom left his tux jacket in the bridal suite and immediately realized and ran up to grab it for him before his mother son dance. Our guests are still raving about the food, especially the mozzarella cocktail station, martini bar and Zeppele filled with Oreos and Nutella. Thank you for helping to make our wedding the most unforgettable day and night, it meant the world to us!
Our wedding was literally out of a dream. Nanina's exceeded the mark on both food and service. Vicky made planning as easy Read more...
Our wedding was literally out of a dream. Nanina's exceeded the mark on both food and service. Vicky made planning as easy as could be and made the day of flow seamlessly, even fixing the bustle of my dress as it started to fall throughout the night, she thought of things before they happened and made sure we did everything we wanted to do throughout the night. Martha, made sure we (bride and groom) were good with drinks throughout the night, she even realized when my groom left his tux jacket in the bridal suite and immediately realized and ran up to grab it for him before his mother son dance. Our guests are still raving about the food, especially the mozzarella cocktail station, martini bar and Zeppele filled with Oreos and Nutella. Thank you for helping to make our wedding the most unforgettable day and night, it meant the world to us! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia
Wedding:
3/25/2016
5.0/5.0
From the moment we walked in when searching for a venue, Nanina's staff were accommodating, professional, helpful with advice, and most of all friendly. The venue is gorgeous, the staff on point, and the food was outrageously delicious and abundant. Every moment of the wedding was impeccable. Nanina's in the Park cares for you as if you were family. Holding only one wedding at a time with excellent service for you, your bridal party, and your guests exclusively. Thank you Nanina's for a perfect wedding dream come true! I highly recommend your venue to any bride who ever dreamed of being a "princess" for a day!!!!!!
From the moment we walked in when searching for a venue, Nanina's staff were accommodating, professional, helpful with Read more...
From the moment we walked in when searching for a venue, Nanina's staff were accommodating, professional, helpful with advice, and most of all friendly. The venue is gorgeous, the staff on point, and the food was outrageously delicious and abundant. Every moment of the wedding was impeccable. Nanina's in the Park cares for you as if you were family. Holding only one wedding at a time with excellent service for you, your bridal party, and your guests exclusively. Thank you Nanina's for a perfect wedding dream come true! I highly recommend your venue to any bride who ever dreamed of being a "princess" for a day!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jess
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
We just booked this venue for our upcoming wedding in March. We had Peter help us and book us through with our date. We actually had to change it once and now dealing with the general manager Tom as our contact. They were willing to work with us and change the date because my future in laws had a conflict. The venue is quite beautiful. The staff is pretty friendly and willing to be helpful. I've been emailing Tom with my questions about logistics and other questions we didn't think about in our original meeting. He's been rather quick in their response though not always in complete sentences. Hope our wedding goes without a hitch!

EDIT::

Ok, I don't know why we wrote a review before our wedding but all I can say after the wedding is: Wow. Simply, wow. You can see how beautiful the venue is by visiting and reading other reviews. This is what we experienced:

I (Groom) found myself giving lots of respect to the manager Tom during one of our meetings. We just went through a lot of logistical matters but he works with countless events week in and week out. Sure, other managers at other venues do the same, but who else can do it with exceptional care, communication, and consistent service.
During the wedding, we felt at peace. Not because we thought everything was perfect (even though nothing went wrong) but because we felt the assurance of Nanina's taking care everything that they had promised to do. Rich, the matrie d, was the man behind it all. I swear he's a twin and they have two of him running around. Very professional but personable too.
And I can't leave out the food. I'm hesitant to hype it up too much because you may think I'm exaggerating. But people are still talking to us about the food. Cocktail hour, dinner, and dessert hour could have been suffice by themselves but to have all three so outstanding makes me want to get married there again.
We just booked this venue for our upcoming wedding in March. We had Peter help us and book us through with our date. We Read more...
We just booked this venue for our upcoming wedding in March. We had Peter help us and book us through with our date. We actually had to change it once and now dealing with the general manager Tom as our contact. They were willing to work with us and change the date because my future in laws had a conflict. The venue is quite beautiful. The staff is pretty friendly and willing to be helpful. I've been emailing Tom with my questions about logistics and other questions we didn't think about in our original meeting. He's been rather quick in their response though not always in complete sentences. Hope our wedding goes without a hitch!

EDIT::

Ok, I don't know why we wrote a review before our wedding but all I can say after the wedding is: Wow. Simply, wow. You can see how beautiful the venue is by visiting and reading other reviews. This is what we experienced:

I (Groom) found myself giving lots of respect to the manager Tom during one of our meetings. We just went through a lot of logistical matters but he works with countless events week in and week out. Sure, other managers at other venues do the same, but who else can do it with exceptional care, communication, and consistent service.
During the wedding, we felt at peace. Not because we thought everything was perfect (even though nothing went wrong) but because we felt the assurance of Nanina's taking care everything that they had promised to do. Rich, the matrie d, was the man behind it all. I swear he's a twin and they have two of him running around. Very professional but personable too.
And I can't leave out the food. I'm hesitant to hype it up too much because you may think I'm exaggerating. But people are still talking to us about the food. Cocktail hour, dinner, and dessert hour could have been suffice by themselves but to have all three so outstanding makes me want to get married there again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ariana
Wedding:
3/12/2016
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough words to describe how amazing Nanina's is. I can not recommend having your wedding at this venue enough.
The grounds and interior are absolutely gorgeous and the food is incredible. We loved working with them and got so excited every time we had a reason to visit. Every question we had was answered immediately, any concern addressed right away, and every visit complete with a martini and some delicious Chicken Nanina's. They brought in our favorite beer for the evening, created a special cocktail hour station for us, and even made us an extra dish of fried oreos after we got back from our honeymoon because we missed them at the wedding! Tom (the General Manager) was super accommodating, Liz the receptionist is a total sweetheart and Rich our Maitre D was outstanding and fun to be around! Vinny, the chef, is so talented and so friendly. Their staff is clearly a family and when you are there they make you feel a part of it. They take care of EVERYTHING and they helped make our wedding an absolute dream. Every detail we asked for was perfect.
There aren't enough words to describe how amazing Nanina's is. I can not recommend having your wedding at this venue Read more...
There aren't enough words to describe how amazing Nanina's is. I can not recommend having your wedding at this venue enough.
The grounds and interior are absolutely gorgeous and the food is incredible. We loved working with them and got so excited every time we had a reason to visit. Every question we had was answered immediately, any concern addressed right away, and every visit complete with a martini and some delicious Chicken Nanina's. They brought in our favorite beer for the evening, created a special cocktail hour station for us, and even made us an extra dish of fried oreos after we got back from our honeymoon because we missed them at the wedding! Tom (the General Manager) was super accommodating, Liz the receptionist is a total sweetheart and Rich our Maitre D was outstanding and fun to be around! Vinny, the chef, is so talented and so friendly. Their staff is clearly a family and when you are there they make you feel a part of it. They take care of EVERYTHING and they helped make our wedding an absolute dream. Every detail we asked for was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Izabela
Wedding:
2/6/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married in Naninas in the Park on February 6th 2016. Choosing this place as our venue was the best decision we made. The venue itself is beautiful ! Food was delicious and our wedding coordinator Vicky was amazing ! Her personality and energy makes sure everything goes perfect. She is very creative and knows her stuff. I never thought I could relax and enjoy our wedding day. Our guests are still in awe of the amazing night they had celebrating with us and they were sure impressed ! Thank you Naninas in the Park for giving us the dream wedding ! : )*
We got married in Naninas in the Park on February 6th 2016. Choosing this place as our venue was the best decision we Read more...
We got married in Naninas in the Park on February 6th 2016. Choosing this place as our venue was the best decision we made. The venue itself is beautiful ! Food was delicious and our wedding coordinator Vicky was amazing ! Her personality and energy makes sure everything goes perfect. She is very creative and knows her stuff. I never thought I could relax and enjoy our wedding day. Our guests are still in awe of the amazing night they had celebrating with us and they were sure impressed ! Thank you Naninas in the Park for giving us the dream wedding ! : )* Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Martini Bar with Ice Carveing
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
This will include an additional ice carveing with all specialty Martinis
Deal #WW51439d5e4a1c8175
220x220 1297204550344 naninasintheparkonbridge2

MAP

 
540 Mill Street, Belleville, NJ 07109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nanina's in the Park
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1297204550344 naninasintheparkonbridge2