130x130_sq_1375195858939-emerald-eve-77

Natalie Franke Photography

Annapolis , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Annapolis, MD US 21403 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi, I'm Natalie. I'm an International Wedding Lifestyle Photographer living in the nautical town of Annapolis, Maryland. I've had the privilege of documenting weddings from New York... Read more
Hi, I'm Natalie. I'm an International Wedding Lifestyle Photographer living in the nautical town of Annapolis, Maryland. I've had the privilege of documenting weddings from New York City, to Seattle, Punta Cana and beyond. And I truly believe I have the best clients in the world.

I believe in creating something that is enduring and true. I believe in eternalizing the moment, in freezing the most precious days of our lives for our children and grandchildren. A photograph is so much more than pixels within a frame, it represents a fleeting time in our lives that we will never get back. I will forever cherish the images of my childhood, the sweet embrace of my grandmother, the way the world looked when I was four feet tall. I find comfort and strength in knowing that photography is forever. It is eternal. It is enduring. It is true.

The power of photography has never ceased to amaze me. The ability to fit a couple's love story within a single frame, to shape the way we see one another - it's quite an incredible thing. My photographic style is designed to be fun and comfortable. I love making my clients laugh, spending a few hours in the great outdoors, just capturing the sunset. I live for the clients that become my friends. The relationships that last years after the weddings are over. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375188257878-courtney-jake-73
130x130_sq_1375188266993-emerald-eve-77
130x130_sq_1375188297625-emerald-eve-131
130x130_sq_1375188325771-emerald-eve-188
130x130_sq_1375188349748-engagement-9
130x130_sq_1375188353631-engagement-26
130x130_sq_1375188358921-engagement-28
130x130_sq_1375188372112-engagement-70
130x130_sq_1375188404692-engagement-88
130x130_sq_1375196071257-engagement-103
130x130_sq_1375196104354-engagement-106
130x130_sq_1375196149042-engagement-110
130x130_sq_1375196184772-engagement-114
130x130_sq_1375196216864-engagement-118
130x130_sq_1375196250666-engagement-145
130x130_sq_1375196285132-engagement-146
130x130_sq_1375196321927-engagement-148
130x130_sq_1375196358222-engagement-149
130x130_sq_1375196393134-engagement-174
130x130_sq_1375196427035-engagement-191
130x130_sq_1375196458806-engagement-200
130x130_sq_1375196490586-engagement-219
130x130_sq_1375196522739-engagement-245
130x130_sq_1375196552143-layers-of-lovely-103
130x130_sq_1375196582617-layers-of-lovely-191
130x130_sq_1375196618454-layers-of-lovely-202
130x130_sq_1375196647798-layers-of-lovely-210
130x130_sq_1375196677957-layers-of-lovely-258
130x130_sq_1375196706584-lindsey-tommy-116
130x130_sq_1375196738158-lindsey-tommy-193
130x130_sq_1375196768321-lindsey-tommy-218
130x130_sq_1375196793501-natalie-franke-34
130x130_sq_1375196799374-natalie-franke-68
130x130_sq_1375196805980-natalie-franke-71
130x130_sq_1375196813046-natalie-franke-photography-32
130x130_sq_1375196817745-natalie-franke-photography-51
130x130_sq_1375196829367-sneak-peek-2
130x130_sq_1375196866732-sneak-peek-10
130x130_sq_1375196899822-sneak-peek-18
130x130_sq_1375196930438-sneak-peek-23
130x130_sq_1375196963894-sneak-peek-35
130x130_sq_1375196998531-wedding-4
130x130_sq_1375197031983-wedding-15
130x130_sq_1375197064812-wedding-16
130x130_sq_1375197096730-wedding-19
130x130_sq_1375197126830-wedding-129
130x130_sq_1375197153850-wedding-417
130x130_sq_1375197184490-wedding-684
130x130_sq_1375197210260-wedding-720
130x130_sq_1375197240913-wedding-743
130x130_sq_1375197271436-wedding-899

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot completely in digital and edit images using Photoshop and Lightroom.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes - Absolutely!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I never book more than one event in a day and very rarely do I book more than one wedding in a weekend.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, having backup equipment is essential to being a wedding photographer. I have a backup camera and various lenses.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
A blog post is often up within 48-72 hours of the wedding, showcasing a few of my favorite images. The complete gallery is ready within 4-6 weeks on average.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
After the final payment, I give my clients a personal copyright release. This allows them to print the photos or use the images on social networking sites.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cory and Kathie
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
There is no way that I can adequately express in words how magical our day was because of Natalie. Not only was she the sweetest person to work with (and her assistants Kate and Maddie), but her pictures are nothing short of amazing! It took me three tries yesterday before I could look at them all without crying (in happiness, of course). She truly captured the life and love that is our new, bigger family! When the wedding day started, she only knew Cory and I previously from our engagement session and first meeting. However, by the end of the night, she was so much more than that to everyone there. I am still hearing from family and friends how much they loved her and her assistants. I can't wait to share these pictures with them and she will be getting major business coming her way, so you better contact her soon. But, then again, I have a feeling she has quite the following already!

~Kathie
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Natalie is an AMAZING photographer and a great person!! I am absolutely in LOVE with all of the photos from my wedding day. It truly was like having a friend there to take our pictures because Natalie is so sweet and personable. I was pretty nervous before seeing my husband for our first look and Natalie was so nice about it and kept making sure I was okay, which was so helpful for me. I let Natalie make decisions about where we took pictures and I'm so happy I did! Our photos turned out absolutely gorgeous - Natalie is so talented and so hard working. I really can't say enough good things about her. I have gotten so many compliments on my photos and I truly am so happy. Book her early girls!! :) ... Thank you Natalie!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give Natalie more than 5/5 stars, I would in a heartbeat. She is so much more than a wedding photographer! I e-mailed her months before I was even engaged because sometimes "you just know". Kinda like picking out a wedding dress or the man of your dreams- you just know when you've found the perfect photographer.

Natalie is the sweetest person you'll probably ever meet. When you choose a photographer, remember that they will be with you all day long. It was like having a friend with you throughout your wedding day. Natalie captures so much emotion in every single photograph she takes and she works so incredibly hard! I can not say enough incredible things about this photographer but her work really speaks for itself.

During our wedding, our friends and family kept saying to us that we seemed like the most calm bride and groom. I told them, "You want to know the secret? Amazing vendors!" It's true though- all of my vendors were so incredible and I knew that they would take care of everything. It melted all the stress away. I knew, without a doubt, that even if it was snowing or was pouring down rain- we'd get incredible photographs. Natalie is up for anything & will do everything in her power to make your day special.

Would recommend Natalie a million times over!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
4/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently had Natalie Franke at http://www.nataliefranke.com/ photograph our daughter's wedding and the photos were amazing. She was able celebrate the emotion of the day with locations and shots that were just beautiful. The ease with which she posed everyone and her ability to capture spontaneous moments was tremendous. A bleak, rainy day was no match for Natalie’s ability to capture our daughter's and her husband's love for each other in photos that we'll cherish forever. Our family and friends loved the photos and the accolades continue. No need to look any further Natalie is the best photographer for you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
There are not enough positive words in the world to describe my experience with Natalie! She is the sweetest person you will ever meet. I have been working with Natalie for almost a year and a half, and it is always a pleasure. She makes you feel completely comfortable and at ease. She always answered my questions promptly and made sure that I was completely satisfied every step of the way. She has an amazing personality, one where you feel like you have known her for years. Her work is incredibly beautiful, natural, romantic, and creative. You can tell how much pride Natalie puts in her work, its always shows. Everything that was included in the photos was what I asked for and more! My husband and I added a second photographer to our package, and we are extremely happy we did. Natalie's colleague Kate was our second photographer. It is very helpful to have 2 photographers. It was so wonderful that every time me or my husband turned around, Natalie or Kate were right there. It was amazing how they were always there capturing the most precious moments. They also did an amazing job at capturing the real emotion in each photo. I also want to give credit to Madison, Natalie's amazing assistant. She was extremely helpful every step of the way and was a pleasure to work with. Natalie's blog is a huge plus about the entire experience. She did a beautiful job at describing our wedding day and all of the special moments. It is very nice to have her blog to reflect on our wedding day! I also can't believe how fast we received our photos back! I also think it is great that Natalie does a "sneak peak" almost immediately. We are so in love with the photographs from our wedding! I could go on and on...but the best advice I have for you is that my husband and I HIGHLY recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
Malia
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
She is amazing! We flew her out to Washington State for our December wedding. And it was like having a dear friend shooting your special day, well I already considered her a friend before hiring. And she was so helpful and always offered if she needed to do anything for us, which wasn't necessary, but we really appreciated it! Very personable, my family and friends loved her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had been following Natalie's work since before my husband and I were engaged. I saw a gorgeous shoot that she did and made a note of her name for the future. I am so glad that I did. I couldn't imagine having anyone else in her place. Not only is Natalie crazy talented, but her personality is one in a million. She puts everyone at ease and makes everything fun! She also have the ability to corral a million families together for a crazy family shoot. I don't know how she did it. Then she turns around whips out a "sneak peek" the very next day. I died when I saw the pictures. They are absolutely amazing and I felt like I was reliving the day all over again. I can't even begin to put into words how happy and honored I am to have had her capture our day. I HIGHLY recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I have only seen my sneek peak and am already so thrilled with my wedding photos. She did a fantastic job and would HIGHLY recommmend Natalie! She is friendly, easy to work with, and is an amazing photographer. She captured my special day just as I imagined! I cannot wait to see the rest of my photos.n (She also did a wonderful job with our engagement photos)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER IN ANNAPOLIS (and maybe, ever). Doesn't that just say it all? Not only is Natalie insanely talented, she is also one of the most caring, positive and hardworking people we have ever met. We had met with other photographers in the planning process, but they did not hold a candle to Natalie. Natalie has such a sweet disposition which she uses to work well not only with the bride and groom, but also family and friends. I felt that she worked so hard to get beautiful images to make us happy. She truly has an inner gift and eye for her work. Most people would say they were happy with their photographer, but I honestly feel so privileged to be photographed by her. You will find few vendors that will care about your wedding as much as she will. She worked amazingly well with all my other vendors and actually gave great advice on who to work with throughout the process. Every single vendor she recommended was caring, down to earth, and a great value. Simply the best! ...I'm already trying to figure out a time to snap some new images with her next year :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
NATALIE FRANKE IS AWESOME!!! She is so sweet, knows her stuff, and the best part are her PHOTOS. THey are amazing. My family and friends loved her and loved all the photos that she captured. i dont even remember those moments but she managed to get them all. She worked overtime at my destination wedding and did an amazing job. She will be our photographer for now on. I recommended her to all my friends and coworkers all ready and have gotten so many complements on the photos. Im so glad that we decided to bring her to our designation wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Natalie over exceeded all of our expectations! Photos were beyond beautiful and really captured our personalities. During the engagement session, she was very patient with all of our clothing changes and settings to make sure we had the perfect shots. We are by no means models and Natalie worked well with us to bring out our inner model, so the photos looked very natural. At our wedding, she acted with the highest level of professionalism and made the photos run very smoothly. She is a very hard worker and puts her all into the entire day! We would recommend Natalie with the highest regards!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1366759230601-52473280945612331939734613n
Katie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how amazing Natalie Franke was! From the very first meeting with Natalie we felt so confident that she was the best photographer for our wedding after falling in love with her work and her warm personality. We booked her right after meeting her and she was so helpful planning our engagement session. We even got in a bad car accident on the way to our engagement shoot and Natalie was a total trooper! We all went through with the pictures anyways and ended up having the best time! We don't always feel comfortable getting our picture taken, but Natalie was amazing at making us feel comfortable, making the experience fun and our personalities and love showed in every photo. We received many little gifts from her through the process which was her way of letting us know she was excited for the big day and thinking of us during the holidays and as the wedding neared. When the wedding got closer, Natalie was amazing at helping put together our wedding day schedule and really narrow down the shots and moments that were important for her to capture on our day. During the wedding she played several roles including wedding photographer, coordinator, and bouncer and made all of us feel like total rockstars! She works flawlessly under pressure and kept us going the whole day while wrangling our family and bridal party. We gave her complete control of the shots and we were BLOWN away with the results. She finished them in record time and I still can't believe that those are OUR wedding photos! She managed to capture every beautiful moment, tear, laugh and tell the story of our whole day. We ended up with over 1k images and every one of them is as beautiful as the next. Our family and friends raved how beautiful they were and we were so natural around her which made for some awesome shots. Natalie was the BEST wedding decision we made and I would hire her 100 times over and over. You will fall in love with Natalie and her work!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1356007521369-engagement174
Sarah Jane
Wedding:
2/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Natalie Franke is amazing to work with and her photographs are just as fantastic. She knows what it's like to be a bride, and therefore understood what I needed to make my wedding day run smoothly and flawlessly. My family represented at the wedding was small (mother, father, sister), but my husband's family also included in-laws, children and cousins. Natalie did a wonderful job keeping them organized and also coordinating the family for photographs so that my husband and I could enjoy our wedding without the stress that often comes with large group pictures. Her work is wonderful and I couldn't be happier with hiring her to take our engagement and wedding photographs. We can't wait to hire her in the future for our family photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie was the best decision we made for our wedding! She makes everyone feel so comfortable while taking pictures. She was there from start to finish with a smile on her face. My entire family wanted to take her home! I couldn't recommend a better photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I searched all over the place for a photographer that fit my budget and was located close to Annapolis. It wasn't until I visited the Bayside Bride blog that I discovered Natalie Frank Photography.

Natalie is VERY talented and I couldn't be happier with her work. Communication and responsiveness was quick and very professional. Her portrait session says she provides ~60 edited photos but to our surprise, we ended up with a lot more than that. We definitely got our money's worth and we are VERY pleased with our photos. The only problem I have is I can't decide which photos to print because I have too many favorites!

We were very nervous about taking pictures right in the heart of downtown annapolis because of all the people. Natalie made my Fiance and I feel very comfortable and at ease.

We wish we could afford to take her with us to Hawaii will we will be getting married next summer!

We will definitely keep her in mind for our next portrait session!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to describe how awesome it was to work with Natalie for our engagement session and wedding! She is so sweet and charasmatic and truly passionate about what she does. She worked so well with our families and entire bridal party to capture all of the special moments of the day. She is extremely professional and has the sweetest personality. She arrived early to both of our appointments and was extremely easy to get in contact with, even when she was swamped! I can't wait to use Natalie again in the future for our anniversary and family photos! She is so talented and I will certainly recommend her to all of my friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie is the BEST photographer out there! Her work is exceptional and I completely recommend her! She is outstanding to work with and her turn-around time is better than anyone else I know! I could not be happier with my engagement and wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Bg6
Maria
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions I made when it came to picking vendors was choosing Natalie Franke as our wedding photographer.

Her pictures are stunning and your guests will gush about how fantastic they are for weeks after your engagement shoot and wedding. She captures such warmth and love in every shot. She is prompt, courteous, professional, immensely talented, but most of all, she is genuinely sweet as can be and an absolute pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We recently used Natalie to photograph our April 2012 wedding. She is great to work with and her pictures are beautiful. Her bubbly & friendly personality really makes it feel like you are working with a close friend. She goes above and beyond to make your wedding day feel special. She arrived almost two hours early with her second photographer, Krista (super sweet), to start taking pictures of the bridal party getting ready - something she definitely did not have to do. A few weeks leading up to the wedding, she even sent us a postcard saying how much she was looking forward to working with us. When I was searching for a photographer, I wanted someone who could capture the fun and candid moments (as well as the formal pics) of our wedding and us as a couple, and she did just that. I highly recommend using Natalie as your wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1294880393671-esesh18
Katharine
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
You will NOT be disappointed if you choose Natalie as your wedding photographer. She is one of the most talented young women I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and throughout our engagement session, wedding planning and wedding I have come to consider her a friend.
She is kind, compassionate, organized, accommodating and above all phenomenally TALENTED!!
Her passion for photography comes through in every photo and she is able to capture every detail and emotion of what was the best day of my life. Somehow even the detail pictures of centerpieces and table numbers seem infused with the emotion and happiness of the day. Who knew lemons and limes had feelings!? But Natalie made it look that way.

She is quick and efficient when it comes to the large group and family photos, but is incredibly thorough and makes sure you have all the different pics you need.

The other amazing thing abou Natalie is the calming presence she brings to the day. She has a soothing voice, is never flustered and is able to help the occaissionally anxious bride stay calm. She captured every moment, but was never intrusive and was able to make private, intimate moments feel like exactly that while still catching them on film.

Not sure I can say enough about how happy I was to have found Natalie and have her there to capture our wedding day. I will treasure the pictures she took for years to come and I cannot wait to watch her star grow and grow. I know she is bound for greatness and I can't wait to see it. Our pictures are phenomenal and Natalie is a tremendous photographer and person. I promise you will be glad you chose her.

PS You also get a lot for your money with Natalie - great value and great service!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KDMcConnell
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Natalie through a friend and instantly fell in love with her work upon viewing her website and blog. Upon comparing prices and different portfolios of various photographers, I knew Natalie was the best choice for quality and reasonably priced. Always timely in her responses, we conversed through email to set dates for the session.My fiance and I booked Natalie for our engagement session, bridal portraits, wedding day, and boudoir photos. Natalie is not only a talented photographer but an incredible person. She made me feel like the most beautiful bride and the time we spent at each shoot, she was so attentive to us, like we were her number one priority at that moment. I did not have to wait long for my photos; the turn around time for the finished pictures was a whole lot sooner than I had expected. Needless to say, the pictures are incredible. I constantly get compliments about my photographer. She was able to capture the love and excitement that my whole family had on our special day!
They say "a picture is worth 1,000 words", well, Natalie was magically able to capture 1,001.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philly Wedding
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Natalie is an incredibly versatile artist. Our winter wedding in Philadelphia promised (and delivered) cold weather and gray skies (at the best point of the day), but when looking at the pictures, you’d probably have to have the terrible weather pointed out to you. Her abilities to manipulate light, capture the most candid moments, and turn the ordinary into art command all of your attention…and the result is a series of the most incredibly personal and beautiful shots of the best day of our lives. Seeing our wedding day through Natalie’s lens not only helped us relive the day but also really let us experience how everyone else enjoyed the ceremony/party in a way we ourselves were not able to do on the actual day. Sure, she got the essential group photos of all our guests, but even more importantly, she managed to capture the personal interactions that make a wedding special. And now we have them forever.

After her creativity, by far Natalie’s best quality as a photographer is her self-awareness. She knows what role she has to play at the appropriate time. What you don’t want (or at least what I think nobody wants) is a photographer who is going to dominate your wedding day, constantly telling you where to go and when to smile. Of course there are times when you want your photographer to step in, take control and make sure you don’t miss “the perfect shot,” which she did, but these shots can never take away from the most intimate moments. Natalie understood this perfectly. Best of all, even though she is a very hands-off photographer, whenever we wanted a picture, she always seemed to be one step ahead of us, ready to snap away. The only time Natalie really ran the show was after the mass, at the church, when we needed to get the many permutations of family portraits, which is what we wanted her to do anyway. And she was a model of efficiency as she made that potentially taxing experience go quickly and smoothly.

Another one of Natalie’s best traits is her energy and her clear passion for what she does. Since extenuating circumstances prevented us from being able to have an engagement session, we did a “day-after” shoot and basically let Natalie run the show because we trusted her creative abilities - and that was the best decision we could have made. We were blown away by what she was able to capture! This particular shoot took place on our university campus (where we first met and later got married) and, despite the on and off rain, Natalie did wonders with the campus’ architecture and snagged a whole series of amazing shots that ranged from funny to artsy to very romantic.

Not to be too redundant, but aside from her creative eye, self-awareness and enthusiasm, the photos themselves look damn good. Natalie gives them to you on a disc (along with the copyrights), which is a huge plus, and also includes black and white versions of most shots in addition to color. What she did for us is above and beyond anything we could have hoped for. You know you picked a good photographer when the photographer herself garners as many compliments as the photos themselves. She is a real professional. The only reason not to hire her is if you want a sub-par wedding.

All you need to do is sample some of her work, take my word for it (come on, everything you read on the internet is true!) and decide to let Natalie do her thing. It’s impossible not to be perfectly happy with the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to have several friends getting married in the Baltimore metro area the same year as us, so were able to review the work and our friends' thoughts on a wide range of photographers without interviewing them all. Based on our friends' feedback, Natalie was one of the first photographers that I researched when we had set a wedding date, and I immediately fell in love with her style. No matter how many other photographers I found in our budget, Natalie's work (based on collections/galleries from individual weddings) consistently blew her competition out of the water. Five minutes after our first meeting with Natalie, we knew we had our wedding photographer!

Not only is Natalie extremely talented, but she also is nice, outgoing, smart, detailed, professional, responsive, very in tune with her clients, and makes the photography process effortless and fun. After our engagement session, I knew that photography was one thing that I would not have to worry about at our wedding!

Natalie went above and beyond, offering to be a last-minute resource if anything came up on our wedding day. Natalie was also flexible with the timing of our contract, which was greatly appreciated as we were married the same weekend as the local boat show. Since we ended up getting ready at a hotel 45 min away, logistics and timing were tricky to nail down early on, but Natalie accommodated us without hesitation. Since she lived close by to our venue, Natalie decided to show up even a little earlier than we had agreed upon, and was there scoping out locations even before the bridal party arrived ready to get dressed!

Instead of worrying about getting specific shots all through the night, we trusted Natalie's artistry and style, and left most of the evening up to Natalie to find and photograph the best shots. Since we had so much fun during our engagement session with Natalie, and figured we'd only be "dressed up like this" once, we wanted to get some portraits as a married couple. Natalie worked in a half hour after our first dance for portraits on the beach during sunset. While we had already gotten all the traditional family and bridal party portraits earlier, this extra little session gave us some time to have fun together as a couple, really take advantage of the natural beauty of our venue, and resulted in some of our favorite pictures from the day.

Our goal for our wedding was to have a photographer capture the day in a memorable and beautiful way, and from perspectives that we didn't have time ourselves to see and appreciate in the moment. Judging by the photos Natalie blogged the following week, she did exactly that, and we can't wait to see the entire gallery! We couldn't be happier with our decision to have Natalie photograph our wedding. Her professionalism made it easy to trust her to handle an important job flawlessly, and Natalie's contribution to our wedding will continue to make every other element of the wedding that much more special as we'll get to remember it captured in her beautiful style for the rest of our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
imnotarunner
Wedding:
8/1/2010
4.9/5.0
Natalie is such a sweetheart. I was so lucky she was able to fit me in her schedule! I told her what look i was going for and she suggested the perfect location for our photos. I would have never found this place if it had not been for her.
She is beyond talented. Her style was exactly what I was looking for in my wedding photos. I love love love the look she created for us. These photos are a dream come true. A huge bonus: She had a quick turnaround on the photos as well.
What a great professional photographer to work with. I hope to work with her in the future!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GPDC
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.9/5.0
Natalie has an amazing eye and is able to capture some incredible moments. My husband, family, friends, and I were thrilled with the service she provided throughout the wedding day. We are even more excited about the photos, we love them all. The amount of photos taken and from various angles, you'd think that there was at least 2 photographers! I've already received numerous compliments on the photos and people asking who the photographer was -- I am always happy to say, Natalie Franke, she's a true pro!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Natalie, and we were thrilled with our wedding pictures! Despite not meeting Natalie in-person until only a few days before our wedding, she immediately put us at ease about our wedding day and didn't leave a doubt in our minds that we chose not only a wonderful photographer, but also a wonderful person, to be a part of our special day. We very much appreciated Natalie's cheerful approach, attention to detail, fresh perspective and flexibility. Her talent and professionalism are truly second-to-none, and we would surely recommend Natalie to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.6/5.0
Natalie is great to work with, she is very flexible and always responds to e-mails quickly. She was very unobstrusive on the day of the wedding, and she got lots of beautiful pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amyamer
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I feel so lucky to have had Natalie as our wedding photographer!

When I first saw some of Natalie's work, I was blown away. Her photographs were beautiful, candid, and captured both the big and small moments. After meeting her, I was again blown away by her professionalism and passion for her work.

Natalie was extremely easy to work with and she definitely made everyone feel at ease. A few months before the wedding we did an engagement session which I highly recommend. Not only were the pictures priceless but it really gave us a chance to get to know Natalie and feel comfortable in front of the camera.

The day of the wedding passed by so quickly and I am so glad that Natalie was there to capture it all! The pictures were the perfect mix of casual, formal, and fun.

I definitely LOVED working with Natalie and highly HIGHLY recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Natalie is an absolutely incredible photographer and I am so happy that we chose her for our wedding! She helped us through the generally overwhelming process of formal portraits and was able to capture candid moments without ever missing a thing! My husband, who normally avoids a camera at all costs, is in love with the images from our wedding. I can't thank Natalie enough for being a part of our special day! She knows how to make you feel and look absolutely beautiful in front of the camera. I highly recommend her to all other brides! Natalie is fantastic!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie goes above and beyond what is required of her -- She is passionate about what she does and her work reflects that! I am still getting compliments on my wedding photos and smile everytime I look at them! If you hire Natalie, you are getting one of the best professionals in the industry. I cannot even begin to describe how happy her work has made my husband and I. We'll be showing off our wedding photos for years to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ultimatelibrarian
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Natalie provided unbelievable work for our wedding. Not only did she take incredible photographs (and is sending us the images on disc - that's priceless value!), but she was an absolute professional. There were a couple snafus (chesapeake bay bridge closing!), and she did everything in her power to see that we were taken care until she could get to the location. And she helped serve our wedding cake. Her communication is excellent, and always prompt, and she worked with us to give us exactly what we wanted before, during, and after the wedding. And we weren't the only ones who noted; our families and guests also gave us amazing feedback! We can't recommend Natalie highly enough, and we're definitely going to keep our eye on her work.

A slightly longer review of Natalie pre-wedding: http://greenbride.wordpress.com/2009/03/29/a-pictures-worth-a-thousand-words-and-one-of-them-is-eco-friendly/
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caritz
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Natalie was so great to work with. She planned a meeting time to discuss our wedding and plan details of the day. She was always available via email or phone call to make changes or update info. My husband and I truly appreciated the cost of Natalie's services as we were on a tight budget. She was super sweet and profressional yet felt like an old friend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
3/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Natalie was great, she is very easy to work with and very professional. I recommend anyone to let her capture your celebration for any occasion. Our wedding pictures were beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/17/2009
5.0/5.0
My mom actually met Natalie the day before my wedding! She offered to photograph for us (we originally weren't planning on a photographer), and boy am I glad we hired her! I could not believe how amazing our pictures turned out. Natalie really has an eye for what works. I called her personally to thank her for the outstanding job she did. Not only were the pictures fabulous, she was an absolute joy to work with, very sweet and easygoing, I felt as if she was actually a part of the wedding. I will definitely be calling her again, and I recommend that everyone use her!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1237767184796-n1227780206303206021237074
kwolfrum
Wedding:
3/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Natalie is very professional. She responds in a timely manner and well worth the cost! She is my number one choice for a photographer! I can't wait to book a trash the dress session with her!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Annapolis, MD 21403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Natalie Franke Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo