130x130 sq 1421101337835 nathan wilkins

Nathan Wilkins DJ Service

Indian Trail , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5308 Reid Rd
Indian Trail, NC 28079 US

PHONE

704-628-6822

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

What makes me stand out from all the other DJ's? This is a passion for me, not a job. Another difference is that I offer "all inclusive" quotes. Once you contact me, let me know where... Read more
What makes me stand out from all the other DJ's? This is a passion for me, not a job. Another difference is that I offer "all inclusive" quotes. Once you contact me, let me know where you wedding or event venue is and I am happy to provide you with a quote for my services. "All inclusive" means I provide everything for you event. Event planning forms, music, lighting as well as handling your Master of Ceremonies duties. I also do not have a set performance time limit. I am there until you say it's over. I strive to work within you budget. My packages normally fall within the range of $800 to $1500 based on distance to your venue and services that you require. I even offer fog & bubble machines if you desire them. Bottom line, tell me exactly what you desire and I promise to make it happen for the best price possible. Customer service is the main focus in my business. Concentrating on ONE event at a time is the way to go. I also treat each event as "the most important event that i will ever do". Attention to detail and making sure everything is exactly to your specifications are key. You want a perfect party or event??? WE can make it happen working together as a team!!!!

THE HARDEST WORKING DJ IN THE BUSINESS...

From experience I KNOW the right music to play and the right time to play it. I have over 400 weddings to my credit since I started my DJ business. AS your DJ, I will make all your scheduled announcements as well as motivate your guests with well timed songs to keep them on the dance floor. My desire is that everything runs smoothly. I will assist with planning your schedule of events. Once all the details are ironed out, I prepare a written schedule which I share with any photographers or caters. Clear concise communications will always insure a successful and memorable event.



Let’s Sum It All Up………..

· I’ll Be Your DJ-There Will Be No Substitutes

· Affordable Rates- $800 to $1500

· No Time Limit For Performing- You Tell Me When To Quit

· The Client Dictates Event Attire-Formal To Casual

· Bubble & Fog Machines Available If Desired

· State Of The Art QSC Powered Speaker Sound System

· Full Lighting Package For Dance Floor- DMX Controlled

· Spotlight Available If Needed

· Backup Equipment Available For Everything

· Huge Music Database- 140K Songs All Radio Edit (Always Current)

· Always Prompt Arriving 3 to 4 Hours For Setup Prior To The Event





Experience Experience Experience



If you want you event done right? Contact me at 704-628-6822 or 336-504-1392

Please Visit My Personal Web Page At http://www.nathanwilkinsdjservice.com

I look forward to speaking with you! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1413775771916 lemlynch261
130x130 sq 1413775809565 lemlynch283
130x130 sq 1413775848114 lemlynch298
130x130 sq 1413775912610 lemlynch360
130x130 sq 1413775951916 lemlynch374
130x130 sq 1413775981870 lemlynch387
130x130 sq 1413776012184 lemlynch416
130x130 sq 1413776045330 lemlynch421
130x130 sq 1413776074932 lemlynch423
130x130 sq 1413776110819 lemlynch433
130x130 sq 1413776177842 lemlynch470
130x130 sq 1413776214995 lemlynch477
130x130 sq 1413776248037 lemlynch487
130x130 sq 1413776280268 lemlynch492
130x130 sq 1413776312890 lemlynch501
130x130 sq 1413776342291 lemlynch505
130x130 sq 1413776375091 lemlynch537
130x130 sq 1413776417625 lemlynch541
130x130 sq 1413776452684 lemlynch549
130x130 sq 1413776493402 lemlynch555
130x130 sq 1413776532552 lemlynch572
130x130 sq 1413776571356 lemlynch616
130x130 sq 1413776605616 lemlynch624
130x130 sq 1413776670645 lemlynch653
130x130 sq 1413776704546 lemlynch667
130x130 sq 1413776738581 lemlynch692
130x130 sq 1413776774193 lemlynch726
130x130 sq 1413776809865 lemlynch728
130x130 sq 1413776852178 lemlynch748
130x130 sq 1413776933143 lemlynch758
130x130 sq 1413776966847 lemlynch761
130x130 sq 1420943966182 2014 10 04 12.26.26
130x130 sq 1420945210200 2014 10 04 11.51.48
130x130 sq 1420945272972 2014 10 04 12.40.42
130x130 sq 1420945308112 2014 10 04 12.48.24
130x130 sq 1420945382768 2014 10 04 12.59.27
130x130 sq 1420945520467 2014 10 04 14.06.45
130x130 sq 1420945558216 2014 10 04 14.17.05
130x130 sq 1420945604067 2014 10 04 14.18.33
130x130 sq 1420945642767 2014 10 04 14.23.38
130x130 sq 1420945825256 2014 10 04 14.32.35
130x130 sq 1420945891868 2014 10 04 15.11.15
130x130 sq 1420945946224 2014 10 04 15.19.36
130x130 sq 1420946084201 2014 10 04 15.39.30
130x130 sq 1420946117722 2014 10 04 15.39.47
130x130 sq 1420946147066 2014 10 04 15.40.32
130x130 sq 1420946172478 2014 10 04 15.44.07
130x130 sq 1420946207047 2014 10 04 15.48.19
130x130 sq 1420946235273 2014 10 04 15.48.40
130x130 sq 1420946267070 2014 10 04 15.51.01
130x130 sq 1420946338166 2014 10 04 16.47.31
130x130 sq 1420946369970 2014 10 04 16.47.48
130x130 sq 1420946401737 2014 10 04 16.48.09
130x130 sq 1420946466862 2014 10 04 16.48.32
130x130 sq 1420946497780 2014 10 04 16.48.42
130x130 sq 1420946534512 2014 10 04 16.50.45
130x130 sq 1420946562058 2014 10 04 16.51.40
130x130 sq 1420946592058 2014 10 04 16.53.24
130x130 sq 1420946626063 2014 10 04 16.53.34
130x130 sq 1420946719867 2014 10 04 16.59.59
130x130 sq 1420946789243 2014 10 04 17.13.21
130x130 sq 1420946820460 2014 10 04 17.25.05
130x130 sq 1420946855752 2014 10 04 17.30.00
130x130 sq 1420946892801 2014 10 04 17.30.47
130x130 sq 1420946926716 2014 10 04 17.36.45
130x130 sq 1420946963942 2014 10 04 17.38.42
130x130 sq 1420947038479 2014 10 04 17.38.53
130x130 sq 1420947074160 2014 10 04 17.38.58
130x130 sq 1420947110351 2014 10 04 17.40.00
130x130 sq 1420947145624 2014 10 04 17.41.07
130x130 sq 1420947216309 2014 10 04 17.43.35
130x130 sq 1420947253391 2014 10 04 17.45.08
130x130 sq 1420947359575 2014 10 04 17.58.31
130x130 sq 1420947456165 2014 10 04 18.10.52
130x130 sq 1420947487705 2014 10 04 18.11.50
130x130 sq 1339947862986 dsc05120011
130x130 sq 1339947875667 dsc05920011
130x130 sq 1339947957960 dsc07451
130x130 sq 1339947944892 dsc07411
130x130 sq 1339947889965 dsc06931
130x130 sq 1339947904309 dsc07051
130x130 sq 1339947934077 dsc07380011
130x130 sq 1331559082470 mg1991
130x130 sq 1331559095678 mg2062
130x130 sq 1331559112743 mg2068
130x130 sq 1331559126331 mg2073
130x130 sq 1331559179365 mg2075
130x130 sq 1331559191470 mg2076
130x130 sq 1331559206665 mg2077
130x130 sq 1331559218537 mg2078
130x130 sq 1331559234873 mg2079
130x130 sq 1331559246326 mg2080
130x130 sq 1331559264631 mg2204
130x130 sq 1331559278175 mg2220
130x130 sq 1331559318346 mg2222
130x130 sq 1331559333062 mg2224
130x130 sq 1331559353867 mg2225
130x130 sq 1331559771267 96x96sq1318047105854mg20711
130x130 sq 1420948522379 3173539793548679865292179842602285259417n
130x130 sq 1331558322270 img5004
130x130 sq 1331558335965 img5005
130x130 sq 1331558350157 img5040
130x130 sq 1331558364898 img5066
130x130 sq 1331558380412 img5068
130x130 sq 1331558396552 img5098
130x130 sq 1331558409685 img5103
130x130 sq 1331558424841 img8905
130x130 sq 1331558437582 img8955
130x130 sq 1331558456856 img8977
130x130 sq 1331558474675 img9751
130x130 sq 1331558495679 img9784
130x130 sq 1331558510376 img9880pp
130x130 sq 1331558523846 img9882
130x130 sq 1331606170121 96x96sq1294367633114img325021
130x130 sq 1331606203666 96x96sq1294367639286img36241
130x130 sq 1331606150076 96x96sq1294367645693img36281
130x130 sq 1331606094515 96x96sq1294367619818img317221
130x130 sq 1331606123577 96x96sq1294367652646img37041
130x130 sq 1331606399938 96x96sq1294367628802img318721
130x130 sq 1331560940471 96x96sq1294367657849img37891
130x130 sq 1331561416060 96x96sq1294367661083img38611
130x130 sq 1331606182676 96x96sq1294367607802img30631
130x130 sq 1331606135819 96x96sq1294367635364img36021
130x130 sq 1331605154791 96x96sq1294367655802img37541

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
High Energy DJ Presentation that Strives To Get Total Guest Participation
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No Limit Whatsoever
What is your usual attire?
Formal Standard- Client Decides Otherwise
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No I Provide
How many other DJs do you work with?
One
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Each event is evaluated sererately
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes- I Have Full Control Of My Time
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Laser Lights, !2 spotlights, LED Wash lighting as well as fog and bubble machines- DMX controlled lighting
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
2 Hr setup time
 I provide my own table
Do you have any extra space requirements?
I usually request an 8' x 10' setup space
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Sometimes, depends on the event
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Professional master of Ceremony credentials
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Get on the dance floor myself and guest interaction
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't take breaks. When I am invited to eat I have music qued to play while I am away.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have other DJ friends I can call
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Occasionally yes
What is your overtime rate?
My fee is "all inclusive" No time limit
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Each event is looked at independently. I set my fee for performing and include the distance traveled in the set fee.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Signed contract with a $ 300.00 deposit

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Bedford
Wedding:
12/28/2014
5.0/5.0
From the time I first talked to Nathan on the phone I knew that he was going to be great. I can't imagine a better DJ for our wedding. From start to finish, the whole night was perfect. Nathan controlled the flow of the whole evening. He was the best. I was skeptical of all of the 5 star reviews on here and whether they were legitimate. Now, I can fully vouch for DJ Nathan's ability, professionalism, and character. He is a great DJ and an even better person. Couldn't have asked for more from a DJ for our wedding. Thank you Nathan, you made the night unforgettable. God bless.
From the time I first talked to Nathan on the phone I knew that he was going to be great. I can't imagine a better DJ for Read more...
From the time I first talked to Nathan on the phone I knew that he was going to be great. I can't imagine a better DJ for our wedding. From start to finish, the whole night was perfect. Nathan controlled the flow of the whole evening. He was the best. I was skeptical of all of the 5 star reviews on here and whether they were legitimate. Now, I can fully vouch for DJ Nathan's ability, professionalism, and character. He is a great DJ and an even better person. Couldn't have asked for more from a DJ for our wedding. Thank you Nathan, you made the night unforgettable. God bless. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Wow BJ. You made my head swim with the blazing review. I had an awesome time with you and Danielle. You family and friends were so much fun to interact with. I know you and Danielle are in a whirlwind right now trying to settle in a new place. I so much appreciate you taking the time on my behalf to praise my services. It helps me so much. Please keep me in mind for any future event needs in both your families. Just know.....I can travel to Florida. I wish both of you all the happiness in the world as you walk through life hand in hand. Thanks again for the kind words. May God bless.
Default vendor profile pic
April
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Nate was awesome. Organized . Keeps you updated. He got the crowd involved, played variety music, I could not recommend him enough. Had guest asking his name and where he was from. Best dj around!!! He deserves 10 stars for each
Nate was awesome. Organized . Keeps you updated. He got the crowd involved, played variety music, I could not recommend Read more...
Nate was awesome. Organized . Keeps you updated. He got the crowd involved, played variety music, I could not recommend him enough. Had guest asking his name and where he was from. Best dj around!!! He deserves 10 stars for each Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

April, what an awesome couple you and Steven are. Thank you so much for the blazing review. Your sweet words humble me. I wish both of you all the happiness possible as you begin your new life journey together. Please stay in touch and let me know if I can offer my services for any future events. God bless, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Shelby
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The best! Entertaining and very involved!
The best! Entertaining and very involved!
The best! Entertaining and very involved! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you Shelby for allowing me to be a part of such a beautiful day. Jamie and Anna are so blessed to have each other. Thanks again and please keep me in mind for any future events. God bless, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I as well as all of our guests could not stopping laughing! We all had such a great time!
My husband and I as well as all of our guests could not stopping laughing! We all had such a great time!
My husband and I as well as all of our guests could not stopping laughing! We all had such a great time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks for taking the time to review my services Anna. I wish you and Jamie much happiness in your marriage. God bless, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Candice
Wedding:
10/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Nate is a truly phenomenal person and DJ. As a bride that was planning her wedding from the other side of the world, the entire process can seem a bit daunting. However, Nate was easy to work with and made the entire process a breeze. He worked amazingly well with my lack of musical preferences, and changed things quickly and easily when I finally came up with something. His attention to detail and willingness to join in the wedding celebrations was noted by everyone and we were extremely thankful to have him as part of our day. Further, he was exception with my disabled sister who probably ended up enjoying the evening the most because of Nate. I would not hesitate to recommend Nate for any event!
Nate is a truly phenomenal person and DJ. As a bride that was planning her wedding from the other side of the world, the Read more...
Nate is a truly phenomenal person and DJ. As a bride that was planning her wedding from the other side of the world, the entire process can seem a bit daunting. However, Nate was easy to work with and made the entire process a breeze. He worked amazingly well with my lack of musical preferences, and changed things quickly and easily when I finally came up with something. His attention to detail and willingness to join in the wedding celebrations was noted by everyone and we were extremely thankful to have him as part of our day. Further, he was exception with my disabled sister who probably ended up enjoying the evening the most because of Nate. I would not hesitate to recommend Nate for any event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

That is so sweet of you to say Candiice. I had a great time sharing such a special event with you, Brandon and all of your family and friends. Everyone made me feel so comfortable plus they were a lot of fun. Let me wish both of you all the happiness possible in your new life together. Take care, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Nathan did a Amazing job at my wedding!! He was Very fun and upbeat, a lot of my guests loved his personality and his involvement in the whole reception. I would recommend him to any of my future friends that are getting married, He was a pleasure to work with and was very afforable.
Nathan did a Amazing job at my wedding!! He was Very fun and upbeat, a lot of my guests loved his personality and his Read more...
Nathan did a Amazing job at my wedding!! He was Very fun and upbeat, a lot of my guests loved his personality and his involvement in the whole reception. I would recommend him to any of my future friends that are getting married, He was a pleasure to work with and was very afforable. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kirsten for the great review, You were such a joy to work with and your wedding & reception was so much fun. Please keep me in mind for any future event needs, I wish both of you all the happiness possible with you new life together. Thanks again & may God bless, Nathan- DJ Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Mandie
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner recommended Nate and I'm so glad she did! I had several guests come up to me to tell me how fabulous he was throughout the course of the day! After our first meeting, I knew that I could be completely relaxed about the flow of the ceremony music and the reception. He double and triple-checked everything to make sure if was perfect and he was always prompt responding to emails and phone calls. He also had some of the best ideas for our ceremony and reception. If you want a DJ that knows everything you could possibly know about the business, give Nate a call. He won't disappoint you! :)
My wedding planner recommended Nate and I'm so glad she did! I had several guests come up to me to tell me how fabulous he Read more...
My wedding planner recommended Nate and I'm so glad she did! I had several guests come up to me to tell me how fabulous he was throughout the course of the day! After our first meeting, I knew that I could be completely relaxed about the flow of the ceremony music and the reception. He double and triple-checked everything to make sure if was perfect and he was always prompt responding to emails and phone calls. He also had some of the best ideas for our ceremony and reception. If you want a DJ that knows everything you could possibly know about the business, give Nate a call. He won't disappoint you! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Well Well Well Mandie,
Thank you so much for the blazing review. I had an awesome time doing your & Brent's wedding & reception. It was a blast. Your family and friends are party animals which makes my job so much easier. Please share your experience with any of your friends that may be in need of my services. I love referrals. I wish you and Brent all the happiness in your marriage. Thanks again for the sweet words. God bless, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Nathan was so wonderful! He was so easy to work with, very organized and responsive. He walked me through the whole process and event and not a detail was missed. It was so comforting to know I could just enjoy my night and he would manage all the timing since I didn't have a separate wedding planner. Multiple guests told me how much they loved him! I would definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone needing a DJ. Great service!
Nathan was so wonderful! He was so easy to work with, very organized and responsive. He walked me through the whole Read more...
Nathan was so wonderful! He was so easy to work with, very organized and responsive. He walked me through the whole process and event and not a detail was missed. It was so comforting to know I could just enjoy my night and he would manage all the timing since I didn't have a separate wedding planner. Multiple guests told me how much they loved him! I would definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone needing a DJ. Great service! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Hi Ashlee,
What a fun bunch of friends and family you have. It was so much fun getting to interact with all of them. Your reception will remain one of the highlights of my wedding year. What a cozy venue. Just perfect. Thanks so much for the sweet words of review. I wish both of you all the happiness possible as you journey through life together. Please keep me in mind for any future event needs. God bless, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Terri
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I found this DJ by referral from Shirley Hilburn, owner of Victorian Crows Nest. Once again she led us correctly. He is reasonable, professional and FUN. He had so many great ideas when asked, but you are the boss. He has a great DJ voice & guests were talking about him the next day. He actually emceed the wedding & then DJ for reception. Came early to set up; always responded to e-mails. You will never regret using him!
I found this DJ by referral from Shirley Hilburn, owner of Victorian Crows Nest. Once again she led us correctly. He is Read more...
I found this DJ by referral from Shirley Hilburn, owner of Victorian Crows Nest. Once again she led us correctly. He is reasonable, professional and FUN. He had so many great ideas when asked, but you are the boss. He has a great DJ voice & guests were talking about him the next day. He actually emceed the wedding & then DJ for reception. Came early to set up; always responded to e-mails. You will never regret using him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the sweet review Terri. I appreciate your faith in me and my services. What a beautiful day and what a beautiful ceremony for a wonderful couple. Please keep me in mind for any future event needs. All of your family and friends were so great to interact with, May God bless all of you. Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Keara
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Nathan was punctual, had wonderful communication and was such a wonderful addition to my special day! I would recommend him to anyone!
Nathan was punctual, had wonderful communication and was such a wonderful addition to my special day! I would recommend Read more...
Nathan was punctual, had wonderful communication and was such a wonderful addition to my special day! I would recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you Keara. I had a blast at your wedding and reception. Please feel free to refer my services to all of your friends. All the best to you as you begin your new life together. God bless. Nate
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nathan Wilkins DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1421101337835 nathan wilkins