130x130 sq 1413777262594 lemlynch421

Nathan Wilkins DJ Service

Indian Trail , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5308 Reid Rd
Indian Trail, NC 28079 US

PHONE

704-628-6822

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

What makes me stand out from all the other DJ's? This is a passion for me, not a job. Money is not my motivator. This will be reflected in my affordable rates. I can and will work within... Read more
What makes me stand out from all the other DJ's? This is a passion for me, not a job. Money is not my motivator. This will be reflected in my affordable rates. I can and will work within your budget. The fee that we agree on is "all inclusive" ( Music, Lights, Formal Attire, Fog & Bubble Machines) Tell me exactly what you desire and I promise to make it happen without costing you an arm and a leg. Customer service is the base for my business. Concentrating on ONE event at a time is the way to go. Attention to detail and making sure everything is exactly to your specifications are key. You want a perfect party or event??? WE can make it happen together as a team!!!!

THE HARDEST WORKING DJ IN THE BUSINESS...

From experience I KNOW the right music to play and the right time to play it. AS your DJ I will make all your scheduled announcements as well as motivate your guests with well timed songs to keep them on the dance floor. My desire is that everything runs smoothly. I will assist with planning your schedule of events. Once all the details are ironed out, I prepare a written schedule which I share with any photographers or cateres. Clear concise communications insure a successfull and memorable event.


LET'S SUM IT ALL UP.........

* I Will Be Your DJ.....No Substitutes
* Affordable Rates (My Desire Is To Work Within Your Budget)
* No Time Limit For Performing- You Tell Me When To Quit
* Formal Attire Always Unles Cliet Instructs Otherwise
* Awesome Light Show- LED..DMX Controlled And Beat Activated
* Bubble Machines
* High Fog And Low Fog Machines
* Blacklight And Strobe Fixtures
* State Of The Art JBL Powered Speakers
* Computer Based Sound System
* Backup Equipment For All Components
* Huge Music Database-Radio Edit-No Explicit Lyrics
* Music Database Always Current At Month Of Booking
* Always Prepared And Early To Set Up

Experience- Experience- Experience
If You Want It Done Right? Contact Me. can be reached at 336-504-1392. I Look Forward To Talking With You. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1339947862986 dsc05120011
130x130 sq 1339947875667 dsc05920011
130x130 sq 1339947957960 dsc07451
130x130 sq 1339947944892 dsc07411
130x130 sq 1339947889965 dsc06931
130x130 sq 1339947904309 dsc07051
130x130 sq 1339947934077 dsc07380011
130x130 sq 1331559082470 mg1991
130x130 sq 1331559095678 mg2062
130x130 sq 1331559112743 mg2068
130x130 sq 1331559126331 mg2073
130x130 sq 1331559179365 mg2075
130x130 sq 1331559191470 mg2076
130x130 sq 1331559206665 mg2077
130x130 sq 1331559218537 mg2078
130x130 sq 1331559234873 mg2079
130x130 sq 1331559246326 mg2080
130x130 sq 1331559264631 mg2204
130x130 sq 1331559278175 mg2220
130x130 sq 1331559318346 mg2222
130x130 sq 1331559333062 mg2224
130x130 sq 1331559353867 mg2225
130x130 sq 1331559771267 96x96sq1318047105854mg20711
130x130 sq 1331558322270 img5004
130x130 sq 1331558335965 img5005
130x130 sq 1331558350157 img5040
130x130 sq 1331558364898 img5066
130x130 sq 1331558380412 img5068
130x130 sq 1331558396552 img5098
130x130 sq 1331558409685 img5103
130x130 sq 1331558424841 img8905
130x130 sq 1331558437582 img8955
130x130 sq 1331558456856 img8977
130x130 sq 1331558474675 img9751
130x130 sq 1331558495679 img9784
130x130 sq 1331558510376 img9880pp
130x130 sq 1331558523846 img9882
130x130 sq 1331606170121 96x96sq1294367633114img325021
130x130 sq 1331606203666 96x96sq1294367639286img36241
130x130 sq 1331606150076 96x96sq1294367645693img36281
130x130 sq 1331606094515 96x96sq1294367619818img317221
130x130 sq 1331606123577 96x96sq1294367652646img37041
130x130 sq 1331606399938 96x96sq1294367628802img318721
130x130 sq 1331560940471 96x96sq1294367657849img37891
130x130 sq 1331561416060 96x96sq1294367661083img38611
130x130 sq 1331606182676 96x96sq1294367607802img30631
130x130 sq 1331606135819 96x96sq1294367635364img36021
130x130 sq 1331605154791 96x96sq1294367655802img37541
130x130 sq 1413775771916 lemlynch261
130x130 sq 1413775809565 lemlynch283
130x130 sq 1413775848114 lemlynch298
130x130 sq 1413775877770 lemlynch319
130x130 sq 1413775912610 lemlynch360
130x130 sq 1413775951916 lemlynch374
130x130 sq 1413775981870 lemlynch387
130x130 sq 1413776012184 lemlynch416
130x130 sq 1413776045330 lemlynch421
130x130 sq 1413776074932 lemlynch423
130x130 sq 1413776110819 lemlynch433
130x130 sq 1413776140967 lemlynch456
130x130 sq 1413776177842 lemlynch470
130x130 sq 1413776214995 lemlynch477
130x130 sq 1413776248037 lemlynch487
130x130 sq 1413776280268 lemlynch492
130x130 sq 1413776312890 lemlynch501
130x130 sq 1413776342291 lemlynch505
130x130 sq 1413776375091 lemlynch537
130x130 sq 1413776417625 lemlynch541
130x130 sq 1413776452684 lemlynch549
130x130 sq 1413776493402 lemlynch555
130x130 sq 1413776532552 lemlynch572
130x130 sq 1413776571356 lemlynch616
130x130 sq 1413776605616 lemlynch624
130x130 sq 1413776638504 lemlynch628
130x130 sq 1413776670645 lemlynch653
130x130 sq 1413776704546 lemlynch667
130x130 sq 1413776738581 lemlynch692
130x130 sq 1413776774193 lemlynch726
130x130 sq 1413776809865 lemlynch728
130x130 sq 1413776852178 lemlynch748
130x130 sq 1413776895677 lemlynch751
130x130 sq 1413776933143 lemlynch758
130x130 sq 1413776966847 lemlynch761

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
High Energy DJ Presentation that Strives To Get Total Guest Participation
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No Limit Whatsoever
What is your usual attire?
Formal Standard- Client Decides Otherwise
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No I Provide
How many other DJs do you work with?
One
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
No Limit
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes- I Have Full Control Of My Time
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Laser Lights, !2 spotlights, LED Wash lighting as well as fog and bubble machines
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
2 Hr setup time
 I provide my own table
Do you have any extra space requirements?
I usually request a 10'x12' setup space
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Sometimes, depends on the event
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
yes
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Get on the dance floor myself and guest interaction
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't take breaks normally. When I am invited to eat I have music qued to play while I am away.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have other DJ friends I can call
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Occasionally yes
What is your overtime rate?
My fee is "all inclusive" No time limit
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Each event is looked at independently. I set my fee for performing and include the distance traveled in the set fee.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Signed contract with a $ 200.00 deposit

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
April
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Nate was awesome. Organized . Keeps you updated. He got the crowd involved, played variety music, I could not recommend him enough. Had guest asking his name and where he was from. Best dj around!!! He deserves 10 stars for each
Nate was awesome. Organized . Keeps you updated. He got the crowd involved, played variety music, I could not recommend Read more...
Nate was awesome. Organized . Keeps you updated. He got the crowd involved, played variety music, I could not recommend him enough. Had guest asking his name and where he was from. Best dj around!!! He deserves 10 stars for each Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

April, what an awesome couple you and Steven are. Thank you so much for the blazing review. Your sweet words humble me. I wish both of you all the happiness possible as you begin your new life journey together. Please stay in touch and let me know if I can offer my services for any future events. God bless, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I as well as all of our guests could not stopping laughing! We all had such a great time!
My husband and I as well as all of our guests could not stopping laughing! We all had such a great time!
My husband and I as well as all of our guests could not stopping laughing! We all had such a great time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks for taking the time to review my services Anna. I wish you and Jamie much happiness in your marriage. God bless, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Candice
Wedding:
10/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Nate is a truly phenomenal person and DJ. As a bride that was planning her wedding from the other side of the world, the entire process can seem a bit daunting. However, Nate was easy to work with and made the entire process a breeze. He worked amazingly well with my lack of musical preferences, and changed things quickly and easily when I finally came up with something. His attention to detail and willingness to join in the wedding celebrations was noted by everyone and we were extremely thankful to have him as part of our day. Further, he was exception with my disabled sister who probably ended up enjoying the evening the most because of Nate. I would not hesitate to recommend Nate for any event!
Nate is a truly phenomenal person and DJ. As a bride that was planning her wedding from the other side of the world, the Read more...
Nate is a truly phenomenal person and DJ. As a bride that was planning her wedding from the other side of the world, the entire process can seem a bit daunting. However, Nate was easy to work with and made the entire process a breeze. He worked amazingly well with my lack of musical preferences, and changed things quickly and easily when I finally came up with something. His attention to detail and willingness to join in the wedding celebrations was noted by everyone and we were extremely thankful to have him as part of our day. Further, he was exception with my disabled sister who probably ended up enjoying the evening the most because of Nate. I would not hesitate to recommend Nate for any event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

That is so sweet of you to say Candiice. I had a great time sharing such a special event with you, Brandon and all of your family and friends. Everyone made me feel so comfortable plus they were a lot of fun. Let me wish both of you all the happiness possible in your new life together. Take care, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Nathan did a Amazing job at my wedding!! He was Very fun and upbeat, a lot of my guests loved his personality and his involvement in the whole reception. I would recommend him to any of my future friends that are getting married, He was a pleasure to work with and was very afforable.
Nathan did a Amazing job at my wedding!! He was Very fun and upbeat, a lot of my guests loved his personality and his Read more...
Nathan did a Amazing job at my wedding!! He was Very fun and upbeat, a lot of my guests loved his personality and his involvement in the whole reception. I would recommend him to any of my future friends that are getting married, He was a pleasure to work with and was very afforable. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kirsten for the great review, You were such a joy to work with and your wedding & reception was so much fun. Please keep me in mind for any future event needs, I wish both of you all the happiness possible with you new life together. Thanks again & may God bless, Nathan- DJ Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Mandie
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner recommended Nate and I'm so glad she did! I had several guests come up to me to tell me how fabulous he was throughout the course of the day! After our first meeting, I knew that I could be completely relaxed about the flow of the ceremony music and the reception. He double and triple-checked everything to make sure if was perfect and he was always prompt responding to emails and phone calls. He also had some of the best ideas for our ceremony and reception. If you want a DJ that knows everything you could possibly know about the business, give Nate a call. He won't disappoint you! :)
My wedding planner recommended Nate and I'm so glad she did! I had several guests come up to me to tell me how fabulous he Read more...
My wedding planner recommended Nate and I'm so glad she did! I had several guests come up to me to tell me how fabulous he was throughout the course of the day! After our first meeting, I knew that I could be completely relaxed about the flow of the ceremony music and the reception. He double and triple-checked everything to make sure if was perfect and he was always prompt responding to emails and phone calls. He also had some of the best ideas for our ceremony and reception. If you want a DJ that knows everything you could possibly know about the business, give Nate a call. He won't disappoint you! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Well Well Well Mandie,
Thank you so much for the blazing review. I had an awesome time doing your & Brent's wedding & reception. It was a blast. Your family and friends are party animals which makes my job so much easier. Please share your experience with any of your friends that may be in need of my services. I love referrals. I wish you and Brent all the happiness in your marriage. Thanks again for the sweet words. God bless, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Nathan was so wonderful! He was so easy to work with, very organized and responsive. He walked me through the whole process and event and not a detail was missed. It was so comforting to know I could just enjoy my night and he would manage all the timing since I didn't have a separate wedding planner. Multiple guests told me how much they loved him! I would definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone needing a DJ. Great service!
Nathan was so wonderful! He was so easy to work with, very organized and responsive. He walked me through the whole Read more...
Nathan was so wonderful! He was so easy to work with, very organized and responsive. He walked me through the whole process and event and not a detail was missed. It was so comforting to know I could just enjoy my night and he would manage all the timing since I didn't have a separate wedding planner. Multiple guests told me how much they loved him! I would definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone needing a DJ. Great service! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Hi Ashlee,
What a fun bunch of friends and family you have. It was so much fun getting to interact with all of them. Your reception will remain one of the highlights of my wedding year. What a cozy venue. Just perfect. Thanks so much for the sweet words of review. I wish both of you all the happiness possible as you journey through life together. Please keep me in mind for any future event needs. God bless, Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Terri
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I found this DJ by referral from Shirley Hilburn, owner of Victorian Crows Nest. Once again she led us correctly. He is reasonable, professional and FUN. He had so many great ideas when asked, but you are the boss. He has a great DJ voice & guests were talking about him the next day. He actually emceed the wedding & then DJ for reception. Came early to set up; always responded to e-mails. You will never regret using him!
I found this DJ by referral from Shirley Hilburn, owner of Victorian Crows Nest. Once again she led us correctly. He is Read more...
I found this DJ by referral from Shirley Hilburn, owner of Victorian Crows Nest. Once again she led us correctly. He is reasonable, professional and FUN. He had so many great ideas when asked, but you are the boss. He has a great DJ voice & guests were talking about him the next day. He actually emceed the wedding & then DJ for reception. Came early to set up; always responded to e-mails. You will never regret using him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the sweet review Terri. I appreciate your faith in me and my services. What a beautiful day and what a beautiful ceremony for a wonderful couple. Please keep me in mind for any future event needs. All of your family and friends were so great to interact with, May God bless all of you. Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Keara
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Nathan was punctual, had wonderful communication and was such a wonderful addition to my special day! I would recommend him to anyone!
Nathan was punctual, had wonderful communication and was such a wonderful addition to my special day! I would recommend Read more...
Nathan was punctual, had wonderful communication and was such a wonderful addition to my special day! I would recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you Keara. I had a blast at your wedding and reception. Please feel free to refer my services to all of your friends. All the best to you as you begin your new life together. God bless. Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nathan is kind, thorough and cares as much about your event as you do. He is intentional, efficient, quick to respond, and does not take any liberties with music selection--he really does play what you want to play! Nathan did a great job of building a playlist off of a just a few songs I gave him. There were no awkward moments, he played a wonderful range of songs of different genres for all ages, was professional and we completely trusted him to run the reception...and he did a great job!
Nathan is kind, thorough and cares as much about your event as you do. He is intentional, efficient, quick to respond, and Read more...
Nathan is kind, thorough and cares as much about your event as you do. He is intentional, efficient, quick to respond, and does not take any liberties with music selection--he really does play what you want to play! Nathan did a great job of building a playlist off of a just a few songs I gave him. There were no awkward moments, he played a wonderful range of songs of different genres for all ages, was professional and we completely trusted him to run the reception...and he did a great job! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you Challie for your kind words. You wedding and reception was one to be remembered for a long time. You were so great to work with. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your special day. God bless both of you as you begin your journey together. Nathan
Default vendor profile pic
Cecily
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I never expected to have as much fun as I did the entire day and moving into the evening at my wedding. Nathan had everything to do with the positive vibe during the ceremony as well as reception. The ceremony flowed smoothly and the music we chose sounded so much better than I ever thought. He made people want to get up and dance at the reception. He was the reason people would jump around and laugh and have a great time. I would certainly recommend Nathan to anyone in need of dj services.
I never expected to have as much fun as I did the entire day and moving into the evening at my wedding. Nathan had Read more...
I never expected to have as much fun as I did the entire day and moving into the evening at my wedding. Nathan had everything to do with the positive vibe during the ceremony as well as reception. The ceremony flowed smoothly and the music we chose sounded so much better than I ever thought. He made people want to get up and dance at the reception. He was the reason people would jump around and laugh and have a great time. I would certainly recommend Nathan to anyone in need of dj services. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Nathan Wilkins DJ Service responded with the following comments:

well thank you Cecily for the sweet review. I had a blast at your and Brandon's wedding & reception. I wish ya'll nothing but the best as you begin your new life together. God bless. Nathan
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nathan Wilkins DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1413777262594 lemlynch421