130x130 sq 1416328438378 sj608

Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center

Lewis Center , OH

LOCATION

100 Green Meadows Drive South
Lewis Center, OH 43035 US (map)

PHONE

614-880-4300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From the first kiss to the last dance... all we do is everything.

NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center is the premier wedding destination in Columbus, Ohio, offering every... Read more
From the first kiss to the last dance... all we do is everything.

NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center is the premier wedding destination in Columbus, Ohio, offering every possible luxury and convenience on one stunning 15-acre oasis to host the wedding of your dreams. From the moment your guests arrive, they will enjoy the exclusivity of an all-inclusive resort, the elegance of a country club, the quality and service of a fine hotel and the decadence of award-winning cuisine.

Platinum, Gold and Silver level packages are available. Or, create your own customized package from an array of options that will delight your guests and ensure that your wedding is an unforgettable, personalized experience that is truly your own.

Located just minutes away from Polaris Mall, Columbus Zoo, Downtown Columbus and more.

For more information or to schedule a site tour please call 614-880-4169 or email the Director of Catering, Bryan Wright, at bwright@northpointecenter.com. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426885957649 image
130x130 sq 1426886330292 beccajacobweddingblog64
130x130 sq 1426886086485 photo 7
130x130 sq 1426886577733 cora  ians wedding 898
130x130 sq 1416328641531 sj694
130x130 sq 1426886529935 mg7002
130x130 sq 1426885953362 image 8
130x130 sq 1416327970065 wedding ceremony tennessee lawn
130x130 sq 1380727290201 wedding26
130x130 sq 1416327907998 mastrine 1816bw
130x130 sq 1416327939360 pelzer wedding   380
130x130 sq 1426886095370 photo 11
130x130 sq 1426886419440 beccajacobweddingblog76
130x130 sq 1416327842926 arwed 392
130x130 sq 1416327869586 ew
130x130 sq 1416327904794 mastrine 1257 copy
130x130 sq 1416327930140 pelzer wedding   272
130x130 sq 1416327936382 pelzer wedding   351
130x130 sq 1416327960520 sj525
130x130 sq 1426887969777 postonwed0223
130x130 sq 1426886570476 cora  ians wedding 782
130x130 sq 1416327965625 sj623
130x130 sq 1416328711542 edgewater room
130x130 sq 1426885926279 sj644
130x130 sq 1426885945642 image 2
130x130 sq 1426886601718 kate  justins wedding 144
130x130 sq 1426885948971 image 6
130x130 sq 1426886793518 ptl0594dp
130x130 sq 1426885973757 northpointewedding0639 2
130x130 sq 1426886079689 photo 5
130x130 sq 1426886014566 northpointewedding0706 2
130x130 sq 1426886031163 northpointewedding0707 2
130x130 sq 1426886453732 mg5962
130x130 sq 1426886158851 beccajacobweddingblog20
130x130 sq 1426886051390 northpointewedding0831 2
130x130 sq 1426886065695 photo 2
130x130 sq 1416327829496 10489909102043947691301096422311671993880941n
130x130 sq 1426886083366 photo 6
130x130 sq 1426886089891 photo 9
130x130 sq 1426886092818 photo 10
130x130 sq 1426886644911 ptl0355dp
130x130 sq 1380727272904 wedding111
130x130 sq 1426886098868 photo 13
130x130 sq 1426886470720 mg6296
130x130 sq 1426886584807 girls
130x130 sq 1426886119005 beccajacobweddingblog18
130x130 sq 1380727278903 wedding21
130x130 sq 1426886199397 beccajacobweddingblog25
130x130 sq 1426886286183 beccajacobweddingblog62
130x130 sq 1380727274786 wedding112
130x130 sq 1426886373620 beccajacobweddingblog71
130x130 sq 1416327914407 np21
130x130 sq 1426886488571 mg6793
130x130 sq 1426886510584 mg6829
130x130 sq 1416327933261 pelzer wedding   277
130x130 sq 1426886610570 kate  justins wedding 1070
130x130 sq 1426886549923 cora ians wedding 700
130x130 sq 1426886557336 cora  ians wedding 586
130x130 sq 1426886564585 cora  ians wedding 609
130x130 sq 1426886589541 kate  justins wedding 10 copy
130x130 sq 1426886593438 kate  justins wedding 22 copy
130x130 sq 1426886597443 kate  justins wedding 82
130x130 sq 1380727292696 wedding27
130x130 sq 1426886239438 beccajacobweddingblog47
130x130 sq 1426886606140 kate  justins wedding 252
130x130 sq 1380727284885 wedding24
130x130 sq 1426886615655 kate  justins wedding 1156 copy
130x130 sq 1426885997120 northpointewedding0644 2
130x130 sq 1426886693251 ptl0363dp
130x130 sq 1426886742670 ptl0466dp
130x130 sq 1426886846694 ptl0605dpbw
130x130 sq 1426888010241 postonwed0718
130x130 sq 1350681486868 fountainohiobuildingnightlights1209290766
130x130 sq 1351780945248 1206156752pubdinic44a32
130x130 sq 1351780947392 1206156684
130x130 sq 1351780946195 1206150722noletters
130x130 sq 1351780948498 guestroom
130x130 sq 1350079660924 120910989625
130x130 sq 1350679297749 edgewaterroom1206150643b
130x130 sq 1350681427255 fountainohiobuildingdusklights1209290758
130x130 sq 1350679426629 frontofconf.centerfall1210081689
130x130 sq 1344875357187 12061567391
130x130 sq 1350679477725 frontofconferencecenterevening1209190656
130x130 sq 1350680340123 smallpatiopond1209100131
130x130 sq 1350680062634 ohiodiningfireplace12061506042b
130x130 sq 1350680285432 pubpatiodusk1209190650
130x130 sq 1350680238201 pubpatio1206156684
130x130 sq 1350679358783 frontofconf.centerfall1210081675
130x130 sq 1350078666099 1206156739
130x130 sq 1350679523114 frontofconferencecenternight1209190665
130x130 sq 1350679681294 hotellobby1209109861
130x130 sq 1350679728073 hotelspecialtysuitebedroom1209100055
130x130 sq 1350679774031 hotelspecialtysuitelivingarea1209100040
130x130 sq 1350679807186 hotelkingparlorroom1206150683
130x130 sq 1350679857200 librarylightfixturevignette1209100012
130x130 sq 1350679901141 libraryvignette1209100001
130x130 sq 1350679964569 library
130x130 sq 1350680186330 pool1206156513
130x130 sq 1350680007556 northpointesign1209190580
130x130 sq 1416328561238 hotel cy liztim

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent. Highly recommended. You will not regret selecting this location. Exceeded our expectations.
Excellent. Highly recommended. You will not regret selecting this location. Exceeded our expectations.
Excellent. Highly recommended. You will not regret selecting this location. Exceeded our expectations. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Donna
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Nationwide hotel is the perfect Wedding venue! Bryan Wright and Kate Vondenhuevel made sure my daughter's wedding went exactly as planned. The entire staff on campus is extremely professional and very welcoming. Nothing but high praises from our guests about the beauty of the venue and the delicious food. Top notch all the way.
Nationwide hotel is the perfect Wedding venue! Bryan Wright and Kate Vondenhuevel made sure my daughter's wedding went Read more...
Nationwide hotel is the perfect Wedding venue! Bryan Wright and Kate Vondenhuevel made sure my daughter's wedding went exactly as planned. The entire staff on campus is extremely professional and very welcoming. Nothing but high praises from our guests about the beauty of the venue and the delicious food. Top notch all the way. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
cheri
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough great things about our experience with Bryan Wright and his staff before and during our Daughters wedding... Everyone one was so accommodating, the wait-staff efficient and so friendly..It was wonderful to have the outdoor wedding, indoor reception, hotel rooms and after wedding pub all on one campus..The food was the best I have ever had at a wedding.. the hotel rooms large, clean and comfortable!
The reception hall looked like a princess ballroom! They even ran to Giant Eagle across the street when we discovered the flower girl petals did not arrive..Highly recommend this venue...due to the attention to every detail by Bryan and his staff, it was a perfect day..... We also had a wonderful rehearsal dinner in a private room the night before, arranged by Bryan....
We can't say enough great things about our experience with Bryan Wright and his staff before and during our Daughters Read more...
We can't say enough great things about our experience with Bryan Wright and his staff before and during our Daughters wedding... Everyone one was so accommodating, the wait-staff efficient and so friendly..It was wonderful to have the outdoor wedding, indoor reception, hotel rooms and after wedding pub all on one campus..The food was the best I have ever had at a wedding.. the hotel rooms large, clean and comfortable!
The reception hall looked like a princess ballroom! They even ran to Giant Eagle across the street when we discovered the flower girl petals did not arrive..Highly recommend this venue...due to the attention to every detail by Bryan and his staff, it was a perfect day..... We also had a wonderful rehearsal dinner in a private room the night before, arranged by Bryan.... Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Koren
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
BEST DAY EVER!! I have to thank Bryan and Kate from Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, without them my day would not have been as perfect!! I worked with Bryan for almost a year to make sure every detail was covered for my big day, he even managed to work with my Dad the day before the wedding for a “surprise slideshow” during dinner. Everyone we worked with including the serving staff/bartenders to the hotel personal were amazing! We even had a little situation with the flower girl petals and someone from Nationwide ran to the store to buy us flowers! We have received so many compliments on the food, staff and venue of our wedding!! If you are looking to do an “all-inclusive” venue in the Columbus area this is your place!!! We did everything from our rehearsal dinner, hotel rooms, ceremony, reception and after party at their pub. We truly could not have asked for a better wedding weekend!!
BEST DAY EVER!! I have to thank Bryan and Kate from Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, without them my day would not Read more...
BEST DAY EVER!! I have to thank Bryan and Kate from Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, without them my day would not have been as perfect!! I worked with Bryan for almost a year to make sure every detail was covered for my big day, he even managed to work with my Dad the day before the wedding for a “surprise slideshow” during dinner. Everyone we worked with including the serving staff/bartenders to the hotel personal were amazing! We even had a little situation with the flower girl petals and someone from Nationwide ran to the store to buy us flowers! We have received so many compliments on the food, staff and venue of our wedding!! If you are looking to do an “all-inclusive” venue in the Columbus area this is your place!!! We did everything from our rehearsal dinner, hotel rooms, ceremony, reception and after party at their pub. We truly could not have asked for a better wedding weekend!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff was great to work with. Very professional and accommodating. Kate was exceptional. She went out of her way to make sure that we had everything that we needed and made sure that our wedding day was truly a special day. We are so glad that we were given the opportunity to have our wedding at NorthPointe/Nationwide. Everything was first class and we couldn't have asked for anything more.
The staff was great to work with. Very professional and accommodating. Kate was exceptional. She went out of her way to Read more...
The staff was great to work with. Very professional and accommodating. Kate was exceptional. She went out of her way to make sure that we had everything that we needed and made sure that our wedding day was truly a special day. We are so glad that we were given the opportunity to have our wedding at NorthPointe/Nationwide. Everything was first class and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff was very professional, easy to work with and very accommodating. Kate V. was outstanding! And the venue absolutely beautiful!
The staff was very professional, easy to work with and very accommodating. Kate V. was outstanding! And the venue Read more...
The staff was very professional, easy to work with and very accommodating. Kate V. was outstanding! And the venue absolutely beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot provide enough positive feedback for NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center in terms of wedding planning! Kate and Bryan were organized, attentive, flexible, fun, and creative throughout the entire process. We had a family illness come up and we had to change our wedding date multiple times and schedule around my family. The flexibility and patience Kate and Bryan showed during this time was so helpful during the planning process! They are even keeled and professional and each time my husband and I met with them, we were stress-free after the meeting because we knew they took care of every detail. Bryan and Kate truly understand every little detail that goes into set up and tear down for a large event. As a nervous bride day-of the wedding; I was relieved when the entire reception was perfect at the end of the day. There were no flaws or details forgotten in the set up or tear down. It is clear that Kate and Bryan are experienced professionals with a passion to deliver the best service possible to all customers. Thank you, Kate and Bryan, for making our special day perfect! We are forever thankful for all of your advice and guidance.
I cannot provide enough positive feedback for NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center in terms of wedding planning! Kate Read more...
I cannot provide enough positive feedback for NorthPointe Hotel and Conference Center in terms of wedding planning! Kate and Bryan were organized, attentive, flexible, fun, and creative throughout the entire process. We had a family illness come up and we had to change our wedding date multiple times and schedule around my family. The flexibility and patience Kate and Bryan showed during this time was so helpful during the planning process! They are even keeled and professional and each time my husband and I met with them, we were stress-free after the meeting because we knew they took care of every detail. Bryan and Kate truly understand every little detail that goes into set up and tear down for a large event. As a nervous bride day-of the wedding; I was relieved when the entire reception was perfect at the end of the day. There were no flaws or details forgotten in the set up or tear down. It is clear that Kate and Bryan are experienced professionals with a passion to deliver the best service possible to all customers. Thank you, Kate and Bryan, for making our special day perfect! We are forever thankful for all of your advice and guidance. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I chose NP for our 11/1/14 wedding.All the staff,servers (Esp. Jim!) and everyone at the hotel went above and beyond to make sure that this weekend was perfect,and it was. Every guest(we had approx. 200)RAVED about everything. From start to finish on Sat it was perfect. I had NOTHING to worry about thanks to Bryan.We chose to have our ceremony in the NP Ballroom,and our reception in the Grand Ballroom.It was perfect!We had a great cocktail hour,the food was AMAZING. After hours dancing,we went to the pub.The bartenders were all great Fri and Sat Night(Sally was amazing! Literally, it was the most perfect night of our lives. Now for the real star of NP,Bryan Wright! Words cant describe how amazing he is. From start to finish he had the most amazing ideas and would help me with anything I needed, and made sure that our day was perfect. I had some crazy requests (like changing the layout of the room 5 days before the wedding), and with a smile he said absolutely! Bryan is an expert. Literally, I brought him all of my décor and said,Put this stuff wherever you think it looks best,and he did and it was absolute perfection. I had NO STRESS Everything that Bryan suggested, we ran with and it was the best decision. EVERY single guest commented on how beautiful everything was, and how amazing the service and bars were, and Bryan had a huge part in all of that.Our night was perfect because of him. Literally, I wanted to cry when I said goodbye to Bryan, I not only gained a new husband that night, but I gained a new friend as well! I cannot thank NP, and most importantly Bryan Wright for the AMAZING memories that they created for us. I will recommend them to any bride.They are the most amazing venue in Columbus, you are CRAZY not to book with them.We are planning on stopping by to see our new friends for dinner and cocktails! Thank you so much NP and Bryan you are all the reason that our night was perfect and honestly, THE BEST WEDDING EVER! (seriously, perfect)
My Husband and I chose NP for our 11/1/14 wedding.All the staff,servers (Esp. Jim!) and everyone at the hotel went above Read more...
My Husband and I chose NP for our 11/1/14 wedding.All the staff,servers (Esp. Jim!) and everyone at the hotel went above and beyond to make sure that this weekend was perfect,and it was. Every guest(we had approx. 200)RAVED about everything. From start to finish on Sat it was perfect. I had NOTHING to worry about thanks to Bryan.We chose to have our ceremony in the NP Ballroom,and our reception in the Grand Ballroom.It was perfect!We had a great cocktail hour,the food was AMAZING. After hours dancing,we went to the pub.The bartenders were all great Fri and Sat Night(Sally was amazing! Literally, it was the most perfect night of our lives. Now for the real star of NP,Bryan Wright! Words cant describe how amazing he is. From start to finish he had the most amazing ideas and would help me with anything I needed, and made sure that our day was perfect. I had some crazy requests (like changing the layout of the room 5 days before the wedding), and with a smile he said absolutely! Bryan is an expert. Literally, I brought him all of my décor and said,Put this stuff wherever you think it looks best,and he did and it was absolute perfection. I had NO STRESS Everything that Bryan suggested, we ran with and it was the best decision. EVERY single guest commented on how beautiful everything was, and how amazing the service and bars were, and Bryan had a huge part in all of that.Our night was perfect because of him. Literally, I wanted to cry when I said goodbye to Bryan, I not only gained a new husband that night, but I gained a new friend as well! I cannot thank NP, and most importantly Bryan Wright for the AMAZING memories that they created for us. I will recommend them to any bride.They are the most amazing venue in Columbus, you are CRAZY not to book with them.We are planning on stopping by to see our new friends for dinner and cocktails! Thank you so much NP and Bryan you are all the reason that our night was perfect and honestly, THE BEST WEDDING EVER! (seriously, perfect) Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I choose NorthPointe as our reception venue on 11/01/14 and I can't say enough positive things about it! The staff at NorthPointe handled everything for us, coordinating with all our vendors so that we didn't have to worry about anything. The whole event ran so smooth, the room looked gorgeous, and our guest couldn't stop talking about how good the food tasted and friendly the wait staff was. In addition, the NothPointe staff went above and beyond for us to make our day special! When we went back to our room there was cake, Champaign, and a cheese plate waiting for us. Which was wonderful since we really didn't get to eat anything at the reception. A special thank you to our wedding coordinator Vanessa!!! She was wonderful to work with, very accommodating, and handled all of our crazy last minute requests. Two days before the wedding I had mentioned offhand how I had saw some pictures on Pinterest of some Tuscan lights I thought would look gorgeous hanging from the ceiling in the Edgewater room at our reception but didn't know how to find them. On the day of our wedding Vanesssa surprised us with the Tuscan lights, which was an amazing and very thoughtful added touch! It has been so enjoyable working with everyone at NorthPointe, our wedding was fantastic!! Thank you.
My husband and I choose NorthPointe as our reception venue on 11/01/14 and I can't say enough positive things about it! Read more...
My husband and I choose NorthPointe as our reception venue on 11/01/14 and I can't say enough positive things about it! The staff at NorthPointe handled everything for us, coordinating with all our vendors so that we didn't have to worry about anything. The whole event ran so smooth, the room looked gorgeous, and our guest couldn't stop talking about how good the food tasted and friendly the wait staff was. In addition, the NothPointe staff went above and beyond for us to make our day special! When we went back to our room there was cake, Champaign, and a cheese plate waiting for us. Which was wonderful since we really didn't get to eat anything at the reception. A special thank you to our wedding coordinator Vanessa!!! She was wonderful to work with, very accommodating, and handled all of our crazy last minute requests. Two days before the wedding I had mentioned offhand how I had saw some pictures on Pinterest of some Tuscan lights I thought would look gorgeous hanging from the ceiling in the Edgewater room at our reception but didn't know how to find them. On the day of our wedding Vanesssa surprised us with the Tuscan lights, which was an amazing and very thoughtful added touch! It has been so enjoyable working with everyone at NorthPointe, our wedding was fantastic!! Thank you. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tania
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I selected Northpointe as our wedding venue because my parents had previously enjoyed staying there and because it was right across the street from Highbanks Metropark, where we had our ceremony. We were SO happy with our decision. The team at Northpointe (and especially ours event manager, Bryan) did an outstanding job of tailoring the event to our preferences, but also giving recommendations on how to do some logistical things that we didn't really care about but needed to be done. From our initial meeting with Bryan, to our tasting, to our decor session, to the wedding itself, the Northpointe staff were professional, flexible, and accommodating. They really went above and beyond.

A few specifics:
1. We decided on a pig roast for our meal. The pork was tender and flavorful, the BBQ sauces were delicious, and we loved the vegetarian lasagna that was offered up to our vegetarians. The sides were great too - the quality of the meal surpassed our expectations for what food can be served for 140+ people.
2. We selected the "add on" Tuscan lights to be strung across the rafters in the Edgewater dining room. We were glad we did because they looked great.
3. We made some last-minute changes to our menu, seating, etc a few days before the event and the team took it all in stride. They're probably used to it, but we really appreciated their patience and their willingness to be flexible.
4. We loved that there's a great buffet breakfast for guests on Saturdays and Sundays. The guests who stayed over at Northpointe all joined us for breakfast the next morning, which gave us the opportunity to visit with people we hadn't really seen the night before. Also, it's a great breakfast!

Five stars to Northpointe!
My husband and I selected Northpointe as our wedding venue because my parents had previously enjoyed staying there and Read more...
My husband and I selected Northpointe as our wedding venue because my parents had previously enjoyed staying there and because it was right across the street from Highbanks Metropark, where we had our ceremony. We were SO happy with our decision. The team at Northpointe (and especially ours event manager, Bryan) did an outstanding job of tailoring the event to our preferences, but also giving recommendations on how to do some logistical things that we didn't really care about but needed to be done. From our initial meeting with Bryan, to our tasting, to our decor session, to the wedding itself, the Northpointe staff were professional, flexible, and accommodating. They really went above and beyond.

A few specifics:
1. We decided on a pig roast for our meal. The pork was tender and flavorful, the BBQ sauces were delicious, and we loved the vegetarian lasagna that was offered up to our vegetarians. The sides were great too - the quality of the meal surpassed our expectations for what food can be served for 140+ people.
2. We selected the "add on" Tuscan lights to be strung across the rafters in the Edgewater dining room. We were glad we did because they looked great.
3. We made some last-minute changes to our menu, seating, etc a few days before the event and the team took it all in stride. They're probably used to it, but we really appreciated their patience and their willingness to be flexible.
4. We loved that there's a great buffet breakfast for guests on Saturdays and Sundays. The guests who stayed over at Northpointe all joined us for breakfast the next morning, which gave us the opportunity to visit with people we hadn't really seen the night before. Also, it's a great breakfast!

Five stars to Northpointe! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Complimentary Candy Station
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $500 Value
Mention that you found Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center on WeddingWire and receive a complimentary candy station at your wedding reception!
Deal #WWf6a454d0b6c78a01
220x220 1426885672096 1426885661989 sj544

MAP

 
100 Green Meadows Drive South, Lewis Center, OH 43035 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1416328438378 sj608