130x130_sq_1267286078801-057

Natural Expressions NY

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

475 Park Ave South, 30th Fl.
New York, NY US 10016 (map)

PHONE

212-616-5008

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Natural Expressions NY is a boutique company specializing in a one-on-one personal approach to your very special day. Our photography style blends natural fine art portraiture with the... Read more
Natural Expressions NY is a boutique company specializing in a one-on-one personal approach to your very special day. Our photography style blends natural fine art portraiture with the fashionable elegance of photojournalism.

The matching of our clients’ wants, needs and desires is our one and only goal. Nothing will be forced or “sold.” The album and fine art design process will be creative, collaborative, client focused and expeditious. This, combined with years of professionalism and dedication, is the edge that will go to the very heart of preserving your memories.

The Natural Expressions difference…

•Complimentary Engagement Shoot with slideshow DVD
prior to wedding.

•Photographer & Assistant available for up to 10 hours
day of event (depending on package).

•Your choice of Unlimited Locations the day of your
event.

•More proofs to select from: Approximately 700-900
4x6 prints-without markings, all yours to keep. Proofs
are available approximately 3-4 weeks after event.

•Black & White Photography and/or conversion
processing (including sepia).

•On staff designers, specializing in retouching and
graphic techniques in one-on-one consultation.

•Your choice of any style of album (depending on
package) Flush, Mounted Borders, Digital
compositions, Coffee Table.

•Review Session for final approval prior to album
binding.

•Online web hosting (depending on package).

•High resolution disc of images (depending on package).

•Creatively designed and produced photo/cinematic
montages and Plasma displays Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326481116799-044
130x130_sq_1326481118956-127
130x130_sq_1326481120643-araalm0096
130x130_sq_1326481122706-felfra0897
130x130_sq_1326481124112-img1978
130x130_sq_1326481125612-nenysample027
130x130_sq_1326481127331-pj007
130x130_sq_1326481128987-pj032
130x130_sq_1326481131003-pj039
130x130_sq_1326481132268-pj040
130x130_sq_1326481133768-pj050
130x130_sq_1326481135159-pj058
130x130_sq_1326481136440-pj063
130x130_sq_1326481137878-pj067
130x130_sq_1326481139268-pj072
130x130_sq_1326481140987-pj078
130x130_sq_1326481142768-pj087
130x130_sq_1326481144174-pj100
130x130_sq_1326481145487-pj101
130x130_sq_1326481146909-pj109
130x130_sq_1326481147878-pj114
130x130_sq_1326481149253-pj141
130x130_sq_1326481151706-reiwil139
130x130_sq_1326481152784-tauvin0227
130x130_sq_1326128067666-shfitst565
130x130_sq_1326128069210-shfitst339
130x130_sq_1326128070709-shfitst260
130x130_sq_1326128072726-shfitst249
130x130_sq_1326128074309-shfitst230
130x130_sq_1326128075820-shfitst191
130x130_sq_1326128077448-shfitst107
130x130_sq_1326128078900-shfitst026
130x130_sq_1326128080746-shfitst004
130x130_sq_1326128082216-shfitst001
130x130_sq_1326131496580-lefitst006
130x130_sq_1326131502426-lefitst036
130x130_sq_1326131507433-lefitst071
130x130_sq_1326131511639-lefitst079
130x130_sq_1326131515951-lefitst0951
130x130_sq_1326131521239-lefitst105
130x130_sq_1326131526722-lefitst126
130x130_sq_1326131530280-lefitst160
130x130_sq_1326131535446-lefitst174
130x130_sq_1326131901235-lefitst031124334794
130x130_sq_1326130134026-lowa054
130x130_sq_1326130138086-lowa066
130x130_sq_1326130142931-lowa108
130x130_sq_1326130147032-lowa172
130x130_sq_1326130151500-lowa176
130x130_sq_1326130154145-lowa185
130x130_sq_1326130158288-lowa213
130x130_sq_1326130160970-lowa234
130x130_sq_1326130163419-lowa241
130x130_sq_1326130166711-lowa251

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I LOVED THESE GUYS! Frank and his team are amazing, flexible and accommodating. My husband and I got remarried in NY with family and friends since we only had a civil wedding two years prior in Switzerland. Frank was so helpful when I was in the process of looking at photographers, he made time to skype and even took into consideration the time differences. He was so friendly and relaxed from minute one that I knew I wanted him to be our photographer. His work is AMAZING! We sent him a 28 page document with photos we liked and things we wanted to replicate, and he worked with us to provide the perfect day captured on film. My husband and I wanted lots of couples photos since at our first wedding we had a family friend do our photos, but he was more concerned about the food than taking pictures. Frank worked non-stop the whole night and is such a professional. He's creative and always seizes opportunities to make unique photos. His whole team is friendly, funny and extremely helpful for every question or idea I had while planning from abroad and especially on the big day. I plan on using him for all our future events and highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I was referred to them by The Lighthouse. I loved the engagement shoot that Jerry did for my now-husband and I. He takes good close-ups and like to turn out photos that look like they are magazine covers. For the value of the money, they provide lots of free things, like the engagement shoot, an internet link to send to friends, blown-up pics, etc. I have to wait for a few months to get my pics developed, as I just had my wedding, so can't wait for the final product!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.5/5.0
Cookie cutter wedding pictures. If you like to take a lot of standing around/posed pictures that even your mom could think of then you got the right people. I gave 2 stars for professionalism because I'm sure they pay a lot for their office since its located in a fancy building on Park Ave South. They do respond very quickly. But again, no creativity whatsoever and gives you a good package rate that doesnt really include much so when you actually want to get things printed, you'll be charged an arm and a leg. I totally reqret using them.
Services Used: Photography
Natural Expressions NY responded with the following comments:

Natural Expressions NY has been in business for ten years, providing a distinctive product and outstanding level of customer service to a wide variety of clientele. We work closely with our clients to meet their budgets and photography style and expectations. Our clients tend to be our greatest fans and account for our reliable referral business.

Our website shows the range of styles from photojournalistic to natural portraiture which our talented photography partners feature. We are known, not only for our responsiveness to clients inquiries, but more so, for our attention to our clients thoughts and needs.

As a very hands-on owner, who fosters a strong personal connection with all our clients, it comes as a surprise to receive a list of complaints, not one of which was ever voiced to me or my dependable and diligent staff.

While we've all heard the old saying, "You can't please all of the people all the time," Natural Expressions NY dedicates itself to just the opposite: Pleasing all of the people all of the time. It is my sincere wish that this anonymous reviewer would allow us that opportunity.

All my best,
Frank
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Frank for my photography and videography services and the process was great from beginning to end. Frank really makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera while also trying to take you out of your comfort zone a bit to capture a great shot. We took his lead on how to set-up the timing of our wedding day which we are grateful for because we got a ton of outside pictures for a November wedding. He kept the flow of the day moving along so smoothly that we never felt like we were rushed for time. We can't wait to see the pictures and video!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
When we look at our wedding photos we can't help but feel all the joy and happiness all over again. From the minute we met Jerry we new instantly and trusted fully that he would capture all the magic of the day. Jerry kept us relaxed and laughing from the engagement shoot right up to the last minute of our reception. Our friends and family even mentioned how fun Jerry was and how fabulous and efficient the pohots were. Like my husband and I our family and guest never felt any intrusion during the day. Our pictures were amazing, formal picutres as well as the candid moments of the day were fantatstic As we showed our proofs to family, friends and coworkers, there was a consensus that made us feel like we selected the best photographer, "we have never seen wedding pictures that captured everyone at their best, and caught moments you never would expect as part of a wedding album." A picture may be worth a thousand words but our wedding pictures need but a single word PHENOMENAL. Thanks Jerry for sharing all your talents with us and giving us a lifetime of memories
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved Natural Expressions NY Photography so much!!! The owner, Frank, was easily accessible throughout the entire process, answering every phone call and email, in an extremely expeditious manner - every time, no matter how small the question. He certainly made me feel like a valued client. Telmo and Tracey were our wedding day photographers. They were consistent, thorough, insightful, friendly, helpful, encouraging, stress free, easy to work with, happy, pleasant and delightful!! Aside from all of their wonderful personal traits the quality of their work is far superior to any other photographer we considered and the pricing is reasonable for what you are getting! Words cannot express my gratitude to Frank, Telmo, and Tracey! Please do not settle, book Natural Expressions NY Photography and you will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Frank Ammaccapane and the entire Natural Expressions photography team! Our wedding was June 23, 2012 at the Roosevelt Hotel. Frank and his whole Natural Expressions team were a pleasure to work with. My husband and I used Frank for our engagement shoot last Fall, downtown in NYC. He was amazing! He really got a good feel for what we were looking for in a photographer, and he was able to have us open up and actually enjoy picture taking! I always complain that I am not photogenic, but Frank made me look modelesque in every shot. He had a charm about him that made the whole experience light, fun and playful! For the wedding, we worked with Frank, Telmo, Traci, Alex, the whole gang! We used Natural Expressions for both photography and video. The day of our wedding they showed up on time(even early!) and worked well with our other vendors. Frank had sat with us to make a timeline for the photography and to make sure that he was aware of any/all photography requests. He knew we wanted both traditional and artistic/photojournalistic shots--and we got them both- hundreds, even thousands of fabulous pictures! Frank knew our other vendors and everyone had raved about how they love working with him because he is such a genuine, interested and professional artist. He wanted each picture to be a beautiful masterpiece capturing the moment. They shot our first look in the lobby and got stunning pictures! Then we explored the city and went to Grand Central for a photoshoot to remember. We met with Frank and Traci last week to work on our album and they were both extremely easy to work with, enthusiastic and eager to please. We can not wait to see how the album and video turn out--as we get to relive the highlights of our wedding through all their beautiful pictures! I cannot imagine a better wedding photographer and I urge you not to look any further!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aq68
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Frank and His staff are the best. From the first meeting at our home to the current stage of production we are in, its been a pleasure working with Natural Expressions. Telmo and his team did a great job for us, catching all of those special details of our event. From our 3 boys to the beautiful flowers, to the bridesmaids , and the awesome shots of my lovely wife, they did an outstanding job. It was a pleasure to deal with such pleasant and professional people. We will be certain to reccommend them to all of our friends and business partners.
Anthony Quintal
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Natural Expressions to photograph our April 2012 wedding, and we could not be happier. Frank and Telmo were a pleasure to have on our big day- they have a great eye for what will make a good shot, and they couldn't be nicer and better at dealing with people of all ages. They made the bride, the groom, and all the guests, from the youngest flower girl all the way to my 98-year-old grandmother feel comfortable- which is key to good photos! They were fantastic about photographing every little detail of our wedding- all the things we had painstakingly prepared, they managed to capture on film. We're so grateful to them. They also put together beautiful combinations of artistic shots with our rings and flowers, among other things. There are so many great photos from our wedding day... It was a great day, and now we have beautiful pictures to commemorate it with. We highly recommend these guys!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
12/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Fabulous to work with, cant wait to see my photos! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/10/2011
4.8/5.0
Natural Expressions is the photography studio that the CBC uses on their website, which is how we learned of the company. Based on 5th Avenue and 32nd Street, Natural Expressions is owned by Frank, and executed by a team of competent photographers and graphic artists.
Frank, rather than making us trek into Manhattan to meet him every time, came out to LI and agreed to meet us at either our apartment or the CBC. We met at the CBC, where he had a fantastic set-up of albums and photos from him and his crew. Their style is very candid and natural. We didn’t want a lot of over-the-top pictures, although they can accommodate any style, Frank picked up on our vibe immediately and showed us what we were looking for. We were sold.
The prices are a tad on the expensive side, but the quality and service you receive are well worth the price. Included in our package was an engagement photo shoot with 400 proofs, a dvd of the engagement photo shoot, all unmarked proofs of the wedding, a creatively designed album with 60 pictures, 2 parent albums, one 11x17, one 8x10, and two 5x7s.
I also had constant contact with one of the associates, Jessica, via e-mail, and she was very responsive to any question I had. Our photographer was Telmo, who is fun and relaxing, and really brought out the best of my SO and I. During our engagement shoot, my SO didn’t feel very comfortable in front of the camera at first, and Telmo just made him so confident and happy. My SO and I had a lot of fun in our hour-long engagement shoot. It should also be noted that we got to pick our location for the shoot.
The wedding shoot was gorgeous. The location gave Telmo and his assistant Traci a lot to work with. Telmo was working his butt off during the shoot! He was in the sand, climbing on top of things, and during the ceremony, he took pictures from every angle and height imaginable. What’s also great is that we really didn’t know Telmo was everywhere until we saw our friends’ pictures, and in every beautiful picture, you could see Telmo taking the same one!
Our proofs are beautiful – and they haven’t even been color corrected yet! It should also be noted that we received the proofs a month (to the day) from our wedding. We are thrilled with the amazing work of Telmo, Frank, and the Natural Expressions team!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved Frank and his assistants from Natural Expressions. Their services are pricey, but they are outstanding. We had more amazing pictures than we know what to do with. His team really captured the story of our wedding, in addition to beautiful portraits. He's very professional, and the whole team is a lot of fun, very nice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired Frank and his team from Natural Expressions NY for our wedding. His team was very professional and very approachable. They also arrived early in the morning and on time! Frank directed many of our shots and took control of many situations when time was an issue. Frank has a lot of experience with weddings and it shows. They really had a great sense of enthusiasm and passion for their work that it made me feel special and I had fun! Frank and his team seemed to care about the quality of their own work. They worked well with our family and friends. I had many favorable comments about Frank from our guests. They were very surprised to find Frank embedded in different spaces around the venue and they were also surprised at the number of photos he took. I haven't received our proofs yet so I can't comment yet on the quality - although his team did show me some camera shots the day of and they were great! I'm looking forward to viewing them. I can highly recommend Natural Expressions NY for wedding photography simply based on the care and professionalism with which Frank and his team conducted themselves.
Services Used: Photography
Bg23
Taryna
Wedding:
4/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Only word to describe Frank and his team is 'awesome'! My father in law never-ever smiles - and Frank made it happen - (not a forced, toothy smile, but a natural, relaxed, 'I'm having fun' sort of smile). That alone I think speaks highly of him.
Our pictures captured the fairy-taily-ness of our day perfectly! And the album is just to die for. Everyone who walks into our door has to go through this album at least once (they are warned, don't worry!). Our dvd - omg don't get me started --- I've watched a gazillion times! The 'Notebook' has nothing on my wedding video!
And lastly, I'm one of those girls who usually hates 3/4 of photos taken of myself. In my 2000+ photo stack (granted, they're not all of me - but I thought this might be a useful number), I loved them all.
Hands down - Frank is the bomb.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slipsey
Wedding:
1/4/2009
4.6/5.0
Frank is great! He takes amazing pictures, he is nice, and easy to work with. He came with another photographer and assistant, who all were extremely talented and professional. His work speaks for itself. The only drawback is that he works slowly--and does not adhere 100% to the timeline. But, I would recommend him 100%.
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
475 Park Ave South, 30th Fl., New York, NY 10016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Natural Expressions NY
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1267286078801-057