130x130_sq_1321374417646-screenshot20111115at11.25.53am

NC Life Photography

Winter Haven , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

617 Terranova Dr.
Winter Haven, FL US 33884 (map)

PHONE

863-800-0043

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi! We're Nathan & Cheryl. We're two Central Florida wedding photographers who are crazy about each other and love what we do!

We love photographing the relationships between... Read more
Hi! We're Nathan & Cheryl. We're two Central Florida wedding photographers who are crazy about each other and love what we do!

We love photographing the relationships between people just like you. We mostly cover weddings in Orlando, Tampa, Lakeland, and surrounding areas, but we're also available for destination weddings.

We pour our heart into every shoot. Sometimes we even get misty eyes when the bride comes down the aisle or when a father dances with his daughter. This is more than a job for us. We're thankful to our loving God, who's given us the opportunity to capture the beauty of love!

If you're engaged and in search of two fun loving, easy going wedding photographers, we're sure you'll love viewing our engagement & wedding photography portfolios. If you like what you see and want to find out more, please drop us a line and we'll be happy to answer any questions you have.

We hope to meet you soon!

Nathan and Cheryl Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
want to let all future brides know how my daughter and i "LOVE" NC Life.
very professional, two of the nicest people you could ever meet. Their work
is truly beautiful and breath-taking. The photographer is one of the most important decisions in planning your wedding and we hit the jackpot with
Nathan and Cheryl. Seriously, if you choose NC Life you will be glad you did,
we are.
want to let all future brides know how my daughter and i "LOVE" NC Life.
very professional, two of the nicest people Read more...
want to let all future brides know how my daughter and i "LOVE" NC Life.
very professional, two of the nicest people you could ever meet. Their work
is truly beautiful and breath-taking. The photographer is one of the most important decisions in planning your wedding and we hit the jackpot with
Nathan and Cheryl. Seriously, if you choose NC Life you will be glad you did,
we are. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
They did such a great job! Our wedding day didn't start out as planned with the rain and forgetting the bouquets at the house. NC Life was so adaptable to our change of plans and stayed until they got all the photos, plus some. They are so amazing and we absolutely love our photos! I would 100% recommend their services.
They did such a great job! Our wedding day didn't start out as planned with the rain and forgetting the bouquets at the Read more...
They did such a great job! Our wedding day didn't start out as planned with the rain and forgetting the bouquets at the house. NC Life was so adaptable to our change of plans and stayed until they got all the photos, plus some. They are so amazing and we absolutely love our photos! I would 100% recommend their services. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gomes1409
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Cheryl and Nate were awesome photographers. I was very pleased with everything they did for my husband and I with our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures! They got our pictures back to us very quick and they were phenomenal! They are also very affordable! They have great ideas for pictures. My husband and I have agreed to make Nate and Cheryl our family photographer :)
Cheryl and Nate were awesome photographers. I was very pleased with everything they did for my husband and I with our Read more...
Cheryl and Nate were awesome photographers. I was very pleased with everything they did for my husband and I with our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures! They got our pictures back to us very quick and they were phenomenal! They are also very affordable! They have great ideas for pictures. My husband and I have agreed to make Nate and Cheryl our family photographer :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy2004
Wedding:
6/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Great price and high quality photos!
Great price and high quality photos!
Great price and high quality photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnieMcGahey
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
NC Life Photography played a large part in making my husband's and my wedding day so special (and fun)! When we met, the original wedding date was for the 4th, but due to military reasons, we had to push it back to the 10th. NC Life was incredibly flexible with both the dates and the time. They listened to specific photos we wanted taken and produced WONDERFUL pictures for an amazing rate. They were very kind and professional the whole night- even searching through their reception pictures to return a missing tie clip to my nephew! I would STRONGLY recommend NC Life for whatever photography needs you have!
NC Life Photography played a large part in making my husband's and my wedding day so special (and fun)! When we met, the Read more...
NC Life Photography played a large part in making my husband's and my wedding day so special (and fun)! When we met, the original wedding date was for the 4th, but due to military reasons, we had to push it back to the 10th. NC Life was incredibly flexible with both the dates and the time. They listened to specific photos we wanted taken and produced WONDERFUL pictures for an amazing rate. They were very kind and professional the whole night- even searching through their reception pictures to return a missing tie clip to my nephew! I would STRONGLY recommend NC Life for whatever photography needs you have! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OceanDiver
Wedding:
4/30/2011
1.0/5.0
NC Life Photography was the worst wedding decision we made! We are nothing but disappointed with our experience and there is no way we will ever be able to recreate our wedding day.

We are very disappointed in the album, lack of creativity, and overall result. While the pages themselves appeared to be of high quality, the photos were poorly arranged and some were split down the seem of the page, making them difficult to view. A photo album of the same arrangement and quality could have been produced at a local photo shop or possibly drugstore. There is no title or writing on the outside indicating anything of the album's contents and it is certainly something we will never be placing on a coffee table or display in a future home.

We are also very unhappy with the overall experience we had with NC Life as our photographers at our wedding. Our guests were required to wait 2 HOURS to begin the dinner at the reception due to a lack of photographers at the reception site. Cheryl stopped at her home on the way from the ceremony to the reception site, which is clearly unprofessional and NOT in the contract, thus holding up the bridal party photos for over an hour. We have very few photos of just the bride and groom and excessive amounts of photos of entire wedding party. We are not the professional photographers and trusted their judgement to commemorate the most important day of our lives. Overall, we had a great day, but when we think about it, we certainly remember the difficulties we had with them as a team and our photographers. We have waited quite a few months to express how we feel since it was a very dismaying experience with regards to the job they were hired to do. We were also disappointed that they both left without informing either of us, or my parents. We did not know they had left the event, and under contract were hired to stay as long as necessary, which of course would have been compensated accordingly.

There are no photographs, taken by them, that we will ever be enlarging and printing. We will have to rely on the contributions of friends and family for photographs that we will look at to forever remember the most important day of our lives. Fortunately, we will only be married once, and will not need the service of a professional photographer in the future, but should we cross friends or neighbors that do, we will not be recommending you all.

Save yourself the headache and heartache that I faced on my wedding day and DO NOT hire NC Life.
NC Life Photography was the worst wedding decision we made! We are nothing but disappointed with our experience and there Read more...
NC Life Photography was the worst wedding decision we made! We are nothing but disappointed with our experience and there is no way we will ever be able to recreate our wedding day.

We are very disappointed in the album, lack of creativity, and overall result. While the pages themselves appeared to be of high quality, the photos were poorly arranged and some were split down the seem of the page, making them difficult to view. A photo album of the same arrangement and quality could have been produced at a local photo shop or possibly drugstore. There is no title or writing on the outside indicating anything of the album's contents and it is certainly something we will never be placing on a coffee table or display in a future home.

We are also very unhappy with the overall experience we had with NC Life as our photographers at our wedding. Our guests were required to wait 2 HOURS to begin the dinner at the reception due to a lack of photographers at the reception site. Cheryl stopped at her home on the way from the ceremony to the reception site, which is clearly unprofessional and NOT in the contract, thus holding up the bridal party photos for over an hour. We have very few photos of just the bride and groom and excessive amounts of photos of entire wedding party. We are not the professional photographers and trusted their judgement to commemorate the most important day of our lives. Overall, we had a great day, but when we think about it, we certainly remember the difficulties we had with them as a team and our photographers. We have waited quite a few months to express how we feel since it was a very dismaying experience with regards to the job they were hired to do. We were also disappointed that they both left without informing either of us, or my parents. We did not know they had left the event, and under contract were hired to stay as long as necessary, which of course would have been compensated accordingly.

There are no photographs, taken by them, that we will ever be enlarging and printing. We will have to rely on the contributions of friends and family for photographs that we will look at to forever remember the most important day of our lives. Fortunately, we will only be married once, and will not need the service of a professional photographer in the future, but should we cross friends or neighbors that do, we will not be recommending you all.

Save yourself the headache and heartache that I faced on my wedding day and DO NOT hire NC Life. Read less
Services Used: Photography
NC Life Photography responded with the following comments:

This is the first time any of our brides have been less than thrilled with our wedding photography. We always strive to go overboard to make sure we make every wedding as special as it can be. This wedding was no different.

We are super easy-going, flexible, and accommodating, but the problem came from a total lack of cooperation on the part of the bride. We feel that this review is unfair and inaccurate in many respects.

After the ceremony, the bride and groom were being photographed in the limo as they prepared to leave for the reception site across town. As the limo was preparing to pull away, the bride suddenly decided she wanted Nathan to ride in the limo with them to take pictures along the way. OK, we're flexible and spontaneous, so Nathan got in the limo to oblige, but Cheryl was left to pack all the heavy equipment by herself.

Plans were changed yet again the moment we arrived at the reception site. Instead of making their entrance into the reception hall as planned, they decided they wanted to do portraits outside immediately, even though Cheryl was still a few minutes behind. This had me in a bind, as Cheryl was on her way with the equipment we use outdoors on super-bright sunny days. But, I did what I could with the equipment I had. I was able to get some good shots during the 15 minutes (not 2 hours) between the time we arrived and the time Cheryl arrived with the equipment.

The bride kept asking for more and more shots of her with the bridesmaids. When we finally were able to start shooting her and the groom, she just walked away because she didn't want her hair to fall before they entered the reception hall. OK, no problem. We'll try to get more shots of the bride and groom later.

We got some fantastic shots of their reception, and especially their dance (which could've been on Dancing with the Stars). We gave them time to mingle with their guests, but when the sun was beginning to go down and the reception had died down, we suggested we go outside to get more pictures of the bride and groom. The groom was ready, but we had to wait about 20 minutes for the bride. OK, no problem! It's her day! The sun was going down, but fortunately we were able to get some amazing pictures in the sunset when she came outside.

As we were shooting, one of the bridesmaids came outside and yelled "Come on! Let's Party!" The bride and groom told us they felt like we'd covered everything, and they only had a few minutes left of coverage. OK, no problem. We could've gotten some more shots, but it's their day. So, they said goodbye, and even hugged us!

They still hadn't done the bouquet/garter toss though, so we stayed an extra 30 minutes to capture the bouquet/garter toss, free of charge!

The album looked great, was professionally designed, genuine leather, and was far from "drugstore quality." The bride wanted more than the recommended amount of photos to be included in the album, but it looked as good as it could with that many.

We absolutely hate that someone had a bad experience with our photography, but I don't know what we could've done differently, considering the lack of cooperation we were given.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chrissbe
Wedding:
3/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Cheryl and Nathan at NC Life Photography were wonderful to work with. They went above and beyond to ensure we had great wedding pictures- they even offered us another shoot since it rained on our day and we wanted outdoor pics. The pictures were beautiful. We will recommend them to anyone!
Cheryl and Nathan at NC Life Photography were wonderful to work with. They went above and beyond to ensure we had great Read more...
Cheryl and Nathan at NC Life Photography were wonderful to work with. They went above and beyond to ensure we had great wedding pictures- they even offered us another shoot since it rained on our day and we wanted outdoor pics. The pictures were beautiful. We will recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Youremyblade
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE NC Life Photography! We've used them for all of our photos; engagement, wedding, maternity and our sons first pictures. ALL of our photos have been amazing. We refer them to everyone we know who is getting married, or anyone who needs pictures for anything really! They are a wonderful couple and make you feel completely comfortable. My husband gets uncomfortable around people he doesn't know and when in front of a camera. He definitly hates being the center of attention. After a few minutes of our very first session he opened up and you can really see that in the photos. Now they're a household name with us and our friends. We absolutely love them as people and photographers. They have never been late or made us feel pressed for time. They're great at making you feel comfortable with your ideas. Our pictures look like they belong in a magazine! We will continue to use them for all of our photography needs, and so should everyone else :)
We absolutely LOVE NC Life Photography! We've used them for all of our photos; engagement, wedding, maternity and our sons Read more...
We absolutely LOVE NC Life Photography! We've used them for all of our photos; engagement, wedding, maternity and our sons first pictures. ALL of our photos have been amazing. We refer them to everyone we know who is getting married, or anyone who needs pictures for anything really! They are a wonderful couple and make you feel completely comfortable. My husband gets uncomfortable around people he doesn't know and when in front of a camera. He definitly hates being the center of attention. After a few minutes of our very first session he opened up and you can really see that in the photos. Now they're a household name with us and our friends. We absolutely love them as people and photographers. They have never been late or made us feel pressed for time. They're great at making you feel comfortable with your ideas. Our pictures look like they belong in a magazine! We will continue to use them for all of our photography needs, and so should everyone else :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1265294202666-main322010184838763
Susan and Jeff
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I contacted Cheryl at NC Life after extensively researching photographers in my area and not finding one that I felt comfortable with. I found NC Life's website, and knew that they would be great for our wedding! Their photos are a mixture of natural and artistic shots, and they were willing to travel the hour or two to my wedding venue. The day of the wedding, they were prompt and professional (despite the rain!) and really seemed to care about us and our special day. The photos have turned out wonderfully. I would highly recommend them.
I contacted Cheryl at NC Life after extensively researching photographers in my area and not finding one that I felt Read more...
I contacted Cheryl at NC Life after extensively researching photographers in my area and not finding one that I felt comfortable with. I found NC Life's website, and knew that they would be great for our wedding! Their photos are a mixture of natural and artistic shots, and they were willing to travel the hour or two to my wedding venue. The day of the wedding, they were prompt and professional (despite the rain!) and really seemed to care about us and our special day. The photos have turned out wonderfully. I would highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ZoePrincess
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
When I saw Nathan and Cheryl's portfolio, I knew I had to have them shoot my wedding. They are wonderful behind the camera and at directing shots, but then they put a lot of work into enhancing the beauty of the pictures, too.

They're such genuine and nice people and they made our wedding day that much more fun! At one point before the ceremony, my bouquet began to fall apart. I was devastated, but Cheryl calmed me down and fixed it for me : )

The pictures turned out beautifully. The lighting was very dramatic and the pictures were so colorful. My husband had a blemish that we requested be edited out of the pictures. They did, and you can't even tell it was there!

They're a really good team. They covered our wedding from so many angles. And, they're prices are incredible! I got one for the flushmount albums, and it is absolutely beautiful! My friends and family are stunned when they look through it.
When I saw Nathan and Cheryl's portfolio, I knew I had to have them shoot my wedding. They are wonderful behind the camera Read more...
When I saw Nathan and Cheryl's portfolio, I knew I had to have them shoot my wedding. They are wonderful behind the camera and at directing shots, but then they put a lot of work into enhancing the beauty of the pictures, too.

They're such genuine and nice people and they made our wedding day that much more fun! At one point before the ceremony, my bouquet began to fall apart. I was devastated, but Cheryl calmed me down and fixed it for me : )

The pictures turned out beautifully. The lighting was very dramatic and the pictures were so colorful. My husband had a blemish that we requested be edited out of the pictures. They did, and you can't even tell it was there!

They're a really good team. They covered our wedding from so many angles. And, they're prices are incredible! I got one for the flushmount albums, and it is absolutely beautiful! My friends and family are stunned when they look through it. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyna523
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Nathan and Cheryl were really awsome at our wedding! They were so nice and really took some great shots. My husband is not a fan of having pictures made but he told me Nathan was a great guy and he really liked some of the shots Nathan took with the guys. Cheryl was very sweet and was patient with the little girls we had in the wedding. They were able to capture some great shots of everyone being themselves before and after the wedding as well as important moments during the ceremoney and reception. They really went out of their way to get us exactly what we wanted and I really appreciate all they did. I HIGHLY recomend them to anyone wanting pictures for any occasion. I'm so glad we found them.
Nathan and Cheryl were really awsome at our wedding! They were so nice and really took some great shots. My husband is not Read more...
Nathan and Cheryl were really awsome at our wedding! They were so nice and really took some great shots. My husband is not a fan of having pictures made but he told me Nathan was a great guy and he really liked some of the shots Nathan took with the guys. Cheryl was very sweet and was patient with the little girls we had in the wedding. They were able to capture some great shots of everyone being themselves before and after the wedding as well as important moments during the ceremoney and reception. They really went out of their way to get us exactly what we wanted and I really appreciate all they did. I HIGHLY recomend them to anyone wanting pictures for any occasion. I'm so glad we found them. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
617 Terranova Dr., Winter Haven, FL 33884 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for NC Life Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1321374417646-screenshot20111115at11.25.53am