130x130 sq 1414463694364 christine bobby 4 12 14975 weddingwire

New Image Photography

Plainville , CT

LOCATION

Plainville, CT 06062 US (map)

PHONE

860-570-0722

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

New Image Photography will be keeping your wedding and event memories alive with a combination of traditional, artistic, and photo journalistic style photographs. Owner and lead... Read more
New Image Photography will be keeping your wedding and event memories alive with a combination of traditional, artistic, and photo journalistic style photographs. Owner and lead photographer Rick Dubie will artistically capture all the special moments and important details of your celebration. Offering a variety of hourly, album packages and the ability to customize each package to your specific needs. Please see our web site for more examples of our work and to request a copy of our current pricing. info@newimagephotoct.com

Specialties include: Weddings, Bar Mitzvahs, Bat Mitzvahs, Sweet 16 birthdays, Milestone Birthdays, Corporate Events, Promotional Events, Anniversary Parties, LGBTQ-Friendly. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1470600471347 amy travis 9 13 13015
130x130 sq 1470598437318 elynne matt 12 19 15029
130x130 sq 1470599780292 marta bryan 5 31 14688
130x130 sq 1470600188384 christine bobby 4 12 14532
130x130 sq 1470598437059 elynne matt 12 19 15139
130x130 sq 1470598441771 elynne matt 12 19 15142
130x130 sq 1470599527449 rachael rich 8 1 15011
130x130 sq 1470598770509 alyssa doug 8 15 15587
130x130 sq 1470598459970 elynne matt 12 19 15976
130x130 sq 1470600009391 becky chris 4 25 14550
130x130 sq 1470600167283 christine bobby 4 12 14477
130x130 sq 1470599994202 becky chris 4 25 14323
130x130 sq 1470599747196 marta bryan 5 31 14054
130x130 sq 1470598455494 elynne matt 12 19 15672
130x130 sq 1470599089999 jenny giancarlo 7 11 15022
130x130 sq 1470598445948 elynne matt 12 19 15168
130x130 sq 1470599540019 rachael rich 8 1 15379
130x130 sq 1470598450838 elynne matt 12 19 15628
130x130 sq 1470599102674 jenny giancarlo 7 11 15264 edit
130x130 sq 1470598464002 elynne matt 12 19 15987
130x130 sq 1470598755397 alyssa doug 8 15 15044
130x130 sq 1470598765599 alyssa doug 8 15 15266
130x130 sq 1470598760552 alyssa doug 8 15 15249
130x130 sq 1470599090016 jenny giancarlo 7 11 15030
130x130 sq 1470599747279 marta bryan 5 31 14016
130x130 sq 1470599094432 jenny giancarlo 7 11 15230
130x130 sq 1470599527449 rachael rich 8 1 15068
130x130 sq 1470599532043 rachael rich 8 1 15369
130x130 sq 1470599535884 rachael rich 8 1 15378
130x130 sq 1470599543829 rachael rich 8 1 15382
130x130 sq 1470599751648 marta bryan 5 31 14069
130x130 sq 1470599755291 marta bryan 5 31 14100
130x130 sq 1470599758776 marta bryan 5 31 14162
130x130 sq 1470599763158 marta bryan 5 31 14181
130x130 sq 1470599767015 marta bryan 5 31 14450
130x130 sq 1470599772281 marta bryan 5 31 14498
130x130 sq 1470599962083 becky chris 4 25 14015
130x130 sq 1470599776526 marta bryan 5 31 14597
130x130 sq 1470599989890 becky chris 4 25 14140
130x130 sq 1470599962102 becky chris 4 25 14016
130x130 sq 1470599970520 becky chris 4 25 14043
130x130 sq 1470599978155 becky chris 4 25 14047
130x130 sq 1470599981335 becky chris 4 25 14106
130x130 sq 1470599986151 becky chris 4 25 14125
130x130 sq 1470599998383 becky chris 4 25 14410
130x130 sq 1470600002618 becky chris 4 25 14497
130x130 sq 1470600147981 christine bobby 4 12 14209
130x130 sq 1470600147973 christine bobby 4 12 14031
130x130 sq 1470600152763 christine bobby 4 12 14459
130x130 sq 1470600157938 christine bobby 4 12 14460
130x130 sq 1470600161777 christine bobby 4 12 14467
130x130 sq 1470600172017 christine bobby 4 12 14484
130x130 sq 1470600176413 christine bobby 4 12 14493
130x130 sq 1470600183217 christine bobby 4 12 14499
130x130 sq 1470600198429 christine bobby 4 12 14599
130x130 sq 1470600203323 christine bobby 4 12 14975
130x130 sq 1470600312963 daki jonathan 8 2 14035
130x130 sq 1470600312958 daki jonathan 8 2 14028
130x130 sq 1470600318265 daki jonathan 8 2 14040
130x130 sq 1470600322359 daki jonathan 8 2 14060
130x130 sq 1470600326382 daki jonathan 8 2 14065
130x130 sq 1470600462827 amy travis 9 13 13013
130x130 sq 1470600462827 amy travis 9 13 13011
130x130 sq 1470600466992 amy travis 9 13 13014
130x130 sq 1470600474935 amy travis 9 13 13022
130x130 sq 1470600480822 amy travis 9 13 13023
130x130 sq 1317314433865 emilyjustin617110417

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I recently had an engagement session with Rick from New Image Photography. The photos were absolutely beautiful, and Rick was very accommodating to our schedule! We had a short window of time in which we could take the photos due to my fiancés current work situation. He was very quick with responding and worked with us to find a convenient time and beautiful location. We found New Image Photography online & through reading all the positive reviews. The reason we chose Rick over other photographers is because of the beautiful photos we saw in his portfolio along with the emotion he captured in his photography, we got that and much more! We look forward to having Rick take photos at our wedding next year! Great guy, personable, professional, very very talented & creative. The prices are reasonable and you get top notch quality photos. It really can't get much better than that! I highly recommend New Image Photography!!
My fiancé and I recently had an engagement session with Rick from New Image Photography. The photos were absolutely Read more...
My fiancé and I recently had an engagement session with Rick from New Image Photography. The photos were absolutely beautiful, and Rick was very accommodating to our schedule! We had a short window of time in which we could take the photos due to my fiancés current work situation. He was very quick with responding and worked with us to find a convenient time and beautiful location. We found New Image Photography online & through reading all the positive reviews. The reason we chose Rick over other photographers is because of the beautiful photos we saw in his portfolio along with the emotion he captured in his photography, we got that and much more! We look forward to having Rick take photos at our wedding next year! Great guy, personable, professional, very very talented & creative. The prices are reasonable and you get top notch quality photos. It really can't get much better than that! I highly recommend New Image Photography!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Martyna and Chris
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Rick is fantastic to work with! Very easy to talk to and communicative!! We hired him for our wedding after seeing his work from our friend's wedding. He captures the moments nicely. Also, very flexible and accommodating. The price is great and quality of photos is fantastic. Our CD of photos came in a gorgeous leather bound case and we ordered a canvas wrap that came out gorgeous! Will recommend!!!
Rick is fantastic to work with! Very easy to talk to and communicative!! We hired him for our wedding after seeing his Read more...
Rick is fantastic to work with! Very easy to talk to and communicative!! We hired him for our wedding after seeing his work from our friend's wedding. He captures the moments nicely. Also, very flexible and accommodating. The price is great and quality of photos is fantastic. Our CD of photos came in a gorgeous leather bound case and we ordered a canvas wrap that came out gorgeous! Will recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We haven't even received our photos yet, but I just couldn't wait to share our wonderful experience with Rick at our wedding on 5/7/2016! Since we didn't do an engagement shoot & did all of our consultation online, our wedding day was also the very first time we met Rick. That wasn't a problem at all with his super fun, friendly, and easy-going personality! We felt as if it was our old friend who was behind the camera. And because Rick is so highly experienced, he was able to offer some great suggestions whenever there was some (admittedly) awkward downtime during our reception. For example, while we were all waiting for our caterer to finish the food set-up, Rick suggested we all group photos by table, which was genius and I am so glad that we did that! Rick also gave us some helpful suggestions when we were cutting our cake. I'll write some more when we receive our photos! In the meantime, I'd highly recommend Rick, especially to couples like us who aren't necessarily familiar with all the details and how-to's of weddings. It was just absolutely wonderful having him there to guide us, and he saved our day. Thank you, Rick!
We haven't even received our photos yet, but I just couldn't wait to share our wonderful experience with Rick at our Read more...
We haven't even received our photos yet, but I just couldn't wait to share our wonderful experience with Rick at our wedding on 5/7/2016! Since we didn't do an engagement shoot & did all of our consultation online, our wedding day was also the very first time we met Rick. That wasn't a problem at all with his super fun, friendly, and easy-going personality! We felt as if it was our old friend who was behind the camera. And because Rick is so highly experienced, he was able to offer some great suggestions whenever there was some (admittedly) awkward downtime during our reception. For example, while we were all waiting for our caterer to finish the food set-up, Rick suggested we all group photos by table, which was genius and I am so glad that we did that! Rick also gave us some helpful suggestions when we were cutting our cake. I'll write some more when we receive our photos! In the meantime, I'd highly recommend Rick, especially to couples like us who aren't necessarily familiar with all the details and how-to's of weddings. It was just absolutely wonderful having him there to guide us, and he saved our day. Thank you, Rick! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Matthew
Wedding:
12/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Working with Rick was an amazing experience. His professionalism, care and devotion to his job made his time with us at our event a perfect time. His communication skills with us were also great whether it may have been face to face, email or telephone. Not only is he a great photographer, he was a blast to have around! Once we had our timeline set (for the most part) and we had an idea on what we wanted, we informed Rick. We also asked for his professional opinion on a lot of poses and group pictures, he had a lot of great ideas. If we need a photographer for another event, there's no doubt that we are sticking with Rick!

Thanks Rick! It was a pleasure and a wonderful time!
Working with Rick was an amazing experience. His professionalism, care and devotion to his job made his time with us at Read more...
Working with Rick was an amazing experience. His professionalism, care and devotion to his job made his time with us at our event a perfect time. His communication skills with us were also great whether it may have been face to face, email or telephone. Not only is he a great photographer, he was a blast to have around! Once we had our timeline set (for the most part) and we had an idea on what we wanted, we informed Rick. We also asked for his professional opinion on a lot of poses and group pictures, he had a lot of great ideas. If we need a photographer for another event, there's no doubt that we are sticking with Rick!

Thanks Rick! It was a pleasure and a wonderful time! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Logan
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Rick was awesome! He did such a fantastic job with our wedding. We couldn't be happier with our pictures- they are just what we asked for. He successfully captured every specific detail and moment that I had requested. He was professional, affordable, always on time (if not early) for all of our meetings beforehand, and very talented. Not to mention, he was extremely patient with our crazy group of friends! I would definitely recommend New Image Photography to any couple planning a wedding!
Rick was awesome! He did such a fantastic job with our wedding. We couldn't be happier with our pictures- they are just Read more...
Rick was awesome! He did such a fantastic job with our wedding. We couldn't be happier with our pictures- they are just what we asked for. He successfully captured every specific detail and moment that I had requested. He was professional, affordable, always on time (if not early) for all of our meetings beforehand, and very talented. Not to mention, he was extremely patient with our crazy group of friends! I would definitely recommend New Image Photography to any couple planning a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
New Image Photography is the best! If you're looking for top notch quality, value, and professionalism all-in-one, then look no further. You will not be disappointed. He is very reasonably priced, and his quality is above and beyond.
Rick is a very nice, professional man. He was able to capture many amazing photos at our wedding; not only the important details and intimate bride/groom, family/wedding party photos, but photos of the guests as well. He did well in capturing many memories, especially since we had a large wedding. The photographs and poses look very natural.
Our venue was fairly dark inside. Outside, the sky was overcast. You would never know because his photographs came out awesome! We are fortunate that the rain held up so we could get some beautiful outdoor shots.
Rick takes excellent photos and has a very creative eye. He is very thorough as well. He captured more than we could have ever imagined!
Sarah also did an amazing job assisting Rick. Rick and Sarah are simply just FUN to work with.
There are so many excellent photos, we're having a hard time choosing our favorites. We can't wait to pick out photos and have our album designed!
Thank you Rick & Sarah!
New Image Photography is the best! If you're looking for top notch quality, value, and professionalism all-in-one, then Read more...
New Image Photography is the best! If you're looking for top notch quality, value, and professionalism all-in-one, then look no further. You will not be disappointed. He is very reasonably priced, and his quality is above and beyond.
Rick is a very nice, professional man. He was able to capture many amazing photos at our wedding; not only the important details and intimate bride/groom, family/wedding party photos, but photos of the guests as well. He did well in capturing many memories, especially since we had a large wedding. The photographs and poses look very natural.
Our venue was fairly dark inside. Outside, the sky was overcast. You would never know because his photographs came out awesome! We are fortunate that the rain held up so we could get some beautiful outdoor shots.
Rick takes excellent photos and has a very creative eye. He is very thorough as well. He captured more than we could have ever imagined!
Sarah also did an amazing job assisting Rick. Rick and Sarah are simply just FUN to work with.
There are so many excellent photos, we're having a hard time choosing our favorites. We can't wait to pick out photos and have our album designed!
Thank you Rick & Sarah! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Paul & Phyllis
Wedding:
7/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Rick is very personable, willing to meet your needs and does excellent work.
Rick is very personable, willing to meet your needs and does excellent work.
Rick is very personable, willing to meet your needs and does excellent work. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Personable and easy to work with.
Personable and easy to work with.
Personable and easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer on my wedding day. From day one Rick was extremely flexible with meeting me around my busy schedule to go over photo ideas I had in mind and listened attentively so he could capture every moment perfectly. The day of he was grasping those special moments from the very second of arrival and I was very pleased with pictures I had no idea would be a focus. He took many picture and had wonderful ideas that caught beauty in my family The romantic scenes he came up with on a whim with my new husband and I really expressed our love for each other. The pictures arrived on CD in a lovely black keepsake box with hand picked pictures (nice job!) both inside and out and also my pretty bouquet was the picture on the CD itself. The value of his services was outstanding and I would recommend his business to anybody looking for a great photographer for any type of event. He was very professional and a pleasure to work with.
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer on my wedding day. From day one Rick was extremely flexible with meeting Read more...
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer on my wedding day. From day one Rick was extremely flexible with meeting me around my busy schedule to go over photo ideas I had in mind and listened attentively so he could capture every moment perfectly. The day of he was grasping those special moments from the very second of arrival and I was very pleased with pictures I had no idea would be a focus. He took many picture and had wonderful ideas that caught beauty in my family The romantic scenes he came up with on a whim with my new husband and I really expressed our love for each other. The pictures arrived on CD in a lovely black keepsake box with hand picked pictures (nice job!) both inside and out and also my pretty bouquet was the picture on the CD itself. The value of his services was outstanding and I would recommend his business to anybody looking for a great photographer for any type of event. He was very professional and a pleasure to work with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kyle
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Great experience, Everything is top notch and professional! I would hire Rick again again.
Great experience, Everything is top notch and professional! I would hire Rick again again.
Great experience, Everything is top notch and professional! I would hire Rick again again. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

$200. Off any 2016 Photography package!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
Receive a $200.00 discount on any of our 2016 photography packages!

Offer Expires: 09/30/2016

Available to the first 3 couples
Deal #WW6a554f2896b8c445
220x220 1453487505759 elynne matt 12 19 15792 weddingwire special

MAP

 
Plainville, CT 06062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for New Image Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414463694364 christine bobby 4 12 14975 weddingwire