130x130_sq_1306333261412-newimagestudiomainimage

New Image Studios / Music Express

Columbus , OH

LOCATION

6161 Busch Blvd., Suite 77
Columbus, OH US 43229 (map)

PHONE

614-834-4201

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Although we have two company names we are one and the same. Music Express started in 1991 and expanded to include photography and video services in 2004. And in mid 2011 we added a photo... Read more
Although we have two company names we are one and the same. Music Express started in 1991 and expanded to include photography and video services in 2004. And in mid 2011 we added a photo booth to our menu of services. Our goal is to eliminate the stress of hiring separate vendors and hoping they work well together. Besides the convenience we offer discounts when you book multiple services. We provide online planning forms for each service and then you'll meet with our staff @ 2 weeks before the wedding to verify the details. A dedicated team of professionals leads to the highest level of event coordination and ensures no important moments are missed. But don't take our word for it. Read all the outstanding reviews then contact us to set up a consultation to learn more. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1282921248867-spread1
130x130_sq_1282922365055-spread2
130x130_sq_1282922830930-spread5
130x130_sq_1282922945711-spread6
130x130_sq_1282923076664-spread7
130x130_sq_1282923179117-spread8
130x130_sq_1282923217602-spread9
130x130_sq_1282922623695-spread3
130x130_sq_1282922377805-spread12
130x130_sq_1282922130211-spread10
130x130_sq_1282922703758-spread4
130x130_sq_1282922120961-spread11

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loved how everything was together and they all worked together. They were so nice and helpful. Gave great advice with timelines and pictures are amazing.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Definitely made our party a fun time!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We used this company for Dj, Photography and the Wedding video. We were in constant contact with them through out the whole process and they were extremely helpful with all aspects of the wedding. photographer had many good photo ideas. Did a great job with the albums and video. Dj took requests directly from us or played his own music. We danced the whole night. Could not have been more pleased with their services. Photobooth as awesome as well.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We used these guys for both photography and DJ services. Our photographer was Steve, he did a great job, our photos turned out amazing! Tyler was our Dj and he did wonderful job! People kept coming up to us telling us how great the music was all night. Overall we had a great experience!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was amazing and professional. He was able to work with us to get the best pictures possible. We loved him from the moment with had our engagement photo shoot.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The photography packages are well priced and include an engagement session so the photographer can get to know you, which was really helpful. We really like that he gave us posing instructions to help and was very clear about what he would need timewise and exactly how the photos were all going to be done. He is very quick and efficient and the photos were wonderful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.4/5.0
Steve is very professional. We enjoyed his company during our engagement pictures and he even let us go to more than one place (they were very close). He had good ideas for creative pictures and even let us recommend some as well. He is prompt with getting your pictures done and ready for you to see. We also booked our photo booth with them. It had some technically difficulties, but he refunded half the money back since it did work part of the time. The pictures from the photo booth were funny! Everyone commented on how well he blended in at our reception and didn't even notice he was taking pictures!

We also used their other company Music Express. We were paired with Jeff and he was great! We met with him a week or so before our wedding and he completely got that we wanted a PARTY and that our friends love to dance! I don't think I left the dance floor the entire night and neither did anyone else! People commented on how great the music was!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent Vendor! Steve and his associates do a wonderful job, and listen to your suggestions in order to make your day exactly as you dreamed it would be. We used New Image for our photography, and Music Express for our DJ services. We were very pleased with the professionalism and quality of their services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ZooBride1001
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We got a package with the DJ and photographer, and it was great! They work together so well and my husband and I didn't have to worry about anything all night.

Tim on behalf of Music Express went above and beyond. He was the DJ for our reception as well as the ceremony. The online playlist feature and and planning form is really great. You can pick do play and do not play songs at your leisure and the planning form really helped me figure out the timeline for the evening. Tim held my plate as I went through the buffet line so I wouldn't get food on my dress, and held my grandfather's plate as well. Tim did a wonderful job directing the evening and keeping things on track. We couldn't have been happier and we will definitely be recommending Music Express and Tim to our friends!

New Image Studios is wonderful. We purchased a package that got us an engagement photo shoot as well as a photographer for our wedding. Troy was our photographer and he did an amazing job. He met with me on his own time at the wedding location so that he could get the scope out the venue and check the lighting, which was great. We also got an unexpected surprise from Steve and received two photographers for our wedding day! Lynn came to my hotel before the wedding and took pictures of my dress, accessories, and my bridesmaids and me getting ready. It was so unexpected and wonderful. Both Troy and Lynn did a great job- the pictures look so absolutely amazing and we can't wait to get our wedding book! Steve did a spectacular job on editing the pictures and putting together our engagement book.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome company to work with. Steve was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any questions. Our specific DJ was Jeff and he did a great job keeping the dancing going all night. I would absolutely recommend them... in fact most of our friends have used them as well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
H+Mdeitemyer0827
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
" The absolute best photography! We had our engagement and our Wedding done by Steve and every time I look at our pictures I get teary eyed at every little detail that was captured in all of our pictures... The quality of the pictures is amazing, sooo easy to get in touch with very professional. The pricing is very affordable and worth every penny! Choosing photos is tough because they all are unbelievable! We are more than happy with everything! We had a very tight schedule after our ceremony and went to Ohio State to the Stadium and to another location to a park recommended by Steve and the time we spent at each location was minimal and the amount of shots he captured within the time frame we had were incredible!!! Time management is one of the things I love about them, they are very quick and they want to give you, your wedding party and your guest the best experience. I would highly recommend both the photography and the DJ.

Rob ( the DJ ) does an outstanding job. OUr wedding was 3 weeks ago and our guest are still talking about what a fun wedding reception we had and that our DJ is one of the best that they have experienced out of all the weddings our guest have been to sooo far...
Thank you Steve and Rob for making our Wedding day the best that we could have imagined!

Heather and Matt Deitemyer :)
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becca
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Music Express was wonderful! TJ was very attentive, making sure things were running smoothly, and he kept the party going all night! Several guests have told me how much fun they had dancing the night away! TJ was very flexible as well, and agreed to stay an extra hour (we didn't want the party to end!) I really liked the online planning form. We were planning an Ohio wedding while living in Maryland, so the website made things much easier. I would certainly recommend Music Express to Columbus area brides!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cortney
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
What a fantastic company. Steve was a great photographer, and was very polite to the older guests who had a little trouble with some of the outdoor photos. I feel like he really went out of his way to make myself and the guests comfortable, truly did more than I expected. Tim was our DJ and man was that party Rockin'! He knew what to play and when. He did a great job feeling out the crowd. I truly had an absolute blast! This was the greatest day of my life, and thanks to these two it ran smoothly so I could be worry free on my big day. Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andria
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.0/5.0
We did e-pics with Steve, they came out alright. I think a lot of it was that we were a little nervous and some of the poses weren't really something we were totally comfortable with. Also, I hate what I wore, and that had another large effect on how I felt about them. We had to reschedule our e-pic session multiple times due to weather, and Steve was very willing and to do so.

Our wedding pictures turned out very well. I was upset that we took the majority of our pictures in front of a stone wall by Browning, because Steve said that's the only place the lighting was good, but we had golf carts so we could go anywhere we wanted. But, overall, they came out well, and after the ceremony, we were able to take pictures in different areas. Also, throughout the wedding planning process, I often felt like we were just another client or number. He forgot many things that we told him many times. He's the owner of New Image Studios and Music Express, so I get that he's really busy and a lot of things going on, but it was annoying when we would tell him the same things like 10 times. Best thing, we had our pictures back when we got home from our honeymoon!
Services Used: Photography
New Image Studios / Music Express responded with the following comments:

We're not perfect but I dispute the fact that "she had to tell me something 10 times". Read my other reviews and then you be the judge as to how we strive to treat each customer's wedding with care and respect. I only used the stone wall for the posed shots. It was mid day and shots in the full sun never look great. However, we used 6 other locations for candid, fun, and romantic wedding party and B & G shots which came out great. Ask to see them if you're curious. During the initial consultation and at our final planning meeting I go into great detail about how the day will flow and discuss what shots you would like. Despite all our experience we're not mind readers. Communicate what you want and we'll make sure to give you the wedding images you desire.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julier1000
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve was friendly and easy to work with! He was flexible about my ideas and had great ideas to "capture the moment!"
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Columbus Bride '11
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Music Express was an awesome DJ service. They checked with me throughout the wedding to make sure that everything was going ok and flowing well. They played our first dance for the last song which was an amazing surprise. We also had their brand new photo booth. It kept our guests entertained during dinner and throughout the wedding. Our friends and family are still raving about it.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jlake070
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Our Photographer was incredible. He kept us on schedule all day, kept everyone smiling with his jokes, and personable personality. Our pictures we amazing, we had an online planning tool we were able to use to be sure he shot pictures we were excited to have and he brought another photographer with him the day of the wedding to shoot all the guests and pictures one would have missed! We would reccommend this photographer for any wedding or special event! We will continue to use him for our children or family pictues!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/10/2011
4.6/5.0
Steve was easy to get along with and was always very helpful and quick to return any questions I ever had. Overall I was very happy with companies service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dkullett
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Geat quality pictures, easy to work with, creative albums.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle Floyd
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone that worked with us from New Images Studios/Music Express was professional, courteous and really creative! Our engagement photos made an awesome guest book, our wedding pictures are amazing, and we look forward to getting our coffee table album and video! Thank you New Images Studios/Music Express for helping make my wedding perfect!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Worthington OH
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed by the photos we received from our engagement and wedding!! Steve at New Image was extremely friendly and easy to work with, he made us feel comfortable every step of the way. His multiple photo poses and changes in angles and scenery made them even more unique and modern. And the value for the high quality work was excellent. We now have images we will treasure forever and we would definitely recommend New Image to our friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
matt&jen
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we chose New Image Studios for both the photography and DJ at our wedding. We loved working with our photographer, Steve. He was very professional and had a lot of great ideas for photos. When working with him, it was obvious that he had the experience to know how to keep things moving when taking pictures and still get perfect photos (this was especially important when we took photos outside since my husband and I got married end of November). At the reception, Steve was always in the right place at the right time to take the pictures we wanted. We truly LOVE all of our wedding photos and are very pleased by the exceptional quality we received. Definitely consider New Image Studios.

My husband and I were sold on Music Express when we met with our DJ and he said "this is a wedding, not a club. We don't use fog machines or strobe lights and we're not going to blast out grandma". For our wedding, my husband and I couldn't have been happier with our DJ. At our reception, he played all of the music we wanted to hear and played the right music at the right time. He started with the classic wedding songs at the beginning and then "turned it up" later in the evening once all of the older people had left. We could have kept our wedding reception going until 2:00 AM because people were having such a good time dancing. He was also very professional and NOT annoying. We could tell he had the experience to know when to interact with the guests and when to just keep playing the music. Our reception ran very smoothly because of our photographer and DJ.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The DJ that we had through them was named Jeff Barstow. we used music express because they had a service that allowed you to search and sample music online and fill in playlists, likes,dislikes. this way when you went to meet your dJ 10 days before the wedding he already knew what music you were interested in
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
Steve and his team were wonderful to work with. I enjoyed the whole process, and most of all I love my pictures! I look at them all the time! Priceless!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
2BMrs.
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Music Express was a great choice for our DJ. They also provided the sound system for the ceremony and background music for the cocktail hour. (Three separate areas.) Their planning forms were easy to use and make sure nothing is missed. The DJ was great and did everything we requested and made sure anything he could do to make us happy was done.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ren275
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.8/5.0
Amazing quality! I loved working with Steve and his entire team! They were always right where we needed them to be, and the best part was so many people complimented on him not "GETTING IN THE WAY". Steve was always in the right place at the right time. Thanks for making our memories perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I decided to get the DJ and photograher together. It made my wedding go so much smoother. The DJ and photograher had a plan together and kept everyone in the right place at the right time. It took pressure off of me. My pictures turned out beautiful, engagement and wedding. I get so many compliments on them. I could not have asked for anything more, my wedding book is amazing and was worth every penny I spent. I would recommend them to anyone. They answered all my questions in a timely manner, and was understanding with my busy schedule. Not only was i get married, but graduating and in other weddings. I have to say my pictures are the best I have ever seen.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1236562926657-cimg4375
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Music express and new image studios was one of the reasons our wedding ran as smoothly as it did. It is honestly like having two day-of-coordinators (DJ and photographer) working with you to make your wedding as
successful as possible. Your guests feed off your energy and the best part of those two working your day is you are stress free. So since you have so much fun, your guests have a blast!

Steve was our photographer. It was awesome how he worked so fluidly with Tim during the reception. The first look option was priceless and
an awesome experience. Our photos came back speaking volumes of the fun we had with our bridal party and our guests. And Steve always seemed to catch us in our best light. He even reaccomplished some
pictures because we had extra time and he didn't think his first ones were good enough.

We get the rights to our pictures when all is said and done to make whatever copies we want in the future.

Steve made sure to check with us to see if there was anyone we definitely wanted a picture with before he left. It was so easy to work with him and the pictures were done so fast, we again could participate in what we valued most - spending time with our guests no matter how far they'd traveled to get there or how long it had been since we'd seen them.

We used their DJ service as well.

Pros: Tim was our dj. But all djs do the same thing for you.
He carries your plate so there is no way to get food on your dress.
The dj listens to what the couple wants to hear. For example, we did not want rascal flatts played. Someone requested them and the dj said
no. Someone asked if they could karaoke. He again said no.
The dj completely caters to your needs. He gets a feel for what you're like as a couple and what you say you're looking for from him and it comes out marvelous. I chose them from seeing them in action at a friend's wedding and they did the same thing.
Our dj was involved telling us where to be and the only announcements he gave were ones that were approved through us.
We asked for country music, but near the end of the night, people stopped dancing. He got the floor jamming again with a ton of people by switching the playlist up to pop, but not before asking us first.
We didn't expect that special treatment or them to ask our approval first on anything, but that's how they work. You can even specify someone he can talk to instead of you so you have more time to talk to
your guests.

Because of them, we had time to eat the food, enjoy the cake, and enjoy every single person there.

Cons: the cost threw me off at first, but now that its over and I know what all they do, I would have paid them more than what they charged.
As it was, we loved what Tim did so much, we tipped him more at the end of the night.

If you're having second thoughts about the dollar dance, we got hundreds of dollars from it we didn't expect. The bridal party dance
completely kicked the night off because the bridal party goes out and grabs guests to dance and it may be your only chance of the night to grab your shy cousin who wouldn't otherwise be out on the floor and they leave having a blast. I say all that because those are things we added last minute at the reception...thinking we didn't want them.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmat
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.5/5.0
I thought it was a great advantage that we could get more than one service from the same company. We got our wedding photographer and DJ from New Image/Music Express. It was great to have them on the same page throughout the process. The online planning forms for both services were awesome. We really enjoyed working with Steve and Dave. They were both professional and helpful in our planning and on the day of the wedding. Everything has come out great and we are very happy that we selected them.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.3/5.0
We were very pleased with the DJ and Photography services from New Image Studios / Music Express. The pictures came out beautifully and everyone at the wedding loved the music. We had trouble on several occasions getting in touch with someone in the office, and office hours were sparse and not consistent, but we eventually received our materials. Overall this company is a great choice for any wedding and we would definitely choose them again.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
New Image Studios / Music Express responded with the following comments:

We have an office in Pickerington which is staffed from 9:00 - 4:00 Monday through Friday. We have a satellite office in Worthington that we use for consultations, planning meetings, and customer pick ups. It is staffed by appointment only and this is mentioned on our web site.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krayder
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
New Image did an excellent job. Our engagement photos were taken at OSU stadium and was a lot of fun. The photographer had some great ideas for shots but was flexible to take shots that we thought of too. The day of the wedding they were on time and professional throughout. We had both video and photos done and they worked seamlessly together. Our wedding video turned out fantastic! Our wedding photos are awesome too! They worked with us in editing the photos that we chose for our book and put the whole book online so we could see how it would flow before printing. I can't wait for it to get back from the printers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
molly12
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I picked New Image Studios and Music Express for my wedding. The DJ was great and everyone enjoyed the music. Our pictures turned out great and they have great pricing!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittany
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.8/5.0
loved, loved Steve!! everything was great and my photos were amazing!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
I used New Image Studios for photography/videography for my wedding in 2007. Everyone was extremely helpful when it came to making decisions about my wedding day. I would recommend New Image Studios to any brides looking for a great photography service!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Wedding Wire Deal
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention you saw us on Wedding Wire and we'll give you an additional $50.00 discount if you book a DJ plus any photo package.
Deal #WWed9015338faaab13
220x220_1306333261412-newimagestudiomainimage

MAP

 
6161 Busch Blvd., Suite 77, Columbus, OH 43229 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for New Image Studios / Music Express
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1306333261412-newimagestudiomainimage