130x130 sq 1247669990158 newmanwedding

Newman and Moore Music

Harrisburg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

600 Corporate Circle
Harrisburg, PA 17110 US (map)

PHONE

717-350-9960

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi, and thanks for considering me for your Wedding. My name is Newman and I've been in the mobile DJ business and the radio business for over 20 years. As I'm sure you've discovered by... Read more
Hi, and thanks for considering me for your Wedding. My name is Newman and I've been in the mobile DJ business and the radio business for over 20 years. As I'm sure you've discovered by now, musical entertainment is one of the most important keys to a successful reception. I've got the experience to help make that happen for you. I can play all kinds of music, from the Big Band Era, through to the current songs of today. When you invite a group of people to an event, they all have a different idea of what is "good music." I will mix it up so all your guests will hear something that they like. However, it's your day, and I will honor your requests.

If you're in the Harrisburg area, you can listen to my radio show on WRBT BOB 94.9FM from 5am-9am, Monday through Friday. On Wednesday nights you can find me at the Winner's Circle Saloon at the Holiday Inn in Grantville. And on Thursday Nights I host "Ladies Night" and DJ at the Field House in Etters, PA.

I welcome the opportunity to speak to you about your wedding. Feel free to contact me at
717-350-9960
newmanbob949@aol.com
or check out my website
www.mooremusicdjs.net

I look forward to hearing from you.

Newman Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I like to have fun and want the audience to have fun as well. I can't force anyone to enjoy themselves and I will not make anyone do anything they don't want to do. But I will do my best to entertain without becoming the star of your event.
What is your usual attire?
Usually I will be in a suit and tie. The bride and groom are the stars of the show, and should be the ones everyone is focused on.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No. I have access to thousands and thousands of songs through music accounts and contacts at radio. 99% of the time I can find your song. If I can't, I'll let you know.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I work with only 2 other DJs.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Most traditional receptions should be at least 4 hours long. The minimum time I will play for is three hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I prefer to meet the bride and groom before the wedding to make sure we are both on the same page.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Irish music and some Irish Dancing.
Do you bring your own equipment?
I bring my own equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Lighting is included in all events if applicable. Your reception won't look like a night club, but my light show will add an extra element to your reception.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I usually will set up my system about an hour before guests arrive. I would ask that 2, 6' or 8' tables be made available if possible.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I will emcee your reception and talk between some songs. I will not talk between every song. I have found most people want to dance and have fun, not listen to someone talk at them all night.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No. If a meal is offered, that is great. But I do not require one.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes...in the event I'm not able to do your event, I do have back up DJs
What is your overtime rate?
The rate is $95 for each additional hour over the contracted time.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.6/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Stacie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Newman...what can I say about him! He was amazing. The music he played was perfect, everyone was up dancing, even the one's that said they don't dance. He was professional when needed to be, but he was just a blast! I even got to visit with him a couple days after the wedding and he just couldn't stop talking about it and how much fun it was. He was one of the best parts and definitely made our wedding reception special and one to remember for a long time!
Newman...what can I say about him! He was amazing. The music he played was perfect, everyone was up dancing, even the Read more...
Newman...what can I say about him! He was amazing. The music he played was perfect, everyone was up dancing, even the one's that said they don't dance. He was professional when needed to be, but he was just a blast! I even got to visit with him a couple days after the wedding and he just couldn't stop talking about it and how much fun it was. He was one of the best parts and definitely made our wedding reception special and one to remember for a long time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Newman does an excellent job. He keeps the event going, is professional and give you your money worth.
I hirer him again in a heart beat.
Newman does an excellent job. He keeps the event going, is professional and give you your money worth.
I hirer him Read more...
Newman does an excellent job. He keeps the event going, is professional and give you your money worth.
I hirer him again in a heart beat. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tera
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Newman was an awesome DJ! My husband and I were just thrilled with his service! I am so excited to write this review because when I look back to the reception the music was PERFECT. Newman had the whole crowd dancing and having a blast the entire time. My father in law actually said to me, "Wow, this DJ picks right every song," and I couldn't have agreed more. Newman has Dan and I's highest recommendation. He made our reception so memorable and special. We will forever look back at what a fabulous time we both had! Excellent job!
Newman was an awesome DJ! My husband and I were just thrilled with his service! I am so excited to write this review Read more...
Newman was an awesome DJ! My husband and I were just thrilled with his service! I am so excited to write this review because when I look back to the reception the music was PERFECT. Newman had the whole crowd dancing and having a blast the entire time. My father in law actually said to me, "Wow, this DJ picks right every song," and I couldn't have agreed more. Newman has Dan and I's highest recommendation. He made our reception so memorable and special. We will forever look back at what a fabulous time we both had! Excellent job! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jen LaCour
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you Newman for doing such a wonderful job at our wedding. Our guests enjoyed the variety of music you played and we appreciated your flexibility in playing requested songs from our list as well as our guests' lists. You did a wonderful job in keeping the reception lively by playing both fast and slow songs that all of our guests could dance to. We truly appreciated your ability to interact with us and the guests all night. Thank you for spending an evening with us in our wedding celebration! We will definitely use your services again if the time arises.

Thanks again!
~Steven and Jennifer LaCour~
Thank you Newman for doing such a wonderful job at our wedding. Our guests enjoyed the variety of music you played and we Read more...
Thank you Newman for doing such a wonderful job at our wedding. Our guests enjoyed the variety of music you played and we appreciated your flexibility in playing requested songs from our list as well as our guests' lists. You did a wonderful job in keeping the reception lively by playing both fast and slow songs that all of our guests could dance to. We truly appreciated your ability to interact with us and the guests all night. Thank you for spending an evening with us in our wedding celebration! We will definitely use your services again if the time arises.

Thanks again!
~Steven and Jennifer LaCour~ Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
ramcheer55
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Newman is fantastic! I interned at BOB 94.9 about 6 years ago before I went to college and knew that I wanted to use Newman as our DJ when I got married. He played a great mix of songs and really kept the energy up! People didn't stop dancing until the hotel staff started clearing up the reception!
Newman is fantastic! I interned at BOB 94.9 about 6 years ago before I went to college and knew that I wanted to use Read more...
Newman is fantastic! I interned at BOB 94.9 about 6 years ago before I went to college and knew that I wanted to use Newman as our DJ when I got married. He played a great mix of songs and really kept the energy up! People didn't stop dancing until the hotel staff started clearing up the reception! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
jesussavedme12@hotmail.com
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Newman will always have our highest recommendation.
Newman will always have our highest recommendation.
Newman will always have our highest recommendation. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
herc140
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Newman did an excellent job as DJ for our wedding. Everything worked out great, will def. recommend him to all my family and friends!
Newman did an excellent job as DJ for our wedding. Everything worked out great, will def. recommend him to all my family Read more...
Newman did an excellent job as DJ for our wedding. Everything worked out great, will def. recommend him to all my family and friends! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
dillmanacres
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Played the perfect music at the perfect time all night long. Fun, fun, fun! I would recommend to anyone and everyone. Personalizes the night for you and your style and is incredibly flexible throughout the night.
Played the perfect music at the perfect time all night long. Fun, fun, fun! I would recommend to anyone and everyone. Read more...
Played the perfect music at the perfect time all night long. Fun, fun, fun! I would recommend to anyone and everyone. Personalizes the night for you and your style and is incredibly flexible throughout the night. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Newman,
Ashley and I wanted to thank you for a wonderful time on May 1st. We had the time of our life with you as our DJ. I know for a fact that our guests enjoyed as well. Thanks again and hope to see you in January !!!

Andy/Ashley Braden
Newman,
Ashley and I wanted to thank you for a wonderful time on May 1st. We had the time of our life with you as our Read more...
Newman,
Ashley and I wanted to thank you for a wonderful time on May 1st. We had the time of our life with you as our DJ. I know for a fact that our guests enjoyed as well. Thanks again and hope to see you in January !!!

Andy/Ashley Braden Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
April
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Moore Music's DJ services to any future brides! They were very helpful with music choices and very friendly to work with! The wedding reception went excellent and smooth! The music was awesome and everyone was up dancing! We had a wonderful time! Thank you Moore Music!!!
I would recommend Moore Music's DJ services to any future brides! They were very helpful with music choices and very Read more...
I would recommend Moore Music's DJ services to any future brides! They were very helpful with music choices and very friendly to work with! The wedding reception went excellent and smooth! The music was awesome and everyone was up dancing! We had a wonderful time! Thank you Moore Music!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
600 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Newman and Moore Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1247669990158 newmanwedding