130x130_sq_1334641551584-150x150

Next Exit Photography

Los Angeles , CA

LOCATION

3216 Greenfield Avenue
Los Angeles, CA US 90034 (map)

PHONE

310-474-7871

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Next Exit Photography is known for magazine-worthy images full of heart and emotion with unmatched quality of service and familial devotion. Cat and Adi Benner are two of the most sought... Read more
Next Exit Photography is known for magazine-worthy images full of heart and emotion with unmatched quality of service and familial devotion. Cat and Adi Benner are two of the most sought after wedding photojournalists in Southern California. At weddings, clients appreciate Cat and Adi’s sense of humor and camaraderie, which they combine with an artistic eye and an acute awareness to capture the most spontaneous and genuine interactions. Five-time winner of the Best of the Knot Award, their work has been published around the globe in The Knot Magazine, Bride’s Magazine, Pacific Weddings, Your Wedding Day, Brideworld, Southern Weddings Magazine, C Magaine, Wedding Style Guide (Australia), Anhelo Magazine (Japan), B Magazine (Ireland), People, Newsweek, Billboard and the Los Angeles Times. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1284528420779-jbsw28
130x130_sq_1274661713319-bdc27
130x130_sq_1284528425326-kbvw29
130x130_sq_1274661716710-ehv28
130x130_sq_1274661718632-ejbw18
130x130_sq_1284528427451-adew33
130x130_sq_1274661712851-bdc25
130x130_sq_1274661720179-juob34
130x130_sq_1274661715585-ddww47
130x130_sq_1274661717991-ehv29
130x130_sq_1274661722679-kaew18
130x130_sq_1274661724866-kkdw11
130x130_sq_1274661728148-mdrw19
130x130_sq_1274661728851-mpy20
130x130_sq_1274661730788-mpy31
130x130_sq_1274661723179-kjt18
130x130_sq_1284528421092-jbsw40
130x130_sq_1274661711023-asbw20
130x130_sq_1284528422982-jbsw08
130x130_sq_1284528426435-adew29

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Wonderful! Adi is extremely professional and incredibly talented. Our friends and family love the pictures, as do we. He made our wedding so special. I cannot recommend him more highly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Looking for a photographer was my husband's #1 priority. He looked at hundreds of portfolios before landing on Next Exit. From the time we first contacted them to our wedding day, they were professional, friendly and responsive. Our "teaser" images were up so quickly, and they're exactly what we expected - sharp, colorful, deliberate images. Adi & Cat have a rigor and an attention to detail that sets their photography apart from most. You can see from their work that they have an uncanny knack for capturing a moment. Next Exit are hands down our favorite vendor.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The first time we talked to Cat and Adi, we were hooked. They were so friendly and easy to communicate with. My husband and I had so many last minute changes to our contract that they handled immediately and with ease, which was a source of comfort while we rushed to put the last minute details of our wedding together! The second Adi walked into the bridal suite to take pictures he became the director of the wedding! He was a riot - energetic, confident, hilarious, and wonderful at building rapport! By the end of the night we considered him a friend and loved having him around. Seeing our pictures blew us away! They looked like they came straight out of a bridal magazine! The clarity and quality of the film as well as the composition was truly art. He captured the true emotional euphoria in some of the most precious moments of our wedding. We will always be grateful to Cat and Adi at Next Exit for their amazing work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
OMG!! Our pictures are 10 times more amazing then we ever expected from Adi at Next Exit! He knew all the great places to go shoot before the ceremony and was able to get all our family shots done so my husband and I could enjoy some of our cocktail hour! They captured every moment and were fantastic to work with!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie C
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We knew we wanted Next Exit Photography as our wedding photographers the minute we saw their portfolio. Their pictures are beautiful, and they are best at capturing all the best moments. The entire Next Exit team is responsive and professional.

The morning of the wedding, the team showed up on time and ready to work. Normally, that would be expected, but knowing that Adi had just come back from a two week vacation overseas, I thought he might be tired or groggy. In fact, I have no idea how he had so much energy the entire day! Throughout the entire day, Adi also took the time to make sure that I was ok, asking me if I needed anything, and making sure I wasn't too overwhelmed with everything that was going on. And since the weather was quite hot that day, he also made sure to keep me in the shade as much as possible and made sure I wasn't overheated. That was unexpected, and totally sweet of him. Any pictures we wanted that day, Adi made it happen.

We cannot wait to see our wedding pictures, but having already gotten our engagement pictures back, we KNOW the photos will be amazing!! THANK YOU ADI AND THE NEXT EXIT TEAM!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.9/5.0
Okay, first of all, I will be the first to admit this was the largest line item in our budget other than our food / reception dinner cost. But what is the one thing you are going to have after the "day of" your wedding? Your photographs! And my fiance' and I conducted extensive research to find the perfect photographer in all of L.A. I thought it was funny that he was so interested in helping me select this one vendor, but I am so glad we spent the time and learned about Adi and Cat, the husband and wife team that are Next Exit Photography.

Simply put, we thought they had THE BEST photos in their extensive portfolio - excellent in-focus composition (what's up with all these blurry "trendy" wedding pics lately?) while capturing the EMOTIONS, which were also very important to us. And after we met with Cat in-person, we felt her expertise as a former wedding planner and very seasoned photographer was a win-win for us. FYI, Cat was the lead photographer for our big day (she hired a second photographer to accompany her), though Adi her husband is available and does either separate weddings, or you can pay more and get them BOTH.

We opted to purchase both an engagement session and one extra hour of coverage for the wedding day as "extras," and I would spend this money again. The engagement session loosened us up and prepared us for wedding day photos, not to mention we got some AMAZING photos I was able to use for the wedding day, newspaper announcement, etc.

Another couple of bonuses for us:
- We had a rather large wedding party, a couple of divorces/remarriages with our families, and Cat somehow successfully got all of our family photos done in less than an hour prior to our ceremony. She is assertive, which was exactly what we needed to get the pics we wanted!
- We lost our natural lighting between the ceremony and reception, and Cat raced to help get us the biggest bang for our buck prior to pulling out the lighting kit (still great quality though).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Where to begin? Next Exit is amazing. I was referred to Next Exit by three separate people which said a lot to me. Cat was our photographer and from our very first meeting she was professional, charming, down-to-earth and very helpful. When I first started planning my wedding I had no idea what I was doing or what I wanted but as soon as I met Cat I knew we were in good hands. I could always depend on a prompt and helpful reply from the Next Exit staff. They proactively reached out to me to make sure they had a list of shots I wanted which was incredibly helpful during the hectic weeks leading up to the wedding. This is what you want in a partner.

The day of the wedding Cat just rocked. She helped navigate us through the schedule and provided great advice along the way. We must have gotten married on the hottest day of the year and even through the sweltering heat and a “backseat driver” or two, Cat and her assistant (I am so sorry to have forgotten his name) remained calm, cool and professional.

Of course the piece de resistance are the gorgeous, unbelievably breathtaking photos. I told Cat, the pictures are brighter, beautiful versions of all of the memories I hold so dear. I must have poured through all of the photos at least 10 times the night we got the pictures back. My husband and I don't always like taking pictures but Cat and her team made us feel comfortable and the photos are amazing. I cannot recommend Next Exit more highly. You cannot go wrong with them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Adi and Harrison were AWESOME to work with!! We had a great time and Adi really put us at ease while still keeping everyone organized and setting up some really fun and creative shots. We spoke with Cat initially who was very professional and informative. They made a point to ask us what we wanted and worked with our budget without trying to push us to spend more. To be fair, we haven't seen our pictures yet. However, the shots that he shared off his camera were Gorgeous and we can't wait to see more! Our exprience working with Next Exit thus far has been first rate!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Our photos looked like they were straight out of a magazine. At least that's what I kept hearing from people.

Cat and Adi did an incredible job from the first phone call about potentially working together, to the visit to their studio to review work samples, our engagement session and of course the wedding.

My husband has the tendency to loose patience while being photographed. Adi picked up on this and kept the family photo session as short as possible, but then came and got my husband and I during a lull in activities to go take more couple shots. Breaking the photo session up into smaller chunks saved my husband's sanity and ensured we still had all the photos we could hope for. I did not want to do a "first look," which I know makes wedding photographers crazy, but Adi worked with us and made sure we got everything we wanted.

My home is now covered in all of the photos Next Exit took at our wedding. Treasured memories that we will have for a lifetime!!

In addition to wedding day coverage, we purchased an engagement session. Do not skip out on this important session. Not only do you get more great photos, but you get used to being photographed together.

Cannot recommend Next Exit enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Cat and Adi are beyond phenomenal, I agree with so many of the reviews here. The photos they take are amazing, I have yet to see a wedding I didn't LOVE. My friends called me the instant they saw the photos and marveled at how well he captured the moment and at their beauty. Adi took control of the day, made everyone laugh, put me at ease and made everything run smoothly. I can't say enough good things about them. HIRE THEM!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jammers
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous photos; professional; didn't miss a thing; knows how to get the perfect photo and knows which shots to capture; so easy to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sillyauntie
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.3/5.0
Next Exit did a great job of photographing our wedding. They are very professional, know what they are doing, and are not over-priced. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Cat & Adi are the best. Not only are they tremendously talented photographers, but their professionalism and personalities are wonderful too. I've been a huge fan of NextExit for years and knew the minute we got engaged which photographers we would be hiring. They're super creative with styling the photos and work with each couple to make sure they're comfortable with having their photos taken. Additionally, they whipped everyone into shape to make sure we had the photos we wanted. I've only seen a few teasers from our wedding and I cannot wait to see the full set!!! Thanks to NextExit for giving us our tangible memories from our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Jessica
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Next Exit is AWESOME. Cat and Adi and their team are so incredibly talented, that booking them for our wedding may have been one of the best decisions we made. Adi and his team shot our July wedding this year at the St. Regis, and when I saw our online gallery, I couldn't believe how breathtaking all of the shots were. The photos went above and beyond anything I had imagined, and we couldn't be happier with the results.

On top of that, Adi was such a blast to work with on our big day. He made all of us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. We felt very relaxed and confident because his experience is so evident from the second you meet him. He was even willing to get in the dirt (literally!) to capture that perfect shot. Adi and his team had so many creative ideas, that when we saw our images, they were not only beautiful, but unique.

Cat is also so sweet and has also been an incredible pleasure to work with. She and Nicole are so quick respond to any questions you might have--I've gotten emails from Cat at midnight in response a question I had sent just 5 minutes prior! Needless to say, I was impressed. We'll be ordering our albums from them shortly, and are so excited to get a tangible album that we can show off to all of our family and friends. I would highly recommend Next Exit. They're amazing :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa & Michel Clairet
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
After meeting with a number of photographers, we decided to go with Next Exit Photography because of their professionalism, experience and proven photo excellence. There is only one shot at capturing the real sense and feeling of your wedding. You can't cut corners on this important item because you can't go back in time and do it again. It is an important investment and we believe we made that right choice with Next Exit. Cat Benner was fantastic. She was calm and positive throughout the day and made everyone feel comfortable. The photos came out beautiful and we were so happy with our choice of photographers. We will have these photos to enjoy and share with family and friends for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
B4
acsquared
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
After meeting with a few photographers I was beginning to feel a bit discouraged and stressed about finding the right photographer. They were either booked, not enough experience, or just didn't feel right.
When I trekked over to LA from OC in traffic on a weeknight, I really questioned whether or not this would be worth the drive. But the moment I walked into Cat's studio I felt relieved, seeing all their beautiful work in front of me, she answered all the questions I had and made me feel comfortable.
They are so professional and definitely know what they're doing because they've been through and seen it all. As soon as I left the meeting I knew I had to book them right away and also because I had someone else with the same wedding date on my tail! They were over our budget range for our photographer, but your wedding pictures will last a lifetime, the pictures turned out amazing and they truly captured every moment of our wedding. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danelle
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.9/5.0
Wow - worth every penny and more! The team at Next Exit is every bride's perfect combination of professionalism, gorgeous product, fun, easily accessible. From my first meeting with Cat, I knew that I did not want to work with anyone else! She and her assistant Stuart showed up on the morning of the wedding full of energy and enthusiasm. She worked well with my nervous husband and my wonderful but nutty group of family and friends. The pictures were so overwhelming and beautiful. Cat's husband Adi is also a top-notch photographer and fabulous to work with. I cannot say enough about Next Exit - they made my wedding memories complete!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aman43da
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Adi was our engagement and wedding photographer and we could not be happier that we chose Next Exit! Next Exit takes photographs that are not your uber-traditional posed type photos - each photo looks like a piece of artwork - simply amazing!

Even when it rained... in JULY... in LOS ANGELES... on our wedding day... Adi's calm and cool reaction (Something like...Rain? In July? Awesome!) :) truly helped me (the bride) stay calm and unfazed. I was able to enjoy the uniqueness of the day and what a blessing it was. (Our pictures are proof of what a blessing that amazing weather was - Adi captured it all!!!!!)

Cat, Adi, and Nicole are super responsive and easy to get in touch with! We are so happy we found Next Exit!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gianelle
Wedding:
7/1/2010
4.7/5.0
Thanks to next Exit Photography, I have the most gorgeous pictures! The quality of their photography is out of this world. My shots were incredible--the variety, the use of natural light, the angles, the backgrounds--every shot has such warmth, depth, drama, heart and soul! Next Exit is extremely professional, responsive and attentive, too. Plus, they do a great blog of your big day, which is SO fun to share with wedding guests and all your family and friends! I highly, highly recommend Next Exit to beautifully capture your most beautiful memories forever and ever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrena
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Next Exit Photography is amazing. They are so insanely talented and captured our day in the most perfect way. We have so many favorites that it's really hard to narrow down the photos we want to put up in our home and use in our album. The way Adi has the ability to capture the expressions on someone's face in a single moment of time with a photojournalistic style is just absolutely incredible. Plus on top of that, he's so much fun to work with and will totally put you at ease in front of the camera. You will have no regrets hiring them, just the most perfect magazine-worthy wedding photos!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I were first looking for photographers over a year ago, we were looking for a team with the skills, talent, and professionalism, without the attitude. We were nervous enough already in front of the camera without having to feel uncomfortable with the person behind it. Cat & Adi were everything we hoped for and more! Although their photos will more than show that they are true rock star artists, Cat & Adi's down-to-earth nature make it so easy to feel comfortable around them. In fact, I don't know how they did it, but they somehow managed to convince my shy, conservative, Asian parents to dance together at our wedding. That was the first, and perhaps, last time I'll ever see such a sight. So thank you Cat & Adi from the bottom of my heart for making it happen & capturing it on film for all eternity.

When the wedding is over, pictures & memories are what is left. With Next Exit Photography, you can trust that they will take care of what is most important.

P.S. Cat really does get back to you THAT quickly and she is THAT patient & informative. She is AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.8/5.0
This is a highly professional wedding photography outfit. Cat and Adi are both great photographers, with a great instinct for what shots will work. They photograph in a documentary style which adds life to the photos beyond the usual wedding photo standard fare. Cat and Adi manage to get great photos without being intrusive or obstructive, and they manage to use their cameras to add to the festivity of the occassion. They both have great personalities and helped make our guests feel at ease. And the photos are just incredible. We could not have asked for a better record of this most memorable day of our lives. If you are looking for a wedding photographer, look no further. You definitely want this team to photograph your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
M
Wedding:
3/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Adi and Kat are awesome! They are super experienced and it shows. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Bg19
Jule
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Next Exit! People that know me know that I hate taking pictures. I get nervous anytime anybody takes out a camera. My now husband says that every time he tries to take a photo of me, I make a weird smile and in almost every photo I have (until Cat & Adi) I look a bit off...uncomfortable...and, well a bit goofy. I had accepted that and thought it was just me.

Well...that isn't the case! I just needed to work with somebody who made me relax and who knows how to get the best angels and light....I needed NEXT EXIT!

From the moment I met Adi and Cat I knew this experience was going to be special. At our first meeting, my husband, mom and I sat down in their studio, Adi turned on Tom Petty's "American Girl", and we watched on a big screen some amazing photos they've shot of other weddings. And I must say that in each and every one, there was something special, a spirit, energy, humor,...magic!

I immediately relaxed since the people in the photos were just regular people like me but who looked like they were in a magazine! We decided to shoot an engagement session a few months later (even though I had never planned on engagement photos). I know it was just a "photo shoot" but we had a blast! My now husband and I were laughing and kissing and falling in love all over again all while Adi was capturing the moment. He made it truly painless and quick and I LOVE the photos.

Then came the wedding day. The good thing is that I was not worried at all since we had already had the painless and fun engagement session. I trusted Adi so I got to just be in the moment..and isn't that the point...to be in the moment on the day you get married? :). My whole wedding was a dream come true and Next Exit got it all on film.

We have our photo album out on our coffee table and every single person who opens it says that the photos are the best they have ever seen. I am no super model, but I swear...in some of those photos I look like one! Next Exit is extremely professional, talented, easy going, and they deliver the goods! Visit their site and search for Julia & Urban if you want to see our pics. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/19/2008
4.9/5.0
Planning a wedding in California from England was no easy feat and the best decision we made by far was choosing Next Exit. Cat and Adi and associate Stephanie were amazing. They held my hand along the way and on the day were so incredibly professional and fun as well. Adi's creative ideas take wedding photography to a whole new level. These are not wedding photos - they are art pieces. You will treasure every image they take - the only hard bit is to choose which ones to put in your album and frames. I am trying to find excuses to visit California again just so that I can get them to take family portraits.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
11/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Simply the BOMB! Adi & Kat are FANTASTIC!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1284530024956-n1018313080225209839
boogieg
Wedding:
10/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I don't think I'll ever be able to recommend Next Exit highly enough. Cat and Adi are true professionals, yet they were comfortable and downright fun to work with. Their love of what they do shines in each and every shot. To this day, we continue to hear from friends that we have "the best wedding pictures they've ever seen".

** CHECK OUT MY PHOTO ALBUM to see the proof! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MissKubelik
Wedding:
7/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Adi and Cat were just amazing. I honestly don't even know where to begin. They're dynamic, incredibly talented photographers who run their humble business out of their home. They captured precious moments of our wedding day that I believe would have otherwise been lost. I had heard about the result of my nieces getting their own chocolate cupcakes but didn't get to see it until now. It's one of my favorite pictures! Adi and Cat made everyone feel comfortable and you can see it in every photo. They understood that we were all a little stressed and a little nervous. Cat and Adi actually drove me to the ceremony and Cat sat with me in the car as I waited for my big entrance and kept me calm and feeling positive. Everyone loves our photographs and even more importantly, we love our photographs. My DH and I can easily say, Adi and Cat at Next Exit Photography were the only vendors from our entire wedding experience that were both irreplaceable and indispensable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/8/2007
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful time working with Kat and Adi. The photos captured the feeling of the night and we couldn't be more pleased with the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/18/2007
4.7/5.0
Next Exit is pricey, but Cat and Adi are the best--so much more than wedding photographers, they helped us find so many other vendors. Only caveat: make sure you know which one (Cat or Adi) will be your photographer before the wedding--they only guarantee that one of them will be there.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/27/2003
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Cat and Adi at Next Exit to photograph our wedding. We couldn't be happier with the results. They were great to work with from start to finish. Super friendly and professional...they contributed great ideas...and it really seemed like they wanted to make us happy with the end result. Our photos are absolutely beautiful, artistic and thorough. And there is such a great mix of classic photos and fun, modern, out-of-the-box photos. What we really loved was that they managed to capture all the little details of the event (lighting, decor, flowers, architecture and nature) as well as the people (all these fun and moving moments that we didn't even know were happening throughout the evening). A bunch of our guests ordered photos for themselves (and of themselves) and commented on how great the photography was. One even had a photo of her and her family turned into an oil painting. It was just a really special day for all involved and Cat and Adi managed to capture it in it's entirety. Even now, when I look at the photos, it takes me right back. Next Exit gets my big thumbs up."
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Wedding Wire Promo
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Before booking Next Exit Photography, mention Wedding Wire to receive a free custom 11x14 print from your engagement session or wedding!
Deal #WWbcbd9c65beef8400
220x220_1334641551584-150x150

MAP

 
3216 Greenfield Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90034 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Next Exit Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo