Nophoto-220
Nice Guys Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
17 Reviews
Address:
North Richland Hills, TX US
Categories:
 
 
 
5.0 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britta
Wedding:
10/26/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nice Guys catering - Tarrah Lett was fabulous!!!!! The food and service were fabulous!! Tarrah covered every detail and made our wedding reception stress free.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mellissa
Wedding:
6/22/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Tarrah was a great help to me during the planning process. The food and her services the day of the wedding were fabulous. She is great at what she does. I would HIGHLY recommend her to other brides!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sparkle
Wedding:
7/5/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Good people great value great food very professional
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raneel
Wedding:
5/10/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
wonderful food and service! she performed every task i asked for and then some.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/27/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We LOVE Jeff and Tarrah (the owners and operators of Nice Guys)! We knew right away when we went to do our tasting that we were in good hands. They pay close attention to detail and wanted to make sure that we were completely satisfied with every aspect of the meal from the food to the decor on the serving tables. The food was outstanding and we ended up choosing the Italian option! They offer bartending services/kegs as well at a great price. Tarrah really went FAR above and beyond for us. We wanted a chocolate fountain so the day of rehersal we brought in all of the dippers as well as the fountain and chocolate and she prepared and set up everything for no extra charge. Other things they did that went above and beyond included: Making dinner plates for my husband and I druing the reception, cutting/serving the cake for no extra charge, packing us personalized to go boxes and cleaning the chocolate fountain for us. They also helped our parents after the reception load up gifts, food and misc. things. To top is all off they are so nice, easy going and relable. The price, quality and service was unbeatable!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1300421792256-1729431015011169578339550644839464529094392973o
Lacey
Wedding:
10/8/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
TARRAH YOU ROCK!!!! Love love love them. Their staff is awesome! We ended up with a little over the number we had started and never once did we run into an issue. Tarrah took great care of us and let me know that she would take care of everything. She is fabulous and the food is delicious. Everyone talked about how good it was and how they loved the salad dressing :) i am so glad we got to eat and thank you for the take home box. I don't know about other brides, but I love to eat and I am so glad they made sure we got a chance to do so!! Thanks so much!!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1303585868248-randycarissaowens
Carissa
Wedding:
9/18/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Tarrah!!!! She's an absolute doll. I recommend her and her husband for any event. They catered for my wedding 9/18/11. She was easy to get a hold of. Whenever our number of guests fluctuated, she was prompt with giving us a new estimate. She definitely provided the best price out of all the caterers we researched. The food was hot, the drinks were cold. She even made me and the groom's plates. They were waiting for us when we sat down. We had beer and margaritas. We brought our own steins so we wouldn't have to get up for refills. She had them already filled and waiting for us.

The food was amazing! Not a single person had a complaint. We had buffet style. The brisket was tender. The green beans with bacon, mashed potatoes, corn, salad, and bread all tasted wonderful. She even made punch that was divine. She provided the bartender. Everyone had plenty to drink and eat. In fact, there was enough for seconds and some still left over.

Nice Guys not only provided great service and food, but Tarrah was great to be around. She came to visit me before I walked down the aisle, gave me words of encouragement, fixed my veil, and gave me a hug. It was like having another friend around. I couldn't be happier with our choice.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
douglaswooden
Wedding:
9/9/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We had brisket and chicken fajitas with all of the fixings! Their service was amazing! We did not have to worry about a thing! Their decorations matched our colors. We did not have to worry about a cake cutter, servers, or clean-up! The food was amazing!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1250460100705-l7ecb374644e941c39d2f7f2f72ab2b69
stephanie-trent
Wedding:
8/13/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5 stars... and if there were more stars, I would give them all to Nice Guy's catering!!!!!
Tarrah and Jeff and so down to Earth and understanding. They went to no ends to help us create our menu, knowing we were on a strict budget! A few weeks before the wedding I freaked out because our guest list was growing. I emailed Tarrah and asked her if I should give her the new count of guests (adding about 10 more plates), she was so honest with me and told me that there was no need to add the additional plates because there are always people who don't show, who said they would. Plus when Tarrah and Jeff plan the meals, they always make extra.
Tarrah is AMAZING! She is so sweet!! She is a joy to work with! Our venue (White Chapel Estate & Gardens) and our caterer (Nice Guy's) were the two best vendors at our wedding!
We got so many wonderful compliments on the food at the wedding! People were shocked about how great the food was, because honestly, the food usually stinks at weddings! Not Nice Guy's, their food was so yummy! Tarrah and Jeff offer many choices for your menus, or you can customize your own. We went with the Italian food menu, and it was perfect! We didn't really get to eat that much at the wedding but luckily Tarrah packed us up a to go box with the food and even the cakes! Yummy!!
We are so happy with Nice Guy's, and we have been telling everyone about them. We will continue to spread the word of how truly remarkable Nice Guy's catering is.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vickie
Wedding:
8/11/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Wedding date was 8/11/11, everything about Nice guys was great, -
serrvice, friendliness, they did everything they could possible do to make
the evening go great.
Services Used: Catering
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nice Guys Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo