130x130 sq 1396623619574 anewphot

nicholaysen.com

Jacksonville , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10000 Gate Parkway North
Jacksonville, FL 32246 US (map)

PHONE

904-535-2834

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

$1,290 Unlimited Wedding Photography Package;
Up to 6 hours of professional wedding photography.

Professional wedding photography by Photographer Brent Nicholaysen.... Read more
$1,290 Unlimited Wedding Photography Package;
Up to 6 hours of professional wedding photography.

Professional wedding photography by Photographer Brent Nicholaysen.

2 wedding photography production assistants are included.

2 full frame photography cameras are used to capture your wedding day.

Photography coverage of your wedding ceremony.

Photography coverage of your wedding reception.

All of your wedding photography images are quality enhanced.

You get to keep all of your full frame Hi-Resolution images/digital jpeg negatives on DVD.

All of your images include a reprinting (copyright) release form enabling you recreate unlimited duplicate copies of your favorite photographs anytime, anywhere.

6 duplicate copies of your wedding photography images on DVD.

Plus receive a select custom wedding photo slideshow video.

You may share your wedding photo slideshow online with your family and friends.

Also included are 3 duplicate copies of your custom wedding slideshow video on DVD.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


$1,290 Unlimited Wedding Videography Package;

Up to 6 hours of professional wedding videography.

Professional wedding videography by Videographer Brent Nicholaysen.

1 videography production assistant is included.

3 Professional HD video cameras are used to capture your wedding ceremony.

HD videography coverage of your wedding ceremony.

HD videography coverage of your wedding reception.

Wireless microphones used to capture your wedding vows during your wedding ceremony.

Custom edit wedding video.

6 DVD copies of your wedding video.

This is your most complete wedding videography package. This is a perfect choice for any bride who wants to have the very best in wedding videography coverage. You'll be receiving complete wedding videography coverage and a fully edited wedding video of your beautiful wedding day.

As you insert your DVD, you will find a home page featuring your first names & wedding date appearing in a text heading along with 6 tastefully chosen looped video clips using slow-motion effects and set to music. A select button will start playing your wedding video. Next, your first scene has an Opening Title, including your first names & wedding date and then a vignette utilizing various establishing shots from your wedding ceremony and your reception location. The opening sequence is accompanied by a Musical Underscore.

Immediately following your wedding day, I will begin the process of editing your entire wedding video. I begin to utilize the wedding video footage that I have captured from all the High-Definition Video Cameras used during your wedding day. In post-production... now the magic really begins! Four separate stereo audio channels and 3 High-Definition Video Cameras seamlessly edited together by incorporating state-of-the-art special effects, digital transitions, adjusted audio levels and enhanced color correction.



From New York City to South Florida's Miami Beach, Brent Nicholaysen has been the sought-after Videographer in some of the Most Famous Wedding Venues in the United States.

Donald Trump's Mar Largo - Palm Beach, Boca Raton Resort & Club, Palm Beach Country Club, Palm Beach Resort, Vizcaya Castle & Garden - Miami, The Biltmore Hotel - Miami, New York Central Park - Tavern on the Green - New York, Window's on the World - New York, Trump Plaza - New York, Waldorf Astoria - New York, Oheka Castle - New York, The Plaza Hotel - New York, are just to name a few.

Photographer & Videographer Brent Nicholaysen is a professional Steadicam owner - operator since 1986, taping over 1,000 interstitial informational programming as Business Highlights, Architectural, Environmental and Medical Documentary Television. Segments include T.V. Personalities and familiar Hosts featuring Hugh Downs, Walter Cronkite, Morley Safer, John Stossel, Louis Gossett Jr., Charlton Heston, Michael Douglas, Martin Sheen, Mary Tyler Moore and Mickey Rooney.

Over the past two decades segments have appeared on Public Television to the Nationally acclaimed commercials that air on CNN, Fox News, MSNBC, CNBC, TLC, Discovery Health, HGTV, Travel Ch, MTV, E! Entertainment and ABC Sportsline.




Photographer & Videographer Brent Nicholaysen has traveled over a million miles across the United States, Canada, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Jamaica and the Bahamas, often working directly with the Presidents and CEO's of Fortune 500 companies, Research & Development, Scientist and Surgical teams to the Former First Lady of the United States. Read less
Videography

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1397257529 4b96b1f8abd57315 image
Cynthia
Wedding:
4/18/2015
4.6/5.0
I have not got my pictures yet but he sent me two so after I get them in I will fill out more on Quality of service. But he was amazing trying to work around the weather "rain " he took so many pictures and he brought two other photographers . I am sure we will get some good pictures from his work because he really shows that his job means a lot to him and you can see it that he loves what he is doing. It was a crazy day for him for me and the groom because the rain changed our plans on when to take pictures but he never gave up. There was a few pictures we didnt get because it was so crazy trying to get them all in before more rain. He was there on time and took pictures for 6.5 hours
I have not got my pictures yet but he sent me two so after I get them in I will fill out more on Quality of service. But Read more...
I have not got my pictures yet but he sent me two so after I get them in I will fill out more on Quality of service. But he was amazing trying to work around the weather "rain " he took so many pictures and he brought two other photographers . I am sure we will get some good pictures from his work because he really shows that his job means a lot to him and you can see it that he loves what he is doing. It was a crazy day for him for me and the groom because the rain changed our plans on when to take pictures but he never gave up. There was a few pictures we didnt get because it was so crazy trying to get them all in before more rain. He was there on time and took pictures for 6.5 hours Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Brent is so amazing! He was the first and last videographer I met with and I am extremely satisfied with his work! He had our wedding video done in a month! All I want to do is watch it over and over again. Her captured every detail, everything! I would def recommend him!!
Brent is so amazing! He was the first and last videographer I met with and I am extremely satisfied with his work! He had Read more...
Brent is so amazing! He was the first and last videographer I met with and I am extremely satisfied with his work! He had our wedding video done in a month! All I want to do is watch it over and over again. Her captured every detail, everything! I would def recommend him!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1384462020694 lex and latar
Mrs4ever
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Brent was amazing. So professional and easy to work with. He was very patient and willing to work around schedules and timing. I couldn't have chosen a better videographer.
Brent was amazing. So professional and easy to work with. He was very patient and willing to work around schedules and Read more...
Brent was amazing. So professional and easy to work with. He was very patient and willing to work around schedules and timing. I couldn't have chosen a better videographer. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Brent and his team were everything and more that we could have hoped for in a videographer. He was very easy to work with and was flexible with our schedule. He was everywhere that we couldn't be and everywhere that we were all at once, but you never really noticed that he was there. He and his crew blended in the whole time and managed to capture our entire wedding and 5 hour reception without any issue. He did everything we asked and more. He is a pleasure to work with and very personable, as well as very professional. We are so happy with choosing Brent as our videographer; he gave us an amazing video and amazing experience.
Brent and his team were everything and more that we could have hoped for in a videographer. He was very easy to work with Read more...
Brent and his team were everything and more that we could have hoped for in a videographer. He was very easy to work with and was flexible with our schedule. He was everywhere that we couldn't be and everywhere that we were all at once, but you never really noticed that he was there. He and his crew blended in the whole time and managed to capture our entire wedding and 5 hour reception without any issue. He did everything we asked and more. He is a pleasure to work with and very personable, as well as very professional. We are so happy with choosing Brent as our videographer; he gave us an amazing video and amazing experience. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
While planning our wedding, I was talking to a friend of mine who said the only thing she wish she did different was get a videographer. She said that being the bride and groom, you just can't be everywhere at once and the videographer is able to catch certain things that you just don't see--like grandma getting down on the dance floor, or cocktail hour while we were taking pictures, etc. Now, at this time, I had not budgeted for a videographer and really was wondering were I would cut from in my budget to get one. My (now) husband is more of the tech guy and so I asked him to search for a videographer and watch their videos and see if he could find one that was reasonable. After much searching, he showed me two different options. The first was Brent NIcholaysen. I went on to watch some of his work and was blown away. I just loved the highlight video and the quality and my husband loved the Blu Ray option. The other videographer was not as good and was more expensive. So, we immediately emailed Brent to see if he was available for our wedding day--and he was! We booked him on the spot! From the moment we met him at his clubhouse to the day I picked up the videos, he was professional yet personable. He was not just some guy behind the camera, he was interactive my guests which allowed them to feel comfortable with him. After just watching the highlight video and the footage from the wedding, I can most certainly say that I SOOO HAPPY that we got a videographer and that it was Brent. He did an amazing job and I could not be more pleased with the video. The price you pay for Brent's services is well worth it--he is truly talented and captured the biggest day of my life in the best way possible. Thank you Brent for your hard work and for sharing your talent with us. You really gave us the best gift of all...a way to re-live our amazing wedding over and over again!
While planning our wedding, I was talking to a friend of mine who said the only thing she wish she did different was get a Read more...
While planning our wedding, I was talking to a friend of mine who said the only thing she wish she did different was get a videographer. She said that being the bride and groom, you just can't be everywhere at once and the videographer is able to catch certain things that you just don't see--like grandma getting down on the dance floor, or cocktail hour while we were taking pictures, etc. Now, at this time, I had not budgeted for a videographer and really was wondering were I would cut from in my budget to get one. My (now) husband is more of the tech guy and so I asked him to search for a videographer and watch their videos and see if he could find one that was reasonable. After much searching, he showed me two different options. The first was Brent NIcholaysen. I went on to watch some of his work and was blown away. I just loved the highlight video and the quality and my husband loved the Blu Ray option. The other videographer was not as good and was more expensive. So, we immediately emailed Brent to see if he was available for our wedding day--and he was! We booked him on the spot! From the moment we met him at his clubhouse to the day I picked up the videos, he was professional yet personable. He was not just some guy behind the camera, he was interactive my guests which allowed them to feel comfortable with him. After just watching the highlight video and the footage from the wedding, I can most certainly say that I SOOO HAPPY that we got a videographer and that it was Brent. He did an amazing job and I could not be more pleased with the video. The price you pay for Brent's services is well worth it--he is truly talented and captured the biggest day of my life in the best way possible. Thank you Brent for your hard work and for sharing your talent with us. You really gave us the best gift of all...a way to re-live our amazing wedding over and over again! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Rafael
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow. Just... WOW! THANK YOU, BRENT!!!!! What an AMAZING wedding video and what AMAZING pics. The pictures were more perfect than we ever could have ever imagined in our minds, and the video was timed perfectly and captured in perfect angles where we wanted them. We couldn't stop crying when we watched it again because we really felt we were there. You have a gift for capturing beauty with your
camera that is very rare, but what is even more rare is the inexhaustible patience you displayed with my wife and I and our families. You went out of our way to accommodate our every wish, and in turn, our family went out of their way to make you one of ours. You will always be welcome as one of us, and we will do our best to ensure that your name and work are known far and wide throughout the land as one of the
greatest in said land. Once again, THANK YOU for everything and for the amazing job you did on commemorating the most important and beautiful and perfect day of our lives. Please use us as references if you need them. Thank you again. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!

Grateful and Thankful,
Staff Sergeant Rafael Delgado, USA, Retired
Wow. Just... WOW! THANK YOU, BRENT!!!!! What an AMAZING wedding video and what AMAZING pics. The pictures were more Read more...
Wow. Just... WOW! THANK YOU, BRENT!!!!! What an AMAZING wedding video and what AMAZING pics. The pictures were more perfect than we ever could have ever imagined in our minds, and the video was timed perfectly and captured in perfect angles where we wanted them. We couldn't stop crying when we watched it again because we really felt we were there. You have a gift for capturing beauty with your
camera that is very rare, but what is even more rare is the inexhaustible patience you displayed with my wife and I and our families. You went out of our way to accommodate our every wish, and in turn, our family went out of their way to make you one of ours. You will always be welcome as one of us, and we will do our best to ensure that your name and work are known far and wide throughout the land as one of the
greatest in said land. Once again, THANK YOU for everything and for the amazing job you did on commemorating the most important and beautiful and perfect day of our lives. Please use us as references if you need them. Thank you again. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!

Grateful and Thankful,
Staff Sergeant Rafael Delgado, USA, Retired Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130 sq 1353292497428 75255429089244442836795n
JoAnna
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! I do not even know where to begin. This was absolutely the best money I spent on the day of my wedding. Brent was incredibly professional and the video itself was so much more than I ever imagined. My husband and I watched it and could not believed how much we missed on the day of the wedding. I am so glad we had it videotaped and I'm so glad Brent was our vendor. The video he put together of all the highlights was just wonderful.

Brent will arrive early. Respond to all of your inquiries in a timely fashion. Provide you with an exceptional video of the highest quality. If you are looking for a well-priced, professional, high-quality video of your special day, I would not even hesitate to recommend his services.

Thank you so much for your hard work and for putting together such a beautiful video of a day we will never forget.
Wow! I do not even know where to begin. This was absolutely the best money I spent on the day of my wedding. Brent was Read more...
Wow! I do not even know where to begin. This was absolutely the best money I spent on the day of my wedding. Brent was incredibly professional and the video itself was so much more than I ever imagined. My husband and I watched it and could not believed how much we missed on the day of the wedding. I am so glad we had it videotaped and I'm so glad Brent was our vendor. The video he put together of all the highlights was just wonderful.

Brent will arrive early. Respond to all of your inquiries in a timely fashion. Provide you with an exceptional video of the highest quality. If you are looking for a well-priced, professional, high-quality video of your special day, I would not even hesitate to recommend his services.

Thank you so much for your hard work and for putting together such a beautiful video of a day we will never forget. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that I decided to get a videographer for my wedding!  Brent Nicholaysen was  professional and demonstrated passion for his work. Brent was highly efficient having the edited and completed DVDs ready for us one week after the wedding.  His videography was amazing!  We watched the wedding video highlights again and again. It was great! The videos were so much fun to watch.  We smiled, laughed and cried while watching them and were thrilled to see so many things from the wedding day that we hadn't seen before!  The best was watching videos of the bride and groom and the bridal party having the photographer taking their pictures and getting to hear and see them having fun!  It was also great to see all of the close ups of the dancing!  Brent edited the footage in a very artistic way and captured the emotion of the day so beautifully.  
The value of these videos is priceless!

Diana Richman
I am so glad that I decided to get a videographer for my wedding! Brent Nicholaysen was professional and demonstrated Read more...
I am so glad that I decided to get a videographer for my wedding!  Brent Nicholaysen was  professional and demonstrated passion for his work. Brent was highly efficient having the edited and completed DVDs ready for us one week after the wedding.  His videography was amazing!  We watched the wedding video highlights again and again. It was great! The videos were so much fun to watch.  We smiled, laughed and cried while watching them and were thrilled to see so many things from the wedding day that we hadn't seen before!  The best was watching videos of the bride and groom and the bridal party having the photographer taking their pictures and getting to hear and see them having fun!  It was also great to see all of the close ups of the dancing!  Brent edited the footage in a very artistic way and captured the emotion of the day so beautifully.  
The value of these videos is priceless!

Diana Richman Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Angelica
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Brent provided us with a lasting memory of our wedding that we will be able to enjoy for years to come. The wedding day goes by so fast. Without the video, we had no way to continue to relive, remember, and enjoy the many great moments of our wedding. Brent did a great job capturing the ceremony and our quiet conversation with each other during that time. Also, he captured all of the important moments along the way and our favorite is the footage at the end singing with the band. Brent was always very responsive, professional, and easy to work with. I'd recommend him with no hesitation.
Brent provided us with a lasting memory of our wedding that we will be able to enjoy for years to come. The wedding day Read more...
Brent provided us with a lasting memory of our wedding that we will be able to enjoy for years to come. The wedding day goes by so fast. Without the video, we had no way to continue to relive, remember, and enjoy the many great moments of our wedding. Brent did a great job capturing the ceremony and our quiet conversation with each other during that time. Also, he captured all of the important moments along the way and our favorite is the footage at the end singing with the band. Brent was always very responsive, professional, and easy to work with. I'd recommend him with no hesitation. Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1334780333546 02626
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a such surprise to see all the things we missed at our wedding. Everyone says, "the day will go by so fast," and it couldn't be more true! It's really amazing to see how happy all our family and friends are. The quality of the video is outstanding. The camera shots were steady, precise, high definition, and he was always in the right spot. He was very professional and one of the best parts is that we hardly noticed him or his cameras. To us that makes us someone a professional. Having a videographer at your wedding is one of the best things you could do. We didn't have a chance to see everything on our wedding day and we truly get to relive it while watching the videos! Brent is a great videographer and we would recommend him to anyone.
It was a such surprise to see all the things we missed at our wedding. Everyone says, "the day will go by so fast," and it Read more...
It was a such surprise to see all the things we missed at our wedding. Everyone says, "the day will go by so fast," and it couldn't be more true! It's really amazing to see how happy all our family and friends are. The quality of the video is outstanding. The camera shots were steady, precise, high definition, and he was always in the right spot. He was very professional and one of the best parts is that we hardly noticed him or his cameras. To us that makes us someone a professional. Having a videographer at your wedding is one of the best things you could do. We didn't have a chance to see everything on our wedding day and we truly get to relive it while watching the videos! Brent is a great videographer and we would recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
10000 Gate Parkway North, Jacksonville, FL 32246 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for nicholaysen.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1396623619574 anewphot