130x130 sq 1337091827245 dsc01957

Nick Doak , Classical Guitarist

West Chester , PA

LOCATION

775 Bradford Terrace
West Chester, PA 19382 US (map)

PHONE

443-417-5715

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Music entertainment is such a key element to the success of your special day. With unmatched experience and professionalism, Nick strives to bring you the highest quality musical... Read more
Music entertainment is such a key element to the success of your special day. With unmatched experience and professionalism, Nick strives to bring you the highest quality musical selections on the classical guitar, ranging anywhere from Bach to The Beatles. He has years of experience collaborating hand in hand with brides and grooms on all the intricate musical details related to their personal wedding needs. His priority is to set the perfect ambiance during your wedding with his beautiful guitar music. No matter what stlye, Nick can put your mind at ease and help you resolve the musical aspect for wedding. This will allow you to focus on everything else needed to make your day truly special. You can be certain that hiring Nick at your wedding will ensure an impressive, stress-free, and uniquely memorable entertainment experience.



To date, Nick has performed in over 160 weddings and countless special events from Washington D.C. to Central Jersey and everywhere in between. Give him a call today to receive an estimate for your wedding desires. 443.417.5715 www.nickdoak.com Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1337092786161 dsc01957
130x130 sq 1346888996281 183746516273915054385327816025n
130x130 sq 1337092852486 dsc07019
130x130 sq 1337092800379 dsc06989
130x130 sq 1346888989844 208313516272655054511849431747n
130x130 sq 1337092773504 dsc01943
130x130 sq 1337092739587 dsc01886
130x130 sq 1337092837856 dsc06997
130x130 sq 1337092756133 dsc01901
130x130 sq 1337092585360 52952210150789768136948663526947114415411013500021n
130x130 sq 1337092571744 30348410150789780946948663526947114415681974839049n
130x130 sq 1337092578526 4283701015133241591055779711555623351128349130992n
130x130 sq 1337092592769 560225101001801973848961051190241591817765864968n
130x130 sq 1346889468822 ha5738
130x130 sq 1391137499503 img158
130x130 sq 1391137519113 img001
130x130 sq 1391137535380 img009
130x130 sq 1391137591986 img042
130x130 sq 1391137614671 img049
130x130 sq 1391137652310 img079

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Dan
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Nick's performance at my wedding and reception was a surprise for my bride. She was very impressed and everyone enjoyed Nick's music. Nick was very helpful in determining the music by offering selections for the wedding. He also did a great job of playing and singing the songs that I requested at the reception. I highly recommend Nick...he did a great job!
Nick's performance at my wedding and reception was a surprise for my bride. She was very impressed and everyone enjoyed Read more...
Nick's performance at my wedding and reception was a surprise for my bride. She was very impressed and everyone enjoyed Nick's music. Nick was very helpful in determining the music by offering selections for the wedding. He also did a great job of playing and singing the songs that I requested at the reception. I highly recommend Nick...he did a great job! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Ken
Wedding:
11/23/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiancee and I were nervous about finding the right entertainment for a Sunday brunch wedding reception....luckily we found Nick Doak (after some extensive web surfing). His guitar playing really added a lovely dimension to our ceremony and cocktail hour.

The brunch was awesome! Nick and his partner Vinny had our guests entertained for three hours with a great live performance. The sound quality was really professional but it was still easy to hold a conversation throughout the room. The song selection was very diverse and every table we stopped to visit at commented how great they sounded. They crushed it!

Nick and Vinny were completely courteous and professional throughout the day, and didn't need any direction while transitioning from each part. The day was seamless; at every phase of our celebration the music was ready to establish the right mood without any disruption.

We felt Nick's playing set the perfect tone for our Wedding and his due was the perfect accompaniment to our reception. We highly recommend him and can't wait to see him perform again!
My fiancee and I were nervous about finding the right entertainment for a Sunday brunch wedding reception....luckily we Read more...
My fiancee and I were nervous about finding the right entertainment for a Sunday brunch wedding reception....luckily we found Nick Doak (after some extensive web surfing). His guitar playing really added a lovely dimension to our ceremony and cocktail hour.

The brunch was awesome! Nick and his partner Vinny had our guests entertained for three hours with a great live performance. The sound quality was really professional but it was still easy to hold a conversation throughout the room. The song selection was very diverse and every table we stopped to visit at commented how great they sounded. They crushed it!

Nick and Vinny were completely courteous and professional throughout the day, and didn't need any direction while transitioning from each part. The day was seamless; at every phase of our celebration the music was ready to establish the right mood without any disruption.

We felt Nick's playing set the perfect tone for our Wedding and his due was the perfect accompaniment to our reception. We highly recommend him and can't wait to see him perform again! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Maura
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Nick brought that special touch to our ceremony and cocktail hour that we were looking for. He is amazing and his music is beautiful. It was perfect!
Nick brought that special touch to our ceremony and cocktail hour that we were looking for. He is amazing and his music is Read more...
Nick brought that special touch to our ceremony and cocktail hour that we were looking for. He is amazing and his music is beautiful. It was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Nick was awesome! We had so many compliments from our guests! We will hire him again in a heartbeat if we ever have another need for an acoustic guitarist.
Nick was awesome! We had so many compliments from our guests! We will hire him again in a heartbeat if we ever have Read more...
Nick was awesome! We had so many compliments from our guests! We will hire him again in a heartbeat if we ever have another need for an acoustic guitarist. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Georgann
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Smooth and professional. Nick arrived on time and played beautifully. A pleasure to do business with.
Smooth and professional. Nick arrived on time and played beautifully. A pleasure to do business with.
Smooth and professional. Nick arrived on time and played beautifully. A pleasure to do business with. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jena
Wedding:
10/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Nick for our ceremony and cocktail hour, we could not be more pleased. He was so quick to respond and extremely professional. Hire Nick! You won't be disappointed.
We hired Nick for our ceremony and cocktail hour, we could not be more pleased. He was so quick to respond and extremely Read more...
We hired Nick for our ceremony and cocktail hour, we could not be more pleased. He was so quick to respond and extremely professional. Hire Nick! You won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Veen
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Nick was a pleasure to work with. Professional, responsive and highly insightful (which helps when you're stuck between a multitude of song choices!) our guests loved his music during our cocktail our and the ceremony music was absolutely perfect. We would recommend Nick to close friends and family members in a heartbeat. Thank you!
Nick was a pleasure to work with. Professional, responsive and highly insightful (which helps when you're stuck between a Read more...
Nick was a pleasure to work with. Professional, responsive and highly insightful (which helps when you're stuck between a multitude of song choices!) our guests loved his music during our cocktail our and the ceremony music was absolutely perfect. We would recommend Nick to close friends and family members in a heartbeat. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Tyler
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Nick was able to provide the perfect touch my wife and I were looking for in our wedding ceremony. We had many guests tell us how much they loved the music he provided. Nick was great to work with from the start to finish. He met with us in person to review exactly what we wanted for the ceremony. He even learned a specific arrangement of a song that my wife requested and sent us video of himself playing it beforehand so we could confirm it was exactly the way she pictured it. I can't say enough great things about the service Nick provided!
Nick was able to provide the perfect touch my wife and I were looking for in our wedding ceremony. We had many guests tell Read more...
Nick was able to provide the perfect touch my wife and I were looking for in our wedding ceremony. We had many guests tell us how much they loved the music he provided. Nick was great to work with from the start to finish. He met with us in person to review exactly what we wanted for the ceremony. He even learned a specific arrangement of a song that my wife requested and sent us video of himself playing it beforehand so we could confirm it was exactly the way she pictured it. I can't say enough great things about the service Nick provided! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nick was great! Very professional and an excellent musician! Great with special requests!
Nick was great! Very professional and an excellent musician! Great with special requests!
Nick was great! Very professional and an excellent musician! Great with special requests! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130 sq 1390011871 a91a32fd4877ade6 osgame3 copy
Mallory
Wedding:
9/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Nick was great in everything from planning to playing the ceremony on our wedding day. My husband and I knew we wanted guitar for our ceremony, but we didn't know what songs to choose. Nick helped by sending us a list of songs that he has played, he also said that we could suggest any other song that was meaningful to us. We found several songs on his list that we choose from. The ceremony music was beautiful, and we received so many compliments on the song choices and how beautiful it sounded, it really set the mood for a beautiful ceremony. I would highly recommend Nick. He is very talented, was on time, responsive, and very very easy to work with!
Nick was great in everything from planning to playing the ceremony on our wedding day. My husband and I knew we wanted Read more...
Nick was great in everything from planning to playing the ceremony on our wedding day. My husband and I knew we wanted guitar for our ceremony, but we didn't know what songs to choose. Nick helped by sending us a list of songs that he has played, he also said that we could suggest any other song that was meaningful to us. We found several songs on his list that we choose from. The ceremony music was beautiful, and we received so many compliments on the song choices and how beautiful it sounded, it really set the mood for a beautiful ceremony. I would highly recommend Nick. He is very talented, was on time, responsive, and very very easy to work with! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

DEALS

Referal Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $500 Value
Successfully refer Nick to another wedding and receive a $50 discount on your wedding.
Deal #WWd72c578f15254a1d
220x220 1337091827245 dsc01957

MAP

 
775 Bradford Terrace, West Chester, PA 19382 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nick Doak , Classical Guitarist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1337091827245 dsc01957