130x130 sq 1418330118778 great photo

Nicklaus Club - Monterey

Monterey , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Pasadera Drive
Monterey, CA 93940 US (map)

PHONE

831-647-2400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The romantic atmosphere at Nicklaus Club - Monterey fosters the ideal environment for one of the truly special moments in one’s lifetime.

The ornate charm and elegant,... Read more
The romantic atmosphere at Nicklaus Club - Monterey fosters the ideal environment for one of the truly special moments in one’s lifetime.

The ornate charm and elegant, old-world Spanish décor are paramount to Nicklaus Club - Monterey's distinctive hacienda setting, whether it’s for an intimate wedding ceremony, or more elaborate celebration. Nicklaus Club - Monterey provides the flexibility and ambience for a captivating, memorable event, with each accoutrement tailored to complement the theme and spirit of the occasion.

The dining room, which seats up to 150 guests, opens out to a surrounding covered patio, all overlooking the golf course and the rolling northern slopes of the Santa Lucia Mountains. Adjoining rooms and courtyards provide ample space to accommodate various social activities, with indoor and outdoor fireplaces adding to the stylishly comfortable setting.

Providing the ultimate in personalized service, the Club staff will plan and execute every detail for the occasion. Nicklaus’ Executive Chef will customize the menu to your particular tastes, and the extensive wine list allows for a variety of options. Nicklaus’ staff also has direct access to the premier event specialization resources on the Monterey Peninsula, perfect for coordinating flowers, photography, entertainment and more. Contact our special event department at (831) 647-2407 or events@ncmonterey.com. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1403036638027 314 800x536
130x130 sq 1403036652658 607 800x532 800x532
130x130 sq 1403036661775 back lawn wedding reception 800x491
130x130 sq 1403036664550 back lawn wedding reception 2 800x494
130x130 sq 1403036634225 003 544x800
130x130 sq 1351195591584 update892012010
130x130 sq 1403036645053 393 800x527
130x130 sq 1403036832362 couple event lawn bw
130x130 sq 1403036648046 518 800x578
130x130 sq 1403036641623 3531 800x583
130x130 sq 1403036667332 gabbard 0194 800x533
130x130 sq 1403036674060 gabbard 0406 800x533
130x130 sq 1403036677300 gabbard 0438 800x533
130x130 sq 1403036852479 pattyeugene2545
130x130 sq 1403036684145 gabbard 0592 800x533
130x130 sq 1403036686464 gabbard 0650 800x533
130x130 sq 1403036689463 gabbard 0651 800x533
130x130 sq 1403036692501 gabbard 0733 800x533
130x130 sq 1403036695288 gabbard 0819 800x533
130x130 sq 1403036698134 gabbard 0884 800x533
130x130 sq 1403036888588 pattyeugene6480
130x130 sq 1403036701548 gabbard 0974 800x533
130x130 sq 1403036829008 clear top tent event lawn
130x130 sq 1403036836172 courtyard at night
130x130 sq 1403036843257 inside of tent on lawn
130x130 sq 1403036847876 outdoor tent for dancefloor email
130x130 sq 1403036858726 pattyeugene3177
130x130 sq 1403036864313 pattyeugene3193
130x130 sq 1403036870089 pattyeugene3374
130x130 sq 1403036876155 pattyeugene3463
130x130 sq 1403036882336 pattyeugene6407
130x130 sq 1403036895021 pattyeugene6701
130x130 sq 1403036902395 pattyeugene8849
130x130 sq 1403036910592 simple ballroom tables
130x130 sq 1403036915455 wood table head table
130x130 sq 1404949355564 d  b 006
130x130 sq 1404949361240 garnickmoorephotographers002
130x130 sq 1404949368493 garnickmoorephotographers004
130x130 sq 1404949382290 garnickmoorephotographers016
130x130 sq 1404949389334 garnickmoorephotographers021
130x130 sq 1404949403655 garnickmoorephotographers024
130x130 sq 1404949415633 garnickmoorephotographers027
130x130 sq 1404949426638 garnickmoorephotographers029
130x130 sq 1404949432505 garnickmoorephotographers030
130x130 sq 1404949439435 garnickmoorephotographers031
130x130 sq 1404949452977 garnickmoorephotographers033
130x130 sq 1404949460060 garnickmoorephotographers034
130x130 sq 1404949471984 garnickmoorephotographers036
130x130 sq 1404949477771 garnickmoorephotographers037
130x130 sq 1404949482748 garnickmoorephotographers039
130x130 sq 1404949487958 garnickmoorephotographers040
130x130 sq 1404949494876 garnickmoorephotographers042
130x130 sq 1404949501737 garnickmoorephotographers044
130x130 sq 1404949508071 garnickmoorephotographers046
130x130 sq 1404949514292 garnickmoorephotographers049
130x130 sq 1404949521305 garnickmoorephotographers050
130x130 sq 1404949527878 garnickmoorephotographers054
130x130 sq 1404949533732 garnickmoorephotographers057
130x130 sq 1404949538888 garnickmoorephotographers059
130x130 sq 1404949543762 garnickmoorephotographers060
130x130 sq 1404949550114 garnickmoorephotographers063
130x130 sq 1404949556121 garnickmoorephotographers064
130x130 sq 1404949562250 garnickmoorephotographers065
130x130 sq 1404949567869 garnickmoorephotographers066
130x130 sq 1404949580350 garnickmoorephotographers068
130x130 sq 1404949586865 garnickmoorephotographers069
130x130 sq 1404949593301 garnickmoorephotographers070
130x130 sq 1404949598966 garnickmoorephotographers075
130x130 sq 1404949604768 garnickmoorephotographers076
130x130 sq 1404949659886 gary geigers pictures 2 006
130x130 sq 1404949694529 gary geigers pictures 3 034
130x130 sq 1404949728815 gary geigers pictures 3 035
130x130 sq 1316212528150 gabbard0592
130x130 sq 1316212597866 gabbard0579
130x130 sq 1316212617990 gabbard0650
130x130 sq 1316212650142 164
130x130 sq 1316212672357 002
130x130 sq 1316212739421 113
130x130 sq 1316212907184 246
130x130 sq 1316213250587 b036r
130x130 sq 1316213286202 b300r
130x130 sq 1316213430908 gabbard0734
130x130 sq 1316213475430 gabbard0632
130x130 sq 1372353296127 scottcampbellphoto 239
130x130 sq 1372353362453 scottcampbellphoto 579
130x130 sq 1372353379106 scottcampbellphoto 581
130x130 sq 1372353421054 whiteswirllinen
130x130 sq 1372353434765 brownlinen
130x130 sq 1414797293810 clear tent
130x130 sq 1414797297428 dance floor in living room
130x130 sq 1414797299653 dessert buffet under oak tree
130x130 sq 1414797304170 head table on event lawn
130x130 sq 1414797309271 living room dessert table
130x130 sq 1414263128144 1482 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414260751870 0301 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414260825160 341 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414260863219 343 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414260932499 390 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414260969579 421 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261002322 423 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261034972 441 connievikram wedding 1
130x130 sq 1414261208415 474 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261248640 536 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261317461 646 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261348634 647 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261382966 648 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261411569 652 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261439725 654 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261466309 655 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261496039 673 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261531013 674 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261768412 0723 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261800380 0729 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261831459 0732 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261888407 0756 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261921571 0774 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414261951193 0775 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262022134 0821 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262091885 0838 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262136895 0856 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262175742 0904 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262250230 0914 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262277249 1041 connievikram wedding 1
130x130 sq 1414262329539 1042 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262359291 1043 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262390583 1046 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262421914 1047 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262453637 1048 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262485516 1049 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262516228 1050 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262548973 1054 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262611651 1068 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262734478 1275 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262782868 1312 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262817480 1331 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414262942694 1412 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414263011818 1456 connievikram wedding
130x130 sq 1414797004740 great photo
130x130 sq 1414797009926 monterey wedding 64
130x130 sq 1414797014863 monterey wedding 66
130x130 sq 1414797021226 monterey wedding 71
130x130 sq 1414797028959 monterey wedding 74
130x130 sq 1414797034116 monterey wedding 75
130x130 sq 1414797039012 monterey wedding 75 1
130x130 sq 1414797044162 monterey wedding 75 2
130x130 sq 1414797049209 monterey wedding 77
130x130 sq 1414797055016 monterey wedding 79
130x130 sq 1414797060312 monterey wedding 93 1
130x130 sq 1414797067203 monterey wedding 93
130x130 sq 1414797073338 monterey wedding 99
130x130 sq 1414797079320 monterey wedding 102
130x130 sq 1414797085254 monterey wedding 104
130x130 sq 1418330849349 0 111
130x130 sq 1418330865786 0 113
130x130 sq 1418330877486 0 114
130x130 sq 1418330887900 0 115
130x130 sq 1418330911065 0 118
130x130 sq 1418330921771 0 119
130x130 sq 1418330931913 0 121
130x130 sq 1418330941401 0 124
130x130 sq 1418330951055 0 125
130x130 sq 1418330986067 0 135
130x130 sq 1418331001201 0 136
130x130 sq 1418331013940 0 138

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, French, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/17/2015
5.0/5.0
The most magical venue I've ever seen in my whole life. It was elegant and romantic and every detail was perfect. Renee Russell was our first point of contact - she gave us a tour and got our contract in order! Lindsey Dole is a phenomenal coordinator and put us at ease the entire year we planned this celebration. She was so tentative with emails and responded in a timely matter each and every time! The ceremony was magical, the cocktail hour was so fun! And the reception was such a success. The food was to die for and every meal was cooked to perfection. The entire night our guests kept raving about the food. The appetizers were such a hit (especially the shrimp/polenta and the crab cakes!) The filet of beef was so tender and juicy! The wine (especially the white) was one of the bests I've ever had. The Nicklaus Club will be highly raved about! We couldn't have dreamed of a more magical venue and a more dreamy wedding!

Pros:
- The Price
- The food (TO DIE FOR) Best wedding food ever. Honestly.
- The alcohol/drinks - good premium drinks!
- The grounds - courtyard is dreamy, outdoor grass are is romantic, ceremony patio is intimate, and reception room is magical.
- Servers are super professional
- Lindsey (day-of....and really all year long coordinator) was so amazing

Cons:
- NONE

Such a great venue from beginning to end. I highly recommend it to any bride looking for the most romantic evening. It was also conveniently located next to a ton of major hotel chains and even some smaller ones! It was so close to Cannery Row - so brunch the next morning was so fun! Everything about this location was perfect.
The most magical venue I've ever seen in my whole life. It was elegant and romantic and every detail was perfect. Renee Read more...
The most magical venue I've ever seen in my whole life. It was elegant and romantic and every detail was perfect. Renee Russell was our first point of contact - she gave us a tour and got our contract in order! Lindsey Dole is a phenomenal coordinator and put us at ease the entire year we planned this celebration. She was so tentative with emails and responded in a timely matter each and every time! The ceremony was magical, the cocktail hour was so fun! And the reception was such a success. The food was to die for and every meal was cooked to perfection. The entire night our guests kept raving about the food. The appetizers were such a hit (especially the shrimp/polenta and the crab cakes!) The filet of beef was so tender and juicy! The wine (especially the white) was one of the bests I've ever had. The Nicklaus Club will be highly raved about! We couldn't have dreamed of a more magical venue and a more dreamy wedding!

Pros:
- The Price
- The food (TO DIE FOR) Best wedding food ever. Honestly.
- The alcohol/drinks - good premium drinks!
- The grounds - courtyard is dreamy, outdoor grass are is romantic, ceremony patio is intimate, and reception room is magical.
- Servers are super professional
- Lindsey (day-of....and really all year long coordinator) was so amazing

Cons:
- NONE

Such a great venue from beginning to end. I highly recommend it to any bride looking for the most romantic evening. It was also conveniently located next to a ton of major hotel chains and even some smaller ones! It was so close to Cannery Row - so brunch the next morning was so fun! Everything about this location was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Nicklaus Club-Monterey is one of the most beautiful places that I could have chosen to get married. Even though it is technically a country club, it feels more like a romantic Spanish villa/winery. We held our ceremony in the courtyard and needed almost no flowers or decorations throughout the venue, the setting alone is amazing. I love all the different "areas" of this venue! Our dance floor was outside under string lights and the entire evening was just magical :) Everyone had such an amazing time and our wedding was everything we could ask for and more!!

More importantly, I cannot say enough great things about Lindsey, Renee and the whole staff at The Nicklaus Club! Lindsey is AMAZING and always put me at ease with all of my questions! My wedding day went so smooth thanks to the incredible staff!

If I had to do it all over again, I would pick The Nicklaus Club every time :)
Nicklaus Club-Monterey is one of the most beautiful places that I could have chosen to get married. Even though it is Read more...
Nicklaus Club-Monterey is one of the most beautiful places that I could have chosen to get married. Even though it is technically a country club, it feels more like a romantic Spanish villa/winery. We held our ceremony in the courtyard and needed almost no flowers or decorations throughout the venue, the setting alone is amazing. I love all the different "areas" of this venue! Our dance floor was outside under string lights and the entire evening was just magical :) Everyone had such an amazing time and our wedding was everything we could ask for and more!!

More importantly, I cannot say enough great things about Lindsey, Renee and the whole staff at The Nicklaus Club! Lindsey is AMAZING and always put me at ease with all of my questions! My wedding day went so smooth thanks to the incredible staff!

If I had to do it all over again, I would pick The Nicklaus Club every time :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Nicklaus Club-Monterey is one of the most beautiful places that I could have chosen to get married. The courtyard is like a piazza in Venice: charming and welcoming. The fountain at the entry creates a relaxing, serene, yet old world appeal. The Spanish Mission style architecture was more than appropriate for the romantic vision I had for my wedding having grown up in California. The curbside appeal is only the beginning. As you enter into the club house you feel as though you are walking into your dream home. Large hallways, a living room with a grand fireplace, a view of the golf course, and regal couches, a bar/ small courtyard/ 180 degree bench surrounding another fireplace that is excellent for a cocktail hour, an event lawn ready for your lawn games or spectacular photos perfectly framed by the large quintessential majestic tree, but most of all the dining room that is so perfectly designed that minimal additional decor is needed to make you feel like you are, what my niece calls us, King and Queen of the evening.

However, so far this is solely accolades for the physical venue. The most important aspect of this location is the event coordinator (Lindsey), the food and beverage manager (Primo), and staff. Lindsey is more than just good at her job, she is excellent. She handles each and every question/issue that is thrown at her. She communicates so well that she has an answer before you can even ask the question. The quality of her work is to be commended. Primo is genuine and giving. He will ensure that your event is sufficiently provided for.

Nicklaus Club-Monterey... Thank you.... I have never received so many compliments before and it is all thanks to you and your hard work and beautiful grounds.
Nicklaus Club-Monterey is one of the most beautiful places that I could have chosen to get married. The courtyard is like Read more...
Nicklaus Club-Monterey is one of the most beautiful places that I could have chosen to get married. The courtyard is like a piazza in Venice: charming and welcoming. The fountain at the entry creates a relaxing, serene, yet old world appeal. The Spanish Mission style architecture was more than appropriate for the romantic vision I had for my wedding having grown up in California. The curbside appeal is only the beginning. As you enter into the club house you feel as though you are walking into your dream home. Large hallways, a living room with a grand fireplace, a view of the golf course, and regal couches, a bar/ small courtyard/ 180 degree bench surrounding another fireplace that is excellent for a cocktail hour, an event lawn ready for your lawn games or spectacular photos perfectly framed by the large quintessential majestic tree, but most of all the dining room that is so perfectly designed that minimal additional decor is needed to make you feel like you are, what my niece calls us, King and Queen of the evening.

However, so far this is solely accolades for the physical venue. The most important aspect of this location is the event coordinator (Lindsey), the food and beverage manager (Primo), and staff. Lindsey is more than just good at her job, she is excellent. She handles each and every question/issue that is thrown at her. She communicates so well that she has an answer before you can even ask the question. The quality of her work is to be commended. Primo is genuine and giving. He will ensure that your event is sufficiently provided for.

Nicklaus Club-Monterey... Thank you.... I have never received so many compliments before and it is all thanks to you and your hard work and beautiful grounds. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Nicklaus Club Monterey was truly a wonderful venue for a wedding. Everything was just so beautiful; the grounds, the courtyard, the clubhouse... I couldn't have pictured a better venue. Lindsey and Renee were so helpful and attentive to our needs. Lindsey definitely helped lift the weight of our shoulders as we got closer to the day and also the day of; we never had a worry after speaking with her. I highly recommend this venue; the food was great, the service was outstanding, the location is breathtaking. Nicklaus Club truly made our wedding day something special and one to remember.
Nicklaus Club Monterey was truly a wonderful venue for a wedding. Everything was just so beautiful; the grounds, the Read more...
Nicklaus Club Monterey was truly a wonderful venue for a wedding. Everything was just so beautiful; the grounds, the courtyard, the clubhouse... I couldn't have pictured a better venue. Lindsey and Renee were so helpful and attentive to our needs. Lindsey definitely helped lift the weight of our shoulders as we got closer to the day and also the day of; we never had a worry after speaking with her. I highly recommend this venue; the food was great, the service was outstanding, the location is breathtaking. Nicklaus Club truly made our wedding day something special and one to remember. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Such a beautiful wedding location! Originally I did not think I wanted a "country club" wedding, but it feels nothing like a country club. It has a very Spanish/Italian feel. We went to our first appointment with Lindsey and were blown away with how beautiful and classy it was, but at the same time very relaxed. We held our ceremony in the courtyard and needed almost no flowers or decorations, the setting alone is amazing. We then moved into the lounge area for cocktail hour. There is indoor and outdoor seating - great for mingling.
We then held our dinner and dancing in the main dining area. We ended up adding a band (The Money Band!!! Highly recommend) which limited our space in the room, but luckily they have an outdoor area with large windows that can be opened up to feel like they are part of the main room. They also have heaters and panels for rent to make it more comfortable.
My favorite part of this location was that there were so many different areas for people to mingle and hang out. If guests wanted to dance they were in the main dining room with the band, if they wanted to be outside there were chairs on the lawn and kids running around, if they wanted a drink there was the bar/lounge, if they wanted to relax there was a couch area. We also had a photo booth which had its own area as well.
We worked with Lindsey for our all of our details and she was great!! She always had a great, relaxed but professional attitude. Whatever we needed, she handled. I work in the hospitality business and to me, she went above and beyond what I was expecting, especially on the day of.
Our Banquet manager on the day of was Primo and he was also amazing, as was his staff.
I love love loved this location and will recommend it to anyone looking for a perfect location in Monterey that has everything!!
Such a beautiful wedding location! Originally I did not think I wanted a "country club" wedding, but it feels nothing like Read more...
Such a beautiful wedding location! Originally I did not think I wanted a "country club" wedding, but it feels nothing like a country club. It has a very Spanish/Italian feel. We went to our first appointment with Lindsey and were blown away with how beautiful and classy it was, but at the same time very relaxed. We held our ceremony in the courtyard and needed almost no flowers or decorations, the setting alone is amazing. We then moved into the lounge area for cocktail hour. There is indoor and outdoor seating - great for mingling.
We then held our dinner and dancing in the main dining area. We ended up adding a band (The Money Band!!! Highly recommend) which limited our space in the room, but luckily they have an outdoor area with large windows that can be opened up to feel like they are part of the main room. They also have heaters and panels for rent to make it more comfortable.
My favorite part of this location was that there were so many different areas for people to mingle and hang out. If guests wanted to dance they were in the main dining room with the band, if they wanted to be outside there were chairs on the lawn and kids running around, if they wanted a drink there was the bar/lounge, if they wanted to relax there was a couch area. We also had a photo booth which had its own area as well.
We worked with Lindsey for our all of our details and she was great!! She always had a great, relaxed but professional attitude. Whatever we needed, she handled. I work in the hospitality business and to me, she went above and beyond what I was expecting, especially on the day of.
Our Banquet manager on the day of was Primo and he was also amazing, as was his staff.
I love love loved this location and will recommend it to anyone looking for a perfect location in Monterey that has everything!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Scotty
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding reception at the Nicklaus Club Monterey. By far the best venue anywhere in the Monterey area! It's not just one big open room like many other venues, they have a big dining room / dance floor, a very nice lounge, a bar area, a cozy outdoor fireplace, and plenty of other outdoor spaces. It is such a nice place that you don't have to put up very many decorations at all, it is beautiful as is. The staff was superb the entire night and catered to each and every one of our needs. The food was truly outstanding! I'm blown away that they can prepare such amazing food in that quantity. We received so many compliments from our guests about how nice the venue was, how fantastic the food tasted, and how helpful the staff was. We initially worked with Renee who was fantastic to work with, showed us around, and answered all of our questions to book the venue. We then worked with Lindsey, the coordinator, was also an absolute pleasure to work with, kept in contact throughout, coordinated with all of our vendors, and made our special day possible. The perfect venue and the perfect staff made for a perfect wedding! We can't thank you enough Nicklaus Club!
We recently had our wedding reception at the Nicklaus Club Monterey. By far the best venue anywhere in the Monterey area! Read more...
We recently had our wedding reception at the Nicklaus Club Monterey. By far the best venue anywhere in the Monterey area! It's not just one big open room like many other venues, they have a big dining room / dance floor, a very nice lounge, a bar area, a cozy outdoor fireplace, and plenty of other outdoor spaces. It is such a nice place that you don't have to put up very many decorations at all, it is beautiful as is. The staff was superb the entire night and catered to each and every one of our needs. The food was truly outstanding! I'm blown away that they can prepare such amazing food in that quantity. We received so many compliments from our guests about how nice the venue was, how fantastic the food tasted, and how helpful the staff was. We initially worked with Renee who was fantastic to work with, showed us around, and answered all of our questions to book the venue. We then worked with Lindsey, the coordinator, was also an absolute pleasure to work with, kept in contact throughout, coordinated with all of our vendors, and made our special day possible. The perfect venue and the perfect staff made for a perfect wedding! We can't thank you enough Nicklaus Club! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Shefali
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
After looking at a few venues in the Monterey & Carmel Valley area we quickly realized that the level of service and the flexibility of the venue at Nicklaus could not be beat.
Renee and Lindsey are amazing and so easy to work with - they made our wedding planning process pain free. Most importantly, the results showed on our big day- our family and friends still rave about how much fun they had and how the Nicklaus staff took such great care of everyone and everything.
Wedding Guests: ~125
Venue: We were able to take advantage of the entire club space- the grounds are beautiful and the club's interior is decorated with great antiques. It has a very luxe yet rustic, Mediterranean feel which made the space feel unique, not to mention a great setting for photos!
Food: The Chef at Nicklaus was very accommodating and modified menu items to suit our personal taste. The food was delicious and presented beautifully, just as shown during tastings. We even got to eat a bit so we had a sense of what our guests experienced.
Team: Lindsey, our day of coordinator, has a great calming presence- very helpful during wedding madness. We had a lot of moving parts as the weather threw a wrench in our original set up, but the backup locations for dinner and dancing ended up working out better than I could have imagined. Primo and the rest of the staff at Nicklaus went out of their way to make sure we had excellent service during dinner and at the bar.
Amenities: The lodge is the perfect area for a bridal party to stay and get ready. It's huge, and offers everything you need to stay a couple nights with your bridal party and do hair/makeup and photos. The groomsmen LOVED playing at the golf course and really enjoyed the men's locker room/club - they had their own private bar and area to get ready in.
After looking at a few venues in the Monterey & Carmel Valley area we quickly realized that the level of service and the Read more...
After looking at a few venues in the Monterey & Carmel Valley area we quickly realized that the level of service and the flexibility of the venue at Nicklaus could not be beat.
Renee and Lindsey are amazing and so easy to work with - they made our wedding planning process pain free. Most importantly, the results showed on our big day- our family and friends still rave about how much fun they had and how the Nicklaus staff took such great care of everyone and everything.
Wedding Guests: ~125
Venue: We were able to take advantage of the entire club space- the grounds are beautiful and the club's interior is decorated with great antiques. It has a very luxe yet rustic, Mediterranean feel which made the space feel unique, not to mention a great setting for photos!
Food: The Chef at Nicklaus was very accommodating and modified menu items to suit our personal taste. The food was delicious and presented beautifully, just as shown during tastings. We even got to eat a bit so we had a sense of what our guests experienced.
Team: Lindsey, our day of coordinator, has a great calming presence- very helpful during wedding madness. We had a lot of moving parts as the weather threw a wrench in our original set up, but the backup locations for dinner and dancing ended up working out better than I could have imagined. Primo and the rest of the staff at Nicklaus went out of their way to make sure we had excellent service during dinner and at the bar.
Amenities: The lodge is the perfect area for a bridal party to stay and get ready. It's huge, and offers everything you need to stay a couple nights with your bridal party and do hair/makeup and photos. The groomsmen LOVED playing at the golf course and really enjoyed the men's locker room/club - they had their own private bar and area to get ready in. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was amazing! She gave me peace of mind and made sure everything was taken care of the day of my wedding. She played a vital role in creating and executing my dream wedding.
Lindsey was amazing! She gave me peace of mind and made sure everything was taken care of the day of my wedding. She Read more...
Lindsey was amazing! She gave me peace of mind and made sure everything was taken care of the day of my wedding. She played a vital role in creating and executing my dream wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marina
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Nicklaus Club was a fabulous location for our ceremony and reception! I could not have imagined a more perfect day. Renee Russell was a gem to work with--she was so on top of every single detail. Jason from food & beverage was also so kind and accommodating. Nicklaus Club worked with us to make a unique menu with a Mexican flare, and the food turned out to be delicious. Overall, all staff members were so professional, and they went above and beyond to make our day a success. And of course, the club is just beautiful. We had 170 people at our wedding, and the space perfectly accommodated a crowd of that size. People could freely move between the courtyard, outdoor patio, bar area, living room area, dining room, outside terrace, and lawn. 5 stars for Nicklaus Club!
Nicklaus Club was a fabulous location for our ceremony and reception! I could not have imagined a more perfect day. Renee Read more...
Nicklaus Club was a fabulous location for our ceremony and reception! I could not have imagined a more perfect day. Renee Russell was a gem to work with--she was so on top of every single detail. Jason from food & beverage was also so kind and accommodating. Nicklaus Club worked with us to make a unique menu with a Mexican flare, and the food turned out to be delicious. Overall, all staff members were so professional, and they went above and beyond to make our day a success. And of course, the club is just beautiful. We had 170 people at our wedding, and the space perfectly accommodated a crowd of that size. People could freely move between the courtyard, outdoor patio, bar area, living room area, dining room, outside terrace, and lawn. 5 stars for Nicklaus Club! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Pasadera Country Club is absolutey amazing, the food is like a 5 star restaurant, and the team that works there go the extra mile to make your special day perfect. From the get go Chris and Caitlin were ready to answer any question and help me figure out any idea I had. The space is huge and has an excellent space for an outdoor dance floor. We had about 120 people and it was just perfect!
Pasadera Country Club is absolutey amazing, the food is like a 5 star restaurant, and the team that works there go the Read more...
Pasadera Country Club is absolutey amazing, the food is like a 5 star restaurant, and the team that works there go the extra mile to make your special day perfect. From the get go Chris and Caitlin were ready to answer any question and help me figure out any idea I had. The space is huge and has an excellent space for an outdoor dance floor. We had about 120 people and it was just perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
100 Pasadera Drive, Monterey, CA 93940 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nicklaus Club - Monterey
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1418330118778 great photo