130x130_sq_1380070914208-collymore8

Nicol Delk Beauty

Dc, Va , MD

LOCATION

DC, VA, MD US (map)

PHONE

240-449-4034

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As a professional freelance makeup artist serving the MD/VA/DC area. Nicol Delk of Nicol Delk Beauty has over 12 years of experience with all skin tones and ethnicities, she has also... Read more
As a professional freelance makeup artist serving the MD/VA/DC area. Nicol Delk of Nicol Delk Beauty has over 12 years of experience with all skin tones and ethnicities, she has also worked for some of the largest cosmetic companies in the world and currently a regional freelance make up artist for MAC Cosmetics assisting with major launches, events and assisted various senior artists in master makeup classes. Nicol has also worked with the Washington Redskin Cheerleaders in assisting them to create looks for game day and media day. Services include but not limited to proms, homecomings, boudoir shoots, photo ready events, engagement photos, makeup lessons, airbrushing and bridal make up and more. "When I finish making a woman up for her wedding, I want her to turn around and look in the mirror and know that she is her most beautiful self she could have ever imagined, and I want her to hold that image of herself in her mind so that her inner beauty always shines through with the same intensity. I am inspired by love, especially the kind of love that makes a woman radiant and my philosophy is simply to capture that aura with my brushes and colors - to frame it - in an impeccably exquisite display on her beautiful face. That is what makes it a joy, and that is what makes it an art." We would love the opportunity to meet with you in person and discuss how we could customize a package that would work best for you and your bridal party members. Please feel free to contact us today to set up your appointment. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1377543537709-katrinarob
130x130_sq_1377543546136-katrinafriends
130x130_sq_1343322864803-collymore7
130x130_sq_1341671727258-limo
130x130_sq_1354130086615-sophia
130x130_sq_1354130071870-sophiame
130x130_sq_1312145909832-stephaniekhaalisengagement
130x130_sq_1352472264351-img2609a
130x130_sq_1343322835168-collymore6
130x130_sq_1343322849140-collymore4
130x130_sq_1341861209226-alone
130x130_sq_1337367140703-carpenter0133
130x130_sq_1318369025411-carpenter0124
130x130_sq_1318369049489-carpenter04891
130x130_sq_1343322935873-collymore8
130x130_sq_1312153773176-feliciame
130x130_sq_1339715029093-felicia3
130x130_sq_1310411965089-felicia
130x130_sq_1310412020891-felicia2
130x130_sq_1335575329545-weddingfeb.11066a
130x130_sq_1335575376761-weddingreception028a
130x130_sq_1178065485438-pierrette2
130x130_sq_1178065441203-adi029
130x130_sq_1312386285912-deidra
130x130_sq_1312386095061-deidra
130x130_sq_1222902371806-img_2134a
130x130_sq_1243558593484-img2619a
130x130_sq_1343322927081-collymore9
130x130_sq_1279672693452-myles02
130x130_sq_1279672706061-myles09

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
There is a $125 non-refundable preview/consultation fee which includes full makeup application for an hour and a half and beyond that $50 per hour.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
High Definition Airbrush Makeup service is now available.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
As an on-site vendor, travel fees may apply from home office. We are experienced with destination weddings as well.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We are available for services for any number of small or large bridal parties, will bring an assistant if necessary.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
To ensure availability please book at least 4-6 months in advanced. I do accept last minute bookings, as long as my schedule permits.
What is your cancellation policy?
Please inquire Nicol Delk Beauty to review cancellation policies.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brienne
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Niki was all around awesome. I don’t usually wear a full face of makeup, just lipstick and sometimes eyeliner and mascara for special occasions. But, everyone told me that I needed to have my face professionally done for my wedding (for the photos), and I’m so glad I did. I don’t consider myself to be photogenic at all, but some of my photos are really pretty. The makeup made a huge difference! She did a trial for me before the wedding and we came up with a blue print, but of course I changed my mind about what I wanted. I just let her know what I wanted to change and she didn’t complain at all. Everything turned out beautifully on my big day. She also did the makeup for my Mom and several of my bridesmaids and they all looked beautiful! She had a timeline, but she was totally willing to work with me to accommodate what I needed and she didn’t take any breaks during the day to make sure everyone was finished before me. Niki was on time (if not early) and she has a great personality. I would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Niki is a stellar makeup artist! I felt like an absolute queen on my wedding day and my makeup was flawless. I chose airbriush makeup and I loved the level of coverage and not having to worry about getting makeup on everyone! Niki is very professional and passionate about her work. She helped me to find a wedding look that enhanced my natural beauty. Her personality is warm and inviting and I looked forward to spending my last moments with her and felt totally pampered by her treatment. Niki is extremely thoughtful and even helped me get into my dress and my corset all hooked up without flinching. She cares about her brides and works hard to make sure that we are calm and relaxed on our big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing work by a very kind and easygoing young woman! Niki is AWESOME!!! She did a FANTASTIC job with my bridal makeup and I will DEFINITELY be using her again for special events in the future! Niki is professional, personable and extremely skilled and knowledgeable. If you want to look like a celebrity on your special day - Niki is your girl!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nicole is a long time acquaintance that has made the love of great skin and make-up artistry her career profession. I have watched her evolve over the more than 10 years we've been in contact and could not imagine a better person to make me beautiful on my special day.

After seeing my make-up, many of my bridesmaids jumped on the bandwagon for the same special treatment. Her timing, preparedness, and professionalism are all excellent.

She listens to her clients and makes you laugh and relax.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Niki was amazing. Previous to my wedding I was in a bad car accident and as a result my self-esteem took a hit - Niki made me feel beautiful on my special day and helped mute my negative self image. She was also more than accommodating, was on time, and was friendly to everyone in the wedding party.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tacha
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Niki was extremely professional. I received a great deal of compliments on my makeup. She was instrumental in making my wedding day FABULOUS!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PatriciaJohnson
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Niki did a fantastic job on my make-up for my wedding. I wasn't a big fan on make-up but after Niki finished her work I was convinced that I too deserved to look beautiful on my day.. I thank her for the time she put in and not to mention her professionalism, her end results were great. I would recommend her for any occasion. Thanks Niki
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
WHAT A TREAT! My wedding day was extra special because of the beautiful work provided by Niki of FacesbyNik! She was professional, patient and a pleasure to be around on such a wonderfully crazy day. She took great care of the mothers , bridal party and even my wedding coordinator! Most importantly she made me feel like a princess and I am proud to call her MY make-up artisit.

Stephanie L. Carpenter
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Latney
Wedding:
6/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a fabulous experience with Niki. She helped me select a look and colors that complimented me in addition to enhancing my face. I got so many compliments i didn't want to wash my face. You cant go wrong with this MUA. She was attentive, patient and professional the entire time and I was completely satisfied!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
3/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Niki is a great makeup artist! I recently used her services for a gala. I got so many compliments on my make up. Niki listened to what I wanted and the results were perfect! I'll definitely be using her for my next event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracie
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
FacesByNiki provided me with a fantastic experience for a very important event. She was punctual and professional, but extremely friendly and likable with a GREAT sense of humor.
Niki has a keen eye for what would look best with my ensemble, complexion and hair/eye color. As a makeup novice, I definitely needed her guidance. And while she definitely knew best, she took into account my tastes and apprehension regarding color - and found a happy medium for what looked best on me and what I was comfortable with.
Additionally, she took the time to explain what she was doing throughout the process and why she was doing it. As a makeup novice, I found this extremely helpful and I understood better everything that goes into special event makeup.
I received countless compliments on her work - specifically her lash application.
I will not hesitate to work with Niki again when in the DC area!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
11/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I would like to thank Niki for making my face as beautiful as my gown on my wedding day. First off, I was running late due to my hair appointment running late and Niki patiently waited for me. Once I arrived, I told her my vision and she went to work making that vision come true. She was professional, courteous and a doll to work with. I would definitely recommend her to EVERYONE!

~Felicia
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellybean84
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Niki was in one word, AWESOME!!! I met with her for my trial only 2 weeks before my wedding and she was more than willing to accommodate my needs. She was availble to travel and was early the day of the wedding. I unfortunately was running late, but she couldn't have been more calm and finished with time to spare. I would highly recommend her to anyone. I still haven't stopped getting compliments on how much I looked like a model that day. THANX NIKI....xoxo!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Portia
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Faces by Niki provided excellent service. Niki made sure me and my bridesmaid were well taking care of, and did a stunning job with our make-up. She was very flexible with my hectic schedule, and when the extra mile to meet with me on several occassions to make sure I got exactly what I wanted for my special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kia
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
FacesbyNiki provided excellent service in preparation for and on my wedding day.

Niki was especially patient with me and worked diligently to identify the perfect eye "look" for my big day.

I have highly recommended her services to several of my family and friends.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deidre
Wedding:
3/25/2006
5.0/5.0
FacesbyNiki was very reliable. She made my special day perfect. My makeup was flawless. She listened attentively to my desires and followed thru till the end. She was right by my side until the cameras were gone making sure that I looked perfect for all of my photos. I was very pleased.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nneka
Wedding:
10/16/2004
5.0/5.0
Niki did the make up for me and my whole bridal party. We all looked FABULOUS!! Not only is she a great make up artist, but she's got a great personality and fit right in on my special day. Loved her work and have referred her to others who felt the same.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Here Comes the Bride!
Get Deal
Promo Code: JustTheBride   $300 Value
Bridal consultation, wedding day service, HD Airbrush makeup or traditional makeup application and full strip lashes special just for the bride!! Perfect for vow renewal or no wedding party. Restrictions includes, wedding day is booked at the time of the trial and must be paid in FULL. No other deals/specials/discounts allowed. Please include promo code when inquiry via website in in the additional information box on the contact form.

Available to the first 50 couples
Deal #WWca564ff21b30a3d5
220x220_1380070914208-collymore8

MAP

 
DC, VA, MD See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nicol Delk Beauty
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380070914208-collymore8