130x130 sq 1398463356033 ab 3

Nicole Alexandra Weddings & Designs

Redondo Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving SoCAL, LA, Palm Springs
Redondo Beach, CA 90277 US (map)

PHONE

424-225-0570

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nicole Alexandra Weddings & Designs is here to create and plan your dream wedding. The planning process can be overwhelming – we make it joyful and stress free so that you can enjoy this... Read more
Nicole Alexandra Weddings & Designs is here to create and plan your dream wedding. The planning process can be overwhelming – we make it joyful and stress free so that you can enjoy this incredibly special time in your life! We design with creativity, innovation, and attention to detail. Every aspect is considered, and we only work with the finest vendors in the industry to ensure the overall conception and flow are perfectly executed. Each Wedding is treated as if it was our own and we are committed to creating beautiful memories that will last a lifetime for both you and your guests.

Nicole Alexandra Weddings & Designs is pleased to offer an array of services based on your specific needs and desired level of involvement. For more information please call or email us to set up a complimentary planning appointment today @ 424-225-0570 or nicole@nicolealexandradesigns.com. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1398458080823 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458068575 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458070631 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458072406 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458074892 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458076773 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458079176 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458083794 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458086167 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458088707 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458092463 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458095082 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458098023 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458100932 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458103264 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458105415 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458107251 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458109299 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458111677 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458114256 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458116552 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458119007 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458121033 pierre olivier photo  palm springs wedding photogr
130x130 sq 1398458066115 pierre olivier photo  palm springs weddin
130x130 sq 1398457201756 2
130x130 sq 1398456660027
130x130 sq 1398456725646
130x130 sq 1398456782818
130x130 sq 1398456858081 1
130x130 sq 1398456933402 1
130x130 sq 1398456991427 1
130x130 sq 1398457046277 1
130x130 sq 1398457143005 2
130x130 sq 1398457313363 sincerelyabeachchic8
130x130 sq 1398457473707 sincerelyabeachchic9
130x130 sq 1398457658928 wood20130524529
130x130 sq 1366684036016 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0282
130x130 sq 1366683854338 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0275
130x130 sq 1366683889763 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0276
130x130 sq 1366683919266 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0277
130x130 sq 1366683945982 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0278
130x130 sq 1366683974464 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0279
130x130 sq 1366684001227 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0281
130x130 sq 1366684061816 upcycled bohemian styled shoot andrea s images 0063
130x130 sq 1366684258541 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0188
130x130 sq 1366684438374 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0193
130x130 sq 1366684465128 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0194
130x130 sq 1366684499423 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0195
130x130 sq 1366684527768 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0198
130x130 sq 1366684553636 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0202
130x130 sq 1366684578661 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0207
130x130 sq 1366684605483 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0235
130x130 sq 1366684630648 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0236
130x130 sq 1366684660548 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0237
130x130 sq 1366684691552 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0238
130x130 sq 1366684720605 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0240
130x130 sq 1366684758123 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0241
130x130 sq 1366684785755 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0242
130x130 sq 1366684813568 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0243
130x130 sq 1366684840097 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0244
130x130 sq 1366684866592 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0245
130x130 sq 1366684895962 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0246
130x130 sq 1366684923811 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0247
130x130 sq 1366684951926 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0248
130x130 sq 1366684977830 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0252
130x130 sq 1366685003690 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0259
130x130 sq 1366685028889 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0260
130x130 sq 1366685061630 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0263
130x130 sq 1366685090420 upcycled bohemian styled shoot 0271
130x130 sq 1398456134206 ab 38
130x130 sq 1398456058326 ab 1
130x130 sq 1398456067031 ab 3
130x130 sq 1398456072591 ab 4
130x130 sq 1398456079838 ab 8
130x130 sq 1398456088364 ab 11
130x130 sq 1398456108027 ab 15
130x130 sq 1398456117795 ab 15
130x130 sq 1398456126373 ab 28
130x130 sq 1398456140547 ab 43
130x130 sq 1398456147329 ab 46
130x130 sq 1398456158692 ab 49
130x130 sq 1398456173691 ab 518
130x130 sq 1398456182121 ab 52
130x130 sq 1398456194393 ab 606
130x130 sq 1398456202656 ab 70
130x130 sq 1398456215979 ab 76
130x130 sq 1398456225592 ab 97
130x130 sq 1398456236044 ab 978
130x130 sq 1398458607759 cr4p8442smalle
130x130 sq 1398458511822 cr4p8008smalle
130x130 sq 1398458541760 cr4p8023smalle
130x130 sq 1398458554661 cr4p8162smalle
130x130 sq 1398458573297 cr4p8197smalle
130x130 sq 1398458588770 cr4p8400smalle
130x130 sq 1398458627296 cr4p8558smalle
130x130 sq 1398458651704 cr4p8674smalle
130x130 sq 1398458678370 cr4p8717d2smalle
130x130 sq 1398458703048 cr4p8857smalle
130x130 sq 1398458744046 cr4p8876smalle
130x130 sq 1398458787103 cr4p8898smalle
130x130 sq 1398458827465 cr4p8975smalle
130x130 sq 1398458858145 cr4p9344smalle
130x130 sq 1398458894723 cr4p8471smalle
130x130 sq 1398458939836 cr4p8484smalle
130x130 sq 1398459003682 cr4p8781smalle
130x130 sq 1398459031321 cr4p8868smalle
130x130 sq 1398459068337 cr4p8947smalle
130x130 sq 1359516896989 ourwedding2012palmspringsca209
130x130 sq 1359517027517 ourwedding2012palmspringsca009
130x130 sq 1359516966171 pleaseaddtocasualglamourgallery
130x130 sq 1359517133209 ourwedding2012palmspringsca045
130x130 sq 1359517295398 ourwedding2012palmspringsca130
130x130 sq 1359517375587 ourwedding2012palmspringsca204
130x130 sq 1359517344114 ourwedding2012palmspringsca191
130x130 sq 1359517495935 ourwedding2012palmspringsca527
130x130 sq 1359517167340 ourwedding2012palmspringsca057
130x130 sq 1359517198866 ourwedding2012palmspringsca076
130x130 sq 1359517403166 ourwedding2012palmspringsca237
130x130 sq 1359517327480 ourwedding2012palmspringsca156
130x130 sq 1359517438349 ourwedding2012palmspringsca322
130x130 sq 1359517260353 ourwedding2012palmspringsca116
130x130 sq 1359517463635 ourwedding2012palmspringsca410
130x130 sq 1359517228408 ourwedding2012palmspringsca093
130x130 sq 1359517051004 ourwedding2012palmspringsca017
130x130 sq 1359517096291 ourwedding2012palmspringsca037
130x130 sq 1359516889504 ourwedding2012palmspringsca182
130x130 sq 1359517524013 ourwedding2012palmspringsca670
130x130 sq 1359516916047 ourwedding2012palmspringsca255
130x130 sq 1359516953362 ourwedding2012palmspringsca302
130x130 sq 1359516790327 eventdesignpagepic
130x130 sq 1359516717050 103311607161495396449316n
130x130 sq 1359516717875 103311607162995391966834n
130x130 sq 1359516718980 103311607163145396958207n
130x130 sq 1359516719802 103311607163595395589303n
130x130 sq 1359516720974 103311607198245396731610n
130x130 sq 1359516721979 103311607198595395391522n
130x130 sq 1359516722865 103311607201645396725719n
130x130 sq 1359516723865 103311607312295391563763n
130x130 sq 1359516724663 103311607504745391781177n
130x130 sq 1359516725913 103311607507695392971089n
130x130 sq 1359516726941 103311607512995394413310n
130x130 sq 1359516728348 1033116078028953968252n
130x130 sq 1359516729306 3030810150193546420422978276n
130x130 sq 1359516730461 30308101501935464404226639037n
130x130 sq 1359516731641 30308101501935467554225462783n
130x130 sq 1359516969649 pleaseaddtowinterwonderlandgallery
130x130 sq 1359516972280 pleaseaddtowinterwonderlandgallery
130x130 sq 1359516974578 165845101517921868950931594451227n
130x130 sq 1359516976776 181280101517921738150931317475762n
130x130 sq 1359516978847 481159101517922006100931922688534n
130x130 sq 1359516981032 521305101517921796600932110708382n
130x130 sq 1359516982548 522386101517921729350932141938949n
130x130 sq 1359516985308 52503710151792177685093588370011n
130x130 sq 1359516987834 52671110151792181730093413015244n
130x130 sq 1359516990196 55158510151792203295093743152567n
130x130 sq 1359516993007 562559101517921736350931066772527n
130x130 sq 1359516994832 576813101517921704700931195183376n
130x130 sq 1359516997121 582516101517921936250931493081858n
130x130 sq 1359516998766 jj6
130x130 sq 1359517000493 jj11
130x130 sq 1359517001744 jj12
130x130 sq 1359517003916 jj15
130x130 sq 1359517005431 jj17
130x130 sq 1364963305151 2715910152679833435063337148101n
130x130 sq 1364963301830 2078410152679831955063792406288n
130x130 sq 1364963308171 5978510152679830680063442514826n
130x130 sq 1364963311063 65760101526798296550632116280233n
130x130 sq 1364963314559 30596610152679830080063495092621n
130x130 sq 1364963317417 480023101526798301350631104902025n
130x130 sq 1364963320801 525230101526798313900631199485890n
130x130 sq 1364963324756 529528101526798302200631194176113n
130x130 sq 1364963328824 529599101526798333350632090484769n
130x130 sq 1364963334348 53399610152679829745063600829533n
130x130 sq 1364963338363 53722510152679830820063717331621n
130x130 sq 1364963341010 54745610152679833610063646620015n
130x130 sq 1364963343765 547628101526798314200631377341260n
130x130 sq 1364963346796 55155110152679832825063671324308n
130x130 sq 1364963350157 60412110152679832405063752174205n
130x130 sq 1398462317149 kacey  chris photographer picks 018
130x130 sq 1398461417927 kacey  chris photographer picks 010
130x130 sq 1398461449614 kacey  chris photographer picks 011
130x130 sq 1398461328525 kacey  chris photographer picks 010
130x130 sq 1398461367780 kacey  chris photographer picks 010
130x130 sq 1398461507954 kacey  chris photographer picks 011
130x130 sq 1398461478093 kacey  chris photographer picks 011
130x130 sq 1398461296738 kacey  chris photographer picks 010
130x130 sq 1398461535172 kacey  chris photographer picks 012
130x130 sq 1398461562658 kacey  chris photographer picks 012
130x130 sq 1398461594449 kacey  chris photographer picks 013
130x130 sq 1398462068755 details 032
130x130 sq 1398462139982 details 035
130x130 sq 1398462215640 details 035
130x130 sq 1398462246621 details 035
130x130 sq 1398462275463 kacey  chris photographer picks 018
130x130 sq 1398462350616 kacey  chris photographer picks 018
130x130 sq 1398462375683 kacey  chris photographer picks 019
130x130 sq 1398462400240 kacey  chris photographer picks 022
130x130 sq 1398462429813 kacey  chris photographer picks 023
130x130 sq 1398461212757 kacey  chris photographer picks 001
130x130 sq 1398461272006 kacey  chris photographer picks 009

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Nicole was seriously the best money spent! She has the most amazing connections, that wedding planning was truly easy, yes I said easy. Every recommendation she had, I would call and book on the spot. She was always available when I needed to chat. I would have moments where I didn't have any planning to do, and feel like i needed to be doing something, she would hop on the phone and reassure me, we are good. She is AH-MAZING! I highly recommend using Nicole as a planner either before and/or day of. The day of the wedding, it couldn't have gone smoother and more perfect. It was honestly the best day of my life - and a huge part of it was because of Nicole!
Nicole was seriously the best money spent! She has the most amazing connections, that wedding planning was truly easy, yes Read more...
Nicole was seriously the best money spent! She has the most amazing connections, that wedding planning was truly easy, yes I said easy. Every recommendation she had, I would call and book on the spot. She was always available when I needed to chat. I would have moments where I didn't have any planning to do, and feel like i needed to be doing something, she would hop on the phone and reassure me, we are good. She is AH-MAZING! I highly recommend using Nicole as a planner either before and/or day of. The day of the wedding, it couldn't have gone smoother and more perfect. It was honestly the best day of my life - and a huge part of it was because of Nicole! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
First off, let me start with saying hiring Nicole was one of the best decisions we ever made! I recently got married in September of 2014 and hired Nicole to be our partial wedding planner. We currently live on the East Coast and had our wedding in Pasadena, California, so I was already a nervous bride to begin with. We interviewed multiple people via phone and from that first conversation I knew Nicole was the BEST.
Planning a wedding is more stressful than I could have ever imagined especially planning one 3,000 miles away but after every phone call with Nicole I would just feel the stress go away. She has that personality that just makes you feel like everything is going to be alright because she's so easy to talk to and more importantly knows exactly what she’s doing. She was always available, prompt, and genuinely excited about the wedding which made me even more excited. She helped guide us along the whole process with some great ideas and recommended vendors for whatever it was that we were looking for. I didn’t get to see her too often face to face but when I was in town she always had time to meet with us. She met with us at the venue, with the florist and even met with us on one of her personal vacations in New York to create a timeline for the day of. The fact that she was on vacation and took the time to do that definitely made me know that I made the right decision. I don’t know anybody who likes to work on their vacation but Nicole really goes above and beyond for her clients.
Now to the day of the wedding. I seriously did not have to think about one detail. She handled everything and made sure it was perfect. And if anything wasn’t perfect I sure wasn’t aware of it. The only thing you should be doing on your wedding day is enjoying the moment and thanks to Nicole I enjoyed every second of it. She kept everything flowing and on time. It was one of the best days of my life, and I’m so glad that Nicole was a part of it because it definitely would not
First off, let me start with saying hiring Nicole was one of the best decisions we ever made! I recently got married in Read more...
First off, let me start with saying hiring Nicole was one of the best decisions we ever made! I recently got married in September of 2014 and hired Nicole to be our partial wedding planner. We currently live on the East Coast and had our wedding in Pasadena, California, so I was already a nervous bride to begin with. We interviewed multiple people via phone and from that first conversation I knew Nicole was the BEST.
Planning a wedding is more stressful than I could have ever imagined especially planning one 3,000 miles away but after every phone call with Nicole I would just feel the stress go away. She has that personality that just makes you feel like everything is going to be alright because she's so easy to talk to and more importantly knows exactly what she’s doing. She was always available, prompt, and genuinely excited about the wedding which made me even more excited. She helped guide us along the whole process with some great ideas and recommended vendors for whatever it was that we were looking for. I didn’t get to see her too often face to face but when I was in town she always had time to meet with us. She met with us at the venue, with the florist and even met with us on one of her personal vacations in New York to create a timeline for the day of. The fact that she was on vacation and took the time to do that definitely made me know that I made the right decision. I don’t know anybody who likes to work on their vacation but Nicole really goes above and beyond for her clients.
Now to the day of the wedding. I seriously did not have to think about one detail. She handled everything and made sure it was perfect. And if anything wasn’t perfect I sure wasn’t aware of it. The only thing you should be doing on your wedding day is enjoying the moment and thanks to Nicole I enjoyed every second of it. She kept everything flowing and on time. It was one of the best days of my life, and I’m so glad that Nicole was a part of it because it definitely would not Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Derreck
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Simply put, we could not have done this without Nicole.

My wife and I live in Brooklyn, NY. I'm originally from Brooklyn and my wife is from West Covina. Before we even got engaged, we knew that we'd marry on the West coast (the weather is more predictable). We landed on a nice venue called Happy Trails in Pasadena. Since both of us work demanding jobs in NYC, we wouldn't be able to visit LA as often as we'd like to fully plan our own wedding.

After a solid recommendation from a friend, Nicole became our eyes and wheels on the West coast. She was very responsive via email, kept things organized and provided us with a realistic timeline of how everything would proceed. She provided us with a great florist and linen vendor as well. And when the big day arrived, she was right there running around making sure that everything was just as we wanted it. We couldn't have asked for anything more. I'd gladly recommend Nicole to anyone that may need assistance in wedding planning or coordination.
Simply put, we could not have done this without Nicole.

My wife and I live in Brooklyn, NY. I'm originally from Read more...
Simply put, we could not have done this without Nicole.

My wife and I live in Brooklyn, NY. I'm originally from Brooklyn and my wife is from West Covina. Before we even got engaged, we knew that we'd marry on the West coast (the weather is more predictable). We landed on a nice venue called Happy Trails in Pasadena. Since both of us work demanding jobs in NYC, we wouldn't be able to visit LA as often as we'd like to fully plan our own wedding.

After a solid recommendation from a friend, Nicole became our eyes and wheels on the West coast. She was very responsive via email, kept things organized and provided us with a realistic timeline of how everything would proceed. She provided us with a great florist and linen vendor as well. And when the big day arrived, she was right there running around making sure that everything was just as we wanted it. We couldn't have asked for anything more. I'd gladly recommend Nicole to anyone that may need assistance in wedding planning or coordination. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give 100 stars I would!

Nicole is amazing, amazing! I honestly cannot say enough great things. Although she was only my day-of coordinator, I felt her support (moral and otherwise!) throughout the entire process. I can only imagine what she could've done if she had her hands in our entire wedding from start to finish - if only!

Professionally:
From the first meeting you just know that you're in good hands. I didn't think twice about handing over such an important day to her! She is buttoned up, on top of her game, organized, she thinks of things before you even have a chance to think about them!

She provided a detailed timeline ahead of time and a run through of events for the day. While I'm sure this is something that almost all coordinators do, she does it in a way that gives you the assurance that everything is handled without a doubt in your mind that they will be - flawlessly! She prepares you for what to expect, so there isn't an ounce of apprehension or unknown going in to the day.

I had a 24 person bridal party (12 and 12) and a dog, and we got married on the beach. Lots of moving pieces! The day honestly couldn't have been any more perfect! Everything was executed to a tee (and I'm a nit-picky girl!) from set up to take down... at least from my perspective it was! If it wasn't, she did an amazing job making sure that I had no extra stress in my day. She even stopped by a few times to check in on me... give me a hug... making sure I was hanging in there. She is just wonderful. Which brings me to...

Personally:
I work in the advertising industry, and there are vendors and there are partners.
-Vendors are those you hire to do a service. They come in, they do the job you paid them to do, you never see them again.
If I could give 100 stars I would!

Nicole is amazing, amazing! I honestly cannot say enough great things. Read more...
If I could give 100 stars I would!

Nicole is amazing, amazing! I honestly cannot say enough great things. Although she was only my day-of coordinator, I felt her support (moral and otherwise!) throughout the entire process. I can only imagine what she could've done if she had her hands in our entire wedding from start to finish - if only!

Professionally:
From the first meeting you just know that you're in good hands. I didn't think twice about handing over such an important day to her! She is buttoned up, on top of her game, organized, she thinks of things before you even have a chance to think about them!

She provided a detailed timeline ahead of time and a run through of events for the day. While I'm sure this is something that almost all coordinators do, she does it in a way that gives you the assurance that everything is handled without a doubt in your mind that they will be - flawlessly! She prepares you for what to expect, so there isn't an ounce of apprehension or unknown going in to the day.

I had a 24 person bridal party (12 and 12) and a dog, and we got married on the beach. Lots of moving pieces! The day honestly couldn't have been any more perfect! Everything was executed to a tee (and I'm a nit-picky girl!) from set up to take down... at least from my perspective it was! If it wasn't, she did an amazing job making sure that I had no extra stress in my day. She even stopped by a few times to check in on me... give me a hug... making sure I was hanging in there. She is just wonderful. Which brings me to...

Personally:
I work in the advertising industry, and there are vendors and there are partners.
-Vendors are those you hire to do a service. They come in, they do the job you paid them to do, you never see them again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Renee
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I believe the planning of one’s wedding truly begins in the doe-eyed stage of adolescence. We carry a picture in our head of our most special of days, conceived when the heart and mind are most unfettered.
It is a truly incredible feeling to see that picture brought to life, more vibrant in color, sound and texture than you ever imagined.

In the beginning stages of wedding preparations, we did not give much thought to getting a coordinator. It was not until our photographer, the ultra-talented Tiffani Matusuura of Sun & Sparrow, advised us to, at least, have someone handle things the day-of, that we earnestly discussed it. She gave me a number and, despite being on a well-deserved vacation in Hawaii, Nicole returned my call right away. Didn't take long to realize we had to book her, and I am so thankful we did.

She was able to make sense of me saying, “We both love Thoroughbred racing. Also, it would be great if my Middle Eastern culture was represented. As for esthetics, I basically want it to look like a unicorn could pop around the corner any minute.”

With the exception of an actual unicorn, our wedding had ALL of those elements, in seamless, glorious harmony!

Officially, Nicole’s title was “day-of coordinator”, but she went far beyond that restrictive description without hesitation. The lines of communication - always open. She gave and gave of her time (and coupons), even going shopping for me. When we asked about doing a rehearsal with little heads-up, she happily obliged. She listened. She advised. She made it easy to hand over the reins, sit back, and enjoy the ride.

Nicole gave me peace of mind – the FREEDOM to enjoy a sacred day I had waited for since understanding the meaning of marriage. She also gave her friendship freely, without agenda. She is a woman of integrity and class; a more than competent planner who can think outside the outside of the figurative box, and an amazing friend who truly cares about your happiness.
I believe the planning of one’s wedding truly begins in the doe-eyed stage of adolescence. We carry a picture in our head Read more...
I believe the planning of one’s wedding truly begins in the doe-eyed stage of adolescence. We carry a picture in our head of our most special of days, conceived when the heart and mind are most unfettered.
It is a truly incredible feeling to see that picture brought to life, more vibrant in color, sound and texture than you ever imagined.

In the beginning stages of wedding preparations, we did not give much thought to getting a coordinator. It was not until our photographer, the ultra-talented Tiffani Matusuura of Sun & Sparrow, advised us to, at least, have someone handle things the day-of, that we earnestly discussed it. She gave me a number and, despite being on a well-deserved vacation in Hawaii, Nicole returned my call right away. Didn't take long to realize we had to book her, and I am so thankful we did.

She was able to make sense of me saying, “We both love Thoroughbred racing. Also, it would be great if my Middle Eastern culture was represented. As for esthetics, I basically want it to look like a unicorn could pop around the corner any minute.”

With the exception of an actual unicorn, our wedding had ALL of those elements, in seamless, glorious harmony!

Officially, Nicole’s title was “day-of coordinator”, but she went far beyond that restrictive description without hesitation. The lines of communication - always open. She gave and gave of her time (and coupons), even going shopping for me. When we asked about doing a rehearsal with little heads-up, she happily obliged. She listened. She advised. She made it easy to hand over the reins, sit back, and enjoy the ride.

Nicole gave me peace of mind – the FREEDOM to enjoy a sacred day I had waited for since understanding the meaning of marriage. She also gave her friendship freely, without agenda. She is a woman of integrity and class; a more than competent planner who can think outside the outside of the figurative box, and an amazing friend who truly cares about your happiness. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier with the service we received from Nicole! From our first conversation to the day of our wedding, she was kind, helpful, professional and most importantly, supportive. Wedding planning is in one word, stressful! There are so many details that at times I felt way in over my head and lost. However, every time I spoke with Nicole, she helped focus my cluttered mind and reassured me that everything would be fine. AND IT WAS! That day could not have gone any smoother. On the big day, not once did I have to deal with any issues with vendors, caterer, hall, etc. She made sure that I didn't worry about a single thing, which allowed me to fully enjoy the day. Many of my guests noted how smoothly the day had gone, and I couldn't agree more! I am so happy we hired Nicole to coordinate our big day!!
My husband and I could not be happier with the service we received from Nicole! From our first conversation to the day of Read more...
My husband and I could not be happier with the service we received from Nicole! From our first conversation to the day of our wedding, she was kind, helpful, professional and most importantly, supportive. Wedding planning is in one word, stressful! There are so many details that at times I felt way in over my head and lost. However, every time I spoke with Nicole, she helped focus my cluttered mind and reassured me that everything would be fine. AND IT WAS! That day could not have gone any smoother. On the big day, not once did I have to deal with any issues with vendors, caterer, hall, etc. She made sure that I didn't worry about a single thing, which allowed me to fully enjoy the day. Many of my guests noted how smoothly the day had gone, and I couldn't agree more! I am so happy we hired Nicole to coordinate our big day!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sherry
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Nicole was the best decision my husband and I made during the whole wedding planning process. She is so genuine, generous, and professional. Although hired only for the "day-of," we felt that Nicole was always available to help us and make our wedding ideas come to life. She is so proactive and sweet, offering her design ideas and things she had on hand to make the wedding extra special (without asking for anything extra in return!). From our make-up artist to vintage plates, Nicole was responsible for connecting us to wonderful people and vendors. She offers to join in on meetings even before we can ask her. We left our flowers and tables all up to Nicole and we couldn't be more awed and appreciative of how she transformed our venue. She definitely saved us a lot of stress with her organization and creativity. She is honestly the best!
Nicole was the best decision my husband and I made during the whole wedding planning process. She is so genuine, generous, Read more...
Nicole was the best decision my husband and I made during the whole wedding planning process. She is so genuine, generous, and professional. Although hired only for the "day-of," we felt that Nicole was always available to help us and make our wedding ideas come to life. She is so proactive and sweet, offering her design ideas and things she had on hand to make the wedding extra special (without asking for anything extra in return!). From our make-up artist to vintage plates, Nicole was responsible for connecting us to wonderful people and vendors. She offers to join in on meetings even before we can ask her. We left our flowers and tables all up to Nicole and we couldn't be more awed and appreciative of how she transformed our venue. She definitely saved us a lot of stress with her organization and creativity. She is honestly the best! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mónica
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Nicole was just too good! I was so worried to have a destination wedding and not be in the actual city where the wedding was gonna be to organize it and make sure everything turned out perfect! Nicole did that for me.
Since the first phone call we had, I knew she had to be my wedding coordinator, she was sweet, funny, and so accommodating to our needs and wants. And her prices were so reasonable!!!
I am so glad I trusted her 100% with everything, even the vendors recommendations she had were spot on what we were looking for! She made sure everybody was there on time that day and really took care of everything till the last detail. I didnt have to worry for a second that day! She has great taste and made the room look so nice and romantic, even my husband, who is so oblivious to the little things, commented what a great job she had done.
She became somebody I really like personally and I am so grateful to have found her, she made this night a really special night that I will always remember.

Thank you Nicole!!
Nicole was just too good! I was so worried to have a destination wedding and not be in the actual city where the wedding Read more...
Nicole was just too good! I was so worried to have a destination wedding and not be in the actual city where the wedding was gonna be to organize it and make sure everything turned out perfect! Nicole did that for me.
Since the first phone call we had, I knew she had to be my wedding coordinator, she was sweet, funny, and so accommodating to our needs and wants. And her prices were so reasonable!!!
I am so glad I trusted her 100% with everything, even the vendors recommendations she had were spot on what we were looking for! She made sure everybody was there on time that day and really took care of everything till the last detail. I didnt have to worry for a second that day! She has great taste and made the room look so nice and romantic, even my husband, who is so oblivious to the little things, commented what a great job she had done.
She became somebody I really like personally and I am so grateful to have found her, she made this night a really special night that I will always remember.

Thank you Nicole!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
kathryn
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Nicole is AMAZING!! Seriously she is the reason I didnt completely lose my mind during this wedding process. She is very available through the entire planning process. We live in San Diego.. had the wedding in Palm Springs.. and she is loacted out of LA.. but the distance was never an issue. She is super hands on with dealing with vendor technicalities throughout the planning process and the day of the wedding she made sure everything went exactly as planned. I would deffinatly recommend her to anyone who is wanting someone who truly cares about you and your special day!
Nicole is AMAZING!! Seriously she is the reason I didnt completely lose my mind during this wedding process. She is very Read more...
Nicole is AMAZING!! Seriously she is the reason I didnt completely lose my mind during this wedding process. She is very available through the entire planning process. We live in San Diego.. had the wedding in Palm Springs.. and she is loacted out of LA.. but the distance was never an issue. She is super hands on with dealing with vendor technicalities throughout the planning process and the day of the wedding she made sure everything went exactly as planned. I would deffinatly recommend her to anyone who is wanting someone who truly cares about you and your special day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
pam
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Nicole is an amazing person and an amazing wedding planner. It was the best dollars I spent for my daughter's wedding. I am the mother of the bride and reside in the Midwest and my daughter lives in san diego, and the wedding was in palm springs.

There is no way we could have had the wedding of my daughter's dream without Nicole. Nicole was there for my daughter every step of the way and had wonderful ideas that worked within our budget.

Nicole was so easy to work with and so accommodating. I would highly recommend Nicole to anyone planning a wedding in sunny California.
Nicole is an amazing person and an amazing wedding planner. It was the best dollars I spent for my daughter's wedding. I Read more...
Nicole is an amazing person and an amazing wedding planner. It was the best dollars I spent for my daughter's wedding. I am the mother of the bride and reside in the Midwest and my daughter lives in san diego, and the wedding was in palm springs.

There is no way we could have had the wedding of my daughter's dream without Nicole. Nicole was there for my daughter every step of the way and had wonderful ideas that worked within our budget.

Nicole was so easy to work with and so accommodating. I would highly recommend Nicole to anyone planning a wedding in sunny California. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Serving SoCAL, LA, Palm Springs, Redondo Beach, CA 90277 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nicole Alexandra Weddings & Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1398463356033 ab 3