220x220_1234942459085-_mg_6376web
Nicole DeAnne
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
37 Reviews      15 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
7446 E. Chapman Ave #B
Orange, CA US 92869 (map)
Phone:
909-996-2797
Categories:
 
 
 
4.7 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
3/21/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nicole did my hair and makeup for my engagement shoot and I was super happy with everything! Nicole is super sweet, efficient, and really great at what she does. Being a Chinese girl, I have often had frustrations with having my hair and makeup done by other people. Most of the time the foundation is completely off, or the eye makeup is just atrocious. One time I even ended up looking like Beethoven's wife.

Well not with Nicole!!! I was so amazed at how perfectly she matched my foundation to my skin. I don't even think I am able to match my own foundation that perfectly. Also, she's a pro at applying eye makeup. Everything looked so blended and natural. She also does individual eyelashes instead of strip lashes which look and feel so awesome. I love how she gives you options of how you want your makeup. She asked me whether I wanted a light gray color or something else for my eye shadow.

Also, I brought in a few photos of what I wanted with my makeup to look like and the results were pretty spot on!

In addition, she takes into consideration whether your shoot will be indoor or outdoor.

The price is 200 for hair and makeup and it is well worth the investment. If you check out her blog, there are tons of photos of different hairstyles and makeup looks. Definitely book Nicole and put all of your hair and makeup fears to rest. You are in great hands!

Thank you SOO much Nicole for making me feel so beautiful on my special day! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janina
Wedding:
10/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I met Nicole because she did hair and make-up for my cousins wedding, and I was the maid of honor. I knew when I got engaged and began planning that I wanted Nicole to do our hair and make-up. She was professional, on time, and worked hard that morning to have us ready on time as she promised. She was especially attentive to me, which of course is the way any bride would like it to be. I am not one to toot my own horn, but I was more than pleased with how I looked that day. My hair and make-up came together beautifully and my photos look amazing! I highly recommend Nicole. Besides the great work she does, she's also very sweet and kind!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
1375010416_thumb_113bf14af61f90792a045047d0ec3130
puzzlepiece
Wedding:
7/18/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nicole was fab to work with and insanely talented. I worked with her for my trial and wedding day and received so many compliments about my look. Nicole and her assistant Cindel did a great job on hair and makeup while we got ready in our hotel. They understood the how every girl wanted to look and we all felt super gorgeous once they were done. The makeup lasted all night and I am still using the lipstick and lip gloss she gave me from that day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
1375010746_thumb_5dc6aeec8a1a9b6389be327299a4e4bd
B.Mac
Wedding:
6/6/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nicole is extremely friendly and easy going. I went to my hair and make-up preview with a few ideas and after expressing those to her she came up with something great.The final product was everything i imaged it would be.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Patricia
Wedding:
5/13/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nicole did an amazing job on both my hair and makeup. She captured my inspirations perfectly! Both my hair and makeup lasted ALL DAY! She also did my mother and mother-in-law's hair and makeup. They were both pretty indecisive about their wedding day looks, but Nicole did a fantastic job making them look absolutely stunning without looking too made-up. I loved the fact that she does amazing hair AND makeup...I would totally recommend her to ANY bride in SoCal.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
1/9/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nicole was the best decision I made for my wedding! She is not FLAKY AT ALL! She was one of the best vendors I chose. My cake vendor on the other hand was a problem. Nicole did exactly what I wanted and helped me feel beautiful on my engagement session. I could not be more excited for her to be apart of my wedding!
Nicoles work is priced well and worth every penny! I am excited, and will REFER HER TO EVERY ONE I KNOW!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1277431245731-jmwedding417
jh
Wedding:
1/1/2010
 
4.9 out of 5.0
She's great and easy to work with! Check out her blog, you'll see that she really does a great job with hair and makeup, and all you asians out there, don't be afraid, she's got you covered!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
happi.together
Wedding:
11/17/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nicole did my hair and makeup for my wedding day and my engagement session. I LOVED my hair and makeup and am now a wedding planner who refers Nicole to ALL of my brides. She is the sweetest, most talented artist in the area. Many of my bridesmaids have been in over 4 weddings and all agreed that Nicole made them feel like the prettiest bridesmaids ever!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennDee
Wedding:
11/10/2009
 
4.9 out of 5.0
I had the pleasure of meeting Nicole Deanne in November 2009 in Maui, HI for my wedding. We met the day before for the very first time when she came to do my hair and makeup trial. I gave a brief description of the look I was after and she ran with it- giving me exactly what I wanted and then some!! On the wedding day itself Nicole couldn't have been sweeter! Her professional yet laid-back nature is incredibly disarming... especially to an anxious bride on one of the most important days of her life! Once again she did a wonderful job on both my hair and makeup! Both stayed in place all day, which is no small feat in windy Maui! I am delighted Nicole was able to be a part of our most special day and would HIGHLY recommend her services to others! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
JennyDee
Wedding:
11/10/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I had the pleasure of meeting Nicole Deanne in November 2009 in Maui, HI for my wedding. We met the day before for the very first time when she came to do my hair and makeup trial. I gave a brief description of the look I was after and she ran with it- giving me exactly what I wanted and then some!! On the wedding day itself Nicole couldn't have been sweeter! Her professional yet laid-back nature is incredibly disarming... especially to an anxious bride on one of the most important days of her life! Once again she did a wonderful job on both my hair and makeup! Both stayed in place all day, which is no small feat in windy Maui! I am delighted Nicole was able to be a part of our most special day and would HIGHLY recommend her services to others! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
1375009177_thumb_368cd5e3bd0c3b545ba47ddb3d3b46bb
Melissa.H
Wedding:
10/24/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I had a great experience working with Nicole. I saw her several times, for my e-pic hair and makeup, my trial and my wedding day. The makeup she did for my e-pics was the best anyone has ever done my makeup, I was so pleased! She was very sweet and accommodating when I wanted to try a few different looks. On the day of the wedding, she was on time and both Nicole and her assistant did a great job on my bridesmaids hair and makeup. They all looked gorgeous! She did a great job on me as well, I was a bit unhappy with my hair BUT that is totally my fault, not Nicole's. She did exactly what we planned in my trial, I just wish looking back that I had chosen a different hairstyle. I love her and recommend her to any bride needing hair and makeup on their big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KHuggans
Wedding:
10/16/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nicole is amazing and knew exactly what I wanted when I explained it to her! She did my hair and make up for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier!! I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing hair and make up services for any occasion!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
KHuggans
Wedding:
10/16/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nicole did my hair and make up for my wedding and I loved it!! I am also a hairdresser which sometimes makes it more difficult but she knew EXACTLY what I wanted and was very friendly and completed my hair and m/u in a VERY timely manner and I was out the door and gorgeous in no time!! I would definitely recommend EVERYONE to nicole deanne!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Erika
Wedding:
9/26/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Words cannot descibe how wonderful Nicole was. I found her only a few months before my wedding and she exceeded all my expectations. She did a wonderful job on me and she took her time. She responded to my inquiries very fast. She is also very nice and friendly. Everyone complimented on who did my make up and asked me to refer them to her. Nicole was just GREAT!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
1375009518_thumb_2087f9ea49f94de99fa88bc0708d248f
birthdaybride
Wedding:
9/6/2009
 
4.0 out of 5.0
this review is for hair/makeup trial only. i had a great experience w/Nicole. The reason why I didn't go w/her was because I found out a relative from out of the country was coming and would do it. Nicole is very easy going and personable. She goes over your ideas and photos and simulates the hair style you bring her. Her makeup does stay on for the whole day! I had asked her to do a natural and a smoky eye and she advised for me to stay in both eyes for the duration of the day, which is really something I haven't experienced with others. Nicole just wants to make sure you are getting what you want and that's always appreciative. She's also a recent bride and can surely appreciate all the wedding convo you share w/her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hangryjudy
Wedding:
8/23/2009
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Nicole really makes her brides look beautiful and feel glamorous! She is very good at what she does, both hair and makeup. She can create any hairstyle you like and tweek it to fit the shape of your face/head so that you look great! And she'll ask you for your preference on the makeup, but has great suggestions of her own. Some makeup artists and hairstylists work well only with certain types of hair textures or skin tones, but if you look at the photos on her website, you'll see for yourself that she can make any bride look her best. With such artistry and skills, it can get pricey if you want to book her for your bridesmaids, your engagement session photos, a hair and makeup trial and the wedding day-of service. If you're willing to spend the money, she is well worth it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WestsideGirl
Wedding:
7/31/2009
 
1.0 out of 5.0
I would not recommend working with Nicole. She was dishonest and completely unprofessional. After she pressured me into signing our contract and stated that she would be able to be flexible with respect to a start time, she did not honor her promise. Subsequently, she agreed to return my $100 deposit, but then did not do so and would not return any emails or phone calls. If you have a choice between her and another makeup/hair artist, I would go with your other choice so that you do not lose money on someone who is dishonest and irresponsible.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
asw726
Wedding:
7/3/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Nicole did an absolutely amazing job on my bridal hair/makeup! I'd had a couple previews with her beforehand but still hadn't completely decided which hairstyle to go with. The day of, we went with a slight variation of one of the previews and it couldn't have turned out better! I'd never felt more beautiful! I received so many compliments on my hair and overall look that it was reassurance I'd made the right choice. She's super sweet and amazing talent, what more could you want!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nicole DeAnne
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo