130x130 sq 1321120212661 headshots004

Niki Lannigan Events

Lancaster, Philadelphia, York, Harrisburg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lancaster, Philadelphia, York, Harrisburg, PA US (map)

PHONE

717-341-7617

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Niki Lannigan Events and Designs has a team of experienced Event Planners.

We are very excited to announce we have won the Reader's Choice Award from the Harrisburg Magazine... Read more
Niki Lannigan Events and Designs has a team of experienced Event Planners.

We are very excited to announce we have won the Reader's Choice Award from the Harrisburg Magazine for Best Wedding Planner for 2014!!


Your event should be an expression of yourself. That’s why at Niki Lannigan Events and Design we take time to get to know our clients and create an event/wedding that reflects their individual personality and vision.

Planning Events for Weddings, Bridal and Baby Showers, Milestone Birthdays, Graduation Parties, Grand Openings, Product Launches.

Niki and some of her team had the pleasure of being on a Corporate Event Team that launched Celebrity Fragrances with the actual Celebrities making those launches some of the top producing events in the country.

Niki is a Certified International Wedding and Event Planner, with 15 years experience in planning and executing major events in the fashion, cosmetic, and wedding industry.

Niki took the time to study and do the work to become certified wedding and event planner. You don't want to hire someone who calls themself a wedding planner just because they planned a family members wedding. You want someone who has experience and is certified.

We design and plan Weddings and Events for Pennsylvania, Maryland and New Jersey. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1346258264647 finalflldesign
130x130 sq 1347304024717 christina4
130x130 sq 1346261933234 christinaandbrad2
130x130 sq 1346287712878 pantojawedding
130x130 sq 1346261923198 christinaandbrad
130x130 sq 1346287730356 pantojoawedding2
130x130 sq 1347303926317 brad1
130x130 sq 1347303931260 brad2
130x130 sq 1347304031313 christina5
130x130 sq 1346261019402 farley9
130x130 sq 1346261276762 farley22
130x130 sq 1346261298932 farley5
130x130 sq 1346261322200 farly11
130x130 sq 1346261878529 vicandmarkarch
130x130 sq 1346261892195 vicandmarkbubbles
130x130 sq 1346261908916 vicandmarkdancing
130x130 sq 1346287784315 cupcakes
130x130 sq 1346287807272 farley36
130x130 sq 1346287828421 farly14
130x130 sq 1346287844027 farly20
130x130 sq 1346287873792 farly31
130x130 sq 1346287885294 farly21
130x130 sq 1346287899024 farly26
130x130 sq 1346288331404 vic1
130x130 sq 1346288342061 vic2
130x130 sq 1346288354505 vic3
130x130 sq 1346288365830 vic4
130x130 sq 1346288374917 vic5
130x130 sq 1346288394973 vic6
130x130 sq 1346288445177 vic11
130x130 sq 1346288404374 vic7
130x130 sq 1346288413009 vic8
130x130 sq 1346288422540 vic9
130x130 sq 1346288433549 vic10
130x130 sq 1346288455835 vic12
130x130 sq 1347303962444 deanswartzmatternpainting
130x130 sq 1347303977585 nlteam
130x130 sq 1347303985269 nlteam1
130x130 sq 1347303994143 maria1
130x130 sq 1347304000936 maria2
130x130 sq 1347304008028 christina1
130x130 sq 1347304014064 christina2
130x130 sq 1347304018650 christina3
130x130 sq 1347304042104 christina7
130x130 sq 1347304057799 vic20

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
6

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Niki was fabulous!! She did a wonderful job and went above and beyond to make this a wonderful day!!
Niki was fabulous!! She did a wonderful job and went above and beyond to make this a wonderful day!!
Niki was fabulous!! She did a wonderful job and went above and beyond to make this a wonderful day!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for everything you did Niki! You are the best!
Thank you so much for everything you did Niki! You are the best!
Thank you so much for everything you did Niki! You are the best! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Niki was absolutely amazing to work with, she was my sister in laws wedding coordinator. Her title should be "Fairy Godmother", she made sure the bride, groom and all their attendants were taken care of. She is the best of the best. Not only is Niki very professional she was so much fun! I highly recommend her to future brides, because you deserve nothing but the best on your special day...and trust me she delivers!!!
Niki was absolutely amazing to work with, she was my sister in laws wedding coordinator. Her title should be "Fairy Read more...
Niki was absolutely amazing to work with, she was my sister in laws wedding coordinator. Her title should be "Fairy Godmother", she made sure the bride, groom and all their attendants were taken care of. She is the best of the best. Not only is Niki very professional she was so much fun! I highly recommend her to future brides, because you deserve nothing but the best on your special day...and trust me she delivers!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Niki made my wedding ceremony perfect!
Niki made my wedding ceremony perfect!
Niki made my wedding ceremony perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Lou
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Niki was awesome to work with. Anything that needed done, she was on it! I would highly recommend her!
Niki was awesome to work with. Anything that needed done, she was on it! I would highly recommend her!
Niki was awesome to work with. Anything that needed done, she was on it! I would highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Niki went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding went perfectly. She traveled a long way to provide her services for my wedding, was there for the setup process, the entire day of the event, and made sure everything ran smoothly so that we did not have to deal with anything on our wedding day. She worked so well with all of the vendors and truly took our wedding from "great" to "AMAZING"! Thank you, Niki!!
Niki went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding went perfectly. She traveled a long way to provide her services Read more...
Niki went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding went perfectly. She traveled a long way to provide her services for my wedding, was there for the setup process, the entire day of the event, and made sure everything ran smoothly so that we did not have to deal with anything on our wedding day. She worked so well with all of the vendors and truly took our wedding from "great" to "AMAZING"! Thank you, Niki!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Tricia
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Went above and beyond to make our event run smoothly. Worked extremely well with other event staff/vendors. Professional and very enthusiastic!!
Went above and beyond to make our event run smoothly. Worked extremely well with other event staff/vendors. Professional Read more...
Went above and beyond to make our event run smoothly. Worked extremely well with other event staff/vendors. Professional and very enthusiastic!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Cathy
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Niki did an outstanding job at my son and daughter in laws wedding. She arrived 4 days before the wedding and handled the set up and timing of the whole wedding. It was an outdoor wedding on the River and there was close to 400 guests. I was so impressed and know that if we have another wedding she would be the one that I would hire. The mother of the bride worked so closely with Niki and had to travel 5 hours for the wedding destination. If you want a reference count me in, she is the classiest and such a calm wedding planner!! Niki is one of a kind!!
Niki did an outstanding job at my son and daughter in laws wedding. She arrived 4 days before the wedding and handled the Read more...
Niki did an outstanding job at my son and daughter in laws wedding. She arrived 4 days before the wedding and handled the set up and timing of the whole wedding. It was an outdoor wedding on the River and there was close to 400 guests. I was so impressed and know that if we have another wedding she would be the one that I would hire. The mother of the bride worked so closely with Niki and had to travel 5 hours for the wedding destination. If you want a reference count me in, she is the classiest and such a calm wedding planner!! Niki is one of a kind!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia/Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/13/2015
0.3/5.0
I truly wish we had had the same experience with Niki Lannigan as most reviews on here, and I am not saying that they aren't accurate. But unfortunately, we had a much more similar experience to Cheryl's. We do not recommend Niki Lannigan as an event or wedding planner. After going back through the contract we signed, we counted at least 22 commitments that she did not meet. Perhaps she had bitten off more than she could chew, as it felt like our wedding was never a priority to her. She was constantly telling us "not to worry" and that "she would take care of it," but this never happened without us having to further prompt her. She ended up completely dropping the ball on a few things that ended up costing us more money in the end b/c she had either forgotten about them or had waited until the last minute. Yet, she never took responsibility or apologized for ANYTHING. Her mistakes were always turned around on us or on another vendor. SHE was never at fault. Niki missed so many little details- the details are the reason we hired her, because we had never planned a wedding before! I could go on, but you get the point. If you would like to read more details, please visit Yelp. I can't describe the level of stress and frustration that Niki, the person who was supposed to help diminish those things, added to our wedding planning and the day itself. Working with her stands out in our minds as the worst part of wedding planning and my wedding day. She will most likely respond to this with excuses, denial, and blame placed on others, and that is fine/ expected (In fact, it will further support our claim of unprofessionalism and her inability to accept responsibility for the things for which a customer is unsatisfied). We just wanted to let our experience be known, so that you know that not everyone has had a good experience working with her (again, visit Yelp for more.) Good luck to you!
I truly wish we had had the same experience with Niki Lannigan as most reviews on here, and I am not saying that they Read more...
I truly wish we had had the same experience with Niki Lannigan as most reviews on here, and I am not saying that they aren't accurate. But unfortunately, we had a much more similar experience to Cheryl's. We do not recommend Niki Lannigan as an event or wedding planner. After going back through the contract we signed, we counted at least 22 commitments that she did not meet. Perhaps she had bitten off more than she could chew, as it felt like our wedding was never a priority to her. She was constantly telling us "not to worry" and that "she would take care of it," but this never happened without us having to further prompt her. She ended up completely dropping the ball on a few things that ended up costing us more money in the end b/c she had either forgotten about them or had waited until the last minute. Yet, she never took responsibility or apologized for ANYTHING. Her mistakes were always turned around on us or on another vendor. SHE was never at fault. Niki missed so many little details- the details are the reason we hired her, because we had never planned a wedding before! I could go on, but you get the point. If you would like to read more details, please visit Yelp. I can't describe the level of stress and frustration that Niki, the person who was supposed to help diminish those things, added to our wedding planning and the day itself. Working with her stands out in our minds as the worst part of wedding planning and my wedding day. She will most likely respond to this with excuses, denial, and blame placed on others, and that is fine/ expected (In fact, it will further support our claim of unprofessionalism and her inability to accept responsibility for the things for which a customer is unsatisfied). We just wanted to let our experience be known, so that you know that not everyone has had a good experience working with her (again, visit Yelp for more.) Good luck to you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Niki Lannigan Events responded with the following comments:

Only allowed to respond using 2000 letters. If I ever get that uneasy feeling when planning a wedding again I will return the deposit & tell couple it's best for both of us if we no longer work together. Received an email from Liz stating everyone is fighting & starting to resent each other over the wedding I told her everything will be ok take a break from planning enjoy the holiday. Contacted by Trish that hotel was out of cribs. Within mins I had a pack/play that I delivered for her to use at no cost. Was there for everything they needed. 1 issue the ring never made it down the aisle. I took the mom of the RB to Trish to get rings she was having a private a moment. The woman said she would wait since I was being pulled another direction about ringing of the bells. Something they just added but didn't tell me. We took bridal party to the aisle, bells are rung, on time an Aunt comes over to me stating the RB does not have rings. Run back to the room retrieve rings & discreetly send them forward to MOB. Lesson learned I now physically see that the rings in the RB hand before if someone said they had the rings I believed them. We made sure bridal party & their dog had refreshments/ Most people are very appreciative but not this crowd. We made sure the brides dress was hemmed 3 times, made sure vendors stayed on time & couple was where they always needed to be. Yelled at by mom of the bride due to the girls leaving w/photographer to get pictures taken. When I told the girls what was happening they said- tough they paid a lot for the photographer & would continue getting photos. The sister of bride yelled at me cuz the singer that they hired did not want to sing. He wanted to stand in a different location. Once moved he was fine. Yelled at again because the guests had to wait for transportation at the end of the night back to their hotels. I suggested we use 2 buses. But they canceled 1 bus to save $. I have 26 5/5 star ratings! That says something about me!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.5/5.0
Although I plan events for a fortune 500 company, I hired Niki to assist with the planning of my wedding b/c there simply were not enough hours in the day. Niki often “missed” emails or only provided partial responses to questions. We felt she was putting forth minimal effort. Some of her vendor referrals didn't respond or took several days to get in touch. Knowing how I would handle my vendors on events that I manage for work, I was extremely disappointed that Niki did not exercise appropriate control of event plans or ensure her referred vendors were keeping up with expectations. This lack of quality control added much more stress on me than expected. I even had to research back-up vendors when concerned that the ones she selected were not able to meet expected deliverables. I asked her if she saw a place to save money on the flower invoice, she responded, ”I don’t see anywhere you could save, sorry!” I replied that I found $300 in savings. A key part of being a wedding planner is to catch these types of details. We saw this as a negative and that we were not getting value in the service she provided (or lack of service). When we decided we no longer wanted to work with her, she refused to refund the portion of the deposit she specifically outlined in an email was to be applied to day of planning. We had to hire another planner. When we decided that Niki's services were not meeting our expectations, we called to let her know. In a reply email, she tried to deflect her responsibilities on me by stating, "I personally like both of you and chalked nerves and losing her mother for her behavior." The reference to my mother’s recent passing was uncalled for and irrelevant. At the end of the day she was hired to provide a service and did not do a good job. Event planners are not simply coordinators, they are supposed to help deliver a vision with minimal stress on the client. There simply was no need for that remark. It is unfortunate we hired someone so underqualified.
Although I plan events for a fortune 500 company, I hired Niki to assist with the planning of my wedding b/c there simply Read more...
Although I plan events for a fortune 500 company, I hired Niki to assist with the planning of my wedding b/c there simply were not enough hours in the day. Niki often “missed” emails or only provided partial responses to questions. We felt she was putting forth minimal effort. Some of her vendor referrals didn't respond or took several days to get in touch. Knowing how I would handle my vendors on events that I manage for work, I was extremely disappointed that Niki did not exercise appropriate control of event plans or ensure her referred vendors were keeping up with expectations. This lack of quality control added much more stress on me than expected. I even had to research back-up vendors when concerned that the ones she selected were not able to meet expected deliverables. I asked her if she saw a place to save money on the flower invoice, she responded, ”I don’t see anywhere you could save, sorry!” I replied that I found $300 in savings. A key part of being a wedding planner is to catch these types of details. We saw this as a negative and that we were not getting value in the service she provided (or lack of service). When we decided we no longer wanted to work with her, she refused to refund the portion of the deposit she specifically outlined in an email was to be applied to day of planning. We had to hire another planner. When we decided that Niki's services were not meeting our expectations, we called to let her know. In a reply email, she tried to deflect her responsibilities on me by stating, "I personally like both of you and chalked nerves and losing her mother for her behavior." The reference to my mother’s recent passing was uncalled for and irrelevant. At the end of the day she was hired to provide a service and did not do a good job. Event planners are not simply coordinators, they are supposed to help deliver a vision with minimal stress on the client. There simply was no need for that remark. It is unfortunate we hired someone so underqualified. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Niki Lannigan Events responded with the following comments:

The only truth in this review is that she works for Hershey foods a fortune 500 company. She sets up booths at conventions. I was hired by her last minute to accomplish 3 things. 1)An affordable place to get dresses. I did this in 1 day. Referred her to an award winning designer. 2)Hire a vendor for a candy buffet. I did this in one day, again an award winning vendor. 3)And to find an affordable videographer. She was way over budget and frazzled when hiring me. Understandably so since she had recently lost her mother. I went to her first dress fitting since she had no one else to go. I was asked to contact the vendors they hired BEFORE bringing me on to get lower prices. She told me, to use the sympathy card if needed. This is unprofessional since she already had contracts with these vendors. It is not in my place to renegotiate these signed contracts. I do however make sure my clients get the best possible price when I am working at the beginning of the negotiating process and hiring of vendors. I have in writing from vendors that I did and didn't hire for her wedding that she was very difficult to work with and were ready to walk. After I completed my 3 tasks that I was hired to do. She asked me to cut my price. I told her that I couldn't do that because I gave her a good deal since I felt bad for her just losing her mother, being behind in the planning, and also she was way over budget. I had a signed contract and gave me a NON REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT, this is where it started to get ugly....I no longer wanted to work with her. If anyone has any questions, once again, I have letters from vendors working this wedding that support me. Ones I referred and ones that I did not. I wish her and her new husband nothing but happiness and healing.

MAP

 
Lancaster, Philadelphia, York, Harrisburg, PA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Niki Lannigan Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1321120212661 headshots004