130x130_sq_1344056652662-nikirossiphotography5

Niki Rossi Productions

Saratoga Springs , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Saratoga Springs, NY US 12866 (map)

PHONE

518-495-1593

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Niki Rossi Productions offers a fun, candid approach to PHOTOGRAPHY AND VIDEO services.

Having shot hundreds of weddings in the Saratoga Springs, Lake George, Albany and... Read more
Niki Rossi Productions offers a fun, candid approach to PHOTOGRAPHY AND VIDEO services.

Having shot hundreds of weddings in the Saratoga Springs, Lake George, Albany and beyond, our team has the experience to capture the beautiful, fast paced moments of your unique day. Our energetic, yet unobtrusive style, gets the best out of you and your loved ones. Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1344053857802-nikirossiphotography1
130x130_sq_1341862055999-d4
130x130_sq_1341978081335-b1
130x130_sq_1341861705322-b6
130x130_sq_1341976345659-nikirossiphotography704
130x130_sq_1344053874375-nikirossiphotography3
130x130_sq_1341978163680-nikirossiphotography106
130x130_sq_1341976400473-nikirossiphotography702
130x130_sq_1341978160304-nikirossiphotography105
130x130_sq_1341861699733-b2
130x130_sq_1341863762509-b1
130x130_sq_1341863769383-b3
130x130_sq_1341861904427-b3
130x130_sq_1341862731728-b2
130x130_sq_1341861967037-g2
130x130_sq_1341861773864-001
130x130_sq_1341861957756-e1
130x130_sq_1341861953540-d1
130x130_sq_1341862069373-e1
130x130_sq_1341861911037-c1
130x130_sq_1341863526144-a3
130x130_sq_1341861962305-f1
130x130_sq_1341862050721-b5
130x130_sq_1341863210345-b3
130x130_sq_1341862076360-j3
130x130_sq_1341862226693-a8
130x130_sq_1341863520632-a2
130x130_sq_1341862922147-001
130x130_sq_1341862244570-b72
130x130_sq_1341862250029-b8
130x130_sq_1341862251584-b11
130x130_sq_1341862256017-b122
130x130_sq_1341862260217-d1
130x130_sq_1341862339835-b12
130x130_sq_1341862344332-b1
130x130_sq_1341863532923-a11
130x130_sq_1341862350222-b3
130x130_sq_1341862355772-b5
130x130_sq_1341976341565-nikirossiphotography703
130x130_sq_1341862361050-c1
130x130_sq_1341862062450-d5
130x130_sq_1341862726180-b12
130x130_sq_1341862736728-b4
130x130_sq_1341862741956-b5
130x130_sq_1341862927346-002
130x130_sq_1341862936221-003
130x130_sq_1341862941657-005
130x130_sq_1341863194838-b15
130x130_sq_1341863217276-c1
130x130_sq_1341863204633-b25
130x130_sq_1341863538642-a13
130x130_sq_1341863544803-a16
130x130_sq_1341863551753-b2
130x130_sq_1341863558424-b10
130x130_sq_1341863563577-c3
130x130_sq_1341863569981-d6
130x130_sq_1341977925169-nikirossiphotography303
130x130_sq_1341938428998-b1
130x130_sq_1341977956843-nikirossiphotography312
130x130_sq_1341938442082-b4
130x130_sq_1341938448624-b5
130x130_sq_1341938455150-b9
130x130_sq_1341938462439-b12
130x130_sq_1341977997736-nikirossiphotography309
130x130_sq_1341938816951-b1
130x130_sq_1341938821819-b15
130x130_sq_1341938827699-b16
130x130_sq_1341938891877-b3
130x130_sq_1341938897871-b7
130x130_sq_1341938906301-b8
130x130_sq_1341938912827-b10
130x130_sq_1341938923546-b1
130x130_sq_1341938930682-b6

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Niki and her team were such a pleasure to work with! Niki has a great personality, is fun, and provided us with all the information we needed to make our wedding pictures perfect. She was very helpful in all the stages of the planning process with all her suggestions and information, and it made everything so much less stressful. She was very flexible with everything we wanted for our pictures and during the wedding day itself. We never once felt rushed, and Niki and her crew always had a smile on their face. The pictures came out WONDERFUL and we are still receiving complements on their beauty and quality.
Niki and her team are extremely professional, efficient, and quiet. They stay hidden in the background of your event and catch most every candid and planned moment you ask them. It's as if they are not even there, but catch every moment of your event. We couldn't believe how many moments and pictures they were able to take despite being so quiet and hidden within our guests. Such a great quality, and I think that's what sets Niki and her team apart from the competition.
Niki is also extremely accomodating - unfortunately a couple of our requested shots were lost, but Niki was able to have them recovered from the video crew and gave us a discounted price for our hard copy album. If you worry about losing photo's, don't fear with Niki - she will go above and beyond to make it right. What great customer service! We are still waiting for our video, and if that comes out even half as great as the photo's it's going to be amazing.
We would without a doubt recommend Niki to anyone who's looking for a wedding photographer. She makes everything no pressure, fun, and create's great memories that will last a lifetime. Thanks so much Niki Rossi Photography for a great wedding photo experience!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Niki Rossi's associate team for our recent wedding for photograpy, and we also hired the videography team. They were the BEST! They were so professional, easy going and incredibly discreet. They captured the most stunning photographs and footage I have ever seen and I felt like they weren't even there most of the time! But they did not miss a beat. They captured everything I had asked for plus so much more. My husband and I couldn't not be more pleased with the whole team and what they produced for us. Seriously we both very highly recommend them to any bride and groom considering professional photography and videography! You can't go wrong! Thank you to the Niki Rossi associate team and videography team- you guys are all amazing!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Bg19
Kristine
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I have so many things to say about the incredible Niki Rossi and wholeheartedly recommend her (and already have) to my friends. To me, photography was one of the most important components of our wedding. I was hesitant to trust anyone and was very nervous about how our pictures would turn out. We searched and browsed several portfolios and all of Niki's clients looked so relaxed and natural. We met with Niki and instantly cliqued--she's GREAT!

Niki knew that I was anxious about our photography and made me feel completely at ease. In fact, our engagement shoot was such a fun and memorable day! She is sweet and compassionate, funny, and obviously extremely talented. We were nervous about looking awkward and Niki was able to work her magic--the photos turned out great!

She was always responsive when I emailed and it's evident that she is passionate about what she does. I never felt like I was completing a business transaction because Niki made our interactions personal and informal. She always made me feel comfortable and I couldn't be happier.

We were hesitant about adding video since it was a large investment. Niki's team was INCREDIBLE and I'm so glad we decided to add videography services. It was well worth the investment and I would definitely recommend her team!! Best decision we made!!

Thank you Niki for documenting our special day and being so incredible!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Niki and her Associate team were amazing from beginning to end. As I live in Washington, D.C., they were always flexible in making a time work for engagement photos in the limited availability we had and were helpful finding a beautiful place to shoot the photos despite the weather.

For our wedding at The Sagamore, we booked the Associate team - Meghan, Jo and Kate were superb. I could not be more in love with our photos and am having trouble selecting which to frame as I adore so many. (And I am extremely picky when it comes to photos.) I have received numerous compliments from family and friends.

I could not recommend them more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Niki Rossi for our wedding video. Ray was absolutely fantastic. He was very professional and showed us why he asked us to do certain things. We cannot wait to see our video!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married at The Sagamore. Meghan Jo and Kate photographed our wedding and we loved them!! They were so nice, flexible and the pictures were beautiful!! :) We received so many compliments on them! Their calm, friendly personalities made them wonderful to work with! I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married in the Finger Lakes Area and we were thrilled with the photography and videography of Niki Rossi Productions. They exceeded our expectations. The candid photographs and video captured the moments and beautifully conveyed the feelings of a special day. The quality of the photos and the artistry in the video was amazing. We have shared our photos and video with many people who are highly impressed and sincerely awed by the talents of this team of professionals. We loved having them as part of my daughters wedding. They were so easy to work with and it was obvious that they truly love what they do.(So do we). They are the BEST!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Niki and her team were amazing! They are professional, creative, and fun to work with! I knew how great Niki was after seeing the great job she did at my friend's wedding. From the moment we met, we clicked. It was so easy working with Niki, she has such a down to earth personality and makes you feel comfortable. During our engagement shoot, I was nervous about looking awkward when posing for pictures, but she found a way to make us feel comfortable and have fun with it. The pictures turned out better than I imagined.

We were married at Saratoga National and the day couldn't have been more perfect. Niki and her team knew all the best spots to take photos and captured the lighting perfectly. They were so organized and efficient. Soon after the wedding I got a sneak peak at some of my pictures and they were breathtaking! The only problem I had was having too many wonderful pictures to choose from! I highly recommend Niki Rossi Photography, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1374097328439-welcome
Michael
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married at The Canfield Casino in Saratoga Springs, NY and hired Niki Rossi Productions for the videography. We looked at a few websites but once we found Niki's we didn't need to look any more as she blew everyone out of the water - and we were only watching the trailers!

Right away we knew that her style matched ours. We are both entertainers from NYC we wanted the video of our wedding to really have our personalities shine through while also having a quality that emulated what we do. In a sense, we wanted it to seem that we were starring in a movie of our wedding. Let me just say - her team delivered!

Led by Ray, Niki's team blended in seamlessly. Most of the time we didn't even realize that they were capturing anything. But when we got the trailer and the full length movie back we realized that they captured everything that we wanted and even stuff that we didn't realize we wanted! They made everyone feel comfortable by not being so in your face that the whole wedding from the bridal party, to the families, to the guests were at ease. In fact a few guests didn't even realize they were any videographers around. Of course, my wife and I did, because we were led and directed by Ray who knew EXACTLY what we needed to do to get the right look. Be it a hand on a chin as we moved in for a kiss or a stroll in the moonlight with a lift and a spin - Ray knew what was needed to get that cinematic look and feel!

Did I mention that there was a CRANE involved? Yes, a crane! Believe me, when we saw this contraption we knew that this video was going to be epic and they would be getting angles that we had never dreamed of!

The trailer was sent our way a couple of weeks ago and it took our breath away and got us feeling even more excited for the actual video. The video delivered on every front! We relived our vows, the toasts, and the greatest night of our lives. All captured and preserved in the most memorable and cinematic way.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Niki and her team were amazing. The pictures were stunning and we were thrilled with the video. We have received so many compliments about our video trailer and a few people have admitted to shedding tears after watching it. Niki was able to capture the emotions of the day, which was very important to us. Aside from photos, she also helped us with getting some other vendors who turned out to be phenomenal. You can't go wrong with Niki and her team.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maura
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Niki is the only photographer my husband and I met with. We met her for the first time on November 29, 2013 and instantly loved her. She was friendly and willing to work with us to find something to fit our budget. We signed a contract for an October 27, 2013 wedding. When we called her in February to say we needed to move up the wedding (we found out we were expecting and due in October) she was able to switch everything for us.

Our wedding was on April 13, and we could not be happier with how the day went! Niki, Seth, and Kate were wonderful to us the whole day. Niki managed to get everyone organized for pictures (no small feat), make us feel comfortable in front of the camera, fade into the background when needed, and she touched base with us before leaving to be sure we were satisfied.

To top it all off, the photos came out better than we imagined! We can't wait to work with Niki again in October for our newborn photo shoot.

We would highly recommend Niki and her team to any bride and groom looking not only for great photos, but for a great experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Niki and her team are amazing group that is professional and creative! They did an outstanding job photographing our wedding in March 2013, I couldn't have asked for more. Niki communicated with me right up to the wedding and I received my beautiful photographs extremely quickly after the wedding. I am also very impressed with the online access to them and they ability to share that with family and friends. She is knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and her photography skills are outstanding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Dave and I are so very pleased that we had Niki and her team of videographers, Ray Stockwell photograph our speacial day! I knew that she was going to exceed my expectations the moment I laid my eyes on our engagement photos. Thank you again, Niki & team for being there! They were very easy to work with and look forward to seeing our video!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1325278345951-0100
Amanda
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Niki is absolutely one of the best. She photographed both our engagement pictures and our wedding day. She is truly talented and the photos came out so beautiful. We got married on a winter day (12/1/12) - I was worried about how it would be dark out since it was an evening wedding. She was awesome and came up with the idea to go to a well lit spot in downtown Saratoga outside G. Willikers (a toy-store where the front window is gorgeous and decorated with a Christmas scene). She had a whole crew out there with lights and all kinds of equipment. She took great shots all night long and had the photos ready for us to look at once we were back from our honeymoon. I hope to have Niki photograph our kids someday and would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enought about Niki Rossi and her amazing and talented crew. We had Seth photograph our wedding and from the very beginning he was so east to talk to and plan with. On our day he managed to capture all the details and moments that we will never want to forget. As someone who doesnt love having their picture taken he made me feel so comfortable. Everything ran so smooth and we were able to fit in more pictures than I imagined! The photos are beautiful and exceeded my expectations! We also had Ray do our video. I must admit that I originally did not want to hire a videographer. I had been to too many weddings where the videographer had a bright light and was in everyone's face. Well let me just say Ray is not like that at all. If fact my guests didnt even know I had a videographer. You never saw him and he still managed to capture everything! We just saw the teaser of our wedding video and it took my breath away. He is so talented and I am so glad we had him there. If you are looking for a photographer and/or videographer give them a call, I promise you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lawood1227
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
You cannot say enough about Niki Rossi and her amazing staff! They are extremely FUN and professional. Niki was always available for questions or concerns.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MacKenzie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Niki Rossi and her team went above and beyond anything I could wish for in a wedding photographer. Not only were the pictures a beautiful tribute to our wedding day, but Niki really pays close attention to your personal style and captures it beautifully. I would recommend her to any bride; especially those who want natural looking photos in a stunningly artistic way. She brings a whole team along with her, who are also fantastic. The team makes sure to shed light to all the important moments. If you are looking for a wedding photographer you cannot go wrong with Niki and her team!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1347215838326-img4453
Tom
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I want to start by saying that Niki Rossi videographers truly made my wedding and reception absolutely perfect. They were the epitome of fun, professional, prompt, caring, and knowledgeable videographers. My wife and I were planning our wedding from a different state (1,000 miles away) and working with Niki truly helped to keep our minds at ease. The video crew began the day by arriving promptly and on schedule while we were getting ready. They then did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding in such an easy and flawless way! Their ability to guide the bridal party while also keeping the photography session fun is a true testament to how good these guys are! There is simply no other way than to describe how great Niki Rossi's video crew were! If you are looking for a videographer who is very reasonably priced and will give you the perfect wedding reception, you're looking for Niki Rossi Videography!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Love Niki's work! She was fantastic! We loved our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the wonderful opportunity of working with Niki for both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. She and her assistance were nothing but professional. We gave her free range to do as she pleased and she did an amazing job. Our pictures were ready right after our honeymoon. Once we picked out our Thank You card picture they were at our house a few days later. We also used Niki Rossi Productions as our videographer. They too were very professional. My guests are still talking about the amount of pictures that were taken and how they didn't miss beat. We can't wait to have kids so she can take their pictures!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1317957110192-engagementteaser
Courtney
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Could not have been happier with our video from Niki Rossi Productions! It is AMAZING - I cry and laugh everytime I see it! The team knocked it out of the park. I was on the fence about getting a videographer and my husband didn't really care either way. I finally just bit the bullet and decided to go for it and I am so glad I did. We now have something that really showcases everything from our special day to go along with our wedding album. Niki's video team is great and super fun to work with. I highly recommend them for your video needs, you won't be dissapointed! :)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Niki and her team were amazing! Everyone has commented how beautiful our engagement and wedding photos are. A lot of my friends told me they regretted not spending the money on a good photographer so I was determined not to skimp in this area. I have to say it was worth every penny. Lots of candids that really caught the feel of our special day. People also commented on how they were surprised that so many pictures were taken but never felt like the photographers were there. Which was especially nice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Niki and her team were amazing. Not only are her pictures beautiful but many of our guests commented that they never noticed the photographers which meant they were not intrusive but still got amazing shots. I couldn't believe some of the wonderful candid shots she was able to get which is exactly what I wanted. Niki also did our engagement photos and we received so many compliments that no one had ever seen such wonderful engagement photos. We loved her so much she just did the first pictures of our twins!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newmka
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Niki and her associates did such an excellent job with the photographs for our wedding! One of our concerns was figuring out places to take pictures in clifton park. Niki was able to find some amazing locations to shoot us in, which helped create magazine-worthy pictures. We were really impressed with how beautiful all of the pictures were. Niki is a fabulous photographer who we would definitely refer to anyone!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Ray and his team were amazing! Some of the friendliest people who could possibly work with and their work is unparalleled. Our video and trailer far exceeded our expectations!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SweetCarol13
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Niki was worth every penny. When we got our photo's back - wow ! The quality and quantity of images really was amazing. Plus she dealt with our outdoor ceremony turned indoor due to rain - which made pictures more difficult, but she ran out into the rain with a new expensive camera to take a photo with us when a rainbow appeared for just a few minutes. She got all the shots i asked for - and the crazy family photo my mom requested... which involved trying to get 40 people in one place for a photo. She's easy to talk to, but was not in our face with a camera all night, if you like photojournalism - capture the moment candids look no further.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J&K
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Niki Rossi photography was amazing. I was first blown away by her website than just felt so comfortable with her when we met in person. She and Seth did an amazing job at our wedding and we were so happy with the final product. I not only recommend Niki but also plan to use her for future events in my life, she also does amazing photography for children and pets.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Niki was unbelievably amazing not only on the actual wedding day, but in all of our interactions before and after. I can't thank Niki and her team enough for producing such amazing photos that will last my husband and I a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Niki was a God-send! Our house was crazy when she arrived with all the bridesmaids and flower girls getting their hair and makeup done and various relatives around, all excited for the day. Niki quietly came in and set to work taking fabulous photos! She was the calming factor in the whole day! Having just done another wedding 11 months before for my other daughter, the difference in photographers was huge! We received e-mail photos from Niki of the wedding the very next day which excited my daughter so much as she left for her honeymoon. I am not exaggerating when I say they were worthy of being published. Absolutely beautiful, stunning work! Definitely plan on using her services again and I feel like I made a friend!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dsuprenant
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Niki and her assistant were AMAZING photographers for our wedding. We loved everything from her personality and interactions with us and our guests to her style and quality of photos. We can't say enough good things about her. Her photos speak for themselves as they capture happy and emotional moments, are vivid, sharp, and saturated. She is great to work with and we feel so lucky to have had her take photos of our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camille
Wedding:
11/12/2010
5.0/5.0
niki and her husband were wonderful, very professional and dedicated in their approach to taking picutres. i wouldn't hesitate in using them again
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Niki to anyone getting married! Her photos are incredible. My husband and I know that we are not the most photogenic, and were a little nervous to get back our engagement shots, hoping we would like at least 1-2 photos. We were shocked at how amazing the photos turned out! We easily choose 20 we loved, and had a very hard time choosing our favorite to display at our wedding. She does truly amazing work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshelbeeRose
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Niki was a pleasure to work with right from the beginning! She was willing to do anything for the perfect shot. We received our engagement pictures back very fast and also our engagement photo book (which was gorgeous). At the wedding we had told Niki we wanted to get our pictures done quickly so we could get to our cocktail hour, and she CAME THROUGH. We have beatiful pictures AND got to enjoy our cocktail hour :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Niki was so easy to work with. She took the time to get to know the vibe we were going for and the type of people we are. So when it came to the actual day, not only did it feel like she was a friend but she knew instinctively what was important to me and the moments I wanted captured. The pictures came out awesome. I just love them. Literally, WOW! She truly is amazing and I can’t imagine having anyone else capture all the special moments of that day! Could not be happier and plan on solely using her for any of my life's most important and big events!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JW
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want authentic yet breathtaking photos Niki Rossi is the way to go. I now have touching engagement photos that include our dogs, picturesque wedding photos that truly captured the feel of our day, "special" boudouir shots that left my husband speechless, and a photographer FOR LIFE. Whether it's pictures of my future children or anything significant in my life I trust Niki implicitly to capture the heartbeat of that moment.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Niki is an amazing photographer that has such a creative mind to create the pictures of your dreams and capture those perfect moments on the most important day of your life! My wedding party loved her. I would highly recommend her for your wedding!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We are thrilled with the pictures that Niki captured of our wedding day. We love her style of mostly candid pictures. Niki was able to guide us through the process of deciding how many posed portrait style pictures we wanted to avoid taking us away from the wedding. Niki was very flexible and seemed to keep the day moving for us, all while keeping the spot light on my husband and I. I highly recommend Niki if you like something a little different from the avergage wedding pictures! She creates very high quality work, and is efficent with posting the pictures online for viewing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
afarone28
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Niki Rossi Photography, she provided us with not only amazing wedding pictures but a wonderful experience as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Niki took the most amazing pictures, she truly has an eye for capturing a moment. Her pictures tell the full story of our event, and we didn't even notice she was there! Niki is great to work with, she's fun and professional and so easy going. Everyone in my family is astonished at the pictures and my husband and I are absolutely thrilled with how everything turned out!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Niki was very easy to work with and kept the itinerary moving easily. We were dealing with extreme heat conditions and many children in the bridal party. I believe my wedding was successful due to Niki's experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aeb0003
Wedding:
2/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Niki is very easy to work with and is very helpful during the planning process. The wedding pictures were amazing...she organized the family when we needed her to and blended into the scene during the event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
12/31/2007
5.0/5.0
The photographers were extremely professional and their work was amazing--- we will treasure our wedding photos forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rstmartin
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Niki and Seth were amazing! The level of service they provided was above and beyond anything we could even have imagined. Not only did they secure all of the formal shots quickly and efficiently (so we weren't held back from the party!), they also captured the candid moments beautifully - without needing to pose those involved at all. It was as if they had a perfect image of what we were looking for in our photos. Beyond that, they were so pleasant to work with - we actually enjoyed having them at the wedding - so did our guests! We would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone currently planning a wedding. Their photography is truly art!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merissa
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I chose Niki as my photographer. She is very reasonably priced, gave us a leather album with 400 4x6 prints and a DVD with all of the digital images. Her personality made her easy to work with and kept me very calm on the day of the wedding. She also knew my DJ well and they worked very well together, which made for some fun pictures. I would definitely recommend!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
10/8/2004
5.0/5.0
Niki Rossi was the best photographer. She was very personable, fun, and very energentic. She captured moments in our wedding that were very special to us. In fact at one point I thought she left the wedding because she was very out of sight, which i loved. I hate photographers that are always in your face. She is truly a wonderful artist, and I hope everyone has a chance to have her at their wedding.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
togawedding10-4
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.9/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with Niki and the whole team at Niki Rossi photography. Our pictures are amazing and I would highly recommend using Niki Rossi photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RobynM
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.9/5.0
I honestly can't say enough positive things about my experience with Niki.
In addition to having her photograph my wedding, I also ordered my save the
date announcements from her. Although I didn't know exactly what I wanted,
Niki listened to everything that I envisioned and found a way to make it
happen. She was always available and willing to answer and attend to my
questions and concerns throughout the whole process. She goes above and
beyond the call of duty (ex. dropping off my wedding album at my parents
house because I am an out of towner). She captured the most beautiful and
intimate moments of my entire day (pre-wedding, ceremony, reception) without
me ever actually feeling her presence. When I got the shots back my family
and I were just amazed with the outcome. I was actually a little nervous to
see the final product only because I hadn't seen Niki a lot during the
reception...it was only because she was so discreet. She captured
EVERYTHING. She also came highly recommended to me by other photographers
and videographers in the area. If you haven't already, you'll soon find out
that all of the vendors have an opinion about the quality of work
competitors produce. I haven't heard a negative thing about Niki.

Niki's made sure to capture all of the "posed" family pictures that I wanted
and the rest I left up to her. The result was beautiful, romantic and
artistic shots that my friends and family fell in love with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
2/2/2008
4.8/5.0
Niki Rossi is an amazing photographer. I could not have been more pleased with the pictures of my wedding or the quality of service that we received. Niki was there to capture every special moment for us; without being intrusive and interupting the best day of our lives. I was married over a year ago and still LOVE looking back at the pictures of our day. The quality of the photographs we recieved, and the photojournalistic style of her shooting were exactly what I expected. I would highly reccomend Niki to anyone looking for a fun, professional, energetic photographer for any special occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kacie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.3/5.0
My husband and I used Niki Rossi Productions for our wedding in November of 2012. We haven't gotten the video back yet but the pictures Niki took were absolutely stunning! I've gotten so many compliments from family and friends. Working with Niki and her team was something my husband and I decided to splurge on (we paid for the wedding ourselves so we needed to be cost conscious) and we don't regret one penny. The whole experience was wonderful, Niki and her team truly captured the beauty of our day and we will treasure the pictures forever. Can't wait to see the video!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridie
Wedding:
10/20/2007
4.2/5.0
Niki was great, I do wish that I had been more prepared though - there were a lot of pictures that I would have liked to have had, but didnt think to request them. I think that maybe just receiving a bit more guidance would have been helpful. Niki herself was wonderful, she put up with a long school bus ride and was really sweet to my family. I would recommend her 80 times over.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MEK
Wedding:
2/17/2008
4.1/5.0
We would definitely recommend Niki for your wedding. She takes beautiful photos and we are very happy with the variety and quality of our prints. She is very flexible and worked with us in a fair and professional manner. We especially liked that she provided all of the JPEGs on a DVD right away (no waiting period) because it allowed us to do our own editing and create our own albums and prints. This was very important to us, and most other photographers hold back because they want you to order through them and overpay. We also appreciated that she was flexible on the package and the price (our wedding was off season), but she still included an entire engagement photo session, 4x6 prints of all of our photos (engagement and wedding), and a set of larger prints of our choice. Niki was just what we wanted in a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigher
Wedding:
7/31/2010
3.7/5.0
beautiful photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Turtle26
Wedding:
8/9/2008
2.8/5.0
Photos were good. Not stunning, but not not terrible. Her attitude was terrible. Niki was adequately responsive up until the day of the wedding. The day of the wedding she acted like she was simply overworked and strung out. She had way too many weddings that same weekend. She treated me like I was asking for too much when I made small requests (I provided lists and instructions ahead of time that I don't think she really read or paid attention to) and she at one point told me that I was stressing her out. She barely seemed to know who my family members (there is not one photo of my parents together at the reception) were and it shows in the candid's. Although we paid for two shooters-- I am almost positive although it can't be proved that the second shooter was only at the church and didn't even come to the cocktail hour/reception. Considering how hard it was for me to work with her, the end result of the photos was not bad; however I would give anything to not to have the memories of the terrible sick in the gut feeling her attitude gave me that day. Inattentive, inflexible and inconsiderate are words that come to mind. It's taken me a long time to be able to even reflect on it and write this review, but I wanted to get my point of view out there. For perspective, I felt this way about none of my other vendors...everyone else met or exceeded my expectations.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shortstuff0133
Wedding:
7/9/2011
2.4/5.0
we had the ceremony/reception in a steamboat at lake george. perfect day, sunny, perfect.. we had nikki's assistant Seth. when i saw the pictures i was not impressed for the tune of $1200. they were candids, during the ceremony you see the tops of guests heads, blurs from sun, alot of shadowing. and these were edited photos. in my opinion they were not. Seth knew taking the photos that there were shadows on peoples faces. and in one set of pics it looked like i had mickey mouse ears, which he did not edit. my sister took pictures, and we should've paid her to do the photography. i'm sure Nikki is a great photographer but i would not recommend Seth.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.5/5.0
Overall, our experience with Niki Rossi was terrible. Other brides politely warned me about her scattered behavior and to really stay on top of her but we fell for her kind personality when we met. From then on,it was really a challenge to get her to connect with us. Even our engagement pictures, she told us to bring two changes of clothing and then when we got there, she rushed us through the pictures, only allowing us one change of clothes and saying she had a personal event to get to so she could not stay longer, which was unfortunate because we live hours away and had scheduled this months in advance so a little heartbreaking. But regardless, we still used her services for the wedding. The pictures came out "okay", nothing truly spectacular unfortunately. There are not even great pictures of my husband and I together which is so depressing, I wish I had known because she still costs a decent amount of money for her services and we feel it was not worth what she charged by any means. Even our wedding party mentioned they were unimpressed by her attitude and pictures and quality of her pictures. I'm so upset that I do not have pictures of that day now really and that is a day we will never get back. I wholeheartedly would never recommend her to anyone. Out of all our vendors, she gave us the most problems from a communication standpoint, her scattered personality, charging us over double for the services because of her unmanaged billing system, and lastly the quality of the photos.
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Niki Rossi Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1344056652662-nikirossiphotography5