Nophoto-130
(9)

Nik's Nak Events and Stationary

Owings Mills , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Owings Mills, MD US 21117 (map)

PHONE

410-356-4512

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Wwnetwork-128
Kam323
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.7/5.0
I have yet to become a bride so I can not speak from the bride perspective. However as a caterer i can lend my professional opinion. I have had the fortune of working with Nicole Nichelson on a few occasions. For the perfect intimate wedding, where the details are the focus I recommend Nicole Nichelson of Niks Nak. I think she is most suited for boutique concepts where style and creativity are the primary focus. She's an incredible visionary and has a great ability to create concepts out of the ordinary. She has a great sense of taste and style and thinks outside the box. I also had an opportunity to view some of her stationary and found them to be quite beautiful. I have a team of event planners that I've worked with over the years and as a professional and a woman who hopes to one day become a bride I would assuredly choose her to manage a component of my wedding experience ranging from the Engagement Celebration, Bridal Shower, Stationary or the Big Day.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I chose Nicole Nichelson of Nik's Nak because I was getting married at a venue that required special attention for the turnover from ceremony to reception. Nicole had worked my venue many times previously. Over the 10 months I worked with her, I found that she was extremely knowledgeable of vendors and I came to rely heavily on her for advice and direction. She provided tremendous value and was extremely knowledgeable on other vendors. She helped me manage my expectations and many times went above and beyond. On my actual wedding day, she was in charge and on top of everything, which was quite a relief considering the many moving parts. I refer her with high confidence and know I made the right choice for my planner. I interviewed about 7 planners and felt that Nicole meshed best with my personality and expectations. I am extremely happy with her services and professionalism.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anjanet
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
The professionalism, attention to detail and thoroughness exhibited by Nik's Nak was above reproach. Nicole has a great eye for details and always has fresh and innovative ideas. The stationar also was extremely beautiful and brought all the pieces of the wedding together.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
traycee_107
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Nik's Nak provided stationary services to me for my wedding. I found Ms. Nicholson to be very talented and dedicated. She took her time with me. As many brides know --it can be very difficult to pick an invitation style, color, font,etc., even when you know what you want. So it helps when you work with someone who is as wonderful as Nicole. She walked me through the process and explained proper etiquette for invitations and how they should be sent out. I felt so relaxed and comfortable with her, she was awesome.

The invitations, programs and table cards were tasteful and elegantly done. I received numerous complements about her work. The stationary truly enhanced the wedding decor.

She is extremely busy, so if you can get her to provide full services to you; you should. I WISH I would have been able to have her as my wedding coordinator but unfortunately, she was unavailable.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Nicole is the best planner EVER!! She did my day of coordination for a wedding of about 100 guest. She assisted me over and over throughout the process of planning and was invaluable during the entire 6 months prior. She helped me save a ton of money by offering her valuable advice. She has a wealth of knowledge on what is important and has the best attitude!!! She is helpful, reliable and down to earth. She truly will pitch in and ensure that your day is as beautiful as planned. She has a keen and trendy sense of style and can make simple things look like a million dollars. Nicole is also great because she does not try to force you to spend frivolous money on non important elements, but will come up with a way to get that classy, platinum look for a lot less. Please stop looking and hire her immediately.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jyoti
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Nicole was my day-of planner for my wedding which had over 350 people actually attend. She was attentive and met me on several occasions. She went beyond what I expected for a "day-of" planner. She handled this huge wedding without a problem. While I had already picked out all of my vendors, she was key in helping me navigate the details and also put me in touch with Chekesha, a great makeup artist. I would highly recommend her if you want to decrease stress on the day of your wedding. She did not have the condescending attitude of some of the big name wedding planners I had met. I was lucky to have her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MsHarrisBarber
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
I used Nik's Naks Stationary and Event Planning for my wedding in Miami. All of my stationary was unique, beautiful and creatively designed. The stationary truly enhanced by wedding decor, as it was specifically and especially designed for my wedding day. My invitations received huge raves by all my guests when they received them, as did my save-the-dates, and when they saw the rest of my wedding stationary the guests also ohhed and awed.

On the day of my wedding, Nicole served as my DOC. She was meticulous and above reproach. She ensured that everything that I had planned was implemented without any hitches. My wedding day was stress-free and easy going, and everything ran on time.

Hiring Nik's Naks Events and Stationary was an excellent decision for my wedding.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/16/2007
5.0/5.0
It was a true pleasure working with Nicole. She took care of everything and allowed me to have a stress free wedding. Especially since I called her in June and my wedding was in September.

Nicole came so highly recommended that I put all of my trust in her and allowed her to do everything from the invitations to the overlays that went on the dining tables. She's just wonderful! I honestly don't know what I would have done without her.

Since then my husband and I use her for all of our stationary and event planning. She's working on my baby shower as we speak. Everyone that I have referred to her love her just as much as we do!!
Services Used: Band, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/6/2007
1.0/5.0
I was referred to Niks Naks by my initial wedding vendor who, due to illness, could not handle my wedding.

I found Niks Naks to be completely overwhelmed by the the size and complexity of my wedding (200 people at the National Museum of Women in the Arts). I really wish that I had used someone else.

The Niks Naks team was utterly unprepared. As a result more than 1/2 of my pre-wedding pictures are WITHOUT my bouquet (or my bridesmaids' bouquets). This was so because the Niks Nak team did not remember to tell us to grab them for the photo shoot. It was only when my maid of honor brought it to my attention that we picked them up. Additionally, my cocktail hour lasted 20-30 minutes longer than it should have, and my mother had to end up coralling people to dinner. It was (and still is when I think about it) MORTIFYING, especially given the inordinate amount of time I had spent planning the wedding. There were a multitude of mistakes throughout the night and - in truth - Niks Naks made my wedding more stressful, instead of less stressful. I am still angry about the team's performance, and I would like to warn others that the Niks Naks team, in my opinion, is not prepared to handle a big wedding.

Niks Naks also did my invitations. In retrospect, this too was a mistake. She could not give me a "proof" of my invitation before it was printed, and I had to take a leap of faith that it would be done properly. It was (so I thought) until we started stuffing the envelopes and a handful of the invitations did not fit in the envelopes. We ended up having to take them to kinkos and have them cut down to size. I mean, a level of professionalism was just lacking.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Owings Mills, MD 21117 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nik's Nak Events and Stationary
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo