130x130 sq 1461101954 ca7664c2f4822522 1441833901600 allegra

Nilah & Company

Havertown , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

36 W Eagle Road
Havertown, PA 19083 US (map)

PHONE

610-853-9822

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nilah and Company has been offering personalized, expert service to our clients for 25 years. From Italy's high fashion to India's Saris, and everything in between, we specialize in... Read more
Nilah and Company has been offering personalized, expert service to our clients for 25 years. From Italy's high fashion to India's Saris, and everything in between, we specialize in creating your image for your special day. Traditional, non-traditional, fantasy, multi-cultural or destination, we can create your custom gown or veil. We also can customize and alter your store bought gown or veil to create your image. We offer our own full line of wedding veils that are designed and hand made in our Havertown, PA shop using only the finest French Chantilly laces and Swarovski Crystal Elements. If we don't have what you have envisioned in our line we are more than happy to custom make a veil for your special day.

We also specialize in the cleaning and restoration of vintage gowns and veils. We can also use the lace of your vintage gown to make your veil for your special day. Please give us a call to set us a consultation to discuss your options. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1441831693920 carinacloseuplacedrama
130x130 sq 1343760259626 nilahwhitealeconlaceveil450x600
130x130 sq 1384465003221 ipnilahcoann
130x130 sq 1384465014084 dgl135
130x130 sq 1384465039699 rl135
130x130 sq 1436302185086 ipnilahcoava
130x130 sq 1436302205881 ipnilahcobcs1248birdcage
130x130 sq 1436302227332 ipnilahcocatherine
130x130 sq 1436302292830 ipnilahcojune front
130x130 sq 1436302339884 ipnilahcominianastasiaflirt
130x130 sq 1436302407554 ipnilahcosophia
130x130 sq 1436363012787 ipnilahcobella front
130x130 sq 1436363038763 ipnilahcoelisa arms
130x130 sq 1436363065385 ipnilahcoemma back
130x130 sq 1436363079231 ipnilahcofleur back
130x130 sq 1436363093490 ipnilahcograce
130x130 sq 1436363107670 ipnilahcoisabel side
130x130 sq 1436363121491 ipnilahcojasminefull
130x130 sq 1436363148034 ipnilahcokitty
130x130 sq 1436363192150 ipnilahcolola
130x130 sq 1436363162819 ipnilahcolalita
130x130 sq 1436363219305 ipnilahcomargueritte
130x130 sq 1436363246660 ipnilahconatashafull
130x130 sq 1436363260713 ipnilahcoopal head
130x130 sq 1436363274155 ipnilahcorosettabouquet
130x130 sq 1436365731698 daisy
130x130 sq 1436365780468 img1018
130x130 sq 1441831674269 alexandriafullfront
130x130 sq 1441831833290 claudettesavannah
130x130 sq 1441831837978 dropcrystalside
130x130 sq 1441831846825 felicity
130x130 sq 1441831859141 crystalpearlstandingfront
130x130 sq 1441831866312 gkcl1255front
130x130 sq 1441831880064 lunanologo
130x130 sq 1441831888020 zianabcloseup
130x130 sq 1441831895164 wfscf1235side
130x130 sq 1441831904443 tiffanygoldfull
130x130 sq 1441831917440 lianologo
130x130 sq 1441833901600 allegra
130x130 sq 1441833927415 seraphinastandingfull
130x130 sq 1435779104979 motherwrap
130x130 sq 1435779110436 nilahbeadedelegance
130x130 sq 1435779113961 nilahblueerte
130x130 sq 1435779118948 nilahcirclesdress
130x130 sq 1435779124079 nilahcrystaljacket
130x130 sq 1436302480457 red dress
130x130 sq 1435779140751 nilahabbybeadingdetail
130x130 sq 1435779143399 nilahabbyweddingdress
130x130 sq 1435779146996 nilahrachealsitting
130x130 sq 1435779151961 nilahrachealhotel
130x130 sq 1435779156591 nilahvintageweddingdress
130x130 sq 1435779162795 nilah2xweddingdress
130x130 sq 1436302512522 nilahvintageweddingjacket
130x130 sq 1436302589655 nilahpearldress
130x130 sq 1436302603611 nilahmarthaweddingdress
130x130 sq 1436302620174 nilahmarabufurfront
130x130 sq 1436302724898 nilahbluelacevintagewedding
130x130 sq 1435779209803 nilahorangebridesmaid
130x130 sq 1435779218371 nilahbrownbridesmaid
130x130 sq 1435779295472 nilahgoldsari
130x130 sq 1436302784300 lnilahcojasmineface
130x130 sq 1436302796063 jsari shoulder
130x130 sq 1436302814663 lnilahcoopal head
130x130 sq 1436302828940 lnilahcolalita
130x130 sq 1436302840297 nilahdgl13
130x130 sq 1436302848602 nilahcolalitiaindianveilface

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Groom, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
Which of the following services do you provide??
Alterations, Appointments Only, Cleaning, Full Customization, Preservation
Which of the following items do you offer?
Bridal Belts, Customary Attire, Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
What is your return policy?
Final Sale

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
5

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding gown at Elizabeth Johns in Ardmore, and Nilah was the first on their list of recommendations for alterations. I was thrilled that Nilah's office is located about a mile from my home in Havertown, PA.

Jennifer worked with me to set up appointments, provide pricing for accessories, and answer any questions that I may have had. She always greeted me and my guests at the door with a smile. When my schedule got a bit crazy, Jennifer patiently provided options for dates and times for fittings. She is an asset to Nilah's business!

Nilah herself was incredible - she made my gown into exactly what I pictured, and it fit PERFECTLY the day of the wedding. Nilah was able to change the bodice of the gown into a sweetheart shape, something I really wanted from the beginning, with no problem. The half French, half American bustle that she added was gorgeous! Nilah also provided choices for accessories, and I purchased a beautiful rose gold cluster belt (which she secured to the dress) and two hair pieces. She even custom made my Grace Kelly length veil with a silk ribbon edge, and it complimented the gown perfectly. Lastly, she saved scraps from my dress for my florist to use for my bouquet.

The service and alterations are well worth the price. Definitely contact Nilah & Company if you need alterations!
I bought my wedding gown at Elizabeth Johns in Ardmore, and Nilah was the first on their list of recommendations for Read more...
I bought my wedding gown at Elizabeth Johns in Ardmore, and Nilah was the first on their list of recommendations for alterations. I was thrilled that Nilah's office is located about a mile from my home in Havertown, PA.

Jennifer worked with me to set up appointments, provide pricing for accessories, and answer any questions that I may have had. She always greeted me and my guests at the door with a smile. When my schedule got a bit crazy, Jennifer patiently provided options for dates and times for fittings. She is an asset to Nilah's business!

Nilah herself was incredible - she made my gown into exactly what I pictured, and it fit PERFECTLY the day of the wedding. Nilah was able to change the bodice of the gown into a sweetheart shape, something I really wanted from the beginning, with no problem. The half French, half American bustle that she added was gorgeous! Nilah also provided choices for accessories, and I purchased a beautiful rose gold cluster belt (which she secured to the dress) and two hair pieces. She even custom made my Grace Kelly length veil with a silk ribbon edge, and it complimented the gown perfectly. Lastly, she saved scraps from my dress for my florist to use for my bouquet.

The service and alterations are well worth the price. Definitely contact Nilah & Company if you need alterations! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Nilah & Company responded with the following comments:

Julie, Congratulations and thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a beautiful review. It was truly a pleasure working with you. We are pleased to hear that everything was perfect. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
We wish you and your husband all the Very Best!
Default vendor profile pic
Sheri
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
As the Mother-of-the-Groom and an artist, I was looking for a custom and unique gown. Not only did Nilah steer me in the right direction, but she worked with me to create just the look I wanted using the bottom of a gown and the top of a short dress. With Nilah's handiwork, the gown looked amazing as one piece. I got so many raving compliments on my gown. Nilah was so helpful and patient throughout the process. She even helped me with my accessories and had advice on shoes, etc. Jennifer's communication was exemplary.
I highly recommend Nilah for her vision, professionalism and talent. I can't thank you enough, Nilah. It was a pleasure working with you.
As the Mother-of-the-Groom and an artist, I was looking for a custom and unique gown. Not only did Nilah steer me in the Read more...
As the Mother-of-the-Groom and an artist, I was looking for a custom and unique gown. Not only did Nilah steer me in the right direction, but she worked with me to create just the look I wanted using the bottom of a gown and the top of a short dress. With Nilah's handiwork, the gown looked amazing as one piece. I got so many raving compliments on my gown. Nilah was so helpful and patient throughout the process. She even helped me with my accessories and had advice on shoes, etc. Jennifer's communication was exemplary.
I highly recommend Nilah for her vision, professionalism and talent. I can't thank you enough, Nilah. It was a pleasure working with you. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Nilah & Company responded with the following comments:

Sheri, Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write us such a beautiful review. We are happy to hear that you loved your dress for your son's wedding. It has been a pleasure working with you. If we can be of any additional assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. We wish you all the very best in all of your future endeavors!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nilah did an incredible job with the alterations to my wedding dress! I met with her on two separate occasions to go over alterations and she clearly knew her stuff! She was very professional and is incredibly talented. She made suggestions for my dress that I wouldn't have though of myself, but that turned out to be outstanding. The value of using Nilah & Company is 100% there and the price is well worth it. I would definitely recommend Nilah & Company to anyone in the area looking for bridal gown alterations!
Nilah did an incredible job with the alterations to my wedding dress! I met with her on two separate occasions to go over Read more...
Nilah did an incredible job with the alterations to my wedding dress! I met with her on two separate occasions to go over alterations and she clearly knew her stuff! She was very professional and is incredibly talented. She made suggestions for my dress that I wouldn't have though of myself, but that turned out to be outstanding. The value of using Nilah & Company is 100% there and the price is well worth it. I would definitely recommend Nilah & Company to anyone in the area looking for bridal gown alterations! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Nilah & Company responded with the following comments:

Katie, we truly appreciate your thoughtful words and are more than pleased that you were happy with our suggestions for your dress! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and congratulations again! We wish you the best!
Default vendor profile pic
Amalie
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Nilah and Company took in my wedding dress alterations with only 3 months to go before my wedding (after things with the first seamstress went awry). Despite the tighter-than-ideal timelines, Nilah did beautiful work altering my consignment custom-designed gown to fit my frame, and adding a beautiful french bustle. She provided advice on veils, and accommodated an extra fitting that was needed. Nilah and her assistant were very responsive and professional. I was thrilled with how my dress turned out, and would recommend her services to anyone!
Nilah and Company took in my wedding dress alterations with only 3 months to go before my wedding (after things with the Read more...
Nilah and Company took in my wedding dress alterations with only 3 months to go before my wedding (after things with the first seamstress went awry). Despite the tighter-than-ideal timelines, Nilah did beautiful work altering my consignment custom-designed gown to fit my frame, and adding a beautiful french bustle. She provided advice on veils, and accommodated an extra fitting that was needed. Nilah and her assistant were very responsive and professional. I was thrilled with how my dress turned out, and would recommend her services to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Nilah & Company responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Amalie! You were such a pleasure to work with and we are so happy that you were pleased with the outcome of your dress. We truly appreciate your recommendation and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I purchased a dress that was about 5 sizes too big off the rack of a store that was going out of business then just after my first dress fitting, I moved out of the state. And with all of that, Nilah still provided me with the perfect dress for my wedding. I met with Nilah for the first time around March 2015. At the first meeting, Nilah pinned the over-sized dress a lot. There was caplet that came with my dress, and Nilah turned it backwards. I never would have turned the caplet around but somehow that unexpected change created beautiful angles with the dress. Nilah also brought out an original veil that matched perfectly with my dress. The whole thing came together! Nilah has an incredible eye. I then moved out of the state and did not see the dress again until 2 weeks before my wedding. I was nervous about weight change, but It fit like a glove. And Nilah reprimanded me for wearing spanx that I had not worn in our first fitting. Nilah also helped me pick out the perfect pair of earrings from her collection. Working with Nilah was a great experience, and my dress was flawless!
I purchased a dress that was about 5 sizes too big off the rack of a store that was going out of business then just after Read more...
I purchased a dress that was about 5 sizes too big off the rack of a store that was going out of business then just after my first dress fitting, I moved out of the state. And with all of that, Nilah still provided me with the perfect dress for my wedding. I met with Nilah for the first time around March 2015. At the first meeting, Nilah pinned the over-sized dress a lot. There was caplet that came with my dress, and Nilah turned it backwards. I never would have turned the caplet around but somehow that unexpected change created beautiful angles with the dress. Nilah also brought out an original veil that matched perfectly with my dress. The whole thing came together! Nilah has an incredible eye. I then moved out of the state and did not see the dress again until 2 weeks before my wedding. I was nervous about weight change, but It fit like a glove. And Nilah reprimanded me for wearing spanx that I had not worn in our first fitting. Nilah also helped me pick out the perfect pair of earrings from her collection. Working with Nilah was a great experience, and my dress was flawless! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Nilah & Company responded with the following comments:

Congratulations!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a beautiful review. It was truly a pleasure working with you! We are happy to hear that everything went together perfectly as well as your dress fit you flawlessly! Thank you for allowing us to be such a big part of your special day.
We wish you and your new husband all the very best in your future endeavors!
If we can be of any assistance in the future please don't hesitate to contact us.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Let me tell you what...Nilah is awesome. I took my dress to her (approx 4.5mo before wedding) and she came through! She was WAY more affordable than the boutique where I purchased the dress. I knew I was getting robbed for alterations, so I contacted Nilah for a consult. I got an appoint within 2 wks. She's very honest and professional, and attentive. You will have her full attention because she only takes one appoint at a time. She met all deadlines, and I had no issues getting a response when I emailed her. The dress was perfect. THANK YOU!!
Let me tell you what...Nilah is awesome. I took my dress to her (approx 4.5mo before wedding) and she came through! She Read more...
Let me tell you what...Nilah is awesome. I took my dress to her (approx 4.5mo before wedding) and she came through! She was WAY more affordable than the boutique where I purchased the dress. I knew I was getting robbed for alterations, so I contacted Nilah for a consult. I got an appoint within 2 wks. She's very honest and professional, and attentive. You will have her full attention because she only takes one appoint at a time. She met all deadlines, and I had no issues getting a response when I emailed her. The dress was perfect. THANK YOU!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Nilah & Company responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review and congratulations again on your wedding! We appreciate your honestly and compliments! You were such a pleasure to work with and we're so happy that you're pleased with the outcome of your dress. Good luck in all of your future endeavors and we thank you again for everything!
Default vendor profile pic
MaryGrace
Wedding:
8/2/2015
5.0/5.0
My experience here was fabulous! I bought dress from a once and again shop and needed it to be altered. I searched online for the best company or person to go to and found Nilah. When I walked in I immediately felt welcomed and like a bride, she was so attentive, kind, and helpful. She was a great person to talk to and she knew what to do to make my dress perfect! When I came back for my final fitting I was in tears, my dress was perfect, But I wanted to add a last minute detail and wasn't sure if she would or could do itl. My dad passed away 5 years ago and I wanted to incorporate a shirt of his into my dress. She said sure and that it was no problem! And got to work. When I picked up my dress she and I spoke about my wedding and the drama that was going on with it and she calmed me down and helped me out. When I looked at the heart she made on the inside bottom of my dress, I lost it and bawled my eyes out. She did such an amazing job. I wish my wedding experience with her didn't end! She and her staff are amazing! Thank you Nilah!!!!
My experience here was fabulous! I bought dress from a once and again shop and needed it to be altered. I searched online Read more...
My experience here was fabulous! I bought dress from a once and again shop and needed it to be altered. I searched online for the best company or person to go to and found Nilah. When I walked in I immediately felt welcomed and like a bride, she was so attentive, kind, and helpful. She was a great person to talk to and she knew what to do to make my dress perfect! When I came back for my final fitting I was in tears, my dress was perfect, But I wanted to add a last minute detail and wasn't sure if she would or could do itl. My dad passed away 5 years ago and I wanted to incorporate a shirt of his into my dress. She said sure and that it was no problem! And got to work. When I picked up my dress she and I spoke about my wedding and the drama that was going on with it and she calmed me down and helped me out. When I looked at the heart she made on the inside bottom of my dress, I lost it and bawled my eyes out. She did such an amazing job. I wish my wedding experience with her didn't end! She and her staff are amazing! Thank you Nilah!!!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Nilah & Company responded with the following comments:

Good Morning MaryGrace,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review and Congratulations!! It truly was a pleasure working with you. We are so glad that you felt welcomed and like a bride when you were here as well as your dress fit you perfectly! We were more than happy to incorporate the piece of your fathers shirt into your gown. We are glad that it was perfect!
Nilah sends her best and she hopes you and your Husband made it down to the Ugly Mug for that Ice cold beer and those Mozzarella sticks you wanted!
If we can be of any assistance in the future please don't hesitate to contact us.
Nilah and all of the staff here at Nilah & Cong wish you and your husband all the very best in your all of your future endeavors!!
Default vendor profile pic
mimi
Wedding:
1/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Nilah altered my dress perfectly! I had my final fitting 10 days before my wedding and I expressed concern that I was "bloated" She said ok come in Monday (My wedding was Friday) and it turns out I needed a half and inch taken in. She was such a perfectionist and so accommodating. The dress was gorgeous! Thank you!
Nilah altered my dress perfectly! I had my final fitting 10 days before my wedding and I expressed concern that I was Read more...
Nilah altered my dress perfectly! I had my final fitting 10 days before my wedding and I expressed concern that I was "bloated" She said ok come in Monday (My wedding was Friday) and it turns out I needed a half and inch taken in. She was such a perfectionist and so accommodating. The dress was gorgeous! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
Nilah & Company responded with the following comments:

Mimi, Congratulations and Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure working with you. We are glad that everything was gorgeous for your special day! We wish you and your new husband all the best in your future endeavors!
Default vendor profile pic
bryan
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I had always wanted to wear a vintage wedding dress, it's difficult to find a dress that doesn't need some work or might look like a costume. After purchasing a 1950's wedding dress, I was referred to Nilah. The first meeting, Nilah listened to my ideas and thoughts. I wanted to modernize and restore this dress without taking away the integrity of it's vintage qualities. So, I presented Nilah with several photos of what I wanted, much to my dismay my ideas didn't seem to work with the style of my dress I had purchased. Seeing my disappointment Nilah, my mother and I went back to the drawing board. We developed something that would ultimately exceed every hope and expectation I had about my wedding dress. I would recommend Nilah to anyone with a new or an old dress. She was prompt, very responsive, and creative.
Thank you,
Alexandra
I had always wanted to wear a vintage wedding dress, it's difficult to find a dress that doesn't need some work or might Read more...
I had always wanted to wear a vintage wedding dress, it's difficult to find a dress that doesn't need some work or might look like a costume. After purchasing a 1950's wedding dress, I was referred to Nilah. The first meeting, Nilah listened to my ideas and thoughts. I wanted to modernize and restore this dress without taking away the integrity of it's vintage qualities. So, I presented Nilah with several photos of what I wanted, much to my dismay my ideas didn't seem to work with the style of my dress I had purchased. Seeing my disappointment Nilah, my mother and I went back to the drawing board. We developed something that would ultimately exceed every hope and expectation I had about my wedding dress. I would recommend Nilah to anyone with a new or an old dress. She was prompt, very responsive, and creative.
Thank you,
Alexandra Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Nilah & Company responded with the following comments:

Alexandra, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are so happy that you are pleased with our services and that we were able to help you design the dress of your dreams! It was such a pleasure working with you and wish you and your husband the very best in all of your future endeavors.
Default vendor profile pic
judith
Wedding:
8/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Nilah made me look and feel incredible. I also hired her as a wedding coordinator; she was patient, kind and took care of everything so I didn't have to worry. I highly recommend her- not only as a dress-maker and tailor, but as a wedding day coordinator.
Nilah made me look and feel incredible. I also hired her as a wedding coordinator; she was patient, kind and took care of Read more...
Nilah made me look and feel incredible. I also hired her as a wedding coordinator; she was patient, kind and took care of everything so I didn't have to worry. I highly recommend her- not only as a dress-maker and tailor, but as a wedding day coordinator. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
Nilah & Company responded with the following comments:

Judith, Thank you very much for your kind words and for having us be such a big part of your special day. It was a pleasure working with you and your family. We can't wait to see the pictures! We wish you both the very best!

MAP

 
36 W Eagle Road, Havertown, PA 19083 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nilah & Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1461101954 ca7664c2f4822522 1441833901600 allegra