130x130 sq 1356363968145 livingsocial

Nkd Waxing, Lashes & Makeup

Worcester , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12 Portland Street
Worcester, MA 01608 US (map)

PHONE

508-581-0881

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Most recently featured in Ruffled Blog!
http://ruffledblog.com/seasonal-autumn-wedding-in-new-england/

Check out our article on page 30 in the Fall 2014 edition of Bride... Read more
Most recently featured in Ruffled Blog!
http://ruffledblog.com/seasonal-autumn-wedding-in-new-england/

Check out our article on page 30 in the Fall 2014 edition of Bride & Groom Magazine here: https://issuu.com/brideandgroom/docs/bride___groom_fall_2014_digital?e=0


Recently featured on TLC's hit series, "Four Weddings," and named one of the "Ten Booming Hipster Businesses" in Worcester by GoLocal.com; Nkd aims to make your bridal dreams a reality. Our studio is conveniently located inside Ubi Hair Studio, on 12 Portland Street, Worcester, Massachusetts.

Nkd specializes in high-definition makeup applications that photograph and video beautifully, lasting throughout the ceremony and reception. We customize every bridal makeup application to suit your personality, skin concerns and overall vision. Offering everything from airbrush to 100% natural mineral cosmetics, we have cosmetics for every bride.

Offering convenient bridal services in our downtown Worcester studio, as well as on-location applications; Nkd makeup artists will consult with you to create the look that perfectly captures what you have been envisioning. Not sure what look you want? Nkd artists are here to help and offer suggestions based on your individual look and style.

In addition to providing makeup services, Nkd is your source for facial and body waxing and lash extensions.

But don't just trust us- hear what a happy bride had to say about Nkd:

"This September I had the honor of marrying the most amazing man on Earth. I insisted on having the best of everything for my wedding. That is why I choose the ladies of NKD to make me beautiful for my wedding. A few days before my wedding, Kristie Lee applied my lash extensions. They were A-MAZ-ING!! My lashes were so long and thick. Better than a Kardashian! On my wedding day, Crystal did the make-up for me and my bridesmaids. Crystal did a fabulous job!! We were all beautiful and absolutely glowing. The quality of her products and her technique kept all of us looking lovely well into the night. My skin has never been so flawless and my eyes were to die for. I have never felt as beautiful as on my wedding day & I have Crystal & Kristie Lee to thank for that. To add to the standard wedding pressure, my wedding was being filmed for TV, so Crystal had the added task of making me both groom and camera ready. She executed perfectly with a perfect mix of professionalism, fun and skill. I want to thank NKD for helping to make my wedding so memorable and making me feel like a princess."

-Jessica

We want to make you feel like a princess on the day you marry the partner of your dreams! Contact Nkd Waxing, Lashes & Makeup today. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1379281298424 diasphotodziw02
130x130 sq 1416490720072 108172368817057751871972042051796o
130x130 sq 1356124038063 527070406593685844062141116n
130x130 sq 1356550564850 photo2
130x130 sq 1356123825947 5313676707146058031681024419n
130x130 sq 1356123834823 1812346563464419101455456764n
130x130 sq 1356123840186 538148101510179095667882026200724n
130x130 sq 1356123886973 ashleypeacockeye
130x130 sq 1356124030689 4068048047403871791032366530n
130x130 sq 1356549434815 paulab
130x130 sq 1356549436553 weddingparty1
130x130 sq 1356549503135 christinasimone
130x130 sq 1392730529956 diasphotodzi10
130x130 sq 1356550561668 mackenziebride
130x130 sq 1356550564443 photo1
130x130 sq 1361798436055 20120728ecsasso218
130x130 sq 1392730196832 gradypreceremony 10
130x130 sq 1392730406181 gradypreceremony 9
130x130 sq 1416490736411 105797328817055051872241523310901o
130x130 sq 1392730819605 diasphotodzi08
130x130 sq 1392730888450 013
130x130 sq 1392730961521 012
130x130 sq 1392731006193 4816391015128621250214099815915
130x130 sq 1413921984583 107087147387763595315307525866622426662378o 1
130x130 sq 1414758538744 006lbp9924web
130x130 sq 1414758557417 015lbp0007web
130x130 sq 1414758575264 019lbp0114web
130x130 sq 1414758586418 005lbp9908web
130x130 sq 1357480942081 airbrushbeforeandafter
130x130 sq 1356547845639 manny5nicole
130x130 sq 1356547904844 mg2844
130x130 sq 1356548160961 mg3478
130x130 sq 1356548222858 mg3621
130x130 sq 1356549050005 kym2
130x130 sq 1356549304088 mackenzie
130x130 sq 1356549677171 blueeyes
130x130 sq 1356548411524 kassandraporsche3
130x130 sq 1356548481339 kaylamarie
130x130 sq 1356548573796 cambre13
130x130 sq 1356549598168 232
130x130 sq 1356549675059 amychaseimproperbostonian
130x130 sq 1356549676451 blueeyeliner
130x130 sq 1356549677936 devin
130x130 sq 1356549679470 isabel
130x130 sq 1356549681270 lashextensions
130x130 sq 1356549682039 lindseypeacock
130x130 sq 1356549682791 mariawithflowers
130x130 sq 1356549683591 model1
130x130 sq 1356549684642 models2
130x130 sq 1356549685562 olga
130x130 sq 1361798147209 img06211
130x130 sq 1361798172293 img0643
130x130 sq 1361798228258 stephcrompton
130x130 sq 1361798253533 2013012914.41.55
130x130 sq 1413922059286 20140909153720
130x130 sq 1356553548300 kristielee
130x130 sq 1356553814437 nkdstorefront
130x130 sq 1356553838497 crystalwithmodel
130x130 sq 1356553861875 crystalwithnicky
130x130 sq 1356553877532 kristiewithmaria
130x130 sq 1392731087868 image

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair Removal, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Consultations are complimentary and are generally about 15 minutes. In a consultation, you meet with an Nkd artist, review our portfolio, discuss the contract and ask any questions. If you decide to move forward wtih Nkd and have a bridal trial appointment , the charge is $60 for a HD application or $95 for an airbrush application. (Strip lashes are extra if you would like them the day of the trial.) This is approximately a 60-minute trial, where we discuss the specifics of what your vision is for your wedding day and the makeup is applied as it would be the day of the wedding.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Nkd offers HD (High Definition) makeup applications using cream based foundation that is specialized for photographs and video. For brides that prefer a more natural approach, we also offer mineral makeup applications which are certified gluten-free. If you would like an airbrush application, we also have that as an option. Nkd is also proud to be an Xtreme Lash studio, offering the eyelash extensions as an alternative to a strip lash. Visit www.xtremelash.com for more information about our lash extensions.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Nkd offers in-studio and on-location makeup services. Our on-location service fee is $100 and there is also a travel charge of .55 cents per mile (or the current IRS rate) roundtrip, which is determined from the address of the salon, 12 Portland Street, Worcester, MA 01608. For on-location services, Nkd requests a minimum of (3) applications. If a client wishes to hire Nkd and has less than (3) applications, there is an option to hire them at a rate of $280 (which equals the total of 3 regular applications plus the on-location charge). Travel charges would still apply. Please do no hesitate to contact us with any questions.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
Nkd can accomodate any size bridal party. Depending on the timeline of the event and the number of applications, two artists will be assigned to the wedding if Nkd deems neccessary. Please contact us to discuss the details of your individual event.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
Nkd books twelve months out and we require a $100 deposit (which is deducted from your balance) and signed contract to secure your date. We recommend you book your makeup services as soon as you know your wedding date.
What is your cancellation policy?
After Nkd secures your date with a deposit and a signed contract, there is a (3) day grace period to cancel services. After that, the deposit is not refundable or transferrable.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Taryn
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristie and Crystal did makeup for my wedding on November 1st. There were 11 of us getting our makeup done and they did an excellent job. I got the flu the day of my wedding and they not only made me look alive and beautiful, but they also gave me some tips on what I should do to make it through the day, which helped a lot! They were professional and the lighting they brought was excellent. I would highly recommend them!
Kristie and Crystal did makeup for my wedding on November 1st. There were 11 of us getting our makeup done and they did an Read more...
Kristie and Crystal did makeup for my wedding on November 1st. There were 11 of us getting our makeup done and they did an excellent job. I got the flu the day of my wedding and they not only made me look alive and beautiful, but they also gave me some tips on what I should do to make it through the day, which helped a lot! They were professional and the lighting they brought was excellent. I would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Nkd Waxing, Lashes & Makeup responded with the following comments:

Taryn, thank you so much for your review! If you didn't tell me you got the flu and were up all night, I never would have known. You were a trooper!
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda&Shawn
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Every bride is beautiful on her wedding day...from the inside out. But this is the one day of your life when you want to look gorgeous. When I chose to go with Kristie Lee and Crystal, I never imagined I would not only look gorgeous but I FELT absolutely stunning. I had my trial, which was great but for someone who really enjoys doing their own makeup, allowing someone else to take over is hard. But Kristie and Crystal listened to every request and what they created was amazing. They arrived before schedule and were more than prepared. They were able to coordinate the schedule of the day, allowing me to relax and enjoy time with my friends and family. And with all the small things in a wedding you don't think of as you prepare for the big day, they were more than affordable with what they delivered, they are both true artists!
My biggest worry were a few of my bridesmaids. I have watched a few of my girls get their makeup done, smile, walk right into the bathroom and wash it off. But the attention each one received allowed them to walked away from the chair with a genuine smile (and they are my girls so I know all of their fake smiles) and I knew they loved it! I can not tell you how stressful it is to make sure the girls that have done so much for you also have a fabulous experience, even though it is all about you. Everyone looking stunning.
As a bride you will understand how important your vendors are on your wedding day. You want someone who listens, is organized, talented and above all passionate about what they do. Kristie and Crystal are geniuses with a makeup brush! They have an eye for natural beauty and pull it from the inside out. If you not only want to look beautiful but FEEL it... then I highly recommend Kristie and Crystal!
Every bride is beautiful on her wedding day...from the inside out. But this is the one day of your life when you want to Read more...
Every bride is beautiful on her wedding day...from the inside out. But this is the one day of your life when you want to look gorgeous. When I chose to go with Kristie Lee and Crystal, I never imagined I would not only look gorgeous but I FELT absolutely stunning. I had my trial, which was great but for someone who really enjoys doing their own makeup, allowing someone else to take over is hard. But Kristie and Crystal listened to every request and what they created was amazing. They arrived before schedule and were more than prepared. They were able to coordinate the schedule of the day, allowing me to relax and enjoy time with my friends and family. And with all the small things in a wedding you don't think of as you prepare for the big day, they were more than affordable with what they delivered, they are both true artists!
My biggest worry were a few of my bridesmaids. I have watched a few of my girls get their makeup done, smile, walk right into the bathroom and wash it off. But the attention each one received allowed them to walked away from the chair with a genuine smile (and they are my girls so I know all of their fake smiles) and I knew they loved it! I can not tell you how stressful it is to make sure the girls that have done so much for you also have a fabulous experience, even though it is all about you. Everyone looking stunning.
As a bride you will understand how important your vendors are on your wedding day. You want someone who listens, is organized, talented and above all passionate about what they do. Kristie and Crystal are geniuses with a makeup brush! They have an eye for natural beauty and pull it from the inside out. If you not only want to look beautiful but FEEL it... then I highly recommend Kristie and Crystal! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Nkd Waxing, Lashes & Makeup responded with the following comments:

Amanda....I am speechless. Thank you so much for this incredibly heartfelt review! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I knew working with Crystal of NKD would be an amazing experience as she did the makeup for a wedding I was in the year prior to mine and of course in the end I was not disappointed! Crystal saved the day when I called her only 3 months before the wedding after a disastrous trial with a different vendor. At my trial I didn't even have to describe to Crystal what I wanted for my makeup - just seeing my dress and knowing it was a fall wedding she and I were on the exact same page.

The day of the wedding Crystal had to do makeup for 9 girls and although we were pushing the clock towards the end Crystal didn't rush and made every girl feel beautiful and special. Every girl had their own unique gorgeous look which was a nice change from the clone-look that can sometimes happen with bridesmaids. My makeup was perfect on the day of - I felt beautiful and confident which is what every bride should feel!

I am VERY picky when it comes to my makeup and I could not recommend Crystal and the NKD team more! Thanks again for helping to make our wedding unforgettable!
I knew working with Crystal of NKD would be an amazing experience as she did the makeup for a wedding I was in the year Read more...
I knew working with Crystal of NKD would be an amazing experience as she did the makeup for a wedding I was in the year prior to mine and of course in the end I was not disappointed! Crystal saved the day when I called her only 3 months before the wedding after a disastrous trial with a different vendor. At my trial I didn't even have to describe to Crystal what I wanted for my makeup - just seeing my dress and knowing it was a fall wedding she and I were on the exact same page.

The day of the wedding Crystal had to do makeup for 9 girls and although we were pushing the clock towards the end Crystal didn't rush and made every girl feel beautiful and special. Every girl had their own unique gorgeous look which was a nice change from the clone-look that can sometimes happen with bridesmaids. My makeup was perfect on the day of - I felt beautiful and confident which is what every bride should feel!

I am VERY picky when it comes to my makeup and I could not recommend Crystal and the NKD team more! Thanks again for helping to make our wedding unforgettable! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Audrena
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Crystal did my makeup for not only my engagement photos but also my wedding day and both times she did an amazing job. She also did two of my bridesmaids makeup. I am a "type A" personality and can be very particular at times and Crystal knew exactly how to handle my personality and leave me feeling like a confident and beautiful bride and my wedding party looked amazing as well. She is patient and has a fun, easy going personality that is easy to work with. I recommend booking with her.
Crystal did my makeup for not only my engagement photos but also my wedding day and both times she did an amazing job. She Read more...
Crystal did my makeup for not only my engagement photos but also my wedding day and both times she did an amazing job. She also did two of my bridesmaids makeup. I am a "type A" personality and can be very particular at times and Crystal knew exactly how to handle my personality and leave me feeling like a confident and beautiful bride and my wedding party looked amazing as well. She is patient and has a fun, easy going personality that is easy to work with. I recommend booking with her. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Kristie Lee and Caitlin provided the makeup for myself, my mom, and my bridesmaids. They did a phenomenal job! Kristie Lee even helped my mom, who never wears makeup, feel comfortable! We all received many compliments. I would recommend Kristie Lee, Caitlin, and NKD to everyone! They are very easy to work with and very accommodating! :)
Awesome! Kristie Lee and Caitlin provided the makeup for myself, my mom, and my bridesmaids. They did a phenomenal job! Read more...
Awesome! Kristie Lee and Caitlin provided the makeup for myself, my mom, and my bridesmaids. They did a phenomenal job! Kristie Lee even helped my mom, who never wears makeup, feel comfortable! We all received many compliments. I would recommend Kristie Lee, Caitlin, and NKD to everyone! They are very easy to work with and very accommodating! :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristie was wonderful, she was prompt, friendly and made my girls and I all look gorgeous for my big day. I would recommend her services to any bride!
Kristie was wonderful, she was prompt, friendly and made my girls and I all look gorgeous for my big day. I would Read more...
Kristie was wonderful, she was prompt, friendly and made my girls and I all look gorgeous for my big day. I would recommend her services to any bride! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Iva
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristie Lee provided the make up for me and my bridal party (bridesmaids, mom and mother-in-law) and we all looked flawless! She's awesome! She was prompt, very friendly, professional and she listened and delivered exactly what each one of us wanted! I have used Kristie Lee's services in the past for make up (and waxing, she's great at that too!! ) and will continue to do so because she's amazing at what she does!
Kristie Lee provided the make up for me and my bridal party (bridesmaids, mom and mother-in-law) and we all looked Read more...
Kristie Lee provided the make up for me and my bridal party (bridesmaids, mom and mother-in-law) and we all looked flawless! She's awesome! She was prompt, very friendly, professional and she listened and delivered exactly what each one of us wanted! I have used Kristie Lee's services in the past for make up (and waxing, she's great at that too!! ) and will continue to do so because she's amazing at what she does! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Nkd Waxing, Lashes & Makeup responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review Ivanna!
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Claire
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Every bride should feel like the most beautiful woman she can be on their wedding day and that is very easily achieved when in the skilled hands of Crystal! Crystal came to me and was very upbeat and accommodating through changing locations and number of faces prior to the wedding. I knew I was in good hands from the moment I met Crystal for my trial make-up. She was extremely professional and made sure that I was happy and comfortable with the look we were going for for my big day! Day of Crystal and her assistant were prompt, clean and professional! They kept me calm and relaxed through the day and made me the happiest bride I could be!
Every bride should feel like the most beautiful woman she can be on their wedding day and that is very easily achieved Read more...
Every bride should feel like the most beautiful woman she can be on their wedding day and that is very easily achieved when in the skilled hands of Crystal! Crystal came to me and was very upbeat and accommodating through changing locations and number of faces prior to the wedding. I knew I was in good hands from the moment I met Crystal for my trial make-up. She was extremely professional and made sure that I was happy and comfortable with the look we were going for for my big day! Day of Crystal and her assistant were prompt, clean and professional! They kept me calm and relaxed through the day and made me the happiest bride I could be! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jesslyn
Wedding:
8/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristie at NKD was very professional and accommodating on my special day. She not only applied makeup, but also my Lash extensions. I would absolutely recommend Kristie! She does a beautiful job!
Kristie at NKD was very professional and accommodating on my special day. She not only applied makeup, but also my Lash Read more...
Kristie at NKD was very professional and accommodating on my special day. She not only applied makeup, but also my Lash extensions. I would absolutely recommend Kristie! She does a beautiful job! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Kristie to all of my friends and family. She was a pleasure to work with, and I couldn't be happier with the way my makeup turned out, as well as my bridesmaids. I will be using Kristie for all future beauty needs! Highly recommended! :)
I would recommend Kristie to all of my friends and family. She was a pleasure to work with, and I couldn't be happier with Read more...
I would recommend Kristie to all of my friends and family. She was a pleasure to work with, and I couldn't be happier with the way my makeup turned out, as well as my bridesmaids. I will be using Kristie for all future beauty needs! Highly recommended! :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
12 Portland Street, Worcester, MA 01608 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Nkd Waxing, Lashes & Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1356363968145 livingsocial