130x130_sq_1216306373723-nmg

NMG Photography

South Pasadena , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

South Pasadena, CA US 91030 (map)

PHONE

310-948-6603

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1228338349434-missioninnsmall
130x130_sq_1228338488809-northchapel
130x130_sq_1228338632824-thegirls
130x130_sq_1228339887403-dance
130x130_sq_1228339998481-quickkiss

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We do offer B&W, sepia and chocolate toning. Other effects are accessed on a case by case basis.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Oh everything! We thrive in dark churches with no flash allows or a sunny beach at 3 pm.
Is your media preference film or digital?
All Digital!
How many photographers do you work with?
Two - We are a husband and wife team!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We put our all into our weddings - we have never booked two weddings in one weekend much less in one day!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we are a part of a network of professional photographers. We have an emergency list to refer to if needed - although we have never needed it!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Cameras, Lenses, Flashes, Reception Room Lighting, Batteries, etc...
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course! We have back ups of everything!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have several packages to choose from or your can purchase hourly coverage.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, we charge $250/hour if scheduled prior to the wedding day and $400/hour on the wedding day!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
What is a break?
Do you charge for travel?
We do not charge for travel in Southern California - basically from San Diego to Santa Barbara from the coast to Temecula.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Three weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
We have web proofing and we give you a DVD of the high resolution images
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush-mount storybook albums and traditional matted albums

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1307861007749-dsc0348
Shannon
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Love, Love, Love Natalie and Michael and the gift the good Lord has given to them! They did such an amazing job and they came all the way to Dallas, Texas to shoot my wedding. Yes I wanted the best and got the best!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1288999365739-manandwife
vivslyrics
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie and Michael were one our favorite vendors. My husband and I thought we had already found our photographer before we met Natalie. But we had already booked the appointment and just refused to be a flake. Thank God we didn't. They were the ones. And it knew it the moment I saw my husband tear up at several of their photographs. Any photographer than move a man to tears for someone else's wedding pics, has got to be an artist and good at their craft. NMG Photography are artists! Emails and phone calls were returned promptly! And Natalie is so personable. We bonded over our love of sapphires. And she had the best music playing in the background of our first meeting. We were totally comfortable with them. When it came having our engagement shots taken, we had the best time shooting. It went by so fast because we were having so much fun. We couldn't wait for them to shoot us on our wedding day. And we were not disappointed! From the moment Natalie came in my hotel room to start shooting getting ready shots, she brought and extra warmth and delight that just helped put me at ease. When I walked down the aisle, I received a little reassuring smile from Michael as he shot my approach. Even now I'm filled with joy over the experience with working with them. The best way to describe working with them is like hanging out with old friends who just happen to shoot the most amazing pictures you've ever seen. And they are amazing shots. As my husband and I reviewed the online gallery we found ourselves getting emotional over shots from our ceremony and reception. They texture and details in these pictures were just breathtaking. Natalie and Michael are masters at what they do. Hiring NMG Photography is the best decision we made!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nalbo's Wifey
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
This husband and wife team are fantastic!!!!! They are so much fun to work with and take beautiful pictures. I had read alot of great reviews about them prior to booking with them and then I found that everything I read was true! They provide a great blend of photo-journalistic and posed photos and provide good quality prints and albums. I found their prices to be better than most other photographers with similar styles also.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
The moment I met Natalie and Michael, I not only wanted them to photograph our wedding, but I wanted them to be guests. I knew that we had found 2 people who truly saw the whole picture, made up of all the details that I wanted to capture. They were so much fun to work with, and I instantly felt like we had been friends forever. Because of this connection, I knew I could trust all of our special moments in their hands. And, I was not disappointed. Our pictures capture the heart and spirit of our wedding, and we couldn't be more happy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CindyMoon
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie and Michael were great! Our engagement and wedding pictures were amazing, and they cooperated with our videographer on the day of the wedding. They were more like friends at our wedding than vendors. However, they were extremely professional and flexible with our requests. We are eternally grateful for all of their help and terrific product.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Brianna
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Natalie &&& Michael are AMAZING! They are the nicest couple! From the moment I met Natalie, I knew I wanted to work with her. We took our engagement pictures with them at Malibu beach, and they turned out adorable! We ended up using some of them at our wedding (check in bio). Natalie and Michael took wonderful pictures of our wedding day. I sent Natalie like 100 pictures of similar looks I wanted, and she did her very best! I am so satisfied and amazed at her work. She is so sincere and very professional. I am so happy I found them. Totally recommend them! <3 Bri pictures in bio
Services Used: Photography
Bg8
Amy
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow!!! Our photos are amazing!! My husband and I are thrilled with our pictures--Michael and Natalie really captured the magic of our wedding day for us. Not only are they incredibly talented photographers, but Michael and Natalie are such wonderful people to work with. They really put their hearts into their work to make sure their clients are happy. They also had some very special touches...I loved the slide show they created...we didn't have a videographer, but this was such a great way to share the photos of our day with friends and family in an emotional and memorable way. I've gotten so many compliments...we can't thank NMG enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
1/6/2010
5.0/5.0
NMG Photography was truly a blessing for our past wedding. Natalie and Michael were lovely, as were the photos they took for us. They are indeed professionals, and the photo hanging in our bedroom can attest to that. Thanks, and I will definitely be recommending NMG Photography to friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Fun,fun, fun! We had so much fun with these two! The engagement session was a BLAST and they caught every single little detail of the wedding! It went so fast and now, we are able to look through all of our amazing photographs and relive everything. I cannot tell you how many compliments we got on the guestbook at the wedding - everyone is asking for a copy! Getting ready with Natalie was a blast! My bridesmaids and I had so much fun with her and she really made us feel special and gorgeous. If we ever have need of a photographer for an event again, their number is saved in my phone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Moore
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Natalie, we knew she and her husband were the ones to photograph our wedding. We had the pleasure of meeting the husband and wife team prior to the wedding, and got to know them during the engagement session. The pictures are gorgeous! We purchased a photo guest book, of our engagement photos, for use at our wedding. Everyone gushed over the book and photos, and we continually hear compliments for both the engagement and wedding pictures.
Natalie is very easy to work with and was so helpful through everything. At one point, my maid of honor noticed that a tie from one of my bustle's had gone missing. Natalie was right there, ready with a safety pin, on her knee pinning up my dress. So nice!!
Natalie and Michael are an amazing couple who capture every little detail, all while being unobtrusive. I am amazed with my photos and like to watch the little custom video clip she makes to relive the moments.
I am so utterly happy to have had NMG capture our wedding. I highly recommend NMG photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Natalie and Michael were great to work with and I can't wait to see the pictures they took. My husband said that anytime he was doing something fun at the reception, Michael was there catching the moment. Natalie was very easy to work with and flexible. I would highly recommend these two for anyone's wedding!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1220555656628-n2524045_42162679_7351
Kelly
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Natalie & Michael were FANTASTIC!! They were extremely nice and accomodating, and have so many neat package deals! Our guests LOVED the guestbook/photo album concept, and adored the business cards with our picture and information on them! I would recommend NMG Photography to anyone that wants fabulous pictures taken by fabulous photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alliunion
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Natalie and Michael were GREAT!!!!!!! She is so nice and easy to work with. The business card photos with photo information on the back were a hit. Can't wait to see all the pics. She is very affordable and you get so much for your money. I highly recommend NMG!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dopplc
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Natalie and Michael were AMAZING!!! Natalie was more like a wedding planner who happened to be great at pictures, she was everywhere at once, helping everyone get ready and keeping everything running smoothly. They work as a team and they love what they do, making it a fun, easy atmosphere for pictures. I highly recommend them for anyone who wants beautiful pictures and someone who will work with you for what you want for your day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Natalie and Michael were such a calming influence on and before our wedding day. Their advice and knowledge of wedding events and several phone calls prior to the event helped so much to figure out how things will flow and who needs to be where on the big day. Their big smiles and warm hearts made me feel like everything would be fine no matter what, and they were there everytime I needed them, ready and willing to take any pose or group photo I forgot I wanted. They really heard what I was going for and what kind of pictures I wanted to have, rather than doing some boxed up standard pose checklist of photos......I will remember the greatest day of my life exactly as it was through their amazing work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheNewMrs
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Natalie and Michael were awesome! Very professional, stayed on task, and treated us as if we were family. I am from Texas so Natalie flew down to take my bridal portraits months before and did an exceptional job! A bride is supposed to feel like she is the most beautiful woman in the room. Natalie and Michael did just that. They worked really well together. While Natalie was taking the pictures of the formals, Michael was taking pictures of everyone else. If you want your special day to be captured by the best, NMG Photography is the way to go!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
3/8/2008
4.8/5.0
I can't say enough about Natalie and Michael. They are the most wonderful couple to work with. After you spend any time with them you'll FEEL like they are part of the family and add them to the guest list. They took the time to get to know Robbie and Lindsey, so their pictures are truly unique and distinctive. I recommend them for all your photographic needs. They did our daughter's bridal portraits; wedding and we will use them again in two years to take our twin son's senior pictures. They are truly a pleasure to work with and their unique gift shows in the pictures. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
NMG Photography was excellent in quality of service; all products were
so personal. The professionalism shown was very warm and heartfelt.
The value of services is beyond the expected and they were so willing to work with any schedule you gave.

Parent of Groom
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
12/11/2004
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about NMG Photography. Natalie and Michael were very professional and thought of many little details that I would have never thought of when it comes to having the “perfect” wedding day pictures. All of the pictures turned out beautiful and very special moments were captured that I never noticed until we received the pictures. Natalie and Michael treat you as you are family and you know that they want your day to be as special as you imagined it. Our families and all of the guest were at ease with Natalie and Michael as they took pictures throughout the day. The value of the package that we purchased was outstanding and we now have our day captured forever!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
South Pasadena, CA 91030 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for NMG Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1216306373723-nmg