130x130_sq_1344344628174-forwebsite

Noelle Goveia Photography

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Fort Lauderdale, FL US 33328 (map)

PHONE

954-667-8027

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When asked to provide three words describing the pictures I love to take, my choices were as follows: fun, emotional and untraditional.

These three words have really managed... Read more
When asked to provide three words describing the pictures I love to take, my choices were as follows: fun, emotional and untraditional.

These three words have really managed to describe just about every aspect of Noelle Goveia Photography. We strive to provide you with images that you will cherish for years to come, and we do it in a fun and comfortable way.

To us, the world revolves around photos, and we understand that choosing a wedding photographer is a serious ordeal! We hope that as you come to know us a little bit better, you'll come to love our unique approach to capturing the excitement of a bride in her gown, the love shared between a brand new husband and wife, and the joy of the celebration of marriage.

We consider it an honor and a privilege to be chosen to document each of our clients' weddings. We would consider it an honor and a privilege to document yours.

For more information, please contact me at Noelle@noellegoveia.com or through the Contact page on www.noellegoveia.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1329146343411-screenshot20120213at10.18.47am
130x130_sq_1329146595126-noellegoveiaphotography12
130x130_sq_1359747882081-9kristenhikey
130x130_sq_1329147640693-collage1at72dpi
130x130_sq_1329146653868-noellegoveiaphotography13
130x130_sq_1329146891514-mg6540small
130x130_sq_1329147019079-0005dianarevised
130x130_sq_1347025240582-1010scanlonw1016tt
130x130_sq_1334759451280-noellegoveiaphotographymichaelkatyweddingbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1329146954379-0002diana
130x130_sq_1347025354325-mg2695tcopy
130x130_sq_1347026052634-westpalmbeachzoonoellegoveiaphotography3
130x130_sq_1329146916494-mg6449ttt
130x130_sq_1329147665152-collage3
130x130_sq_1347026058108-westpalmbeachzoonoellegoveiaphotography4
130x130_sq_1347024163294-mg6496tt
130x130_sq_1329147699394-1564jasonjenniferwedding20110423tt
130x130_sq_1329147780920-181130
130x130_sq_1329147818754-140532revised
130x130_sq_1334759884125-noellegoveiaphotography13
130x130_sq_1347026046758-westpalmbeachzoonoellegoveiaphotography2
130x130_sq_1347024113580-175714t
130x130_sq_1359747961012-14larrykelly
130x130_sq_1349797727692-0072davidcourtneywedding20120922
130x130_sq_1347024469772-untitled15b
130x130_sq_1347024547815-0306gd20110723tt
130x130_sq_1347024663373-174250t
130x130_sq_1347024691371-0338isaackristenwedding20111022t
130x130_sq_1347024783390-untitled8
130x130_sq_1347025022895-untitled12
130x130_sq_1347025189291-190626
130x130_sq_1347025330275-mg2638t
130x130_sq_1347024245654-colejessica2
130x130_sq_1334760185040-1055marcosrachelwedding201203032tt
130x130_sq_1347026062593-westpalmbeachzoonoellegoveiaphotography
130x130_sq_1349798568225-0415ryanlizwedding20120929t
130x130_sq_1359747827014-2shawncarla
130x130_sq_1359747873756-3bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1359747875727-4diptychkyle
130x130_sq_1359747877574-6kylececi
130x130_sq_1359747880234-7ryanlizflowers
130x130_sq_1349798550227-0039ryanlizwedding20120929
130x130_sq_1359747959762-11lovecherishunion
130x130_sq_1359747962064-18chadnatasha
130x130_sq_1359747963408-20dankrys
130x130_sq_1359748033513-0945chadnatashawedding20120804

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodie
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
When looking for a wedding photographer my now husband and I shopped around and spoke with several photographers. They all did good work, but something about them made me to continue to shop around. As soon as I got on the phone with Noelle I knew I had to have her be my wedding photographer! We booked her right away! We used Noelle for our engagement photos and for our wedding day. When we first met in person it was for our engagement photos on the beach. We had so much fun shooting with Noelle! She had us laughing the entire time! The day of the wedding when Noelle showed up it was like seeing an old friend. She is so much fun to work with and a true professional! I would highly recommend anyone to use Noelle! She is absolutely wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I am greatly satisfied with Noelle's entire performance and professionalism throughout my entire wedding experience. Thanks for making it enjoyable for us! Noelle was truly a joy to work with. First impression, classy and professional. Everything she sent to us from our engagement photos to our wedding album was perfect!!! From the packaging to the delivery time. Noelle is worth every penny!! My husband is a hardball and pretty tough to impress but he was easily won over with Noelle's professionalism, warm personality, and work ethic. She truly has a gift and I am soo happy that she was able to share it with us. She knows just the right angles and shots to snap in order to capture the magic on camera. If I got married all over again, I would choose Noelle again and again to be our photographer. Thanks so much Noelle for everything! You have truly helped make our wedding day more memorable and a pleasure worth looking back. No regrets.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first met Noelle while she was photographing my sister-in-law's wedding. She did such a phenomenal job that she was the first and only photographer I called for my own wedding. Noelle's package included engagement pictures, wedding pictures, an album and a canvas (for after the wedding) for an incredibly reasonable price. She is so flexible and is willing to go to any spot/location for the engagement pictures. The day of the wedding Noelle was punctual and full of ideas and energy. She is so fun and you can't help but to smile big when you're around her (which comes in handy when you've been posing for literally 100's of pictures). Noelle also did my boudoir session which was so much fun and it turned out AMAZING!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Li-Shann
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.7/5.0
Noelle is an exceptional photographer. She just captures those moments so perfectly, she makes you feel so at ease.
I remember our first session with her which was our engagement session, I was a nervous wreck but I made it through thanks to Noelle keeping the soon to be bride as calm as possible. :)
The wedding day, she talked us into doing a first look session and I am so glad that she did! The pictures came out perfect! It was way beyond our expectations. I would definitely recommend Noelle to anyone who wants high quality photos, her talent is above and beyond and she works that camera and is very professional.
When we received our photos, I couldn't believe the care she took in the packaging, just unreal and exceptional service from Noelle.
Can't wait to do another session with her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Noelle is wonderful in every way. I am from Pittsburgh, PA and planned my entire Florida wedding through phone conversations and emails. After our first phone conversation, I was sold. She is not pushy at all and just so sincere and sweet. I knew from that first phone call she was our photographer for our special day. We finally met months later on my wedding day and she was just as wonderful as i knew she would be. She is an amazingly talented photographer, she is so nice, and she was my savior of bustling my gown and helping with some other things... She went way above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend her to anyone over and over again. She is THE BEST!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Noelle was wonderful and I would look forward to the opportunity to work with her again! She is incredibly patient and professional, and really knows how to put everyone at ease. I had some questions for her before we met, and she was incredibly responsive- even calling me from a vacation! To label her as reliable would be putting it mildly. However, the most important aspect is- how are the photos? Mine turned out simply beautiful, and even better than expected. They will be treasured forever! I also had the pleasure of seeing her photographs of a friend's wedding- breathtaking.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Engagement Photo Session - July 20, 2013

Noelle photographed me and my fiancée for our engagement shoot in Palm Beach, FL. It was our first time having professional pictures taken together so needless to say, we were nervous and a bit self-conscious. My fiancée can be very shy and doesn't enjoy having his picture taken so I knew this might be a challenge for us. We also made the decision to have them taken outside at the end of July in 90+ degree weather, with mosquitoes all around us and a strong chance of rain/thunderstorms taking place because of the time of year – VERY RISKY. With all of that said, do you think the experience was an enjoyable one? The answer is ABSOLUTELY and how, you might ask? Because we had Noelle as our photographer! She was very accommodating from the moment we contacted her, offering helpful suggestions, responding quickly to all phone or email messages, researching our setting of choice and helping the bride-to-be (that’s me) stay calm prior to the day. On that early morning of the shoot, we were nervous and uptight but as soon as we met Noelle, our nerves calmed instantly. Her cool, easy-going personality and ability to make even the most uncomfortable poses, look fun and natural, really impressed us. She had us laughing and smiling, which made our photos come out even better than expected. Noelle had a great eye and came up with unique ways to best capture the lighting, the beautiful setting, and most importantly, the personalities of me and my fiancée. I would strongly recommend Noelle for your next photography need as she is extremely reliable, a joy to work with, and a talented photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a fantastic experience with Noelle as our wedding photographer.

Firstly, Noelle is a very fun and relaxed person to be around, which made it easy for my camera-shy husband to feel comfortable when she was photographing us for our engagement and wedding photos. She was also not afraid to direct us in our photos by telling us how to pose or if we were doing something that didn't look right in the photos. She really helped us have fun and enjoy the experience of having our photos taken. We were able to do a mix posed and "spontaneous" pictures; all of which she let us see to choose our favorites (even the silly ones).

Secondly, It was very easy to communicate with Noelle via email and phone because she is quick to respond. She even emailed me from time to time, leading up to the wedding, to share ideas and inspiration photos for our engagement photos and ideas for wedding day photos (as she did her own research into the venue). Noelle really showed that she cared about our individual wedding and the quality of our photography experience which was fantastic especially when I felt like I wasn't doing enough of the own research when I got too busy planning other things!

Thirdly, on top of being someone who is super fun and easy to get along with; Noelle is also very organized and professional which really made me feel like I was in good hands throughout the process of working with her. We were able to embed picture taking into our wedding without it stopping us from enjoying our day with our guests.

I would highly recommend choosing Noelle Goveia Photography for your wedding because I have been so pleased with my experience with her. People invest a lot of money in wedding photography and its good to have a photographer who is transparent, makes you feel comfortable, and makes sure that you end up with a photo album (included in her price).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Noelle was amazing at my wedding. She was so professional and knew what to do at every second. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. She knew exactly what to do and when, she took control of situations and with a 16 person wedding party she knew how to keep everyone cohesive and organized. Noelle's was able to capture the most special moments on film and her style is amazing! I would recommend Noelle to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding. Best photographer in all of South Florida!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denisse
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Noelle was absolutely amazing to work with. I planned my wedding in Miami from New York and she not only helped answer all my photography questions, she offered insight and recommendations on pretty much all aspects of the wedding. She met with my fiance and I on one of our trips to Miami to walk the reception location and get an idea of what we wanted and take the time to get to know us. The day of she was on time, professional and everyone at the wedding adored her. So far, the preview pictures have been gorgeous and I can't wait to see them all!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelsi
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding can be stressful. In our situation we planned a wedding overseas, even more of a challenge. I truly believe we were blessed on our wedding day to have found Noelle as our photographer. The pre planning with Noelle was simple, clear, and most of all straight forward. It was clear from the moment we talked what options we had, pricing, and the expectations we would be receiving. I told her a couple ideas I had wanted for pictures and gave her some general ideas about where we wanted to take pictures the day of the wedding and from there she took care of the rest! The day of our wedding Noelle showed up with a smile on her face, a great attitude, and most of all a sense of calmness. She made the photography experiences completely relaxing, stress free, and most of all fun! Every couple in the back of there mind fears that there wedding pictures wont turn out as good as they had hoped ( I mean you are looking at these photos for the rest of your life, You want them to be amazing!). I have to say our wedding pictures were everything we wanted and more! She truly listened to what my vision was for the wedding. She captured it all! Another great bonus to working with Noelle was that we along with the rest of the wedding party received our photos online right after the wedding (in our case first photos online that could have ordered and printed, then a cd of all the photos, then our wedding album ). Noelle is a person who truly enjoys what she does for a living and it shows! If you choose Noelle you wont be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Noelle is such a pleasure to work with! We were looking for a photographer to take our engagement photos in Florida at the last minute, and Noelle was beyond accommodating. She recommended the best beach to do the photos, picked up a few props that I really wanted to have, came on-time, and was so much fun during the session. She made both of us feel very comfortable and the photos came out incredible!! I highly recommend Noelle Photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Noelle,
We often think of you & your wonderful personality which instantly helped Michael & I feel comfortable it was if we had known you for years which made all the difference in the world on the most important day of our lives together.
Thank you so much!
Olivia
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Noelle was absolutely the best photographer a bride could ask for! Right from the moment I contacted her, she was an excellent communicator and someone you instantly connect with. She was on time, very reliable, and she is someone who makes you feel super comfortable around her.

Our pictures are absolutely gorgeous and she is very creative and she takes the time to listen to what you want. I would absolutely recommend Noelle for any once in a lifetime event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carla
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We feel very lucky to have Noelle as photographer for our most special day because she did an amazing job throughout the entire process and our wedding photos are so beautiful! I get so many positive comments from friends, family and co-workers about our photos.
Upon first meeting Noelle, she first impressed us with her professionalism. For example, Noelle would always promptly respond to our e-mails and with very detailed, thoughtful responses.
Additionally, Noelle is such a cool and funny person--our guests just loved her! I got lots of comments regarding Noelle from family and guests about how "fun" and "personable" she was with them. Our guests felt at ease with her, which definitely helped to get good photos from the shy guests.
I would highly recommend Noelle to other brides out there because she was able to capture wonderful photos, professional throughout the entire process, and is affordable!

Thanks for everything! Carla
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SPB
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We’ve now had some experience with quite a few photographers, and Noelle was an absolute pleasure and clearly the best we worked with. Most importantly, she definitely has an eye for photography. Her eye allowed us to take advantage of the lighting we were graced with on our wedding. We were married on the beach on what turned out to be an overcast day. We were initially disappointed that it wasn’t sunny, but Noelle showed us that overcast days provide the ideal lighting as things aren’t too bright/washed out and no huge shadows are cast. And so Noelle helped direct us to take additional pictures in especially well-lit portions of the beach rather than moving on to a location we had set-up prior. The results were pictures that were better than what we could have hoped for.
In addition to her highly tuned photographic skills, Noelle has a wonderfully amiable disposition and did an outstanding job organizing the large group in our bridal party and wedding. I failed to realize how crucial those qualities are until the day of the wedding. I was reunited with my best friends and family, and obviously pre-occupied with the ceremony. We needed a photographer who could wrangle everyone in to take all the shots we wanted. Noelle was able to do the job perfectly with her wit, charm, and easy-to-talk to personality.
Overall we can’t say enough good things about Noelle. Having her as our photographer was definitely one of the highlights of the most important day in our lives. We recommend her with the highest degree of confidence.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Noelle was absolutely amazing! It felt like I had my best friend taking the pics! She was easy to work with and catered to our needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!!!! Not only is Noelle wonderful at her job, she is a pleasure to work with. My Fiancee and I are not really the "pose for a photo shoot" types, but Noelle made it such a fun environment and we felt completely comfortable in our skin. She is also very creative and thinks outside of the box when it comes to angles and backgrounds. We highly recommend her services. It felt like we were taking pictures with a friend and the results reflect that. A+++++++++++++++

-Courtney and Dave
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
The first person that comes to mind when it comes to photography is Noelle. I have always been very self-conscious with photographs and am usually the one hiding behind someone in pictures, but Noelle’s energetic personality brought an upbeat atmosphere of fun that allowed me to relax and feel comfortable. She was able to capture a natural smile that really exemplifies my true personality. The photo session was so much fun that I could hardly believe when it was over and I absolutely love how my pictures came out! I cannot imagine working with anyone else. Throughout the entire process of before, during and after the photos, Noelle was a pleasure to work with, accessible for questions and best of all promptly delivered her work as promised. Noelle is exceptionally talented, refreshingly professional and fun. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecilia
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
When I was a little girl, I remember looking through my parents weddings album over and over again. It never got old for me. Thats how I knew that my wedding photographer had to be really special-she had to get it right and make my memories last so that my own children would look through my album with the same wonder. I know I got it right by trusting Noelle to be our photographer. From the moment I met her, I knew she had the confidence and personality to get my pictures right. We talked about what was important to me-really creative, beautiful pictures, and how we were going to time the whole day to achieve those goals. You really spend more time with your photographer during the wedding then anyone else, and I'm glad I got to spend all my time with Noelle. She's funny, she's talented and most importantly, she's genuine. She really really wants your wedding pictures to look great. And they do look great. After the wedding, the pictures were there in no time to look through and enjoy. My husband and I look amazing and there are so many pictures to choose from, we're having a hard time picking the ones we like the best. This decision was hands down the best one I made when it came to picking the right fit for me. I really can't say enough good things about her. She was so reasonably priced for everything that you get included in her packages, which is what drew me to her in the first place, but you get so much extra then her packages by what you get with her a person. She's truely wonderful. I would wholeheartedly recommend Noelle to every bride. Also, to brag a little more, I did a boudoir shoot with her before my wedding that came out very flirty and cute.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Noelle Goveia did a really good job at our wedding. I was the groom (typing this review on my wife's behalf too). We are deaf, but Noelle could communicate well with us via gestures even though it was her first time working with a deaf couple. Noelle knew how to snapshot at the correct moments, at correct angles. She was also very easy to get along with and very enthusiastic, knew how to make everyone feel at ease with her. She was willing to take pictures of my groomsmen and me at various locations we suggested on the spot prior to the ceremony. My wife and everyone else thought very well of Noelle's work after we received the pictures of our wedding. We feel we made a good decision in choosing her as our wedding photographer and we would recommend her to others.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I wish I could rate her 10 stars! Noelle took the most beautiful pictures of my husband and I, and really captured the essence of us as a couple. She was the best vendor right from the start - answering emails almost immediately. She helped me with my Day-Of timeline, referred me to a DJ that was awesome, and followed the wedding party all about on the day of the wedding. She's fun, hilarious, and knows how to set people up to take the most flattering photos. Absolutely professional, fantastic, and a true asset to my wedding. I could not have been happier with her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daye
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
What would a perfect wedding be without a perfect photograher. It was like hanging out with a friend all day. She was there for all the right moments. Captured the fun and was never in the way. Even when my dress strap un-snapped. She was right there to fix me up. A million thank yous. A true asset to any wedding. <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Noelle is truly magical in what she does! I was not the bride, but a bridesmaid in the wedding noted. She has a big heart and an exceptional personality; you can tell she really cares about people. For those like myself who are not photogenic and don't like to be in pictures, she really makes you feel comfortable and puts you at ease. I feel that is a good quality to have in a photographer, because when you look uncomfortable, it will show through in the pictures. Her professionalism in how she handles big groups, from her adaptability to deal with whatever situation comes her way, are other great qualities that she possesses. She has a great imagination and an eye for creativity that allows you to capture the most unique pictures. She can take an average string of lights that are wrapped around a palm tree and turn it into an intimate magical starlight background for the bride and groom. You always hear people say how weddings fly by, so when it is all over, you want amazing pictures that have captured the essence and emotions of that day. When I discuss weddings with people, I always tell them to make sure you have a great photographer—even if you have to spend a little more money. What she can do to a picture is amazing. She can make an good venue look like an amazing venue. Put it this way: the food, DJ, decorations, and venue are gone with the wedding day, but the pictures will always remain. Her passion and artistry gives her that edge to capture those moments that will last a lifetime. She truly enjoys what she does; she is insightful, magical, creative, and professional and it comes through in her pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joanie1982
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I am by no means photogenic and always feel self-conscious in front of the camera, but Noelle made the experience fun and exciting. I was actually able to relax and enjoy myself. She had a ton of creative ideas and was constantly making me and my honey laugh. She is willing to try anything that you have in mind for a particular shot and approaches everything with a smile and an ubeat attitude that is infectious! And the results were AMAZING! She catches those little special moments that you think no one notices, but always wish you had a picture of. Some of my favorite pictures were when she made us believe she was between shots, and we were just goofing aorund being ourselves. You can look at those photos and see the relationship - not just the people. I knew it had gone exceptionally well when as we were leaving my guy said, "that was really fun!" She is punctual, professional, and FUN! You will never feel rushed or awkward with Noelle - she is what I imagine every wedding photographer SHOULD be!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katymtcabrera
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Noelle Goveia is truly amazing. She not only exceeded our expectations, she really went above and beyond to make our day so special. Each member of my bridal party (and more than a few of my guests) had something great to say about her. She's fast, she's efficient, she's creative and she's a hoot! You will really enjoy having Noelle as part of your day. What I love about Noelle, besides everything, is that from the second we hired her, she has made herself available. Any Bridezilla can attest that hours feel like months when you are waiting to hear from a vendor. She was very quick to respond and never left you with any unanswered questions. If you have seen her blog, you know her work speaks for itself. She's a fantastic photgrapher. She creates this atmosphere where you feel relaxed and like yourselves. She has captured the most beautiful moments, expressions, and memories from our engagement photos and wedding that I am so grateful to have. She embraced every one of my strange requests with a laugh and a "Let's do it!" I also love that she took pictures of everything and everyone, not just myself and my groom. She captured some really great candid moments of my husband and I, and my guests that we completely missed. In summation,I have a girl crush on Noelle Goveia. She's a very talented, creative photographer and I look forward to crossing paths with her again soon.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AZ_2_AV
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me introduce you to the best photographer EVER - Noelle Goveia. I know we all have been there...standing in front of a makeup or beauty product, wondering if it really works as well as the latest addition of Cosmo says it does...trying to make a decision only to wish that someone would whisper in our ears that it will totally be worth it or it won't. Well this is me and I'm here to be that whisper; I would really like to shout it out, put it on billboards, boats, magazines, and heck I would write it across the sky if I could... To tell you that Noelle is hands down the best photographer I have ever met. Her skill and talent - breathtaking. Her personality - friends-for-life, exceptional. The turn around time of our wedding pictures, within weeks. My husband and I are high school sweethearts. We just got married November 18, 2011. Photography meant everything to me. Both our engagement pictures and wedding photos were done by Noelle, and I wouldn't have it any other way. Reminiscing back on all of it now the rumors are true, at the end of the day it all goes so fast. Noelle was my photographer and I'm so thankful for all of her wonderful pictures. She captured every passing moment and they will forever bring every memory I have, back to life. Her attention to detail and angles give such a modern edge to our photographs. Charismatic, on-point, trendy, and fun - I have not only gained a friend, but a photographer through all of life's exciting events to come. Much like that man or woman of your dreams, she is the photographer you've been searching for. One love, one shot. This is her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ericamay77
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
When I first got engaged and chose the date 11-11-11, I knew that I needed to get on the ball and book vendors fast! It was October of 2010 when I booked Noelle. I was searching on the web and kept seeing her website. I looked and she was my favorte but I hesitated calling because I was afraid since her site was so amazing her prices would be astronomical. I finally called her and from 3 sentences into the conversation, I was in love. Her prices were so much better than others out there that are not even comaprable to her. The enagement shoot was a party! We were on my husbands boat out on the water and it was a laugh fest! The pics are amazing and she knew how to get that shot without us having to pose all day. When she showed up at my wedding I was so excited! I couldn't wait to see her! She took initiative and grabbed everything and went to town taking pics of dresses and flowers. The groom and groomsmen fell in love with her. They laughed and the pics of them are AWESOME! Her talent is unmatched, her personality is glowing, and she is a warm and loving person. My family cannot stop talking about Noelle, and I cannot wait to use her again for a Trash the Dress and any other excuse I can find to see her! Thank you Noelle, you made our day so special!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JGuevara
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I am normally not comfortable having my picture taken so was unsure how having engagement and wedding pictures would go. Noelle made me feel comfortable and had me laughing on both occasions, her personality and humor made the experience fun and enjoyable. We met for engagement picturess with no clue about where we wanted to take them and after a 5 minute walk she had 3 different places mapped out that I never would have thought of. Noelle kept me calm on my wedding day and went above and beyond, fixing my hair, holding my dress, and even fixing my dress when the bustle broke. By the end of the evening she no longer felt like our photographer but a friend who we'd like to have stay and celebrate with us, without her camera. She was quick to respond to all requests and was punctual each time we met. We would get married all over again just to have her take our picture.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Noelle was super fun to work with. She has a great sense of humor, provides quick, clear direction and has an extremelly creative eye. She was always calm and cool throughout the entire day and I was very confident that I'd have many great shots to choose from! All of the pictures turn out both playful and elegant. Looking through the photos you can really get a feel for the wedding, which is exactly what I wanted. I received several compliments from guests about how professional and nice Noelle is-she is unobtrusive and made everyone feel comfortable. Post wedding, Noelle edited the photos and sent the proofs and slideshow to me way faster than I ever expected. She allowed me to pick the photo I wanted for the fabulous photo box to hold all of the pictures. Within a week from selecting the picture, I had a package on my doorstep with all of my wedding pictures to view in person! I was more than impressed with the quality of everything. Now I get to work on my wedding album which I cannot wait to receive because I know it will exceed all expectations! Also, I love the fact that Noelle allows you to select the photos YOU want in the album. If you are like me and have a few questions (or a million!) for her, no worries! Noelle always replied to my emails promptly with innovative ideas and answers. Noelle delivered memories over and beyond anything I could have imaged. I have highly recommend her to many friends and after you work with her, you will too!
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If I could give noelle a 10 star rating instead of 5 I will definitely do it! She is a true professional with the skills to take GREAT photographs. She will find the best angles and always make you look like you didn't think you could ever look. Noelle always replied to my emails and call promptly with ideas and solutions to all my questions....which I had a lot of. She is also very fun and upbeat, you will not be bored during your shoot. She goes wayyyy beyond what her job requires her to do and I guarantee you will be in love with your pictures!! Your wedding is such a special day, you need great photos , leave that to Noelle and just have fun!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
7/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I planned a wedding in a month and Noelle was available to photograph my wedding on short notice. She was wonderful. I loved that she photographs both beautiful portraits and captures spontaneous moments. She is very professional, I am self-conscious when I am photographed and she made me feel very comfortable. The photos she took were so amazing. When I was being photographed I could tell she know what she was doing. When I saw the photos I was in awe of how well down they were. We had a backyard wedding and the photos were beautiful. Noelle is truly an artist. I am so happy that she was able to capture such a important event. Whenever someone is getting married she is the first name I recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bitteresse
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
"Breathtaking is the word my family used to describe Noelle's photos. She managed to capture a spirit inside my husband and I and our guests that we didn't even know existed! Noelle is very professional, yet fun and outgoing which made her a very easy choice as our wedding photographer. The bond was instant between us and her, and the pictures we will always have as beautiful reminders of the most important day of our lives. We just can't thank you enough Noelle. You rock!"
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Threeleafedclover
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My pictures came out amazing! She captured a lot of what was going on with both what you could see on the outside and the emotions on the inside. She went above and beyond the necessary photos of the evening. Noelle knows how to make a picture come out great! Thank you, Noelle!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer F.
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Godsend!!!

When my husband and I first got engaged, we started our wedding planning and our search for the perfect photographer for our special day. It was not an easy task because we wanted someone creative, talented, fun to work with, professional, and overall equipped to photograph my family (if you have ever watched The Big Fat Greek Wedding, you have a slight idea of what my family is like, except, we are Brazilians and not greeks!). We wanted all that at a price that we could afford without killing our budget and when we found Noelle, we clicked right away, she was everything that we were looking for and more: SHE SPEAKS PORTUGUESE!!! Can we say God Sent??!!!! Meant to BE!!!! Bingo!!! Yeah Baby!!!!! We couldn't be happier with our choice, I will recommend her to my friends and family, and we will use her again in a few years to photograph our baby bump, God willing! : ) Sincere thanks Noelle, the J's love you! : )
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
1/21/2011
5.0/5.0
The three words to describe my experience with Noelle was amazing, professional, and fun! The pictures came out absolutely incredible! It was a boudoir photo shoot, and I went into the shoot a little nervous, but the second the shoot started those nerves went right out the window! Noelle had such creative ideas, helping direct me into out-of-this world shots! Her approach was fun while still being professional, which helped ease my nerves. She has an excellent sense of humor and made the whole experience really enjoyable! I would highly recommend Noelle to anyone for anything that requires a camera. Her eclectic talents can encompass anything from bridal to bourdoir to pictures simply for fun! TWO THUMBS UP FOR NOELLE - YOU'RE A ROCKSTAR!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennaC
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you so very much for the beautiful pictures that you took of Giavonna. You went above and beyond the call of a photographer! Love them!!! Your work is absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NicoleD
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Noelle - I was just looking at our engagement and wedding pictures the other day. I just have to tell you that you are truly blessed with such a wonderful talent and cannot thank you enough for sharing in our special day. All our family and friends have enjoyed going through all the photos and we receive tons of compliments on how beautiful they are. Your unobtrusive style meant that you captured perfectly the emotions and memories of a truly perfect day and for that we will always be grateful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChrisWL
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Noelle is an absolutely gifted photographer. I had such an incredible time working with her for my pre-wedding photo shoot. My photos came out amazing. Everyone who views them is amazed by how great they look. Thank you so much Noelle for photos that I will keep forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ALZ3280
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
The Head Shots came out amazing, as did the photocards :) Thank you for taking your time and getting the perfect shots of me! I am getting so much positive feedback with the comp-card... especially that picture of me in the pool. Thank you, again !!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SCC
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Noelle's photographs are absolutely beautiful and she is an extremely talented photographer! She gave us the most beautiful wedding pictures and we still receive compliments. She also is very creative and makes you feel so comfortable in front of a camera!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaye
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I was searching for photographers in Florida online and came across www.NoelleGoveia.com completely by accident. I looked at the photos and was amazed by the unique way the photos were taken and how vibrant the colors were. I sent an email and surprised to get a super quick and friendly response. After a few emails and a few calls, I had my wedding photographer secured and was happy to have one less detail to worry about.

I love my photos and my apartment now looks like a gallery! I have dozens of photos everywhere and I'm so glad that I used Noelle for my photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennette Sandifer
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I have been in the in the wedding industry for over 10 years and I can say with the strongest conviction that Noelle has to be one of the most amazing photographers I've had the pleasure of working with. She is always in a wonderful, upbeat mood, when Noelle is around you can't help but smile. I am getting married next year (for somebody who works in the wedding industry it is an extra difficult task planning your own wedding) and the one detail I don't have to think twice about it is my photographer! Noelle posses the one thing you can't teach or buy, talent! Her pictures are consistently amazing not to be out done buy her energetic, charismatic personality! Any bride that hires her is not only getting amazing photos for one of the most important days of their life, but also a truly outstanding professional they can trust whole-heartedly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Noelle Goveia is a MUST for all Future Brides! I worked with her on a Boudoir shoot that most would be uncomfortable with, but Noelle made it fun and energetic! She knew exactly how to make me feel at ease in front of the camera. They turned out sexy and playful, exactly how I wanted! Noelle also shot my Bridal photos in Aspen, CO...in the snow! She was such a trooper diving basically into the snow to get the most gorgeous photographs. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. She is fabulous and a joy to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
8/18/2006
5.0/5.0
Noelle first photographed me when I was pregnant with my first son. She made me feel beautiful and was able to capture that despite my lack of direction for her. Since having children, Noelle has been our go-to photographer. Somehow she is able to get a great shot of my beyond rambunctious boys (now ages 3 and 1 years old). She is very personable and plays with our kids gaining their trust and learning what motivates them to smile. She even held our 3 year old upside-down running around the backyard just to make him laugh (with our permission of course & he loves her). Whether we need photos for our Christmas cards or family photos (including extended family) for our house, Noelle is able to capture memorable moments in a phenomenal way and shot time span. During all of our photo sessions, she also takes gorgeous candid photos – which usually turn out to be our favorites. Noelle has a unique eye and is able to capture photos I couldn’t have even imagined. If you are looking for a professional photographer with true artistic skill, look no further. We love you Noelle! Thank you for all of the beautiful memories!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Noelle Goveia Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1344344628174-forwebsite