130x130_sq_1309948730766-greencymbidiumpinkrosecallaflower

Norfolk Wholesale Floral

Norfolk , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

601 East Brambleton Avenue
Norfolk, VA US 23510 (map)

PHONE

866-340-3431

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
They did a beautiful job on our flowers! We got several comments from guests about how beautiful the bouquets and centerpieces were. They were great about listening to what you want and gave helpful ideas and suggestions to make your vision even better. They were so nice and accommodating too. My mom had changed her dress and wanted to redo her corsage 2 days before the wedding and they let her come in a play around with different options. Their price is far better than most too. They really made me feel like my wedding personally mattered to them.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1345526468518-088
Brittany
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Flowers are absolutely beautiful!!! Sandy and her team did an awesome job.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved Norfolk Wholesale!I chose to disillusion flowers,but they turned out amazing and last forever!!!The staff was very helpful and kept me posted on payments and pick up dates.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
This place was amazing. I am not a very big"flower person", so I did not want to spend a lot of money on flowers. We were having an outdoor wedding in a rustic area of town and I only wanted a few flowers for decorations during the ceremony and the reception. Everywhere else I went wanted to charge us a fortune for so little product. Norfolk Wholesale Floral was not only reasonably priced, but better than I could ever anticipated. They actually came in below what I budgeted and had more than enough flowers to spare. When we went in, I did not know exactly what flowers I wanted, but I did have a vision. The wedding associate brought my vision to life and knew exactly what I wanted. She was quick and efficient. We did not have to spend a lot of time in the store before we left with the perfect order for our perfect day.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1311030586733-img0763
Katie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.0/5.0
We did not use them for their services, but we bought our silk flowers from them and made our own bouquets. I made 5 bouquets for around $65. Beautiful and good quality.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Norfolk Wholesale Floral for bouquets and boutonnieres as well as fresh cut flowers. My experience was very pleasant, and our flowers were fresh and beautiful! The prices were considerably less than a traditional florist as well. I had one primary point of contact throughout the process, and she kept me constantly informed. They were flexible with pick up times and allowed me to bring in my own ribbon to wrap the bouquets. We were very happy with our decision to use Norfolk Wholesale Floral as our wedding florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with. With only a few weeks till the wedding, we found Norfolk Wholesale. Kate and I communicated by sharing pins from pintrist. She understood my vision and her arrangements exceeded my expectations. We got so many compliments on the flowers and were comfortable with what we paid.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I was blown away with Norfolk Wholesale.

I didn't want to spend a lot of money on flowers, and I didn't have to! But the amount we got for the price was fantastic!

I live in Los Angeles, so I wasn't able to go in and talk about what I was looking for. Instead, I called and spent so much time on the phone with them tossing ideas back and forth. We were both online looking up different photos, saying "yes" and "no" to this or that. I was truly amazed at the amount of time they spent helping me figure it out, from so far away. Kelly and Sandy, you are AWESOME!

Thank you for everything.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding flowers were beautiful as well as all the items we rented!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ralph & Kim
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
All of the flowers for our wedding arrived fresh and full of color; thank you so much for all of your help you and your staff were very helpful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Jill Brown
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved Norfolk Wholesale Florist. I talked to many vendors who were charging me 1,300.00 for a reception and ceremony package. When I went to Norfolk Wholesale I only had to pay 900.00. My centerpieces were Beautiful! I LOVED MY BOUQUET! If you want a great price with beautiful flowers book Norfolk Wholesale! Did I mention I talked to 2 other vendors? Don't waste your time like I did with other florists. Book Norfolk Wholesale ASAP! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Fantastic staff, service and quality! The flowers were exactly what I had in mind and so beautiful. My bouquet lasted for days afterward! Great experience all around.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job with my boutique and my groom's boutonniere. Definitely worth checking out if you need flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The flowers that we ordered from them were perfect. They were fresh and looked amazing in the DIY bouquets that we made. The ladies even gave great advice on how to construct the bouquets and with such and amazing variety, we were able to pick up extra flowers at the last minute. We didn't need all of them, but at such great prices it didn't create a financial burden on us. These guys have such an amazing assortment of flowers, I highly recommend them to anyone trying to save money but not compromise on quality.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful and far less expensive than a florist. They are so professional and deliver the flowers for you so there is absolutely no stress on your wedding day. They will be my go-to for all my floral needs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The flowers I received from Norfolk Wholesale Florist were a perfect 10!!! I ordered centerpieces, bouquets, wristlets, etc. Mostly roses and hydrangeas and every single flower was perfect, beautiful and fragrant. My friends and family fought over who would get to take them home after the ceremony. The service was amazing, I appreciate that NWF was proactive and called me to verify everything, I had some last minute changs and they were made without any fuss. Delivery was on time and the set up was beautiful. I really can't say enough, I cried when I saw how lovely the flowers were :)
The building is ugly but everything else is amazing, especially the low prices!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.6/5.0
Enjoyed working with Norfolk Wholesale. I thought it was great i could rent floral arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.2/5.0
Overall the flowers looked great and no one noticed that they weren't exactly right. Sandie and her staff were so nice and very patient. All the flowers were fresh and held up for almost 2 weeks. It was nice to have them around to remind me of my wedding day. I had some issues corresponding about the centerpieces. In the end they weren't what I had thought they would be and either all the guys got their flowers wrong or the order was wrong not sure which. While some things didn't turn out exactly as I had thought I would highly recommend this vendor. They did a great job, the flowers were gorgeous, the delivery timely and the customer service was exceptional. All the flowers looked great and the colors were perfect. I am very happy to have chosen this vendor and would use them for my next event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
My flowers from Norfolk Wholesale were beautiful. I gave them a picture of what I wanted and it was exactly like the picture. There were no suprises when the flowers were delivered to my venue. The staff was very professional and helpful
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.7/5.0
I ordered my wedding flowers from them and most of my flowers came in unopened.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great flowers - great value. I ordered 45 stems of hydrangeas and 3 bunches of peonies and only paid $500! I picked them up on Thursday for a Saturday wedding, and kept them in water in a cool dark space. The flowers looked even more beautiful the day of my wedding, than they did when I picked them up. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would order flowers from here again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
They were always available for any questions.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Norfolk Wholesale wedding flowers are beautiful and economically priced! I found the flowers I dreamed of at a fraction of the price a retail florist quoted. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.8/5.0
Overall Norfolk Wholesale did a great job on our wedding flowers. My bouquet and bridesmaids bouquet were beautiful. The staff were helpful and professional. I have one critique. The week before our wedding, we gave Norfolk Wholesale a box of cubes and navy blue marbles for them to use for our centerpieces. The day of our wedding they brought us different size cubes and teal marbles. However it did not affected the look of the reception. We never figure out what happened to the original cubes and marbles. But overall they did a great job.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.0/5.0
The flowers are always so fresh & last a long time. We bought dozens of flowers & I made the arrangements for the tables. The staff are very nice & helpful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Buying our flowers in bulk was the best decision we made. Sandy walked us through all of our flower options and was great! We came in to pick up and all of the staff greeted us and offered to help. One lady didn't think we had enough purple and started pulling flowers free of charge to make sure we had the look. We so appreciated that gesture! When I got the flowers home, some of the roses had molded. I know that's the risk when you but in bulk. We were able to pull most of the mold off and use for flower girl petals. All in all, we were very happy with our flowers and the couple hundred $$ we saved!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1365826822235-avatar
JPhoenix
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Norfolk Wholesale beat my previous quotes for flowers by more than half the cost. They took their time in my consult (which means a lot) and helped me stay with in my budget. The flowers where fresh and wrapped with care. My bouquet came out more vibrant and larger than I expected- it was perfect.
They helped me find silk flowers for my bridesmaids hair and offer a huge selection.
Very knowledgeable in flower selections and seasons, and hands down the best deal in town
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome job! Once I figured out what I wanted, they took it from there and did an awesome job!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg16
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Norfolk Wholesale Floral (NWF) did an outstanding job on our wedding!! Sandie was easy to work with and executed over vision flawlessly.

The flowers were noticeably fresh, bright and a focal point during the ceremony and reception. We also requested water gels for several of our vases; they turned out beautifully. NWF even surprised me by placing beautiful yellow orchids on our wedding cake – a perfect touch.

The value and quality is superior to other vendors in the area as they are a whole sale warehouse. I would highly recommend utilizing Norfolk Wholesale Floral for your special event.

Event date: 2/9/13
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judi
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
absolutely gorgeous flower arrangements at a very good price. excellent!!! great to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I met with several florists before deciding on Norfolk Wholesale. Of all the people I met with, Norfolk Wholesale had the best customer service and the lowest price. When I got the flowers on the day of the wedding I was so surprised at how amazing everything turned out. The bouquets were stunning and I absolutely loved all of the flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1336460570541-brittanyeddie29949
Brittany
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My bouquet turned out beautiful. The other flowers we ordered weren't exactly bloomed yet so they threw in two free dozen roses for us to use instead. Reasonably priced, and very friendly!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Dezaray
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.8/5.0
The flowers were beautiful and exactly what I wanted! The prices were amazing.

My only complaint is that they do not deliver very far outside of the store. However, my cousin picked the flowers up the morning of the wedding and they gave us everything we needed to make sure the flowers looked beautiful by the time the wedding started.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shawna
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Norfolk Wholesale for our wedding flowers and the experience was fantastic. They were very patient with me when I was trying to make up my mind about which flowers to use, and totally accommodated when I changed my mind completely a couple of months later! The flowers were delivered to the beach cottage we rented right on time, and the flowers were absolutely beautiful - not only the day of our wedding but for three days afterward!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1301843997831-dsc00978
SaFonya
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were absolutely beautiful. I mainly worked with Karen and she was very attentive, answered any questions that I had without a problem, and accomodated any changes that I made. I requested that two of my deceased grandmothers pins be attatched to the handle of my bouquet at that was done. The centerpeices were beautiful as well. I would definitely recommend their services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were beautiful. At our first meeting they had pictures for us to view and they actually made an exact bouquet of what we were thinking about for the wedding so we could hold it. They were perfect and even helped with little extras to decorate the ceremony with. They were corporative when we changed our order a month before the wedding also flexible with the amount of bouquets and boutonnieres that we needed since we had an odd number of people included in our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karagulla
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelly of Norfolk Wholesale Floral did a phenomenal job on our flowers! From the day we walked in the door, she provided exceptional service. She listened to the ideas that I had and made my vision come to life. She made mock-ups of my centerpieces and my bouquet to make sure I was satisfied. She helped me obtain the flowers I wanted but stay within my budget. Everyone thought a fancy boutique had supplied the flowers! Kelly is proof that a budget bride can use Norfolk Wholesale Floral and get the service and quality of flowers of any upscale florist around. NWF - you are very lucky to have such a talented and professional florist. Thank you!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1319847241384-jamaicatrip020
Sibyl
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My flowers were beautiful. The value was unbeatable! I would highly recommend!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m_lady00
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
My flowers for my wedding were way more than I expected...They were BEAUTIFUL!!!!! I was blown away. The service I received was excellent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My mother in law actually went in for me, described the flowers I wanted, and Norfolk Wholesale went above and beyond my expectations!!! Fully LOVED my bouquets with the prettiest flowers and feathers as well as all of my fresh cut flowers for my centerpieces!!!!! Best!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackmath
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
On time, and beautiful, AFFORDABLE, and everything I asked for!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
furrko
Wedding:
12/30/2011
4.9/5.0
My flowers were amazing, I had a great selection at a very, very reasonable price. I would recommend them for any flower needs that you have from weddings to parties to decorating your house.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1323717729318-0425ree081427
RatherBeOnFire
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I didn't have any plans for flowers weeks before my wedding...but these guys somehow managed to make sure that my bridesmaids and I had lovely bouquets at a moment's notice- even with our really tight budget! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie Ackerman
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing! They are AMAZING. I got all of my flowers from here. I told them my vision and they delivered! Everything was beautiful and just the way I envisioned. Very fair prices and the staff were so friendly and professional!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I purchased all of my flowers through Norfolk Wholesale including bouquets and fresh cut flowers to make my centerpieces. Sandy was very helpful and took the time to help me design my centerpieces and for any bride that is creative, this is the place to go to save some money.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kera
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Calla lilly package. We also used them to make pew bows and to rent the ceremony columns and flowers. They are very reasonable and personable, not to mention their DIY section on facebook is awesome for centerpiece ideas.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1307125875703-mg9109
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers were gorgeous and very fresh. The shop was awesome too. Due to weather I had to move my wedding date up a day. They were very professional and curteous about it. They were actually one of the first of my vendors to call me and see if I needed them early. Great job! Will definetly go back for any other floral needs.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1282705976728-image488
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved that they could arrange custom boquets at such an affordable cost. I did not want traditional. I had envisioned wildflower boquets. I was able to walk the showroom and pick out the flowers and colors I wanted. They even ordered flowers in the color I wanted them in. I didn't have a clear vision when I walked in but what we created was a work of art!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We used Norfolk Wholesale Floral for our wedding flowers. They were amazing to work with!!

I do have to say though, MAKE SURE to make an appointment prior to going there, we did not realize it was by appointment only... they refused to talk to us at all about wedding flowers unless we made a scheduled appointment and it took 2 weeks to get an appointment. We were quite frustrated and almost did not even want to make an appointment, as we had drove from Elizabeth City, NC to check the place out (1hr 15 mins) and none of the women behind the counter would talk to us. We decided to make an appointment anyway, and we're glad we did!!

My mom and I really don't know a lot about flowers, and the woman who worked with us was a great help in making the decisions!! We got all 5 bouquets, groomsmen flowers, mothers flowers, fathers flowers, flower girl's flowers as well as 20 centerpieces from them. They have these awesome 24" tall Eiffel tower vases which were only $2 each to rent!! Then the woman suggested 5 large purple Gerbera Daisies in the vase along with some greenery and babys breath. they looked awesome!! Our bouquets were also GORGEOUS!! They even gave us about 20 extra gerbera daises on the stems which were not part of our order and were a great addition for decorating!!

I totally recommend Norfolk Wholesale Floral for wedding flowers!! Just make sure to make an appointment :-)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beautifulbridetobe11
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.8/5.0
I had a friend put our bouquets together and we bought our flowers from NWF. The prices were great and the flowers arrived in amazing condition! The website isn't very helpful, so you have to call for information, but I was very happy with the flowers (black magic roses and purple tulips) that we got from NWF.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1310171726454-garrettme
Dawn Michelle
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
After countless hours of shopping horror, we came across Norfolk Wholesale Florist. I'm glad we found them! We were planning to make our own boquets, corsages & boutineers for our special day. Blue Roses are my favorite so I knew I wouldn't have much of a selection for using fresh flowers! They had the perfect choice of silk blue roses that were amazing! I love Blue Roses! They have a wide variety of all types of silk and fresh flowers at a very reasonable cost! We were very impressed with their selections. Our flowers turned out beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone that helped us at Norfolk Wholesale did such a wonderful job! The flowers turned out even better than I expected them too... they were full, healthy, and beautifully arranged. Couldn't have asked for more, and their price was very resonable as well.
Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so excited the day of my wedding and so happy I went with Norfolk Wholesale. Sandie was fantastic to work with and gave me a very reasonably priced quote that day. She even made a small arrangement that day so I could see how the colors/flowers went together. I had to cancel some of the corsages due to grandparents not coming, and she put together a table arrangement that was beautiful! I stayed well within my budget. The quality of the flowers were beautiful. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skrupka
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.6/5.0
I shopped around and felt the most confident with Norfolk Wholesale. They have a huge store and just seem to be best suited for weddings. I met with Sandie before my wedding and was very pleased that she had samples and books with photos of bouquets to show me. She took the time to make sure she knew exactly what I wanted for my bouquet and my bridesmaids. The flowers were ready as promised (real ones) and just gorgeous. I got a lot of compliments on my bouquet. The only downfall (since I paid the full amount in advance) is that there will be no changes made within 15 days of your order. All in all, I recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Great price, great quality of flowers. I couldn't have asked for a better experience from Norfolk Wholesale. I brought in a couple pictures of what I liked, and the consultant I met with went away for about 10 minutes, and came back with an exact replica of what I showed her (which probably cost at least three times as much). My flowers arrived day of my wedding in perfect condition, and the large arrangements for the stage during my ceremony were beautiful. I also got a long flower garland to go up a staircase, and it was perfect. I would recommend NWF to everyone looking for a great florist on a budget.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1274970929965-ryanmeengagement
Courtney
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was great! Exactly what we had discussed and they delivered to multiple locations. Everything rented was exactly what we wanted and the fresh arrangements and bouquets were gorgeous! I was very pleased to do business with them and will recommend them to any future bride!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1258307635239-photo
Rochelleann.thomas
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered a bunch of flowers and they were perfect on the day of the order and wedding. The staff was helpful in determining ordering amounts etc, helped load my car, and even gave me advice on how to store the flowers once I got them home. We are def lucky to have this type of florist in our area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs Haley
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend NWF. I had several photos of bouquets and arrangements and wanted a combo of all of them. Sandy and her team were wonderful. The flowers were wven better than I imagined.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.2/5.0
The price list was very reasonable and the bouquets and boutineers were lovely.The wedding specialist definitely knows what she is doing and is very helpful. The flowers were ready on time and packages well. The only problem I had was I ordered flowers for centerpieces to be made by myself. I put them together on friday morning and took them to the site where they were stored in a closed, air conditioned room with the blinds down. When I came that night to set things up, ALL my flowers were DEAD! Early the next morning, my mother went the the florist and told them what happened. They replaced the flowers for free (but with a different kind because they did not have any more in stock). I don't know what happened to the first round but everything worked out in the end. We managed to pull everything off but I did freak out a little when the night before my wedding the all the flowers in my centerpieces were dead.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1224389887250-heathernjustin3
Heather
Wedding:
6/25/2010
4.7/5.0
Norfolk Wholesale produced a fantastic bouquet for me and boutonniere for my husband on our wedding day. I gave them a picture of what we wanted and for the most part we got exactly what we asked for. The only difference was in my husbands boutonniere they switched the flowers that we requested but it didn't even matter really, it turned out great! We definitely recommend to others! We tried one other flower shop in the Norfolk area and the lady tried to change my mind on what kind of flowers I wanted to use, and although I can appreciate the point of view from someone who has been in the business you don't try to change a bride's mind! Norfolk Wholesale gave us exactly what we wanted with great customer service. They also have other great products in their store to help with planning centerpieces and things like that so this place is great and definitely recommended.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1244399041363-johnkristen
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Their package deals were just what I wanted.

Our event ended at 11pm, and they worked with the venue to pick up our rented items. I told them to let me know if I needed to do anything else and they assured me that they would work it out with the venue and that I did not have to worry about it.

This put my mind at ease.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindi
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Norfolk Florist was a great experience. This was all done via the phone and emails. I worked with Marlene and was very professional but personable. She had great ideas and everything turned out beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julstech
Wedding:
9/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Another great value and money saver for my wedding. Consultant (Suzanne) was creative with ideas and took time to answer questions. I never felt rushed in making decisions at the initial consultation. She was always available to both my mother and I for questions. When they start writing up the estimate, your budget is in the back of your mind and you start thinking "Do flowers really cost this much?" Their prices are better than many places. I was also pleasantly surprised when I saw the flowers on my wedding day. They were more beautiful, fuller and more elaborate than I remembered discussing during the consultation. Delivery fee was reasonable ($45) and they were on time for set-up at the ceremony. The consultant was there for the delivery as well. To save on the costs, I recommend supplying your own vases, baskets, etc. Their prices are a bit high for these containers but they will allow you to supply your own. They will also rent various stands/columns, arches, etc. to you. A $25 deposit is required and you must return these items yourself the next day. The consultation fee ($35) is applied towards your final bill. I only showed the consultant one picture of a centerpiece that I really liked. She duplicated it beautifully. Highly recommend this florist shop.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rjmagness
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a great expierence working with Norfolk Wholesale. From the moment my mom, sister and myself set foot inside- the staff was helpful, friendly and accomodating. I purchased the gerbera daisy package and added afew extra pieces. The total cost to include 5 bridesmaids, 5 g'men, 2 flower girls and various coursages for the mom's and g'ma was a little over $600. I also got a cake topper. This was an excellent deal. THat also included delivery. Also, a few days prior they called to say that the delivery of my flowers the color was a little off and they upgraded my package to include roses and put these cut little sparkly things in the flowers. It was such a wonderful happy accident. They were great!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msvcugrad
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.7/5.0
They are very busy but once you are with the right person, you are at ease.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.6/5.0
Norfolk Wholesale Floral has an enormous selection of silk flowers. Since my wedding was outdoors and in July, I decided to use them to create my own bouquets that would absolutely not wilt. They had so much for me to choose from that I could pick whichever color and whichever style fit my wedding best.

If you are looking to save a few extra dollars, making your own silk bouquets is the way to go. I spent $120 on 7 bouquets and they looked amazing, especially in pictures.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jscu1980
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.6/5.0
Overall, I was happy with the floral arrangements and bouquets created by Norfolk Wholesale Florist. They were extremely easy to work with and were able to accomodate any changes I wanted, even on my wedding day. Flowers were delivered promptly on time. My only issue is that they replaced live flowers with silk flowers without asking my approval. However, the florist did an excellent job of meeting my expectations and I defintely highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CVerburg
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.0/5.0
Overall, I had a really good experience with them. I originally set up my meeting, went in there and the girl I met put me off a little. She was very opinionated about what I wanted, offered up some good suggestions but then also told me to think about changing my colors. But we managed to stick to my game plan. When we went back to pay for the order, she was no longer there. The girl who had taken her place pulled our order out and went over it line by line with us again to make sure she knew what was going on. We ended up changing a few things, but everything turned out great.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1236859801443-320_090307gm_0703a
Georgi
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.7/5.0
The folks at Norfolk Wholesale Florist were fantastic! I had ideas of the types of flowers that I would like for the wedding, including hand-tied bridal party bouquets. They delivered! The staff were professional, the arrangements were beautiful, and they made ordering and picking up flowers a breeze. I would HIGHLY reccomend them to anyone planning a wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jfkt
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
beautiful flowers. timely delivery. excellent price. no complaints.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1200253494025-dscf0819
angriffith
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.6/5.0
The bouquets were beautiful and they completed all of our dresses.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1193152899783-billdonnany07
DPratt
Wedding:
6/7/2008
3.6/5.0
The consultant that we had was a bit pushy. I knew exactly what I wanted and she kept trying to veer me in another direction. In the end, I had what I wanted, and yes they were beautiful, but I felt like I had to fight to get that.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1213638148996-amber(2)
Amber
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.6/5.0
Norfolk Wholesale Floral is a lot of bang for a little buck. I shopped around and the quotes I got were vastly, vastly different depending on where I went. Not only did Norfolk Wholesale come out to be the least expensive, they also came up with the quote on the spot, I didn’t have to wait a week or wonder if what I was dreaming about flowerwise was going to match up with what I was willing to allot to flowers budgetwise. I was able to say, I don’t want to spend more than $30 on each bridesmaid, and Sandy told me what my options were in that price range. She designed a gorgeous bouquet for me and I was very pleased overall.

They made wonderful bouquets, boutonnières and corsages for everyone, the flowers were ready on time and the order was 100% correct. I would highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ESCarvalho
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job with my flowers! I have to admit i had never seen there work prior to mine and i was a little skeptical about what the flowers were going to turn out like but they were gorgeous!!! Very professional group to work with, they listen to all my ideas done to the smallest detail and did everything i wanted, and the flowers were even more beautiful then i imagined. I have been recommending them to all my newly engaged friends!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chesapeake Bride 08
Wedding:
2/23/2008
4.0/5.0
Norfolk wholesale was great! I didn't really pick expensive flowers or a whole lot so my experience was low key. I liked their rentals for centerpieces but mom ended up making our own. My flowers were beautiful the day of. We didn't do delivery so I don't know how that part of the service is.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elyse
Wedding:
12/31/2007
5.0/5.0
I had a florist try to charge me 2,000 for what I was able to do with Norfolk Wholesale for less the 1,000. Cheap, easy, and knowledgable!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
11/24/2007
5.0/5.0
They had a huge variety and we found it to be a pretty good value
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.2/5.0
My wedding flowers were gorgeous. I definitely recommend NWF. They were cheaper than any other florist in the area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/4/2007
4.3/5.0
The consultant was very knowledgeable. They were willing to work with a specific color scheme and budget. At first they were not willing to meet with me because it would be so close to the date (I was at school 400 miles away until 3 months before the wedding), but they decided to meet with me in the end. The flowers were beautiful and arrived on time. They were white and purple flowers, so the white ones were white-white until well after ceremony pictures were over. (later they got brown lines in them because we didn't keep them watered). Overall I was very pleased with their wedding services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/3/2007
5.0/5.0
The Norfolk Florist was great. It was very simple... I booked a meeting, she an estimate, and showed up the day of the wedding with the flowers. Their wedding flowers lady is very nice and polite. I had to bring my niece with me since my mom is almost always watching her and the lady, as most people do, assumed she was mine; this is a little annoying, but she was very nice and offered the "Don't close your eyes, they grow up too fast," advice.

We forgot to order a throw bouquet for when I threw the flowers, but she made one for us for free.

I had gerber daisies, so it was really cheap. My only complaint is that I asked for white, light pink, and medium pink daises and I would have liked to have seen more of a contrast between the pinks. That is my fault for not being more specific.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1197516155749-ceremony-postkiss
Victoria
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.4/5.0
Norfolk Wholesale Florist provided all the flowers for my wedding.

I was very happy with my initial consultation; the young lady I spoke with was very knowledgeable and friendly, and she had some excellent suggestions about keeping my flowers fashionable but not terribly expensive. She also worked with my color selections to pick out flowers that would be complementary but not dull.

I changed my flower colors several times (as the wedding party dresses changed slightly), and each time they were friendly and cooperative. The consultant actually steered me in a better direction for my flower colors at one point when I was ready to go nearly monochromatic!

I recieved my flowers right on time, and well secured in plenty of water. They stayed fresh overnight and were glorious at the wedding. I got tons of compliments on them. I should point out that they did not last very long at all afterwards and in fact some of the flowers broke right after the festivities-- but none during! I felt that considering the great deal I got, having the flowers perish shortly after the wedding was more than a fair trade.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.7/5.0
Excellent florist for anyone with a budget! Highly-recommended! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
4/28/2007
3.0/5.0
They had a great selection of flowers but when I special ordered orchids, they cam in the wrong color.
Services Used: DJ, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeidiYoakum
Wedding:
2/28/2007
3.5/5.0
The flowers were gorgeous and the price was very reasonable
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
1/13/2007
4.4/5.0
We bought the package of flowers (fake) for our backdrop and for the reception, they were beautiful, they bring it to you, set it up, plus you get your deposit back when it is picked up. We also bought our flowers for myself and the bridesmaids. I was so suprised at just how beautiful the flowers were, everyone was commenting on them. They did a fantastic job.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/2/2006
4.1/5.0
The flowers were beautiful, but there were not as many as I thought there were... I was not able to get my bouquets the way that I wanted them to be. But they turned out nice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annamarie
Wedding:
8/11/2006
4.4/5.0
Everything I wanted for my wedding as far as the flowers and the church decorations went was so beautiful. They listened and even helped me as to who I had to have flowers for and what would look right with the theme I was going for. Everyone still talks about my flowers and I have Norfolk Florist to thank! You made my wedding awesome!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
12/31/2005
5.0/5.0
Bought all my flowers here. The staff was so helpful and gave me ideas for bouquets and centerpieces. Would recommend to anyone not trying to spend a ton!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Demetria
Wedding:
7/2/2005
4.0/5.0
Nothing negative to say here. My calla lillies were beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
9/21/1979
5.0/5.0
Great selection of flowers and accessories, great prices and shelf life. We also appreciated the web site, you can get familiar with the offers without leaving your house.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
601 East Brambleton Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23510 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Norfolk Wholesale Floral
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1309948730766-greencymbidiumpinkrosecallaflower