130x130 sq 1334335835359 angela

North Carolina Wedding Officiants Reverend Angela Kelley

Surf City , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1401 North New River Drive
Surf City, NC 28445 US (map)

PHONE

910-777-4363

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

First and most importantly, I LOVE what I do! I serve couples as a nondenominational officiant in order to better respect various faiths and beliefs. I’m known as a officiant with... Read more
First and most importantly, I LOVE what I do! I serve couples as a nondenominational officiant in order to better respect various faiths and beliefs. I’m known as a officiant with professionalism, and a willingness to do whatever it takes to make your ceremony reflect your spiritual and religious needs. Performing wedding ceremonies is very rewarding for me. I gain deep personal satisfaction from having the honor of uniting couples on such an important occasion in their lives. It’s my pleasure to work with you to create a wedding ceremony that best reflects your relationship and love for each other. My experience gives me the skills to handle any “crisis” that can occur on your wedding day and rest assured- your wedding is as important to me as it is to you. If my services sound like something you would be interested in or if you have any questions, please send an email to revangelakelley@gmail.com or I may be reached by phone at 910-777-4363. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1392236669880 138199710151808760507054295243216n   version
130x130 sq 1425426343577 north topsail beach wedding 1600 of 1947 m
130x130 sq 1425426444841 north topsail beach wedding 147 of 1947 m
130x130 sq 1425425045258 10352930101525259003196074478535752180825292n
130x130 sq 1425425194486 10406715101525259008246073614594208843354943n
130x130 sq 1425424835143 1238339650026918364321205291534n
130x130 sq 1425424922501 1441480101022597700496195883041100199895696n
130x130 sq 1425939265066 unnamed 19
130x130 sq 1392316314227 2013101220340
130x130 sq 1425942680484 ckennedyphotog 22
130x130 sq 1425426196476 unnamed 6
130x130 sq 1392250724060 logocip 913067
130x130 sq 1425421199211 10414552101018863514135183130180793076422133n
130x130 sq 1342398793109 3204293762793147337582792752n
130x130 sq 1392234987909 1467427456504264455678414270414
130x130 sq 1392237901628 20130824175734   version
130x130 sq 1392239235674 946050412935385476728548400221
130x130 sq 1357177531805 426215101510965732928091231673968n
130x130 sq 1425939306568 unnamed 18
130x130 sq 1380310376312 20130927151330
130x130 sq 1357176896437 578379101510965619178091331364474n
130x130 sq 1357176797768 40826810151106408702809565030303n
130x130 sq 1357177024570 36950213557417061307250280n
130x130 sq 1392237481271 946803101515341323858961722272262
130x130 sq 1331656076378 images5
130x130 sq 1392235381699
130x130 sq 1331656052085 sunsetbeachwedding
130x130 sq 1392250133647 i gj9hfdh
130x130 sq 1344354575929 201208041859405771
130x130 sq 1344354619168 20120803192220669
130x130 sq 1348671620496 20120901181206816
130x130 sq 1337982920791 20120525164210745
130x130 sq 1340374394411 20120615183613613
130x130 sq 1337983591047 getattachment.aspx
130x130 sq 1331656151559 rings
130x130 sq 1344355235789 20120628174441499
130x130 sq 1337983298652 2538313366421729301137376095310644932545996n
130x130 sq 1344354650633 40625034301720911671569113983n
130x130 sq 1344354900278 20120804185359551
130x130 sq 1357179167314 28284442371127320711895578923n
130x130 sq 1357179239344 5240963570908957393153554509n
130x130 sq 1425428148993 47a4dd02b3127cce98548a937ae600000035100aboxlrk1yug
130x130 sq 1357179267794 30275110151327109925030393719446n
130x130 sq 1357179287609 53053110151362317685030111200747n
130x130 sq 1425942542469 1959558102035204858383998469612391407173931n
130x130 sq 1357179303125 53457739046740172101316690753n
130x130 sq 1392250993522 logocip 913069
130x130 sq 1392251584805 2012 09 2218 22 1197
130x130 sq 1392251841134 damg0308w
130x130 sq 1392252002904 145745910101727144141160852438262
130x130 sq 1392252247170 revkelley
130x130 sq 1392256676334 128ceremon
130x130 sq 1392257113799 2013 06 1018 05 5947
130x130 sq 1392258508179 1344344282004221430132356211o
130x130 sq 1392258637349 claire nate wedding couples 002
130x130 sq 1392258797946 claire nate wedding couples 001
130x130 sq 1392258894115 img2732ppw860h45
130x130 sq 1392311552978 145204110151864152885345599160181
130x130 sq 1392311628507
130x130 sq 1392311683287 emerald isle beach wedding photography 024ppw920h3
130x130 sq 1392311701844 emerald isle beach wedding photography 023ppw920h6
130x130 sq 1392311725410 emerald isle beach wedding photography 045ppw920h6
130x130 sq 1392311770497 wrightsvillebeachweddingphotographer
130x130 sq 1392311836599 dscn080
130x130 sq 1392315727648 angelaadproofs
130x130 sq 1392316076843 9942796096776157173161413078108
130x130 sq 1392316169814 1383476101518087605220541291249770
130x130 sq 1392316244298 994834854950191141929214817
130x130 sq 1392316374153 2013100313294
130x130 sq 1392316391730 2013100314415
130x130 sq 1392316437317 images 5
130x130 sq 1392316639342 2013083118104
130x130 sq 1392318494490 2013070911364
130x130 sq 1392318650998 20130720194333
130x130 sq 1425425874170 441 l
130x130 sq 1425427363653 beach wedding photographer topsail island nc 36 m
130x130 sq 1425427814837 101526668720553861540968294989262829688174n
130x130 sq 1425427825993 16218708726325927630421550108099955242180n
130x130 sq 1425939373983 unnamed 21
130x130 sq 1425939408461 unnamed 20
130x130 sq 1425939484988 1039247510100926491560686607193468472070204n
130x130 sq 1425939594164 00079 l
130x130 sq 1425942654585 ckennedyphotog 7
130x130 sq 1425942713509 unnamed 27
130x130 sq 1425943257198 ckennedyphotog 8
130x130 sq 1425943289915 ckennedyphotog 14

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Presbyterian, Quaker, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
<30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Angela was an absolute delight to work with! We had a destination wedding at Topsail Island, NC. She made the process of creating a customized ceremony so easy and special. She was very patient with all the questions and emails I sent over the year leading up to our wedding day, which made planning a wedding from a distance a lot less stressful than it could have been. It was the best day of my life so far and I'm so happy we chose Angela to marry us! Thank you for helping to make our big day so memorable and special, Angela!
Angela was an absolute delight to work with! We had a destination wedding at Topsail Island, NC. She made the process of Read more...
Angela was an absolute delight to work with! We had a destination wedding at Topsail Island, NC. She made the process of creating a customized ceremony so easy and special. She was very patient with all the questions and emails I sent over the year leading up to our wedding day, which made planning a wedding from a distance a lot less stressful than it could have been. It was the best day of my life so far and I'm so happy we chose Angela to marry us! Thank you for helping to make our big day so memorable and special, Angela! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1421425570330 profile cover
JenMart2015
Wedding:
6/21/2015
5.0/5.0
We found Angela on Wedding Wire as we were looking for a non-religious wedding and when we met her, we really liked her immediately. We loved how she was so organized and provided us so many options to choose from for our ceremony and also allowed us to add our own ideas. She was everything and more that we could have asked for in an officiant. She came and met with us prior to the wedding with a warm hug and great advice. We both felt that the ceremony was exactly what we wanted and it was so special. She was interesting and personable officiating without trying to be the center of attention, which was what we were looking for. Angela was so great and I would recommend her highly to anyone.
We found Angela on Wedding Wire as we were looking for a non-religious wedding and when we met her, we really liked her Read more...
We found Angela on Wedding Wire as we were looking for a non-religious wedding and when we met her, we really liked her immediately. We loved how she was so organized and provided us so many options to choose from for our ceremony and also allowed us to add our own ideas. She was everything and more that we could have asked for in an officiant. She came and met with us prior to the wedding with a warm hug and great advice. We both felt that the ceremony was exactly what we wanted and it was so special. She was interesting and personable officiating without trying to be the center of attention, which was what we were looking for. Angela was so great and I would recommend her highly to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Angela was absolutely amazing! She truly loves her job and is a pleasure to work with. We had a destination wedding at Emerald Isle, NC on May 27th, 2015. Most of our communication with Angela was through emails, she always replied very promptly and gave us advice when needed. The package she sent us with different ceremony options was easy to understand, and we truly liked that we were able personalize our wedding ceremony. Angela came on time and was such a happy and positive person, just what anyone w
Angela was absolutely amazing! She truly loves her job and is a pleasure to work with. We had a destination wedding at Read more...
Angela was absolutely amazing! She truly loves her job and is a pleasure to work with. We had a destination wedding at Emerald Isle, NC on May 27th, 2015. Most of our communication with Angela was through emails, she always replied very promptly and gave us advice when needed. The package she sent us with different ceremony options was easy to understand, and we truly liked that we were able personalize our wedding ceremony. Angela came on time and was such a happy and positive person, just what anyone w Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ginger
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Reverend Angela Kelley was great! From the very beginning she gave us all options as to what type of ceremony we wanted. She was definitely a pleasure to have as our officiant.
Reverend Angela Kelley was great! From the very beginning she gave us all options as to what type of ceremony we wanted. Read more...
Reverend Angela Kelley was great! From the very beginning she gave us all options as to what type of ceremony we wanted. She was definitely a pleasure to have as our officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Angela was amazing from the day we met her until after the wedding. She did everything from provide a customizable wedding outline to providing my wife to be with an umbrella when it started to rain during out ceremony. Super easy to work with and extremely helpful. Absolutely recommend!
Angela was amazing from the day we met her until after the wedding. She did everything from provide a customizable wedding Read more...
Angela was amazing from the day we met her until after the wedding. She did everything from provide a customizable wedding outline to providing my wife to be with an umbrella when it started to rain during out ceremony. Super easy to work with and extremely helpful. Absolutely recommend! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
ellen
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Angela did a great job from start to finish!! She made the process so easy and convenient for us! She was also very easy to work with and very professional. Our ceremony was perfect for us and personally fit us to a T. We are so thankful that we found her, as she was a vital part of our wedding day.
Angela did a great job from start to finish!! She made the process so easy and convenient for us! She was also very easy Read more...
Angela did a great job from start to finish!! She made the process so easy and convenient for us! She was also very easy to work with and very professional. Our ceremony was perfect for us and personally fit us to a T. We are so thankful that we found her, as she was a vital part of our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
She was wonderful! So easy to work with and professional at the same time! Made our wedding day easy and it fit us perfectly and personally. I would highly recommend Angela to anyone I know!
She was wonderful! So easy to work with and professional at the same time! Made our wedding day easy and it fit us Read more...
She was wonderful! So easy to work with and professional at the same time! Made our wedding day easy and it fit us perfectly and personally. I would highly recommend Angela to anyone I know! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
3/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding and everything went as planned. Angela was the perfect match for us. She was very responsive to our needs and understood what we wanted. She has a great smile and manor that helped make our ceremony even more special and memorable. I would highly recommend here for your wedding needs.
We had a wonderful wedding and everything went as planned. Angela was the perfect match for us. She was very responsive to Read more...
We had a wonderful wedding and everything went as planned. Angela was the perfect match for us. She was very responsive to our needs and understood what we wanted. She has a great smile and manor that helped make our ceremony even more special and memorable. I would highly recommend here for your wedding needs. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on Valentine's Day this year. Though it has taken a while to write this review it is something that must be done. By done I mean in a fantastic sort of way! Angela sealed a friendship of almost 18 years in the most sacred way possible. Amidst moving and living between houses over the last several months, her words have reverberated over and over in daily life. Angela was available on such very short notice as we had a 12 day engagement. Angela was very receptive to what our personal wishes on our special day allowing us to add in all of our needs for ceremonial purposes. If you are considering a wedding in Onslow county or surrounding areas where she is available I would highly recommend Angela to seal your deal on your special day! She is absolutely fantastic in every regard!
My husband and I were married on Valentine's Day this year. Though it has taken a while to write this review it is Read more...
My husband and I were married on Valentine's Day this year. Though it has taken a while to write this review it is something that must be done. By done I mean in a fantastic sort of way! Angela sealed a friendship of almost 18 years in the most sacred way possible. Amidst moving and living between houses over the last several months, her words have reverberated over and over in daily life. Angela was available on such very short notice as we had a 12 day engagement. Angela was very receptive to what our personal wishes on our special day allowing us to add in all of our needs for ceremonial purposes. If you are considering a wedding in Onslow county or surrounding areas where she is available I would highly recommend Angela to seal your deal on your special day! She is absolutely fantastic in every regard! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Angela is AMAZING!!! You will LOVE her!!! A true God-send!! Book now!!!!

My husband and I are religious but do not attend church regularly and thus were a bit stuck when it came to choosing an officiant. We didn't want to get boxed in by a minister pushing a traditional ceremony, so we began looking online and saw that Angela had excellent reviews. So we thought, "why not?" and began emailing.

Angela was prompt and polite with her responses to our emails. She sent us a folder with a few ceremony "scripts" (as I call them) of different variations...some more traditional, some more modern, some religious, some not. After reading through the scripts with my husband, we were able to highlight pieces we liked from each, and Angela put together a custom-made beautifully eloquent script for us.

Angela was super flexible and open to our ideas. We even ended up having the best man give a speech during the ceremony about our relationship (because, who better to speak about our love than someone who has known us from the beginning?)

Angela was also a complete ANGEL when it came to my mother having a pre-wedding Mother-of-the-Bride Bridezilla moment. She was compassionate and patient and ended up having lunch with myself and both sets of parents to allow everyone to meet her and get comfortable. Despite having initial reservations about an online officiant (versus a minister), my mom was really won over by Angela's personality. Angela is so easy going, it's impossible not to like her!

Angela made our wedding day go so smoothly. She came to our rehearsal and ran through everything, and on the day of the wedding kept a copy of my personalized vows on her so I wouldn't have to carry them down the aisle. I felt so comfortable and relaxed on my wedding day, with the ceremony tailored to us.

Once you meet Angela you will realize there is so much more wonderfulness about her. Just ask about her life story and family and you will realize what a gem you've found!
Angela is AMAZING!!! You will LOVE her!!! A true God-send!! Book now!!!!

My husband and I are religious but do Read more...
Angela is AMAZING!!! You will LOVE her!!! A true God-send!! Book now!!!!

My husband and I are religious but do not attend church regularly and thus were a bit stuck when it came to choosing an officiant. We didn't want to get boxed in by a minister pushing a traditional ceremony, so we began looking online and saw that Angela had excellent reviews. So we thought, "why not?" and began emailing.

Angela was prompt and polite with her responses to our emails. She sent us a folder with a few ceremony "scripts" (as I call them) of different variations...some more traditional, some more modern, some religious, some not. After reading through the scripts with my husband, we were able to highlight pieces we liked from each, and Angela put together a custom-made beautifully eloquent script for us.

Angela was super flexible and open to our ideas. We even ended up having the best man give a speech during the ceremony about our relationship (because, who better to speak about our love than someone who has known us from the beginning?)

Angela was also a complete ANGEL when it came to my mother having a pre-wedding Mother-of-the-Bride Bridezilla moment. She was compassionate and patient and ended up having lunch with myself and both sets of parents to allow everyone to meet her and get comfortable. Despite having initial reservations about an online officiant (versus a minister), my mom was really won over by Angela's personality. Angela is so easy going, it's impossible not to like her!

Angela made our wedding day go so smoothly. She came to our rehearsal and ran through everything, and on the day of the wedding kept a copy of my personalized vows on her so I wouldn't have to carry them down the aisle. I felt so comfortable and relaxed on my wedding day, with the ceremony tailored to us.

Once you meet Angela you will realize there is so much more wonderfulness about her. Just ask about her life story and family and you will realize what a gem you've found! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
1401 North New River Drive, Surf City, NC 28445 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for North Carolina Wedding Officiants Reverend Angela Kelley
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1334335835359 angela