130x130_sq_1334335835359-angela

North Carolina Wedding Officiants Reverend Angela Kelley

Surf City , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1401 North New River Drive
Surf City, NC US 28445 (map)

PHONE

910-777-4363

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

First and most importantly, I LOVE what I do! I serve couples as a nondenominational officiant in order to better respect various faiths and beliefs. I’m known as a officiant with... Read more
First and most importantly, I LOVE what I do! I serve couples as a nondenominational officiant in order to better respect various faiths and beliefs. I’m known as a officiant with professionalism, and a willingness to do whatever it takes to make your ceremony reflect your spiritual and religious needs. Performing wedding ceremonies is very rewarding for me. I gain deep personal satisfaction from having the honor of uniting couples on such an important occasion in their lives. It’s my pleasure to work with you to create a wedding ceremony that best reflects your relationship and love for each other. My experience gives me the skills to handle any “crisis” that can occur on your wedding day and rest assured- your wedding is as important to me as it is to you. If my services sound like something you would be interested in or if you have any questions, please send an email to revangelakelley@gmail.com or I may be reached by phone at 910-777-4363. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1392236669880-138199710151808760507054295243216n---version-
130x130_sq_1342398793109-3204293762793147337582792752n
130x130_sq_1392234987909-1467427456504264455678414270414
130x130_sq_1392250724060-logocip-913067
130x130_sq_1392237901628-20130824175734---version-
130x130_sq_1392239235674-946050412935385476728548400221
130x130_sq_1357177531805-426215101510965732928091231673968n
130x130_sq_1380310376312-20130927151330
130x130_sq_1357176896437-578379101510965619178091331364474n
130x130_sq_1357176797768-40826810151106408702809565030303n
130x130_sq_1357177024570-36950213557417061307250280n
130x130_sq_1392237481271-946803101515341323858961722272262
130x130_sq_1331656076378-images5
130x130_sq_1392236258158-1509886102010020407251681087849738
130x130_sq_1392235381699
130x130_sq_1340662143993-20120624184258301
130x130_sq_1331656052085-sunsetbeachwedding
130x130_sq_1392250133647-i-gj9hfdh-
130x130_sq_1344354575929-201208041859405771
130x130_sq_1344354619168-20120803192220669
130x130_sq_1348671620496-20120901181206816
130x130_sq_1337982920791-20120525164210745
130x130_sq_1331656117404-images3
130x130_sq_1340374394411-20120615183613613
130x130_sq_1337983591047-getattachment.aspx
130x130_sq_1348671691894-20120914154650914
130x130_sq_1331656151559-rings
130x130_sq_1337982896313-20120525164346842
130x130_sq_1337983030097-angela11
130x130_sq_1344355235789-20120628174441499
130x130_sq_1348671665230-20120915115117870
130x130_sq_1337983298652-2538313366421729301137376095310644932545996n
130x130_sq_1344354650633-40625034301720911671569113983n
130x130_sq_1344354900278-20120804185359551
130x130_sq_1340662164238-201206241837005381
130x130_sq_1342399021077-1010486
130x130_sq_1348671928950-20120918173513543
130x130_sq_1357179167314-28284442371127320711895578923n
130x130_sq_1357179239344-5240963570908957393153554509n
130x130_sq_1357179267794-30275110151327109925030393719446n
130x130_sq_1357179287609-53053110151362317685030111200747n
130x130_sq_1357179303125-53457739046740172101316690753n
130x130_sq_1392250572090-logocip-913052
130x130_sq_1392250993522-logocip-913069
130x130_sq_1392251584805-2012-09-2218-22-1197
130x130_sq_1392251841134-damg0308w
130x130_sq_1392252002904-145745910101727144141160852438262
130x130_sq_1392252247170-revkelley
130x130_sq_1392254940208-2013101917200
130x130_sq_1392256676334-128ceremon
130x130_sq_1392257113799-2013-06-1018-05-5947
130x130_sq_1392258508179-1344344282004221430132356211o-
130x130_sq_1392258637349-claire-nate-wedding-couples-002
130x130_sq_1392258797946-claire-nate-wedding-couples-001
130x130_sq_1392258894115-img2732ppw860h45
130x130_sq_1392259346925-2013-04-0714-33-1457
130x130_sq_1392259428036-mfhng21103120
130x130_sq_1392311552978-145204110151864152885345599160181
130x130_sq_1392311628507
130x130_sq_1392311683287-emerald-isle-beach-wedding-photography-024ppw920h3
130x130_sq_1392311701844-emerald-isle-beach-wedding-photography-023ppw920h6
130x130_sq_1392311725410-emerald-isle-beach-wedding-photography-045ppw920h6
130x130_sq_1392311770497-wrightsvillebeachweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1392311836599-dscn080
130x130_sq_1392315727648-angelaadproofs-
130x130_sq_1392315779132-14244354876993022023272881092
130x130_sq_1392316076843-9942796096776157173161413078108
130x130_sq_1392316169814-1383476101518087605220541291249770
130x130_sq_1392316244298-994834854950191141929214817
130x130_sq_1392316314227-2013101220340
130x130_sq_1392316374153-2013100313294
130x130_sq_1392316391730-2013100314415
130x130_sq_1392316437317-images-5
130x130_sq_1392316639342-2013083118104
130x130_sq_1392318494490-2013070911364
130x130_sq_1392318584427-2013071917070
130x130_sq_1392318650998-20130720194333-

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
There are many couples that choose to be married outside of a church. In these cases, it can be very difficult to find a minister who’s willing to perform the wedding ceremony. I always consider it an honor when I am asked to preside over this very special occasion—for any couple, anywhere.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I wear a black dress suit unless otherwise requested by the couple.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Every couple has a unique story. No matter what kind of ceremony you want, my goal with NC Wedding Officiants is to help you tell your story just the way you want to on your special day. I will help you decide what you want your ceremony to look and feel like—and then take you through the steps to make it happen—just the way you dreamed it would. I’m always happy to make any changes or include any special request you may have.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Absolutely.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I have several pre-selected options for you to choose from but only if you so desire. It’s my pleasure to work with you to create a wedding ceremony that best reflects your relationship and love for each other.
How long are your ceremonies?
I have found any ceremony under 7 minutes finds people looking around and wondering if they have missed something. Anything over 30 minutes will have your guests starting to shuffle their feet. I find somewhere in the 15-20 minute range to be just about right. Again, it all depends on your decisions.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
I believe premarital counseling is a decision best made by the couple themselves.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes.
Do you supply a sound system?
Not at this time.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
There is a reason Angela has a perfect score.... she's perfect. Angela was a part of our wedding and now she's a permanent part of our lives. The only reason you shouldn't book Angela is because she's already booked for your wedding date... and to that I would say.. change your wedding day!

My name is Brian Meador and my email is brianmeador@yahoo.com if anybody has any questions about Angela.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Angela and the services she provided! We got married in Holden Beach and are from Chicago, but Angela made the ceremony part a breeze. She sent us a packet that helped out a ton with making the ceremony exactly how we wanted it to be. She was super responsive any time I called - she even called the day to make sure things were going okay and to see if I needed anything. The ceremony was beautiful, and you can tell she loves what she does! 5 out of 5 for sure!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Angela was VERY personable & helpful! She welcomed any questions we had about our ceremony including selecting a hairstylist. And there is something about her that calmed us & made us feel everything was going to be okay & wonderful during the ceremony. My husband & I felt that we connected with her from the beginning!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Angela was VERY personable & helpful! She welcomed any questions we had about our ceremony including selecting a hairstylist. And there is something about her that calmed us & made us feel everything was going to be okay & wonderful during the ceremony. My husband & I felt that we connected with her from the beginning!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Angela was VERY personable & helpful! She welcomed any questions we had about our ceremony including selecting a hairstylist. And there is something about her that calmed us & made us feel everything was going to be okay & wonderful during the ceremony. My husband & I felt that we connected with her from the beginning!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Angela was wonderful, from the first meeting, my now husband and I knew she was the wedding officiant for us. She was very easy to talk to and provided just the right info to help us through each step. She also encouraged us to make our ceremony personal to us... she even let us incorporate planting a small tree into our ceremony, haha! I would absolutely recommend her to all of my friends and family!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I met Angela at a wedding and I'm so glad I did! During our first meeting I knew that we had found who we were looking for. Angela made designing our ceremony so easy and personal and was very willing to work with us to make it exactly what we wanted. She takes the time to make sure the bride, groom, and close family members are comfortable and calm- something that we definitely wanted on our day.

Several of our local family and friends asked for Angela's information because of how personable and professional she was at our wedding. I am so thankful for everything that she did for us and would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided in February we wanted to get married in May. We aren't religious and so we weren't sure where to begin searching for an officiate for our wedding. We went online and searched for a trusted local officiate around Jacksonville and we found just that in Angela Kelley. Angela and I spoke on the phone a few times before she came to do our wedding, and each time she was professional, kind, a good listener, and as excited as we were about getting married. Prior to the wedding she provided a folder filled with sample wedding ceremonies for us to choose through, and we were able to mix and match to find the perfect ceremony for us. Since we were blending a new family together Angela provided some suggestions that I loved, like exchanging gifts with the children. A few weeks before the ceremony Angela provided the script of the ceremony for us to review and it was perfect. The day of the wedding Angela was extremely flexible, since we weren't sure if we were going to get married right on the beach or in a nearby building. She brought two pairs of shoes just in case we decided on the beach. Even though it was raining she was still game to stand on the beach and marry us in front of our parents, children, and siblings. It was a beautiful and intimate ceremony, and I am thankful that Angela did such a great job. As a side note, I loved that she didn't mind our photographer being right next to her the entire ceremony. I know that friends of mine have had officiates get mad if the photographer was distracting!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Angela was a true pleasure to work with. My husband and I were looking to celebrate both of our family's unique traditions and faiths within our ceremony, and after doing some research we realized it was going to be difficult to find an officiant that was flexible and understanding. Angela was a wonderful resource as we pieced the ceremony together. She reviewed drafts, provided feedback and suggestions, and was always honest and kind. She helped us craft the perfect ceremony for our relationship. Angela was very professional, responsive, she was prompt the day-of - she even called to check in on us the morning of the wedding. She was a wonderful addition to our wedding, and we are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was so wonderful to work with! We wanted our wedding to be a special, customized ceremony unlike any other and Angela helped make that a reality. She was calm and giving with a quiet control even when we felt frantic and nervous. Our wedding was the most beautiful day of our lives and Angela was an integral part of that. Thank you!
Dawn and Marc Morriston
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to recommend Angela Kelley highly enough as a wedding officiant. Her attention to detail, support, professionalism, sense of humor, warmth, thoughtfulness and kindness made my wedding all the more special. With her help, I was able to write a secular ceremony that fit my and my husband's personalities and that was a true representation of our relationship. Her experience and helpful guidance allowed the evening's events to move smoothly without a hitch. And did I mention the sense of humor? Seriously, she has a great sense of humor. Angela is one of those people I would love to have at every family event as she would make them more fun to attend! I'm so glad I was fortunate enough to be married by her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Angela was nothing short of absolutely amazing. We needed an officiant with only a few weeks left until our date and she fit us into her schedule no problem. She has many options for variations of ceremonies and it's totally customizable. Our guests loved her and most of them commented on what a wonderful job she did afterwards. The best part is the attention and care she gave my husband and I . She truly understands how special this moment is and does a beautiful job in making it everything you expect. I recommend her with the highest confidence that she will exceed your expectations. This ceremony was a small one for just family and at our large wedding with all our guests next year, we are very much looking forward to having Angela as our officiant again!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was amazing! She made everything easy and is one of those people you feel like you've known all your life after talking with her for only a few minutes. We are so glad we found her to perform our wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela provided a wonderful wedding ceremony that catered to our specific needs. It was professional yet personal and left us all with the feeling of what a marriage is all about!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kelley recently performed the services for our daughter's wedding on Oak Island in NC and I can honestly say all of the reviews that we read before calling her were absolutely correct. She is very responsive, caring, professional, timely - everything that you want and need to make any wedding run smoothly as possible. We live in Atlanta so were very nervous about using someone that we did not know and would not be able to have regular face to face meetings with; however everything went just as planned and we were VERY pleased.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Perfect! Rev. Kelley was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant. She helped us come up with the perfect ceremony and it was delivered beautifully!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was extremely responsive to our questions, and provided us samples of arraignments and readings which helped us organize and make our wedding just right. Could not thank her enough!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was awesome! Made my day perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela Kelley was so kind hearted from the beginning to the end. As soon as we met eachother it was like we knew eachother for years! She made it so easy for us during the whole ceremony to not be nervous, with the joy and happiness of the words that were spoken. She was lovely and we were so lucky to have her marry us on our wedding day! The whole process was so smooth, since we lived in New Jersey and got married in North Carolina, we got to choose how we wanted the ceremony and got to write our own vows, and she kept in contact with us all the way up to the big day.. When the big day came around, she calmed me down from the moment she said "Hello, it is so nice to meet you, what can I do for you.." We loved the time we spent with her and if we were ever to renew our vows, Angela would be the FIRST person to call!!! I recommend her no doubt to anyone out there, her services were AMAZING!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alee
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was amazing! Our original chaplain had an emergency and had to back out 2 days before our wedding, and Angela wrote a beautiful ceremony in incredibly short notice. My husband was on stand by for deployment and she was even willing to meet with us on a holiday, even shorter notice. We loved her and would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela made everything very simple and pleasant! She was willing to be flexible and truly work with us as a couple. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful ceremony! Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Angela just officiated our beach wedding at the beginning of July. All I can say is WONDERFUL! Angela was really easy to work with and very flexible. She made the process very easy even though we live 20 hours away from her and our wedding destination. Her ceremony was beautiful, and my whole family raved about what a good job she did. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela did such a beautiful service for our wedding! She worked wonderfully with us throughout the whole process.We loved everything and thanks to her we had a beautiful ceremony that we are still getting compliments about months later!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I am from Charlotte and was getting married in Southport, NC. Being a destination wedding and not having a minister on hand, my husband and I had to go with an officiant that we did not personally know. I scoured mutliple sites and found Angela Kelley. I'm so happy we found her! She was so easy to work with, guided my husband and I through the whole process. She provided us with a folder of information which outlined various ceremonies, responses, readings, etc. Everything ran so smoothly- she checked in with me multiple times throughout the week of my wedding to see if I had any questions or concerns that she could help with. I would highly recommend Angela!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcy
Wedding:
6/10/2013
5.0/5.0
She was wonderful! I would highly recommend her for a wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was amazing, starting with the initial phone call! My husband originally wanted his chaplain to perform our ceremony. Once we met Angela he was at ease and happy to have her officiant our wedding. Angela has a great personality. Very thorough and checked in with us throughout the time form the initial call to right before our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for this absolutely wonderful ceremony! It couldn't have been better, really! Everything was fantastic:
- The entire organization and communication across three countries since the beginning of this year:
Right before sending you the first email, I really wasn't sure if we could make all of this work. Amazing!
- The documents you provided for us to choose/put together the ceremony:
We could assemble it exactly the way we wanted our ceremony to be. Every detail was perfect and you couldn't have made it easier on us. If you hadn't provided us with this professional paperwork, we would've had to put much more time (that we didn't have) into it. And reading the different samples of ceremonies and the different options for each single part of the ceremony, we can definitely tell that you put a lot of work and dedication into it and that you really love what you're doing. We also loved the idea with the sand ceremony. Our container made it to Germany safely and sits on the cupboard in our living room, constantly reminding us of this beautiful, unforgettable day and putting a smile on our faces each time we look at it.
- And of course, you and the the way you presented the ceremony:
We loved the ceremony and the warm-hearted and gracious way you presented it, also our families and our friend Scott (who took the photos).

Also, thank you so much again for printing out and bringing the German translation of our ceremony so that also my father and my grandparents could follow along, and your flexibility in respect of showing up a bit early, as well as waiting for a rain gap! :) We really appreciated this. And from John: the chewing gum and the chill conversation while we waited for the passing of the storm cell(s). The weather really was secondary to the beauty of the day, and we even probably got better pictures out of it as result.

Short and crisp: Everything was simply perfect! :) Thank you so so much again for everything!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Osie
Wedding:
6/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Angela is amazing!



If your not looking for a cookie cutter ceremony you need to look no further than NC Wedding Officiant Reverend Angela Kelley! I talked with several officiants before I found Angela and right away I knew she was the one She stayed in contact with us throughout the planning process I knew what expect and I had no stress!

She was so enthusiastic and her focus was on making the ceremony all about us. She listened to everything that was important to us as a couple and then she wrote the entire ceremony to highlight those things! It was so beautiful, I cried from beginning to end and it was more special than I could have ever imaged. Angela will always have a special place in our hearts and we consider her a dear friend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend Rev. Kelly. She is extremely professional and courteous. Also, she was very flexible and accommodating. She absolutely made our ceremony special and one of a kind.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Angela was a pleasure to work with and very professional. I am so thankful we found her and she was available. Our wedding ceremony was perfect. She listened to our love story and made everything fit us perfectly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsha
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela, Reverend Kelley, was amazing to work with! She took the extra time to get to know us and took into consideration our wants, needs and desires. She was able to incorporate personal details about us and our families to really make this wedding beautiful! Angela gave us guidelines and options to help us build our wedding the way we really wanted it to be. She was also very flexible and calming with less than an hour before the wedding my husband's tux didn't fit and he had to drive 30 minutes each way as well as get the tux altered again before the wedding. She had a very fun yet calming air about her and if I lived closer, she is the type of person that I would love to have as a friend. Thank you Angela for all the time and effort you put in with us to make our event truly special! By the way, this was no easy feat as this was a marriage between the North and the South as well as from a Christian and Jewish background. She was the best!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
5/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Angela Kelley married us on the beach on Topsail Island, NC on May 30th 2013. She prepared the most perfect ceremony for my husband and I! She was kind, well-spoken, professional and sweet. Angela made our special day memorable and perfect. Her prompt response to our request was extremely impressive! She created the most appropriate, heartfelt and personalized ceremony by getting to know us with a simple phone conversation! Angela's attention for detail is outstanding! What an honor and pleasure it was to have her preside over our marriage ceremony! Rev. Kelley truly enhanced the happiness that our special day brought for us. We are very blessed to have made a new "Island friend" in Topsail. Thank you, Angela for being such a huge part of our special day! We look forward to seeing you upon our return!
Sincerely, Shawn and Randi Malzi (Johnstown, PA)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We would like to thank you for the beautiful service you performed for us yesterday. Stepping in and helping us out on such short notice was a huge relief and we greatly appreciate it. Your advice and words of wisdom will stay with us for years to come.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was a joy to have at our wedding. She made us all feel so welcome. She let us modify and customize the service to our liking, and provided options that really met our needs.

If you are looking for a great person give Angela a call, I called several officiants and she was by far the best.

If you perhaps are a non-religious couple, or are of mixed cultures or religious, she will be very sensitive and accommodate your needs. She never says anything during the ceremony you haven't agreed upon in advance.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexander
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful. Very approachable, very helpful, helped us design the perfect ceremony for our wedding. Felt like she was a part of the family, not just an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning Angela was so easy to work with. We were an out of town couple and she was flexible in meeting with us. We also changed our ceremony several times and she was ok with whatever made us happy. She called to check in with us on our ceremony day to make sure we were good to go and to let us know that she was there to talk to if we needed her. She is very professional and is quick to respond to any questions you may have. All our guests talked about how beautiful her words were at our wedding and how well she spoke. Guests continue to comment on what a beautiful and unique ceremony she provided. She built the ceremony around what we wanted and provided us with a booklet of information on the different options we could build into our ceremony. She was there every step of the way and we can not give her a high enough rating on here as she is worth more than 5 stars. Thanks so much Angela, you were WONDERFUL!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have picked a more personable person to officiate our beautiful wedding! Angela was very quick responding to all emails and worked with every request I had for our ceremony! I would highly recommend Mrs.Kelley!!! Thank you for everything Angela!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
12/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Angela Kelley was absolutely wonderful!! We currently live in Texas and were planning a "destination wedding" in NC. Reverend Kelley was a perfect choice. She was very friendly and stayed in contact with me prior to the wedding. She provided quite an assortment of sample ceremonies and allowed us to pick and choose the segments that we liked creating our own personalized ceremony. Reverend Kelley provided a light-hearted and sometimes humerous atmosphere which is exactly what we wanted. I would defintely recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
12/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela was great! She made our ceremony perfect & was soo kind & sweet with her words. I can't thank her enough for making my big day soo wonderful!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Angela was actually not able to provide her services for my fiance and I due to distance (we couldn't afford for her to travel), but she was more than willing to help us in any way that she could. She went out of her way to send us samples of her ceremonies to use them as reference because of our specific ceremony preference. She kept in touch, and made sure that she did everything that she could to help us through this overwhelming time! Thanks Angela!
Services Used: Officiant
North Carolina Wedding Officiants Reverend Angela Kelley responded with the following comments:

First & foremost thank you Natalie for taking the time to write such a nice review for me. I thought I might add our distance is 7 hours from each other & I sure wish it wasn't! I am so glad I could help you in the ways I could. May you & Kent have an absolutely amazing life together. Thank you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela Kelley did such a BEAUTIFUL wedding ceremony. What was so wonderful is the caring attentiveness to our unique wedding blending our families together. As a couple we were able to choose from a very easily formatted ceremony to compliment our beliefs and customize our wedding. She was prompt and courteous! If you are planning a wedding Reverend Kelley is your best choice!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michal
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Angela Kelley was completely professional yet warm and supportive at the same time! We are so thankful she was able to officiate at our wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Angela Kelley performed our ceremony this past Saturday and it was perfect. She made creating and customizing our service an absolute breeze. We did a no frills beach wedding at a rented house on Kure Beach NC. When the ceremony began her presence put both myself and my bride at complete ease. She conducted the service in a very heartfelt manner. There wasn't a dry eye and I think she almost choked up, it was truly magnificent. All the guests were equally enthusiastic including my mother and mother-in-law.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela was a lifesaver, our minister had a family emergency at the last minute and she stepped right up and delivered a personalized, heartwarming and beautiful ceremony! She is friendly, helpful, affordable and professional and will go out of her way to help make your wedding everything you want it to be. We have come to think of her as a friend and hope to keep in touch with her for years to come. We truly couldn't have asked for a better person to bring us together as man and wife.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
james @ valerie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela was highly professional and personable, we really enjoyed having her for our wedding ceremony. She was very helpful in planning the ceremony, as well as furnishing multipule choices for our wedding vows. We would highly recommend her services Ron and Valerie Brock
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela did an amazing job with our ceremony. I was extremely nervous about the whole ceremony, but Angela did a wonderful job of calming me down. She even called several times in the weeks/days leading up to our wedding. But even before then she emailed me along the way to make sure everything was going smoothly and to see how I was doing or if I needed help with anything. I also really liked how she gave us the option to pick and choose each part of the ceremony so we got exactly what we wanted. Also, we got married on the beach and were worried guests wouldn't be able to hear her without a microphone, but she projected her voice really well and everyone could hear her just fine without having to rent additional equipment. It was perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzi
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
To those looking for a wonderful wedding experience I would definitely recommend Reverand Angela Kelley. Really from the moment we first contacted her, she was a positive and invaluable key to our special day. She responded quickly to the inquiry, she provided worksheets and ideas for our service, and she researched our requests for the ceremony we were looking for. We met at a local spot for a glass of wine and decided on the spot she was the one for us. Her inquiry into how we met and the ease we felt with her was just a natural extension of her calling. She provided us a beautiful service that represented our faith and values, in a wonderful setting, and followed up by filing our paperwork afterwards. I hope we can be friends for a long long time and you will be delighted and more than satisfied with her help. Perfect match for a perfect match. Thank you, Suzi Fauquier
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela was an amazing officiant. She made us feel comfortable and gave us great pointers for what to do during the ceremony. We also loved that we could choose our whole ceremony! Many thanks to her for making our ceremony really fun and relaxing!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendi
Wedding:
9/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Angela Kelley was wonderful! She was so helpful and knowledgable with the planning our ceremony. She even recommended local merchants since we were coming to Topsail from out of town. We had the wedding we always dreamed of and it was due in large part to Reverend Kelley!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful to have found Rev. Angela Kelley. She was fantastic with everything leading up to the wedding and especially the day of. She made us feel at ease when the nerves started to trickle in. I would highly recommend Rev. Kelley to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I contacted Reverend Kelley after a less than satisfactory experience with another officiant, so was pleasantly surprised by her prompt response to my email with both a return phone call and an email. She met with us the next day to discuss our plans. She offered a few options and worked with us to tailor our ceremony. My husband was especially grateful for her professional, reassuring manner prior to the ceremony. She was reliable, professional and a pleasure to work with. We recommend her without reservation. Dana & Scott
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophie
Wedding:
9/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela was incredible to work with! She made me and my fiance feel extremely comfortable and she preformed the most beautiful ceremony for us. After working with her I would consider her a friend and would highly recommend her!

Sophie Munsch
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
She did an absolutely wonderful job for us!! We were very pleased!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Angela enough for her willingness and flexibility officating my son's wedding ceremony this summer. Not only did she have to drive an hour to reach us, she had to walk a bit to the gazebo on the beach. She also came up the day before and walked everyone through what to do so there wasn't any question the day of the wedding. Weeks prior she had spent time over mail and the phone with Scott & Monica to firm up their vows since he was in AZ and she was in FL.

When Scott introduced a bit of "humor" into the ceremony, Angela didn't skip a beat and played along. It was a BEAUTIFUL! Thank you.

Your friend and mother of the groom - Christina Strong
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tayli
Wedding:
7/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela was an amazing reverend and friend! She made my big day the best. I've dreamed of my wedding since I was a little girl, and it was my dream and more. I love my husband but he wasn't the most calm person on our wedding day, lol. So Angela stepped up and told me to breathe and calm down because I was shaking nervous haha! She did a great job and my entire family both sides, just loved her and had all great things to say about Angela. Thanks to her, my day was perfect! I highly recommend Angela Kelley for any event! Sincerely, Tayli&John Saltz<3
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela 's laughter was what struck me first about her on the phone. She presented for our wedding with same pleasant demeanor. She was prompt, professionally dressed, and offered assistance. We were very pleased with the ceremony and the way that she presented it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
6/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kelley is great. She gave us many good ideas for our ceremony, while still allowing us to customize things as we wanted.

For various reasons, we did not have time for a rehearsal; even so, the wedding went perfectly.

We were so pleased with Rev. Kelley's service, and she was so helpful, that we have stayed in contact and now consider her a good friend.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I searched for a while online to find the "right" officiant for our wedding ceremony - when we came across Reverand Kelley, it just seemed to click; "She is the one we want." After we contacted Rev. Kelley, it seemed our intuition served us well. Her approach to designing the ceremony was more than flexible, and gave us the absolute best presentation we could for our families. We were so honored to have her at our ceremony, and we were glad she stayed for a bit of the reception. Her personality blended well with ours and our families, almost as if she were an aunt of ours, it was great! My wedding was truly the best day of my life, and Reverand Kelley played an important role in it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kwistina22
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Angela Kelley was awesome. I would highly recommend her to everyone! I called her with less than a weeks notice for my wedding and she rose to the occasion beyond belief. She even drove 45 minutes on a Sunday to meet with us. She was absolutely amazing. She was very friendly but professional at the same time. The ceremony she came up with left me speechless and in tears. She was also more than happy to stand in the rain for us! Her price was do reasonable for the happiness she brought to Jason and I. If anyone is unsure please call Angela! My mom was 600 miles away and overwhelmed by how awesome she made everything. With all this said, thank you so much!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlyn
Wedding:
5/13/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I was joined together in a beautiful ceremony by Reverend Angela Kelley. Not only did I marry my best friend, Reverend Angela made us feel as if we were being married by a friend. Reverend Angela was very Professional, she made our day and our ceremony a day we will always remember, she was very helpful and seen to it that our wedding was the best it could be,Reverend Angela makes you feel very comfortable and relaxed. I am very glad she conducted our ceremony , I highly recommend Reverend Angela Kelley, if you are looking for someone to conduct your ceremony,and are looking for someone to make your day as beautiful and you will be on that special day then Reverend Angela Kelley is who I highly and absolutely recommend .
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1334673062769-palmtreebeach
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rev. Angela Kelley is a jewel! She was professional, yet I felt like I was talking with my best friend through all the details!! She even helped calm a frazzled bride when necessary. Every bride needs to talk to her before selecting an officiant. You wouldn't want to miss out on this jewel!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshArellano
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Angela Kelley is the best! Really! I did my research and called around before I made my final selection for who I wanted to marry my husband and I. My wedding was planned last minute and she was very patient, professional & affordable. She went above and beyond to make our day a special one. We couldn't decide exactly where on the beach to get married at because we were not familiar with the location... Rev Angela offered to drive around and find us one. She exceeded mine & my husbands expectations & more! I have nothing but nice things to say about her & am very blessed to have had her be apart of a day we will remember forever!!! <3
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela was very professional and at the same time made our wedding fun and personal. She was easy to work with and gave us ideas for our service to make it unique for us. I would and will recommend Angela to officiate at my family and friends weddings.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I had our initial meeting with Rev. Angela last month. She was very informative, did not pressure us at all, and provided us with a handbook that made it so easy to put our ceremony together. We loved the vibe we got from her: relaxed and fun. Although we were encouraged by Rev. Angela to meet with several officiants before making a decision, we left the meeting feeling like she was the perfect officiant for us and immediately contracted her services.

As it turned out, we were right! She was the right mixture of seriousness and levity. Our guests loved her! We had so many compliments on our ceremony, most remarking that the Reverend's words touched them deeply. When we were all just about ready to cry, she would inject some humor and make them laugh.

The last thing we wanted was a stuffy ceremony, or one that was too mushy or cheesy. Rev. Angela Kelley delivered way past our expectations and was a perfect representation of our personalities... relaxed, comfortable, and fun. Our wedding day was perfect, and I couldn't imagine anyone else performing our ceremony! We realize a perfect rating may seem impossible to achieve but when we thought about the quality, value, flexibility, etc of Reverend Angela, we couldn't give her less than five stars. She was terrific!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lcm56
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Angela was absolutely amazing! She made our special day more than we could have ever imagined. She set the perfect mood for our ceremony. Living out of town we never had the opportunity to meet with her prior to the wedding so we did not know her personally before; however, by the end of the ceremony we felt like we had known her for years. We could not have asked for a better experience! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Angela Kelley is truly wonderful! She is incredibly knowledgeable, efficient, professional and personable. We have complete confidence that she did everything in her power to ensure our wedding was exactly what we wanted. She even let us write our ceremony! Angela is passionate about her work and it shows! She goes out of her way to make sure the entire process is fun and easy. We rarely had questions during the planning stages, because she so wonderfully explains everything; but when we did, she was right there to answer them. We never once had to worry. We definitely recommend Angela to anyone who wants a personal, fun and beautiful wedding for no stress and a great value!! Thank you Angela!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
5/18/2014
4.9/5.0
Reverend Angela gave us a very memorable wedding ceremony. She is a very considerate and dedicated professional. Thanks Angela!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy & Kenny
Wedding:
12/21/2013
4.9/5.0
Oh my, where to start. My boyfriend of 5 years and I decided to run off and get married. We did not want a traditional little white church, we wanted to marry on the beach. Our favorite beach is Topsail Island, so we searched pastors and preachers (we love the Lord) but did not want to take the time/bother for family involvement. So after speaking with and e-mailing Ms. Angela....we knew the cost, timing and flexibility were just what we were looking for.

The ceremony was integrated with our own vows, included prayer, blessing and photos by her wonderful husband....could not have been better. Highly recommend Ms. Angela...you will not be disappointed. Thank you for everything....Blessings for 2014. Kenny and Judy
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.7/5.0
Angela Kelly was very flexible and responsive! She was so nice, and made us feel so comfortable! I'm glad I came across her! It was nice that she could relate to us because she is Military as well!

Thank you again!
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
1401 North New River Drive, Surf City, NC 28445 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for North Carolina Wedding Officiants Reverend Angela Kelley
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1334335835359-angela