130x130 sq 1464275305 99f4078aa61680ae 1423443692089 27

North Shore Weddings by Ana, LLC

Manchester-by-the-sea , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 173
Manchester-by-the-Sea, MA 01944 US (map)

PHONE

617-678-1154

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

North Shore Weddings by Ana, LLC is a full service consulting business. Whether you are planning on being married at a grand castle or a small intimate ceremony at your home back yard,... Read more
North Shore Weddings by Ana, LLC is a full service consulting business. Whether you are planning on being married at a grand castle or a small intimate ceremony at your home back yard, we look forward to being a part of your wedding day.

Since opining, North Shore Weddings by Ana has designed and executed numerous private estate, historic venue, seaside, traditional, unexpected, elegant, yacht club, tent, barn, hotel ballroom, island, city chic, golf club and mansion weddings. What makes a successful wedding is a combination of meticulous planning and the story behind each couple. Every wedding is unique, so we offer a full range of planning services that we customize for each couple.

Our business is dedicated to the highest standards the wedding industry has to offer. We have done countless hours of research and will provide you only with the finest, most reliable, experienced and talented vendors who you can count on to provide you with the best goods and services out there within your budget. Of course on your special day we will make sure that everything is taken care of and managed exactly as you envisioned.

North Shore Weddings by Ana is a proud member of the American Academy of Wedding Professionals™, a prestigious organization that stands for integrity, excellence and professionalism.

With numerous Awards such as The Knot Best of Weddings 2016 in both the Wedding Planner and Wedding Designer Categories; Wedding Wire 2016 and 2014 Couples Choice Award, as well as the prestigious North Shore Wedding Magazine 2013 Choice Award for Best Wedding Planner we are the North Shore of Massachusetts Wedding Specialists and look forward to working together to create the wedding of your dreams and spectacular memories that will last you a lifetime!

Our journey together starts with a personal complimentary consultation where we get to know the two of you - your style, and your stories. Then we combine meticulous planning with impeccable attention to detail to plan the wedding of your dreams. We guide you every step of the way and answer any questions that you may have, which leaves you free to relax and enjoy the most important day of your lives.

We look forward to hearing from you!

xo, Ana Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1423443692089 27
130x130 sq 1423443675937 12
130x130 sq 1423443686902 23   copy
130x130 sq 1423443672497 10   copy
130x130 sq 1423443667127 1   copy
130x130 sq 1423443681546 19
130x130 sq 1423443697007 33
130x130 sq 1423443592567 20140823391
130x130 sq 1423443596882 20140823411
130x130 sq 1423443600595 20140823416
130x130 sq 1423443604989 20140823424
130x130 sq 1423443609212 20140823523
130x130 sq 1423443614072 20140823532
130x130 sq 1423443617648 20140823744
130x130 sq 1423443745049 2   copy
130x130 sq 1423443748642 5
130x130 sq 1423443752984 6
130x130 sq 1423443757225 7
130x130 sq 1423443761592 17
130x130 sq 1423443768277 25
130x130 sq 1423443776221 26
130x130 sq 1423443782349 27
130x130 sq 1423443787351 28
130x130 sq 1423443896087 201405250024   copy
130x130 sq 1423443943523 201405250033   copy
130x130 sq 1423443984903 201405250067   copy
130x130 sq 1423444005510 201405250116   copy
130x130 sq 1423444033844 201405250569
130x130 sq 1423444073129 201405250805
130x130 sq 1423444198168 ceremony library
130x130 sq 1423444233533 overlooking swan boats
130x130 sq 1423445243733 2013 09 13 14.50.21   copy
130x130 sq 1423445273407 2013 09 13 15.55.13   copy
130x130 sq 1423445316724 2013 09 13 17.11.45   copy
130x130 sq 1423445352475 2013 09 13 17.52.58   copy
130x130 sq 1423445376516 2013 09 13 17.55.16 1   copy
130x130 sq 1423445474360 bride and her bouquet
130x130 sq 1423445496588 flower girl wreath
130x130 sq 1423445521163 kates centerpiece
130x130 sq 1423445108961 3 ceremony
130x130 sq 1358278174452 img0896editedit
130x130 sq 1358278189540 img8536edit
130x130 sq 1358278251169 2012110315.10.05
130x130 sq 1358278366328 2012110316.56.49
130x130 sq 1358278715594 2012110315.51.50
130x130 sq 1358278820166 2012110321.10.33
130x130 sq 1358278886457 2012110315.43.12
130x130 sq 1358278974496 2012110319.36.03
130x130 sq 1358279083510 20120915413
130x130 sq 1358279106224 20120915410
130x130 sq 1358279125306 20120915432
130x130 sq 1358279141469 20120915467
130x130 sq 1358279174144 20120915482
130x130 sq 1358279195859 20120915509
130x130 sq 1358279228945 20120915506
130x130 sq 1358279236186 20120915511
130x130 sq 1358279242729 20120915518
130x130 sq 1358279303755 20120915507
130x130 sq 1358279318954 20120915756
130x130 sq 1358279349729 01girlsreadykimindresanophoto6981copy
130x130 sq 1358279425931 01girlsreadykimindresanophoto7156copy
130x130 sq 1358279427171 01girlsreadykimindresanophoto7276copy
130x130 sq 1358279428470 01girlsreadykimindresanophoto7288
130x130 sq 1358279429665 03ceremonykimindresanophoto07copy
130x130 sq 1358279430399 03ceremonykimindresanophoto44
130x130 sq 1358279431182 05erinjaytogetherkimindresanophoto7558a
130x130 sq 1358279521584 06detailskimindresanophoto012
130x130 sq 1358279522474 06detailskimindresanophoto02copy
130x130 sq 1358279523330 06detailskimindresanophoto042
130x130 sq 1358279525145 06detailskimindresanophoto062
130x130 sq 1358279525858 06detailskimindresanophoto07
130x130 sq 1358279526887 06detailskimindresanophoto082copy
130x130 sq 1358279528394 06detailskimindresanophoto132
130x130 sq 1358279529752 06detailskimindresanophoto182
130x130 sq 1358279530896 06detailskimindresanophoto22
130x130 sq 1423444909732 boat
130x130 sq 1423444912315 ceremony detail
130x130 sq 1423444914956 i do
130x130 sq 1423444972600 adamsyndi 008
130x130 sq 1423444976724 adamsyndi 023
130x130 sq 1423444980891 adamsyndi 027
130x130 sq 1423445064433 8 ceremony flowers
130x130 sq 1423445067514 28 bride and her dog

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
7/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Ana is incredible! Her vast network of recommended vendors, her extensive knowledge of the area, and her incredible attention to detail made what would have been an overwhelming planning process easier every step of the way. On the day of, my now-husband, family and I were able to relax and focus on each other and the reason for the day because we knew she had all the details well in hand. Of course the day went off without a hitch. Ana is worth her weight in gold, I could not recommend her more highly.
Ana is incredible! Her vast network of recommended vendors, her extensive knowledge of the area, and her incredible Read more...
Ana is incredible! Her vast network of recommended vendors, her extensive knowledge of the area, and her incredible attention to detail made what would have been an overwhelming planning process easier every step of the way. On the day of, my now-husband, family and I were able to relax and focus on each other and the reason for the day because we knew she had all the details well in hand. Of course the day went off without a hitch. Ana is worth her weight in gold, I could not recommend her more highly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dear Ana,

Thank you for helping us make our dream wedding a reality. Several guests have told us it was the best wedding they have ever been to, so it is not just us who feel that way.

It was such a pleasure working with you from the start. Your kind disposition, prompt responsiveness to all our requests, strong work ethic, and incredible professionalism truly set you apart. One of your most impressive traits was your ability to keep us in check, by reminding us of things we still had to do in the weeks and months leading up to the wedding, while always doing so in such a kind way that we never felt pressured.

Ultimately, we could not have done it without you and we will forever be grateful for your work on this unforgettable wedding.

For anyone considering hiring Ana, all we can tell you is that you will never regret your decision. She pays for herself, in the sense that she found us better and less expensive vendors, and often even negotiated them down on price. So, not only will you get an amazing and super organized wedding planner that will make your event better than you could have yourselves, but she will save you money in the process! So, it's a no-brainer to hire her.

All the best,
Anna & Luis (June 2016)
Dear Ana,

Thank you for helping us make our dream wedding a reality. Several guests have told us it was the best Read more...
Dear Ana,

Thank you for helping us make our dream wedding a reality. Several guests have told us it was the best wedding they have ever been to, so it is not just us who feel that way.

It was such a pleasure working with you from the start. Your kind disposition, prompt responsiveness to all our requests, strong work ethic, and incredible professionalism truly set you apart. One of your most impressive traits was your ability to keep us in check, by reminding us of things we still had to do in the weeks and months leading up to the wedding, while always doing so in such a kind way that we never felt pressured.

Ultimately, we could not have done it without you and we will forever be grateful for your work on this unforgettable wedding.

For anyone considering hiring Ana, all we can tell you is that you will never regret your decision. She pays for herself, in the sense that she found us better and less expensive vendors, and often even negotiated them down on price. So, not only will you get an amazing and super organized wedding planner that will make your event better than you could have yourselves, but she will save you money in the process! So, it's a no-brainer to hire her.

All the best,
Anna & Luis (June 2016) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have done it without Ana!!! She coordinated all of our vendors for a flawless wedding!
We couldn't have done it without Ana!!! She coordinated all of our vendors for a flawless wedding!
We couldn't have done it without Ana!!! She coordinated all of our vendors for a flawless wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jesse
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
I truly can not say enough positive things about Ana. She is a true professional, and she made our wedding a dream come true.
She helped us find vendors, review contracts, follow up with vendors, and ensure everything went perfectly on the day of.

We would not have been able to have this wedding without her. Our wedding was in the backyard of my aunt's house, and we had to bring in everything (tent, bathrooms, etc.) Ana handled everything beautifully.

She is truly the best, and I would hire her again in a heartbeat!
I truly can not say enough positive things about Ana. She is a true professional, and she made our wedding a dream come Read more...
I truly can not say enough positive things about Ana. She is a true professional, and she made our wedding a dream come true.
She helped us find vendors, review contracts, follow up with vendors, and ensure everything went perfectly on the day of.

We would not have been able to have this wedding without her. Our wedding was in the backyard of my aunt's house, and we had to bring in everything (tent, bathrooms, etc.) Ana handled everything beautifully.

She is truly the best, and I would hire her again in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Emma
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Hiring Ana was the best decision I made when planning my wedding! When I hired Ana I already had most of my vendors (or so I thought) and she immediately jumped in and corresponded with them to start organizing the big day. Ana suggested small details that I would have never thought of and helped us add many elegant touches to our décor. When we lost our caterer only a few weeks before our wedding, Ana took charge and managed to keep me calm while she put in a lot of work to research caterers that were still available for our date. We had a backyard wedding so we had many extra vendors that needed to be organized for the wedding and Ana handled them with ease. We had talked about having a fire pit and a s’mores station after a certain point at the wedding but I did not prepare it the day before because we were expecting it to rain on the day of the wedding. We ended up with blue sky and sun on the day of the wedding, and Ana found the fire pit and set up the s’mores station with very little prior preparation! Ana orchestrated my wedding day with ease and grace. On the day of the wedding my family could relax, I could relax, and thanks to Ana the day was absolutely seamless. Thanks to Ana, I had the perfect wedding day!!!!
Hiring Ana was the best decision I made when planning my wedding! When I hired Ana I already had most of my vendors (or so Read more...
Hiring Ana was the best decision I made when planning my wedding! When I hired Ana I already had most of my vendors (or so I thought) and she immediately jumped in and corresponded with them to start organizing the big day. Ana suggested small details that I would have never thought of and helped us add many elegant touches to our décor. When we lost our caterer only a few weeks before our wedding, Ana took charge and managed to keep me calm while she put in a lot of work to research caterers that were still available for our date. We had a backyard wedding so we had many extra vendors that needed to be organized for the wedding and Ana handled them with ease. We had talked about having a fire pit and a s’mores station after a certain point at the wedding but I did not prepare it the day before because we were expecting it to rain on the day of the wedding. We ended up with blue sky and sun on the day of the wedding, and Ana found the fire pit and set up the s’mores station with very little prior preparation! Ana orchestrated my wedding day with ease and grace. On the day of the wedding my family could relax, I could relax, and thanks to Ana the day was absolutely seamless. Thanks to Ana, I had the perfect wedding day!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
A
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
To say that the prospect of planning a wedding was an overwhelming thought is an understatement. However, Ana was great throughout. At the onset, she was able to provide us with potential locations and was unfazed by thinking up atypical ways of making our dream wedding a possibility. During the planning, Ana would check in and give us great notice in what needed to be planned when. All the vendors she provided us were absolutely outstanding! The work and attention to detail in the planning resulted in an stunning and memorable wedding for all. The actual wedding day went without a hitch. Ana’s flawless planning both before and during made it a day that we all could enjoy without a worry. Her professionalism, organization, caring demeanor, and true love of her work is apparent at every turn. Her personalized care made us feel like we were her only client. We highly recommend her services!
To say that the prospect of planning a wedding was an overwhelming thought is an understatement. However, Ana was great Read more...
To say that the prospect of planning a wedding was an overwhelming thought is an understatement. However, Ana was great throughout. At the onset, she was able to provide us with potential locations and was unfazed by thinking up atypical ways of making our dream wedding a possibility. During the planning, Ana would check in and give us great notice in what needed to be planned when. All the vendors she provided us were absolutely outstanding! The work and attention to detail in the planning resulted in an stunning and memorable wedding for all. The actual wedding day went without a hitch. Ana’s flawless planning both before and during made it a day that we all could enjoy without a worry. Her professionalism, organization, caring demeanor, and true love of her work is apparent at every turn. Her personalized care made us feel like we were her only client. We highly recommend her services! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
The best decision I've ever made was saying "I do" to my husband. The second best decision I've ever made was hiring Ana as our wedding planner. I was TERRIFIED and overwhelmed by the thought of having a big wedding. My parents really wanted one (150ppl) so I took the plunge. I dreaded the thought of the planning... the linens, the flowers, etc etc. Ana made it so easy AND to my shock.... enjoyable!! She truly listens to what your "vision" is but she also gets to know you and almost literally reads your mind. One anecdote: Ana knew I was obsessed with our dogs and without me saying anything she put us in touch with a cake vendor who specialized in cake toppers.... our dogs were the bride and groom on the cake and it was so, so perfect and "us". She is classy, sweet, elegant and fun... but she is also a mama bear and will stop at nothing to protect her bride and make sure the brides day is perfect. Ana is a professional. She knows the business. She knows the vendors. She knows where to go, who to use, and what to say. She is also a total blast to work with. And, again, this is coming from a person who didn't want to do the "bride thing". Ana was gentle yet forceful and truly only cares that she creates a day where the bride and family will feel loved and so happy. She accomplished this more than I could have ever imagined. Our wedding was breathtakingly beautiful and the best part was it was without stress (for us) and seamless. It truly was perfect... thanks to Ana. You MUST hire her. She is a pro and a joy to work with.
The best decision I've ever made was saying "I do" to my husband. The second best decision I've ever made was hiring Ana Read more...
The best decision I've ever made was saying "I do" to my husband. The second best decision I've ever made was hiring Ana as our wedding planner. I was TERRIFIED and overwhelmed by the thought of having a big wedding. My parents really wanted one (150ppl) so I took the plunge. I dreaded the thought of the planning... the linens, the flowers, etc etc. Ana made it so easy AND to my shock.... enjoyable!! She truly listens to what your "vision" is but she also gets to know you and almost literally reads your mind. One anecdote: Ana knew I was obsessed with our dogs and without me saying anything she put us in touch with a cake vendor who specialized in cake toppers.... our dogs were the bride and groom on the cake and it was so, so perfect and "us". She is classy, sweet, elegant and fun... but she is also a mama bear and will stop at nothing to protect her bride and make sure the brides day is perfect. Ana is a professional. She knows the business. She knows the vendors. She knows where to go, who to use, and what to say. She is also a total blast to work with. And, again, this is coming from a person who didn't want to do the "bride thing". Ana was gentle yet forceful and truly only cares that she creates a day where the bride and family will feel loved and so happy. She accomplished this more than I could have ever imagined. Our wedding was breathtakingly beautiful and the best part was it was without stress (for us) and seamless. It truly was perfect... thanks to Ana. You MUST hire her. She is a pro and a joy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
sarah
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
From the first day I met with Ana, I loved her. She went above and beyond her wedding planning services for both my husband and I. I had only a few months in which to pull off my outdoor, seaside wedding and Ana was such a calming force. I met with her several times and was in constant contact with Ana especially toward the end . She was always very responsive and always managed to make me feel confident that everything would be just as I dreamed it would be and she was right. I would highly recommend Ana without hesitation. You won't be sorry and I could never thank her enough for everything she did for us to make all my wedding dreams come true!
From the first day I met with Ana, I loved her. She went above and beyond her wedding planning services for both my Read more...
From the first day I met with Ana, I loved her. She went above and beyond her wedding planning services for both my husband and I. I had only a few months in which to pull off my outdoor, seaside wedding and Ana was such a calming force. I met with her several times and was in constant contact with Ana especially toward the end . She was always very responsive and always managed to make me feel confident that everything would be just as I dreamed it would be and she was right. I would highly recommend Ana without hesitation. You won't be sorry and I could never thank her enough for everything she did for us to make all my wedding dreams come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
k
Wedding:
8/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We had THE perfect wedding thanks to Ana. Not only could we not have planned this event without Ana's amazing recommendations, but without Ana we would not be able to enjoy the day itself as much as we did. We were able to remain stress-free while Ana took care of all the details. We are so happy that Ana was part of our wedding. She is an absolute pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!
We had THE perfect wedding thanks to Ana. Not only could we not have planned this event without Ana's amazing Read more...
We had THE perfect wedding thanks to Ana. Not only could we not have planned this event without Ana's amazing recommendations, but without Ana we would not be able to enjoy the day itself as much as we did. We were able to remain stress-free while Ana took care of all the details. We are so happy that Ana was part of our wedding. She is an absolute pleasure to work with. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Carol and Terry
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We would have never thought to hire a wedding planner for our recent wedding, but after struggling to get started by ourselves, we hired Ana and quickly found that it made all the difference in the world.

With Ana, the overall cost of the wedding was lower than if we had planned it ourselves. She was able to negotiate deals that we would have been unaware of, and she was able to recommend the best vendors without us having to interview and select them by trial and error.

She lowered the stress level from the beginning to the end. She recommended the venue, which turned out to be the best venue we could have ever found. She helped choose the vendors, including caterer, make-up artist, hair stylist, linens, florist, DJ, lighting, church, and more, and worked with us on every major decision. Every vendor was as warm, helpful, and excellent as she is and they all worked as a team to make our wedding a huge success.

Her experience and organizational skills made the entire process a pleasure from the start. She reminded us of upcoming deadlines and reviewed our choices every step of the way. Her recommendations were consistently on the mark. Her happy smile and reassuring voice was always welcome and just what we needed.

On top of all of this, Ana is a wonderful person. She is both professional and personable, efficient and organized. She truly cared that our wedding be the most memorable moment of our lives. And now, she is a true friend.
We would have never thought to hire a wedding planner for our recent wedding, but after struggling to get started by Read more...
We would have never thought to hire a wedding planner for our recent wedding, but after struggling to get started by ourselves, we hired Ana and quickly found that it made all the difference in the world.

With Ana, the overall cost of the wedding was lower than if we had planned it ourselves. She was able to negotiate deals that we would have been unaware of, and she was able to recommend the best vendors without us having to interview and select them by trial and error.

She lowered the stress level from the beginning to the end. She recommended the venue, which turned out to be the best venue we could have ever found. She helped choose the vendors, including caterer, make-up artist, hair stylist, linens, florist, DJ, lighting, church, and more, and worked with us on every major decision. Every vendor was as warm, helpful, and excellent as she is and they all worked as a team to make our wedding a huge success.

Her experience and organizational skills made the entire process a pleasure from the start. She reminded us of upcoming deadlines and reviewed our choices every step of the way. Her recommendations were consistently on the mark. Her happy smile and reassuring voice was always welcome and just what we needed.

On top of all of this, Ana is a wonderful person. She is both professional and personable, efficient and organized. She truly cared that our wedding be the most memorable moment of our lives. And now, she is a true friend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
P.O. Box 173, Manchester-by-the-Sea, MA 01944 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for North Shore Weddings by Ana, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1464275305 99f4078aa61680ae 1423443692089 27