130x130_sq_1323724360403-bridegroombeachresized

North Shore Weddings by Ana, LLC

Manchester-by-the-sea , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 173
Manchester-by-the-Sea, MA US 01944 (map)

PHONE

617-678-1154

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

North Shore Weddings by Ana, LLC is a full service consulting business. Whether you are planning on being married at a grand castle or a small intimate ceremony at your home back yard,... Read more
North Shore Weddings by Ana, LLC is a full service consulting business. Whether you are planning on being married at a grand castle or a small intimate ceremony at your home back yard, we look forward to being a part of your wedding day.
It is our job at North Shore Weddings by Ana to take the brides, grooms, and their families through this arduous process painlessly and create the perfect unforgettable wedding for you. We provide a variety of packages, which means that we can be involved as much or as little as you wish. We believe that every detail counts and will give attention to every element of your wedding, ensuring you great value and service.

Our business is dedicated to the highest standards the wedding industry has to offer. We have done countless hours of research and will provide you only with the finest, most reliable, experienced and talented vendors who you can count on to provide you with the best goods and services out there within your budget. Of course on your special day we will make sure that everything is taken care of and managed exactly as you envisioned.


North Shore Weddings by Ana is a proud member of the American Academy of Wedding Professionals™, a prestigious organization that stands for integrity, excellence and professionalism.

North Shore Wedding Magazine announce that North Shore Weddings by Ana, LLC has been selected as the winner of the prestigious North Shore Wedding Magazine 2013 Choice Award for Best Wedding Planner on the North Shore! We are truly honored and grateful to all our clients. We absolutely love what we do!

We are the North Shore of Massachusetts Wedding Specialists and look forward to working together to create the wedding of your dreams and spectacular memories that will last you a lifetime. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358278174452-img0896editedit
130x130_sq_1358278189540-img8536edit
130x130_sq_1358278251169-2012110315.10.05
130x130_sq_1358278366328-2012110316.56.49
130x130_sq_1358278715594-2012110315.51.50
130x130_sq_1358278820166-2012110321.10.33
130x130_sq_1358278886457-2012110315.43.12
130x130_sq_1358278974496-2012110319.36.03
130x130_sq_1358279083510-20120915413
130x130_sq_1358279106224-20120915410
130x130_sq_1358279125306-20120915432
130x130_sq_1358279141469-20120915467
130x130_sq_1358279174144-20120915482
130x130_sq_1358279195859-20120915509
130x130_sq_1358279228945-20120915506
130x130_sq_1358279236186-20120915511
130x130_sq_1358279242729-20120915518
130x130_sq_1358279303755-20120915507
130x130_sq_1358279318954-20120915756
130x130_sq_1358279349729-01girlsreadykimindresanophoto6981copy
130x130_sq_1358279425931-01girlsreadykimindresanophoto7156copy
130x130_sq_1358279427171-01girlsreadykimindresanophoto7276copy
130x130_sq_1358279428470-01girlsreadykimindresanophoto7288
130x130_sq_1358279429665-03ceremonykimindresanophoto07copy
130x130_sq_1358279430399-03ceremonykimindresanophoto44
130x130_sq_1358279431182-05erinjaytogetherkimindresanophoto7558a
130x130_sq_1358279521584-06detailskimindresanophoto012
130x130_sq_1358279522474-06detailskimindresanophoto02copy
130x130_sq_1358279523330-06detailskimindresanophoto042
130x130_sq_1358279525145-06detailskimindresanophoto062
130x130_sq_1358279525858-06detailskimindresanophoto07
130x130_sq_1358279526887-06detailskimindresanophoto082copy
130x130_sq_1358279528394-06detailskimindresanophoto132
130x130_sq_1358279529752-06detailskimindresanophoto182
130x130_sq_1358279530896-06detailskimindresanophoto22
130x130_sq_1313464468160-kimindresanophotography44
130x130_sq_1313464484535-kimindresanophotography53a
130x130_sq_1313464563441-kimindresanophotography68bw
130x130_sq_1313464510894-kimindresanophotography187
130x130_sq_1313464533566-kimindresanophotography200bw
130x130_sq_1314492766350-3ceremony
130x130_sq_1314492779096-4ceremonydetail
130x130_sq_1314492792137-8ceremonyflowers
130x130_sq_1314492812324-32beautifulflowers
130x130_sq_1314492851542-156flowers
130x130_sq_1314492874443-135groomandgroomsmen
130x130_sq_1314493008229-217jp
130x130_sq_1314492897219-71beautifulcouple
130x130_sq_1314492829936-83rockport
130x130_sq_1314492922335-183weddingparty
130x130_sq_1314492939947-202beautiful
130x130_sq_1314492963753-216placecards
130x130_sq_1314492983347-193moreflowers
130x130_sq_1314493039086-219thetablesetting

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol and Terry
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We would have never thought to hire a wedding planner for our recent wedding, but after struggling to get started by ourselves, we hired Ana and quickly found that it made all the difference in the world.

With Ana, the overall cost of the wedding was lower than if we had planned it ourselves. She was able to negotiate deals that we would have been unaware of, and she was able to recommend the best vendors without us having to interview and select them by trial and error.

She lowered the stress level from the beginning to the end. She recommended the venue, which turned out to be the best venue we could have ever found. She helped choose the vendors, including caterer, make-up artist, hair stylist, linens, florist, DJ, lighting, church, and more, and worked with us on every major decision. Every vendor was as warm, helpful, and excellent as she is and they all worked as a team to make our wedding a huge success.

Her experience and organizational skills made the entire process a pleasure from the start. She reminded us of upcoming deadlines and reviewed our choices every step of the way. Her recommendations were consistently on the mark. Her happy smile and reassuring voice was always welcome and just what we needed.

On top of all of this, Ana is a wonderful person. She is both professional and personable, efficient and organized. She truly cared that our wedding be the most memorable moment of our lives. And now, she is a true friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Ana is absolutely amazing! She is so sweet, thoughtful, patient, and organized. She was such a treat to work with. We got Ana's "month-of" package but she was there to help me every step of the way when I had questions. She created an incredibly helpful timeline to make the day go smoothly. She was in contact with all my vendors for me so I didn't have to stress about whether everyone would show up on time. I had so many questions and she always got right back to me with answers and helpful information. She is the best. She made my wedding day flow perfectly and I was able to enjoy every moment because I didn't have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Ana does a wonderful job. She is also an amazing person! She is a pleasure to work with and has so many great suggestions. My wedding day was flawless because of Ana!
-Rachael
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I hired North Shore Weddings by Ana for their 'Day of the Wedding' service, which actually covers much more than just the wedding day. I had already done a lot of the planning and found most of the vendors (e.g. reception venue, caterer, photographer, florist, etc.), but I wanted to be able to enjoy my daughter's wedding and not be dealing with last minute questions and logistics. Ana was absolutely invaluable and I have to say that due to her, I enjoyed every minute of the ceremony and reception. She met with me about four weeks before the wedding to review all my vendors, plans, and the timeline for the day. This seemingly simple exercise (along with a comprehensive questionnaire that she asked my daughter and me to complete) helped us uncover all sorts of little details that we hadn't thought of. She had great ideas for décor, made recommendations for vendor services that I hadn't thought of, but needed (e.g. wedding cake bakery and hairdresser), and helped put together a very detailed timeline that became my go-to guide for the day. I even handed it out to everyone in the wedding party on Friday, so they would know exactly where they needed to be when and what they needed to do. We all laughed about it, but the timeline was invaluable. Ana came to the rehearsal on Friday night, so that if anyone forgot what came next on Saturday, she could quietly remind them. Ana's style is competent, but very gentle -- a wonderful demeanor that puts everyone at ease. Ana and her associates stayed in the background during the both the wedding and the reception, but Ana was right there whenever I needed her. She kept everything on track, answered questions, made helpful suggestions, and just made it all work beautifully. We had an absolutely wonderful event and I would highly recommend her services, whether for full wedding planning or a more limited 'day-of-the-wedding' service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Ana. As a bride who lost her mother before her wedding, I wanted someone to help with all the details I would have done with my mom. Ana was amazing and made going through the process without my mom less painless. She was there every single step of the way. I already selected a wedding venue but needed help transforming it into a beautiful wedding setting. Ana did a wonderful job in helping with this transformation. She had awesome suggestions and great relationships with vendors that allowed my day to be just as amazing as I pictured it. Ana was highly organized, always easy to reach, and responsive, which were important qualities for me in a wedding planner. I highly recommend Ana to anyone looking for help planning a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Ana was amazing! She took all the stress off of my mother and myself so that we could enjoy the day. She was very thorough in following up with all our vendors so we didn't have to. She made sure every detail of our wedding was exactly how we wanted it for the big day. Never at any point did I worry that things weren't exactly how I thought! Thank you again Ana!
XOXO
-Kendra & Rob
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I called a few different places looking for a wedding planner and was deterred by most due to their laundry list of associated fees and clauses as well as snobby attitudes. Ana was so completely different. She was down to earth and so easy to work with. She pulled together a fabulous event for me. I so highly recommend North Shore Weddings by Ana. She's the best in the area!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Ana and her services. She is a warm, kind-hearted person who is organized and detail-oriented. Ana always made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with. She never forgot any detail about what I wanted for my big day. She listens and makes your wedding vision come to life.
Ana truly is an amazing person and a fantastic wedding planner. I am still in awe of how everything turned out. The finished product was better than I imagined, and I owe it all to her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I would not do another event without Ana.She is organized, smart, and efficient, She has saved us untold hours of research and aggravation and remains very pleasant in the process.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samuel
Wedding:
6/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Ana made our day a perfect one. I would highly recommend her to any couple in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Ana was incrediably professional and reliable. She provided excellent advice and was very accomodating. She worked very hard and traveled very far to make our day extrememly special. Ana was resourceful/helpful and never pushy. Her wonderful smile and personality helped both me and my spouse to remain calm and focused on each other throughout our ceremony. Ana is clearly a natural planner and loves what she does-it shows in her enthusiasm and attention to detail! Thank you Ana!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I attended a wedding a couple of years ago which was designed by Ana. It was the most beautiful, elegant, perfect wedding I have ever attended. It was a destination beach wedding which was small, yet formal. From the ceremony on the beach, to the elegant decor, to the fine cuisine and outdoor dance floor facing the ocean, this wedding goes up there as my absolute most favorite. It was truly the most fun, unique, and most romantic wedding. I wish I could have had her plan my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana S.
Wedding:
8/27/2005
5.0/5.0
My husband and I planned our wedding ourselves, but since I was new to Boston and our families live out of town I did not know where to begin when choosing the right vendors. I turned to Ana and choose her a la carte services. She helped me find the right bridal salon for my wedding gown, hair salon, answered my questions and put me at ease immediately. Ana also did a magnificent job organizing my bridal shower. She worked magic as she handled all the last minute details and ensured that everyone had a fabulous time. We highly recommend NorthShoreWeddingsbyAna in planning, organizing and executing any or all aspects of a wedding.
Ana and Steven, Boston, MA
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Ana was absolutely indispensable during my wedding in October and throughout the whole planning process. She was so independent, calm, and positive at all times. Always available to help with ideas, collect quotes from multiple vendors, and her organizational skills on the run up to the day and on the day were a god send. I would recommend her to anyone! If you are ever planning a wedding in an unconventional place (our was on a family friend's farm) she thinks of EVERYTHING you might need! and made the whole process seamless, and as stress free as possible! and to top is all off, she is a lovely person who is fun to work with:)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.9/5.0
Ana did a fantastic job helping us plan and coordinate our wedding. She was very good at offering ideas and suggestions, while being very careful to not alter the vision that we had for our wedding. Ana was also very quick and thorough in her responses to our questions. We would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
11/26/2008
4.9/5.0
Ana was able to assist us in a very flexible, expedient, cost effective manner making everything come together without any glitches while allowing us to customize our wedding and make changes until the last minute. Attention was paid to all details especially to the important aspects such as the officiating individual, music, capturing the event on film and subsequent reception leading the event to be a spiritual, aesthetic and very enjoyable experience for us and our guests. Her professional, reassuring and caring approach made the planning and actual event somthing that one did not want to end, and a memory to cherish for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
P.O. Box 173, Manchester-by-the-Sea, MA 01944 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for North Shore Weddings by Ana, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1323724360403-bridegroombeachresized