Nophoto-130

Northampton House

American Fork , UT

LOCATION

198 West 300 North
American Fork, UT US 84003 (map)

PHONE

801-492-1100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Northampton provided all the service and attention we needed during our dinner and reception. It seemed the guests were complimenting us about the beautiful venue all evening. I personally enjoyed the dinner. Their chef went overboard to make sure everything was just perfect. Thanks for making our busy day enjoyable and stress-free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith
Wedding:
5/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Northampton House is a fantastically beautiful vintage building. I had both my reception and my luncheon there. Both were fantastic and successful events. I loved working with the staff there. They were easy to work with as I planned my flowers, food, and event details. The food was fantastic. The chef there can really make some delicious food. They also can provide a fun Italian soda bar. It was delicious and added to the Italian feel of the Courtyard room with the flower garden attached. I would highly recommend having an event at Northampton House!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunnysummersmile
Wedding:
8/27/2009
5.0/5.0
It was where I'd always dreamed of having my luncheon. The food was delicious, the people so nice, and it was decorated beautifully.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gunther
Wedding:
3/14/2009
1.7/5.0
If you have ever attended a reception at Northampton, you know that it is beautiful, and I will say that most of the guests leave very pleased. Actually being the bride and trying to work with them is much more difficult. They are extremely slow in getting back to you and everything is overpriced. For example, you lock yourself in to buying flowers with them. At first this seems fine until you are actually meeting with the florist and choosing flowers and you realize they charge twice as much as every normal flower vendor, so you are forced to pay double the cost. It is one of the many ways they nickel and dime you. After dinner we wanted everyone to stay, but the staff was very obviously in a huge hurry to clear people out and go home, even though the room was reserved until 10. They started clearing tables of glasses, tablecloths, etc while people were still at the tables lounging and socializing. This sent the signal that people should start leaving even though they wouldn't have otherwise. The same goes with the music. I had to ask several times before they would turn it on, so everything went dead while waiting for it. They had promised to have a guest book there for people to sign, but there was no sign of it on the wedding day. Overall, I had a horrible experience with them and could go on and on about all the annoyances. Before booking with them I read a lot of reviews on different sites praising how pretty receptions at Northampton look but I realized that a lot of those reviews were coming from wedding guests and not the person who actually worked with them and had their wedding there. Everything looked pretty at my dinner/reception (but considering the amount you pay, you could hardly expect otherwise), but they were a huge pain to work with and I would absolutely not recommend them. Spend your money elsewhere.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hillybillybean
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.8/5.0
Northampton house was so awesome! They do in house catering, flowers, and the cake so you don't have to worry about outsourcing all of those things. They were super nice and always got back to me quickly when I had questions. The building is beautiful inside and already decorated with greenery and lights so you don't have to worry about decorating. The in house florist is great and did all of our flowers for a really great price and threw in some extra stuff for free just to be nice. I would definitely recommend Northampton to anyone who wants an easy less stress wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bekahlark
Wedding:
3/15/2008
2.5/5.0
The reception hall is beautifully decorated in and of itself, that's exactly why we chose it after we saw a friend getting married there. Also the booking fee was in our price range. After the initial meeting we were 'passed on' to a different coordinator who informed us that the hall couldn't be arranged how we originally wanted it. As we had both our ring exchange ceremony and our reception there, it was important that the musical transition would go smoothly after the exchange. It was practiced several times, yet it was a huge mess-up. Despite the wedding organizer we felt like we 'ran the show', from the rehearsal organization, to making sure the bouquets were with the bride and bridesmaids, then calling for the garter and bouquet throws. The worst was that after cutting the cake we had to ask TWICE for more cake to be brought out because most of the guests still not receive any as the reception drew to a close. At your wedding you shouldn't be stressed about this. this is what you pay them for. And since Northampton House requires you to pay the full amount two weeks before the event, you can't even get it back.
We only mention it as a side note, but sadly, several people of the wedding party and many guests have spent the weekend and beginning of the next week suffering the effects of food poisoning. Although we cannot say they were effected by the catered food at the reception, at no other time did they eat all together.
After all this I have to say the bouquets were stunning and so was the cake. Those two were the highlights of my wedding done by the Northhampton House, for which I am grateful. Those are the things I will remember.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blsmith
Wedding:
12/28/2007
4.8/5.0
I absolutely loved working with the people at the Northampton House. They had delicious food, beautiful decorations, flowers, and helped me with ordering my invitations. There were many other services available through them that I chose not to use because I found them elsewhere, but I would definatly recommend having your wedding/celebration here.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/4/2007
5.0/5.0
Very elegant atmosphere, easy to work with, great food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.1/5.0
This was a little bit of a splurge for us, but it was beautiful and cheaper than many other places around. They went through everything detail by detail with me. I got to choose what food went on the table (no preset meals), what flowers went as centerpieces, where everything sat in the room (I had some extra displays I wanted) etc. They were HIGHLY accommodating. The only problems I ran in to is that the food for 150 people lasted through about 70, which was really disappointing, seeing as I had spent a lot on it. Also, they didn't let me know that burnt cd's don't play in their player, so my dancing portion of the night had no music. They were going to update the system soon they said, so maybe that is better now.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/9/2007
5.0/5.0
The Northampton House was AMAZING! It is an absolutely beautiful place to have a reception. They have two rooms to choose from. We went there a couple months in advance to plan, and we got it all done in one afternoon! They are so easy to work with and offer a variety of services. They worked with us on all of our requests and accommodated whatever we wanted to do. The food was incredibly yummy and the atmosphere was so romantic. The room we used had an old Italian vineyard feel to it, very beautiful! Plus it had an outside area for our guests to go to if they didn't want to stay inside. I loved everything about having my reception at the Northampton House! My brother and his wife had their reception there too and they also had a great experience.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
4/28/2007
4.6/5.0
Northampton House is great. They offer some wonderful packages for doing flowers (the florist is really good), their food is great, the location is beautiful, and they offer 30% off invitations. They were one vendor that made the night much less stressful!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
freckles
Wedding:
2/9/2007
4.7/5.0
They were amazing! It was so easy to schedule what we wanted for our luncheon and we didn't have to worry about anything because they took care of it all. They're also great with food allergies and sensitivities. Myself and a wedding luncheon guest can not have gluten. The chef whipped up something special for us that was delicious!

They also called the week before the event to double check everything and find out if there were any more details I was wanting (media equipment for a wedding video, microphone, etc). Everything looked beautiful! It's a beautiful venue for a luncheon, ceremony, and/or reception!

Tip: If you have a Utah Weddings card, be sure to show it because you'll receive a discount.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marbles
Wedding:
8/11/2006
4.1/5.0
We had our wedding luncheon at the Northampton House. It is a beautiful building and very easy to find. They had all of the tables set up just as we had requested and they also provided floral arrangements for each table. We had a buffet of whole roasted chickens, mashed potatoes, steamed vegetables, and rolls. The food was delicious! For dessert we had a chocolate pie and a banana creme pie. (They also offered other options at an additional cost.) They also served pink lemonade and water.

The only negative occurrence was that another group was scheduled right after ours and we were rushed a bit as we were leaving so that they would have time to clean up and re-set everything. Other than that, they were wonderful and really provided everything we wanted. We even came back to them a few months ago for a large 80th birthday party for our Grandma!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
4/23/2005
4.7/5.0
Excellent! Everyone still talks about how great it was! They were very willing to get whatever we had imagined!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
198 West 300 North, American Fork, UT 84003 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Northampton House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo