You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1491319273 77d9034f4ba6cb1e northstar 1

NorthStar Golf Club

Sunbury , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1150 Wilson Road
Sunbury, OH 43074 US (map)

PHONE

740-965-3663

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A newer country club located on the north side of Columbus, NorthStar offers a timeless setting for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The panoramic views of the pristine golf course and... Read more
A newer country club located on the north side of Columbus, NorthStar offers a timeless setting for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The panoramic views of the pristine golf course and lake create an exquisite atmosphere for celebrating the most important day of your life.

Facilities and Capacity

NorthStar Golf Club provides a comfortable and elegant ambiance for intimate gatherings as well as big receptions. The venue’s 18,000–square–foot clubhouse is ideal for wedding celebrations and is comprised of the Founder’s Room, Club Room, and outdoor patio. The NorthStar Golf Club can accommodate events of up to 200 people. Additionally, the NorthStar Club features a beautiful gazebo often used for enchanting outdoor ceremonies and portraits.

Services

The full–service wedding packages from NorthStar Golf Club ensure you receive first–class service at an affordable value. The friendly, flexible staff is dedicated to making your special day flawless and stress free. Wedding services include:

-Catering and bar packages
-Event planning
-Clean up and set up
-Event rentals



Cuisine

The NorthStar Golf Club offers a wide variety of menu options from casual to gourmet. Couples can create a completely customized menu for their celebration. Dishes include carved turkey breast, chicken piccata, and salmon teriyaki bites.

Other Services

Thanks to its large facilities and accommodating staff, the NorthStar Golf Club can be used for a variety of other wedding–related events. Host your engagement party and bridal shower at this beautiful venue.

Location

Located in Delaware County, NorthStar Golf Club is convenient to Sunbury, Polaris, and Westerville, Ohio. The venue is easily accessible from I–71, and is approximately 26 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1491336740375 sparkler exit
130x130 sq 1491336602395 kaylyn annette wedding gallery wedding day highlig
130x130 sq 1331583415096 3177692752505758304881156496284572519088762030365862n
130x130 sq 1491336620792 holly  ryan
130x130 sq 1328283590578 20080614557copy
130x130 sq 1331583155430 38015932110454791175711564962845725110616151554172680n
130x130 sq 1491336584106 kaylyn annette wedding gallery wedding day highlig
130x130 sq 1331583158895 38577232110114124543111564962845725110615751014984618n
130x130 sq 1331583161279 3858193211046145784171156496284572511061618511977543n
130x130 sq 1331583165507 395595321104594578419115649628457251106161656307284n
130x130 sq 1331583167256 39811432110448457843011564962845725110616141275478630n
130x130 sq 1331583169730 39859432110127791208411564962845725110615781257059766n
130x130 sq 1331583173596 40125432110313791189811564962845725110615946619090n
130x130 sq 1331583177565 4067393211012245787561156496284572511061577334484865n
130x130 sq 1331583179034 40915331224358546452011564962845725110269151582221987a
130x130 sq 1331583204118 4294713647228568832591156496284572511177951879235107n
130x130 sq 1331583180093 4170783647230268832421156496284572511177953785240016n
130x130 sq 1491336628493 gazebo
130x130 sq 1395687389736 morsebeskidhenryphotography29
130x130 sq 1395687547959 2013 09 21 17.54.3
130x130 sq 1395687453775 dsc99151581
130x130 sq 1395687508789 morsebeskidhenryphotography30
130x130 sq 1395687596655 img001
130x130 sq 1450370194935 2015 09 05 17.36.27
130x130 sq 1450370224780 img0683
130x130 sq 1450370248674 img0684
130x130 sq 1450370271362 img0687
130x130 sq 1450370339229 img0691
130x130 sq 1450371482699 clubhouse
130x130 sq 1450370371403 img0695
130x130 sq 1450370405119 img3736
130x130 sq 1450370434557 img3743
130x130 sq 1450370477544 img1113 2
130x130 sq 1450370518124 ns2
130x130 sq 1450370545647 ns
130x130 sq 1450371123204 photo 1 5
130x130 sq 1450371190045 photo 3 7
130x130 sq 1450371211337 appetizer
130x130 sq 1450371224152 photo 43
130x130 sq 1450371241430 photo 5
130x130 sq 1491336604163 kaylyn annette wedding gallery wedding day highlig
130x130 sq 1450371257476 hgfd
130x130 sq 1450371271212 0072 d2x7800
130x130 sq 1450371277274 untitled 637
130x130 sq 1450371287416 untitled 788
130x130 sq 1450371300061 with chair covers
130x130 sq 1450371395536 untitled 771
130x130 sq 1450371469046 photo 2
130x130 sq 1450371491177 untitled 929
130x130 sq 1491336663773 img0981
130x130 sq 1491336909995 i f2sjwhb x2
130x130 sq 1491337014388 img1331
130x130 sq 1491337013638 img1427
130x130 sq 1491337051777 img0980
130x130 sq 1491337171866 dance floor lighting
130x130 sq 1491337246826 photo 1 4
130x130 sq 1395687150138 img112
130x130 sq 1395687155893 img113
130x130 sq 1395687159021 img113
130x130 sq 1395687183581 img113
130x130 sq 1450372166353 shower 088
130x130 sq 1450372177765 shower 89
130x130 sq 1450372189215 shower 90
130x130 sq 1450372198582 shower 91
130x130 sq 1450372205289 shower 92
130x130 sq 1450372211777 shower 94

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Modern, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tammy
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
I cannot find enough words of gratitude to really express my appreciation for all your hard work, patience, talent, kindness, love of job, well I could just go on and on. A Daughters wedding is something you dream about from the moment they come into you life. You start dreaming and planning the day from their first precious moments. Your ability to see our vision and to execute it without a flaw is well something I consider quite a gift. I am so impressed with your work ethic as I know because I saw it how hard your worked to make the day so magically perfect.

The North Star Staff could not have been better, they smiled with every request. I believe that "attitude reflects leadership" this is a huge complement to you and your ability to teach them your processes.
I cannot find enough words of gratitude to really express my appreciation for all your hard work, patience, talent, Read more...
I cannot find enough words of gratitude to really express my appreciation for all your hard work, patience, talent, kindness, love of job, well I could just go on and on. A Daughters wedding is something you dream about from the moment they come into you life. You start dreaming and planning the day from their first precious moments. Your ability to see our vision and to execute it without a flaw is well something I consider quite a gift. I am so impressed with your work ethic as I know because I saw it how hard your worked to make the day so magically perfect.

The North Star Staff could not have been better, they smiled with every request. I believe that "attitude reflects leadership" this is a huge complement to you and your ability to teach them your processes. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisha Yoder and the team at NorthStar Gold Club were wonderful to work wtih on all fronts. Great facility, great food, accomodating to special diets/needs. We had a wonderful wedding and also GREAT backgrounds for wedding photos. We received many compliments from our guests and our other vendors on how nice NorthStar was and how easy they were to work with (from the vendors). The bathrooms were spic and span clean, roomy, and clean. We have already recommended NorthStar to several couples and I know one couple has booked. A wonderful experience, thank you NorthStar!
Alisha Yoder and the team at NorthStar Gold Club were wonderful to work wtih on all fronts. Great facility, great food, Read more...
Alisha Yoder and the team at NorthStar Gold Club were wonderful to work wtih on all fronts. Great facility, great food, accomodating to special diets/needs. We had a wonderful wedding and also GREAT backgrounds for wedding photos. We received many compliments from our guests and our other vendors on how nice NorthStar was and how easy they were to work with (from the vendors). The bathrooms were spic and span clean, roomy, and clean. We have already recommended NorthStar to several couples and I know one couple has booked. A wonderful experience, thank you NorthStar! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
The best experience!!! Alisha and the staff were wonderful! Our wedding was one of the most amazing nights and it was all because of North Star!!! I will recommend this gorgeous venue to anyone!
The best experience!!! Alisha and the staff were wonderful! Our wedding was one of the most amazing nights and it was all Read more...
The best experience!!! Alisha and the staff were wonderful! Our wedding was one of the most amazing nights and it was all because of North Star!!! I will recommend this gorgeous venue to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Had my reception at NorthStar this summer and can't say enough about how smoothly everything went. The staff was awesome and the venue was beautiful.
Had my reception at NorthStar this summer and can't say enough about how smoothly everything went. The staff was awesome Read more...
Had my reception at NorthStar this summer and can't say enough about how smoothly everything went. The staff was awesome and the venue was beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Abhinav
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
I had to ceremonies at this location. This was one of the best decisions I made. It's an absolutely gorgeous location. Alicia is extremely responsive, thorough. She is an amazing wedding planner and took a load off my wife as well as me. With us having both an Indian and and American ceremony, the venue had to accommodate a couple of our request that can definitely be said as unusual, and they were more than willing to help us out in anyway possible.

We definitely checked out, more than a dozenwedding venues And compared the prices as well. This was definitely more reasonable than most of the other venues With the overall quality being way better.

If I have to do everything all over again, I won't change anything.

If you choose northstar as your venue, you're definitely in good hands.
I had to ceremonies at this location. This was one of the best decisions I made. It's an absolutely gorgeous location. Read more...
I had to ceremonies at this location. This was one of the best decisions I made. It's an absolutely gorgeous location. Alicia is extremely responsive, thorough. She is an amazing wedding planner and took a load off my wife as well as me. With us having both an Indian and and American ceremony, the venue had to accommodate a couple of our request that can definitely be said as unusual, and they were more than willing to help us out in anyway possible.

We definitely checked out, more than a dozenwedding venues And compared the prices as well. This was definitely more reasonable than most of the other venues With the overall quality being way better.

If I have to do everything all over again, I won't change anything.

If you choose northstar as your venue, you're definitely in good hands. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Richard
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
We could not have made a better decision in picking North Star Golf Club for our daughter's wedding. They provided great assistance with planning the wedding, recommending vendors and offering up suggestions for the perfect wedding. Our guests gave the food rave reviews and we even heard a comment that it was the best wedding food ever. Kind, courteous staff that were willing to help in everyway. I highly recommend Northstar Golf Club for your wedding.
We could not have made a better decision in picking North Star Golf Club for our daughter's wedding. They provided great Read more...
We could not have made a better decision in picking North Star Golf Club for our daughter's wedding. They provided great assistance with planning the wedding, recommending vendors and offering up suggestions for the perfect wedding. Our guests gave the food rave reviews and we even heard a comment that it was the best wedding food ever. Kind, courteous staff that were willing to help in everyway. I highly recommend Northstar Golf Club for your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Alisha and the staff are great. They do whatever it takes to make the day how you envision it. Outstanding place to have your wedding.
Alisha and the staff are great. They do whatever it takes to make the day how you envision it. Outstanding place to have Read more...
Alisha and the staff are great. They do whatever it takes to make the day how you envision it. Outstanding place to have your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1422378639429 twc ms 0022
Mrs. in May
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
NorthStar and Alicia were wonderful from start to finish! Alicia was always very quick to respond to my questions and worked with us to make our dream wedding come to life! The food was amazing, and so was our blueberry lemonade signature cocktail. The staff was very attentive and kind, one waitress even brought appetizers out to where we were taking pictures so this starving bride could eat something! I would highly recommend NorthStar to any couple!
NorthStar and Alicia were wonderful from start to finish! Alicia was always very quick to respond to my questions and Read more...
NorthStar and Alicia were wonderful from start to finish! Alicia was always very quick to respond to my questions and worked with us to make our dream wedding come to life! The food was amazing, and so was our blueberry lemonade signature cocktail. The staff was very attentive and kind, one waitress even brought appetizers out to where we were taking pictures so this starving bride could eat something! I would highly recommend NorthStar to any couple! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1424561686 d8fa770b254bf03e engagement 2
Mr. & Mrs. Flowers
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Alisha is great and the venue is perfect!
Alisha is great and the venue is perfect!
Alisha is great and the venue is perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
NorthStar Golf Club is a great place to hold any type of an event especially a wedding. Alisha, the F&B Director, was beyond helpful through the entire planning process. The venue is beautiful both inside and out. It rained on our wedding day so we were unable to have our ceremony outside, but Alisha and her team made sure the inside was just as beautiful. The food was delicious and we had many compliments from our guests. I highly recommend any bride and groom to choose NorthStar for their special day!
NorthStar Golf Club is a great place to hold any type of an event especially a wedding. Alisha, the F&B Director, was Read more...
NorthStar Golf Club is a great place to hold any type of an event especially a wedding. Alisha, the F&B Director, was beyond helpful through the entire planning process. The venue is beautiful both inside and out. It rained on our wedding day so we were unable to have our ceremony outside, but Alisha and her team made sure the inside was just as beautiful. The food was delicious and we had many compliments from our guests. I highly recommend any bride and groom to choose NorthStar for their special day! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1150 Wilson Road, Sunbury , OH 43074 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for NorthStar Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1491319273 77d9034f4ba6cb1e northstar 1