130x130_sq_1369523989253-img1487

Not Just Cakes Catering & Baking

Houston , TX

LOCATION

14930 Camino Rancho
Houston, TX US 77083 (map)

PHONE

832-208-3890

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a complete service catering company providing high quality food that will fit any budget. We also provide a full range of baked goods: from cookies to wedding cakes. No event is... Read more
We are a complete service catering company providing high quality food that will fit any budget. We also provide a full range of baked goods: from cookies to wedding cakes. No event is too large or too small for us to handle.

Mrs. Christina Hurd owns Not Just Cakes. She was raised in the restaurant/catering business. Her grandfather owned a local area restaurant for over 50 years. With her culinary experience and presentation technique she has catered successful events from Conroe to Corpus Christi. Whether you need a caterer for your wedding, quinceanera, corporate, or special events please call us so we can create something SPECTACULAR!

Let “Not Just Cakes” create wonderful memories for your next party or occasion.

Services NJC Offers
Residential and Commercial Open Houses, Commercial Ground Breaking Ceremonies, Locator Parties, Drop Off Services for Corporate Lunches, Executive Lunches, Corporate Breakfast, Complete Corporate Breakfast or Lunch, Personal Chef Service, Wedding Receptions, Carving Stations, Self Service Buffets, Full Sit-Down Service, Quinceraneras, Brunches, Residential Socials, Corporate Holiday Parties, Apartment Community Parties, Corporate Appreciation Parties, Baby Showers, Fundraisers, Casino Parties, Bartender Service Available, Linen Rental Service, China Rental Service, Full Line of Baked Goods, Event Planning for Corporate or Social Soirées.

BRIEF NJC CLIENT/EVENT LIST

CHEVRON
BANK OF AMERICA
WELLS FARGO
TRADITION BANK, BELLAIRE BRANCH, ALIEF BRANCH AND WOODLANDS BRANCH CUSTOMER APPRECIATION DINNERS
TRADITION BANK, PLAZA BRANCH GRAND OPENING
LEGENDS SPORT COMPLEX, WOODLANDS, GROUND BREAKING CEREMONY
TRADITION BANK, WOODLANDS BRANCH, GROUND BREAKING CEREMONY
AMLI RESIDENTIAL PROPERITES
BH MANAGEMENT RESIDENTIAL PROPERTIES AND HR MEETINGS
ASSOCIATION OF WOMEN ATTORNEY'S, HOUSTON CHAPTER FEDERAL COURTHOUSE LUNCHEONS, HOUSTON UNITED STATES ATTORNEY DIVISION BREAKFAST AND LUNCHEONS, HOUSTON
CITY OF TEXAS CITY ART SHOW
CITY OF TEXAS CITY MUSEUM FUNDRAISER AND DINNER
CHARLES P. DOYLE CONVENTION CENTER, TEXAS CITY, TEXAS
WAYNE JOHNSON CENTER, LAMARQUE, TEXAS
BRAZORIA COUNTY DEBUTANTE, INC.
CORT FURNITURE CUSTOMER APPRECIATION
HOUSTON GRAND OPERA AND OPERA GUILD
CZECH CULTURAL CENTER, CZECH AMBASSADOR DINNER
GREATER HOUSTON AREA TICKETING ASSOCIATION DINNER
MARY QUEEN CATHOLIC CHURCH LEADERSHIP DINNER
WOODSEDGE CHURCH LEADERSHIP DINNER
GARTEN VIRIEN, GALVESTON
GALVESTON ISLAND CONVENTION CENTER
ROOF TOP GARDEN, GALVESTON ASHTON VILLA, GALVESTON MOODY MANSION, GALVESTON
HUMBLE CIVIC CENTER
THE OASIS GRAND OPENING, CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS
NUMEROUS WEDDINGS AND SOCIAL SORIEES Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1233001710968-pictures-04
130x130_sq_1369882555559-img1488
130x130_sq_1369882445517-img1484
130x130_sq_1233001707031-pictures-02
130x130_sq_1233001728359-pictures-11
130x130_sq_1233001741312-pictures-16
130x130_sq_1233001710828-pictures-03
130x130_sq_1233001715093-pictures-05
130x130_sq_1233001745437-pictures-18
130x130_sq_1233001724531-pictures-09
130x130_sq_1233001724703-pictures-10
130x130_sq_1233001715109-pictures-06
130x130_sq_1233001719343-pictures-07
130x130_sq_1233001719453-pictures-08
130x130_sq_1233001734656-pictures-14
130x130_sq_1233001738609-pictures-15
130x130_sq_1233001739187-pictures-12
130x130_sq_1233001742312-pictures-17
130x130_sq_1233001745921-pictures-19
130x130_sq_1369882124325-img0953
130x130_sq_1369882074122-img0951
130x130_sq_1369882098906-img0952
130x130_sq_1233001731531-pictures-13
130x130_sq_1369882417177-img1483
130x130_sq_1369882474796-img1485
130x130_sq_1369882502100-img1486
130x130_sq_1369882528207-img1487
130x130_sq_1369839847023-weddingcake
130x130_sq_1369839973592-2012-03-24-18.56.26
130x130_sq_1369840000757-2012-03-24-18.56.54
130x130_sq_1369840026082-2012-03-24-18.57.44
130x130_sq_1369840053526-2012-03-24-19.21.09
130x130_sq_1369840077576-2012-03-24-19.24.26
130x130_sq_1369840235393-img1137
130x130_sq_1369840260075-img1155
130x130_sq_1369840287873-img1156
130x130_sq_1369840316751-img1158
130x130_sq_1369840345482-img1160
130x130_sq_1369840434384-1336490019470
130x130_sq_1369840435338-1336490051671
130x130_sq_1369840550363-2012-06-30-15.05.38
130x130_sq_1369840809473-2012-07-14-14.02.04
130x130_sq_1369840834072-2012-07-14-14.02.16
130x130_sq_1369840857442-2012-07-14-14.03.31
130x130_sq_1369840881770-2012-07-14-14.03.45
130x130_sq_1369840905838-2012-07-14-14.03.55
130x130_sq_1369840928309-2012-07-14-14.04.04
130x130_sq_1369841664520-20130316174113
130x130_sq_1369841685709-20130316174132
130x130_sq_1369841707439-20130316174157
130x130_sq_1369841730399-20130316174208
130x130_sq_1369841752614-20130316174216
130x130_sq_1369841773831-20130316174306
130x130_sq_1369841795625-20130316180136
130x130_sq_1369842012042-beach-and-art-show-2011031
130x130_sq_1369842040588-beach-and-art-show-2011032
130x130_sq_1369842067838-beach-and-art-show-2011034
130x130_sq_1369842092456-beach-and-art-show-2011035
130x130_sq_1369842118590-beach-and-art-show-2011036
130x130_sq_1369842145228-beach-and-art-show-2011037
130x130_sq_1369842170494-beach-and-art-show-2011038
130x130_sq_1369842197411-beach-and-art-show-2011039
130x130_sq_1369842329532-img0921
130x130_sq_1369842365358-img0922
130x130_sq_1369842404342-img0924
130x130_sq_1369843034153-img0912
130x130_sq_1369843058735-img0913
130x130_sq_1369843084005-img0914
130x130_sq_1369843110667-img0917
130x130_sq_1369843136207-img0918
130x130_sq_1369843475805-photo
130x130_sq_1369843565483-img0784
130x130_sq_1369843706006-festival-of-lights-cakes016
130x130_sq_1369843728414-festival-of-lights-cakes019
130x130_sq_1369843752733-img0669
130x130_sq_1369843868124-img0770
130x130_sq_1369843989677-conroe-7-2005-17
130x130_sq_1369843998664-conroe-7-2005-22
130x130_sq_1369844007484-conroe-7-2005-23
130x130_sq_1369844097341-img1434
130x130_sq_1369844124359-img1435
130x130_sq_1369844150368-img1438
130x130_sq_1369844177546-img1439

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, French, Italian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Yes
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Yes, we provide wedding cakes for brides and grooms starting at $1.00 per slice.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
If I cater the wedding I do not charge a cake cutting fee.
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
No, we are not licensed to sell alcohol. However I have several vendors that are licensed and will come and provide bar service. If you buy your own liquor, I am insured to provide bar service.
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
No, I do not charge a corking fee.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes we do.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes we provide as much service as my client wants, from buffet service to a full sit down dinner.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Christina gave us an amazing deal, and the food was terrific. Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed the food and how nice they were. She also helped with many other things, such as making Sangria for the reception and helping set up the venue. They were wonderful to work with and I would definitely use them again for another event!
-Scott & Audrie
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Gina
Wedding:
12/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Christina who is the owner of Not Just Cakes for our wedding in Dec 2011. We did research on various caterers around Houston and came across Not Just Cakes and read reviews posted and all reviews that we read raved at how great this vendor was. We can vouch that the feedback is true!! She did not only our food but cakes (both groom and bridal) as well - a truly packaged deal. \r\n\r\nChristina and her team did such a phenomenal job with EVERYTHING and I mean everything, from the quality of food, to presentation, professionalism and on top of it all, Christina is just a delight to work with. She provided us with plenty of options for meals, sides, and appetizers and she made sure to be available throughout the whole planning process to answer any questions that we had and worked with our budget. All family and guests who attended loved the food and have been inquiring about what recipes she used and we highly recommend the tea she offers – it is hands down the best that we have ever had. Guests who attended are wondering if she sells it by the gallon.\r\n\r\nIf there comes a time in the future that a caterer is needed, I know we will definitely use Christina and will recommend her and her company to anyone who is seeking a caterer.\r\n
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina and her team at Not Just Cakes is AMAZING! She went out of her way to work with our budget and went the extra mile to make our reception beautiful, food, table linens, cake service, everything! We forgot all about punch to serve w/our cake the morning of the wedding, Christina pulled it together with less than an hour notice all with a smile on her face and cheer in her voice. We chose roast beef with onion mushroom gravy, hazelnut cream chicken, green beans, potatoes and salad. Her food is wonderfull and her home-made vidalia onion salad dressing deserves its own food-group! This is a family owned business run by such great people. They are a joy to work with. I would recommend Not Just Cakes to anyone planning a wedding or event!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1244386141555-life20082009160
Katie
Wedding:
3/12/2010
4.8/5.0
Christina at Not Just Cakes was so amazing to work with! She makes you feel completely at ease and she takes care of so many extra things just to make your event extra special. My now husband and I loved her from the time we met and tasted her excellent food. She works with your budget and has great recommendations and expert advice not only on catering but other wedding related things as well. And the best part about her was her food - the dinner at our reception was beyond delicious and I still have guests raving about the food they ate and asking me for her business information. Her servers were so kind and professional and made sure that every guest had what they needed. Christina personally came over to talk with us during the reception and to check to see that we had everything we could possibly want. She was a dream to work with and I am so happy that I found her through this very website! I would recommend her ten times over to anyone looking for a great caterer!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
This was a wonderful experience - despite the fact that our wedding wasn't a large one no matter what we asked for it happened. The week before the wedding I needed linens & she not only found us some but got us an incredible price on them.

She provided both the rehearsal dinner & the reception & there was more than enough for everyone!

I would say that this was one of the best experiences that I've had with a caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaDonna
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Christina is the greatest caterer. She has personality plus. Great food and service. I will always recommend her.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
11/4/2006
4.5/5.0
Christina was great! Her food was yummy and people still talk about the food at my wedding. I reccommend the corn casserole. I had a large wedding with about 500 guests. She was able to handle our large wedding with ease and professionalism.
A great choice! She went above and beyond to make the food at our wedding the best. The waitstaff was also very professional in appearance as well.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
2/4/2006
4.7/5.0
Not Just Cakes was AMAZING! I was able to meet with Christina before hand and sample a variety of her dishes. I was extremely pleased with the food and received many complements from family and friends! Christina is wonderful and a pleasure to work. She took care of everything so i had no worries! I can't thank her enough for helping make my wedding a success! I would highly recommed her to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/13/2005
5.0/5.0
Everything was spot on! This is some serious cuisine style food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
8/28/2004
4.9/5.0
Not Just Cake made my wedding food a HIT! We served Lasagna and everyone loved it. Cristina Hurd is incredibly sweet and works with your budget!!! I would highly recommend her to anyone for any occasion!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
14930 Camino Rancho, Houston, TX 77083 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Not Just Cakes Catering & Baking
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo