130x130_sq_1273566443203-weddingwirelogo

NR3 Video Productions

Chula Vista , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

317 Corte Ventura
Chula Vista, CA US 91914 (map)

PHONE

619-656-0230

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

NR3 Video Productions is a full service production company which primarily focuses on weddings. It is owned and operated by a husband & wife team (Norma & John). Together they film... Read more
NR3 Video Productions is a full service production company which primarily focuses on weddings. It is owned and operated by a husband & wife team (Norma & John). Together they film 85-100 weddings annually. They have been not only featured but named #1 in what they do by The Knot.com, News 10 A-List, Bridalinsider.com as well as other respected companies & publications.
NR3 Video Productions specializes in capturing the essence of your wedding day from the littlest of details and then taking all those precious moments and producing the highest quality cinematic retelling of your special day. Capturing those memories forever is our main priority and then weaving them together to tell the story of your day is just what comes natural to us!




Cassidy & David Wedding Highlights from nr3videoproductions on Vimeo.



Michelle & Lance Wedding Highlights - Maui, Hawaii from nr3videoproductions on Vimeo. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot put into words how blessed I was to have NR3 Video Productions film my wedding in Oahu, HI. When I got engaged, there was no question in my mind that I was going to do whatever I could to make sure that my budget included flying NR3 to Oahu for my wedding and I have not regretted that decision.

The quality of video that NR3 provides is incomparable to any other video production company. The day went by seamlessly with the help of John (one of the owners) and his assistant Jesse. They did a great job making my husband and I feel comfortable and even though we had three people around us with cameras, we were able to feel as though we were the only ones on the beach just enjoying being in each other's arms. John was super creative in all of his different poses and shots. I know that my wedding video will be unique and unlike any of their other videos because they are THAT good. NR3 has a way of making every wedding video different, which is not easy considering how many weddings they do a year.

There is also something to be said about the editor behind the scenes, Norma. Norma is simply amazing at editing videos. She not only films the weddings, she edits them as well. Norma is a woman herself, so she understands the woman's body and what angles are flattering and what angles are not. Her cinematography is breathtaking and she has an amazing ability to tell a story with her editing even if she was not the videographer at that wedding.

This husband and wife team is extremely easy to work with, they always go the EXTRA mile for their clients, they are prompt to answer your emails/calls, and they are fun!!!

LOVE LOVE LOVE NR3!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
NR3 is without a doubt the company to go with, they deserve more stars than one can give here. Their work is incredible and simply unparalleled by any other wedding videos I've seen out there. You don't have to worry is my video going to come out okay, will it look as good as the ones posted on their website, will the video capture those details that I miss. Answer is yes to all of the above and on top of that, your video will look better than all your friends 'videos (yep I said that). Their next unique quality is that they go above and beyond their call of duty as just the videography company. When NR3 became aware of who one of my vendors was, they put my best interest first and gave me a call to give me a warning of something they had witnessed with a couple of brides. John stayed on the phone with me for a good length of time, suggested how I could avoid falling into the trap, and his advice worked. I avoided being charged almost $4,000 in hidden charges!! I purchased the top package with NR3, but their advice single handedly paid for their services. On my wedding day, Norma was AMAZING! Upon arrival, she walked in and gave me a hug. She was warm, so excited and enthusiastic about my wedding, it was like having a friend there taping everything. We were running behind schedule, and she helped suggest ways to adjust without being pushy. She always offered helpful tips and was almost guiding the photographer! She was more of my day of coordinator than my actual coordinator. If she weren't so crazy talented as a videographer, I'd suggest she consider coordinating. My same day edit video came out top notch as expected, with the best part being, I never worried about it along the way. Several guests came up to me and complimented it was the best wedding video they had ever seen. I am so grateful to NR3 for being there for me the whole way through.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivien
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
NR3 was simply amazing. I cannot say enough good things about John and Norma - their work is phenomenal, they are friendly and professional, flexible with their schedules, and the list goes on. Their videos truly speak for themselves. As a bride, I literally watched TONS of videos before making a decision on a videographer. Ultimately, NR3 stood out among the rest and I'm so glad I chose them.
On the day of the wedding, Norma and her assistant were so easy to work with. Norma was so sweet - she was a total mama bear, always asking if my husband and I were doing okay and if we needed anything. She definitely put us at ease which made being in front of a camera all day much more bearable.
We did the same day edit, which turned out beautifully. We've gotten so many compliments about it. Numerous guests have told me that the same day edit was one of their favorite parts of the wedding. Given the short amount of time Norma had to edit the video, I was amazed by how well put together it was.
Overall, it was a really great experience working with John and Norma. You will not be disappointed if you choose them. Their work is beautiful and I'm so happy to have such a gorgeous video to enjoy for future years to come.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1354775942058-105
Alexis
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on 5/4/13. My now wife Alexis and I decided to book NR3 last minute and they were happy to take on the job. We just want to thank John and his wife Norma for making this day so special for us. John was very prompted, organized, professional and very creative throughout the process. I know now we will have a video of quality and amazing shots that we can watch together with friends, family and eventually our own kids. We can not wait to see the finished work because we have watched previous videos they have done and they are amazing. Thank you again NR3 Productions and I would refer your business to anyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I would not only recommend, I would make sure that friends and loved ones hire Norma and John for their wedding day videography! John and an assistant shot my big day. He’s extremely professional and smart. He had great ideas and is a true master at his craft. He would have ideas that sounded odd at times but we went with it and they turned out amazingly gorgeous! Upon seeing the short video I was blown away I watched it 10 times that day. It’s like a professional Hollywood quality movie. Then when the final video what delivered a couple weeks later (talk about fast) we couldn’t wait to watch it. I was stunned, it was the most amazing thing id ever seen. It let us relive the whole day; a day that seemed to fly by was right there for us captured forever. We are so lucky to have hired NR3 they are so amazing and reasonably priced for the quality they deliver. Hire them!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
NR3 Productions is amazing! John & Norma were so professional, yet super friendly. I met them at the Bridal Bazaar in San Diego and was in awe of their work. I knew I had to have them film my wedding! They are pricey but so worth it. I believe you do get what you pay for. I have heard so many good things about them and would recommend them to anyone. Can't wait to see my video once it's done!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
While we haven’t watched our video yet, we wanted to share out thoughts about how amazing NR3 is.  First of all, we have no doubt that our video will be amazing as all of their other work is absolutely high quality and breathtaking and speaks for itself. We wanted to share more about their personalities and how they made us comfortable that day. They are both very easy to get along with and are very engaging. They clearly love what they do and it shows in not only their videos but in their entire approach to their work. On the big day, they worked extremely well with our photographers to capture every moment. At times, we even forgot they were there, which is a sign of a great film crew. They were very professional, easy to work with, and they turned around our videos pretty quickly- definitely way before they had promised them back to us.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandydula
Wedding:
6/3/2012
4.8/5.0
Very friendly and took special care to make the videography a special piece of work. We cannot wait to view the cd!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided we had a little extra money and therefore made the investment to hire a wedding videographer. I am SO glad we did; it was one of the best wedding decisions we made. John and Norma were the absolute best. We literally just got done watching our wedding video and I could not stop crying. It was more beautiful than I could have ever possibly imagined. John, Norma, and an assistant traveled to our wedding venue in Solvang. They came up the day before to get plenty of scenery shots, which I loved because the area is so gorgeous and they captured the beauty perfectly. I am so grateful that I had John and Norma by my side on the day of our wedding because they helped make it an awesome and perfect day. They are so creative, hardworking, and talented and I have never seen a wedding video that is so artistically stunning. John and Norma captured the love and delicateness of our day so magnificently. I felt so comfortable and so at ease with them that I completely felt like it was just my husband and I alone enjoying our day. NR3 is genuinely the BEST videographer we could have ever hired and I love that we have such an incredible gift to always remember our special day. We have already referred them to all of our engaged friends!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blake
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
John and Norma’s videos speak for the work they do, incredible! They were both so amazing to work with. There was little to no wait between emails leading up to the wedding. John and his team shot our wedding and it went wonderfully! We got our highlights video on our honeymoon! It was the best feeling to be in paradise with your new spouse and be able to relive that day. We watched it about 2 times everyday, on our honeymoon. I did not decide to get the highlights until about a week before the wedding and it was probably the best decision I made (besides marring my hubby). The way they film and capture all the fine details, it takes a true artiest. I cannot believe how fast we got everything! Our wedding video is our favorite movies and the way it was filmed and edited is incredible. I searched high and low for a videographer and believe me, there is no one better than NR3, they are the best you can find!!! Thank you John, Norma, and your whole team!!! Everyone was wonderful!!! I wish I could give 10 stars!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Glen
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We began our search for a videographer for our wedding about two years ago. Initially, we found a video company that seemed to suit our needs. As time went on, we became more and more nervous about moving forward with them. Little things here and there became bigger and bigger issues. We sought consultation from our wedding coordinator (Thomas Bui!) and were recommended to NR3 Video Productions. Insert the comment: “Everything happens for a reason,” here. Our departure from our initial videographer led us to the talents of Norma and John Russell from NR3 Video Productions.

We initially met with John and Norma at their home office. As John began his introduction and told us about NR3 Productions, we were distracted by one of their wedding videos that played on the big screen television. Honestly, John could have continued talking for hours and we wouldn’t have heard a word he said because the video captivated and intrigued us so much. We then saw another video and then another. We were amazed that John and Norma were able to create so many beautiful cinematic love stories with each one having their own unique story. Their videos sold us, but we also wanted to know John and Norma at a more personal level to see if they were a good fit for us.

We met with Norma and John a second time to shoot our concept video. This was where we were able to interact with them more. We witnessed in person both Norma and John’s creative ideas that seemed to sprout of their heads throughout the concept shoot. As the day went on, we became more and more comfortable with Norma and John and it felt like we were just hanging out with good friends. They were a joy to be with and made us laugh the entire time. The next time we would meet would be on our wedding day.

Up to this point, we had great communication and experiences with Norma and John, but we hadn’t seen any of the finished product as of yet (the videos). Fast forward to our wedding day: lights, camera, action! Our concept film was shown before our ceremony and our wedding day highlights were completed and sent to us only three weeks after our wedding. We were pleasantly surprised with the quick turnaround.

Oh yeah, the videos. We LOVED them! When the videos came out we received positive and overwhelming responses from our guests. Some of the quotes included: “it’s the best wedding video I’ve ever seen”…”my eyes were filled with tears”….” WOW...awesome video..now i feel like my wedding video sucks”….” can’t stop watching it”….”breathtaking !” Several of these comments were due not only to the editing and storytelling, but also to the quality of the videos itself.

With their artistic eyes, NR3 recorded every possible angle and moment. With their creative minds, Norma and John created our cinematic love story. Every single time we watch it, it makes us feel like it was just yesterday that we were married. We laugh; we cry and relive those special moments all over again.

Before… we had thought that hiring a videographer for our wedding would be one of the last priorities and also even thought about cutting it from our budget. After our experience with NR3, we now believe that having a great videographer is a necessity.

Norma and John are passionate about what they do. They, along with their team, followed us throughout our wedding day with several video filming gadgets that made us look and feel like movies stars. The exact way you should feel on your wedding day! To this day, we are still hearing about the concept video and cinematic highlight they created for us.
Of all the videographers we had researched and experienced, NR3 is light years ahead on so many levels.

We highly recommend NR3 Video Productions! Thank you John and Norma and the NR3 Team, you have given us memories that will last a lifetime!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1281916913372-img2258
Alessandra
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I found NR3 through a friend who had used them a year before my wedding, and after watching her highlights video once, I knew I had to have them be a part of my wedding. After the first introductory phone call, I was so happy that I made the choice to work with them, and my wedding was still a year away!

NR3 was there for me the whole day, from getting ready, to the ceremony, the photo shoot, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing, and my husband and I now get to relive the entire day over and over again. I very highly recommend hiring a videographer to capture all the special moments of your day, and I strongly recommend using NR3. The video was shot beautifully and I cry everytime I watch it. I am so happy I used them, and if I had to do it over again, they would be right there with me. I promise that you will not be disappointed if you hire them. The prices are incredibly reasonable, and it is SO worth the money.

NR3, thank you for being there for us, and I am truly honored that you shared our wedding with us. The full video and highlights are beautiful and I love watching every minute of it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aliperezsilva
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I found NR3 through a friend who had used them a year before my wedding, and after watching her highlights video once, I knew I had to have them be a part of my wedding. After the first introductory phone call, I was so happy that I made the choice to work with them, and my wedding was still a year away!

NR3 was there for me the whole day, from getting ready, to the ceremony, the photo shoot, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing, and my husband and I now get to relive the entire day over and over again. I very highly recommend hiring a videographer to capture all the special moments of your day, and I strongly recommend using NR3. The video was shot beautifully and I cry everytime I watch it. I am so happy I used them, and if I had to do it over again, they would be right there with me. I promise that you will not be disappointed if you hire them. The prices are incredibly reasonable, and it is SO worth the money.

NR3, thank you for being there for us, and I am truly honored that you shared our wedding with us. The full video and highlights are beautiful and I love watching every minute of it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
10/30/2011
4.8/5.0
From the groom's point of view:
I wasn't really into the idea of getting a videographer for our wedding. I thought if we had a good photographer and get uncle Joe to film some of the key moments, we're good to go. Of course my then fiance disagreed. We looked around and interviewed a good number of vendors and to be honest, I was hoping to spend in the $1500 range. NR3 was more than twice that but WOW, their presentation blew us away. Norma and John were super friendly and professional throughout the entire process and of course, our full video and our highlights video came out perfect. With hindsight, it was worth every penny and the highlight video was such a great way to quickly share our special day with all of our family and friends, especially those who couldn't make it to the wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
NR3 Video Productions did an AWESOME job on our concept video and the all throughout the wedding.

We first met Norma and John during our concept video shoot in San Diego. We feel very comfortable with them. They are very talented husband and wife team! They have lots of creative ideas!

We were blown away by the outcome of that concept video that they did! It was truly a MASTERPIECE! The editing was fantastic and I got lots of good compliments about it!

I can't wait to see our wedding videos! Im sure it's going to be beautiful and nicely done.

We highly recommend NR3 Video productions. =)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.8/5.0
Norma & JOhn were amazing. So sweet and calming and extremely helpful! They helped in so many ways. They are so easy to get ahold of and easy to work with. My only small issue was that they were a little too pricey but they were worth it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajingco
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
If you're getting married or having any special life events, NR3 Video Productions is the company to go to! We initially met them in June 2008 and knew from the 1st consultation that we had to book them! They are a husband and wife team who are charismatic, charming, and most importantly funny! They are very professional and deliver quality work. I love them to death and they ultimately became part of my family and we are indebted to them for all they have done for us, including outside of the professional light. As far as your videography, it is purely beautiful. We've received comments that it was like watching a movie and that people wanted to see more. Their attention to detail is impeccable. We also opted for the Same Day Edit to play at the wedding reception and people were blwon away by how fast Norma edited and also the quality of her work. She captures the beauty out of any occassion and because of her fun loving personality, you feel comfortable. Special moments should be captured and NR3 was a perfect match for us.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband thought the videographer was one of the most important choices we were going to make regarding the wedding, and after seeing a lot of our friends wedding videos, I wasn't that excited about it. After meeting with John and Norma and seeing their work produce I was more than impressed and there was no question in my mind, or in my husband's, that NR3 was the company we wanted to use. Not only did we feel unbelievably comfortable with them but their sample videos were cutting edge technology and the images and artistic quality were unbeatable. We shopped around for the videographer and there was nto one company that even came close to comparing with NR3. Also, we had our video ready and waiting for us by the time we got back from our Honeymoon....
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
317 Corte Ventura, Chula Vista, CA 91914 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for NR3 Video Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1273566443203-weddingwirelogo