130x130_sq_1380570603825-coupleintrees

NST PICTURES

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

NY, NJ, CT, MA, PA & CA
US 10018 (map)

PHONE

855-642-6531

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

NST Pictures specializes in wedding cinematography in NY, NJ, CT, MA, PA & CA. We create beautiful films that tell the story of your wedding day in an artistic, movie-like style, which... Read more
NST Pictures specializes in wedding cinematography in NY, NJ, CT, MA, PA & CA. We create beautiful films that tell the story of your wedding day in an artistic, movie-like style, which become visual memories that can be cherished and shared for the rest of your life.

Established in 2013 NST Pictures headquarters is located in Japan and has been in business for over 30 years. Japan currently captures over 30,000 weddings per year. In 2012, NST opened its first US branch in New York City. As it rose to the top of the New York videographer scene, NST opened its second US branch in Los Angeles, CA in March of 2013. NST is now serving New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania and California.

Pricing & Availability: http://nstpictures.com/investment-availability/

Our Work: http://nstpictures.com/portfolio/

Give us a call: 855.642.6531 Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1366137126820-sky1124
130x130_sq_1366137177577-sky0988
130x130_sq_1366137062705-nstpictures-457
130x130_sq_1366137070264-sky0591
130x130_sq_1366137067626-nstpictures-604
130x130_sq_1366136905563-dsc0037
130x130_sq_1366136941067-dsc0150
130x130_sq_1366137084222-sky0692
130x130_sq_1366136976133-dsc0177
130x130_sq_1366137013020-dsc0183
130x130_sq_1366137055680-nstpictures-0271bw
130x130_sq_1366137048873-nstpictures-080
130x130_sq_1366137050977-nstpictures-202
130x130_sq_1366137053150-nstpictures-243
130x130_sq_1366137058019-nstpictures-289
130x130_sq_1366137059900-nstpictures-421
130x130_sq_1366136867176-dsc0019
130x130_sq_1366137065043-nstpictures-532bw
130x130_sq_1366137097550-sky0906
130x130_sq_1366137142286-dsc0037

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default
Private User
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Love our wedding trailer and feature film! Can't express enough what a great decision it was to book a cinematographer. We were afraid it was a bit of a stretch out of our budget, but NST was able to work it out with us. Also, our package originally included 2 cinematographers, but we discovered a week before the wedding that they were gracious and generously brought in a 3rd cinematographer to thoroughly cover our wedding. Having our wedding captured on film brings a wonderful element in reliving our amazing day, that photos or even a good memory just can't reach. The wedding day itself was just such a hectic, magical whirlwind... it is nice being able to relax, sit back and hear the speeches of our loved ones for a second time. It made me appreciate it even more and soak in their kind, thoughtful words. It was also fun to see our family & friends faces and reactions and other moments that we would not have seen ourselves on the day of. Our cinematographers were great at being like ninjas, we never noticed they were there. They are so professional and unobtrusive, that during one important moment during the reception, I almost got upset thinking they were missing filming this important moment, just to see they were there and just blended in the background, all while capturing the significant moments! As for production of the films, we trusted their creative direction for the music and loved their choices.

The only con was that we received our feature film longer than originally expected, as they were behind on production. I discovered our head cinematographer no longer was at the company, so I was extremely nervous and anxious with our final product. When we received the first draft, it was nice but we felt like it missed some personal attention and touches to it. We told NST of our concerns and gave them our personal edits. They were able to add these in and revise the film. The final version turned out beautifully and was finally perfect.

Highly recommend!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing Job and were wonderful people to work with. They are worth every penny. I can't say enough about them. My videos are nothing I have ever seen before.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Akilah
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Daniella, Moo and the entire NST Pictures production team were extremely accommodating to rescheduling and relocating due to weather and changes of ideas and remained very professional the whole time. From a creative standpoint, they really encapsulated the essence of my fiance and I in a 3.5 minute Save the Date video. We are not a typical couple and did not want our video to be overly-mushy. We wanted to include our closest people in the video with us and though there was about two hours of footage and so much material, what they were actually able to cut down turned out to be the most beautiful representation of our story. I have no regrets and no complaints. I would definitely use NST Pictures again. Daniella is also the sweetest videographer you will ever meet!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I used NST Pictures for my "Save the Date" video.

There's really nothing negative that I can say about NST. I really hate giving top scores across the board when rating something, but in this case I just can't fault them for anything. From the beginning of scheduling the 1st appointment... down to the final product... everything was impeccable.

From the beginning... They worked with me on the date, I wanted to wait a few months until it warmed up to use the promotion I got at a wedding event, they were totally understanding of that. My first in-person meeting with Daniella was incredibly friendly and professional. Honestly I wasn't sure what level of professionalism and expertise to expect since I got the "Save the Date" video as a promotion. But they were stellar - super professional, very personal, you can tell they care about your story, your ideas...

Onto the shoot... Daniella, Mu, and I'm terrible I've gotten the other girls name... That trio was amazing! Try filming in a congested city full of people everywhere, its chaotic! They got permission from restaurants to shoot. They knew how to work with through the craziness of the city. And they stay patient on top of it! I was very impressed how cool they remained all the way down to the 4th hour of shooting. And they always worked for "the best shot"... different angles, lets do this again, paying attention to the small details, and being creative and inspired by something they'd see as we were walking.

Final product... Didn't even need a revision. The first draft was the final draft. I cried when I watched it. It was edited to make sense. It was light-hearted and cute. I love it :)

I would absolutely recommend them to friends. And if my wedding were local I'd use them as a videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHARINA
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I worked with NST Pictures for our Save the Date film. The experience was wonderful due to the professionalism and energy of Moo and Daniella. At no time did we feel like posed puppets. instead, we were allowed to be ourselves and be comfortable, despite the freezing temperatures in NYC that day! We had many ideas for our Save the Date film, and my emails were always answered promptly and with enthusiasm and kindness. At the end of the shoot, our ideas and vision were incorporated thoughtfully and executed without a hitch! (Except for the fact that one of the Broadway shows we wanted to highlight in the film was no longer on Broadway. It’s okay though!) We cannot speak more highly of NST Pictures, from the moment we had our consultation with Lindsay and Moo, to finally seeing our end product, which we love! The whole experience was truly a pleasure. Thank you Moo, Daniella, Lindsay and the entire NST Pictures team! We are left with a beautiful film that we cannot wait to share with our family and friends!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
1/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Moo and the team at NST Pictures were wonderful to work with on our Engagement Video from start to finish. They made us feel comfortable and relaxed and this showed throughout our video. We can not thank them enough for all of their hard work on one of the coldest days this winter. We love our video and if you use them, I am sure you will love yours too.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Je'Nean
Wedding:
1/15/2013
5.0/5.0
What an amazing experience!!! Let me start off by saying that my fiancé and I have been to tons of weddings throughout the tri-state area. The first thing that we promised ourselves when we got engaged was that we would avoid the traditional, cookie cutter wedding at all costs. We wanted our reception to be fun and to be more of a reflection of who we were as a couple. So, when it was time to officially announce the date of our wedding, we wanted something truly original. We quickly recognized that our friends were probably not looking to add to their save-the-date magnet or postcard wedding collections (insert couple gazing at each other in a pair of jeans and t-shirt). So when we found out that NST offered video save-the-dates, we were simply over the moon.

I was pretty nervous during my initial consultation. I really thought that I would be laughed out of the room when I told them my idea of featuring our Venetian themed masquerade concept into our video. I wanted to let them know that I wanted something a bit over the top and dramatic. Not only did NST “get” my concept, but they helped me push my ideas even further.
And just when I thought things couldn’t get any better...the actual shoot turned out to be one of the best experiences that we’ve had as an engaged couple. Besides giving us an incredible film, they helped create memories that we will never forget. Moo went out of his way to really make sure that we felt comfortable and that we got every shot that we discussed during our timeline. Our session actually went over the two hours and not once did Moo or his team make us feel like they were in a rush. The team was absolutely meticulous in capturing shots from different angles and viewpoints. We received our video about a week ago and couldn’t be happier.

It was truly amazing working with NST and I would fully recommend them to any couple. Their work is fantastic!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Dear Moo:
Talk about the perfect New York City Wedding! NST Productions captured so many special moments of our big day. From hair and makeup styling, wedding rings, bride and groom dressing, the excited faces of the groom's close knit family before the event, walking to the Church and catching shots of me with NYC Firemen and truck, my 93-year old wheelchaired father "rolling" down the aisle giving me away to the smiling, handsome man of my dreams.... I could go on and on. It was an outstanding production with unbelievable quality and spectacular images.

Jim and I would also like to say how polite, professional and completely unobtrusive your team was. Thank you for making our NYC wedding so perfect! You captured it all!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
1/10/2013
4.9/5.0
From the time I met Daniella at the office NST staff was amazing. On the day of our shoot Moo and Daniella met us to film our Save the Date video (they were on time). They were very friendly and engaging. After a great shoot, they promised to have the finished product within three weeks. We were pleasantly surprised to receive the video within a few days. The quality of the work was phenomenal and they captured our theme perfectly. Moo provided great direction and was willing to incorporate pretty much anything we wanted into the shoot. I strongly recommend them for any photography,videography or media needs for all events.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Henna
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Matt was our videographer, and it was such a pleasure to work with him. We really felt that he worked hard to capture every moment of our day, and even arrived earlier than scheduled to capture additional shots of us getting ready in the morning. We haven't received our trailer video yet and are SO excited to see it!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
NY, NJ, CT, MA, PA & CA, 10018 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for NST PICTURES
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380570603825-coupleintrees