130x130_sq_1269530592962-bloomnetweddingguide169

nunan florist

Georgetown , MA

LOCATION

269 Central Street Route 97
Georgetown, MA US 01833 (map)

PHONE

978-352-8179

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let Nunan Florist help you celebrate one of the most important days of your life. Our creative and talented staff will make sure that your day is as special as you have always dreamed.... Read more
Let Nunan Florist help you celebrate one of the most important days of your life. Our creative and talented staff will make sure that your day is as special as you have always dreamed. No matter what the size of your wedding, we offer exceptional service to help you in selecting the flowers you will need on your special day. We will work within your budget and strive to assist you in all your wedding needs. We look forward to meeting with you and your fiancé! Don't forget to call and schedule your consultation (978) 352-8172.

Services offered include:
Fresh Flowers for your rehersal dinner, Personal flowers, ceremony setting, reception centerpieces, cake flowers and more...
Chuppah, archway, pillars, candleabra rentals to complete the setting..
Plant rentals to create a theme or to hide somesting you don't care to see.
Personalized service and consultation to make your wedding just as you dreamed it would be. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1218543306185-antiquebridal
130x130_sq_1218543398185-antiquebouquet
130x130_sq_1218543473763-bouttrupiano
130x130_sq_1218543613951-trupianobridegroom
130x130_sq_1218546007060-trupianobridal
130x130_sq_1218546144935-placecardtabletrupiano
130x130_sq_1218570584249-whitecascade
130x130_sq_1218570681858-cymbiduimcascade

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Chuppah, garden arbor,archway, candelabra,urns, pew lights, 42" pilsner vases for centerpieces, Eiffel towers and more.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
As a member of the American Institute of Floral Designers, Lisa Greene is on top of new products and trends in the industry. Every July Lisa attends AIFD symposium and learns about the newest trends and techniques in the industry.Jewels, feathers, rhinestones and heirloom jewelery are all items that have been worked into bouquets to personalize the brides bouquets and other wedding flowers.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
All of the weddings at Nunans are priced by item. We offer everything but, you pay for just what you order.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Yes, depending on location there may be a fee charged. The fee is applicable to your wedding once you book the full wedding with Nunan Florist.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
Plant rentals are a specialty for our greenhouse division.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick A
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
A great experience working with Lisa from Nunans. Everything was just as I had ordered and the flowers were as fresh as if they were just picked.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne Marie
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.0/5.0
I was not really sure what I wanted for the flowers, and Lisa was very helpful in guiding my to pick colors and flowers that fit my description of what I thought I wanted. The flowers came out absolutely beautiful despite not being sure exactly what they would look like. The only issue was that I was supposed to have flowers on my cake and they did not arrive, but my bridesmaids placed their flowers around the cake and it still looked great.

Overall Nunan's was very accomodating and did a great job, I would recommend them for future weddings!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AliaLamborghini
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Lisa--she was very flexible and open to my ideas and came up with an awesome way to keep things really cost-effective but also GORGEOUS! I got a million compliments on the flowers (everyone thought they must have been very expensive--they were NOT!) and she was just lovely to work with. I priced several vendors and Nunan's was definitely the most reasonable. Very highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.9/5.0
Lisa from Nunan's did an excellent job on my flowers. Everyone who saw my pictures has said how beautiful the flowers were.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.3/5.0
The flowers at our May wedding were so beautiful! Everything was so fresh and vibrant and full. The flowers in the church looked even better than I had hoped and everything looked lovely at the reception too. I kept stopping to smell the peonies and admire the ranunculous. The center pieces were really well done. All of the guests who won the centerpieces took them home, which is a great sign! We heard from a lot of our guests that they thought flowers were beautiful. Nunan's exceeded our expectations - thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tl
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.6/5.0
Everything was so fresh and vibrant and full. The flowers in the church looked even better than I had hoped and everything looked lovely at the reception too. I kept stopping to smell the peonies and admire the ranunculous. The center pieces were really well done. All of the guests who won the centerpieces took them home, which is a great sign! We heard from a lot of our guests that they thought flowers were beautiful. Nunan's exceeded our expectations - thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lydia
Wedding:
11/1/2009
4.2/5.0
i really enjoyed using nunans florist. the flowers were beautiful but for my wedding i needed crowns just done with greens and i wasn't very happy when i saw they were the wrong greens. i was worried this would happen because a month before my wedding chuck the man i was working with was let go and lisa was now my florist. the only reason i found this out was because i got an email from her asking a bunch of questions about what i wanted. my flowers weren't exactly what i wanted but the professionalism was good. all the flowers went exactly where i wanted them. i just wish there had been better communication
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adrienne
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.8/5.0
We used Nunans for our wedding at The Topsfield Commons on 10/24/09. Lisa was great to work with and was really great at answering any questions we had. We got lots of compliments on our flowers the day of our wedding, but I didn't give them a full 5.0 because a few things were forgotten or messed up the day of the wedding. Our boutineers were not exactly as I had requested, and our toss bouquet was completely forgotten. Also we were charged for missing vases after the wedding and it was not any of our fault. Honestly we don't know what happened to the vases as they were so large that nobody would have been able to bring them home in their car anyhow. But overall I was glad that I chose Nunans, they were a great value compared to many other florists in the area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khart81
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Not only did Nunan's provide me with the most beautiful wedding flowers ever they also were kind, courtious and patient. I called several times to follow up on details and they were awesome! I order all my flowers from them now. The also did things that I had never seen before!! :-)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DMH2B
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Hands down, Lisa Greene and her team went above and beyond. The bouquets were outstanding, the centerpieces were amazing....I could go on and on. Lisa is very dedicated to her work, she also is a very recognized floral arranging teacher at all the major conferences for that sort of thing. She was very, very reasonable. I was even able to rent huge baskets of native grasses to add to the decor. My flowers were white hydrangeas, sunflowers, yellow roses, wildflowers and herbs. My grooms bout's had to be allergy free, she came through with flying colors. They looked awesome with berries, parsley (of all things!) and other herbs. Our centerpieces were patina watering cans overflowing with the flowers above. The gazebo was decorated with apples, peegee hydrangea and sunflower.
My bouquet was more stunning then I could have ever imagined. So glad I came across Lisa and Nunan's. She made all my dreams come true with my flowers for a price that fit with our budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.8/5.0
For our wedding we dealt with Chuck. He was fabulous to work with. He listened to our needs and wants and delivered superbly!! The only reason I didn't give them 5 out of 5 stars for Quality of Service is because my bouquet kept falling apart. My photographer and I had to keep putting the flowers back in. Don't get me wrong the flowers were gorgeous and just what I wanted. Couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
My flowers were beautiful, and exactly what I wanted. Everyone at the wedding commented on how fresh and colorful they were.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
The work that Lisa did was very beautiful. She was very easy to deal with and readily available. She made changes without question and made the experience very nice. We did have a couple of concerns in that when the final flowers arrived they were not really what we had talked about. Bridal bouquette was to be cascading and the cake was to have had more flowers - we provided pictures of both ideas to Lisa. Although those things were different the flowers and the quality of the work were wonderful! We would recommend her to anyone who was looking and we will continue to use Nunan's for all of our flower needs.
Services Used: Flowers
B6
Jackie
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
Nunan's is great because they grow a lot of their own flowers and are also willing to use local wild flowers if you want to stick to locally-grown items as I did (because it saves on fossil fuels.)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Lisa is great. Professional, timely, an all around pleasure to work with. She won't let you down.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shilonsta
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.7/5.0
My flower displays looked stylish. I liked them a lot. I am glad I picked this company to do them for me.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K610
Wedding:
2/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Exceptional product. They truly delivered what they said they would. I would highly recommend them. I asked for Victorian and they delivered! Exquisite!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nabikinat
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.0/5.0
The flowers and displays were gorgeous. We got a lot of compliments on our arrangements and it was very easy planning everything with this florist. They were a bit far for us and we had to pay a little extra for them to deliver to Boston but it was all worth it. All the other florists in the area charged more for less and refused to create a sample bouquet/centerpiece for free. Nunan's did, however. They were a tiny bit late on the wedding day but I didn't even notice as I was getting ready. My only complaint is that they weren't very timely in returning my messages in the beginning.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissakim
Wedding:
10/21/2005
2.2/5.0
I was less than enthused about the service we received.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
north shore bride
Wedding:
7/23/2005
4.4/5.0
Creative design that fit my budget, beautiful flowers, professional service. I would use them again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke and Tim
Wedding:
1/17/2004
5.0/5.0
The flowers were absolutely beautiful! We met with our contact and he was able to take our ideas and create the perfect bouquets. The price was also very reasonable. My bouquet was placed in water after the ceremony and was still beautiful after we returned from our honeymoon 10 days later.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
269 Central Street Route 97, Georgetown, MA 01833 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for nunan florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo