Nophoto-130

NVUS Makeup & Bridal Beauty

Orlando , FL

LOCATION

Orlando, FL US 34769 (map)

PHONE

407-222-3280

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Beauty & Health

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Makeup Trial: $65 (includes pro-performance high definition flawless airbrushing and lashes to test and try.)
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Pro-performance high definition flawless airbrushing makeup, airbrush blush, airbrush bronzer, tattoo coverage, and long lasting wear.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes. We are a convenient on-location service. A reasonable travel fee will be quoted and applied, travel fees are determined by travel location. Please inquire for details.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We can serve as many customers as anyone wishes to book. We have a fully equipped & highly trained full-service staff. We are well connected with local makeup artist and hair stylist if larger coverage is necessary.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
We accept bookings up to 1 full year in advance and we require a minimum of a 2 day advance notice if available. However, the sooner the better to ensure your date is available. We provide emergency services when able to accommodate. We will do whatever it takes to help you!
What is your cancellation policy?
Our services are booked with an agreement and a non-refundable $50 deposit which is deducted form the brides makeup services on the wedding day. The actual day of the event is when the remaining payment is due in full.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Nikki and Julie! They came to our hotel room and did the hair and makeup of my seven bridesmaids, as well as myself. They were both so kind and professional! My bridesmaids and I were so blown away by their talent! We loved our hair and makeup! I had beautiful bridesmaids, but they took them to a whole new level of gorgeousness! If you want to feel amazing on your wedding day, book NVUS Makeup & Bridal Beauty!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/19/2014
0.5/5.0
This vendor cancelled on me last minute (like an hour before she was suppose to show to do makeup). I received a text message and email stating she did not feel well and did not want to get everyone sick. I do appreciate that but she should have more than one person on her team (there are suppose to be at least 4 she mentioned when we talked previously, she should have given me more notice so I could have found someone else, or she should have at least recommended someone to call. Luckily Jasmine Santiago at Brides Be Beautiful came to save the day but it didn't take away from the panic that was put into place at 9am on the day of my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
NVUS Makeup & Bridal Beauty responded with the following comments:

We all know there are always two sides to every story. First off, I called 8 hours before her wedding because I was sick with the flu, bronchitis and sinusitis. I talked to her several days beforehand and told her I was sick but I went to the doctor and I was hoping I would feel better by her wedding day. However, I didn’t feel better and in the wedding industry you can’t get sick or have an emergency…you show up if there’s a hurricane, when you’re deathly ill even if your contagious, if your car breaks down you walk – I get that, but I’m still human. I told her I didn’t want to get anyone else this sick and especially her sick on her honeymoon. (I guess my compassion was disregarded.) Secondly, I NEVER mentioned there were 4 people on my team, there are 2 that do makeup (which is what she wanted – just makeup.) I contacted both of my team members and they were both unavailable, it’s not like I didn’t try. I did not recommend anyone else to call because I don’t know anyone else whose work I know and trust for her to call. I was polite, professional and apologetic the entire time. This is the first time I have EVER had to cancel, but I am human after all and I do get sick…unfortunately!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
NVUS did an amazing job on the hair and make up for my bridal party! Not only did they have a nervous bride to do, but 7 bridesmaids getting hair and makeup as well! NVUS had the perfect timeline and we never felt rushed or in a hurry. Tara and Lauren are very down to earth but professional at the same time. Not to mention that we all looked stunning! Picking a hair and make up team is one of the biggest decisions for your wedding, I'm so happy I chose NVUS!! Their competitive pricing and knowledge and experience put me at ease to trust everything Tara suggested! I will definely refer them to every bride I meet!!! Thank you again, Tara and Lauren for a wonderful day of beauty and getting my kind off of stress :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara and her team did such an amazing job doing the hair and makeup of my bridal party and I. They arrived in a on time and finished with time to spare. I loved how my hair and makeup turned out and everything they did for me lasted all day and all night! I would definitely recommend this amazing team for any other Orlando brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
NVUS Makeup & Bridal Beauty MADE our wedding. From the start of the day Tara and her team had all of my girls feeling like a movie stars. She was at the Venue early to set up and ready to go when the bridal party arrived. We were under a very tight time restraint and she made sure that everything ran smoothly and that all of my girls looked amazing. My bridal makeup was flawless and I have NEVER felt more beautiful in my life!. I have received numerous comments that I looked like a Barbie doll on my wedding day! Not only is Tara amazing at what she does but she is also very fun to work with! She will keep you laughing and comfortable the entire time! I LOVED everything she did and wish that I could do it all over again just to work with Tara and her team!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1385449564587-avata
Rachel
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara and Julie were absolutely wonderful. My bridesmaids and I looked beautiful thanks to them. Tara was great about making sure to stay in contact with all the details. I even had an issue only a week before the wedding and needed someone to do my bridesmaids and my moms hair. She was totally accommodating and had help for me right away so I didn't have to stress. I also had to have them come all the way to Melbourne super early in the morning and it was no problem. Tara always made sure to make me feel special and I am so thankful that I chose to go with NVUS for my wedding. I will definitely be using her services should I ever need my hair or makeup professional done for any other event ever. Thank u for it all and I can never express how much I love the things that they did for me on my most special day. Love u sooooooo much for everything!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
NVUS Makeup & Bridal Beauty responded with the following comments:

Omg thank you so much for this incredible review!!! You are hands down the sweetest bride in the history of weddings. Thank you for this amazing review and fir being an even more amazing human being!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathlyn
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara and Julie are both super sweet and very professional. I hired NVUS for hair and makeup for my wedding on 10/5/13 and was not disappointed. All of my girls looked beautiful that day and I was most definitely pleased with how I looked! One of my guests told me I looked liked a Roman princess. :) Tara's eye for detail and Julie's ingenuity were much appreciated on that very special day. They did not disappoint and I would highly recommend their services to any bride looking to WOW on her wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
NVUS Makeup & Bridal Beauty responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this amazing review Kathy! We miss you not only as a client but as a friend. =) You looked jaw dropping and I would have to agree with the guest that stated you looked like a Roman princess lol! Hopefully we get the chance to see some of your photos, we would love to show you off! =) Thank you for everything!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
NVUS Makeup and Hair Bridal Team really exceeded my expectations with everything. They were so cooperative from beginning...middle...and end. Tara answered all my questions and coordinated everything. I loved my makeup and hair. My bridesmaids looked beautiful, my mother and my now mother-in-law looked beautiful too. Everyone was happy and they loved the airbrush makeup. I skipped the makeup and hair trial to save money where I could so on my actual wedding day I showed them exactly what I wanted and they really transformed me just like I had showed them. Thank you so much ladies! I would definitely book them again and again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
NVUS Makeup & Bridal Beauty responded with the following comments:

Omg you are the sweetest bride in the history of weddings!!! Thank you so much for this amazing review and being an amazing human being!!! :-)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.8/5.0
Tara and Kelly with NVUS helped my bridal party look great! They were flexible in the planning stage with a move from the venue to our hotel, and with time changes, and were prompt and professional on the day of the wedding. They were able to work with requests and translate styles from photos into real-life creations. I would highly recommend the NVUS team to brides looking for modern styles from flexible professionals.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1357760848812-justbecauseyouremadatsomeonedoesntmeanyoustoplovingthem
MrsNrs
Wedding:
6/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara is a DOLL! I looooovvveeee her work. She did my makeup as well as the bridesmaids and my mom and it lasted ALL night. I sweat my butt off dancing and my makeup still looked amazing. She does airbrush and she definitely knows what she's doing, we all looked fabulous in person AND in pictures. Her prices are also extremely reasonable. I would use her over and over for future events. She arrived right on time, and even finished early enough to give the girls touch ups before we stepped out the door. I couldn't have asked for anything more from Tara.

Thank you SO MUCH Tara!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
NVUS Makeup & Bridal Beauty responded with the following comments:

Awwww =) I have the biggest smile on my face right now! Thank you so much for this amazing and thoughtful review!!! You are so welcome and you ladies were all so sweet and amazing. You looked so beautiful! (You're dress was to die for btw lol!). Thank you again for allowing me to be a part of your special day. =)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
NVUS Makeup & Hair Bridal Team did a fantastic job for my wedding. I loved my makeup and hair and it was exactly how I envisioned it to be. Everyone was complimenting me on my makeup and hair all night long and how beautiful I looked. Thank you so much for all your help, you really made me feel like a princess!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Tara with NVUS make-up is wonderful! She did my make-up as well as all my bridesmaids. She uses top of the line air-brush foundation, which looked flawless all night. I didn't ever need powder. All of my girls loved their make-up too. We felt like glamorous old Hollywood movie stars, which is exactly what I wanted. I looked into a few other make-up artists, but just loved Tara's portfolio on her website. I knew she'd be able to pull off any look, natural or dramatic. You also get the most for your money with NVUS. All other artists charged additional fees for airbrush and eyelashes. Tara had it all included in her quoted price. She showed up right on time and was very professional. I will definitely be using her in the future for all my special events.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
NVUS Makeup & Bridal Beauty responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Rebekah!!! You looked absolutely stunning and very glamorous from head to toe and I was so honored to be a small part of your big day. =) Thank you so much for this very sweet review, brides like you are the reason why I love my job.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Tara was amazing. She was able to do all of my bridal party and myself in a small timeframe.
We all loved her work...and her airbrushing!
She's super sweet and brought us all eyelashes!
Thanks Tara!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Tara is such a wonderful person and makeup artist. I met her through my photographer. She has a great airbrushing kit and does such a great job on foundation. You definitely won't look cakey or fake. It's very natural. I love the job Tara did and am so happy I booked her. All of my pictures came out very natural. She knew exactly how to highlight my features. I don't think anyone will ever be disappointed in booking Tara for makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I used Tara @ NVUS Makeup for my engagement photos, my wedding, and now my boudoir photo shoot. She is great and I just love her work so much. She is very knowledgeable and knows what she's doing. It's great that she is an Esthetician too because I got a mini facial before my wedding and my skin felt so smooth and it made the makeup look better in my opinion. I love the colors she used on me and the products are the best. She used MAC makeup which I love! Really good job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
NVUS makeup did a GORGEOUS job! I loved my makeup and I couldn't have been happier. My bridal party looked stunning as well. I was getting compliments all night about how beautiful my makeup looked and it lasted all night too! Even through all the crazy dancing we did. Also, every time I emailed Tara at NVUS she would respond right away, she was very professional and knowledgeable. One of my bridemaides loved her makeup so much she is now booking Tara for her wedding too! Happy bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My friend used Tara @ NVUS Makeup and I thought her makeup looked beautiful and in her wedding pictures too. It looked very pretty so I was referred by my friend. She did a great job and if you let her do before & after photos she will give you a discount. Everyone looked beautiful and my mother loved her makeup as well. She did a great job overall. I would highly recommend Tara. She does a really great job! Plus whatever look you want to will do, I opted for color rather than the typical natural look and it came out very beautiful in the photos.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Orlando, FL 34769 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for NVUS Makeup & Bridal Beauty
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220