130x130 sq 1365745163630 marryme 2013

NW Mobile DJ Service

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 80896
Portland, OR 97280 US (map)

PHONE

503-380-6319

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

NW Mobile DJ Service is completely dedicated to creating events as unique and individual as you. Our experienced mobile DJ’s and MC’s pride themselves on providing high end,... Read more
NW Mobile DJ Service is completely dedicated to creating events as unique and individual as you. Our experienced mobile DJ’s and MC’s pride themselves on providing high end, state-of-the-art sound quality, a diverse music collection, and affordable prices to suit your budget. All this wrapped in a positive and personal touch guaranteed to make your wedding an event to remember. The DJ/MC will gladly handle any announcements and activities during your event. Our level of interaction can be anywhere from conservative to out-going. At any level, our style never steals the spotlight – we strive to be part of the event and not the focus. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1242189220296 kevjoey
130x130 sq 1242189337499 kissology
130x130 sq 1254377122531 img1223web
130x130 sq 1257876297254 01861
130x130 sq 1324588277854 portlandbridalshow2011b
130x130 sq 1324588293891 portlandbridalshow2011
130x130 sq 1324588311690 portlandbridalshow2011a

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Refined, elegant, Life of the Party
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Only by the amount of time we're contracted.
What is your usual attire?
Shirt, Tie, Slacks, dress shoes
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If we don't have it, we'll find it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
6 employees - dozens of Independent Contractors
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
After a contract is signed.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely
Do you bring your own equipment?
We bring all our own equipment
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Wireless handheld microphones included with DJ packages. Lighting, karaoke, video packages for additional cost.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We arrive one hour prior to events. We require a table, table cloth, and proper power.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
None
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
None
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We're happy to make all the necessary announcements. We can be in front of or behind the scenes as required.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Offer money :) We endeavor to get everyone on the dancefloor.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We never take breaks. We'll only ask for a meal if the event is longer than 6 hours.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We don't take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Call one of my employees not booked, or contact the many DJ's in the area to find out if someone is available. I'll always try to get every event convered.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
If the contracted time allows.
What is your overtime rate?
$50 per half hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Typically a tank a gas - if out of area, a hotel room would be required.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
20% non refundable deposit with a signed contract.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jolene
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
These guys stepped in last minute due to a hiccup with our original DJ and did a fabulous job. They were responsive with emails and everything sounded just as it was envisioned.
These guys stepped in last minute due to a hiccup with our original DJ and did a fabulous job. They were responsive with Read more...
These guys stepped in last minute due to a hiccup with our original DJ and did a fabulous job. They were responsive with emails and everything sounded just as it was envisioned. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1374080627966 ea
Elena
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
NW Mobile DJ Service did an amazing job at our wedding. I was nervous when our schedules didn't work out to meet, but everything I requested (or didn't request) was handled perfectly! I described the vibe I wanted for during dinner and dancing and it was spot on! The ceremony sound was also great, I've been to so many weddings where the sound cuts out or you still can't hear, and I was happy to say everyone heard our ceremony perfectly. They were also very responsive to all my questions and concerns.
NW Mobile DJ Service did an amazing job at our wedding. I was nervous when our schedules didn't work out to meet, but Read more...
NW Mobile DJ Service did an amazing job at our wedding. I was nervous when our schedules didn't work out to meet, but everything I requested (or didn't request) was handled perfectly! I described the vibe I wanted for during dinner and dancing and it was spot on! The ceremony sound was also great, I've been to so many weddings where the sound cuts out or you still can't hear, and I was happy to say everyone heard our ceremony perfectly. They were also very responsive to all my questions and concerns. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
They are exactly what we wanted out of a DJ for our wedding. A behind the scenes DJ that was able to read the crowd and play great music. Easy to work with and I would highly recommend them!
They are exactly what we wanted out of a DJ for our wedding. A behind the scenes DJ that was able to read the crowd and Read more...
They are exactly what we wanted out of a DJ for our wedding. A behind the scenes DJ that was able to read the crowd and play great music. Easy to work with and I would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kevin Venable of NW Mobile DJ Services was pivotal in making our daughter and son-in-law's recent wedding reception a huge success. His timing was impeccable, his comments were fun (but always in good taste), and he did an excellent job of engaging the guests and making them feel fully a part of this happy event. If there was a rating choice higher than 5.0 I'd give it to Kevin.
Kevin Venable of NW Mobile DJ Services was pivotal in making our daughter and son-in-law's recent wedding reception a huge Read more...
Kevin Venable of NW Mobile DJ Services was pivotal in making our daughter and son-in-law's recent wedding reception a huge success. His timing was impeccable, his comments were fun (but always in good taste), and he did an excellent job of engaging the guests and making them feel fully a part of this happy event. If there was a rating choice higher than 5.0 I'd give it to Kevin. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.4/5.0
I chose NW Mobile DJs after reading many reviews and meeting with Kevin and another DJ. Music is very important to me, and I felt like a good DJ was crucial to having the kind of reception I wanted. I also really did NOT want a cheesy DJ. NW mobile DJs did a great job. Eric was our DJ, and he was so nice, and did a great job as an MC. I also sent an extensive list of songs that I wanted played throughout the night, and he did a great job expanding on the type of music that I had selected. Several people made comments to me after the wedding about what a great job he did. He also called me about a week before the wedding at my request to go over some concerns that I had.

The only issues I had were: there was no lapel mic provided for my officiant even though I understood it to be part of the package that we bought. We managed with a microphone on a stand, but it would have been nice if that wasn't an issue. There were also a few times that we had very loud audio feedback. Honestly, I'm not sure if that is a normal issue or not, but it did happen several times.

Overall I am so very happy that I went with NW mobile DJS. They did a great job and the party was awesome!
I chose NW Mobile DJs after reading many reviews and meeting with Kevin and another DJ. Music is very important to me, and Read more...
I chose NW Mobile DJs after reading many reviews and meeting with Kevin and another DJ. Music is very important to me, and I felt like a good DJ was crucial to having the kind of reception I wanted. I also really did NOT want a cheesy DJ. NW mobile DJs did a great job. Eric was our DJ, and he was so nice, and did a great job as an MC. I also sent an extensive list of songs that I wanted played throughout the night, and he did a great job expanding on the type of music that I had selected. Several people made comments to me after the wedding about what a great job he did. He also called me about a week before the wedding at my request to go over some concerns that I had.

The only issues I had were: there was no lapel mic provided for my officiant even though I understood it to be part of the package that we bought. We managed with a microphone on a stand, but it would have been nice if that wasn't an issue. There were also a few times that we had very loud audio feedback. Honestly, I'm not sure if that is a normal issue or not, but it did happen several times.

Overall I am so very happy that I went with NW mobile DJS. They did a great job and the party was awesome! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Added to the energy of the event, kept it hopping!
Added to the energy of the event, kept it hopping!
Added to the energy of the event, kept it hopping! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
lori
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Kevin was awesome and knew just the right music to play to get the crowd dancing. He also handled the wedding portion of the event and kept things moving along.
Kevin was awesome and knew just the right music to play to get the crowd dancing. He also handled the wedding portion of Read more...
Kevin was awesome and knew just the right music to play to get the crowd dancing. He also handled the wedding portion of the event and kept things moving along. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sophia
Wedding:
8/18/2013
4.8/5.0
Kevin did a great job at our wedding. We had a very unique song list and he downloaded and played every song we requested to help us share our personality through music. He also did our dance floor lighting and helped coordinate our first dance video.
Kevin did a great job at our wedding. We had a very unique song list and he downloaded and played every song we requested Read more...
Kevin did a great job at our wedding. We had a very unique song list and he downloaded and played every song we requested to help us share our personality through music. He also did our dance floor lighting and helped coordinate our first dance video. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Kevin did an amazing job. With all of the chaos in planning my own wedding, it was so great to have a vendor that was able to take the little direction I gave and turn it into a fabulous evening. I would highly recommend NW Mobile DJ services, and in particular Kevin!
Kevin did an amazing job. With all of the chaos in planning my own wedding, it was so great to have a vendor that was able Read more...
Kevin did an amazing job. With all of the chaos in planning my own wedding, it was so great to have a vendor that was able to take the little direction I gave and turn it into a fabulous evening. I would highly recommend NW Mobile DJ services, and in particular Kevin! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Service and hospitality was great. Kept everyone dancing until late in the evening!
Service and hospitality was great. Kept everyone dancing until late in the evening!
Service and hospitality was great. Kept everyone dancing until late in the evening! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
PO Box 80896, Portland, OR 97280 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for NW Mobile DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1365745163630 marryme 2013