130x130_sq_1336195603929-834494940

Oakes Fields Wedding Florist

Frederick , CO

LOCATION

Frederick , CO US 80516 (map)

PHONE

303-956-4990

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a local florist who specialize in making "Happy Flowers for Happy Brides", and always within their budget.

Oakes Fields Florist is called an expressive wedding and... Read more
We are a local florist who specialize in making "Happy Flowers for Happy Brides", and always within their budget.

Oakes Fields Florist is called an expressive wedding and event florist because we always try to use the client’s style and personality when considering what type of flowers to use. Whether you prefer a tight nosegay of pink roses, a garden inspired cascade of tulips, peonies and thistle, or a contemporary bouquet of anthrium and orchids, we will make it beautiful, and more importantly, just for you.

We believe that your entire wedding should reflect your floral style and personality, and because of that we are never limited to simply personal flowers. Alter pieces, wreaths, pew decorations, aisle petals, a bouquet for the bride’s dressing room are all simple ways to bring your color and theme together. However, if you just are looking for personal flowers, we love that too.

As for the reception, we are only bound by the limits of your imagination. Whether you are hoping for a simple, classic vase on the table, or a high, twisting centerpiece, we are at your service. We also do events, which can include (but are never limited too), bridal showers, Mother’s Day luncheons, birthday events, elegant dinner parties, or your backyard barbeque.

Oakes Fields Florist will always work within your budget. Beauty and creativity do not have a price tag. Whether your budget is in the high or low end, we will work just as hard to make everything wonderful and something your guests will talk about.

We hope that you will consider us when planning your wedding or event. We love meeting prospective clients for a free one on one consultation.

By Appointment Only.

Be sure to also check out our parent company Stiletto Events, LLC for all your wedding planning needs. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1336195427400-834494940
130x130_sq_1387585821672-1150171101516930053199002121555089
130x130_sq_1387585817555-147002210151887406999900120075232
130x130_sq_1387585830316-480355101518815993349001620036371
130x130_sq_1387586359424-147002210151887406999900120075232
130x130_sq_1387585824244
130x130_sq_1387586361583-1465306101519060936149002074776312
130x130_sq_1387585819833-117574910151729121084900850413544
130x130_sq_1234758553625-karina1
130x130_sq_1387585827135-581527101516930497899001068449104
130x130_sq_1387585814171-147187310151906092034900354345708
130x130_sq_1387586363262-123434510151693077869900612688685
130x130_sq_1387586367600
130x130_sq_1263505970017-0765harrisonwed
130x130_sq_1322440485970-34
130x130_sq_1322440538011-volkelimagecydneykiel5
130x130_sq_1263506758689-pro2
130x130_sq_1193701051859-jennu001
130x130_sq_1234758528156-jhou3
130x130_sq_1234758490375-_mg_2188
130x130_sq_1234758499531-jessn3
130x130_sq_1234758573890-karina2
130x130_sq_1322440449060-dressweb
130x130_sq_1234758576281-romantic
130x130_sq_1263505948970-0465harrisonwed
130x130_sq_1263506682173-jennu004
130x130_sq_1294698991140-jessicaandadam98
130x130_sq_1387586819612-145015710151887693199900899107398
130x130_sq_1387586842154
130x130_sq_1387586839588-1012760101518874456599001083873481
130x130_sq_1387586844443-100193910151693068269900148612297
130x130_sq_1322440728753-volkelimagecydneykiel6
130x130_sq_1387586850091-993734101519060898599001297472830
130x130_sq_1387586832390-1173738101516930889549001976934933
130x130_sq_1387586807666-146020810151887445734900411321416
130x130_sq_1322440753307-volkelimagecydneykiel42
130x130_sq_1387586804304-1472790101518875261849001427244622
130x130_sq_1387586800544-1477968101518875259199001443697976
130x130_sq_1387586810839-1458684101518875261749001349540399
130x130_sq_1387586813940-1455969101519060903599001845041504
130x130_sq_1387586817062-145588010151881600374900435455640
130x130_sq_1387586822572-1237113101516929950199001694366806
130x130_sq_1387586825687
130x130_sq_1387586827613-118696010151693053254900211223267
130x130_sq_1387586830558-1175348101516929975249001785081433
130x130_sq_1387586833684
130x130_sq_1387586836530-1017486101516930532799001677843212
130x130_sq_1387586847367-994592101516929950149001034201624
130x130_sq_1387586853775-575347101518874457799001241201890
130x130_sq_1387586857035-541503101518875258849001370036026
130x130_sq_1387586860524
130x130_sq_1294698431749-arielwed020
130x130_sq_1387586863001
130x130_sq_1294698403171-april18009
130x130_sq_1322441122544-cep0265
130x130_sq_1387587868816-1476615101518876616749001186052763
130x130_sq_1387587871751-1463168101518815962849001336806630
130x130_sq_1387587873208-123800110151693061044900338781595
130x130_sq_1387587876718-1235046101516930669799001632433227
130x130_sq_1387587878909
130x130_sq_1387587881400-118604310151693066989900896917981
130x130_sq_1387587883953-117548110151693061074900337008788
130x130_sq_1387587886529-100470310151693060979900679720414
130x130_sq_1387587889493-972287101516930561699001359722777

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We can provide whatever you need for your ceremony or reception.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We can do whatever you want in your flowers: Beading, rhinestones, pictures, special ribbons, brooches, feathers, fabrics...really, the sky is the limit for creativity. We love a challenge!
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer pin-on service for 45 minutes for most of our weddings, free of charge!
 You can also check out our Parent Company Stiletto Events (www.stilettoeventplanning.com) for pricing for wedding day setup or day of coordination.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Depending on the size and complexity of the decor.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
We do not, and we do not recommend it.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
Creative and Unique flowers that everyone will be talking about.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Give us a call at 303-956-4990 or email us at cydney@oakesfields.com to schedule a free consultation.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1379385223390-image
Karla
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Oakes Fields Florist met my every expectation! The planning meeting provided me an opportunity to share my vision, get recommendations, and ask questions. The day of the event, the flower arrangements appeared just as I had envisioned. The flower arrangements were beautiful! I couldn't believe how large the roses were for the bouquets and corsages. Beautiful flowers, great design, and great service.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jake and Stacie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Cydney was extremely easy to work with, was priced competitively, and her work was above and beyond anything that we could have expected. Great work Cydney, thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Oaks Fields Floral did an excellent job on creating arrangements that fit my theme perfectly! Loved all the floral!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolute best experience with Cydney and Oakes Fields Floral! I met with Cydney and we went over everything that I already had in mind as well as other options that I didn't even think of before. She was so flexible and knowledgeable when it came to arrangements and which flowers gave the same look for a more reasonable price. That was a really, really nice quality about her because she never tried to push more flowers on me, she just listened to what I wanted and worked within our budget.

On the day of, the flowers were absolutely one of my FAVORITE details of the day! She did such a wonderful job and even when the tables weren't arranged as planned at our venue, she helped place different centerpieces on each table so that it was an overall balanced look. That was above and beyond what we even expected from her.

Echoing what the other review said about these flowers - our flowers also lasted for a good week following the wedding as well.

She is definitely reasonably priced - a very good value for her top notch service and quality. Very easy to work with and I would absolutely recommend Oakes Fields Floral!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Cydney and her team at Oakes Fields flowers were nothing short of a PLEASURE to work with. I was a bride who did not have an exact idea of what type of flowers I wanted at my August wedding, but I did know that I wanted purple, white, and pops of green. Cydney was prepared with about 20 photos of different bouquets, aisle pieces, and center pieces that met my very basic requests. She helped me decide what would look best and still be within the budget, and all I had to do was say yes or no! Her knowledge of flowers, greenery, and accessories was incredible, and her artistic ability to make unique and stunning arrangements was truly spectacular. She went over my order with me multiple times as our guest count and bridal party numbers changed, and was always diligent and accessible for any questions I had. I will absolutely use Cydney and Oakes Fields for any and all of my future floral needs. She puts her customers first, no questions asked. Thank you for providing such incredible floral arrangements for my wedding, guests are still talking about it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Cydney & the Oakes Fields team were absolutely amazing during my recent wedding. I will be the first to admit that when it came to flowers and design, I was totally clueless and needed quite a bit of guidance and hand-holding. My vision changed quite a bit from when I first met with Cydney for a consultation to when the final decisions were made. She was so patient and helpful, and walked me through several incarnations of design and helped me through a borderline bridal meltdown. It's not every vendor that would take the time to call a client and really make them feel listened to and understood, and not just about flowers - about every aspect of the wedding planning process, which can get overwhelming. She's one-of-a-kind! She is exceptionally organized and quick to respond to every e-mail, phone call and inquiry. I never had to wonder when I'd hear back from her. I also have to mention that her prices were extremely reasonable. We definitely chose to go flower-heavy at our wedding, and I had expected the damage to be much worse than it was. We had beautiful, elegant and ornate flowers all over our venue and ended up coming in under budget. She is the only vendor I can say that about. For any bride looking for a florist who excels at personalization and customer service, I highly recommend Cydney and Oakes Fields!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Cydney was Phenomenal! The days leading up to my wedding she was very responsive and shared pictures of the flowers as they came in. She adjusted the color to my satisfaction and I couldn't have been happier with the final product! As well as her teams assistance with Immediate help for the flowers on my cake and help with preparing for me to walk down the isle. I can't thank you enough ladies! You made my day spectacular!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our bouquets, boutineers and center pieces looked great and I wouldn't change a thing! Everything was beautiful and Cydney was prompt and professional!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arleen
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Cydney was amazing to work with, She did a great job with my flowers, and she worked with my time crisis. I had a florist back out a week before the wedding and Cydney came through for me, Her prices were great as well considering the short notice, And she was able to get me everything I wanted.

She was my hero. and I'd recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I honestly had no idea until I arrived at my wedding exactly how the flowers would look. They were so incredibly amazing. Colleen took my vague ideas about colors and flowers and made them just perfect for our wedding. They really fit the feel; happy and beautiful without being too formal. They were also able to add an extra table centerpiece for us right at the end with no problems. Definitely a great experience.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Colleen at Oakes Fields was wonderful to work with! I had consultations with other florists and no one seemed to "get" what I was going for until I met with Colleen. She walked me through types of flowers, what would work, price points, and really created a proposal that was within my budget and what I wanted. Throughout the entire planning process, she was quick to respond and so energetic and excited to work with me. I even had a last minute request to add more centerpieces and she was flexible and easily accommodated it. The flowers looked exactly like what I wanted and I couldn't have been happier by how everything turned out - my bouquet, bridesmaid bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres, and centerpieces. I received so many compliments as well! I highly recommend Oakes Fields for your wedding too!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Oakes Fields did a phenomenal job on our wedding flowers! I wasn't a traditional bride in terms of what I wanted my wedding to look and feel like. I wanted a rustic, wood-sy yet contemporary feel to my flowers, aka not your traditional wedding flower order :) Colleen Oakes listened to everything I wanted although it was hard to explain my vision. The day of the wedding, I honestly was blown away by Oakes Fields expertise and creations of our flowers. I couldn't have pictured more perfect flowers than what they delivered to me! Thank you Pakes Fields!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The floral arrangements, bouquets, church vases..... all were absolutely beautiful. Just what we had envisioned. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter Katie was married September 10, 2011 and we contracted with Oakes Fields for all the wedding flowers. We first met with Colleen last October and were immediately impressed with her knowledge, and desire to help us create the wedding of Kate's dreams. She was very helpful in her suggestions about different types of flowers and arrangements, and was so enthusiastic and excited about designing for us.
Everything we ordered was stunning. The bridal flowers were a gorgeous hand tied bouquet of hot pink roses, white orchids, and dahlias, the attendants carried bouquets of roses and dahlias, and the flowers girls had dahlia wands, so cute!
She created three different types of arrangements for the tables at the reception and they were all so beautiful and unique. I especially loved the tall vases with dahlias, roses and curly willow.
I would recommend Colleen to any bride who wants to work with a professional florist who will listen to you and help you plan a beautiful wedding with flowers that complement any venue or theme.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
COgirl
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Colleen and Oakes Fields is absolutely wonderful! They were early to set-up at the venue and made sure everything was perfect before they left. Colleen was extremely helpful in making sure we stayed within our budget and as we had our consultation she would let us know when we were getting close to going over. Colleen is a great listener and had great ideas and exactly what I wanted for flowers. I would definitely recommend her to someone else.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Oakes Fields was wonderful! Colleen made everything so easy on me and the flowers were stunning. I have received a ton of compliments on the bouquets. Originally I just told Colleen what color flowers I would like and I specified 2 flowers that I love. It was as if she could read my mind because the bouquets all turned out exactly as I pictured.
She was so professional and quick to respond to my emails. I was planning the wedding in Colorado from Washington DC and it was no problem. She and her helper were on time (even early) to the church to set up and help the men with their boutonnieres. I would HIGHLY recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jabieda
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
The team at Oakes Fields created the most amazing flowers for our wedding! Colleen completely understood the look I was going for, and when I saw the finished product on the wedding day, I (along with all of our guests) were blown away. I have recommended Oakes Fields to many of my friends, and will continue to do so!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1263277406620-babyjandme
janessa
Wedding:
5/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Colleen may have been my favorite vendor. My flowers were absolutely stunning! She was prompt on returning my first email. We sat up a meeting for the following week. I had five different bold, spring colors with a brown accent and I wanted all the colors to be incorporated and she went above and beyond. Each of the girls' bouquets were a little different but went together perfectly. My bouquet was the most stunning arrangement I have ever seen. It was non-traditional and classic and everything I wanted. I had a flower for my hair and flowers for our cake.
She made our centerpiece and they were so beautiful and such a great value!
I recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Colleen was great! I had a couple of last minute changes and she was very accommodating. I briefly worked for a wedding florist and I know her prices are great! Prices were lower than I was expecting and the quality of flowers was still high. I recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raina
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
When I saw the flowers for my wedding I was blown away. I had a picture in my head of what I wanted and Oakes Feilds exceeded my expectations!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
ann418
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Colleen was exceptional to work with. We changed our minds so many times and she just went with the flow and listened to our every single idea. You can really tell that she loves what she does! At our consultation she was so excited thinking of flowers that go together and imagining beautiful combinations that it actually got me more excited about my own flowers! I highly recommend Oakes Fields. My flowers turned out even more beautiful than I ever imagined and I am so thankful that we chose Colleen as our florist.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1182184030359-pic_0117
theprincessbride
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Everything was Beautiful! Couldnt have asked for more. Colleen is a very talented and wonderful person! She gave me everything I dreamed for with my wedding flowers and decor!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle
Wedding:
11/11/2007
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with Colleen's work!!! :o) She is such a sweet soul & TRULY takes the time to customize your wedding flowers...so they will be uniquely your own on your special day! I found a picture of a bridal bouquet that I just LOVED, & gave it to Colleen as a base design...but the bouquet she created for me was even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined!!! :o) I will definitely recommend her to everyone I know...& I wish that everyone running their own business could be as kind, professional, & willing to work with any budget as Colleen!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Colleen (owner) is fantastically enthusiastic and creative. Our flowers were beautiful- everyone LOVED them! She even put together an impromptu corsage for an aunt that I had forgotten (big-time whoops on my part) on-the-spot. She had also thrown together several extra arrangements and placed them at the reception and ceremony without me even asking- a truly nice and generous touch that most definitely did not go unnoticed (especially now that I’m looking at photos!). I thought she did an awesome job and the cost, in my opinion, was extremely reasonable. I was most excited about my flowers before the wedding because it was the one thing I had not totally designed or seen before the day- when I saw them I just about cried and at the ceremony, I kept on looking around to take it all in. It was perfect- totally my style, but Colleen took it to a totally different level and really saw us and took my vague vision and made it a beautiful reality.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
My flowers were beautiful! They were exactly what I wanted! They couldn't have been more perfect! Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Colleen and Oakes Fields were such a pleasure to work with. Colleen made picking our flowers so easy and fun! We never had to worry about anything! And when the flowers arrived, they were so much more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! If you want the best looking floral arrangements in the Denver area, for a price that can't be beat, go with Oakes Fields!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.9/5.0
We purchased our flowers from Oak Fields and actually made our own centerpieces and bouquets as my sister is studying to become a floral designer. They really went out of their way to meet our budget and the organization of everything was impeccable. My mother and sister handled everything in regards to the flowers and they both relayed how easy and helpful it was working with Oak Fields. Great Florist!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ada
Wedding:
2/2/2010
4.9/5.0
Colleen sent us fresh and intact flowers to make our wedding spot beautiful. We've never talked specifically about the decoration and arrangements etc. But I saw the flowers were placed exact in the right position that it looked so beautiful. Comparing the cost and the flowers and decoration, I think their price was reasonable and affordable. We got so many compliments about how perfect it is to hold a wedding in such a beautiful venu. I definitely recommend them to anybody who is going to have wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr. Roberts
Wedding:
8/28/2008
4.9/5.0
Flowers never looked so beautiful. Close to home and not expensive.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghan
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
I am so glad we used Oakes Fields for our wedding flowers!!! Cydney was awesome. She is so talented at what she does. Loved working with her-she was quick on her emails and the end result with our flowers was beautiful-the are no words of how amazing they turned out. I do not know anything about flowers but knew what I wanted-I brought her pictures and colors which helped her make the perfect bouquets. A few days before the wedding-she called me stating the sweet pea flower we wanted to use in the bridesmaid bouquet- was not ready to use so she called me to see if we could substitute with a different flower-she suggested a orchard (she did not charge me extra for it either) she sent me pictures of the flowers to make sure I was ok with it. Of course I loved the substitute flower. The bouquets went so well with the bridesmaid dresses, and my bouquet was perfect with my wedding dress-so elegant. The boys boutonniere were very elegant and simple-we used a calla lily for them. SO HAPPY!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
6/22/2012
4.8/5.0
I was the Mother of the Bride in June this year. Oakes Fields arrangements , bouquets and flowers were execptional at the our daughter's wedding. One great thing about Oakes Fields is that if we didn't want a traditional arrangement or bouquet, Colleen found a way to come up with a perfect fit for the bride. Colleen takes extra care in finding out exactly what fits for the venue, bride and occassion. Colleen worked especially well with all of the other vendors and people in the wedding. LOVED OAKES FIELDS !!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1320263253235-untitled
Cydney J (Cydney M)
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
Colleen was such a pleasure to work with! I knew instantly during my first meeting with her, that I wanted to move forward and hire her as our florist for our wedding.
She just got exactly what I was talking about and helped me find the best flowers for my budget...and colors! She even made sure we included my favorite flower in my bouquet as well as my husband's boutonniere.
There was only a minor flub...but it was partly because I had asked her to come earlier than some of the guests that were to have flowers...so she wasn't able to execute the pin on services. The flowers slid down and got mixed up, so they weren't properly labeled. It was only something I as the bride would have noticed...but the father's didn't get the correct boutonnieres, the groomsmen were supposed to have a color opposite of their vests...but like I said, it was only something I would have noticed, not the guests.
The quality of the flowers and the beauty were AMAZING!
As for the centerpieces...it was as though Colleen were directly inside my head...they were exactly what I envisioned and looked beyond fantastic! I would highly recommend her services! Her pieces are amazing and true to what you see in her portfolio.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
1/8/2010
4.7/5.0
Great to work with and their displays were amazing. Amazing set of roses and carnations for the entire ceremony!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.6/5.0
Colleen was very easy to work with. The planning was quick and easy, then we had a quick follow-up call to confrim numbers. On wedding day there was a little confusion with the boutonneirres and I didn't even know until I noticed during pictures that some men were wearing different boutonneirres. However, the staff made do with what they had and whipped up enough for everyone, even if some were different (who pays attention to the boutonneires anyway?!). The centerpieces and bouquets were just perfect. Overall a good experience.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/17/2012
4.5/5.0
Most communication with Oakes Fields was through my planner, but we were overall happy with the results. My bouquet was stunning! At first I thought the white flowers looked a little green, but they look perfect in all the photos! They interpreted what I wanted really well, the color scheme was perfect. They adapted to my requests, like not wanting much greenery by using dusty miller leaves & seeded eucalyptus, pretty! However, the giant dusty miller leaf in my groom’s boutineer drooped quickly, and spent most of the day flopped over the lovely Calypso Callalily in his boutineer. We were very happy overall.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Floral looked wonderful! Great attention to detail!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1295834238823-img2651
Rachel
Wedding:
6/24/2011
3.6/5.0
I wish she would have warned me that tulips do not do well in the heat, the groomsmen boutineers were completed wilted before the wedding even started. Also, she did not cut the pollen out the my bouquet and it got on my dress, thankfully we were able to get it out with tide to go but otherwise I would have had a huge yellow spot on the front of my dress at the top. But the flowers were beautiful, minus the tulips.
Services Used: Flowers
Oakes Fields Wedding Florist responded with the following comments:

Oakes Fields just wanted to respond to this review. The tulips did wilt in the extreme heat, but it seemed to be limited to the groomsmen bouts. There were several other tulips in the wedding outside in the sun (at the ceremony, in the bridesmaids, etc) that stayed perfect. We were very surprised to see that the orange tulips wilted within minutes - we have never seen that happen before, not in 175 weddings! As for the pollen issue, tulips kind of open at their own leisure, so we won't rip them open (this harms the flower) to cut out their pollen ahead of time. The tulips are all closed when they go in the bouquet - we cannot really anticipate when they will blow open. However, with this being noted, it is something that we are now aware of and will do in the future with our bridal bouquets. Thank you for your feedback!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtoth
Wedding:
9/25/2010
3.4/5.0
Oaks Fileds seemed great at my consultation. She understood everything I wanted and gave me a great price. Once the wedding got closer we did a final consultation over the phone and I had a few changes. I wanted to add on another coursage and remove a boutineer (I don't know how to spell that). She removed it but never added on the coursage so my new sister-in-law's coursage was given to someone else and she was left with nothing. Also my bouquet was NOT what I had asked for. It was supposed to be one rose in the middle and just rose pedals basically building a large rose. At both consultations this seemed understood but on my wedding day it was just a large bouquet of roses. She got the color right and although it was still pretty it was NOT what I wanted and I wouldn't have paid the amount I did for it. The coursages looked cheap as did the B's. The bridesmaids bouquets were supposed to be very tight bundles of white roses and they were incredibly lose. also the hair flower that I purchased for one of my bridesmaids was supposed to be 1 large lilly and instead it was 2 small ones. I don't know why things were so different on the actual day and I was VERY disappointed. Luckily I didn't order centerpieces from Oaks Fields so I didn't need to worry there. All in all, I would suggest someone else who will provide what you have discussed.
Services Used: Flowers
Oakes Fields Wedding Florist responded with the following comments:

We wanted to respond to this review. I looked over the contract for this wedding, and under the bride's contract that she signed and we went over together during the final consult a month before the wedding, there was NO mention of the brides bouquet being made of just petals. The description read exactly as follows, as copied directly from the contract: "A Medium Sized Biedermierre. One White Rose in Center, Surrounded by White Roses with Light Blue Tips, Next Layer is Light Blue with Dark Tips, and then Dark Blue outer Ring. Dark Green Pitt Minimal Greenery. Silver ½ Wrap" There was no way to know that this bride had wanted just petals as opposed to full roses as there was NO mention of petals in the description. When we ran over the contract together so soon before the wedding, I am unsure of why this was not mentioned. We meet and take our time with each bride, to make sure that she gets what she wants, and as you can see from our other reviews, we usually get this right. We are unhappy in the rare case that a bride does not communicate clearly what she wants. As for the bridesmaids wanting to be "tight" roses - we tie our nosegays together very tightly. I'm unsure of whether she wanted them to be bullet-type roses or some other style that was not described in full. As for the cheap looking bouts and corsages...this bride wanted blue roses, something that is not natural in the flower world. We told her multiple times that this meant dying and spraying the flowers and that that was something we were not fond of doing. She still wanted blue, and we wanted to give her exactly what she wanted. Dyed flowers do not always look the best, but we tried to make sure everything was as lovely as possible. I have not heard from this bride personally, so I wanted to respond on here. Oakes Fields prides itself on giving each and every bride what she wants and nothing less every time. We have over 200 happy brides, and in our 4 years of service have only had 2 complaints, this being the second. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused, but believe that this was simply a case where the bride did not communicate her expectations clearly.
130x130_sq_1381337024233-kn16864
Kelli
Wedding:
6/14/2014
0.5/5.0
I would strongly recommend NOT using this vendor. I had a simple request for having YELLOW roses as my statement flowers (all others were white.) When the flowers arrived on the day of my wedding- they were peach, not even close to yellow. The colors of my wedding were gray, white and yellow...the owner took it upon herself to add peach also! The flowers from my wedding arrived on the Wednesday before my Saturday wedding and I was 'told' they showed up a light creme/yellow, but changed their color due to "extreme temperature drop". This cannot in any way shape or form be possible-- it was 70 degrees when the flowers were dropped off. I live in Colorado as does the owner, 70 degrees is very mild weather. There were no yellow accents in the flowers and by the time the reception came around the vases were half filled with water and looking dead already. I have received my professional pictures back and can't believe how pitiful the floral centerpieces looked. A minimal reimbursement was granted, but was more a slap in the face saying- 'Sorry I screwed up your flowers.'
Services Used: Flowers
Oakes Fields Wedding Florist responded with the following comments:

The roses we ordered for her were Creme dela Creme - a very pale yellow rose. When they opened up, it opened up to a peach-like color. When I asked my wholesaler about why this could have happened, I was told it could have been due to extreme weather changes in the place where the flowers were grown (they were not grown here in the state of CO). Here is information about color pigments for roses based on temperatures: http://homeguides.sfgate.com/effect-temperature-color-roses-63711.html

We never added additional peach into her wedding flowers. All her flowers were either pale yellow or white. The unfortunate nature of the roses were out of our hands...we refunded her for the flowers in which these roses were used (which were only in the bridesmaid bouquets).
Her centerpieces all had the yellow accents she asked for...we had to specifically 'spray' the flowers to a yellow color as hydrangeas do not come naturally in yellow. You can actually view her centerpieces at the below links and see they were very much yellow and very much alive upon delivery: https://www.facebook.com/OakesFields/photos/a.10151732688709900.1073741826.168878809899/10152348345144900/?type=1&comment_id=10152348396104900&offset=0&total_comments=2¬if_t=photo_comment

https://www.facebook.com/OakesFields/photos/ms.c.eJwzNDA0NTI2sTA2MbM0sLQ0MNAzhIlYGFkam6CKmJsbgkQAH30Kqg~-~-.bps.a.168910429899/10152348387714900/?type=1&theater

You can also see in one of the shots, with the only visible vase that the water was filled 3/4 of the way in the vase.

We are actually shocked to hear about the centerpiece complaint as the only email we had from this bride about her flowers were the ones regarding the roses in her bridesmaids' bouquets...which as noted above, were refunded to her.

DEALS

First Responder and Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
We have the utmost respect for all First Responders and Military! Thank you for all that you do and the sacrifices you have made! To show our appreciation and thanks, we'd like to extend the 10% consultation discount past the day of...take all the time you need to make a decision.
Deal #WW7d7249ab20e2cff7
220x220_1336195603929-834494940
10% Consultation Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you book with us at your consultation, we take 10% off your total.
Deal #WWbcaff15e1f4a5195
220x220_1336195603929-834494940
Free Toss Bouquet
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
With every booking, your toss bouquet is free!!!! With bookings over 1000.00, your cake flowers are free as well!!
Deal #WW0ff28f655bad6b24
220x220_1336195603929-834494940

MAP

 
Frederick , CO 80516 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Oakes Fields Wedding Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1336195603929-834494940