130x130 sq 1336195603929 834494940

Oakes Fields Wedding Florist

Frederick , CO

LOCATION

Frederick, CO 80516 US (map)

PHONE

303-956-4990

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a local florist who specialize in making "Happy Flowers for Happy Brides", and always within their budget.

Oakes Fields Florist is called an expressive wedding and... Read more
We are a local florist who specialize in making "Happy Flowers for Happy Brides", and always within their budget.

Oakes Fields Florist is called an expressive wedding and event florist because we always try to use the client’s style and personality when considering what type of flowers to use. Whether you prefer a tight nosegay of pink roses, a garden inspired cascade of tulips, peonies and thistle, or a contemporary bouquet of anthrium and orchids, we will make it beautiful, and more importantly, just for you.

We believe that your entire wedding should reflect your floral style and personality, and because of that we are never limited to simply personal flowers. Alter pieces, wreaths, pew decorations, aisle petals, a bouquet for the bride’s dressing room are all simple ways to bring your color and theme together. However, if you just are looking for personal flowers, we love that too.

As for the reception, we are only bound by the limits of your imagination. Whether you are hoping for a simple, classic vase on the table, or a high, twisting centerpiece, we are at your service. We also do events, which can include (but are never limited too), bridal showers, Mother’s Day luncheons, birthday events, elegant dinner parties, or your backyard barbeque.

Oakes Fields Florist will always work within your budget. Beauty and creativity do not have a price tag. Whether your budget is in the high or low end, we will work just as hard to make everything wonderful and something your guests will talk about.

We hope that you will consider us when planning your wedding or event. We love meeting prospective clients for a free one on one consultation.

By Appointment Only.

Be sure to also check out our parent company Stiletto Events, LLC for all your wedding planning needs. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1336195427400 834494940
130x130 sq 1387585821672 1150171101516930053199002121555089
130x130 sq 1387585817555 147002210151887406999900120075232
130x130 sq 1387585830316 480355101518815993349001620036371
130x130 sq 1387586359424 147002210151887406999900120075232
130x130 sq 1387585824244
130x130 sq 1387586361583 1465306101519060936149002074776312
130x130 sq 1387585819833 117574910151729121084900850413544
130x130 sq 1234758553625 karina1
130x130 sq 1387585827135 581527101516930497899001068449104
130x130 sq 1387585814171 147187310151906092034900354345708
130x130 sq 1387586363262 123434510151693077869900612688685
130x130 sq 1387586367600
130x130 sq 1263505970017 0765harrisonwed
130x130 sq 1322440485970 34
130x130 sq 1322440538011 volkelimagecydneykiel5
130x130 sq 1263506758689 pro2
130x130 sq 1193701051859 jennu001
130x130 sq 1234758528156 jhou3
130x130 sq 1234758490375  mg 2188
130x130 sq 1234758499531 jessn3
130x130 sq 1234758573890 karina2
130x130 sq 1322440449060 dressweb
130x130 sq 1234758576281 romantic
130x130 sq 1263505948970 0465harrisonwed
130x130 sq 1263506682173 jennu004
130x130 sq 1294698991140 jessicaandadam98
130x130 sq 1387586819612 145015710151887693199900899107398
130x130 sq 1387586842154
130x130 sq 1387586839588 1012760101518874456599001083873481
130x130 sq 1387586844443 100193910151693068269900148612297
130x130 sq 1322440728753 volkelimagecydneykiel6
130x130 sq 1387586850091 993734101519060898599001297472830
130x130 sq 1387586832390 1173738101516930889549001976934933
130x130 sq 1387586807666 146020810151887445734900411321416
130x130 sq 1322440753307 volkelimagecydneykiel42
130x130 sq 1387586804304 1472790101518875261849001427244622
130x130 sq 1387586800544 1477968101518875259199001443697976
130x130 sq 1387586810839 1458684101518875261749001349540399
130x130 sq 1387586813940 1455969101519060903599001845041504
130x130 sq 1387586817062 145588010151881600374900435455640
130x130 sq 1387586822572 1237113101516929950199001694366806
130x130 sq 1387586825687
130x130 sq 1387586827613 118696010151693053254900211223267
130x130 sq 1387586830558 1175348101516929975249001785081433
130x130 sq 1387586833684
130x130 sq 1387586836530 1017486101516930532799001677843212
130x130 sq 1387586847367 994592101516929950149001034201624
130x130 sq 1387586853775 575347101518874457799001241201890
130x130 sq 1387586857035 541503101518875258849001370036026
130x130 sq 1387586860524
130x130 sq 1294698431749 arielwed020
130x130 sq 1387586863001
130x130 sq 1294698403171 april18009
130x130 sq 1322441122544 cep0265
130x130 sq 1387587868816 1476615101518876616749001186052763
130x130 sq 1387587871751 1463168101518815962849001336806630
130x130 sq 1387587873208 123800110151693061044900338781595
130x130 sq 1387587876718 1235046101516930669799001632433227
130x130 sq 1387587878909
130x130 sq 1387587881400 118604310151693066989900896917981
130x130 sq 1387587883953 117548110151693061074900337008788
130x130 sq 1387587886529 100470310151693060979900679720414
130x130 sq 1387587889493 972287101516930561699001359722777

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We can provide whatever you need for your ceremony or reception.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We can do whatever you want in your flowers: Beading, rhinestones, pictures, special ribbons, brooches, feathers, fabrics...really, the sky is the limit for creativity. We love a challenge!
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer pin-on service for 45 minutes for most of our weddings, free of charge!
 You can also check out our Parent Company Stiletto Events (www.stilettoeventplanning.com) for pricing for wedding day setup or day of coordination.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Depending on the size and complexity of the decor.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
We do not, and we do not recommend it.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
Creative and Unique flowers that everyone will be talking about.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Give us a call at 303-956-4990 or email us at cydney@oakesfields.com to schedule a free consultation.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1379385223390 image
Karla
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Oakes Fields Florist met my every expectation! The planning meeting provided me an opportunity to share my vision, get recommendations, and ask questions. The day of the event, the flower arrangements appeared just as I had envisioned. The flower arrangements were beautiful! I couldn't believe how large the roses were for the bouquets and corsages. Beautiful flowers, great design, and great service.
Working with Oakes Fields Florist met my every expectation! The planning meeting provided me an opportunity to share my Read more...
Working with Oakes Fields Florist met my every expectation! The planning meeting provided me an opportunity to share my vision, get recommendations, and ask questions. The day of the event, the flower arrangements appeared just as I had envisioned. The flower arrangements were beautiful! I couldn't believe how large the roses were for the bouquets and corsages. Beautiful flowers, great design, and great service. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Jake and Stacie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Cydney was extremely easy to work with, was priced competitively, and her work was above and beyond anything that we could have expected. Great work Cydney, thank you!
Cydney was extremely easy to work with, was priced competitively, and her work was above and beyond anything that we could Read more...
Cydney was extremely easy to work with, was priced competitively, and her work was above and beyond anything that we could have expected. Great work Cydney, thank you! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Oaks Fields Floral did an excellent job on creating arrangements that fit my theme perfectly! Loved all the floral!
Oaks Fields Floral did an excellent job on creating arrangements that fit my theme perfectly! Loved all the floral!
Oaks Fields Floral did an excellent job on creating arrangements that fit my theme perfectly! Loved all the floral! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolute best experience with Cydney and Oakes Fields Floral! I met with Cydney and we went over everything that I already had in mind as well as other options that I didn't even think of before. She was so flexible and knowledgeable when it came to arrangements and which flowers gave the same look for a more reasonable price. That was a really, really nice quality about her because she never tried to push more flowers on me, she just listened to what I wanted and worked within our budget.

On the day of, the flowers were absolutely one of my FAVORITE details of the day! She did such a wonderful job and even when the tables weren't arranged as planned at our venue, she helped place different centerpieces on each table so that it was an overall balanced look. That was above and beyond what we even expected from her.

Echoing what the other review said about these flowers - our flowers also lasted for a good week following the wedding as well.

She is definitely reasonably priced - a very good value for her top notch service and quality. Very easy to work with and I would absolutely recommend Oakes Fields Floral!
Absolute best experience with Cydney and Oakes Fields Floral! I met with Cydney and we went over everything that I already Read more...
Absolute best experience with Cydney and Oakes Fields Floral! I met with Cydney and we went over everything that I already had in mind as well as other options that I didn't even think of before. She was so flexible and knowledgeable when it came to arrangements and which flowers gave the same look for a more reasonable price. That was a really, really nice quality about her because she never tried to push more flowers on me, she just listened to what I wanted and worked within our budget.

On the day of, the flowers were absolutely one of my FAVORITE details of the day! She did such a wonderful job and even when the tables weren't arranged as planned at our venue, she helped place different centerpieces on each table so that it was an overall balanced look. That was above and beyond what we even expected from her.

Echoing what the other review said about these flowers - our flowers also lasted for a good week following the wedding as well.

She is definitely reasonably priced - a very good value for her top notch service and quality. Very easy to work with and I would absolutely recommend Oakes Fields Floral! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Cydney and her team at Oakes Fields flowers were nothing short of a PLEASURE to work with. I was a bride who did not have an exact idea of what type of flowers I wanted at my August wedding, but I did know that I wanted purple, white, and pops of green. Cydney was prepared with about 20 photos of different bouquets, aisle pieces, and center pieces that met my very basic requests. She helped me decide what would look best and still be within the budget, and all I had to do was say yes or no! Her knowledge of flowers, greenery, and accessories was incredible, and her artistic ability to make unique and stunning arrangements was truly spectacular. She went over my order with me multiple times as our guest count and bridal party numbers changed, and was always diligent and accessible for any questions I had. I will absolutely use Cydney and Oakes Fields for any and all of my future floral needs. She puts her customers first, no questions asked. Thank you for providing such incredible floral arrangements for my wedding, guests are still talking about it!
Cydney and her team at Oakes Fields flowers were nothing short of a PLEASURE to work with. I was a bride who did not have Read more...
Cydney and her team at Oakes Fields flowers were nothing short of a PLEASURE to work with. I was a bride who did not have an exact idea of what type of flowers I wanted at my August wedding, but I did know that I wanted purple, white, and pops of green. Cydney was prepared with about 20 photos of different bouquets, aisle pieces, and center pieces that met my very basic requests. She helped me decide what would look best and still be within the budget, and all I had to do was say yes or no! Her knowledge of flowers, greenery, and accessories was incredible, and her artistic ability to make unique and stunning arrangements was truly spectacular. She went over my order with me multiple times as our guest count and bridal party numbers changed, and was always diligent and accessible for any questions I had. I will absolutely use Cydney and Oakes Fields for any and all of my future floral needs. She puts her customers first, no questions asked. Thank you for providing such incredible floral arrangements for my wedding, guests are still talking about it! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cydney & the Oakes Fields team were absolutely amazing during my recent wedding. I will be the first to admit that when it came to flowers and design, I was totally clueless and needed quite a bit of guidance and hand-holding. My vision changed quite a bit from when I first met with Cydney for a consultation to when the final decisions were made. She was so patient and helpful, and walked me through several incarnations of design and helped me through a borderline bridal meltdown. It's not every vendor that would take the time to call a client and really make them feel listened to and understood, and not just about flowers - about every aspect of the wedding planning process, which can get overwhelming. She's one-of-a-kind! She is exceptionally organized and quick to respond to every e-mail, phone call and inquiry. I never had to wonder when I'd hear back from her. I also have to mention that her prices were extremely reasonable. We definitely chose to go flower-heavy at our wedding, and I had expected the damage to be much worse than it was. We had beautiful, elegant and ornate flowers all over our venue and ended up coming in under budget. She is the only vendor I can say that about. For any bride looking for a florist who excels at personalization and customer service, I highly recommend Cydney and Oakes Fields!
Cydney & the Oakes Fields team were absolutely amazing during my recent wedding. I will be the first to admit that when it Read more...
Cydney & the Oakes Fields team were absolutely amazing during my recent wedding. I will be the first to admit that when it came to flowers and design, I was totally clueless and needed quite a bit of guidance and hand-holding. My vision changed quite a bit from when I first met with Cydney for a consultation to when the final decisions were made. She was so patient and helpful, and walked me through several incarnations of design and helped me through a borderline bridal meltdown. It's not every vendor that would take the time to call a client and really make them feel listened to and understood, and not just about flowers - about every aspect of the wedding planning process, which can get overwhelming. She's one-of-a-kind! She is exceptionally organized and quick to respond to every e-mail, phone call and inquiry. I never had to wonder when I'd hear back from her. I also have to mention that her prices were extremely reasonable. We definitely chose to go flower-heavy at our wedding, and I had expected the damage to be much worse than it was. We had beautiful, elegant and ornate flowers all over our venue and ended up coming in under budget. She is the only vendor I can say that about. For any bride looking for a florist who excels at personalization and customer service, I highly recommend Cydney and Oakes Fields! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Cydney was Phenomenal! The days leading up to my wedding she was very responsive and shared pictures of the flowers as they came in. She adjusted the color to my satisfaction and I couldn't have been happier with the final product! As well as her teams assistance with Immediate help for the flowers on my cake and help with preparing for me to walk down the isle. I can't thank you enough ladies! You made my day spectacular!!!!!!
Cydney was Phenomenal! The days leading up to my wedding she was very responsive and shared pictures of the flowers as Read more...
Cydney was Phenomenal! The days leading up to my wedding she was very responsive and shared pictures of the flowers as they came in. She adjusted the color to my satisfaction and I couldn't have been happier with the final product! As well as her teams assistance with Immediate help for the flowers on my cake and help with preparing for me to walk down the isle. I can't thank you enough ladies! You made my day spectacular!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our bouquets, boutineers and center pieces looked great and I wouldn't change a thing! Everything was beautiful and Cydney was prompt and professional!
Our bouquets, boutineers and center pieces looked great and I wouldn't change a thing! Everything was beautiful and Cydney Read more...
Our bouquets, boutineers and center pieces looked great and I wouldn't change a thing! Everything was beautiful and Cydney was prompt and professional! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Arleen
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Cydney was amazing to work with, She did a great job with my flowers, and she worked with my time crisis. I had a florist back out a week before the wedding and Cydney came through for me, Her prices were great as well considering the short notice, And she was able to get me everything I wanted.

She was my hero. and I'd recommend her to everyone.
Cydney was amazing to work with, She did a great job with my flowers, and she worked with my time crisis. I had a florist Read more...
Cydney was amazing to work with, She did a great job with my flowers, and she worked with my time crisis. I had a florist back out a week before the wedding and Cydney came through for me, Her prices were great as well considering the short notice, And she was able to get me everything I wanted.

She was my hero. and I'd recommend her to everyone. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I honestly had no idea until I arrived at my wedding exactly how the flowers would look. They were so incredibly amazing. Colleen took my vague ideas about colors and flowers and made them just perfect for our wedding. They really fit the feel; happy and beautiful without being too formal. They were also able to add an extra table centerpiece for us right at the end with no problems. Definitely a great experience.
I honestly had no idea until I arrived at my wedding exactly how the flowers would look. They were so incredibly amazing. Read more...
I honestly had no idea until I arrived at my wedding exactly how the flowers would look. They were so incredibly amazing. Colleen took my vague ideas about colors and flowers and made them just perfect for our wedding. They really fit the feel; happy and beautiful without being too formal. They were also able to add an extra table centerpiece for us right at the end with no problems. Definitely a great experience. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

First Responder and Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
We have the utmost respect for all First Responders and Military! Thank you for all that you do and the sacrifices you have made! To show our appreciation and thanks, we'd like to extend the 10% consultation discount past the day of...take all the time you need to make a decision.
Deal #WW7d7249ab20e2cff7
220x220 1336195603929 834494940
10% Consultation Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you book with us at your consultation, we take 10% off your total.
Deal #WWbcaff15e1f4a5195
220x220 1336195603929 834494940
Free Toss Bouquet
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
With every booking, your toss bouquet is free!!!! With bookings over 1000.00, your cake flowers are free as well!!
Deal #WW0ff28f655bad6b24
220x220 1336195603929 834494940

MAP

 
Frederick , CO 80516 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Oakes Fields Wedding Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1336195603929 834494940