130x130 sq 1336195603929 834494940

Oakes Fields Wedding Florist

Frederick , CO

LOCATION

Frederick, CO 80516 US (map)

PHONE

303-956-4990
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a local florist who specialize in making "Happy Flowers for Happy Brides", and always within their budget.

Oakes Fields Florist is called an expressive wedding and... Read more
We are a local florist who specialize in making "Happy Flowers for Happy Brides", and always within their budget.

Oakes Fields Florist is called an expressive wedding and event florist because we always try to use the client’s style and personality when considering what type of flowers to use. Whether you prefer a tight nosegay of pink roses, a garden inspired cascade of tulips, peonies and thistle, or a contemporary bouquet of anthrium and orchids, we will make it beautiful, and more importantly, just for you.

We believe that your entire wedding should reflect your floral style and personality, and because of that we are never limited to simply personal flowers. Alter pieces, wreaths, pew decorations, aisle petals, a bouquet for the bride’s dressing room are all simple ways to bring your color and theme together. However, if you just are looking for personal flowers, we love that too.

As for the reception, we are only bound by the limits of your imagination. Whether you are hoping for a simple, classic vase on the table, or a high, twisting centerpiece, we are at your service. We also do events, which can include (but are never limited too), bridal showers, Mother’s Day luncheons, birthday events, elegant dinner parties, or your backyard barbeque.

Oakes Fields Florist will always work within your budget. Beauty and creativity do not have a price tag. Whether your budget is in the high or low end, we will work just as hard to make everything wonderful and something your guests will talk about.

We hope that you will consider us when planning your wedding or event. We love meeting prospective clients for a free one on one consultation.

By Appointment Only.

Be sure to also check out our parent company Stiletto Events, LLC for all your wedding planning needs. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1336195427400 834494940
130x130 sq 1473711907551 118072519166875350361748132769025639527009o
130x130 sq 1473711934335 14183953101551954277293925550842447587022220n
130x130 sq 1387585821672 1150171101516930053199002121555089
130x130 sq 1473711941985 1423322610154122955434900311252850334559484n

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Consultations, Delivery, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Barb
Wedding:
6/22/2012
4.8/5.0
I was the Mother of the Bride in June this year. Oakes Fields arrangements , bouquets and flowers were execptional at the our daughter's wedding. One great thing about Oakes Fields is that if we didn't want a traditional arrangement or bouquet, Colleen found a way to come up with a perfect fit for the bride. Colleen takes extra care in finding out exactly what fits for the venue, bride and occassion. Colleen worked especially well with all of the other vendors and people in the wedding. LOVED OAKES FIELDS !!!
I was the Mother of the Bride in June this year. Oakes Fields arrangements , bouquets and flowers were execptional at the Read more...
I was the Mother of the Bride in June this year. Oakes Fields arrangements , bouquets and flowers were execptional at the our daughter's wedding. One great thing about Oakes Fields is that if we didn't want a traditional arrangement or bouquet, Colleen found a way to come up with a perfect fit for the bride. Colleen takes extra care in finding out exactly what fits for the venue, bride and occassion. Colleen worked especially well with all of the other vendors and people in the wedding. LOVED OAKES FIELDS !!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The floral arrangements, bouquets, church vases..... all were absolutely beautiful. Just what we had envisioned. Thank you!
The floral arrangements, bouquets, church vases..... all were absolutely beautiful. Just what we had envisioned. Thank Read more...
The floral arrangements, bouquets, church vases..... all were absolutely beautiful. Just what we had envisioned. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1320263253235 untitled
Cydney J (Cydney M)
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
Colleen was such a pleasure to work with! I knew instantly during my first meeting with her, that I wanted to move forward and hire her as our florist for our wedding.
She just got exactly what I was talking about and helped me find the best flowers for my budget...and colors! She even made sure we included my favorite flower in my bouquet as well as my husband's boutonniere.
There was only a minor flub...but it was partly because I had asked her to come earlier than some of the guests that were to have flowers...so she wasn't able to execute the pin on services. The flowers slid down and got mixed up, so they weren't properly labeled. It was only something I as the bride would have noticed...but the father's didn't get the correct boutonnieres, the groomsmen were supposed to have a color opposite of their vests...but like I said, it was only something I would have noticed, not the guests.
The quality of the flowers and the beauty were AMAZING!
As for the centerpieces...it was as though Colleen were directly inside my head...they were exactly what I envisioned and looked beyond fantastic! I would highly recommend her services! Her pieces are amazing and true to what you see in her portfolio.
Colleen was such a pleasure to work with! I knew instantly during my first meeting with her, that I wanted to move forward Read more...
Colleen was such a pleasure to work with! I knew instantly during my first meeting with her, that I wanted to move forward and hire her as our florist for our wedding.
She just got exactly what I was talking about and helped me find the best flowers for my budget...and colors! She even made sure we included my favorite flower in my bouquet as well as my husband's boutonniere.
There was only a minor flub...but it was partly because I had asked her to come earlier than some of the guests that were to have flowers...so she wasn't able to execute the pin on services. The flowers slid down and got mixed up, so they weren't properly labeled. It was only something I as the bride would have noticed...but the father's didn't get the correct boutonnieres, the groomsmen were supposed to have a color opposite of their vests...but like I said, it was only something I would have noticed, not the guests.
The quality of the flowers and the beauty were AMAZING!
As for the centerpieces...it was as though Colleen were directly inside my head...they were exactly what I envisioned and looked beyond fantastic! I would highly recommend her services! Her pieces are amazing and true to what you see in her portfolio. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Lana
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.6/5.0
Colleen was very easy to work with. The planning was quick and easy, then we had a quick follow-up call to confrim numbers. On wedding day there was a little confusion with the boutonneirres and I didn't even know until I noticed during pictures that some men were wearing different boutonneirres. However, the staff made do with what they had and whipped up enough for everyone, even if some were different (who pays attention to the boutonneires anyway?!). The centerpieces and bouquets were just perfect. Overall a good experience.
Colleen was very easy to work with. The planning was quick and easy, then we had a quick follow-up call to confrim Read more...
Colleen was very easy to work with. The planning was quick and easy, then we had a quick follow-up call to confrim numbers. On wedding day there was a little confusion with the boutonneirres and I didn't even know until I noticed during pictures that some men were wearing different boutonneirres. However, the staff made do with what they had and whipped up enough for everyone, even if some were different (who pays attention to the boutonneires anyway?!). The centerpieces and bouquets were just perfect. Overall a good experience. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter Katie was married September 10, 2011 and we contracted with Oakes Fields for all the wedding flowers. We first met with Colleen last October and were immediately impressed with her knowledge, and desire to help us create the wedding of Kate's dreams. She was very helpful in her suggestions about different types of flowers and arrangements, and was so enthusiastic and excited about designing for us.
Everything we ordered was stunning. The bridal flowers were a gorgeous hand tied bouquet of hot pink roses, white orchids, and dahlias, the attendants carried bouquets of roses and dahlias, and the flowers girls had dahlia wands, so cute!
She created three different types of arrangements for the tables at the reception and they were all so beautiful and unique. I especially loved the tall vases with dahlias, roses and curly willow.
I would recommend Colleen to any bride who wants to work with a professional florist who will listen to you and help you plan a beautiful wedding with flowers that complement any venue or theme.
My daughter Katie was married September 10, 2011 and we contracted with Oakes Fields for all the wedding flowers. We first Read more...
My daughter Katie was married September 10, 2011 and we contracted with Oakes Fields for all the wedding flowers. We first met with Colleen last October and were immediately impressed with her knowledge, and desire to help us create the wedding of Kate's dreams. She was very helpful in her suggestions about different types of flowers and arrangements, and was so enthusiastic and excited about designing for us.
Everything we ordered was stunning. The bridal flowers were a gorgeous hand tied bouquet of hot pink roses, white orchids, and dahlias, the attendants carried bouquets of roses and dahlias, and the flowers girls had dahlia wands, so cute!
She created three different types of arrangements for the tables at the reception and they were all so beautiful and unique. I especially loved the tall vases with dahlias, roses and curly willow.
I would recommend Colleen to any bride who wants to work with a professional florist who will listen to you and help you plan a beautiful wedding with flowers that complement any venue or theme. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1295834238823 img2651
Rachel
Wedding:
6/24/2011
3.6/5.0
I wish she would have warned me that tulips do not do well in the heat, the groomsmen boutineers were completed wilted before the wedding even started. Also, she did not cut the pollen out the my bouquet and it got on my dress, thankfully we were able to get it out with tide to go but otherwise I would have had a huge yellow spot on the front of my dress at the top. But the flowers were beautiful, minus the tulips.
I wish she would have warned me that tulips do not do well in the heat, the groomsmen boutineers were completed wilted Read more...
I wish she would have warned me that tulips do not do well in the heat, the groomsmen boutineers were completed wilted before the wedding even started. Also, she did not cut the pollen out the my bouquet and it got on my dress, thankfully we were able to get it out with tide to go but otherwise I would have had a huge yellow spot on the front of my dress at the top. But the flowers were beautiful, minus the tulips. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Oakes Fields Wedding Florist responded with the following comments:

Oakes Fields just wanted to respond to this review. The tulips did wilt in the extreme heat, but it seemed to be limited to the groomsmen bouts. There were several other tulips in the wedding outside in the sun (at the ceremony, in the bridesmaids, etc) that stayed perfect. We were very surprised to see that the orange tulips wilted within minutes - we have never seen that happen before, not in 175 weddings! As for the pollen issue, tulips kind of open at their own leisure, so we won't rip them open (this harms the flower) to cut out their pollen ahead of time. The tulips are all closed when they go in the bouquet - we cannot really anticipate when they will blow open. However, with this being noted, it is something that we are now aware of and will do in the future with our bridal bouquets. Thank you for your feedback!
Default vendor profile pic
COgirl
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Colleen and Oakes Fields is absolutely wonderful! They were early to set-up at the venue and made sure everything was perfect before they left. Colleen was extremely helpful in making sure we stayed within our budget and as we had our consultation she would let us know when we were getting close to going over. Colleen is a great listener and had great ideas and exactly what I wanted for flowers. I would definitely recommend her to someone else.
Colleen and Oakes Fields is absolutely wonderful! They were early to set-up at the venue and made sure everything was Read more...
Colleen and Oakes Fields is absolutely wonderful! They were early to set-up at the venue and made sure everything was perfect before they left. Colleen was extremely helpful in making sure we stayed within our budget and as we had our consultation she would let us know when we were getting close to going over. Colleen is a great listener and had great ideas and exactly what I wanted for flowers. I would definitely recommend her to someone else. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.9/5.0
We purchased our flowers from Oak Fields and actually made our own centerpieces and bouquets as my sister is studying to become a floral designer. They really went out of their way to meet our budget and the organization of everything was impeccable. My mother and sister handled everything in regards to the flowers and they both relayed how easy and helpful it was working with Oak Fields. Great Florist!!!
We purchased our flowers from Oak Fields and actually made our own centerpieces and bouquets as my sister is studying to Read more...
We purchased our flowers from Oak Fields and actually made our own centerpieces and bouquets as my sister is studying to become a floral designer. They really went out of their way to meet our budget and the organization of everything was impeccable. My mother and sister handled everything in regards to the flowers and they both relayed how easy and helpful it was working with Oak Fields. Great Florist!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
mtoth
Wedding:
9/25/2010
3.4/5.0
Oaks Fileds seemed great at my consultation. She understood everything I wanted and gave me a great price. Once the wedding got closer we did a final consultation over the phone and I had a few changes. I wanted to add on another coursage and remove a boutineer (I don't know how to spell that). She removed it but never added on the coursage so my new sister-in-law's coursage was given to someone else and she was left with nothing. Also my bouquet was NOT what I had asked for. It was supposed to be one rose in the middle and just rose pedals basically building a large rose. At both consultations this seemed understood but on my wedding day it was just a large bouquet of roses. She got the color right and although it was still pretty it was NOT what I wanted and I wouldn't have paid the amount I did for it. The coursages looked cheap as did the B's. The bridesmaids bouquets were supposed to be very tight bundles of white roses and they were incredibly lose. also the hair flower that I purchased for one of my bridesmaids was supposed to be 1 large lilly and instead it was 2 small ones. I don't know why things were so different on the actual day and I was VERY disappointed. Luckily I didn't order centerpieces from Oaks Fields so I didn't need to worry there. All in all, I would suggest someone else who will provide what you have discussed.
Oaks Fileds seemed great at my consultation. She understood everything I wanted and gave me a great price. Once the Read more...
Oaks Fileds seemed great at my consultation. She understood everything I wanted and gave me a great price. Once the wedding got closer we did a final consultation over the phone and I had a few changes. I wanted to add on another coursage and remove a boutineer (I don't know how to spell that). She removed it but never added on the coursage so my new sister-in-law's coursage was given to someone else and she was left with nothing. Also my bouquet was NOT what I had asked for. It was supposed to be one rose in the middle and just rose pedals basically building a large rose. At both consultations this seemed understood but on my wedding day it was just a large bouquet of roses. She got the color right and although it was still pretty it was NOT what I wanted and I wouldn't have paid the amount I did for it. The coursages looked cheap as did the B's. The bridesmaids bouquets were supposed to be very tight bundles of white roses and they were incredibly lose. also the hair flower that I purchased for one of my bridesmaids was supposed to be 1 large lilly and instead it was 2 small ones. I don't know why things were so different on the actual day and I was VERY disappointed. Luckily I didn't order centerpieces from Oaks Fields so I didn't need to worry there. All in all, I would suggest someone else who will provide what you have discussed. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Oakes Fields Wedding Florist responded with the following comments:

We wanted to respond to this review. I looked over the contract for this wedding, and under the bride's contract that she signed and we went over together during the final consult a month before the wedding, there was NO mention of the brides bouquet being made of just petals. The description read exactly as follows, as copied directly from the contract: "A Medium Sized Biedermierre. One White Rose in Center, Surrounded by White Roses with Light Blue Tips, Next Layer is Light Blue with Dark Tips, and then Dark Blue outer Ring. Dark Green Pitt Minimal Greenery. Silver ½ Wrap" There was no way to know that this bride had wanted just petals as opposed to full roses as there was NO mention of petals in the description. When we ran over the contract together so soon before the wedding, I am unsure of why this was not mentioned. We meet and take our time with each bride, to make sure that she gets what she wants, and as you can see from our other reviews, we usually get this right. We are unhappy in the rare case that a bride does not communicate clearly what she wants. As for the bridesmaids wanting to be "tight" roses - we tie our nosegays together very tightly. I'm unsure of whether she wanted them to be bullet-type roses or some other style that was not described in full. As for the cheap looking bouts and corsages...this bride wanted blue roses, something that is not natural in the flower world. We told her multiple times that this meant dying and spraying the flowers and that that was something we were not fond of doing. She still wanted blue, and we wanted to give her exactly what she wanted. Dyed flowers do not always look the best, but we tried to make sure everything was as lovely as possible. I have not heard from this bride personally, so I wanted to respond on here. Oakes Fields prides itself on giving each and every bride what she wants and nothing less every time. We have over 200 happy brides, and in our 4 years of service have only had 2 complaints, this being the second. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused, but believe that this was simply a case where the bride did not communicate her expectations clearly.
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Oakes Fields was wonderful! Colleen made everything so easy on me and the flowers were stunning. I have received a ton of compliments on the bouquets. Originally I just told Colleen what color flowers I would like and I specified 2 flowers that I love. It was as if she could read my mind because the bouquets all turned out exactly as I pictured.
She was so professional and quick to respond to my emails. I was planning the wedding in Colorado from Washington DC and it was no problem. She and her helper were on time (even early) to the church to set up and help the men with their boutonnieres. I would HIGHLY recommend her!
Oakes Fields was wonderful! Colleen made everything so easy on me and the flowers were stunning. I have received a ton of Read more...
Oakes Fields was wonderful! Colleen made everything so easy on me and the flowers were stunning. I have received a ton of compliments on the bouquets. Originally I just told Colleen what color flowers I would like and I specified 2 flowers that I love. It was as if she could read my mind because the bouquets all turned out exactly as I pictured.
She was so professional and quick to respond to my emails. I was planning the wedding in Colorado from Washington DC and it was no problem. She and her helper were on time (even early) to the church to set up and help the men with their boutonnieres. I would HIGHLY recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

First Responder and Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
We have the utmost respect for all First Responders and Military! Thank you for all that you do and the sacrifices you have made! To show our appreciation and thanks, we'd like to extend the 10% consultation discount past the day of...take all the time you need to make a decision.
Deal #WW7d7249ab20e2cff7
220x220 1336195603929 834494940
10% Consultation Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you book with us at your consultation, we take 10% off your total.
Deal #WWbcaff15e1f4a5195
220x220 1336195603929 834494940
Free Toss Bouquet
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
With every booking, your toss bouquet is free!!!! With bookings over 1000.00, your cake flowers are free as well!!
Deal #WW0ff28f655bad6b24
220x220 1336195603929 834494940

MAP

 
Frederick , CO 80516 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Oakes Fields Wedding Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1336195603929 834494940