130x130 sq 1336195603929 834494940

Oakes Fields Wedding Florist

Frederick , CO

LOCATION

Frederick, CO 80516 US (map)

PHONE

303-956-4990

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a local florist who specialize in making "Happy Flowers for Happy Brides", and always within their budget.

Oakes Fields Florist is called an expressive wedding and... Read more
We are a local florist who specialize in making "Happy Flowers for Happy Brides", and always within their budget.

Oakes Fields Florist is called an expressive wedding and event florist because we always try to use the client’s style and personality when considering what type of flowers to use. Whether you prefer a tight nosegay of pink roses, a garden inspired cascade of tulips, peonies and thistle, or a contemporary bouquet of anthrium and orchids, we will make it beautiful, and more importantly, just for you.

We believe that your entire wedding should reflect your floral style and personality, and because of that we are never limited to simply personal flowers. Alter pieces, wreaths, pew decorations, aisle petals, a bouquet for the bride’s dressing room are all simple ways to bring your color and theme together. However, if you just are looking for personal flowers, we love that too.

As for the reception, we are only bound by the limits of your imagination. Whether you are hoping for a simple, classic vase on the table, or a high, twisting centerpiece, we are at your service. We also do events, which can include (but are never limited too), bridal showers, Mother’s Day luncheons, birthday events, elegant dinner parties, or your backyard barbeque.

Oakes Fields Florist will always work within your budget. Beauty and creativity do not have a price tag. Whether your budget is in the high or low end, we will work just as hard to make everything wonderful and something your guests will talk about.

We hope that you will consider us when planning your wedding or event. We love meeting prospective clients for a free one on one consultation.

By Appointment Only.

Be sure to also check out our parent company Stiletto Events, LLC for all your wedding planning needs. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1336195427400 834494940
130x130 sq 1387585821672 1150171101516930053199002121555089
130x130 sq 1387585817555 147002210151887406999900120075232
130x130 sq 1387585830316 480355101518815993349001620036371
130x130 sq 1387586359424 147002210151887406999900120075232
130x130 sq 1387585824244
130x130 sq 1387586361583 1465306101519060936149002074776312
130x130 sq 1387585819833 117574910151729121084900850413544
130x130 sq 1234758553625 karina1
130x130 sq 1387585827135 581527101516930497899001068449104
130x130 sq 1387585814171 147187310151906092034900354345708
130x130 sq 1387586363262 123434510151693077869900612688685
130x130 sq 1387586367600
130x130 sq 1263505970017 0765harrisonwed
130x130 sq 1322440485970 34
130x130 sq 1322440538011 volkelimagecydneykiel5
130x130 sq 1263506758689 pro2
130x130 sq 1193701051859 jennu001
130x130 sq 1234758528156 jhou3
130x130 sq 1234758490375  mg 2188
130x130 sq 1234758499531 jessn3
130x130 sq 1234758573890 karina2
130x130 sq 1322440449060 dressweb
130x130 sq 1234758576281 romantic
130x130 sq 1263505948970 0465harrisonwed
130x130 sq 1263506682173 jennu004
130x130 sq 1294698991140 jessicaandadam98
130x130 sq 1387586819612 145015710151887693199900899107398
130x130 sq 1387586842154
130x130 sq 1387586839588 1012760101518874456599001083873481
130x130 sq 1387586844443 100193910151693068269900148612297
130x130 sq 1322440728753 volkelimagecydneykiel6
130x130 sq 1387586850091 993734101519060898599001297472830
130x130 sq 1387586832390 1173738101516930889549001976934933
130x130 sq 1387586807666 146020810151887445734900411321416
130x130 sq 1322440753307 volkelimagecydneykiel42
130x130 sq 1387586804304 1472790101518875261849001427244622
130x130 sq 1387586800544 1477968101518875259199001443697976
130x130 sq 1387586810839 1458684101518875261749001349540399
130x130 sq 1387586813940 1455969101519060903599001845041504
130x130 sq 1387586817062 145588010151881600374900435455640
130x130 sq 1387586822572 1237113101516929950199001694366806
130x130 sq 1387586825687
130x130 sq 1387586827613 118696010151693053254900211223267
130x130 sq 1387586830558 1175348101516929975249001785081433
130x130 sq 1387586833684
130x130 sq 1387586836530 1017486101516930532799001677843212
130x130 sq 1387586847367 994592101516929950149001034201624
130x130 sq 1387586853775 575347101518874457799001241201890
130x130 sq 1387586857035 541503101518875258849001370036026
130x130 sq 1387586860524
130x130 sq 1294698431749 arielwed020
130x130 sq 1387586863001
130x130 sq 1294698403171 april18009
130x130 sq 1322441122544 cep0265
130x130 sq 1387587868816 1476615101518876616749001186052763
130x130 sq 1387587871751 1463168101518815962849001336806630
130x130 sq 1387587873208 123800110151693061044900338781595
130x130 sq 1387587876718 1235046101516930669799001632433227
130x130 sq 1387587878909
130x130 sq 1387587881400 118604310151693066989900896917981
130x130 sq 1387587883953 117548110151693061074900337008788
130x130 sq 1387587886529 100470310151693060979900679720414
130x130 sq 1387587889493 972287101516930561699001359722777

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Consultations, Delivery, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1263277406620 babyjandme
janessa
Wedding:
5/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Colleen may have been my favorite vendor. My flowers were absolutely stunning! She was prompt on returning my first email. We sat up a meeting for the following week. I had five different bold, spring colors with a brown accent and I wanted all the colors to be incorporated and she went above and beyond. Each of the girls' bouquets were a little different but went together perfectly. My bouquet was the most stunning arrangement I have ever seen. It was non-traditional and classic and everything I wanted. I had a flower for my hair and flowers for our cake.
She made our centerpiece and they were so beautiful and such a great value!
I recommend her!
Colleen may have been my favorite vendor. My flowers were absolutely stunning! She was prompt on returning my first email. Read more...
Colleen may have been my favorite vendor. My flowers were absolutely stunning! She was prompt on returning my first email. We sat up a meeting for the following week. I had five different bold, spring colors with a brown accent and I wanted all the colors to be incorporated and she went above and beyond. Each of the girls' bouquets were a little different but went together perfectly. My bouquet was the most stunning arrangement I have ever seen. It was non-traditional and classic and everything I wanted. I had a flower for my hair and flowers for our cake.
She made our centerpiece and they were so beautiful and such a great value!
I recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Christa
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Colleen was great! I had a couple of last minute changes and she was very accommodating. I briefly worked for a wedding florist and I know her prices are great! Prices were lower than I was expecting and the quality of flowers was still high. I recommend her to anyone!
Colleen was great! I had a couple of last minute changes and she was very accommodating. I briefly worked for a wedding Read more...
Colleen was great! I had a couple of last minute changes and she was very accommodating. I briefly worked for a wedding florist and I know her prices are great! Prices were lower than I was expecting and the quality of flowers was still high. I recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Raina
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
When I saw the flowers for my wedding I was blown away. I had a picture in my head of what I wanted and Oakes Feilds exceeded my expectations!
When I saw the flowers for my wedding I was blown away. I had a picture in my head of what I wanted and Oakes Feilds Read more...
When I saw the flowers for my wedding I was blown away. I had a picture in my head of what I wanted and Oakes Feilds exceeded my expectations! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
ann418
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Colleen was exceptional to work with. We changed our minds so many times and she just went with the flow and listened to our every single idea. You can really tell that she loves what she does! At our consultation she was so excited thinking of flowers that go together and imagining beautiful combinations that it actually got me more excited about my own flowers! I highly recommend Oakes Fields. My flowers turned out even more beautiful than I ever imagined and I am so thankful that we chose Colleen as our florist.
Colleen was exceptional to work with. We changed our minds so many times and she just went with the flow and listened to Read more...
Colleen was exceptional to work with. We changed our minds so many times and she just went with the flow and listened to our every single idea. You can really tell that she loves what she does! At our consultation she was so excited thinking of flowers that go together and imagining beautiful combinations that it actually got me more excited about my own flowers! I highly recommend Oakes Fields. My flowers turned out even more beautiful than I ever imagined and I am so thankful that we chose Colleen as our florist. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1182184030359 pic 0117
theprincessbride
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Everything was Beautiful! Couldnt have asked for more. Colleen is a very talented and wonderful person! She gave me everything I dreamed for with my wedding flowers and decor!
Everything was Beautiful! Couldnt have asked for more. Colleen is a very talented and wonderful person! She gave me Read more...
Everything was Beautiful! Couldnt have asked for more. Colleen is a very talented and wonderful person! She gave me everything I dreamed for with my wedding flowers and decor! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Noelle
Wedding:
11/11/2007
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with Colleen's work!!! :o) She is such a sweet soul & TRULY takes the time to customize your wedding flowers...so they will be uniquely your own on your special day! I found a picture of a bridal bouquet that I just LOVED, & gave it to Colleen as a base design...but the bouquet she created for me was even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined!!! :o) I will definitely recommend her to everyone I know...& I wish that everyone running their own business could be as kind, professional, & willing to work with any budget as Colleen!!!
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with Colleen's work!!! :o) She is such a sweet soul & TRULY takes the time to Read more...
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with Colleen's work!!! :o) She is such a sweet soul & TRULY takes the time to customize your wedding flowers...so they will be uniquely your own on your special day! I found a picture of a bridal bouquet that I just LOVED, & gave it to Colleen as a base design...but the bouquet she created for me was even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined!!! :o) I will definitely recommend her to everyone I know...& I wish that everyone running their own business could be as kind, professional, & willing to work with any budget as Colleen!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Colleen (owner) is fantastically enthusiastic and creative. Our flowers were beautiful- everyone LOVED them! She even put together an impromptu corsage for an aunt that I had forgotten (big-time whoops on my part) on-the-spot. She had also thrown together several extra arrangements and placed them at the reception and ceremony without me even asking- a truly nice and generous touch that most definitely did not go unnoticed (especially now that I’m looking at photos!). I thought she did an awesome job and the cost, in my opinion, was extremely reasonable. I was most excited about my flowers before the wedding because it was the one thing I had not totally designed or seen before the day- when I saw them I just about cried and at the ceremony, I kept on looking around to take it all in. It was perfect- totally my style, but Colleen took it to a totally different level and really saw us and took my vague vision and made it a beautiful reality.
Colleen (owner) is fantastically enthusiastic and creative. Our flowers were beautiful- everyone LOVED them! She even put Read more...
Colleen (owner) is fantastically enthusiastic and creative. Our flowers were beautiful- everyone LOVED them! She even put together an impromptu corsage for an aunt that I had forgotten (big-time whoops on my part) on-the-spot. She had also thrown together several extra arrangements and placed them at the reception and ceremony without me even asking- a truly nice and generous touch that most definitely did not go unnoticed (especially now that I’m looking at photos!). I thought she did an awesome job and the cost, in my opinion, was extremely reasonable. I was most excited about my flowers before the wedding because it was the one thing I had not totally designed or seen before the day- when I saw them I just about cried and at the ceremony, I kept on looking around to take it all in. It was perfect- totally my style, but Colleen took it to a totally different level and really saw us and took my vague vision and made it a beautiful reality. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
My flowers were beautiful! They were exactly what I wanted! They couldn't have been more perfect! Thank you!
My flowers were beautiful! They were exactly what I wanted! They couldn't have been more perfect! Thank you!
My flowers were beautiful! They were exactly what I wanted! They couldn't have been more perfect! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Tony
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Colleen and Oakes Fields were such a pleasure to work with. Colleen made picking our flowers so easy and fun! We never had to worry about anything! And when the flowers arrived, they were so much more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! If you want the best looking floral arrangements in the Denver area, for a price that can't be beat, go with Oakes Fields!
Colleen and Oakes Fields were such a pleasure to work with. Colleen made picking our flowers so easy and fun! We never had Read more...
Colleen and Oakes Fields were such a pleasure to work with. Colleen made picking our flowers so easy and fun! We never had to worry about anything! And when the flowers arrived, they were so much more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! If you want the best looking floral arrangements in the Denver area, for a price that can't be beat, go with Oakes Fields! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.9/5.0
We purchased our flowers from Oak Fields and actually made our own centerpieces and bouquets as my sister is studying to become a floral designer. They really went out of their way to meet our budget and the organization of everything was impeccable. My mother and sister handled everything in regards to the flowers and they both relayed how easy and helpful it was working with Oak Fields. Great Florist!!!
We purchased our flowers from Oak Fields and actually made our own centerpieces and bouquets as my sister is studying to Read more...
We purchased our flowers from Oak Fields and actually made our own centerpieces and bouquets as my sister is studying to become a floral designer. They really went out of their way to meet our budget and the organization of everything was impeccable. My mother and sister handled everything in regards to the flowers and they both relayed how easy and helpful it was working with Oak Fields. Great Florist!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

First Responder and Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
We have the utmost respect for all First Responders and Military! Thank you for all that you do and the sacrifices you have made! To show our appreciation and thanks, we'd like to extend the 10% consultation discount past the day of...take all the time you need to make a decision.
Deal #WW7d7249ab20e2cff7
220x220 1336195603929 834494940
10% Consultation Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you book with us at your consultation, we take 10% off your total.
Deal #WWbcaff15e1f4a5195
220x220 1336195603929 834494940
Free Toss Bouquet
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
With every booking, your toss bouquet is free!!!! With bookings over 1000.00, your cake flowers are free as well!!
Deal #WW0ff28f655bad6b24
220x220 1336195603929 834494940

MAP

 
Frederick , CO 80516 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Oakes Fields Wedding Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1336195603929 834494940