130x130 sq 1324495590103 clubhouseweb

Oakhurst Country Club

Clayton , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1001 Peacock Creek Drive
Clayton, CA 94517 US (map)

PHONE

888-514-0236

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located on a bench of land just above Ygnacio Valley near the growing city of Clayton, Oakhurst Country Club is an exquisite choice for your wedding ceremony and reception. The... Read more
Located on a bench of land just above Ygnacio Valley near the growing city of Clayton, Oakhurst Country Club is an exquisite choice for your wedding ceremony and reception. The awe-inspiring views of the foothills of Northern California’s coastal range, coupled with the picturesque backdrop of the clubhouse provide an elegant and romantic setting for your new beginning.

Overlooking the Ron Fream designed course, breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside are enhanced by the club’s personalized service with attention to every detail. You can relax on the day of your wedding, knowing that the expert on-site staff will attend to the needs of you and your guests ensuring a memorable celebration.

Wedding Ceremony and Reception Features at Oakhurst Country Club

Two unique rooms are available for your event, all offering floor-to-ceiling windows with endless views of Mount Diablo, and each with its own private terrace overlooking the perfectly manicured golf course. Vistas from the west-facing Heritage and Diablo View rooms are impressive. With seating for up to 170, the larger Heritage Room features a sweeping panorama of the Diablo Valley from Pleasant Hill to the Carquinez Strait. The smaller Diablo View Room faces the vividly chiseled profiles of Mt. Diablo’s lesser-known side and is ideal for groups of up to 50 guests.

A dressing room for the bridal party may be arranged.

The Cuisine at Oakhurst Country Club

At Oakhurst Country Club, the professional events and catering team prides itself on delivering delicious cuisine and impeccable service, time and time again.
You can look forward to a delicious meal, custom designed by the Executive Chef using only the finest ingredients. Event packages are available with an array of choices to make your day special. With the ability to add elegant touches like white glove service at your cocktail reception and a delectable gourmet coffee station; from the beginning of your ceremony to the last toast of champagne, you can rest assured knowing that your wedding will be truly remarkable.

Whether you envision your ceremony indoors or out, Oakhurst Country Club can deliver. With the ability to accommodate up to 170 guests, the visually arresting landscape surrounding the club provides a naturally beautiful setting for exchanging your vows.

Check out this fantastic tool!

You are able to create your dream wedding while being price conscience and the Dream Wedding Calculator helps you do just that. The Dream Wedding Calculator is a step-by-step approach that will guide you through decisions, help you plan your cocktail hour, reception dinner and instantly see the budget estimates. The program even allows you to edit your choices on the fly to compare price estimates.

Have questions? Liszette, the virtual advisor will give you clarification and hints along the way. Once you are complete with your planning, you may save your summary by a free log in, or email and print your choices to share.

Click here to see how www.dreamweddingcalculator.com will be an invaluable asset to planning your special day.





Host your holiday event with us & choose from the gifts below! Book between August 1 - September 30 & choose 3 Free items* Book between October 1 - October 31 & choose 2 Free items* Book between November 1 - November 30 & choose 1 Free item* Select from • Free Additional Hour • Free Room Rental • Free Dessert Buffet • Free Coffee, Tea & Soda • Free Appetizer (1) *Minimums & restrictions apply. Offer Cannot be combined or on previously booked events. Must occur between November 1 & December 31, 2014 www.holidaypartycalculator.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1324498439900 bridgeweb
130x130 sq 1343150467425 dsc4806
130x130 sq 1343150495946 dsc4777
130x130 sq 1343150567366 574dippo20100731
130x130 sq 1343150579791 522dippo20100731
130x130 sq 1343150640028 dsc4696
130x130 sq 1343151666804 heritageroomwithterrace
130x130 sq 1405184076192 dsc0181
130x130 sq 1405184040499 copy of dsc2708
130x130 sq 1405122240820 dsc0339
130x130 sq 1405122245476 dsc0333
130x130 sq 1405122352348 dsc2691
130x130 sq 1405122737599 oakcer55f
130x130 sq 1405122855603 oakcer52f
130x130 sq 1405123068022 clp0594
130x130 sq 1405183886638 clf1084
130x130 sq 1248304026639 homeimage
130x130 sq 1324498240095 coursecolorweb
130x130 sq 1324498452536 coursefromclubweb
130x130 sq 1250102499778 umbaywedding1008
130x130 sq 1250103096966 buceywedding013

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
170
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Cajun, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The views at Oakhurst are spectacular. Susie and her staff go above and beyond to make sure every detail is perfect. The ceremony site is breathtaking. The reception room set up was absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious! All of our guest had a wonderful time. I can't thank Susie and her staff enough. Everything was fabulous!!!!
The views at Oakhurst are spectacular. Susie and her staff go above and beyond to make sure every detail is perfect. The Read more...
The views at Oakhurst are spectacular. Susie and her staff go above and beyond to make sure every detail is perfect. The ceremony site is breathtaking. The reception room set up was absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious! All of our guest had a wonderful time. I can't thank Susie and her staff enough. Everything was fabulous!!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Oolalapnai
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Susie and the oakhurst staff are unbelievable. They made our day so special. They were attentive and made sure everything was running smoothly. Susie made sure that we got everything we wanted still staying on our budget. I would not have changed a thing!!
Susie and the oakhurst staff are unbelievable. They made our day so special. They were attentive and made sure everything Read more...
Susie and the oakhurst staff are unbelievable. They made our day so special. They were attentive and made sure everything was running smoothly. Susie made sure that we got everything we wanted still staying on our budget. I would not have changed a thing!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Josie M.
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I knew Oakhurst was the perfect place for my wedding reception the moment I laid eyes on it. I loved the double doors leading into the reception room and all the windows showing views of the beautiful California rolling hills. Not to mention the large balcony that offers the same views, including Mount Diablo (we held our cocktail hour on the balcony). When we first arrived at Oakhurst after our ceremony we were escorted into a private room where my husband and I could enjoy some champagne and appetizers before being introduced into the reception hall. Now, I don't know if they can always accommodate this, but we requested some private time and we were lucky that nobody else rented out the other room during the time we wanted it. Their golf course has a lot of greenery on it which makes for some fabulous photo opportunities. I suggest you arrange for an employee to take you around the golf course in a golf cart with your photographer. We have some beautiful shots with Mount Diablo in the background from higher up on the golf course. Now for the reception! For dinner we served Chicken, pork, vegetarian and children's chicken strips. Oakhurst was so accommodating when an adult who was a picky eater requested chicken strips! And when I had a guest have a babysitting issue the night before Oakhurst gave me no grief for requesting to add 3 more kids meals. I even changed the seating around slightly and they stayed right on track with me. All the food was amazing! And the service was great. I heard from many of my guests that their servers had fun personalities. Our event coordinator, Nina was the best. She is the one who I am mostly talking about when I talked about how accommodating Oakhust was. She is incredibly organized and thorough. She even showed up at our reception to congratulate us and make sure everything was going as we expected. It was so amazing to work with people who are so on top of their game.
I knew Oakhurst was the perfect place for my wedding reception the moment I laid eyes on it. I loved the double doors Read more...
I knew Oakhurst was the perfect place for my wedding reception the moment I laid eyes on it. I loved the double doors leading into the reception room and all the windows showing views of the beautiful California rolling hills. Not to mention the large balcony that offers the same views, including Mount Diablo (we held our cocktail hour on the balcony). When we first arrived at Oakhurst after our ceremony we were escorted into a private room where my husband and I could enjoy some champagne and appetizers before being introduced into the reception hall. Now, I don't know if they can always accommodate this, but we requested some private time and we were lucky that nobody else rented out the other room during the time we wanted it. Their golf course has a lot of greenery on it which makes for some fabulous photo opportunities. I suggest you arrange for an employee to take you around the golf course in a golf cart with your photographer. We have some beautiful shots with Mount Diablo in the background from higher up on the golf course. Now for the reception! For dinner we served Chicken, pork, vegetarian and children's chicken strips. Oakhurst was so accommodating when an adult who was a picky eater requested chicken strips! And when I had a guest have a babysitting issue the night before Oakhurst gave me no grief for requesting to add 3 more kids meals. I even changed the seating around slightly and they stayed right on track with me. All the food was amazing! And the service was great. I heard from many of my guests that their servers had fun personalities. Our event coordinator, Nina was the best. She is the one who I am mostly talking about when I talked about how accommodating Oakhust was. She is incredibly organized and thorough. She even showed up at our reception to congratulate us and make sure everything was going as we expected. It was so amazing to work with people who are so on top of their game. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
sdkopec
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
The Oakhurst Country Club exceeded my expectations for our wedding. The venue was beautiful and perfectly suited what we wanted for our event. Nina, our catering manager, was so helpful and responsive to all of our questions and concerns. I really felt that we were in good hands.
The Oakhurst Country Club exceeded my expectations for our wedding. The venue was beautiful and perfectly suited what we Read more...
The Oakhurst Country Club exceeded my expectations for our wedding. The venue was beautiful and perfectly suited what we wanted for our event. Nina, our catering manager, was so helpful and responsive to all of our questions and concerns. I really felt that we were in good hands. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1281480852988 3908710150249126040301258171795300138632371990924n
Jemma
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We absolutely enjoyed our wedding at Oakhurst Country Club. Prior to picking the place we looked at least at 5 to 10 different country clubs and we definitely had our heart set on the Oakhurst - the facilities, the view, the prices and the staff were just amazing.
The staff was very responsive and flexible. I was a very particular bride and they were very very helpful throughout the whole venue. Nina and Heather were just the best wedding planners. They definitely helped me feel at ease beforehand and on the day of our wedding. The food was wonderful, we had halibut and chicken and both were very good.
The view at Oakhurst is amazing - Mt Diablo on one side and great sunset photos on the other.
We absolutely enjoyed our wedding at Oakhurst Country Club. Prior to picking the place we looked at least at 5 to 10 Read more...
We absolutely enjoyed our wedding at Oakhurst Country Club. Prior to picking the place we looked at least at 5 to 10 different country clubs and we definitely had our heart set on the Oakhurst - the facilities, the view, the prices and the staff were just amazing.
The staff was very responsive and flexible. I was a very particular bride and they were very very helpful throughout the whole venue. Nina and Heather were just the best wedding planners. They definitely helped me feel at ease beforehand and on the day of our wedding. The food was wonderful, we had halibut and chicken and both were very good.
The view at Oakhurst is amazing - Mt Diablo on one side and great sunset photos on the other. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1254167526801 2008023511690124
wddbrd09
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
What a magical experience Oakhurst Country Club provided for our wedding! The staff was extreemly professional, flexible, and helpful during the planning process as well as on the day of the wedding. I am so happy we chose to have our ceremony and reception at Oakhurst!!!
What a magical experience Oakhurst Country Club provided for our wedding! The staff was extreemly professional, flexible, Read more...
What a magical experience Oakhurst Country Club provided for our wedding! The staff was extreemly professional, flexible, and helpful during the planning process as well as on the day of the wedding. I am so happy we chose to have our ceremony and reception at Oakhurst!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
kate
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Planning our Clayton wedding was frustrating; I was living in Honolulu and had to research all of my vendors on the internet. Needless to say this was difficult because of the time difference and the fact that some businesses didn't check their emails....then I found Oakhurst Country Club in Clayton.
I scheduled a meeting with Lissi, the coordinator, when I was able to return to the Bay Area. Lissie didn't rush our meeting, offered suggestions, LISTENED, and even sketched out a rough draft of the night�s itinerary and expected costs. The day of she was relaxed, which made me relaxed! As far as the country club is concerned, it was beautiful (located on the foothills of Mount Diablo overlooking the East Bay)! The wait staff were professional, and the price was great (about $75 per head, I think). The BEST part was that it was all inclusive, and Lissie even let me set up a bar tab for the guests. This made us feel a little more in control :)
I HIGHLY recommend this little gem!
Planning our Clayton wedding was frustrating; I was living in Honolulu and had to research all of my vendors on the Read more...
Planning our Clayton wedding was frustrating; I was living in Honolulu and had to research all of my vendors on the internet. Needless to say this was difficult because of the time difference and the fact that some businesses didn't check their emails....then I found Oakhurst Country Club in Clayton.
I scheduled a meeting with Lissi, the coordinator, when I was able to return to the Bay Area. Lissie didn't rush our meeting, offered suggestions, LISTENED, and even sketched out a rough draft of the night�s itinerary and expected costs. The day of she was relaxed, which made me relaxed! As far as the country club is concerned, it was beautiful (located on the foothills of Mount Diablo overlooking the East Bay)! The wait staff were professional, and the price was great (about $75 per head, I think). The BEST part was that it was all inclusive, and Lissie even let me set up a bar tab for the guests. This made us feel a little more in control :)
I HIGHLY recommend this little gem! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Judith
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.5/5.0
Everything was wonderful. Everyone had a great time.
Everything was wonderful. Everyone had a great time.
Everything was wonderful. Everyone had a great time. Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
If you have a tight budget, they're very willing to work with you and help keep your costs low where they can. Food was delicious, our photos turned out well. It's not a very glamorous venue, but the huge windows were lovely for our brunch wedding. My only complaint, and it's a big one, is that getting a hold of the event coordinator is IMPOSSIBLE. Phone calls and emails were not returned, even for simple questions. In person, she's incredibly helpful, but if you hope to communicate via phone or email, be prepared to get incredibly frustrated.
If you have a tight budget, they're very willing to work with you and help keep your costs low where they can. Food was Read more...
If you have a tight budget, they're very willing to work with you and help keep your costs low where they can. Food was delicious, our photos turned out well. It's not a very glamorous venue, but the huge windows were lovely for our brunch wedding. My only complaint, and it's a big one, is that getting a hold of the event coordinator is IMPOSSIBLE. Phone calls and emails were not returned, even for simple questions. In person, she's incredibly helpful, but if you hope to communicate via phone or email, be prepared to get incredibly frustrated. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
aileen
Wedding:
4/23/2011
2.6/5.0
We used Oakhurst Country Club as our wedding ceremony and reception venue. The day of experience was good. Everything was where it needed to be, the food was good and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, the year of planning up to the event was not so great. When we originally decided on Oakhurst, the Catering Director was Lisi. She gave us the warm and fuzzies and was the reason why we went with this venue. Sadly, she left Oakhurst a few months later. She was then replaced by 1 person and then a 2nd person. As a bride, that in itself was stressful. I was not contacted by either person with an intro call and had to continuously repeat myself on the plans we made with Lisi. The people that replaced Lisi were not bad, but they ran things much differently than she did. I often felt like I was one of many brides they had to deal with, like bride #26. I have heard through the grapevine that it is common for the management to change over there and I would not reccomend them as a venue until it is sorted out.
We used Oakhurst Country Club as our wedding ceremony and reception venue. The day of experience was good. Everything was Read more...
We used Oakhurst Country Club as our wedding ceremony and reception venue. The day of experience was good. Everything was where it needed to be, the food was good and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, the year of planning up to the event was not so great. When we originally decided on Oakhurst, the Catering Director was Lisi. She gave us the warm and fuzzies and was the reason why we went with this venue. Sadly, she left Oakhurst a few months later. She was then replaced by 1 person and then a 2nd person. As a bride, that in itself was stressful. I was not contacted by either person with an intro call and had to continuously repeat myself on the plans we made with Lisi. The people that replaced Lisi were not bad, but they ran things much differently than she did. I often felt like I was one of many brides they had to deal with, like bride #26. I have heard through the grapevine that it is common for the management to change over there and I would not reccomend them as a venue until it is sorted out. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1001 Peacock Creek Drive, Clayton, CA 94517 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Oakhurst Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1324495590103 clubhouseweb