130x130_sq_1237922078375-rj0059a

Oakland Farm and Ranch

Tomball , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11035 Spell Rd
Tomball, TX US 77375 (map)

PHONE

281-351-8465

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Oakland is where the Fariy Tale begins. Little Victorian Chapel, 100 year old plus Oak Tree cascading over a breath taking Waterfall with Heart Shaped Koi Pond. Elegant Large Hall... Read more
Oakland is where the Fariy Tale begins. Little Victorian Chapel, 100 year old plus Oak Tree cascading over a breath taking Waterfall with Heart Shaped Koi Pond. Elegant Large Hall withAtruim, Country Victorian Small. It all begins with your very own Horse Drawn Carriage. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1237918144421-1000251
130x130_sq_1237918188546-1000160
130x130_sq_1237918212421-1000164
130x130_sq_1237918289093-1000177
130x130_sq_1237918336687-1000181
130x130_sq_1237918744031-dt066a
130x130_sq_1237918804203-dt260a
130x130_sq_1237919196218-lt585a
130x130_sq_1237919321046-lt590a
130x130_sq_1237919453593-ofr
130x130_sq_1237919454812-1000141

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1365424660820-dsc00476
D1
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Pam was a joy to work with, she was very responsive both before and after the wedding. She went above and beyond for our wedding. She was a delight during the rehearsal keeping us all at ease and making us laugh. Reception room was set up early allowing changes to be made if necessary. Food was great! DJ was very good, even if he did not play all our song requests. He got the crowd up and moving all nite long. Chapel was beautiful and I heard the guest gasped when they saw me arriving in the horse drawn carriage. Ms Jimmie's cakes were not only beautiful but tasted great! I never saw a line at the bar and everyone was quickly served. This venue fit us to a tee. I highly recommend as an all inclusive hidden jewel to have your wedding.

We did rent the house as well. It is an old house that is being updated so keep that in mind if renting. It does need to be painted. However, it worked great for our needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
momofbride
Wedding:
7/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding and reception were at Oakland Farm and Ranch on October 10, 2009, Pam and the staff were so wonderful we couldn't have ask for more. The chapel is lovely and the large reception hall easily accomodates around 100 guests. The brides horse drawn carriage entrance was truly magical. The bride's grandfather performed the ceremony and Oakland honored and welcomed our outside clergy. The food and service - spectacular. The bride was a little concerned there was another wedding the same evening in another area of the venue when she booked, however, the evening of the wedding it didn't interfere or detract from her special day in anyway. Pam and the staff made every guest feel like they part of the Oakland family. As mother of the bride, I had no details to worry about the day of the wedding, Pam made sure everything was taken care of. All the gifts and keepsakes were packed up and loaded after the ceremony, including dinner and champagne to go for the bride and groom. There were some items like the cake topper that I was unable to locate when I arrived home and Pam stayed in contact with me until they were located. We had looked at several other venues in the Tomball/Spring area and are so happy we selected Oakland Farm & Ranch. I honestly do not think any other locations we looked at would have made us feel like family or been as magical as Oakland. Couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to have our wedding at the Oakland Farm and Ranch on July 14, 2012. It was in the middle of a "Rainmaker", but somehow Pam, the amazing wedding coordinator and Glenn the fantastic DJ were right and I got my outdoor wedding. Pam had the chapel decorated in my colors, just in case. The carriage ride brought tears and oohs and ahhs. The ceremony was decorated beautifully and when I decided to save a few$ and not get rose petals for the runner, Pam went and got some for me. Pam is a life saver. She is experienced and knows exactly what to do for any occasion. The minister was well poised and brought tears and laughter to us all. The reception hall is amazing. We chose the smaller one so that the dance floor was in the center. It was exactly what I had envisioned. The cakes were lovely and very tasty. Everything was organized and flowed. My guests have commented on how it was the best wedding they have ever been to and had so much fun. Glen played different types of music at just the right time and everyone got out on the dance floor. We ordered the smooth pork loin meal and it was terrific. We are all so delighted with the wedding ceremony and reception. I only wish I was a better writer so that I could properly express our experience with the Oakland Farm and Ranch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I read all the other comments and any of the negative ones are probably from over obsessed brides or very picky snobby people because this place was wonderful! They were very helpful with everything and had no problem changing things last minute. My ceremony was outside and it rained so they had the chapel ready to go. They also let us use the house and chapel to get ready which was very nice. Last minute it stopped so they laid extra runner and sand so I could have it outside and it was magical. The horse and carriage is the best part all my guests loved it. The reverend was amazing and funny and so nice. The DJ was awesome and played great music we picked he even let my dad sing some songs that he had written. Pam was so helpful and she even called after to say thank you and ask how the honeymoon went! Overall this was a great experience and I would do it all over again if I could!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krysta
Wedding:
6/9/2012
3.9/5.0
EVERYTHING about this venue, is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. Very rustic, Very country, Gorgeous. There isn't a single thing about the VENUE i would change. Pam, the coordinator, Helped me with everything the entire time. She made exceptions for me and handled all 2048309842039 questions I had. The ONLY issues that I had, were with the Cake and the DJ. The DJ and Cake are included in your package, Whenever you go to your meeting with the cake lady Jimmie, You go to her house, in OLD town houston. While we were there the hospis came to pop her husbands booty boil, which i only know because she shared it with us. She is an elderly woman, a very sweet elderly woman, but very elderly. She informed me she did flowers as well,
so while we were there i had her do my flowers. My cake was wrong, Almost everything about it, was wrong. As well as my flowers. MY boquet, was supposed to be all white, and my girls yellow and white. That was backwards. The girls were white, and mine yellow and white. I was supposed to have gerber daisies, I had some old daisies that looked like they were picked from a field. My stargazer lillie, wasn't even bloomed, and you can see it standing tall, unbloomed, in all of my photos. The cake tasted incredible, but did NOT look like i had requested. The DJ, didn't really do much of anything through my entire reception, without me telling him to. I had to tell him when to play certain songs, Had to remind him of the father daughter and groom/mother dance. The anniversary dance was never played. Had to remind him about the toasts, and cake cutting. All things I shouldn't have had to worry about. All in all, the Venue, was breathtaking, Our pictures, minues the lillie, are beyond gorgeous and I would have my wedding there again in an instant. I would just have a super stern talk with the DJ before the wedding, and not use the florist. OH! the minister, kept her purse on her arm, and used and IPAD to perform her ceremony, that was a detail i hadn't even thought about prior to the wedding but it looks ridiculous in some of my photos, where were saying our vows, and you see her purse on her shoulder and the IPAD in her hands. So make sure you tell the minister to put her purse down, and bring a bible. But- this is a must see venue that is absolutely just perfect in every aspect, just needs a little TLC on the vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boud
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Just wanted to post a review on this place...I had my wedding there in March.

Pam was really great about helping us coordinate everything. Overall, everything went very smoothly and we all had the best time.
We opted for the outdoor ceremony under the large oak tree. The wedding was in the evening, so the tree was decorated with white lights...beautiful! Mrs. Jimmie's cake was very good, the DJ, Glen, did a great job coordinating the music and reception activities, and Judy Law performed the ceremony...and she was funny! We have no complaints at all about any of the services...they were all perfect.

Also: I can't tell you how many complements I had on the ceremony, the food, the cake, the DJ, the fun everyone had at the reception.... it really was the best wedding I've been to. I would definitely recommend Pam, her team, and the venue to anyone looking for a place to have a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter wanted an outdoor wedding and fell in love with Oakland at first sight. Pam was very pleasant to work with from beginning to end and clearly in tune with my daughter's desire that the entire evening be relaxed and fun for all. She also made the entire planning process much easier for me than I ever thought possible. After meeting and sampling at Oakland's Open House, we decided to use all their recommended vendors and were very pleased with the results. The food was delicious, Ms. Jimmie's cakes were exactly what my daughter and son-in-law envisioned, the DJ was great and Reverend Law's ceremony was just wonderful. The natural beauty of the ceremony under that huge oak tree could only be rivaled by the entrance of the majestic horse-drawn coach that delivered the bride and her dad. Our guests agreed that it was indeed a "fairy tale" wedding - many commented that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. The reception was in the Oakland Room where the tables were very tastefully decorated, and Pam and her staff welcomed all the guests with a smile, while scurrying around cheerfully attending to every detail. Even though we filled the room to capacity, the bar and food service were prompt, the atmosphere was very comfortable, the DJ kept things lively and it was a fun evening for the wedding party and all the guests.
We could not have been more pleased!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul & Christine
Wedding:
10/29/2011
3.0/5.0
Christine and I had our wedding on 10-29-11. First off let me say that even though things went wrong our wedding as an overall was still amazing thanks to perfect weather and good friends/family. However we did find several things very very frustrating and one thing INSANELY frustrating.

First off to anyone thats thinking about having your wedding there...I only hope no one esle has a wedding the same day. I feel that many details were left out due to the inability to put on 2 weddings an hour apart. The morning of the wedding our coordinator showed up late...and then they had to go out shopping to find a runner for my wife to walk down on (no biggy). Then as we are getting ready it was brought to our attention that the crystal cake topper we provied the venue with had been lost...which they were so kind as to replace with a cheap 5.99 topper from party city or somewheres (to compensate for the loss of the topper Pam did discount the extra hour on the reception hall for us...but still a little frustrating).

The ceremony outdoors was awesome! The waterfall and the trees overhanging made it a nice background. However the decorations do lack a little and thank goodness for our families yet again coming in and adding the the venues decorations to make it look right (it was pretty bare without our supplied flowers). Now my wife and I did not hear this but apparantly there was a very upset donkey (which lives on premises) he-hawing in the background during the ceremony. Many guests said they could hear it the whole time. The BEST BEST BEST part of the whole experience in our opinion was Reverend Wayne Law. Thank you sir for the perfect ceremony and we could not have asked for a better reading and a better ceremony! Even if you dont have your wedding here...try to hire this reverend...yes he was that good!!

Now for the reception...The big hall rocked! Get it if you can! The table setting looked very nice and really set things off. The provided bar tender we had made the worst drinks ever and was rude to ME THE GROOM when I asked for my bottle and a cup so that I could make my own drink (needless to say I got rude back and didnt have a problem the rest of the night...I dont think I shouldve had to do that). The BBQ was good from what I got a chance to eat...they dont lie when they say you do more visiting and dancing than eating (but our family said it was really good as well). The DL Glen did a great job of keeping people on the dance floor and laughing...an all around good guy. My only complaint was that a lot of the music I brought to be played was never heard. All of our first dance and such songs were played on time and correctly though so no complaints there.

A few quick things...this place is good for the price. I don't feel that you get a good idea from the reviews on Oaklands actual website since they screen them and hand pick which you get to see (hows that for fair?) Go into getting married knowing that some things will happen and not everything will be perfect and your wedding will be great. DONT leave anything in the house or it will be gone. My mother left a bag of clothes there and its no where to be found. Before you get married Pam will always answer your calls...once its over and you have paid...she wont return them for days and several attempts.

THE BIGGEST THING THAT WAS INSANELY UPSETTING WAS THIS...no matter how many times I yelled and screamed at her...when she was there PAM is in almost every picture taken from 3 cameras. I have not gotten my professional pictures back yet so I can only hope he managed to keep her out of them. But seriously..3 other peoples cameras and she is in 80% of the pics. I litterally yelled many times to get her out of them and not one single time was I heard. This has Christine and I scared so lets hope they turn out.

Overall knowing all this I would get married there again, but I would be all over everything that I knew would go wrong. I hope this helps anyone out and remember KEEP PAM OUT OF THE PICTURES!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KKHenson021402
Wedding:
8/6/2011
3.0/5.0
August 6, 2011, my niece just got married yesterday at Oakland Farm and Ranch and here are my thoughts of the whole experience.

The wedding ceremony was gorgeous, the horse drawn carriage that brought the bride and her dad to the wedding site was a tear jerker and absolutely the neatest thing I have ever seen in a wedding......we enjoyed having the huge house for the day to get ready, do hair and makeup, just enjoyed the entire day with the bride and her bridal party. The reception was great, food was awesome, and cakes were yummy and beautiful. It was great to be able to stay on property after the wedding and just walk over to the house and relax and enjoy time with family before retiring for the night and not have to drive home after a very long day. The house has 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, huge kitchen with large breakfast area, nice great room and separate den, nice large master bedroom.

The downside in my opinion is that the ranch house we stayed in was not clean and the reception hall was set up with some dirty linen's that were changed out; the chapel were the guys were was not clean and there were plumbing issue's in their bathrooms that were fixed. The wedding coordinator did not show up when the photographer's needed her and we had no clue when she would be there; she was rude to some guest and our beer provider; we found out at midnight after the bride and groom left that the hall had to be cleaned that night (we had thought we had till the morning since we rented the large house for the night); we had a situation and needed the security to assist and he had already left.

So overall I feel if the house, chapel, reception hall, bathroom's had been cleaner; the details of cleanup had been known upfront; the security had stayed until all the guest had left and Pam and her sister could have been friendlier to us, it would have been great !!!! It is a beautiful property, awesome waterfall, great set up on the reception hall and it has so much potential.

So for the money that was paid for this venue, it is questionable whether it was worth it???
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cowgyrl127
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I loved Oakland Farm and Ranch at first sight. It was exactly what we were invisioning for our special day. Pam (the wedding Coordinator) was amazing... she made planning very easy and made our day what i had always dreamed of. The Horse drawn Carriage was amazing and a highlight of our ceremony. Everyone who attended our wedding gushed over how amazing the carriage was. Pam took care of everything for me, the catering, the decorations, the bartending, the alcohol, and almost everything else I needed. Oakland Farm and Ranch is truely a one stop shop and really makes for a stressless wedding experience. I attribute my Dream wedding day to Pam and the staff at Oakland Farm and Ranch for truely making my day so wonderful and stress free. Thank you Oakland Farm and Ranch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
4/5/2008
1.9/5.0
When we booked this venue the wedding coordinator was wonderful. The little white chapel was PERFECT. Right before my wedding a new coordinator came in. I was told how everything works with the first coordinator and it ALL changed with the new one. I had a friend doing fresh flowers and the coordinator was rude to her over and over again. I definitely didn't feel like they were making this MY DAY and I am an EASY bride!!!! The setting was AWESOME, but I would have rather have picked a different place to deal with friendly staff. Oh, and my veil got left behind....I was told anything left behind would be thrown away....guess what I didn't receive back. The DJ was included in the package. The new coordinator picked a different DJ then I was told would be used.....he played the WRONG first song, and we requested Jimmy Buffet for my Mom 2 and hour, I had a friend with a birthday and requested a fun birthday mix, HE didn't do ANY of that. All of these requests were made 3 weeks before the wedding after meeting the DJ 45 minutes from our house.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Wedding Venue
Oakland Farm and Ranch responded with the following comments:

Soooo sorry for this experience. Wish there was such a thing as redo.
Not sure of what happend, but this will not happen on my watch. The current staff treats every wedding as if it were their first. The weddings here at Oakland are so totally awesome. Fairy Tales really do come true!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charles
Wedding:
8/9/2007
3.6/5.0
This place was way out in the country so it was hard for guests to locate it. I don't think it was worth the drive because it wasn't as spectacular as I thought it would be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Oakland Farm and Ranch responded with the following comments:

Oakland is very easy to find if you have good directions. We are out in the peace and quiet of the country, but still 20 minutes from the Woodland and Willowbrook,less that 5 minutes from FM249 and less than 5 minutes from FM 2920. Charles did not have a wedding here at Oakland on August 9, 2007 (that was a Thursday). The weddings here at Oakland are very magical, but you have to experience them before it can be judged. I have 100's of Brides and Grooms that can testify to the magic here at Oakland.

MAP

 
11035 Spell Rd, Tomball, TX 77375 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Oakland Farm and Ranch
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1237922078375-rj0059a