Nophoto-130

Oaks Pioneer Church

Portland , OR

LOCATION

455 S.E. Spokane Street
Portland, OR US 97202 (map)

PHONE

503-233-1497

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
This church is a beautiful setting for an intimate ceremony and almost didn't need any decoration. The only downside to this was that they only include 2 hours in the base rental price and due to popularity of the church they are pretty strict on this as there are multiple weddings in a day during peak season.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.9/5.0
Oaks Pioneer Church is a little white church in Sellwood- right near Portland. It was the cutest space and only $400. The church is right on the corner and is picturesque. We only had 25 people there but I think it can hold nearly 60. The pictures turned out amazing inside and outside. We got married in July and also had pictures taken down at the dock near the dog park. The pictures have the Portland skyline on one side and the Sellwood Bridge on the other. It is dark in the church but the photographer did not have a problem and the pictures are beautiful. If you are having a small intimate wedding the Oaks Pioneer Church is amazing. I read in another review that the area is seedy around it, which is NOT true at all. Sellwood is so cute and we had guests from Southern Cal and the East Coast and they were impressed with the church.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1310179815175-emailsize313
samanthafeibel
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.7/5.0
This church is beautiful. A very popular spot, so it's kind of hard to get in, but it's worth the trouble. The stained glass is the perfect backdrop for ceremony pictures and when it's nice out and the flowers are blooming, it's great for wedding photography. I'm so glad I got married here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.2/5.0
This was the cutest little church with a great story. All our guests loved it. Like everyone else says, be sure to book well in advance because you're not the only one who thinks this church is cute. Be sure to appoint someone to clean up the church after your ceremony for you - the one person they have on staff there for your ceremony doesn't clean up petals that fall or anything - you're responsible for that. But, at the end of the day, it's worth it because it's a very reasonable cost and makes for awesome pictures!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1278532735468-revisedwedding004
Labeeb & Ayanna
Wedding:
6/26/2010
3.9/5.0
This is the most adorable little white steepled church in the area. I always knew I wanted to get married in a little white chapel in the country. I toured several others in the vicinity, but the Oaks Pioneer Church was so cute and the cost could not be beat! It is a very popular venue, so make sure to book it early. The only problem I had is that we booked the church for 2 hours, which was sufficient time for set-up and our ceremony, but we really needed an extra hour for photography afterwards, but by the time I thought to inquire about adding an hour there was already someone booked right after our time slot. So we just ended up going up to the Sellwood Park, which is only 1 block away to take the rest of our pictures!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.0/5.0
I am very happy that I had my wedding here! It is a beautiful space and it fit all of my guests perfectly. I suggest booking as far in advance as possible because dates seem to fill up fast. Only complaint: I booked the church for 3 hours and after the ceremony we went down the block and took photos, but when we went back to the church it was already locked. Luckily we had collected all of our stuff, but would have liked to take some pictures inside the church since we paid for the time. Other than that, the church was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1199056958012-dsc_0150
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.6/5.0
This is the most beautiful, perfect little white church that every little girl dreams of getting married in... so keep that in mind and book your date WAY WAY ahead of time. I recommend booking an extra hour after the wedding for photos and cleanup. It was a little bit tough getting everyone out before the next wedding, but we made it work. The photos turned out so beautiful: fairytale like.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/26/2005
4.7/5.0
This was the place I always wanted to get married - and it was everything I expected - and more. The director was very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SmilesD
Wedding:
6/2/2001
3.7/5.0
You have to book this place well in advance...it is extremely popular. The church is beautiful and seats 75 people.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
455 S.E. Spokane Street, Portland, OR 97202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Oaks Pioneer Church
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220