130x130_sq_1285106999221-chapeloutsidepic

Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall

Oxford , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2750 N. Baldwind Road
Oxford, MI US 48371 (map)

PHONE

248-431-7556

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall is a quaint chapel on four rolling acres in Oxford, Michigan. Oakwood Wedding Chapel is an ideal place to celebrate your love and begin your life... Read more
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall is a quaint chapel on four rolling acres in Oxford, Michigan. Oakwood Wedding Chapel is an ideal place to celebrate your love and begin your life together. Every bride is special, every groom is special, and every wedding is special. Let us help you with every detail so you can enjoy your day. Call today to book your wedding ceremony and reception.

Chapel Includes:

2 hours facility use (Included 1 hour of chapel use), A wedding coordinator to assist during rehearsal and ceremony times, Fully decorated chapel, Pre-recorded music, Bridal dressing area is 3,200 square fee, Separate spacious rooms for groomsmen.

All-inclusive Wedding Services & Options Available

Weddings & Vow Renewals Indoor and Outdoor
Receptions Indoor and Outdoor
Invitations
Tuxedo Rental
Photography
Flowers
Wedding Cakes
Service Official (Minister)
Limousine Service
Videography
Horsedrawn Carriages

Historic Chapel

Oversized stained glass windows
Plentiful photo locations
Separate dressing areas for bridal party and groomsmen
Warm wood ceiling
Seating for 180 guests
Candlelight option
Conveniently located to popular reception sites
Famous "Destiny Squeak" in the aisle Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1237162731252-chapeloxfordcable
130x130_sq_1285107084768-chapeloutsidepic
130x130_sq_1285108126783-outsidechapel
130x130_sq_1285107471877-1002443
130x130_sq_1285107524924-1002429
130x130_sq_1285107684189-1002449
130x130_sq_1285107876299-1002449
130x130_sq_1285107149080-1001531
130x130_sq_1285108238783-1001533
130x130_sq_1237162730815-tuxedohottie
130x130_sq_1285108459174-1001621
130x130_sq_1285108510158-1001624

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1960
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Place of Worship
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
180
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
800
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony at Oakwood and we loved it everything went beautifully! Annemarie was very helpful and made sure everything went smoothly! She makes sure the bride is under no stress what so ever. Pastor Bob is awesome I recommend using him if you do not already have your own! We are so happy we picked Oakwood to have our ceremony! I definitely will be referring anyone I know getting married to check it out! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne Marie and her staff were awesome. First meeting I knew I was hiring the right person. She handled everything, we had an offsite outdoor wedding. The best money I spent for my entire wedding. Very reasonably priced and great value. Would recommend them to anyone and everyone
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Great Experience at Oakwood Chapel for our wedding. Ann Marie was terrific, organized and helpful with all aspects of the ceremony. Beautiful, quaint church and lovely grounds at Oakwood!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Ann Marie was absolutely amazing. She worked with our schedule for all our meetings. She bent over backwards for every request we made them all happen. I cannot say enough about how perfect she made our wedding ceremony.

Ann Marie helped us through picking out our music and decorations and organizing everything from the wedding party's arrival through the end of the ceremony and pictures. She didnt leave us wondering about anything. She answered all our questions professionaly and promptly.

Pastor Bob was great! He walked us through the ceremony, gave us options of vows and ceremonies and had a great personality.

I would recommend the Oakwood Wedding Chapel to anyone. You will not be disappointed with the service! Top Notch!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with my wedding ceremony I had at Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Anne Marie was very professional and always quick to get back to me with any questions or concerns I had. I would recomend this facility to anyone who is looking for a nice elegant ceremony.
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne Marie is a total gem. Helped us through the whole process and our guests said this was one of the best weddings they had been to. The food was wonderful and unlike other venues, they actually package all food that is left and send it home with you. Would do it all over again at Oakwood Chapel.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was beautiful and the wedding chapel was perfect for our ceremony. Loved Pastor Bob!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved having our ceremony at the Oakwood Wedding Chapel, it's a beautiful place and working with Ann Marie was so easy and she was very flexible when we needed to chance the time of our rehearsal.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ann Marie was amazing to work with. She was so nice and very personable. The day of my wedding there was also another girl helping with everything, even helping pin my guys tuxedos that didn't fit correctly! And no we didn't get our tuxedos from them but I really wish I would of! The chapel was just what I was looking for and even saved me money in the end because I didn't have to decorate it. Everything about my experience there was beyond perfect!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Ann Marie and her staff and facility were both beautiful and professional. They had answers and resources that provided exceptional service and five star quality.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding was a winter Wedding and even though the weather may have been a little chilly The Wedding was stunning. From the Chapel to the Reception it was just beautiful. Such a special day and memmory. The staff and catering was amazing. I would deffiently refer any one to have ther special Wedding Day at Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Anne Marie at Oakwood Chapel in Oxford is the women to see if you want your wedding or special day to be a wonderful experience. We can't say enough about our pleasant experience with her, except to THANK YOU!!! We love you Anne Marie!!! You make me want to do all over again!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annett
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Oakwood was the perfect place to have my wedding ceremony. Anne Marie was excellent to work with and was very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a small venue with amazing food and a wedding coordinator that makes planning a wedding easy then this is your place. I work 50+ hours a week and have a two year old. Planning a wedding was challenging on a all budget. Ann at Oakwood made is simple and stress free!
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Bg5
Ashley
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Anne Marie was so amazing! My husband and I keep saying how we are so glad we chose Oakwood wedding chapel! The chapel was gorgeous and the reception hall in the basement was cool ( our wedding was in July!) and decorated so nice. The amenities she provides makes wedding planning so easy, I was so happy I didn't have to worry about the invitations, the tuxes or the food. Anne Marie was also so easy going and helpful during the whole process, I never once felt like my wedding was going to be a disaster. We are still getting compliments on everything! I will recommend Oakwood to all my girlfriends who are planning on getting married next year :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kb4598
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can’t say enough about the Oakwood Wedding Chapel and the wedding coordinating. After months and months of planning and correspondence our wedding day was amazing, even in the rain. The Chapel was beautiful, the tent was gorgeous, the food was delicious, the wait staff and bartenders couldn’t have been better, and we knew everything was running efficiently behind the scenes thanks to Ann Marie. We give a BIG thank you to Ann Marie for giving us an incredible and memorial wedding day!!! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Anne Marie was amazing. She was very accomadating to my mother in law and sister in law that wanted to pop in every now and then and see the chapel and they had lots of good questions for her and she was always smiling and willing to help. She was very flexible on times for the rehearsal and always a quick text or phone call away with any little question that I would come across. The rehearsal was great and she was very helpful in queuing everyone. The day of the wedding she kept everything running right on time and some how she seemed to have been in 15 spots at one time because everywhere I turned she was helping someone else or telling others directions. She is an amazing person to have by your side. I would DEFINITELY recommend having your ceremony here and the pastor was great as well.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DMadden
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Oh wow, where to begin?? Anne Marie was incredible. From day one she was more than accommodating. I went into this with no knowledge of weddings or where to even begin and she guided me the entire way. She always had referencing or ideas and her references were amazing. Everyone she introduced us to were wonderful and SO helpful. Anne Marie was never bothered by my constant calls trying to make sure I was on the right path and always answered questions. She responded to emails within the same day and even answered her phone to answer my questions while she was on vacation!! She was a dream come true!! Thank you SO so much Anne Marie!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reesewither
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Oakwood Wedding Chapel was amazing! From the time we first visited to all the suggestions for invitations, dress, photographer, and more worked out perfectly. Anne Marie knows her stuff! She uses her experience to help you make your wedding seamless. From helping us pick elegant, yet inexpensive invitations, to referring a dress shop (where I found all my dresses on first try), the photographer, the pastor, she helped my guys get the tuxes. What a fabulous experience. If I had it to choose all over again I would certainly go with Oakwood Wedding Chapel, as well as highly recommend it to others!!
Mitch with Sugarvisions Photography was just wonderful. Pastor Bob is such a sweet man. The women at Glorious Collections in Oxford were awesome to work with. All referrals from Mitch. This made my life so much easier with the planning and I can't thank her enough for all she did and provided!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsCobbett
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Words can't express how happy Mike and I were on our wedding day and thanks to Anne Marie for making that happen. The moment I walked in the door at Oakwood Wedding Chapel I knew it was the right place I wanted to have our wedding at. Anne Marie was so welcoming and so sweet as soon as my mother and I met her. I would recommend Oakwood Wedding Chapel to any bride to be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Anne Marie was so helpful from start to finish. The biggest value for me was that she was there on the rehearsal day as well as the weeding to guide and direct and that was one thing that I did not have to worry about
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cvanwagnen
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Anne Marie is awesome! She takes her time to make it special, shes professional, organized and easy to get ahold of. The church is beautful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow were to begin! Anne Marie was the most professional wonderful, caring person I have ever encountered! She was to say the least AMAZING in every step of the planning process! Our first meeting was before she had even converted the downstairs to a reception hall and it was fun to see how much it changed! We had our Ceremony and reception their, ordered our invitations, got tux's, had her in house caterer, and her officiant. We even had a 'small' glitch in having to postpone our wedding (only 6 weeks before it was suppose to happen) and she was so nice and polite with rescheduling it. We understood prices go up and our contract was rewritten, no big deal. And we also understood some things changed as she didn't even have the set up yet for her reception hall!

AnneMarie was always quick to answer any emails or phone calls I gave and was hands on during the rehearsal and wedding! She was fantastic! I loved working with her and will recommend her ALWAYS! Pastor Bob was great too and made our ceremony unique to us...we appreciated that so much as we have a blended family! The food was wonderful and the staff was so nice! They made sure everything was perfect for us and it was truly our Fairytale Wedding!

The chapel is absolutely beautiful with the stain glass windows and wood pews. No detail is left to wonder and she is willing to work around pretty much anything you want! My friends and family are still raving about how much fun they had and how good the food was 3 weeks later so that makes me vary proud of my choice in vendors! Thank you for all you do Ann!!!
Services Used: Catering, Dress & Attire, Invitations, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margo
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Oakwood Wedding Chapel did an excellent job, we could not of asked for better service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sid&rob
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Oakwood Wedding for our reception. Everything was
wonderful. The food, the staff and the service was just out of this world. We had complement after complement on the food, the service and the table's and decorations. We could not have been more
please with the way our reception turned out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.jenks505
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I honestly can't say enough good things about Oakwood Wedding chapel. If you are looking for a chapel this is the best way to go or even if you are not sure what you want, make sure to check this place out. The lady (Anne Marie) who owns the place is amazing, so sweet and ready to help you with you whatever you need. The guys even got the tuxedo's there. They were picked up the day of rehearsal which made things so much easier on everyone. One of the best choices that we made for our wedding day was choosing Oakwood Wedding Chapel! It is beautiful and very affordable! Thank You Anne for make our day so special!
Mr. & Mrs. Jenkins
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to start with all of the good things i have to say about this Chapel, but I think i will start out by saying Ann Marie(the owner) was a dream to deal with during this whole process - from start to finish, she was so kind and helpful. We got married New Years Eve 12-31-10! Ann Marie made us feel so comfortable. The brides room downstairs was very clean and spacious, the capel was so beautifully decorated during the Holidays, which was nice as i didnt have to pay for any extra decorations, floral, lighting, it was perfect!! Another plus was Partor Bob!! He had such a great personality and sence of humor and reasonably priced as well. The entire experiance was perfect - even going there the next day to pick up things left behind was easy. I left my wedding music cd there and after 5 months she still had it and mailed it to me!! Very trustworthy, honest and all around great people to deal with - just one less thing you have to worry about in such a stressful time! I'd reccommend Oakwood Wedding Chapel to anyone!!! Jessica Raymond
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
12/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very impressed with Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Anne Marie was absolutely fantastic in helping us prepare our special day. When we first met, she was able to relieve any stress that we had begun to have and helped us plan our wedding. We decided to have both our ceremony and reception there. With her help, we were also to find a minister, photographer, videographer, flower vendor, cake vendor, caterer, bartender, security gaurd and even rent the tuxedo's directly from her. She did have a list of disc jockeys that were very reasonable but we decided to have jazz singers instead.

Prior to our big day, Anne Marie was always a phone call or text away. She made herself available to answer any and all questions. The ceremony turned out beautiful and we loved the intimate setting it provided. Our guests also loved the reception being downstairs from where the ceremony was held. The food was amazing and we were even able to get them to barbeque steaks in the middle of winter for us.

The staff was very polite and worked quickly to ensure the night ran smoothly. Anne Marie was great working with the kids involved in our wedding as well. They listened to her and followed all her directions. We were able to get dressed there and the tuxedos were able to be left there when we were done for the night.

Pastor Bob had a great sense of humor and worked well provided the type of ceremony we were hoping for.

Mitch, the photographer was great and worked on making sure that every picture we wanted was taken and did an amazing job getting the toddlers to sit still during the photos. Her prices were very reasonable.

We could go on all day about the wonderful services provided by Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Anne Marie will go out of her way to make sure that your wedding is absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ehaywo02
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Anne Marie and her staff was a pleasure to work with! They really made the night all about us. We didn't have to worry about anything. So many people told us that the ceremony cite was beautiful and the food was excellent! Almost 2 weeks after our wedding our family and friends were still talking about how much fun our wedding was! It was a great night!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kris&Matt
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Oakwood wedding chapel is a beautiful, charming little sanctuary in the country run by a beautiful host who made sure that every little detail was just perfect. Details that we noticed were the beautiful antiques, modern colors in stained glass windows, soft lighting, wonderfully appropriate art and a sweet recommendation for a pastor. The photos on the website don't do the basement justice. It would have been a nice place to have everyone gather afterward.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blissful bride
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
The Oakwood Wedding Chapel is a quaint white chapel in the country. A perfect setting. They did a wonderful job. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding. I was able to order my invitations, rent tuxedos and have my reception catered through them. They provided me with wedding vendors as well. I highly recommend the Oakwood Wedding Chapel.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roses
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Anne Marie's attention to details from our first meeting with her, to the day of the wedding, was very professional and helped make our son and daughter-in-law's wedding day very special. In the short period of seven weeks she had to work with, she was able to coordinate the ceremony itself and the wonderful outside reception also. Her attention to the "little things" people often forget or overlook helped us to feel that everything was covered in preparation for the big day. The Oakwood Wedding Chapel and it's surrounding grounds make for a very picturesque wedding site. We highly recommend her to any couple planning to get married who want someone that will take the personal interest in their wedding plans which will make their special day so wonderful and memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bearsmama17
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband were married at Oakwood Wedding Chapel and we had our reception there as well. Anne Marie was very kind and she helped with everything! The wedding went perfect and it was set up beautiful. Anne Marie and her staff did a wounderful job with the reception! I am very pleased with how everything turned out on my special day. IT WAS PERFECT!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annalisa
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
This was the perfect place to have a wedding ceremony. The chapel has a very quaint and historic feel to it and it can hold alot of guests in comparison to other chapels. It is also nice for pictures inside and outside. It is more like a church than a chapel which is what I liked about it. It has nice stained glass windows and a huge area to get ready for the bride. Also the wedding coordinator and Pastor were very accommodating and made my wedding work great for me! Also, the prices were great....even for the tuxedo services we had. I would definitely recommend this to any bride getting married!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Revonda
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with AnnMarie was a pleasure, Everything went as planned, very organized and very efficient. The Chapel looked beautiful and extra seating was set up for overflow if necessary. We ordered the Tuxes for the groomsmen thru AnnMarie and there were no problems.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelynn
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding November 28th, 2009 at the Oakwood wedding chapel and couldn't ask for anything better. I worked with Anne Marie for over a year planning my special day. Anne Marie made me feel comfortable everytime we met or talked and helped me so much being a young bride. Anne Marie is one of the nicest woman I have ever met and made me feel like it was all about me on that day. Anne Marie also provideed me with tuxes for the wedding party. She had a very profesional mannor and was able to be flexible with all the groomsmen with working out fittings. The Oakland wedding Chapel is a perfect spot to get married, it is cozy and beautiful inside with stain glass windows. There are so many options for scenary you will not be dissapointed with pictures. If I had an option to do my wedding over, I wouldn't go anywhere else but here. Wonderful people at a wonderful place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding and reception here and both was great! So convenient. We had our reception in a white cathedral tent and the weather couldn't of been better. We wanted it a Luau theme. We had volleyball set up and horse shoes for our guests to play after dinner, it was awesome! Very relaxed and everyone had a great time. Anne Marie and her staff were there the entire to oversee everything and make sure everything went well. I couldn't of asked for a better wedding day. Thank you for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:

I really appreciate the nice review from all of my brides and grooms. The review below is incorrect and I do not appreciate these false reviews on my site. I would hope a bride and groom would not make their decision upon this next review. I am truly sorry that this bride felt like this and I wish I would of know the day of her wedding. I don't know how she felt rushed when she had 2 hours. Most chapels allow only 45 minutes from start to finish!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MatthewSerra09
Wedding:
5/15/2009
5.0/5.0
This was a traditional wedding in many words. This place I would recommend to play that want something normal. There are so many other great places to get married at.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hena
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a very good experience at Oakwood Wedding Chapel where I renewed my vows. They were very accomodating with our requests. They always responded to our calls very quickly. They paid attention to every detail and my ceremony was absolutely perfect. The flowers were beautiful and the ceremony was flawless. My husband and I have wonderful memories of renewing our vows.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cintinna
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
The Oakwood Wedding Chapel and its staff did a wonderful job on my wedding day, I couldn't have asked for a better day. The location was perfect with great picture ops.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1221354768143-meandalichan
reichan
Wedding:
6/27/2009
2.6/5.0
We used Oakwood Wedding Chapel for our ceremony venue, invitations, tuxes and chair rental. Everything seemed to be going great... The invitations were great exactly how we wanted them. The tuxes all fit and looked great which was especially important since the guys didn't try them on till the rehersal! The chairs looked great and were all set up for us, but it did take a few tries to get Anne Marie to order them and let us know how much they were going to cost. I was starting to worry when she hadn't talked to her guy yet two weeks before the wedding, but it worked out. The major problem came like two weeks before the wedding when I found out that she was having three weddings that day each only two hours apart! When we booked the chapel she led us to believe that she only booked one wedding per day that way no one felt rushed or anything, we would be able to get read there and do pictures and stuff before the wedding,turnes out she lied. Our wedding was scheduled for 3:00 and our contract said we had 2 1/2 hours of ceremony time. Then she tells me that there is a wedding at 1 and a wedding at 5 and we were not allowed to arrive at the chapel until 2 and had to be out by 4. Now I'm pretty good at basic math and 2 till 4 does not add up to 2 1/2 hours. When I questioned this and reminded her that my contract said 2 1/2 hours she said oh I changed it I should have crossed that out its only 2 hours now. Like it was no big deal! So I only had one hour to decorate, get dressed, and to get some pictures done. Then only one hour to do the ceremony, pictures and remove all of my decorations and get out. I was not happy at all! She is lucky I wasn't a crazy bridezilla! She was rushing along the whole wedding and screwed up the music when I was walking down the isle. I definitely would not recommend using her for your wedding unless your ok with in and out in 2 hours and finding your contract is meaningless. It seems wonderful to begin with but its all an illusion. Keep looking.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:

This review above is incorrect and is not accurate. I am very upset that this is posted on my website review. I have a ton of brides that would tell everyone what a great job I did and how professional I am. I am sorry this bride was this unhappy. I wish I would of known that day. The music and boom box was provided by her and was not the greatest system to use at all. I would appreciate this comment to come off my website. The day of her wedding she was not rushed at all she had plenty of time for everything, 2 hours. Most chapels only give you 45 minutes from start to finish! I allow 2 hours and if I do not have another wedding that day you may use it longer at no additional charge, but if I do have a another wedding that day you are allowed 2 hours. I hope this review does not discourage any brides or grooms because it is untrue! Come and see for yourself and then make your decision.

MAP

 
2750 N. Baldwind Road, Oxford, MI 48371 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1285106999221-chapeloutsidepic