130x130_sq_1372703214963-249171119521554964742536184n

Oasis Music

Lodi , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lodi, NJ US 07644 (map)

PHONE

973-772-7425

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Oasis has been performing music for 20 years. A band which has progressed from being merely a local band to performing for major political figures as well as opening concert events for... Read more
Oasis has been performing music for 20 years. A band which has progressed from being merely a local band to performing for major political figures as well as opening concert events for many famous stars in the entertainment field. Oasis specializes in providing entertainment for private events such as weddings, corporate dinners, and also public events such as theatre and outdoor concerts. Some of the many popular artists that Oasis has performed with include Noel, Pajama Party, Franze Joli, Dominic Chianese (From the hit TV series "The Sopranos"), Dom Deluise, Pat Cooper, Jerry Vale, and many more. Oasis has performed at many corporate affairs such as in Dallas, Texas in 1996 and in 1997 for the "Crystal Charity Ball Organization". These performances were at the Dallas Country Club and also the Dallas Theatre for the Performing Arts, one of their many elite guests included presidential candidate Ross Perot and the Johnson & Johnson Corporation who were major contributors. Oasis has performed for the Latin Percussion Company Christmas party, the Olympus Corporation of England and New York annual awards dinner & dance gala in April 2006. In April 1997, Oasis performed at a function in New York in which Steven Seagal and New York mayor Rudy Giuliani were guests of honor. Other performances include outdoor concerts in Springfield, Massachusetts in which 30,000 people were in attendance. Another Dallas, Texas performance was a New Year's Eve Millennium Gala 1999-2000 at the Dallas Country Club in which 1,000 plus guests were in attendance including Dallas Cowboys' owner Jerry Jones. The Sheraton Crossroads in Mahwah, NJ has been hiring Oasis every year for its annual New Year’s Eve Gala. Oasis also performs each year for The Frankfort Medical Center dinner dance in Philadelphia, PA. Oasis has also performed several sold-out concerts at Foxwoods Casino Resort in Connecticut, Sands Casino Resort, and Trump Marina Casino Resort in Atlantic City Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370296918734-oasis

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Oasis played at my wedding and they were TOP NOTCH!! They were awesome to work with right from the beginning. They went to check out my venue space to verify the room size prior to drafting a contract. All of my guests said "This band is awesome! It's the best wedding I've been to!" Their energy, variety of songs, professionalism, and talent is untouchable. Your guests won't be able to resist dancing with Oasis at your wedding! Thank you again Oasis helping make our very special day a blast!!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Oasis was the first and only band that we saw during our wedding process. We knew of other bands, frankly the same band at 4 other weddings we attended and we were looking for something different. Oasis definitely brought that uniqueness that I don't think other bands have. We mainly corresponded with John who was by far, one of the most professional vendors we had. He was friendly and above all flexible to our needs. About a month before the wedding we decided to throw in a 3 piece string orchestra for our reception and John not only made it happen, but was extremely patient and immediately accessible during the whole process. We are incredibly thankful because the classical music during our wedding really was just the icing on the cake and made the entire ceremony much more heartfelt and emotional - definitely worth the last minute decision!

The band was truly out of this world. From the moment they began, they had everyone on the dance floor the entire night. I got so many compliments on the band and their talented singers. They have an amazing talent of reading the crowd they are performing for an adjust their set accordingly to keep everyone entertained. We trusted them completely and far exceeded our expectations. They were even able to learn a song from one of my favorite bands.

We were so happy with Oasis and their service. We cannot wait to see them again at a future wedding!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!! Danced the whole night to their music and got a ton of compliments from our guests. We requested a unique song for our first dance and they learned it and played it perfectly. We also asked for the groom's father to play the drums with them for a few songs and they were super accommodating and had no problem with the request. Played a lot of current music. The sound bites on their website don't do them justice. They're an incredible band and will definitely keep your guests on the dancefloor.
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1381864444513-8f3a0034
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Oasis performed at our wedding this weekend and they were AMAZING!! They were recommended by our reception venue so we went to hear them at a showcase (don't trust a band who won't play live for you or who invite you to "sample" their work by sneaking into someone else's wedding!) and were blown away. They are extremely talented and come with a great reputation. They played nonstop the night of the wedding and nailed every song from Lady Gaga to Journey to Naughty by Nature to Paul Simon. AMAZING!! We are so glad we opted for a band instead of a DJ and even more thrilled that we chose Oasis instead of any other band. They are professional, talented, committed to making your wedding a special experience and just one-of-a-kind. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band for their wedding.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Oasis was a pleasure to work with from the moment we signed our contract. They clearly have been doing this a long time as they had recommendations as to what they've seen work best in terms of flow for the evening, but were more than happy to adapt and accommodate our preferences. A couple weeks before our wedding we sent in a form with our song choices for entrance, first dance, etc. to ensure they would be able to play them all (absolutely no problems there!)

At our event, everyone was up and dancing before appetizers were served and danced the whole way through - we could not have been happier!! We are still having family and friends tell us they were the best wedding band they have ever heard. They took care of all of the 'MC-ing' and we didn't have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend this vendor to anyone looking for a professional, top-rate wedding band. Fantastic!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Oasis made my wedding dreams come true! They are true professionals and were able to accommodate all of our requests, ranging from songs to a spontaneous request from the father-of-the-groom during the ceremony to sing "Let it be Me" to the band's accompaniment in F major, which they did beautifully -- Oasis is so talented and this just highlighted their professionalism. Additionally, I warned the band ahead of time that most of our guests were older and probably will not dance (I didn't want them to take that personally), but their music enticed just about everyone who could stand to get up on the dance floor and it became a true dance party that so many of my guests raved about all night! I loved it! It was truly a memorable ceremony and I owe that to Oasis and their wonderful emcee-ing. I highly recommend this band to others! It's clear they are very experienced and know how to make sure we all have a good time.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend!

The band made our wedding day a blast. Everyone was up dancing all night long. They played a great mix of songs. A pleasure to work with as well.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mireille
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Oasis for any event, especially a wedding. Oasis is a family tradition for us - both of my husband's sisters used Oasis for their weddings in 1995 and 1999. It was a no-brainer for us to use Oasis for our wedding just this past fall. They blew the roof off the place - they planned amazing songs - classics, top 40's, italian, spanish, everything!! They even learned my husband's first dance with his mother song from scratch and they personalized it and nailed it! There are not enough great things we can say about Oasis. They were a dream wedding vendor come true...what are you waiting for? Book them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dmayrell
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
They really MADE our wedding! Everyone is still talking about how amazing they were and how fun they made it!
Services Used: Band
Bg5
Lauren
Wedding:
5/15/2011
4.7/5.0
We LOVED them at our wedding! We went to see them play at their studio in Lodi and we were blown away. We were the only ones there and immediately they made us feel like old friends. They even prepared our first dance song to play for us in their set. We were between them and one other band (Live Wire). They were equally as good, but it was Oasis's personal touch that won us over.

They were fairly easy to get in touch with during the process - if you couldn't get a hold of John one day, he'd get right back to you the next. I found email and phone were equally good ways to get in touch.

The day of the wedding, they were FANTASTIC! We told them to play a lot of top 40 (we have a lot of people who love to dance!) and they were spot on...sounded just like the radio (which is what they strive for). They kept us up and dancing until the very last song. There were some questionable songs they threw in which was not so much our crowd, like "Shots Shots" by LMFAO, but the nailed EVERYTHING else. They played Lady Gaga within the first 5 minutes and my crowd was blown away. I'm still getting compliments!

My only heads up with them is make sure you put all your must-plays and don't-plays on the form they ask you to fill out with the rest of your information. I sent it to them in a separate email, and they didn't seem to follow it or have it handy at the wedding. A few "don't-plays" snuck in there...but overall AMAZING!! I would recommend them to all of my friends and use them again!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Oasis is hands down the best band that anyone could possibly pick for their wedding. They engage directly with the crowd, get everyone on the dance floor, sing songs that appeal to the audience they're in front of, and oh yeah, have awesome voices and a wide range of music selections. I recommend them to everyone who asks me, and those who attended our wedding back in 2010 are STILL raving about how great they were.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Animallover40
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved them! We are still getting rave reviews. We loved them the first time we heard them demo and even went back a second time to bring along friends to hear them. After listening to a lot of bands we found them and realized that they were the only ones that sounded awesome. They played every song spot on!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriella
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Oasis played for our wedding on 5/31/08. I still love watching our video and enjoy watching everyone dancing and having a great time. It is just amazing how this band sounds exactly like the band who's song they are singing. They were all so great to work with and so accomodating. Played all my special requests. They really knew how to keep everyone dancing. Our wedding was over at 11:30 pm and people were still up dancing. I highly recommend Oasis to anyone who wants to have an absolutely amazing wedding. Your guests will rave. Our guests are still raving 5 years later. The one thing that everyone remembers is that that they played the right mix of music for everyone. They are awesome!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! Like photography, I used them a second time too! THat says a lot!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jciagl
Wedding:
7/8/2007
4.8/5.0
Oasis was the best band that we interviewed. The price was great compared to the others. They sounded exactly like the actual singers themselves and sang spanish and Italian perfectly. Our guests complimented us all night long. They really got the crowd going!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
6/14/2003
5.0/5.0
Just had our ten year anniversary and people still tell us it was a great wedding. Oasis Music was one of the main reasons why we still get that feedback. Wish I could attend a wedding where they were playing now!
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Lodi, NJ 07644 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Oasis Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372703214963-249171119521554964742536184n